Milly

Sophia Lace Shift

$30 – $70 rental?
$470 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
647 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(395)
Small
(98)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 11, 2016
Elegant and super comfortable:)
This dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I am a 34B and felt I didn't have room for a bra so women with larger cup sizes may find this dress tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 11"
October 10, 2016
The color is gorgeous!
I wore this to a wedding and got several compliments throughout the night. I wear between a 4 and a 6 dress size and went with the 6 in this dress. The 4 fit but I felt like I was going to pop a button if I took deep breaths. The 6 was a little more roomy but gave me extra room to eat and drink throughout the night. Overall, I was happy with the dress but thought I looked a tad matronly from the front in a few of the photos taken at the wedding. The lower back of the dress and the color were beautiful. The lace fabric was also quite worn in a few places but weren't too noticeable and I still enjoyed wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2016
Perfect dress for fall wedding
Beautiful rich color for fall wedding. Classy and flattering. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
October 3, 2016
Great Wyoming wedding
Love, love love this dress. Reviews say it ran small. I'm not sure - usually wear a 4. got a 6 and 8. I had plenty of room in the 6. The 4 probably would have worked but the 6 was fine. VERY comfy. Lace was soft and plenty of room in the sleeves. Back perfect. Tons of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
September 29, 2016
Did not wear.
The backup size (size 12) was not available at the last minute. Had it been, I would have worn this dress in a hot second. The neckline is absolutely stunning and I loved the style. The green is a really pretty green and just beautiful! I wish that I could have worn it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit great overall. A little tight in the sleeves and chest (couldn't raise my arms above my head). Love the pockets and color!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2016
Lovely dress
This dress was lovely-- I will say, I'm not sure I'll rent another dress in this style again, as I felt like my waist and figure got a little bit lost so it felt very straight and shapeless on me. But it was comfortable, high quality, and the color was rich. It worked perfectly for the November wedding I went to but I will likely just pick something a little different next time!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
Wedding fun!
This fit perfect, and looked amazing on. The color is great, when the light hits it it's even more beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2016
Classy, lovely back detail
I rented this for an outdoor fall wedding in Yosemite and loved it! I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6 -- I couldn't even get the 4 on my arms/shoulders, and it wouldn't have zipped. The 6 was a little more loose in the waist than I would have liked, but it was easy to move in and great for dancing. As other reviewers have noted, the arms are tight, and it was a little tough to raise them up fully while dancing. The top is conservative but elegant, the length is great (but I'm pretty tall; it may actually be too long or an awkward length for a shorter lady!!), the color really pops and is a nice change from the usual black or navy, and the back has a really gorgeous cut. I didn't love the big gold zipper, but it certainly wasn't a dealbreaker. Overall, I felt really comfortable and classy in this dress and it fit well. I didn't feel like it was too attention-grabbing or showy, but I still got a ton of compliments. Oh, and pockets!! I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2016
Went to an autumn wedding. Wanted a dress with sleeves, but not too heavy.
The slip underneath is longer than the lace, so I had to pin it. The arms were a little stretched out, especially near the elbow area. I know that some reviewers thought that they were tight, so maybe my dress was a little more worn. I would have been slightly more comfortable in the 6 because of the looser fit, but the neck area would have been too loose and I didn't want to be adjusting all night. The 4 fit very well, and I did not find it too tight. I added the belt in lieu of jewelry because of the high neckline. Overall a great, simple dress. Would rent again if not for the long slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2016
The color of this dress is beautiful! And the fit was perfect!
Dress was comfortable. Loved the color! Felt beautiful in it and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2016
Comfy and cute!
I rented this dress for a fall evening wedding. I recently gained some weight and liked the idea of some sleeves and a not fitted waist. I did wear spanx with the dress and thought it was very flattering. My only complaint was that the sleeves were a little restrictive on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
September 7, 2016
Classy and confortable
Perfect fit, great color, and comfortable for an all day wedding. The lace arms are a little tight, but doable, though might be tricky if you get really into dancing (I changed later for the party).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 63
August 29, 2016
Big families on both sides celebrating the start of a new 'branch'. A golden summer eve wedding.
Who WOULDN'T be flattered by this dress and its deep rich teal lacework. Did someone say turquoise is the universally flattering color? The saturation level of this version takes it to the next level. The photo does NOT do it justice. Lace is very high quality. Length just around knee. Dress is well constructed with lining. Doesn't look like much out of the bag but put it on and wow, is it flattering. Caution: it requires a strapless bra. As photo shows, lace is not lined above the bra line; its detail is so delicate and exquisite you wouldn't want to ruin the line with straps showing. I didn't know as this dress was sent last minute to a location away from home to replace something else that didn't look right - so with minutes to leave, had to be creative and cut straps off an extra bra... worth it though. Received sooo many compliments and felt like a million bucks. Just an exquisite dress. Back gold zipper a nice contemporary touch. Wore nude nylons and slingbacks and brought a sparkly black clutch. Did not want to distract from this divine dress - which could be appropriate for almost any season. Bravo to this designer.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2016
Great dress- absolutely loved it!
I felt so beautiful in this dress and loved that it had pockets! The arms and waist are pretty tight, so I suggest sizing up, but everything fit perfectly up a size. I was a little nervous about renting this dress based on previous comments about the lace fraying, but honestly I couldn't tell except when I was scrutinizing because of those comments, so don't let that deter you! Overall fantastic dress, and even the back was fun. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 15, 2016
Great dress
Beautiful dress and it fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2016
Will order again
Beautiful color and material. Loved the pockets. I am 5'2 and the length hit slightly below my knees which was perfect. I am a 40DD and I couldn't get it zipped so didn't get to wear it to the party. I wish I ordered a size 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
June 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Fit well, looked good on, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
beautiful color!
