Passion Twist Dress

$30 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel the beachy winds with a tropical drink in hand by renting this summer fun Mark & James by Badgley Mischka one shoulder dress.

Also available in teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size99
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
June 17, 2014
Comfort
It was perfect fit and the jewelry was exactly as described - many compliments. I had been in a major car accident two weeks before and the dress was easy and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 8, 2014
Colorful cocktail outfit!
Great little dress for a fancy occasion! It was comfortable, not too short, and was still able to wear a regular bra, just removed one strap. Like others said, it was easy to dance in and stood out in a sea of dark colors. I did gold accessories, but easily could have done a lot of different things with it. In that way, it's really versatile - you can dress up or down or for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect for day-to-evening Cali Wedding
Tons of compliments on this dress, especially with the necklace (also RTR). Was just an inch or so too tight around the opening for my shoulders, so wide-shouldered ladies might want to order a size up to be safe. The rest of the fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful color and style but TOO SHORT!
I'm 5'3" and normally a size 4 or 6, but at 6 months pregnant and a bust that has ballooned from a 34B to a 36DD, I ordered a Small and Medium even though other reviewers said it ran large. RTR notified me the day of shipping that the medium wasn't available, but they had the same dress in a Medium in a royal blue color, so they shipped that in addition to the coral size small. The coral color was beautiful and the shaped draped my bump nicely but it was outrageously short! At first I thought it was because of my bump, but went I turned around to look at the back, it was barely covering my booty. I'm only 5'3" so beware if you are taller! Thankfully the size medium was much longer (came about 3" above my knee) and I was able to wear that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
Great dress, but not for me...
This dress worked for the occasion, however I don’t think I would rent it again. The draping made me look like I had no shape. In retrospect, I think I should have gotten something that cinched at the waist. The color was good, but it is not as vibrant as it looks in the pictures…it looked like it had been worn several times. The lining underneath also wanted to ride up, and I kept having to pull it down. The size XS fit me better through the chest and hips, but the skirt was VERY short. The XS was also uncomfortably tight under my armpit, so I went with the Small instead. It is a great dress, I just don't think it was the right one for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
"Flowy & Flattering"
I definitely loved this dress and did receive a lot of compliments on it. The color was was perfect for a summer wedding. I am not sure if I would rent this again, just b/c it wasn't a "must have" but I definitely would wear a larger accessory so it brings out the dress more or possibly a belt. This is definitely forgiving for anyone trying to hide some tummy! Very flattering around the figure, that is for sure! I ordered a XS and a backup size of a S which is what I ended up going with b/c it fit much better! The XS was a bit snug around the bust area (but then again I am a C cup) Great dress & very flowy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Great dress!
Rented this for a July wedding! Very cute & flattering...super stylish yet comfy all night!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2014
I was excited to try RTR for the first time!
I was very excited about my first RTR experience and unfortunately the dress was much too short. I am 5'7" and when I practiced sitting down I had to make sure to really hold the dress down when I sat. I planned to rent it for my trip but I will be returning it instead. Perhaps I will have better luck next time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2014
Beautiful color and so comfy!
The fit was perfect! It was loose enough to his the problem areas, but showed off the good ones!! Definitely renting this again! Heavier fabric which made it drape perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 3, 2014
I rented this for our Honeymoon. My Husband loved it and I felt amazing
Very comfortable I can't wait to rent again for a nice Summer Wedding/Event
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 22, 2014
Didn't want to send it back!
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and I got complements throughout the night. The color is amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2014
This is the perfect dress if you are pregnant and still want to look glamorous!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding when I was almost 4 months pregnant and it was absolutely perfect. The dress was flowing and roomy enough to accommodate my growing bump. I would definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for a bump friendly dress that is both gorgeous and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 7, 2014
Sooooo short!
