Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$50 – $85 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
340 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2017
Strange Fit
So I really liked this dress. The 6 and the 8 both fit. The 6 was a little tight across the bust so I went with the 8. The problem I had with the dress was that once it was on I couldn't bend over to put my shoes on. The lining of the dress was so tight across my thighs...Not my hips, my thighs. So I couldn't put my shoes on, getting in and out of the car was a challenge, and sitting in general was not super comfortable. The strangest part was that the dress did not look tight at all, just the tight fit to the inner lining. The fabric of the dress was beautiful and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2017
Lining is extremely tight!
I rented this to wear to church for Easter. The dress is pretty, the pink is much more vibrant in person. The fabric is very thick. Unfortunately, the lining is 2 sizes smaller than the actual dress. It was also clear that it had been repaired several times, which will only tighten the material further. If I owned this dress, I would probably have the lining removed because it isn't necessary as the dress material is so thick. I ended up not wearing the dress because I could not bend down, sit down comfortably, nor host an Easter lunch after church.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 5, 2017
Didn't get to wear this.
Got the 4 with the 6 as my back up. 4 was too tight and the 6 was tight but not too tight I couldn't zip it. That being said, the material was stiff and just didn't flatter me the way I was hoping. I'm 5'5'' and just had a baby in October so still losing some baby weight, but I'd say I was around 135.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2017
Beautiful fit, beautiful color, pockets!
Wore this for an awards dinner at a country club - fit was perfect! I tend to need a bigger size in the bust, leaving the bottom half of dresses a little bit, but that wasn't an issue here. Got a ton of compliments, wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2017
Dress fit but was not at all flattering.
I rented this dress for my nieces baptism and was sadly disappointed. The dress fit although the under slip was a little tight. The shape of the dress was not at all flattering on my body type, I have wider hips, a relatively short torso, and long legs and where the skirt hit and how it flared out a bit just did not work on me. The pockets also stuck out a little adding to the unflattering cut of the skirt. This is the first dress that I have rented that I really did not like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2017
Beautiful dress! But the sizing is way off!!
I was so excited for to wear this dress to my daughters baptism. I normally wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 I could not even zipper bc it was so tight on my hips and chest. The 8 fit but was very tight on thighs and loose on hips where the pockets pleat. I did not have another back up dress to wear so I ended up wearing it. I received many compliments and it was beautiful but I was not able to bend down. With a 5 month old baby this was extremely hard and would have been impossible to wear with out the help of my husband and friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 19, 2017
I wore this dress for my daughter's dedication and it was perfect!
The color is beautiful and fabric is high quality. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress bunched a little at the waist but I loved the cap sleeves and how it fit everywhyelse.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2017
Pretty, but not for me
I usually wear an 8 or 10. This dress was not available in a 10, so I got the 8. The lining was very tight across my hips. The shoulders seemed a little too structured for my petite frame and there is no give to the fabric, so it's hard to raise your arms. The color was very pretty and I love any dress that has pockets. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2017
Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress for a Christening in February. A little bit bold of a move as it is bright pink and not exactly warm but it was perfect and I got a bunch of compliments. I normally wear a size 4 as I have a smaller waist but with a larger chest and butt. It was tight up top and in the butt area but looser in the waist. Either way, I loved it and it was comfortable too which is a plus :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 12, 2017
Pretty dress but high back slit
I rented this dress to wear to my February bridal shower. The color was vibrant and the cut and pattern were super feminine. Unfortunately, the slit up the back was much bigger than the photo and would have exposed too much with any movement so I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2017
Beautiful for a Bridal Shower in March
I first rented this dress in a 10. 10 is usually my size but the 10 did not fit me. It was too big and the material is way too structured and made me look way bigger than I really am. I finally ordered the 8 and I LOOOOVED it. As a DD, there was more than enough space in the dress to fit everything comfortably. As a size 4 pants (relatively small for a 36DD IMO), this dress gave me curves in all the places I lack the curves. This is when the structured material worked in my favor. It gave me a really great hourglass shape! The only con I had was with the way it fit my shoulders. I couldn't really move my arms around too high because the material is so thick and structured and my shoulders are broad. I was helping get things ready for the shower and putting on this dress to do any sort of labor wasn't productive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2017
Perfect classic & elegant dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore this to a luncheon and received tons of compliments all afternoon! So glad I went with this one. Necklace is also RtR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2017
It was incredibly tight in the butt, but the fabric is so beautiful.
I had been wanting to try this dress for a while and once I got the unlimited membership, it was the first thing I put on my list. The fabric is gorgeous and the upper body fit true to size. However, the butt was incredibly tight. If I was standing still, this was the perfect size. However, when I tried to walk, the skirt would really ride up (and not in a fun, sexy way) due to the tightness. Since I do currently have unlimited, I'm going to try this dress again but get a size 8 instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2017
I wore this dress for my baby's baptism.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was very nicely tailored and comfortable. The color and floral design is beautiful. The fabric is thicker quality that wore well on my frame. I could easily bend, kneel, and carry my baby. It was easy to zip up and a great dress all around. I would rent this dress again and wish that it was in my closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2017
Loved it
I rented this for my mom to wear to my bridal shower... she had never done RTR before! She loved the dress and I thought she looked fantastic in it. She got so many complements all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 48
January 13, 2017
workday
I'm really curvy and this was way too big in the ribcage and waist. I think it would have been cute in 2 sizes smaller-
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2017
Worked great to camouflage waist
I wore this while three months pregnant. It disguised my thickening waist well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 8, 2017
Flattering and Fun
True to size very flattering fit. I received so many compliments. Lovely peachy pink color with thick brocade fabric. Skirt is fitted but not too tight for dancing. Wore this to a daytime wedding it was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 5, 2017
The perfect godmother dress. Would be great for mother-of-the-bride, baby shower, engagement party.
