You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sophia Lace Shift
Rental $45 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event. Stick to accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Stone Bib Necklace, Kenneth Jay Lane's Coil Snake Ring, and a clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Hudson Metallic Lines Clutch.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Green lace(100% nylon; lining: 100% silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos133

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 20, 2013
Great experience! Dress was perfect fit for my Christmas party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So many compliments
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 15, 2014
Great Christmas Eve dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a very appropriate and fun dress for a Christmas Even church service and dinner. I'm on the short side, so it was a little longer than I would've liked. It was overall a nice fit, and I received lots of compliments.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Apr 14, 2014
Lovely Color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tasteful, elegant. I did not end up wearing it, but it fit well and felt appropriate for a work party situation.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 14, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid for my sister's wedding, and she asked all of us to find our own teal or emerald dresses. This dress was the perfect color and fit like it was made for me! I have a inproportionately large butt, and there was plenty of room in this dress for it. There were pockets that came in handy, and it hugged all the right places to look great, even after fully enjoying dinner!!! I had several people coming up to me saying that my dress was their favorite of all the dresses. Home run!! Can't wait to rent it again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 5, 2014
Amazing !
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school prom and I wanted something classy and timeless. I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments on it all night. The dress was fitted in the bust and sleeves and looser towards the lower stomach and thighs. It is very forgiving and flattering for any body type in my opinion. I didn't find the sleeves to be as tight as some of the other reviews. I normally wear a size 6 or 8 depending on the designer but because of the other reviews I ordered an 8 and 10 just in case. The 8 fit perfectly ! I would highly recommend renting this dress for any formal occasion.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 10, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress before in White/Black but the green was my favorite. Wore it for a November winter wedding and it was perfect. Fit great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 25, 2014
Love the lace :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 and the 6 were very similar in fit, I ended up going with the 6 just because I have a lot to work with in the chest area... It's also a slightly different (though just as pretty) color in person... less forest green/blue and more blue. Overalll, it was comfortable and I would definitely recommend it!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 18, 2014
Amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing, I didn't want to return it!! It was so comfortable, I danced in it all night and got so many compliments. The 8 fit me like a glove, the 10 was too big. I wore a strapless bra and didn't have to adjust it at all. I have broad shoulders and I'm a 36D and it wasn't too tight around the bust, back or arms. It was more form fitting on me than it is pictured on the model. The pockets were a great bonus. I felt sexy but classy in this gorgeous dress. The pictures do not do the color of the dress justice. I will rent this dress again!!!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Mar 17, 2014
Loved the color for a winter wedding! Dress fit true to size but lace arms were VERY snug.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Good length, great color. Lacey around neckline was a little "worn" looking. Arms very snug. My daughter wore this to an engagement party.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 3, 2014
Almost every woman at the wedding complimented me and asked where I had gotten the dress!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time doing RTR and I will definitely do it again! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 6 was perfect. The fit was perfect and the dress was beautiful. Everyone fell in love with it including me :) I will definitely rent again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Mar 1, 2014
This dress was so cute! I got a ton of compliments :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, true to size
Lia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 15, 2014
I loved this dress, and got a TON of compliments all evening!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 10 fit OK, but the zipper didn't have a hook at the top and would not stay up... RTR needs to take that specific dress out of the rotation! Luckily, the 8 also fit great, and I was able to wear that one to the wedding. I usually fall in between 8/10 based on the cut of the dress, and this one was very true to size - I probably could have gotten away with wearing either. Another huge plus - I'm tall (6'0) and this dress was not too short - I was able to wear it comfortably without tights. The lace on top is sexy, and overall the dress was very comfortable to dance and eat in. 100% recommend!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 18, 2014
Gorgeous lace!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! I rented this dress for a summer barn wedding in Vermont. I was hoping to couple it with a pair of cowboy boots for a Tami Taylor (Friday Night Lights anyone?!) look, but the lace and elegance of the dress was too nice to be worn with my boots…which isn't necessarily a bad thing! I fall between a size 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because the lace arms on the 8 didn't have much give. The color is absolutely stunning, and I received many compliments. I was sad to see the night end and have to return it! I would definitely rent this one again.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I am hooked! I got complements all evening. The dress is way prettier on you than in the model's pictures, the color is also much darker - which I liked. I wanted a long sleeve dress for a winter wedding in the Windy City and this was perfect. I am typically a 4 and ordered the 4 and 2 based on other reviewers suggestions to size down. The 4 fit perfectly. (I couldn't even get into the 2.) As many other reviewers mentioned the arms are a little tight at first but loosen over the evening and I was able to dance the night away. I also have bigger arms so you may want to make your other size larger if you do too. The dress has a great lining and with tights I stayed warm in the subzero temps. The neckline (front and back) was so pretty that I decided no necklace was needed and opted for earrings. As others mentions, the lace on the edges is slightly worn from all the sharing this dress does but only I think only the wearer can tell. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with it. I tried clear straps but I could see the shine of the plastic on the lace. I highly recommend this dress! (My picture doesn't even do it justice!)
