Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$50 – $70 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
July 9, 2014
The classiest, most beautiful dress for a wedding
So many complements and I felt amazing (sorry for the dorky selfie, but it was the only full length shot). I'm quite tall, so the length was perfection! Contrary to other reviews, I thought it fit wonderfully in the bust even though I'm a bit bigger (34DD). I loved the cap sleeve so my arms always looked skinny... even though they are not!! And the fabric has a shine that catches the light and you seriously glow. Amazing. I would buy this dress in a heart beat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 10, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! The color was a beautiful pink! I would recommend renting this dress.
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because the sleeves wear a bit too tight with the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Pretty dress, not great fit.
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The quality of the dress and material was great/beautiful, but it was way too large on my waist and a bit large on my hips. I do have a small waist, but I was surprised how big it was and it made me feel like I looked much heavier than I am. I usually wear a 6, and ordered a 6 and 8, so I was stuck with the too big 6. Might be better for those who are more straight-figured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
I received so many compliments and the dress is gorgeous! Stunning yet elegantly simple. Loved it.
The dress was true to size but a little fitted around the hip area. I went with the one size smaller because it accentuated the waistline better. The fabric is gorgeous and the color is striking in person. A must have for a wedding or similar event! #fabulous #weddingflorals
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2014
Nice in theory, but odd fit
The color, pattern and texture of this dress are lovely, but the fit did me no favors. It fit on the bottom, but was very large on the top. For anyone with hips bigger than their bust, I wouldn't recommend. The pleats in the front stuck out quite a bit, as well, making me look bigger than I am and no one wants that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Very pretty fabric that definitely stood out. Great Easter dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2014
Gorgeous DC Wedding
The dress is beautiful, and I received a ton of compliments about how pretty it was! The main issue I had however, was that the lining of the size 4 was so tight that I couldn't sit down. I had to wear the size 6, which was a bit too large. However, once belted, the 6 worked perfectly! Basically, if you don't plan on sitting, the dress is true to size and fits great! But because of the lining, you may want to consider a size larger than normal. Additionally, if you have larger shoulders (an athletic build) this dress is not for you. I had trouble raising my arms above shoulder height, due to the restrictive sleeves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for my niece's graduation. Stylish but still conservative
I belted it because the waist was a little loose. Also, the pattern is so bold that i felt it needed to be broken up to best compliment my body.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
February 24, 2015
Such an easy process.
It was a hit. Got so many complements on the dress and the color. It was a perfect choice for the summer wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
I loved this dress, wish I could own it! It was striking, comfortable, and stood out!
The dress was a little tight on the hips, I had to hike it up in order to sit properly. Aside from that, the dress was incredibly comfortable--and may have even run a half size large. It also has pockets, which seals the deal on any dress for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Kentucky Oaks!
I loved this dress! The fabric was gorgeous and luxurious...and comfortable too. I loved the conservative fit mixed with the eye-catching fabric...really classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
I felt oh so pretty in this dress and the detailing was even more beautiful in person.
Fit wonderfully! Received a ton of compliments on the color and the length was perfect. I wore this to a reception and to Sunday brunch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was beautiful and I got compliments all might. The color was perfect and was just as I imagined. The only downfall was that the inside liner was super tight for some reason. Had to deal with it because I was already wearing the bigger of the two sizes. I still wouldn't have wanted any bigger of a dress though because the outside fabric was not tight, and the top bordered on being too big for my chest size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2014
If you have an hourglass shape, stay away!
The rented both a size 8 and size 10 as I have never gone wrong in renting either size from RTR in the past. I tried them both on to determine which one I would be wearing to a destination wedding and both were ill fitting. The size 8 was too tight on my hips, yet had buldging fabric around my waist which the pleating on the sides of the dress did not help. I tried the size 10, which fit the hips, but again there was buldging fabric at the waist. Very disappointed with this dress, as I have rented 3 dresses with RTR before with no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2014
Flattering dress and color!
Dress fit like a glove and the cut was really flattering. The color is even prettier in person. Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2014
Bridal shower success
I only tried on the 0 and it fit exactly how I wanted. The dress is a heavier fabric and very structured so no worries on "sucking it in" for pictures. Movement was restricted when crouching down, which made for set up of the party slightly more difficult, but sitting was fine. I loved the little cap sleeves and the length of the dress worked out well, even for a shorty like me. I got a ton of compliments and inquiries on where to purchase.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 27, 2014
The lining of the dress seemed to run smaller than the dress it self.
I normally wear an 8, but the lining of the 8 was so tight around the butt, hips and thighs. If I stood there, the dress appeared to fit perfect, but underneath, yikes, I couldn't sit or walk. I wore the 10, and had plenty of room In the chest and I'm a 34D. Overall I loved this dress! I thought the cap sleeves would bother me, but all around the dress was very comfortable, and was very nice quality! Pockets are very cute as well. Got complements all night, and many girls were excited to hear about RTR! Yay!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 1, 2014
Tasteful, Elegant, Feminine, and Flattering
I rented this darling dress for my rehearsal dinner this past weekend and I was so pleased with the dress - and its appropriateness to the occasion. The shape and construction of the dress are impeccable, making it so very flattering on my figure. The color and pattern are delicate and feminine without being fussy. I am curvy and a typical size 8 in street clothes and the size 8 fit me perfectly. I hated to send it back!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
September 1, 2014
Love this dress!!
This dress was perfect & I received so many compliments throughout the evening. It was a little snug around the buttocks which made sitting down a little difficult but I would still 100% recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
September 6, 2014
Show stopper
This dress is perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
It was a perfect wedding. The bride picked out this dress so I knew it was a win!
The dress would be perfect for a girl with a healthy booty and a small chest. I wore a four and the top was very snug. Especially at the neckline once zipped all the way up, but the bottom half was at least one size too large. It was still a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it. It was just disappointing that the waist wasn't form fitting at all. The dress has extra fabric at the waist as part of the design so having that extra fabric with a poor fit was a deal breaker. However, if you have a small bust and a nice behind this dress would be IDEAL for you and it is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Shipped in perfect condition! Fit beautifully! Highly recommend!!!
Wore this dress to a Hindu/Christian wedding in September. This dress fit beautifully. I ordered a size 4 and no back up (as the size 6 was unavailable for a back up size). The dress fits pretty true to size, but I recommend going a size down for back up. I am 5'8", 137 lbs, size 4 typically. The size 4 fit with a little extra room. I highly recommend this dress - did not want to take it off, let alone return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2014
Easy process, quick delivery!
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments. Covered up the little chub on my stomach!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
Everyone raved about this dress!
The fit of the dress itself was perfect but the lining underneath was too snug. I normally wear a size 2 but moved up to a 4 so I could comfortably move my legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2014
Right style for religious event
I wish that it fit a little better. The 2 was too tight on the bottom half, but the 4 was a little loose on top. But I loved the color and the pockets. Good length and style for temple for high holidays (Yom Kippur).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress was gorgeous in person. The photos hardly do it justice. TONS of compliments on it.
Fit was great. I wear anything from a 6-10 in dresses but the 8 fit perfectly even with a "curvy" bottom ;) One woman even told me that I had the best dress there (besides the bride)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2014
Very classic and elegant....beautiful tapestry print!!
I rented this dress for a wine tasting. Gorgeous color and loved the fit in the shoulders and draping on the bottom half...but it was very big on me so I had to belt it. I am 5'4 and on the thin side....the dress went a couple inches below my knee and felt closer to 2 than a 0. If it had been smaller I would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 15, 2014
Gorgeous AND comfortable!
This dress was so comfortable and looks amazing! I got tons of compliments and felt great all night, highly recommend! The lining inside is a little snug though so I would choose a size up for your back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2014
I wore this to my sister in law's rehearsal and really liked it. It fit well and looked good.
