You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Open Back Sequin Gown
Rental $80 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, red, and purple sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos251

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 18, 2014
Loved this dress! Would rent again!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I'm a 34DD & was worried that it may not fit but there was plenty of room in the top. I'm also 5'8 & the long was perfect with 2 inch heels. Dress was stretchy & extremely comfortable.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 9, 2014
I literally loved everything about this dress! It fit beautifully!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on it. I loved the fit. I loved the back. I loved that it wasn't strapless. I didn't even need to wear a bra. I would recommend this dress 100x over to anyone with a formal event. I felt like a million dollars in.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 9, 2014
Comfort and glamor
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great for a red carpet formal affair. It was the perfect length for my 5'3" frame with my 3" shoes. the cut was great for my larger 34D chest with a strapless bra. The dress wasnt tight and uncomfortable it formed to my skin and was elegant and easy to move in. My Boyfriend lived it and it looked amazing on the red carpet with the accessories I rented ad well.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 5, 2014
Love the fit, very flattering!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering. I am very short 5'1 and was worried about all of the formal gowns being too long, but this one fit perfectly! It was a little loose in the bust area and I was worried about it showing the top of my strapless bra, but it was fine. I tried fabric tape but it didn't look right, so I ended up not using the tape and had no problems. I wore this to a black tie event. The sequins on the straps/sleeves are perfect, and not too much flair. I actually own this dress in the deep red color in a 2R, and I did not have it hemmed. I wore 3 inch heels and I honestly the 2P was perfect but the 2R would have been fine too. I think that earrings are better than a necklace with this dress because of the dramatic neckline and sequins up top. Gold or silver goes well. Loved it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 24, 2014
I felt beautiful!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable! This dress was absolutely stunning and so easy to wear. Great experience! I 0P may have been a better length for me but it was not available. My backup, a 2R, would have been way too long and I did not try that one on. Arrived a day sooner than I expected a return was a no-brainier!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 23, 2014
Simple and elegant, easy to dance in.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After seeing others reviews, I ordered the 2L and 4L and both ended up being too large. RTR was amazing and able to overnight me the 0L. If you're smaller chested, I definitely recommend sizing down. I was able to wear 3 inch heels with the long, with a bit of toe popping out. The wedding I wore this to was not black tie, so I dress edit down with some colorful earrings and a watch. I love this dress so much that I want to keep it!
Stevie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 10, 2014
Get This Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I bought a dress from a prom website and it arrived 4 days before my event. I tried it on and it just didn't work so I returned it. When I thought about it, it made no sense for me to actually purchase a dress as this is the very first black tie event I've ever gone to in my 33 years of living (not including prom) and when am I gonna wear the thing again? Also would I want to, the same dress? So RTR popped in my head, thank goodness. I ordered two dresses, this was the one I initially saw and the only one that actually came. They sent me another dress the same color as my 2nd-turned 1st choice, unbeknownst to me. I'm glad I did keep this as an option or I would have been out of luck. Anyway, the fit was perfect. The only thing I didn't like is that since I'm already very thin, an all black dress slims me even more. I would have preferred the turquoise dress by Nicole Miller but I still really did love this one. I wore 4 inch heels and as you can see while standing the dress is long enough to hide my shoes. As I walked you could see my toes peeking through but that was great b/c my heels had some gold detailing on the straps across my toes that I wanted to be seen. One lady stepped on my dress, but she was extremely close to the kid. Easy to walk in, didn't have to lift it up or anything. I can't wait to attend the event next year, gonna RTR for sure.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 9, 2014
I was so thankful for RenttheRunway! I had no time to shop for a dress, so I am very thankful!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually an 8 or 10, and both fit fine, but in the end I chose to go with the more comfortable dress, it was still tight, but it gave my large tatas room to breathe. I wish I would have had the time and money to buy a new strapless bra and some spanks, but I got a pair of good tights and that worked. I felt like it was a great fit and fun, but I also felt that it didn't give me the best shape, or I think a different dress would have accented my curve and huge breasts better. But overall, I felt classy and beautiful!
