Sophia Lace Shift

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
592 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(377)
Small
(92)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 15, 2016
Great dress
Beautiful dress and it fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2016
Will order again
Beautiful color and material. Loved the pockets. I am 5'2 and the length hit slightly below my knees which was perfect. I am a 40DD and I couldn't get it zipped so didn't get to wear it to the party. I wish I ordered a size 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
June 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Fit well, looked good on, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
beautiful color!
Loved this dress! Color was beautiful and lace detail was elegant for wedding. Only problem I had with dress was the wear - the lace was tattered at the neckline and hem of the dress. I wore the smaller of the 2 dresses (6) because the lace on the 8 was too worn. It was a little snug but I still felt comfortable AND it had pockets! My friend is also wearing a RTR dress in the picture
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 9, 2016
Elegant and beautiful dress. As the maid of honor I felt confident and comfortable.
I ordered this dress as the maid of honor in a wedding and initially rented once to see how it would look. I loved it. I then re-rented the dress again for the wedding. It was beautiful and received many compliments throughout the night. I would highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute lace dress
This was perfect for the cocktail attire wedding I attended.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2016
Many other ladies in lace sheaths gave me compliments on mine!
Beautiful color. Fits true to size. Hit me just above the knee. Some of the lace is a bit frayed from wear, but you could not notice it while I was wearing it. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2016
Pretty dress
I did not end up wearing it. My arms are very muscular and the sleeves were too small. I couldn't put the sleeves above my elbows. Color is very true to what appears online.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2016
Beautiful dress
Fit perfectly. Replacement dress. I liked this dress better than the original one I chose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful Lace and So Comfy!
This dress is gorgeous. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the delicate lace and the cute low-cut back. I was a bit worried at first that I wouldn't be able to wear a bra with it because of the low back, but a strapless worked just fine. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 9, 2016
the detail lace around the neck & back.
The dress (size 4) had a hole on the left sleeve. Small and not extremely noticeable, but should not be sent out to wear again. Overall, the size 2 fit my body the best, but the arms were very tight and I couldn't lift them above my head, so I went with the 4. I had lots of compliments on the dress, comfortable wear, and the perfect style for a late spring wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 9, 2016
I wore this dress as a guest at a wedding, and got so many compliments. Would definitely reorder it!
I have bigger arms and sometimes have a hard time with fitting into sleeves, and the sleeves did not run too small which was a major bonus in my book.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2016
Flattering and classic.
I ordered the 8 and 10, unsure of how tight the bust would be. Without a doubt, the 8 was the way to go, and the "fitted" look is how the dress is meant to be worn. I was comfortable the entire night, and the dress suited the venue perfectly. Rent this!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2016
I loved the color and fit!
It was a beautiful color and true to size! The length was knee length which was perfect for the Catholic Gala I wore it to. The satin slip is a bit longer than the lace. The lace neckline was not in the best condition but I still wore the dress and no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
May 1, 2016
The color is gorgeous!!! Lace is beautiful! Hides my larger thighs! Loved that it wasn't snug!
It fits comfortably in the waist! Loved that it had give in the bottom because I hate when dresses cling to my thighs! It fit my arms well too! Got so many compliments!!! Runs true to size in the waist and has give in the belly and thigh area. I was nervous to rent because I normally wear size 13/14 in jeans. Dress was perfect length for me at 5'5. Didn't ride up when sitting down where you would feel self conscious. Was great to dance in!!! Love love love it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2016
Having a nice outfit to wear
The dress was a bit worn, but still looked great to others. I haven't worn a formal dress in a long time, but it seemed to run small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2016
Wore to fundraising dinner I was hosting...
The lace was a little frayed at the ends, but overall it was sin beautiful condition and it looked great on. I need to look professional, but also elegant and this dress helped me achieve that look.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2016
Good pick! Probably wouldn't rent again though.
Good length for tall girl -not too short. Top around cheat and arms are a little tighter than I would have liked, but overall good pick. Wore to a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
Gorgeous lace and stunning color.
I received lots of compliments but there were a few issues with the dress. The lace around the neck is a bit worn and kept folding under. I pressed it hoping for it to stay up. The hem of the dress hangs much longer and I had to tape it up. Other than that I loved the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
April 10, 2016
I wore this to a summer wedding. It was awesome. I received lots of compliments.
The dress fit great except for the arms. I had to move up a size to an 8, just because the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 132lbs
April 7, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fits true to size.
It is a little tight in the arms, but my arms are not small. Best part: it has pockets! It was long enough to dance in and not worry about anyone seeing anything. I wore a Kendra Scott necklace, earrings, and bracelet, all in black. Nude shoes and a strapless bra competed the look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 5, 2016
Runs a tad small
Size up than my standard 8 was perfect. Very elegant and ladylike for a wedding. Loved this dress very much, not crazy about the contrasting zipper but I suppose it gave it a classic shape some 'edge'. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
March 17, 2016
This was my Back-Up Dress but it turned out to be the best option. Comfortable soft material.
Great Dress - would rent again if it came in another color. It was a little tight in the arms as others have stated but not uncomfortable. The dress was comfortable, helped hide my problem stomach, loved that I could wear a regular supportive bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 17, 2016
Gorgeous color and great fit
This was a subtle but beautiful look
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 15, 2016
I got compliments and this dress is really beautiful. It was perfect for a daytime wedding!
I had sizing issues - the 4 was too tight in the hips and thighs, but the 6 was too big on top. It's my own fault though, for ignoring my body type when choosing a dress. I wouldn't recommend it for ladies with a more hourglass figure. But otherwise it's a beautiful dress and served me well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2016
Easy process! Getting a second size was awesome and made the experience less worrisome.
Fit well. Bunches a little in the back but still worth it. The back of this dress is amazing! Still able to wear a bra but show off your back. Color was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. I'm a curvy size eight and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Wore this for Christmas Eve dinner
I loved this dress! I wore it to Christmas Eve dinner with my family and got tons of compliments. The rich green color, and lace keep it from being too boring, and the classic cut flatters any shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2016
This dress is AMAZING! Comfortable and slimming and the lace neckline makes it one of a kind!
This was my absolute favorite RTR experience! The dress is stunning. The color is a bright emerald green and the lace neckline is even better in person than in photos. I'm tall, 5'11, and the length was just right. The lace on the arms is a bit tight at first but stretched comfortably within a couple minutes. I got so many compliments all night. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2016
So many compliments
According to the bride (besides hers of course) this was the best dress of the night. I rented this for a wedding that the invitation said "cocktail dress attire". I had a baby six weeks ago and honestly didn't have a clue what size dress I was. I just knew I wasn't the size 6 I was pre-pregnancy. I've been breast feeding so my bust is a 34J. I needed a dress I could feel pretty in after giving birth and that I could wear a REAL bra with. I actually wore my nude bra under here and even with the lace you could not see it. The color of this dress is amazing too. Very rich. I also love that I never felt stuffy or hot in this dress and had the ability to dance in it. I will say I'm not 100% positive if it runs true to size or not. I was a size 4-6 before I had my son. I'm not sure what size I am now. Just knew I needed a large size for my bust. I probably could've worn the 10 but I was more comfortable in the 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2016
Great dress. Love the color. Very Classy
I usually wear a 2 or 4. I chose the 4 because the sleeves/shoulder run really small. I wore the dress with a torsolette style bra (which helped the dress fit better..otherwise the top would have been too tight.). The lower part is very comfortable. I have bigger thighs, and this dress fit perfectly on the bottom (unlike typical sheath style dresses.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2016
Beautiful, but unforgiving!
This dress is undoubtably gorgeous. The style is so classy and the teal lace is just exquisite. I wore this dress to my birthday dinner and I felt sophisticated and beautiful. After reading other reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 6. I tried on the 6 first and just about had a heart attack when the arms/shoulders were too tight (to be fair, I do have wide shoulders and muscular arms). Just for giggles, I decided to try on the 4 and it ended up fitting better than the 6! The fabric of the 4 was a little more forgiving (don't know if this was a fluke, if it had just been stretched from being worn more, or what) so fortunately I was still able to wear the dress. But if you're not sure what size to order and/or you have an athletic top half like I do, go a size UP for your back-up size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2016
Classy, Comfortable and Flattering
I am normally a 12, had I received the 12 I would have worn it. This dress is beautiful in person. Sleeves are a tiny bit tight but easy to stretch and pull on. Also little room for forgiveness in the bust. I've an average 12 and had about 1/2 inch to zip it up. If I owned this dress, I would have squeezed it on :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2016
Love this dress!
Beautiful details and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2016
Gorgeous color + pockets
Love the details and the lace, as well as the pretty v back. The only issue was the LENGTH - it's longer than it appears in the picture. I'm 5'7, and it awkwardly came down past my knees. Heels are a must.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 18, 2016
I had many compliments on the dress and the crowd was a young crowd.
Fit was tight in the shoulders and bust, but it looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
February 15, 2016
Beautiful dark teal color with lace overlay for feminine touch
FIT: Dress did not allow for a lot of stretch so picking the right size is key. In terms of the waist and skirt, I could have gotten away with a size 4, but the arms felt more comfortable with size 6. Even with a size 6, the arms weren't excessively loose. PROS: Dark teal is a beautiful color, appropriate for the evening graduation banquet that I attended. Although the lace made the fit so-so for me, I still liked it for its feminine touch. CONS: I expect a bit more flounce because of the model photo. I would say the skirt sort of fits more rather than flaring out in an A-line shape. Lace also doesn't allow for give in the size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 14, 2016
Beautiful color
Tight in bust
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2016
The lace was a tad worn and it was a bit tight around my rib cage but overall it was a great dress.
Definitely size up if you can.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 8, 2016
Loved the color and the lace was very pretty.
Strangely, the 8 that I ordered was smaller than the 6 (other than in length) and appeared to be made of a different material. The 6 was much more comfortable and fit well, but was slightly tight in the arms, since I do usually wear an 8. The skirt was less A-line than it looks on the model. I probably wouldn't wear it again just because the high neckline wasn't the most flattering on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2016
Elegant in lace!!
Love this dress. Probably could have sized up. No stretch at all. Was a little tight through midsection but I still wore anyways! Perfect for wedding!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×