SJTexas
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 8, 2014
Not For Curves!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress on the model, but I completely disregarded the fact that I am not a size 00, have hips and a chest, and am never able to wear dresses described as "shifts," AKA straight-cut! I thought the pleats would help add some roominess in the lower half, but nope! I also think that I have a longer torso with a high natural waist, so inevitably, the wider, hip portions of dresses hit me a little too high, causing fabric bubbling right around the tummy area (yuck!). The only reason I took these HIDEOUS photos was to help other people my size through this review, so I hope they are appreciated! In the photo, I am wearing an 8 (didn't even attempt the size 6). And I also took my body measurements for others' reference: Largest part of chest (no bra)- 37" Ribcage under- 30" Smallest part of waist (natural)- 28" Largest part of hips- 42" From natural waist to floor- 44" Inseam- 33" I was looking for something with sleeves, thinking that it would look a little more winter-appropriate, and would have liked to wear this color, the lace trend, and the comfortable stretchy fabric, but this style just didn't work out on this curvy body!
Carrie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 2, 2014
I felt beautiful!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to work as a manager at my hotel's New Years Eve gala. It was perfect... elegant and conservative with still being young and modern. The dark green was a very pretty alternative to the usual black. I received many compliments! As other people have mentioned, it does run a bit small and was a little tight in the arms, but I would highly recommend!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 1, 2014
I wore this dress to a December wedding. I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I usually wear a 6 and thought the size 6 dress fit perfectly. I was worried about the fit in the bust because I sometimes have a hard time filling out dresses, but that was not an issue at all. The dress looks like it might be stiff because of the lace, but it is super comfortable, easy to dance in, and has some stretch to it. I paired it with gold accessories (gold watch, bangles, hoop earrings, beige shoes). I don't think a necklace is needed. Show off the beautiful lace! Highly recommend this dress. I received compliments all night. Everyone wanted to know where I got it! Wish I could buy this beautiful dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 1, 2014
Perfect alternative to a LBD on NYE!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually a last minute add-on back up dress for me, and it turned into my first choice dress very quickly (my friend wore my original first choice :) ). I love the style, fit and color of this dress! I wore this on new years eve and i did not feel restricted by the dress at all-i could move and dance very well in it. The dress is a good, modest length, and the lace detail is beautiful! All of my insecurities were hidden (arms, stomach) but thought it still hugged the body and gave me shape in a classy way. I wore with black tights and black heels due to snow and cold temperatures, but it wound up to be perfect. Customer service is great - very patient and helpful, even when I kept changing my mind in the days leading up to my event! The NYE headband was such a fun added bonus too! I brag about RTR to everyone! :)
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 30, 2013
I felt like a pin up bombshell in this dress! Wore the dress to a evening winter wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a bit small in the bust but true to size. I'm a petite girl and the dress hit me just at my knees.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 23, 2013
The dress was absolutely beautiful, I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the bigger size, because the top was very snug, making a bra difficult to wear underneath. It was very classy and a bit conservative, but I felt beautiful in it. The color was even more gorgeous in person. I would definitely rent another dress.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 23, 2013
Great dress, but a little big in the hips.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize when I rented this one that it had pockets. This was nice, but also made the hips a little bulky, especially since this is a problem area for me already. Overall it looked nice though and I got tons of compliments so it must but have been that bad.
Camilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Dec 16, 2013
Lovely and flattering!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I very much enjoyed wearing this dress! It fit very well in nearly all aspects, but I certainly needed a spanx as the material was a bit thinner than expected. I was able to wear a normal, nude-colored bra with it. I know some reviewers noted the tight sleeves, but I have somewhat larger arms and I found they fit fine. Overall the dress is very elegant and I felt classy in it. Many compliments! I would recommend this dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 11, 2013
I really, REALLY didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! I'm a 6, and this one fit true to size. The lace sleeves are a bit constricting, but only for extreme movement/reaching ans such. The length was wonderful-- sassy without being conservative. After searching through various other RTR user photos I decided to pair this beauty with an updo to show off the gorgeous neckline, wore simple black pumps, and sheer off-black hose. I received too many compliments to count, and I really wish this dress was available to purchase somewhere!
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 2, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience. I rented a 4 and a 6 for a fall wedding and ended up wearing the 4, which was a little snug in the chest and arms but didn't gap in the back like the 6 . (I am 5'6", 134lbs, pear/athletic build). I received tons of compliments all night long on this dress. Although I felt like the dress didn't quite fit me right, no one else seemed to notice. The pockets were fun and the color was very vibrant. I took a chance and had RTR "bling me" and they sent the most perfect earrings to complement to the dress. I will definitely be back.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 29, 2013
A very glamorous moment! I got so many compliments. If you want to feel special, rent this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. Even after the event, I had people asking me about the dress and wear I got it. The dress seemed to run small. I had to wear the larger of the two sizes. It is a dress that you will definitely stand out in.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 24, 2013
GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First thing about this dress is the beautiful rich forest green color. It is stunning. Secondly, the lace details are gorgeous, the neckline and hem are scalloped. The pockets are totally clutch, and the dress zips up effortlessly with minimal help (Normally with RTR dresses, my husband has to get me in the dress, and he always comments on the dresses having difficult zippers.). I am extremely petite, and I wore the 4 instead of the 2, because the sleeves were a little too tight on my arms. This made the length much longer on me than on the models photo, but it was very cold out and I didn't mind the extra length. You would probably need a strapless or Nubra, but I just didn't wear anything. I got quite a few compliments on this dress, and I would recommend it for any body type.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 20, 2013
Loved this dress! wore it to a formal wedding in november
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, loved the pockets, probably could have worn the 6, as it did stretch over the evening, and the 6 was snug. The sleeves on the 8 started to fall off of my shoulders, and the dress felt a little like it was hanging on me. But it was longer in the waist, so that It why I chose it. wore it with nude heels and a chunky bracelet. there was definitely some wear and tear on the dress I recieved, and a hole where the lining ends at the bust (not obvious).
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Nov 17, 2013
Perfect fall dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. Definitely my favorite I've rented from RTR so far. I'm tall, 5'9", and this dress was the perfect length, just a couple inches above the knee. If you're shorter, it will probably hit knee length, my roommate tried it on and it looked kind of awkwardly long - but it was perfect for me. RTR service great as always. Also, this dress has pockets! The only thing I didn't like was that the sleeves were a little tight for dancing, but for normal wear that is no problem. The color is true to pictures, and it is lined with a nice satin material.
Serina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding, all lace and beauty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable to wear, and it even has pockets! I rented both the 6 and the 8. Both fit, but the arms of the 6 were a bit too tight, and the lace of the 8 laid better. The lace isn't itchy at all, and the back of the dress is very beautiful. I wore my hair in a side pony to show it off. My only issue was with the slip under the lace. It was at least an inch longer than the lace, so it looked a bit odd. I used the free fashion tape included with my order to fold up the bottom of the slip a bit, and it worked well. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Barb
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 14, 2013
This dress was such a hit! I received compliments all night long from complete strangers!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 6 and 8 of this dress. The 6 fit great throughout but was a bit snug in the arms. The 8 was a bit baggy throughout and fit great in the arms. I decided to go with the 6 after readjusting the arms a bit. I have never received so many compliments on a dress. Anywhere from "great color" to "the perfect fit". I danced all night long and had no wardrobe malfunctions. I was sad to return this dress, I wanted to wear it all weekend long!! An added bonus were the hidden pockets on the side! So cute and fun!!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 12, 2013
Looked better on my daughter
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only three stars because this dress looked matronly on me and did not fit correctly in the right places; but did look fantastic on my 21 year-old daughter. My daughter loved this dress but did say she didn't think too many women her age would love how long the dress fit on her 5'6 frame. She wears a 34 D and is pear shaped and weighs around 145 pounds. On me, the size four wouldn't zip up over my rib cage but the rest of the dress fit wonderfully whereas the size six zipped but smooshed my 32DDD breasts and was way too big through the hips. It did absolutely nothing for me. I'm glad my daughter was able to wear it or I would have spent all this money for nothing. Good thing I owened a backup. Also, the size 6 did not meet RTR standards. The lace was very worn. I had to use Hollywood tape to hold down the lace in the back of the dress down on my daughter.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 10, 2013
Received multiple compliments on this dress at the wedding and on the pics I posted on Facebook.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received several compliments on this dress. Very comfortable and true to size. Perfect for a fall wedding!