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 9, 2014
This dress looks amazing on!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I first ordered a completely different dress, but couldn't zip it around the chest! I was in a panic and RTR sent me this dress and it was so much better than the first!!! It's so comfortable. I ate a ton and still looked fabulous at the event. I am usually a size 4 and I could have worn the size 4, but the 6 was just more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress. It looks even better on!
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 7, 2014
This dress was absolutely breathtaking! I was so in love from the moment I put it on :)
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There were absolutely no cons to this dress. It was worn for a military ball and the compliments were never ending. The fit in the waist area is a little snug and the length runs a little short. The long fit me perfectly with 3" heels (normally I would go with a regular). It hugged all the right places!
Christian
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 4, 2014
I got compliment after compliment all night long.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The in-store dress I tried on was an 8. I don't know who stretched it out like that, but the in-store 8 I tried on was much looser and more comfortable than the 10 they sent. I had to adjust the dress whenever I stood up. It wasn't bad though, just unexpected..
Annabelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Mar 3, 2014
Perfect fit...extremely comfortable! 5 stars!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have no faults with this dress!!! It looked gorgeous, fit like a glove, and was incredibly comfy!!!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful fit, but too short
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. I am not tall, however, the dress was too short with heels on. I ended up wearing it anyway, but if you plan on wearing heels I would rent the long. Overall, the dress fit like a glove, and was extremely flattering.
Becki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 24, 2014
Great night at the opera!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this beautiful dress for a girl's night at the opera. It fit wonderfully and I felt amazing.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 23, 2014
Great black dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it because the boning was poking out of my first choice dress - ouch! I'm usually between a size 4 and 6 so, against my better judgment after practically studying the reviews, I conservatively went with the 6L. If I order this again I will size DOWN to the 4L because I could have gone for a tighter fit. Since the 6L wasn't quite hugging my body the way I wanted (I'm pretty straight and curve-less), I wore spanx under the dress and a strapless bra to help hold my shape (otherwise I could see my belly button, which bothers me) and fill out the chest. I'm also just shy of 5'7" and I love tall heels. I wore 4 1/2-5" inch heels and the bottom of the dress just touched the ground, which was perfect. Other than that, the dress was in great condition and I got plenty of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 23, 2014
Stunning dress for a black tie optional winter wedding!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's black tie optional winter wedding in Boston. It runs on the small side, I'm usually a 10 in dresses and the 12 was a snug fit. It's so beautiful and slimming on. I danced the whole night and it was so comfortable. When I took the dress off I realized the sequins caused a little chafing around the arms but nothing too terrible. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Seebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 21, 2014
Very flattering, very comfortable, simple & classic
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a simple, classic dress that is super comfortable and easy to wear. I got a ton of complements, and felt it was very figure flattering. The material was a little wrinkled, but that's not as noticeable in the dark at your event. It touched the ground in back but not in front with my 1.5" heels. (I'm just shy of 6') I wore it to a gala for the charitable foundation of my local Bar Association and it was great as it was fun, but conservative enough to wear to an event where the other guests are my fellow attorneys I see in court.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 17, 2014
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Miami and it was absolutely perfect!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented 6L and 8L - both sizes fit well, but with spanx the 6L was a little more flattering. Length was great, very comfortable and great for dancing. Glad this option worked because there was another girl at the wedding wearing the dress I had rented as a back up (Living A Dream). Overall, the process was incredibly easy and I look forward to using this service again soon.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 15, 2014
Stunning, sexy, will make some heads turn for sure!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful. I ordered the 2R and 4R. The 4R was more comfortable and easier to dance it. It really is a stunning dress...very classy but still sexy! Received compliments all night on the dress. My husband said I looked like a celebrity!! It fits right to your shape...very flattering. The diamond cuff bracelet looked perfect with it. I wore a backlass Nubra..which gives you some support I am a full c or small d so I like to have some kind of support. The length was perfect with my 4" heels. Wore this to my husbands military ball.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Feb 10, 2014
The dress has a short train in the back, which is a beautiful detail. I got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. I normally wear a 0L, but they were out of that size. The 2L fit, but a 0L would have been the perfect fit. The sequin back is beautiful and added just enough sparkle to make the dress special. The fabric is a light weight crepe - and it made me feel like I was effortlessly gliding around the room. Very elegant! You cannot wear a normal bra with this dress, as the straps will show in the back. I wore a very fitted strapless bra and felt pretty comfortable and secure.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 9, 2014
My favorite dress from RTR so far!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible! Slimming, very flattering for curves! Only tough thing is finding a bra, you will need a low-cut strapless.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 6, 2014
I felt like I belonged on a red carpet!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to turn heads, this is your dress. It's classy, glamorous and 100% wearable. It was definitely on the formal side (with a subtle train), but I embraced it and still felt appropriate at the black tie optional fundraiser gala. The sequin accents don't require much for additional accessories and it was overall very flattering. I would definitely rent this again!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 26, 2014
It photographs well and the neckline is really flattering.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was expecting a thicker material and a silver zipper on the back. The material is very thin. The zipper on the back is not metallic at all. I was able to wear a strapless bra and did not like the Braza that I ordered to wear with the dress. I loved how forgiving the material is. I am 5'6" and wanted to wear heels so I made sure to order the "LONG". The dress has some obvious "prior love". I think it is a popular item so I wasn't that shocked it had a faint smell of smoke and the fabric appeared worn.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 24, 2014
Comfortable, lovely, and anything but basic!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so happy to put this dress on and realize how comfortable it was. The slight ruching down the whole thing is great for camouflaging areas you might be self-conscious about. My favorite part is the back of the dress but I sort of wish the zipper wasn't so exposed. My least favorite part was the chest area-- I wish it had a sweetheart neckline to accentuate smaller chests. It just sort of goes straight across like a tube top and I had a hard time making my chest look "ample" even with padding. The dress is also slightly long but once I had my 3.5" heels on it was great. And nobody stepped on the train all night! I got a lot of compliments when I wore it to my husband's work party and I felt sexier than I've felt in a long time every minute I had it on! Can't wait to use RTR again-- this was my first time but definitely not my last!
ashley a.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 23, 2014
AMAZING! A simple black dress that makes a huge statement!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! It was elegant, sexy, comfortable, and stylish. I felt incredible in it. The straps were so different than what you typically see… totally made the dress especially with the sequins! The ruching and the fabric were very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 19, 2014
I wore this for a black tie event. Perfect combo of sexy and classy
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. True to size, fit like a glove! Received a lot of compliments. There's a little bit of rouching around stomach/waist line to hide those areas where you may be a little self conscious. Wore 3 inch heel and it was the perfect length both with heels and when I took them off. Overall a great choice!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 19, 2014
Lovely, understated elegance.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small chested and can normally get away with going braless with some formal dresses but this was not one of them. I needed a strapless bra to add some "umph" to this snug dress. Although the dress is quite flattering, it doesn't do much for small chests! Speaking of chests, since the cut of the dress sort of compresses the chest, it didn't do much for the armpit fat. But having a good bra will help. Based off of the reviews, I decided to go with regular length. My toes barely peeked out with a 2.5-3'' heel.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 18, 2014
Fabulous classic black gown
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a replacement, but I ended up absolutely loving it. The neckline and cut out back elevate it far basic, but I felt comfortable and statuesque all night long. There is some ruching that is hard to detect in the picture, so you will definitely require some spanx to smooth out your tummy. Overall I couldn't be more pleased, especially with rtr's fantastic customer service that overnighted this to me when my original dress' zipper was defective.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 5, 2014
Elegant
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my boyfriend's company Christmas party in Washington DC. I really loved it - but I sized up to the 10 because it was a little snug in the hips. Usually 8 is a perfect fit for me. My only complaint is that the dress arrived a day late, and delayed my travel plans to DC so I didn't have much time to play with options and get the fit just right. I ended up wearing Spanx under, and was SO uncomfortable all night because of the Spanx. When I got back to the hotel room I took off the Spanx and realized the dress would've looked beautiful and flattering without them and I could've been comfortable all night. The ruching hit me in just the right place...wish I had more time before the event so I could've realized this. Overall, the dress is beautiful and simply elegant and I would recommend it for any black tie affair.
Di
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7432
Dec 18, 2013
Needed a gown for a work black tie gala.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous and very flattering, but the 10R was a little too tight to wear around the boss!! I ended up wearing another Nicole Miller gown.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 16, 2013
GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this dress as my backup dress for my friend! She is 5'1" and usually wears a size 2 in dresses. She wore the 2 petite and the length was great and the fit was amazing!! She loved the dress and got compliments all night long! The only con she had was the sequins on the strap could sometimes itch her arms. This dress was stunning!!!!!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 16, 2013
This dress was fabulous! I absolutely loved it and felt great in it. Simple, yet extremely elegant.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit in all the right places. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I would not recommend this as it fits and shows it all, though. I had to bump up to a size 6 since my usual 4 was a little small, so I recommend keeping that in mind when deciding on a size. Only issue I had for this is I couldn't wear a bra and my boobs were sort of smashed, but I think it still looked okay. There's also a little train in the back that had a tendency to get caught up in my heels, but It was very comfortable overall and I was complimented all night long. Definitely recommend this sexy dress!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really love this dress. I ended up wearing the 4R although I really wish I would have ordered the 4L. I am really particular about dress length and with heels this was short on me. The 4L would have been better. If you are curvy at all, I suggest getting your size in a R and L. I wore an adhesive bra with this dress. The dress is stretchy and very comfortable and I got complimented all evening.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 11, 2013
This dress made me feel like a Princess!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and I was very nervous. This dress was AMAZING!!! It fit perfectly, hugged in all the right places and fell perfectly to the floor with 3 1/2 inch heels. I received complements all night long, who doesn't love that?!? I highly recommend this dress, at the end of the night I didn't want to take it off :-) Can't wait for our next formal affair to use RTR again.
jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 5, 2013
Dress was AMAZING!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove, it was very form fitting and that is exactly what I was looking for. I would rent this dress again in a second. The chest area did fit a little tight but I would much rather it be tight than loose.
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 19, 2013
Excellent for black tie!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding and it was fabulous! I rented the 4P and 6P. I went with the 4P because the 6 was too big in the waist section. I wore it with 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. I felt great in this dress and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 19, 2013
My boyfriend and I successfully snuck into a Giorgio Armani party in New York because of this dress.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! The fabric has a lovely sheen to it and a nice stretch so it's pretty comfortable. I tried this dress on at the new showroom at Henri Bendel in NYC. I'm glad I did because I didn't need to order a second size. The 6L fit me really well. The only thing was that it was a teeny tiny bit snug around the arm holes, probably because my bust isn't the smallest and I was wearing a padded bra. Be aware that this dress does have a bit of a train that got stepped on a few times during the night so I had to lift it up when walking. Other than that though, got tons of compliments. I felt like a movie star! :)
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 2, 2012
Love it!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first time so I was a little skeptical about renting the dress but once it came to my house and the dress fit perfect and it was an easy returned policy it made my experience with rent the runway a fun and relaxed my nerves about not having to spend so much money for one night!!!!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 13, 2013
The perfect balance of sexy and classy!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The black, stretchy fabric was amazingly slimming, and it's perfect for a girl with a little more curves. The neckline is AMAZING, and couple that with the cutout back, there's just enough skin and just enough cling to make the dress a sexy one, yet you're covered enough to feel modest. I would suggest wearing shapewear to help smooth out the tummy, but other than that the dress lends enough smoothing aspects to your body on its own.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 4, 2013
Classy....
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and 6 and while both fit, I ended up wearing the 6 as it just fit a little more comfortable at the top. The fit was great, the length was perfect and the condition of the dress was very good. I don't have any complaints about the dress other than its a black dress and lacks a wow factor....but I knew that ordering it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress