Rosette Envelope Dress

$70 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Such a lady! Look prim and proper in this pink jacquard dress by Carmen Marc Valvo. For the complete look pair with Crislu’s Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Also available in pink, teal, and magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral Floral Jacquard. (100% Polyester) Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
233 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size143
Small15
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
March 24, 2016
The dress was beautiful and the process of renting it was so easy!
I got the 2 and 4 and wore the 2, which is what I often wear. For me this dress was tight in the thighs (the inner slip) and in the shoulders but very big in the stomach/middle. I have an athletic build and run and do a lot of leg lifting/squats so this might be why it fit me like this. I didn't mind wearing the 2 being very fitted in these areas because the bigger size was so baggy in my middle. I actually thought the top looks better tighter anyway (other reviews on this dress made similar comments). Even with the 2 fitting better in the middle it was still loose and got a little wrinkled down the front as you can somewhat see in my photo (I wore it to a ceremony with a lot of sitting). That being said this dress is SO BEAUTIFUL! I got so make compliments.! The color was so gorgeous. This would be perfect so many occasions . It's definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2016
Beautiful design
Loved the fit! Everything fit great! The shoulders were a little tight when reaching up, but nothing that was a huge deal. Got soo many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2016
Beautiful fabric and color. Not too form fitting with handy pockets.
The dress is true to size. I could have worn either a 6 or 8. I wore the 8 and was very comfortable. It looks like a sheath but has a lot of room. One could even forgo shape wear. (Though I wouldn't recommend it!) The color and texture of the fabric is beautiful. I generally avoid patterns but this was very subtle. I loved the pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2016
Elegant, semi-formal dress
Pro: I rented this for my company's cocktail party. The bright pink color makes you look younger, and the dress length is formal enough for the company's events. Specially, two pockets on the dress are nice design for your cellphone and business card during the events. Con: the folding part at the the front does make your belly look a little bit bigger
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2016
Great dress! True to size, normally wear a 2/4 and the 2 was perfect! Love the pockets!!!
Was the perfect dress for the wedding! One minor detail is the liner on the inside is a little snug bout you can't tell from The outside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 14, 2016
A great dress!
I ordered a 10 upon reading the dress ran small, but fortunately chose 8 for the backup size as it fit perfectly! The size chart that accompanies the dress seems spot-on for determining size. The fabric is beautiful, the dress is comfortable even though there is no stretch. I thought the length was perfect, which doesn't often happen since I am on the short side. Got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2016
Love that it has pockets.
At first I thought it was small, but the liner seems to hug close to the body. The look though is not tight. It's on the shorter side. The color is beautiful coral. I toned it down a little bit by wearing a medium color blue dressy jean blazer over top. The color combo was really nice. It was still spring and this is a fantastic summer color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 10, 2016
Pretty in Pink
I wore this to my best friend's wedding. I got compliments all night! As many have mentioned in other reviews, the lining is very tight even though the exterior fabric has some flex. Be careful dancing not to whip or nay-nay too much or you can split the seam.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 33
March 7, 2016
I love this dress. I received compliments on it at the office and would rent again for a shower.
I have big boobs, 36DDD and was concerned about fitting into an 8, but the fit was great! I wish I had a baby or wedding shower coming up because this dress would be absolutely perfect for that type of occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 4, 2016
summer wedding winner
So my girlfriend was getting married in a very formal setting and I wanted to make sure I was dressed appropriately and THIS WAS THE PERFECT ANSWER. Beautiful color, pockets, not too showy in the boob area, good for not perfect tummy, conservative length. Only down side is that it was a little hard to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2016
very feminine - beautiful fabric!
This was very comfortable and perfect for a fundraiser event. It has a hint of shimmer but I will also wear to the office next week and just dress down a little with nude work pumps. one of my first unlimited shipments and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 24
March 2, 2016
I LOVED this dress, so Jackie Kennedy!
I wore this for a daytime work function and received nothing but compliments! It does run true to size and really hugged my body in all of the right places. I loved that the color was bright and fresh and that I felt so much like Jackie Kennedy - classy and stylish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Didn't wear the dress
Size 0 was tight up top, fit well in the waist and huge in the hips and legs. Proportions seemed off-I'm small up top and a little bigger proportionally in my hips. Also think this would look better on someone taller, I'm 5'6" it made me look stumpy I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2016
Weird shape
This dress is pretty, but not right for me. It is structured in the hip area, creating a larger appearance. The 4 was too big for me. I didn't wear this dress. I'm not sure the 2 would've fit right either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2016
Fabulous color and flattering fit!
The dress looks red in the photos but is really a bright, beautiful salmon/coral pink in person. The cut is very flattering and looks great on camera. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2016
In a sea of suits, I stood out as professional and chic.
Pros: Gorgeous color, great fabric, comfortable and incredibly classy. I got so many compliments. Paired beautifully with gold and pearl jewelry from RTR. Cons: I probably should have worn a size 4. The six was a bit large around the midsection, so we clipped the back during all my photo shoots for this event. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat...in a size 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 24, 2016
Wore this to my sister's baby shower
Super flattering, comfortable, pattern is very modern and chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2016
Loved this dress!
Wore this dress to my brother's wedding! I loved the color and fit. It was perfect for a daytime wedding. The material is thick and very structured, and the liner for the dress was tighter than the dress. I felt beautiful and loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
February 18, 2016
Delivered on time and always a super easy experience.
Wore to a bridal tea... Fit true to size and had pockets! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 10, 2016
Beautiful, preppy dress - perfect for my bridal shower. Very flattering and feminine.
I wore this for my family bridal shower and it was perfect. This dress is made of quality material and has beautiful detailing. Note - I did wear a slip over bra otherwise it may have been tight in the bust. I thought about buying as I feel like it would be perfect for a spring/summer wedding or brunch, but it makes a bit of a statement so best to rent I think. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2016
The color was pretty
The color and fit were perfect. Very classic look
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 43
January 18, 2016
This dress maker got everything right.
This dress was absolutely perfect for 2 of my client's events in one day. Form fitting but comfortable. I got so many compliments.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
January 17, 2016
Pretty in Pink!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and received many compliments. Very flattering dress but tight around the waist so I had to wear a size up.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 27, 2015
The material of this dress is perfect for those who want a slimmer waist look.
The fit was perfect. I am top heavy in this picture (40DD) and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect for a day wedding!
This dress was a perfect pick for a day wedding! A little too bright for a Fall wedding, but I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Perfect Pink Dress
Great fabric with lush details and texture, and the perfect color pink. It fit so well for my hourglass figure that I rented it twice: once for a bridal shower, and second for my blog's "Birthday". I could have worn a 12 but I wasn't too sure about my current size. The bust area has ample room and cinched waist looks extra cute with a belt or sash. I would definitely rent it a third time! For more pics you can visit my blog at www.themiamirose.com
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
One of my favorite dresses
So many compliments. Perfect for summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
November 23, 2015
Beautiful! Fabric was gorgeous :)
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
October 21, 2015
Conservative, but pretty dress
This dress was very pretty. I received it as a back-up option when the back-up size for my original dress was unavailable. I am typically a size 0-2 depending on the dress. I received a size two and it was way too big. The dress is also pretty conservative due to the high neckline, which would be great for certain occasions. I did not wear this dress, but would keep it in mind (in a smaller size) for future events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Beautiful!
The fit was tight in the hips and looser in the bust. Beautiful fabric and color!!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
Lots of nice compliments on the style and color!
Really pretty dress! I got lots of compliments throughout the night. It fits true to size but if you're a curvy girl be aware of the bottom half. The lining is definitely tighter than the dress itself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 13, 2015
Surprise dress for my mom for my bridal shower!
I rented this for my mom for my bridal shower as a surprise. She absolutely LOVED it!! Very well made, and perfect for a shower, rehearsal, or wedding guest (for an afternoon wedding).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfect, comfortable dress for fall wedding!
Enjoyed wearing this dress. I found it to be very comfortable and easy to wear. I did order a size up from my regular and was glad I did. Pockets were an added bonus. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 17, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The lining is a little snug in the hip area but I was able to sit and move around just fine. The dress is pretty true to size but if you are larger in the but/hip/breast area think of going 1 size up for your backup. The pink is really pretty in person too! I felt like Jackie O :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2015
Perfect for a baby shower
I rented this when I was hosting a baby shower. It was perfect. Both the 8 and 10 fit but the 10 was more comfortable since it's a straight dress. I thought it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress, and it was perfect for the daytime fancy baby shower.
I have a long torso, and the waist was a little high on me (as you can see in the picture). But, it wasn't very noticeable. The dress didn't flatten my chest too much either, which is always a concern with high collars. I thought that this dress was very elegant and provided a great pop of pink. Goes great with pearls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
I received compliments on this dress all day. The color was gorgeous. The lining runs very very small- there was no stretch to it whatsoever. It made the dress hard to sit in and hard to move in. Women that carry some weight on their lower half might want to consider sizing up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2015
Loved fabric, color & pockets
Comfortable & glamorous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 19, 2015
Fun dress!!
Fit true to size and was very flattering. There was enough room in the bust, which was a concern for me, and I loved having pockets. I would absolutely rent again and would consider buying.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
August 4, 2015
Classy! Elegant! Beautiful! Feminine!
Fitted at cap sleeves, was mildly a bit too tight, fitted at waist. I ate a 3 course meal and was comfortable. Roomy in the hips and buttocks. Gives you a bit more shape in the hips and buttocks if you don't fill them out. Received loads of compliments. All the other reviews helped me pick this dress and the size 0. I am usually am a 0 or 2. On a small day a 0, 2 on a day I'm either 5-10 lbs heavier because of the waist. The size 2 wasn't available and the chance I took on the 0 was worth it. I would say true to size. Beautiful sateen finish that photographs well!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×