Loved this dress! Color was beautiful and lace detail was elegant for wedding. Only problem I had with dress was the wear - the lace was tattered at the neckline and hem of the dress. I wore the smaller of the 2 dresses (6) because the lace on the 8 was too worn. It was a little snug but I still felt comfortable AND it had pockets! My friend is also wearing a RTR dress in the picture
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 9, 2016
Elegant and beautiful dress. As the maid of honor I felt confident and comfortable.
I ordered this dress as the maid of honor in a wedding and initially rented once to see how it would look. I loved it. I then re-rented the dress again for the wedding. It was beautiful and received many compliments throughout the night. I would highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute lace dress
This was perfect for the cocktail attire wedding I attended.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2016
Many other ladies in lace sheaths gave me compliments on mine!
Beautiful color. Fits true to size. Hit me just above the knee. Some of the lace is a bit frayed from wear, but you could not notice it while I was wearing it. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2016
Pretty dress
I did not end up wearing it. My arms are very muscular and the sleeves were too small. I couldn't put the sleeves above my elbows. Color is very true to what appears online.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2016
Beautiful dress
Fit perfectly. Replacement dress. I liked this dress better than the original one I chose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful Lace and So Comfy!
This dress is gorgeous. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the delicate lace and the cute low-cut back. I was a bit worried at first that I wouldn't be able to wear a bra with it because of the low back, but a strapless worked just fine. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 9, 2016
the detail lace around the neck & back.
The dress (size 4) had a hole on the left sleeve. Small and not extremely noticeable, but should not be sent out to wear again. Overall, the size 2 fit my body the best, but the arms were very tight and I couldn't lift them above my head, so I went with the 4. I had lots of compliments on the dress, comfortable wear, and the perfect style for a late spring wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 9, 2016
I wore this dress as a guest at a wedding, and got so many compliments. Would definitely reorder it!
I have bigger arms and sometimes have a hard time with fitting into sleeves, and the sleeves did not run too small which was a major bonus in my book.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2016
Flattering and classic.
I ordered the 8 and 10, unsure of how tight the bust would be. Without a doubt, the 8 was the way to go, and the "fitted" look is how the dress is meant to be worn. I was comfortable the entire night, and the dress suited the venue perfectly. Rent this!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2016
I loved the color and fit!
It was a beautiful color and true to size! The length was knee length which was perfect for the Catholic Gala I wore it to. The satin slip is a bit longer than the lace. The lace neckline was not in the best condition but I still wore the dress and no one noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
May 1, 2016
The color is gorgeous!!! Lace is beautiful! Hides my larger thighs! Loved that it wasn't snug!
It fits comfortably in the waist! Loved that it had give in the bottom because I hate when dresses cling to my thighs! It fit my arms well too! Got so many compliments!!! Runs true to size in the waist and has give in the belly and thigh area. I was nervous to rent because I normally wear size 13/14 in jeans. Dress was perfect length for me at 5'5. Didn't ride up when sitting down where you would feel self conscious. Was great to dance in!!! Love love love it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2016
Having a nice outfit to wear
The dress was a bit worn, but still looked great to others. I haven't worn a formal dress in a long time, but it seemed to run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2016
Wore to fundraising dinner I was hosting...
The lace was a little frayed at the ends, but overall it was sin beautiful condition and it looked great on. I need to look professional, but also elegant and this dress helped me achieve that look.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2016
Good pick! Probably wouldn't rent again though.
Good length for tall girl -not too short. Top around cheat and arms are a little tighter than I would have liked, but overall good pick. Wore to a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
Gorgeous lace and stunning color.
I received lots of compliments but there were a few issues with the dress. The lace around the neck is a bit worn and kept folding under. I pressed it hoping for it to stay up. The hem of the dress hangs much longer and I had to tape it up. Other than that I loved the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
April 10, 2016
I wore this to a summer wedding. It was awesome. I received lots of compliments.
The dress fit great except for the arms. I had to move up a size to an 8, just because the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 132lbs
April 7, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fits true to size.
It is a little tight in the arms, but my arms are not small. Best part: it has pockets! It was long enough to dance in and not worry about anyone seeing anything. I wore a Kendra Scott necklace, earrings, and bracelet, all in black. Nude shoes and a strapless bra competed the look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 5, 2016
Runs a tad small
Size up than my standard 8 was perfect. Very elegant and ladylike for a wedding. Loved this dress very much, not crazy about the contrasting zipper but I suppose it gave it a classic shape some 'edge'. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
March 17, 2016
This was my Back-Up Dress but it turned out to be the best option. Comfortable soft material.
Great Dress - would rent again if it came in another color. It was a little tight in the arms as others have stated but not uncomfortable. The dress was comfortable, helped hide my problem stomach, loved that I could wear a regular supportive bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 17, 2016
Gorgeous color and great fit
This was a subtle but beautiful look
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 15, 2016
I got compliments and this dress is really beautiful. It was perfect for a daytime wedding!
I had sizing issues - the 4 was too tight in the hips and thighs, but the 6 was too big on top. It's my own fault though, for ignoring my body type when choosing a dress. I wouldn't recommend it for ladies with a more hourglass figure. But otherwise it's a beautiful dress and served me well!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×