I've got a large bust (32G+) and this dress fit quite well. The material of the dress was really nice, it zipped well, and was figure flattering. I chose to wear a different dress that I rented to the wedding itself, and I'm glad that I did, because the cap sleeves on this dress wouldn't really allow you to move your arms up without some bruising!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2014
Elegant dress for engagement photos
I loved this dress! I wore it for my Engagement photos and completely loved it. Its beautiful, unique and classy. It really looked beautiful in pictures. I usually order both a 2 and a 4, but the 4 was out so I only got the 2. The 2 fit fine but it definitely felt very snug because the bottom layer is very tight. If you are a bit bigger in the chest, I would recommend going a size up for your backup, as theres a lot of room on bottom but the tight is top. I would definitely recommend this dress- my favorite rental by far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2014
I don't think a dress has ever fit so perfectly.
This dress was so perfectly pretty and fit like it was tailored to my body. The fabric, pattern, and color are beautiful and the pockets just made it amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 23, 2014
The color of this dress is spectacular. Cinches perfectly at the waist.
Only con is that being short, the dress hits at a funny place. I used double stick tape to hem it up and inch and VOILA! Perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2014
Everyone kept asking me where i got this beautiful dress!
This dress runs true to size and very comfortable. The color of the dress is amazing in person and fact that it has pockets is a plus! Didn't want to give this dress back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2014
very pretty dress
The fabric and shape of this dress are really pretty, and it's basically true-to-size. As other reviewers have said, the lining is very very tight! It stretched out a little as the day went on, but I don't know why they made it that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2014
I wanted to love this dress...
The top of this dress is obviously very demure but it wasn't a good look on me. While the colors were fantastic, the dress I received had been pressed incorrectly and the pleats on the skirt were uneven making it look like the skirt was pulling to one side. All in all, the fabric is beautiful but the cut wasn't right on me - the bad pressing just sealed the deal.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 30, 2014
Beautiful dress in person - beware of the sizing!
Based on the reviews I ordered a size 2 with 0 as a backup. The Size 2 fit nicely except the lining in the skirt fit like a straight pencil skirt with NO give at all - even though the outer skirt is pleated and seemed to have plenty of room. In a panic I ordered a size 4 to be overnighted to the city I was traveling to attend the wedding. RTR's customer service was awesome and the package was there waiting when I checked in the hotel. The size 4 was too big (unwearable) so I ended up wearing the size 2. By the end of the evening after a seated dinner and dancing the lining of the skirt had basically deconstructed at the seams. I have to believe the lining had been repaired several times which resulted in it being too small for anyone. I could barely get the lining pulled up to use the restroom. Even the lining of the size 0 seemed roomier when I tried it on. Despite the fit the dress was very pretty in person and I received a lot of compliments. There was another women at the wedding wearing a dress in the same material but different cut that she has also gotten on RTR. Kind of embarrassing but I guess expected as RTR becomes more popular. Next time I would order a less popular dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Halloween wedding perfection!
I had the unique opportunity of attending a mad men themed wedding, so for me, this dress was perfect! As other people have said, the lining of the dress is oddly tight, but not so much that I couldn't wear it. Loved the beautiful pink color, especially with my blonde hair. I could see myself wearing this for a wedding shower or family event...definitely not my normal wedding look. It was beautifully structured and I think belting it makes the look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
November 9, 2014
So many compliments!
Beautiful and classy! Loved this dress and received compliments all day! The lining for the size 8 appears to have been torn previously and then the repair took the lining in so it is very tight. Annoying but not visible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
Perfect for a Ceremony the night before a wedding.
Large 38Ds fit a little snug at top but the larger size made my hips look too big since it poofs out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Didn't fit
Wish this dress fit because the fabric is gorgeous, but it was just way too large in the waste.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×