Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size117
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2015
Gorgeous and totally eye-catching!
I loved this dress. I got compliments from every person at the wedding (sorry, bride!) and so many compliments on the photos afterward. My ONLY complaint is that while the dress itself fit true to size, the lining inside was insanely tight and made it hard to sit down at times. But, momma's got big hips, so it's understandable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Gorgeous, but couldn't wear it.
It's my fault, I put on a few pounds after ordering this dress months in advance. The 6 almost worked. Gorgeous fabric, color, and cut. Will definitely try again once I finish my diet!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
April 15, 2015
I rented this for my bridal shower and loved it!
I generally wear a size 8, but have a large chest (34DD) and needed to go with the size 10. It fit perfect. The cut was flattering, no need to wear any shape wear which is always a plus in my book. The material is thick so it may be a bit heavy for summer, but it worked perfectly for a beautiful spring day. I received tons of compliments and would even consider renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 13, 2015
RTR is 2-for-2!
I wore this dress to a Mad Men-themed awards banquet and fit right in. The color, pattern and fit were perfect for the event, and I fell in love with yet another Rent the Runway Carmen Marc Valvo dress. Loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 12, 2015
Modest dress and I got compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for my dental prom. It's really hard to find modest formal dresses but this was perfect! I loved the fit, fabric and color. I got compliments on it all night and had lots of people ask me where I got it. My husband even asked if I could keep it :). I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and wore the size 2. Delivery was on time and shipping the dress back was super easy! This was my first rental but definitely not my last. Now all I need is more events so I can rent more dresses!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
April 8, 2015
I paired it with some turquoise pumps and it looked awesome!
Rented this dress for my wedding shower and had a ton of compliments. It was breathable and for the most part comfortable . Every time I sat down, the neckline came up and it was pretty uncomfortable if not adjusted before sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
This dress really stood out in the crowd, beautiful color!
Admittedly, the fit seemed a little off with my waist and butt, but overall, fit fine. It was tighter in the butt (I'm a little curvier here), but lots of room in stomach, good eating dress. :) I have a longer torso too, but it wears just fine. I wore it to a wedding that was Kentucky Derby theme style and it fit perfectly. I'm not usually a pink dress person, but it was too beautiful to resist. The dress is a almost coral color in real life while the picture makes it seem more light pink. When I initially took it out of the box, I was almost disappointed because I thought it was too pink, but it really wasn't, I just am not used to wearing pink. The design of the dress is great AND it has pockets, which I couldn't tell from the picture. Pockets in any dress is a huge plus!! The dress felt very classic, feminine, and romantic. Loved this dress and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2015
Perfect for a spring wedding!
My husband said I was a modern day Jackie O in this dress. It's feminine, structured, and conservative. I was nervous because RTR didn't have a backup size available on my date, so I reserved only the 0 and it was the right fit. (I'm 5'6", about 112lbs.) I recommend ordering your normal size. The dress actually seems to run a little big, but the snug lining inside would make it almost impossible to size down. At some point you just have to remind yourself that the dress is insured and quit worrying about whether the lining is going to split when you bend over. (It didn't.) The pleats at the waist add some bulk and pouf to the skirt, but somehow this has a flattering effect. I think it would be especially flattering if you have a little tummy to camouflage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 1, 2015
Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was! It's much brighter than the picture shows.
The fit was perfect - I'm normally a size 4. The skirt was roomy and bodice fit well. I especially liked the pockets in the skirt - easy access for a lipstick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2015
I wore this dress to my Bridal Tea/Shower and it was perfect!
I received many compliments on this dress. It felt very stylish and stunning while standing. I did have some trouble when seated however. If I didn't pull the dress up slightly as I sat down, the dress would pull on my neck and feel a bit awkward. Overall, I would highly recommend this beautiful dress for most semi-formal occasions where you'll likely to be standing most of the time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
February 24, 2015
Such an easy process.
It was a hit. Got so many complements on the dress and the color. It was a perfect choice for the summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2015
Beautiful color!
Wore this dress to a bridal shower and loved it! Fit is true to size. It was a tad snug in the hips, but still comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments on the color. The sleeves were perfect for a February shower. Would recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
loved it!
My mom wore this for Valentine's day and she was so in love. She is a true size 14 and this fit perfectly. She received many compliments and said she had true Cinderella experience, as she never dresses this fancy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2015
Perfect length, style and color for our twins' baptisms on Valentine's weekend
I rented this dress for my twins' baptism ceremony and brunch. I got many compliments on it. The length was great to wear in front of our congregation at church and I loved that it had pockets but didn't make my hips stick out too much. I should have ordered a 2 and 4 instead of 6 because the waist was a bit baggy but overall the fit was good. The colors were also perfect for Valentine's weekend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
February 15, 2015
I wore this to a bridal shower I was hosting, and it was a big hit! Everybody complimented it.
It fit well - true to size. I normally wear a size 4, and the 4 fit well. It was a little snug to sit in, but not bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
Great flattering, easy to wear dress
I wore this for a mother/daughter princess themed tea. This dress looks and feels great. I took everyone's advice and sized up for the lining which made it easy to move around in. Another great RtR experience with lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
Gorgeous dress
I rented this dress for a fancy birthday dinner that I didn't end up going to because I was sick the entire weekend. I was so bummed but I did try the dress on before returning it. The flower detail does pop which makes it look very unique and beautify. I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 4 fit better. The lining really is TIGHT and the sleeves were a little tight as well which is why I would have worn the 4. I'm 5'9 and the length was perfect. Who knows, I might rent it again since I didn't get to wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2015
In a sea of black sheaths....
I rented this for an industry conference in Palm Springs - I felt like it would stand out in a sea of black sheath dresses and business suits, while still looking professional. It is super cute! I wish I had photos (but again, I was at a work conference). Anyway, the knock-off of one star is because it has absolutely NO GIVE! I could barely lift my arms (so it was difficult to even zip up the back w/o help) and if I dropped something on the ground, I had to have someone else pick it up b/c I couldn't hardly bend over in it.... but the structure made it also look professional, polished, and flattering. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 19, 2015
Loved, Loved, Loved this dress - great color, texture, design. a solid eye catcher!
Tight slip but it does loosen up as it gets warm and takes on the body heat. The fit was very true to size and I even went down a size to the 2 because it was so much more defining. The color was even more vibrant in person and I guarantee that every attendee of the bridal shower asked me about the dress. Yay RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Radiant and eye catch colors!
My only complaint about this dress was that the lining was a little tight around my bum (in the size 4 that I wore-- the 6 was too big). But everyone told me it wasn't noticeable though. The color is so bright and different. I received so many compliments and definitely stood out. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2015
Great dress, pretty in pink!
I like the cut of this dress; I usually wear a 10 and found that I had room in the 10, and could have worn the 8. (I'm smaller on top, bigger on bottom). The cut was flattering and the dress looked elegant and tasteful. I was sad to send it back.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 15, 2015
Great dress!
Great fit/structure... very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
Great for a summer wedding
This was a great dress. A little tight in the hips but I'm a bit "hippy". Fit my large bust well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
January 12, 2015
beautiful fit and detail.
I loved the color and detailing on this dress. It did not disappoint. This is 4th or 5th rental, always very easy. Will be back soon. Thanks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 12, 2015
The lining in this dress is incredibly tight and the torso is short.
I'm 5'8" and 120 lbs and I couldn't get this dress to zip. Plus, the torso and waist line is much higher than pictured. Go up 1-2 sizes if ordering this dress. Gorgeous fabric, but very poor structure and fit. So disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 27, 2014
Beautiful!
