Nicole Miller

Eyes of Jasmine Gown

$80 rental
$640 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2013
Great dress! Made my butt look awesome!!!
I received this dress because the one i originally wanted couldn't come in time. But I surely was not disappointed! It was a good color, a solid lilac just like the picture. It hugged my tummy a little too much but beside that it hung in all the right places. I am 5'7" and with heels the R was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 12, 2013
The dress fit absolutely perfect and I got nonstop compliments all night!
I'm 5"9 and 135. The dress felt like it was made for me and was so comfy! It was very easy to walk and dance in. I lovee this dress! I Would definitely recommend to everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS AND COLOR
very form-fitting in a good way. if you are subconscious about curves, i wouldnt recomend this dress because it hugs you everywhere. I loved this dress for someone with my body type and it was literally a gorgeous color. I got compliments every time I walked into a room. The back is sexy, but high enough that you can wear a sttrapless bra with it. I wore it to my sorority formal. it makes your butt look AWESOME! and I felt super classy and sexy all night! Good for my bust (very small) but could fit a larger bust too.
JessicaMay 7, 2014
hey I'm 6'2 and looking to rent this dress.. what type of shoe did you wear with it? Did you find it to be long enough?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
I had 5 people ask me where they could get this dress
I loved this dress! Color was bright and gorgeous, fit was totally comfortable, length with 4" heels was just right. My only complaint is that it kept twisting on me so the seam was in the front and I kept having to excuse myself to go to the bathroom and pull it straight. Also, I'm very busty and it kept slipping down to show my bra. It's tight enough that I probably didn't need a bra but I didn't think of that until after the fact!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 14, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress.
I loved wearing this dress to a formal wedding.....the color and fit were amazing! I got a lot of compliments and stare in this dress. I'm 5'4 116 pounds...I ordered the size 0L and 2L because the regular length was not available for the day of my event . I was nervous about the long being too long, but it was fine...I wore 4 1/2" heels. Both sizes fit on me, but the 2 was a little bit loosein the shoulders so I wore the 0. I think this dress will look awesome in all body types...beautiful dress and good fit.
RTR CustomerAugust 31, 2013
what kind of bra will fit under this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Great fit, easy choice for formal occasion
fits like a glove and covers the not so flattering aspects with good material!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 69
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
June 1, 2013
Color and fit were a hit
Perfect dress for my body type. I got so many compliments. It is simple yet elegant. One problem for me was the length, which even in 3 inch heels had to be taped up. My husband loved me in it. The reason this is the best picture we have is that we were having so much fun we forgot to take a full length picture. BTW, I ordered both a 2R and a 4R. The 4R fit best especially in my bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
I went from PA to MIA, FL for a wedding, and the dress made it there w. no problems and easy return
The dress is a stunning color, accentuates all curves, and the stretchy material helps with the fit. The ruching down the back is a perfect accent. The bust is a little snug. very pleased with my first RTR experience, and can't wait for the next time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Saucy and Modern
I wore my back up dress instead. I went a little out of my comfort zone on this one, and it fit exactly as I had hoped. I'm not one for the "tight" look, but enjoy a fitted look. I rented a 6 (my usual size) and 8 and the 8 did exactly what I wanted; the dress was form fitted but didn't look tight. I believe this dress could be dressed up or down. I would not have considered it formal enough for our military ball without the pictured jewelry. It's fun, and modern, but I went with my classy, elegant backup instead.The color is beautiful: a deep periwinkle that can be blue or purple. And it's long. I'm 5'8 and it took my 5 inch heels to get the hem off the floor; however, the 6L worked with my 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
This was a 5 hour event with lots standing and sitting. This dress was perfect very comfortable.
The fit was great, a sexy but sophisticated look. Definitely wear with spanks it is very figure hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2013
Great Fit
This was a nice dress. It arrived somewhat wrinkled, and I had to iron it carefully so it looked better. Great fit, comfortable, nice color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2013
The Photographer at the Wedding Loved It!