Based on reviews, I ordered a size up. I usually wear a 4 but the 6 fit well.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2017
I felt amazing wearing this. Perfect fit to be both classy and sexy.
I wore both the 10 and the 8 on different days. The 10 just fit slightly larger throughout but I still couldn't bend over. On the 8 the pockets just puckered ever so slightly but that was the only indication that it was "too small". The cut of this dress is amazing. It creates a great waist while giving room in the tummy area. If there weren't so many other great styles to try I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2017
Lovely color & pattern
More of a coral color then pink. The cut and pattern make it stand out in a crowd. And the pockets are perfection!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
December 15, 2016
I couldn't breathe but it was worth it!
I rented this dress for my father's retirement from the Navy. I am usually a 12 and ended up wearing a 14. I felt it ran small and had absolutely no stretch. It's very snug through the arms and shoulders and the ribs. Even though I felt a bit uncomfortable it was too pretty not to wear. The color was gorgeous and very feminine. I received a lot of compliments on it and do not regret renting it for a second.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 12, 2016
cute and preppy
Paired this with gold wedges for an outdoor late-summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2016
Really odd fit
I initially rented this dress in a 4 (my typical size) but I couldn't zip it over my back and it was really tight on the arms (I do have a larger than normal back and biceps.) So I sent it back and rented a 6. It fit my upper body great, but it was super big around the waist and hips. If you're more pear shape, this will likely be a very flattering fit! If you're more triangle like me, be aware... it fits oddly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2016
Really wanted to love it but WAY too much material
I ordered this for a wedding but ended up going with my backup. There was far too much fabric on the hips and shoulders that it made you me look a bit too baggy. The fabric was beautiful and color was lovely but overall, my other dress was a much better fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 12, 2016
Perfect for a bridal shower!
I wore this for a tea- party bridal shower and it was perfect! Very femine and classy. The material is thicker which adds to the craftsmanship and elegance of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 9, 2016
I got so many compliments throughout the night! Wore it to my husband's friend's wedding.
Fit perfectly, a little loose in the bust, but that's mainly because I have a small chest to begin with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2016
Very Easter-y, but striking color
Wore this to work even though it's more of a daytime event dress. Snug in top after a long day. Has richness from the brocade print.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2016
Gorgeous Pink!
I wore this for my daughter's baptism. It is a gorgeous pink color. Fabric is think. If you have larger upper arms (as I do), you may not like how the cap sleeves appear. Overall this dress was great and I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2016
Beautiful colors, great shape.
The dress had a very structured outline, it would be impossible not to have the illusion of a great figure in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2016
A beautiful & unique dress!
This dress is lovely - the color is great & the fabric have a nice texture. I wore the 2, which was definitely a bit tighter in the hips/butt area, especially when I was sitting down. But wasn't an issue standing, which I was doing for most of my work event. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 16, 2016
Had a beautiful dress ready to wear without stressing about looking for one. Very convenient !!
Dress gives you a great body shape! Its true to its size . No conns ! Loved this dress. Sizes 35-26-40 & size 8 fit me just fine .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
October 10, 2016
Cute dress for a day at the races
I rented this dress for a day at the racetrack. It is a really pretty dress, my photo doesn't really do it justice. The only complaint I have was that the material was a little bunched up around my waist and I didn't realize until the end of the day that it was because the dress has POCKETS. Once I noticed that and smoothed it out, it looked much better. It's a fun dress, very comfortable and I would recommend it for any event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
October 9, 2016
Beautiful fabric
The dress had beautiful material. I wore it for a baptism. It was a little too boxy for me. It was just a little too long for my short legs. It ran large elbow the waist, but fit snug around my chest. I still wore it and people loved it, #shortgirlprobz.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2016
Perfect pink: Breast Cancer Awareness Event
I wore this dress to speak at a breast cancer awareness event. It is stunning. I did not find any problems with the bottom/lining being too tight, though I did think the chest was snug. I am 36D and had to wear a sheer bra for lift with no padding to make the top not pull. That said, the fitted bust helps balance the pleats around the waist/hips. All in all--true to size. Gorgeous color, thick rich fabric. Pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2016
Wanted a feminine dress for my daughter's Sip & See
I wore this dress to my daughter's Sip & See baby shower. (For those not familiar with the southern "sip & see" tradition, it's a come and "meet the new baby" shower after they are born.) Having two boys previously and then having a surprise gender at delivery with a girl had me wanting everything to be "girly" at the shower, including my dress! It was perfectly feminine and beautiful... Compliments from everyone and it made me feel awesome for my first event after giving birth. Since it was held 7 weeks after my daughter arrived, I liked how the dress hid my mid-section a bit since I still had some baby weight to lose. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 only because the back of the dress at the bottom didn't lay flat. Probably needed to be pressed better when dry-cleaned, but it didn't really bother me. I'm curvy so wore the size 6 over the 4 because the dress really didn't have much stretch, and I wanted to be able to sit down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 18, 2016
Color, fit and style on point!
Fits true to size, be prepared for compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress but too tight in the hips
Rented this for a bridal shower but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight in the hips for me, it was uncomfortable to sit. The rest of the dress was true to size. And the dress itself and color are very beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2016
Classy fall wedding number
Great fit for an hour glass figure. May be a little tight on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2016
Everything is rosey in this dress!
I ordered this dress through my unlimited subscription. It looked like it was versatile enough to wear to a special event or work. I ended up wearing it to the office and got compliments the ENTIRE DAY! The capped sleeves are adorable and you don't need much to snazzy it up. I just added a nude belt and wore peep toe, nude patent leather wedges. Definitely worth renting to make everything rosey!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×