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 6, 2013
SO many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear an 8. I thought I remembered reading that the dress runs bigger, so I order a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfectly. I used double-sided fashion tape because the lace around the neck and back was a little flimsy and I wanted it to stay in place (that's my only complaint). This was a GREAT first experience at Rent the Runway! Easier than shopping around to find the right dress for an occasion.
Catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7333
Nov 6, 2013
The lace sleeves were so unique and beautiful in all of my pictures!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is beautiful and the lace sleeves look amazing. It is way more of a pencil skirt fit as opposed to the loose fit it has on the model. The skirt ended a little above my knee. I still loved the fit and the overall look of the dress. The bust was a little hard to zip, but I got it as long as I had someone to help me. The arms were a little tight, not it didn't limit my dancing or my level of comfiness. Overall, a beautiful unique dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 5, 2013
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an early fall beach wedding; the color & elegant, modest cut were perfect for the event. After browsing the other review photos, I decided to wear sand/beige heels, with a matching vintage beige & white beaded clutch. The beige was definitely the right choice, over the black jewelry & heels in the display photo, especially for the warmer weather & more upbeat occasion. The cut was very flattering: the sleeves hid my perennial farmer's tan & post-summer lack of color (haha!), the color didn't wash me out, the lace & neckline were gorgeous (the gold zipper & plunge in the back were great, but fit just perfectly to hide a bra with clear straps), & the length of the dress kept me warm & worry-free. The dress is obviously very well made, & fit like a glove before & after drinks & dinner; I'm petite, smaller up top, with short legs, & felt that the cut would be just as flattering on any other shape. All around, this dress is a great choice for a formal event in the fall or winter that looks classy but not bland or outdated. Highly recommended!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 4, 2013
I received tons of compliments on the dress and it made for a nice contrast with my fair skin.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on this dress does not allow for any stretch but was still a very comfortable dress none the less. If you are a little more busty, may want to size up. I was unable to wear any sort of bra with the dress at this size, but it fit wonderfully every where else.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 30, 2013
Gorgeous details!!!! Perfect for fall weddings! And has pockets!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much and got so many compliments on it! The silk underlay and sleeves were my favorite part. RTR is the best idea ever invented, I'll probably never buy another dress to attend a wedding when I can just as easily rent!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 30, 2013
Great for a fall event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and after party and got tons of compliments throughout the night. Its very comfortable, but runs a little large. The particular dress that I wore had definitely been worn a lot, only giving 4 stars because something was off with the liner in the front and it hung longer than the lace at times. Overall, though I loved it - beautiful fit and color!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 29, 2013
Beautiful Emerald Color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable, but a little snug in the bust so if you are large chested, size up.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 25, 2013
I wanted to keep this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great and I got tons of compliments all night. I definitely want to keep my eye out for something similar to buy! I ordered a 8 and a 6. I ended up wearing the six. As people have mentioned, the sleeves are pretty constricting, but I did not mind and did not notice much. I don't know if the dresses were purchased at the different times, but they were very different. The eight actually was smaller than the six. The material of the eight was much different than the six and felt much cheaper. Also, the eight had a gold zipper while the six had a silver one. Just something to keep in mind - I was shocked to get essentially two different dresses! Overall though, a great experience as always!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress