Carmen Marc Valvo

Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
354 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(182)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2016
Really odd fit

I initially rented this dress in a 4 (my typical size) but I couldn't zip it over my back and it was really tight on the arms (I do have a larger than normal back and biceps.) So I sent it back and rented a 6. It fit my upper body great, but it was super big around the waist and hips. If you're more pear shape, this will likely be a very flattering fit! If you're more triangle like me, be aware... it fits oddly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2017
Lovely color & pattern

More of a coral color then pink. The cut and pattern make it stand out in a crowd. And the pockets are perfection!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 8, 2017
Flattering and Fun

True to size very flattering fit. I received so many compliments. Lovely peachy pink color with thick brocade fabric. Skirt is fitted but not too tight for dancing. Wore this to a daytime wedding it was perfect!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2017
Worked great to camouflage waist

I wore this while three months pregnant. It disguised my thickening waist well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2017
Loved it

I rented this for my mom to wear to my bridal shower... she had never done RTR before! She loved the dress and I thought she looked fantastic in it. She got so many complements all day!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2017
Perfect classic & elegant dress!

Absolutely loved this dress! Wore this to a luncheon and received tons of compliments all afternoon! So glad I went with this one. Necklace is also RtR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 12, 2017
Pretty dress but high back slit

I rented this dress to wear to my February bridal shower. The color was vibrant and the cut and pattern were super feminine. Unfortunately, the slit up the back was much bigger than the photo and would have exposed too much with any movement so I was unable to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2017
Beautiful for a Bridal Shower in March

I first rented this dress in a 10. 10 is usually my size but the 10 did not fit me. It was too big and the material is way too structured and made me look way bigger than I really am. I finally ordered the 8 and I LOOOOVED it. As a DD, there was more than enough space in the dress to fit everything comfortably. As a size 4 pants (relatively small for a 36DD IMO), this dress gave me curves in all the places I lack the curves. This is when the structured material worked in my favor. It gave me a really great hourglass shape! The only con I had was with the way it fit my shoulders. I couldn't really move my arms around too high because the material is so thick and structured and my shoulders are broad. I was helping get things ready for the shower and putting on this dress to do any sort of labor wasn't productive.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2017
Pretty, but not for me

I usually wear an 8 or 10. This dress was not available in a 10, so I got the 8. The lining was very tight across my hips. The shoulders seemed a little too structured for my petite frame and there is no give to the fabric, so it's hard to raise your arms. The color was very pretty and I love any dress that has pockets. I didn't end up wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2017
Beautiful dress! But the sizing is way off!!

I was so excited for to wear this dress to my daughters baptism. I normally wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 I could not even zipper bc it was so tight on my hips and chest. The 8 fit but was very tight on thighs and loose on hips where the pockets pleat. I did not have another back up dress to wear so I ended up wearing it. I received many compliments and it was beautiful but I was not able to bend down. With a 5 month old baby this was extremely hard and would have been impossible to wear with out the help of my husband and friends.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2017
Dress fit but was not at all flattering.

I rented this dress for my nieces baptism and was sadly disappointed. The dress fit although the under slip was a little tight. The shape of the dress was not at all flattering on my body type, I have wider hips, a relatively short torso, and long legs and where the skirt hit and how it flared out a bit just did not work on me. The pockets also stuck out a little adding to the unflattering cut of the skirt. This is the first dress that I have rented that I really did not like.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2017
Beautiful fit, beautiful color, pockets!

Wore this for an awards dinner at a country club - fit was perfect! I tend to need a bigger size in the bust, leaving the bottom half of dresses a little bit, but that wasn't an issue here. Got a ton of compliments, wish I could keep it!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
February 24, 2015
Such an easy process.

It was a hit. Got so many complements on the dress and the color. It was a perfect choice for the summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Didn't fit

Wish this dress fit because the fabric is gorgeous, but it was just way too large in the waste.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Loved the dress, but ended up not wearing it. My size was too small, and a size up was too big.

The lining of the size 12 was tight around the hips, but the upper fabric appeared normal. It just wasn't comfortable with the lining being right. Unfortunately, I was swimming in the size 14 around the waist. With the exception of the hips, I found it runs TTS.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 19, 2015
Radiant and eye catch colors!

My only complaint about this dress was that the lining was a little tight around my bum (in the size 4 that I wore-- the 6 was too big). But everyone told me it wasn't noticeable though. The color is so bright and different. I received so many compliments and definitely stood out. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 16, 2015
Perfect length, style and color for our twins' baptisms on Valentine's weekend

I rented this dress for my twins' baptism ceremony and brunch. I got many compliments on it. The length was great to wear in front of our congregation at church and I loved that it had pockets but didn't make my hips stick out too much. I should have ordered a 2 and 4 instead of 6 because the waist was a bit baggy but overall the fit was good. The colors were also perfect for Valentine's weekend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2015
Beautiful color!

Wore this dress to a bridal shower and loved it! Fit is true to size. It was a tad snug in the hips, but still comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments on the color. The sleeves were perfect for a February shower. Would recommend this!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2015
Perfect for a spring wedding!

My husband said I was a modern day Jackie O in this dress. It's feminine, structured, and conservative. I was nervous because RTR didn't have a backup size available on my date, so I reserved only the 0 and it was the right fit. (I'm 5'6", about 112lbs.) I recommend ordering your normal size. The dress actually seems to run a little big, but the snug lining inside would make it almost impossible to size down. At some point you just have to remind yourself that the dress is insured and quit worrying about whether the lining is going to split when you bend over. (It didn't.) The pleats at the waist add some bulk and pouf to the skirt, but somehow this has a flattering effect. I think it would be especially flattering if you have a little tummy to camouflage.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 8, 2015
I paired it with some turquoise pumps and it looked awesome!

Rented this dress for my wedding shower and had a ton of compliments. It was breathable and for the most part comfortable . Every time I sat down, the neckline came up and it was pretty uncomfortable if not adjusted before sitting.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
April 15, 2015
I rented this for my bridal shower and loved it!

I generally wear a size 8, but have a large chest (34DD) and needed to go with the size 10. It fit perfect. The cut was flattering, no need to wear any shape wear which is always a plus in my book. The material is thick so it may be a bit heavy for summer, but it worked perfectly for a beautiful spring day. I received tons of compliments and would even consider renting again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2015
Fit the pink theme perfectly

I wore this dress to a bridal shower with a pink theme. The dress ran a bit small - was difficult to bend over without ripping seams. However, I received many compliments and felt very confident in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2015
Beautiful fabric & colors

Beautiful dress but I could not wear. I normally wear a 6-8 but could not pull the 8 past my waist. The lining was much tighter than the dress. Wish I could have worn the dress because it was a beautiful dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2015
This dress is gorgeous

The dress runs a little small and is tight in the hips so I had to size up to the 14. However it was gorgeous and felt so fancy. It works well for big busts and really accentuates the waist. I love the pockets too. I can't wait to rent this exact dress again.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
May 18, 2015
Amazing customer service!!

I typically wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered this dress in a 0. The overall fit was good but it was slightly large in my waist; it still looked beautiful. LOVED the pockets and color of this dress - the photos don't do it justice. I received a TON of compliments! I can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 29, 2015
Gorgeous color and classic style for a polished but stunning look!

A little tight in the top but perfect fit for me; I paired it with peacock blue heels and earrings for a fun contrast.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2015
Great service and pretty dresses.

The dress is wonderful and the print is much more beautiful in person. Unfortunately similar to other reviews I found that the lining underneath was right fitting and felt too tight. Once on though the dress itself and the outer part looked fine if not a bit baggy. Unfortunately going up a size I think would have made the dress look way too big even if the lining inside fit better. Beautiful dress though. Probably not for larger bottoms though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!

I received compliments on this dress all day. The color was gorgeous. The lining runs very very small- there was no stretch to it whatsoever. It made the dress hard to sit in and hard to move in. Women that carry some weight on their lower half might want to consider sizing up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 17, 2015
Such a fun dress!

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The lining is a little snug in the hip area but I was able to sit and move around just fine. The dress is pretty true to size but if you are larger in the but/hip/breast area think of going 1 size up for your backup. The pink is really pretty in person too! I felt like Jackie O :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2015
Perfect for a baby shower

I rented this when I was hosting a baby shower. It was perfect. Both the 8 and 10 fit but the 10 was more comfortable since it's a straight dress. I thought it was perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfect, comfortable dress for fall wedding!

Enjoyed wearing this dress. I found it to be very comfortable and easy to wear. I did order a size up from my regular and was glad I did. Pockets were an added bonus. Got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
Lots of nice compliments on the style and color!

Really pretty dress! I got lots of compliments throughout the night. It fits true to size but if you're a curvy girl be aware of the bottom half. The lining is definitely tighter than the dress itself!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Beautiful!

The fit was tight in the hips and looser in the bust. Beautiful fabric and color!!

Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 27, 2015
The material of this dress is perfect for those who want a slimmer waist look.

The fit was perfect. I am top heavy in this picture (40DD) and it was very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
February 18, 2016
Delivered on time and always a super easy experience.

Wore to a bridal tea... Fit true to size and had pockets! Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2016
Great dress! True to size, normally wear a 2/4 and the 2 was perfect! Love the pockets!!!

Was the perfect dress for the wedding! One minor detail is the liner on the inside is a little snug bout you can't tell from The outside.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 23, 2016
Beautiful design

Loved the fit! Everything fit great! The shoulders were a little tight when reaching up, but nothing that was a huge deal. Got soo many compliments

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
March 24, 2016
The dress was beautiful and the process of renting it was so easy!

I got the 2 and 4 and wore the 2, which is what I often wear. For me this dress was tight in the thighs (the inner slip) and in the shoulders but very big in the stomach/middle. I have an athletic build and run and do a lot of leg lifting/squats so this might be why it fit me like this. I didn't mind wearing the 2 being very fitted in these areas because the bigger size was so baggy in my middle. I actually thought the top looks better tighter anyway (other reviews on this dress made similar comments). Even with the 2 fitting better in the middle it was still loose and got a little wrinkled down the front as you can somewhat see in my photo (I wore it to a ceremony with a lot of sitting). That being said this dress is SO BEAUTIFUL! I got so make compliments.! The color was so gorgeous. This would be perfect so many occasions . It's definitely worth it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2016
.

Runs true to size. I am very short (5'2"), and it was a little long, but expected that. Classicly cut and very stylish. Lots of compliments.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
April 2, 2016
My first order didn't fit and my new selection was shipped very quickly with help of stylist!!

It fit really well besides riding up when sitting down, the chest area was very poofy and loose but I am a 36 A so I would expect it would fit better on a larger chest. Overall comfy and very classy. Paired with a blazer for weather but loved this rental.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×