Love! This was my back-up dress for my husband's company Christmas party. It was perfect! I was worried the color might not be appropriate in the winter but it's actually much richer than it looks in the photos. Easy fit, very comfortable, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
Didn't wear :-(
I loveddd the look of this dress online and rented it to wear to my law school graduation party (daytime event). It was so sweet in the front but was way too tight in the rear end area -- if you have a flat behind then it probably would work better, but it was much too tight in the butt for me which was not what I wanted for the event. Generally speaking the dress was very structured, the fabric a bit heavy, not stretchy at all with very little give, and therefore I did not find it particularly comfortable either. The 6 probably would have worked better than the 4 (except I then sometimes run into the problem of a dress being too big in the chest area), but there were none left to rent anyway. Oh well!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2014
The dress! The picture does not do justice for how beautiful the dress is. The colors just pop!
The dress fits very true to size. It fit me perfectly in all the right places! Loved the hidden pockets. I was getting compliments on my dress all night! I wish I could've kept the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Loved the dress, but ended up not wearing it. My size was too small, and a size up was too big.
The lining of the size 12 was tight around the hips, but the upper fabric appeared normal. It just wasn't comfortable with the lining being right. Unfortunately, I was swimming in the size 14 around the waist. With the exception of the hips, I found it runs TTS.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2014
.
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding. The sleeves were a little tight though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Great dress! Fabric makes it look expensive.
It was a smidge big, but they didn't have it available in a size down. The lining underneath is definitely smaller than the actual dress, as others have said. It didn't stop me from wearing it though. Very comfortable; got plenty of compliments and questions on where I got it. Great for a late summer or early spring wedding when it's a bit chillier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Didn't fit
Wish this dress fit because the fabric is gorgeous, but it was just way too large in the waste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
Perfect for a Ceremony the night before a wedding.
Large 38Ds fit a little snug at top but the larger size made my hips look too big since it poofs out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
November 9, 2014
So many compliments!
Beautiful and classy! Loved this dress and received compliments all day! The lining for the size 8 appears to have been torn previously and then the repair took the lining in so it is very tight. Annoying but not visible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
November 1, 2014
Comfortable and complements a plenty
I love how comfortable this dress was and I enjoy having pockets on a dress that don't make the dress flare out. I got tons of compliments all day. My boyfriend liked it so much he wanted me to keep it. He doesn't know what the full retail price is but I'll let him rent this for me again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 30, 2014
Beautiful dress in person - beware of the sizing!
Based on the reviews I ordered a size 2 with 0 as a backup. The Size 2 fit nicely except the lining in the skirt fit like a straight pencil skirt with NO give at all - even though the outer skirt is pleated and seemed to have plenty of room. In a panic I ordered a size 4 to be overnighted to the city I was traveling to attend the wedding. RTR's customer service was awesome and the package was there waiting when I checked in the hotel. The size 4 was too big (unwearable) so I ended up wearing the size 2. By the end of the evening after a seated dinner and dancing the lining of the skirt had basically deconstructed at the seams. I have to believe the lining had been repaired several times which resulted in it being too small for anyone. I could barely get the lining pulled up to use the restroom. Even the lining of the size 0 seemed roomier when I tried it on. Despite the fit the dress was very pretty in person and I received a lot of compliments. There was another women at the wedding wearing a dress in the same material but different cut that she has also gotten on RTR. Kind of embarrassing but I guess expected as RTR becomes more popular. Next time I would order a less popular dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2014
I wanted to love this dress...
The top of this dress is obviously very demure but it wasn't a good look on me. While the colors were fantastic, the dress I received had been pressed incorrectly and the pleats on the skirt were uneven making it look like the skirt was pulling to one side. All in all, the fabric is beautiful but the cut wasn't right on me - the bad pressing just sealed the deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2014
very pretty dress
The fabric and shape of this dress are really pretty, and it's basically true-to-size. As other reviewers have said, the lining is very very tight! It stretched out a little as the day went on, but I don't know why they made it that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2014
Everyone kept asking me where i got this beautiful dress!
This dress runs true to size and very comfortable. The color of the dress is amazing in person and fact that it has pockets is a plus! Didn't want to give this dress back!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
October 24, 2014
Perfect Summer Party Dress
I wore this to a Bridal Tea party I was hosting and it was perfect. The pattern is really pretty and the structure was great. I was worried the pleating on the waist would add bulk but it didn't.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×