Soooooooo short, could not wear it... had to send it back! Great color though!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2014
Great dress, but shorter than expected
I wore this dress to a wedding when I was 8 months pregnant. The dress was great, very comfortable and a great color for a Labor Day beach wedding. I'm not super tall (5'7, with most of my height in my torso vs. legs) but my height + moderate baby bump made this dress pretty short. So, great dress but definitely a bit shorter than I was expecting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
Such a flattering dress!
This was actually my back-up dress. Amongst friends, we tried on all of our dresses together to see who looked best in what dress. Three of us put this one on, all VERY different body types, and it was amazing on every one of us! We did not let the tallest one of us wear it though as it is fairly short. But the other two of us are petite and it was definitely short, but not uncomfortably so. The weight of this dress was perfect. I let another girl wear this one since my first choice fit also, but I would definitely choose this dress next time as I absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2013
The first of many rentals! Loved the dress and the ease of obtaining it!
True to size.. a little short (and im 5'3") but still felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 20, 2013
Fun evening at the lake in a chic dress!
I thought the sleeve would get in the way, but it didn't! The dress fit perfectly with the right amount of "hang" in the body. Not to mention, the material is soft so it was very comfortable to wear while out on a boat on the lake!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
September 16, 2013
I ordered this dress for a wedding, but couldn't wear it because it is VERY short.
The dress is beautiful, but extremely short if you're on the taller side. I'm only 5"8, but it was ridiculously short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2013
Couldn't feel more comfortable after just having a baby!
Great for a new "mommy". Just had our second baby right before the wedding and ordered the medium and small. Dress ran large so went with wearing the small. The dress was able to hide everything I had felt uncomfortable with and yet was still very flattering. Got compliments all night! Would def recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2013
Gorge. Loved this dress!!
Great drapery to dress, fun color, really easy to wear. I opted for large earrings and no necklace and that worked well (although I liked the no earrings/necklace look, too). Caution - while the dress is more than roomy and I could have worn the S, the length was too short for me to do so. I am 40 and a little paranoid about dressing like I am 20. I got many compliments on the dress. And, this was the best retail experience ever. I am just mad I was not a company founder/investor! THANK YOU RTR! I will never buy a dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2013
Got a ton of complements on the color and style of the dress. Everyone was asking where I got it.
This dress is true to size, however, the medium was way too short on me for a wedding. It fit fine everywhere else, but I went ahead and wore the large (which was big in some parts), but overall, it worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
Not for me.
This dress on me was simply a mess. Didn't hang right on my frame. DId not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2013
Great summer dress for a wedding
Got so many compliments and felt extremely comfortable in this dress. loved the color - worked well for the beach wedding I went to with flat gold sandals and necklace shown on model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2013
Grecian Goddess Moment!!
This dress is AMAZING! I wish I owned it! It is short in the back and I am only 5'7 so had to wear spanx shorts just in case- but the compliments were rolling in! LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
Pretty but short.
I rented this for a wedding but ended up not being able to wear it due to the length being much shorter than I anticipated. It's a very pretty dress and the top is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 20, 2013
Beautiful color and shape
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I really loved the color. Looks amazing with a tan. Sizing-wise, I would say that the dress runs true-to-size, if slightly small in the bust.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2013
Wonderful fit - for both me and my friend!
My friend actually ended up wearing this instead of myself for her sorority's formal event, and she looked completely and utterly gorgeous - definitely jealous I didn't end up wearing it! I think she went back and forth on the size, but because of the shortness of the dress she chose the medium and just had to bobby pin the fabric underneath her arm because it was a bit too large there. She's pretty close to my size although a bit shorter, so I suggest for anyone my heights getting a slightly larger size if you're conscious about the length. Otherwise she had no problems and I think everyone who passed her gave her compliments - jealous!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2013
Perfect dress!
LOVED this dress. The xs fit great - a tad short but it still looked fantastic. You can't go wrong with this dress. I got so many compliments - the color was a perfect coral/orange. Looks great with tan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding
The dress fit well and I got lots of compliments on it at my friend's wedding. I almost belted it, but didn't because it seemed like too much with my jewelry too. The only problem was my husband noticed a little stain on the dress before we left for the wedding. The small was too big and baggy on me so I had to wear the XS (with the stain). Thankfully it wasn't too noticable though, but that was a little disappointing. I love how the dress isn't too tight and is flowy so it hides any tummy (especially after eating all those hor d'eurves before dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Too short and heavy ...
This dress was tailored very well, but not a favorite in my house. The length was offensively short, falling higher than mid-thigh. I am petite so I did not expect this at all. The material is heavy, but I'm guessing this is how it's able to hang well on different body types. I may have tried it if it wasn't so short on me [clearly not appropriate for my age], but other opinions in my house thought it too "toga-like".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 11, 2013
Perfection! I want to buy it!
The color and draping of this dress are stunning. I received countless compliments and felt great in it. Not to mention it is beyond comfortable. I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 3, 2013
Runs Large
I was unable to wear the dress because it was too big. The medium was unavailable as a back up so I wore something else. Cute dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
This is the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
This dress is light, comfortable and I didn't have to worry about adjusting it all night. The color is just a tad darker in person but very close to the picture. I am between a size 4 and 6 so I got a size Small and I'm glad I did because the Medium would've been way too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 26, 2013
Great for a bump
Rented this for a wedding when I was 6 1/2 months [regnant. Fit great, super comfortable. I was a little worried about the zipper closure, but the cut of the dress is very loose and flow-y so i didn't have any problems with my tummy. Highly recommended especially if you are expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
March 19, 2013
Rented this lovely dress for a wedding rehearsal while I was about 6 months pregnant.
Finding a stylish formal maternity dress that wasn't $500 seemed to be a challeng. I opted to rent this non maternity dress in hopes that I would fit around my growing bump. Since RTW lets you rent two different sizes I felt confident that it would work. I rented a S and a M when my non maternity size is XS. The small was perfect!! The flowy nature of the dress was comfy cozy and easy to move in. I got so many compliments I almost wished I owned this one so I can wear it again! Measurements given on this review are my 6 month maternity and non maternity measurements. The only number that changed wile pregnant was my waist.
CMedMarch 27, 2013
Thanks for posting this review! I've been looking for bump-friendly dresses to wear to several weddings this summer. Glad to hear this one worked out well!
KristinApril 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your cute picture and helpful post! I have a wedding to go to in 3 weeks...I am 21 weeks now, so I will be 6 months pregnant at the time just like you were :-) I too am normally an XS, so your sizing info is very useful. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 18, 2013
Stylish Fit
Loved this dress! I wore it for a sorority Red Dress Affair. I got tons and tons of compliments and people couldn't believe I didn't try this dress on before buying it because it fit so perfectly. I thought I was going to need to wear a belt with it but after trying it on there was nothing that needed to be added! Definitely something you need to invest in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2013
What a great service! The dresses were in great condition and I will be renting one again very soon!
I went with the large because of the length. Both medium and large fit well except for the length. The medium was a little too short for me. Loved this dress and got lots of complements. The color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2013
Turning heads at the event!
Great color for any skin type. Very comfortable. Would recommend getting a size smaller then what you usually would. I had two events in one weekend. If I knew I wouldn't run into some of the same people at both events I would have worn this two nights in a row. Tons of compliments all night. I would highly recommend this dress and see myself renting it in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2013
great dress for a friends wedding! easy to eat, dance and be merry in
I rented the small & medium and ended up going with the small. It was flowy enough that it concealed my hips but still defined my waist (a must for gals with a little something on the bottom).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2013
I felt so fabulous in this dress. Simple elegance.
I could have worn the small, but the look and feel of the medium was so much better. It was a bit large, but the larger fit just looked better on my body. You don't necessarily need a NuBra with this dress, but I would recommend it. Definitely invest in some accessories. I have never received so many compliments on an outfit! I was so sad to return it, and I hope the chance comes for me to purchase this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×