I wore this to a semi-formal early-evening wedding, where most of the guests traveled from out of the U.S., primarily from Australia. The groom's mother graciously hosted a lunch-tea the day after the wedding to help extend the celebratory experience. The moment I entered her home, the photographer stopped me, and exclaimed, "were you the one wearing that amazing purple dress?" The dress was extremely comfortable and super easy to dance in, thanks to the stretch in the fabric. Yet it didn't stand out SO much that I felt it was drawing too much attention. As far as the fit, I ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L fit as well and it was difficult to decide between the two sizes, but the 6L produced a little more cleavage and shapelier va-va-va-voom-look overall than I felt comfortable with for a wedding. The entire rental experience was streamline and the return was a piece of cake. This was my first rental with RTR and I can't wait for another event to rent again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
December 12, 2013
Great dress! So comfortable.
I usually wear a 2 but they only had a 4 and it fit great. Color is completely different than it looks on website. More of a royal blue. WIll definately use RTW for next affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
Comfortable and classy
I am always afraid of dresses due to my large bust size (36DDD), but this dress worked well. It had the right amount of give and take in the right area. Overall, very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect fit!
I loved this dress!! It fit in all the right places and was very flattering. The color is definitely more blue than purple and the slight train is very elegant. I loved the neckline and thought it worked perfectly with an ornate necklace. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 dress, so I would recommend going for the smaller fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2014
Beautiful color, silky fabric, flattering fit.
I didn't end up wearing it because it was so incredibly long. I am almost 5'5" and there was at least 7 inches of extra fabric at the hem. Even with a 4" heel and platform, I was still stepping on the dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect!! Stunning color, effortless fit, strapless slip and bronzer. I felt like a princess!
Second RTR experience. I will definitely be back, and will spread the word. Delivery was early, dress was perfect (Thank you, previous reviewers!) and required nothing special to complete the look. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress had people staring in the best way all night long! I've never received so many compliments. Ever! It hugged every curve perfectly & extenuated you bootie. I used a little fashion tape to keep the straps in place & was comfortable all night. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Flattering, Elegant, & Wearable dress!
I'm usually a 4 or a 6 in dress/pants. RTR did not have the 4 in stock, so I only received the 6, but was very happy with the fit. The 4 may have been too tight in the chest area. The dress is very form fitting, but with the rouching detail it still remains flattering. A strapless bra or pasties is a must - I went with the strapless to help add more shape. The material is a silky, comfortable feel that allows plenty of stretch and movement for dancing all night long! I wore a regular, and was able to wear 3 inch heels, perfect length!! I wore this to a black tie wedding and receiving MANY compliments throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
June 29, 2014
Will definitely use RTR again
Lots of compliments on color! Very comfortable. As with most formal dresses I had to order one size up than normal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
The dress fit like a glove. Beautiful, flattering, loved the color. Great dress.
Fit well, flattering. striking color. Helps with midsection toning.
CarlySeptember 4, 2014
I was just looking at this dress and I see my sister wearing it! Love it! - Carly :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 13, 2014
The dress fit beautifully, showing off my curves well while still being comfortable enough to dance!
Really can't say enough about this beautiful dress. The color is deeper than it looks online, but that was a nice surprise as it looked really lovely on my olive skin tone. I received lots of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161lbs
August 5, 2014
Love the color and neckline!
Great fit. A bit tight around the stomach area and shows any sort of gut, but looked great otherwise. Tried the 10 but it was too loose toward the bottom and didn't accentuate my curves as much as the 8. The length was perfect and I wore 4 inch heels. Would rent again
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Wore this to a black tie wedding. This was my backup dress, as the other one I ordered was too long. Wore with a nu bra. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2014
A fabulous look and super comfortable
Exceptionally flattering but a touch long...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 19, 2014
Mother of the Bride
This was the perfect mother-of-the-bride dress for my daughters wedding that was held at a national aquarium. The blue was just perfect. I had ordered a completely different dress in 2 sizes and this was to my back-up just in case. The other 2 dresses were too short, so I tried this on and fell in love. I'm a normal size 4 and this fit like a glove but I still had room to eat, drink and dance. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2014
Beautiful color!
This dress fit true to size. It was amazing. It stretched for your curves. Put on some spanx and get ready to wow the crowd. It was sooo comfortable and didn't move throughout the night. The color is amazing! It's 1000X better than the pic of the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Gorgeous. Wore a different dress though.
Slinky sexy chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2015
Super comfy and flattering!
I opted not to go with my original dress, but this one RTR overnighted to my hotel for a 1930's Hollywood glamour-themed wedding. I wish they had a 6P (I'm 5' 2") because the 8P was a bit too big on me, but I was still so happy with the dress. It was great being able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress. The only minor things were that I thought the shadow from the ruching at the waist in pictures made my stomach look like it stuck out more than it did (a problem I am pretty confident would not occur if I had worn a smaller size dress), and that the dress is a beautiful, vibrant purple but appeared more blue in many photos (but still a pretty blue color). With heels, the dress was the perfect length--and when I took my heels off during the night to dance, the length was still ok to dance in. This was my first RTR experience and I am looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2015
Beautiful, well fitting dress, showed off my slight baby bump without being uncomfortable.
I had a small baby bump when I wore this dress and wanted something that would stretch and make me look pregnant, rather than tenty and fat. This worked perfectly. I rented this same dress in different colors for two different events during this pregnancy. I have rented this dress pre-pregnancy when I was rail thin. It is very flattering and forgiving. It accentuates the waist and bust and has a beautiful neckline for jewelry.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2015
This dress is AMAZING! The rouching in the back is so flattering! Hugs and smooths everything!
As dress sizes go, its true to size. I almost ordered a 10 and I'm glad I didn't. The 12 was PERFECT! Smoothed out bulk and hugged every curve just the right way! So comfortable! I could have worn it hours longer! The only con was the shoulders, I'm quiet short in my torso, therefore, it was a little TALL. Not so much I couldn't carry it off, but, enough to mention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
I felt very elegant.
I wore this dress for a black tie optional dress. The color is beautiful. A nice mix between blue and purple. The fit was true to size and the little bit of ruching in the center is great to hide any little tummy flaws that we girls have. I didnt even need to wear spanx. I'm tall but love to wear heels so the Long length was great with my 4" heels. I changed at my parent's house for the wedding and when my mom saw me in the dress she told me I should try to find in and buy it! Great compliment in my book.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2012
Great dress, very flattering
I wore this dress to a formal wedding over Labor Day weekend and I loved it. I ordered it as my backup and while the other dress was great, I preferred this one. The color is definitely darker than the site shows. I am 5'7 and wore the long size with about four inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 17, 2012
This dress is only for women who like being comfortable in a stunning gown and feeling like a winner
Stunning, well designed dress Feeling of confidence in renttherunway.com I could eat the dessert and was not uncomfortable Beautiful color, although a little more blue that I expected but still lovely Supportive and easy to walk in
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
I loved this dress. The color is much prettier in person and more blue! Great for a flatter chest
Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved the color!
the fabric is stretchy but tight. I tried the 4L and it "fit" but it looked like i good bust out of it at any moment. The 6 was very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2012
2nd rental, SO HOOKED!
The color online looks almost like a light purple, its more of a bright royal bluish purple. Still very pretty! Center image and online image are very close in color...it definitely POPS in photos! Looks great with silver OR gold accessories/shoes. Could have gone up one size for a bit more length (length difference between the 4L and 6L was about an inch) but opted for shorter shoes instead. Was a little snug in the bust, so went with an unpadded strapless bra. Neckline is nice, not too revealing! Definitely safe for busty girls who want to show it without looking sloppy. Recommended for girls who want to show off that hard earned booty! Waist high shapewear or seamless panty suggested - fabric is nice but very fitted. Got so many compliments and felt great to be wearing a RTR dress once again!
AshleyJanuary 19, 2013
Where did you get your necklace?
AndreaJanuary 22, 2013
Ashley, the necklace is from RTR (it was my mystery bling!) Its called the Crystal Skyline necklace by Adia Kibur
AshleyJanuary 23, 2013
Thank you! It looks so great I might copy your look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful dress... made me love RTR!
For being one of the cheapest rentals on RTR, I really didn't expect very much out of the dress. But it was gorgeous and perfect for the occasion! It was just conservative enough to wear to a wedding, but was so much classier than your typical prom dress. Definitely did not feel like my dress was lacking in any way for a very formal blacktie wedding. It was my first rental on RTR, and now I definitely recommend RTR to everyone I know!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore it for one of the Inaugural Balls.
The dress fit well. It was a little hard to zip near the top (bust area). The ruched fabric along the belly hides belly bulge quite nicely. I would have liked it just a tad shorter to show off my shoes, but the length was not too long. I was able to walk comfortably -no tripping - no constantly holding the dress up. The overall experience was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2013
It worked well. It looked more blue in some light.
Has stretch to cover the curves. Fits well. Great fabric
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×