Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$50 – $70 rental ?
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 97
Large 11
Photos 80
Manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a curvy girl, and this dress made me feel svelte and lovely. The color is beautiful and the cut has a hint of "Mad Men" to it. It is the perfect dress to wear to weddings. As an added bonus, my husband liked it too ;)
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

The classiest, most beautiful dress for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many complements and I felt amazing (sorry for the dorky selfie, but it was the only full length shot). I'm quite tall, so the length was perfection! Contrary to other reviews, I thought it fit wonderfully in the bust even though I'm a bit bigger (34DD). I loved the cap sleeve so my arms always looked skinny... even though they are not!! And the fabric has a shine that catches the light and you seriously glow. Amazing. I would buy this dress in a heart beat.
Samantha
Age: 30
Jul 10, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! The color was a beautiful pink! I would recommend renting this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because the sleeves wear a bit too tight with the smaller size.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I received so many compliments and the dress is gorgeous! Stunning yet elegantly simple. Loved it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size but a little fitted around the hip area. I went with the one size smaller because it accentuated the waistline better. The fabric is gorgeous and the color is striking in person. A must have for a wedding or similar event! #fabulous #weddingflorals
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

Gorgeous DC Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful, and I received a ton of compliments about how pretty it was! The main issue I had however, was that the lining of the size 4 was so tight that I couldn't sit down. I had to wear the size 6, which was a bit too large. However, once belted, the 6 worked perfectly! Basically, if you don't plan on sitting, the dress is true to size and fits great! But because of the lining, you may want to consider a size larger than normal. Additionally, if you have larger shoulders (an athletic build) this dress is not for you. I had trouble raising my arms above shoulder height, due to the restrictive sleeves.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress was perfect for the Kentucky Oaks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fabric was gorgeous and luxurious...and comfortable too. I loved the conservative fit mixed with the eye-catching fabric...really classy.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Even the bride stopped me to tell me how amazing my dress was.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am proportionate and it fit me perfectly. Everything about this dress was a show stopper. I've never received so many compliments in my life!
Megglez108
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

The color is gorgeous! So elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually between a 6 and an 8. Ended up wearing the 6. The style and color were fabulous. Wore to a baptism.
Sammy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

This dress was elegant and made it easy to feel glamorous all night!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is substantial; does not wrinkle, lays well. Fit was flattering, yet not too snug. Cap sleeves provided some coverage for the arms, but the dress still a great party dress. Love the pockets. Length was perfect for me. The tones in the material are soft rose pink with a hint of gold...beautiful dress.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I got compliments all might. The color was perfect and was just as I imagined. The only downfall was that the inside liner was super tight for some reason. Had to deal with it because I was already wearing the bigger of the two sizes. I still wouldn't have wanted any bigger of a dress though because the outside fabric was not tight, and the top bordered on being too big for my chest size.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 17, 2014

Flattering dress and color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove and the cut was really flattering. The color is even prettier in person. Would rent this again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Bridal shower success

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I only tried on the 0 and it fit exactly how I wanted. The dress is a heavier fabric and very structured so no worries on "sucking it in" for pictures. Movement was restricted when crouching down, which made for set up of the party slightly more difficult, but sitting was fine. I loved the little cap sleeves and the length of the dress worked out well, even for a shorty like me. I got a ton of compliments and inquiries on where to purchase.
Melissa
Age: 30
Sep 1, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect & I received so many compliments throughout the evening. It was a little snug around the buttocks which made sitting down a little difficult but I would still 100% recommend!
~
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Show stopper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfection!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

It was a perfect wedding. The bride picked out this dress so I knew it was a win!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress would be perfect for a girl with a healthy booty and a small chest. I wore a four and the top was very snug. Especially at the neckline once zipped all the way up, but the bottom half was at least one size too large. It was still a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it. It was just disappointing that the waist wasn't form fitting at all. The dress has extra fabric at the waist as part of the design so having that extra fabric with a poor fit was a deal breaker. However, if you have a small bust and a nice behind this dress would be IDEAL for you and it is gorgeous.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Shipped in perfect condition! Fit beautifully! Highly recommend!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a Hindu/Christian wedding in September. This dress fit beautifully. I ordered a size 4 and no back up (as the size 6 was unavailable for a back up size). The dress fits pretty true to size, but I recommend going a size down for back up. I am 5'8", 137 lbs, size 4 typically. The size 4 fit with a little extra room. I highly recommend this dress - did not want to take it off, let alone return it!
RTR Customer
Sep 10, 2014

Easy process, quick delivery!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments. Covered up the little chub on my stomach!
Alyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Right style for religious event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish that it fit a little better. The 2 was too tight on the bottom half, but the 4 was a little loose on top. But I loved the color and the pockets. Good length and style for temple for high holidays (Yom Kippur).
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress was gorgeous in person. The photos hardly do it justice. TONS of compliments on it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. I wear anything from a 6-10 in dresses but the 8 fit perfectly even with a "curvy" bottom ;) One woman even told me that I had the best dress there (besides the bride)
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

(I felt) Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My pictures don't do justice to the pretty pink color of the rich, brocade, satin material of this dress. It feels so good on and makes you feel like a million bucks. My 11 year old thought I looked like I was wearing a curtain but I received many compliments from many adults. The length came to my knee caps. Other reviewers said they had trouble sitting down because of tight lining...I did not have that trouble. Others said the cap sleeves were restricting...I did not have that trouble except a little when dancing and waving my arms in the air. I thought it gave my arms a nice look! I felt very pretty in this dress and surely had a better time because of it.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I wore this to my sister in law's rehearsal and really liked it. It fit well and looked good.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've got a large bust (32G+) and this dress fit quite well. The material of the dress was really nice, it zipped well, and was figure flattering. I chose to wear a different dress that I rented to the wedding itself, and I'm glad that I did, because the cap sleeves on this dress wouldn't really allow you to move your arms up without some bruising!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Beautifully lined, loved the pleats.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore a belt to accentuate the waist.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Elegant dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it for my Engagement photos and completely loved it. Its beautiful, unique and classy. It really looked beautiful in pictures. I usually order both a 2 and a 4, but the 4 was out so I only got the 2. The 2 fit fine but it definitely felt very snug because the bottom layer is very tight. If you are a bit bigger in the chest, I would recommend going a size up for your backup, as theres a lot of room on bottom but the tight is top. I would definitely recommend this dress- my favorite rental by far.
Chafs
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Oct 24, 2014

Perfect Summer Party Dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Bridal Tea party I was hosting and it was perfect. The pattern is really pretty and the structure was great. I was worried the pleating on the waist would add bulk but it didn't.
EER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

very pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric and shape of this dress are really pretty, and it's basically true-to-size. As other reviewers have said, the lining is very very tight! It stretched out a little as the day went on, but I don't know why they made it that way.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Nov 1, 2014

Comfortable and complements a plenty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love how comfortable this dress was and I enjoy having pockets on a dress that don't make the dress flare out. I got tons of compliments all day. My boyfriend liked it so much he wanted me to keep it. He doesn't know what the full retail price is but I'll let him rent this for me again :)
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Nov 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and classy! Loved this dress and received compliments all day! The lining for the size 8 appears to have been torn previously and then the repair took the lining in so it is very tight. Annoying but not visible.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Great dress! Fabric makes it look expensive.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a smidge big, but they didn't have it available in a size down. The lining underneath is definitely smaller than the actual dress, as others have said. It didn't stop me from wearing it though. Very comfortable; got plenty of compliments and questions on where I got it. Great for a late summer or early spring wedding when it's a bit chillier!
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding. The sleeves were a little tight though.
Barbara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The dress! The picture does not do justice for how beautiful the dress is. The colors just pop!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits very true to size. It fit me perfectly in all the right places! Loved the hidden pockets. I was getting compliments on my dress all night! I wish I could've kept the dress!
Ri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love! This was my back-up dress for my husband's company Christmas party. It was perfect! I was worried the color might not be appropriate in the winter but it's actually much richer than it looks in the photos. Easy fit, very comfortable, would definitely rent again!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

beautiful fit and detail.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and detailing on this dress. It did not disappoint. This is 4th or 5th rental, always very easy. Will be back soon. Thanks.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Radiant and eye catch colors!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
My only complaint about this dress was that the lining was a little tight around my bum (in the size 4 that I wore-- the 6 was too big). But everyone told me it wasn't noticeable though. The color is so bright and different. I received so many compliments and definitely stood out. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved, Loved, Loved this dress - great color, texture, design. a solid eye catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight slip but it does loosen up as it gets warm and takes on the body heat. The fit was very true to size and I even went down a size to the 2 because it was so much more defining. The color was even more vibrant in person and I guarantee that every attendee of the bridal shower asked me about the dress. Yay RTR!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2015

Great flattering, easy to wear dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a mother/daughter princess themed tea. This dress looks and feels great. I took everyone's advice and sized up for the lining which made it easy to move around in. Another great RtR experience with lots of compliments.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

I wore this to a bridal shower I was hosting, and it was a big hit! Everybody complimented it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well - true to size. I normally wear a size 4, and the 4 fit well. It was a little snug to sit in, but not bad.
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect length, style and color for our twins' baptisms on Valentine's weekend

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my twins' baptism ceremony and brunch. I got many compliments on it. The length was great to wear in front of our congregation at church and I loved that it had pockets but didn't make my hips stick out too much. I should have ordered a 2 and 4 instead of 6 because the waist was a bit baggy but overall the fit was good. The colors were also perfect for Valentine's weekend.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

loved it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My mom wore this for Valentine's day and she was so in love. She is a true size 14 and this fit perfectly. She received many compliments and said she had true Cinderella experience, as she never dresses this fancy.
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a bridal shower and loved it! Fit is true to size. It was a tad snug in the hips, but still comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments on the color. The sleeves were perfect for a February shower. Would recommend this!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I wore this dress to my Bridal Tea/Shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments on this dress. It felt very stylish and stunning while standing. I did have some trouble when seated however. If I didn't pull the dress up slightly as I sat down, the dress would pull on my neck and feel a bit awkward. Overall, I would highly recommend this beautiful dress for most semi-formal occasions where you'll likely to be standing most of the time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×