You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Passion Twist Dress
Rental $50 Retail $300
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel the beachy winds with a tropical drink in hand by renting this summer fun Mark & James by Badgley Mischka one shoulder dress.

Also available in indigo and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Merechap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 8, 2013
Great summer dress for a wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments and felt extremely comfortable in this dress. loved the color - worked well for the beach wedding I went to with flat gold sandals and necklace shown on model.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jun 25, 2013
Pretty but short.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding but ended up not being able to wear it due to the length being much shorter than I anticipated. It's a very pretty dress and the top is very flattering.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jun 20, 2013
Beautiful color and shape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I really loved the color. Looks amazing with a tan. Sizing-wise, I would say that the dress runs true-to-size, if slightly small in the bust.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4341
Jun 13, 2013
Wonderful fit - for both me and my friend!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend actually ended up wearing this instead of myself for her sorority's formal event, and she looked completely and utterly gorgeous - definitely jealous I didn't end up wearing it! I think she went back and forth on the size, but because of the shortness of the dress she chose the medium and just had to bobby pin the fabric underneath her arm because it was a bit too large there. She's pretty close to my size although a bit shorter, so I suggest for anyone my heights getting a slightly larger size if you're conscious about the length. Otherwise she had no problems and I think everyone who passed her gave her compliments - jealous!
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 4, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. The xs fit great - a tad short but it still looked fantastic. You can't go wrong with this dress. I got so many compliments - the color was a perfect coral/orange. Looks great with tan!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 3, 2013
Runs Large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear the dress because it was too big. The medium was unavailable as a back up so I wore something else. Cute dress though!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 2, 2013
This is the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is light, comfortable and I didn't have to worry about adjusting it all night. The color is just a tad darker in person but very close to the picture. I am between a size 4 and 6 so I got a size Small and I'm glad I did because the Medium would've been way too big.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 26, 2013
Great for a bump
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding when I was 6 1/2 months [regnant. Fit great, super comfortable. I was a little worried about the zipper closure, but the cut of the dress is very loose and flow-y so i didn't have any problems with my tummy. Highly recommended especially if you are expecting.
Helena
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 29, 2013
Great Dress. I would rent it again!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was darker than I expected, but I was still pleased with this rental. I recieved many compliments throughout the night.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jan 20, 2013
Wore while pregnant!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding while 6 months pregnant. It fit beautifully!
Anu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Dec 20, 2012
Beautiful color, flattering dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I wore it to a corporate holiday party and it was the perfect fit. I was initially looking to get a red dress but I'm so glad I got this, it's an absolutely beautiful color. Very pretty and elegant. The fit was very flattering. The length was slightly short, but not unmanageable. The dress is beautiful and very classy. Great experience with RTR as usual.
Catcat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 14, 2012
People came to me and say "nice dress!"
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and fashionable, also covered my tummy :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 11, 2012
I wanted a party dress but that was appropriate to wear in a church (with a shawl).
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It ran short, if you don't like showing off your legs you might not like it. Also hit a little high on the wearer's right underarm. I still comfortably wore it all night for a wedding, received several compliments, and danced in it for a few hours.
ASF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 15, 2012
great dress for a soon to be mommy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 7 months pregnant and wore this dress in a S; XS was too snug for my bump. It looked great and I was super comfortable. Got tons of compliments.
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 11, 2012
Fabulous dress that got me compliments all night long!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy and elegant with a little edge - different from all other one-shouldered dresses...you'll be making heads turn all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3341
Oct 1, 2012
The compliments I got and the look on my date's face when he saw me.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colour is a bit darker than it looks in the picture. However, it fit perfectly (especially for my shape - I'm straight and narrow) and it flattered my figure.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect dress for a spring evening wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It ran slightly smaller in the hips than I expected.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 22, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding! Looked great with a tan and the color is prettier in person!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little heavy, but worth it!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 21, 2012
Elegant and flattering! Received compliments all evening long!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and the draping was very flattering. Fabric draped well and didn't wrinkle easily. Effortless elegance.
kiki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 30, 2012
Such a fun dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress!! It was a bit short for the more "formal" wedding I was attending, but would definitely rent this dress again for a date night. My husband LOVED it. :)
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 27, 2012
Loved The Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was a little loose on the top but overall amazing! The color is stunning.I will rent this dress again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 13, 2012
Great color, heavy fabric
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, when I was three months pregnant and conscious of my baby bump. The color is great, especially if you accessorize well. The fabric was very heavy though, which was surprising.
Chesney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 14, 2012
obsessed
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! I wore to my boyfriends formal and I was literally the best dressed there, I had so many compliments. I loved this dress. I was nervous about the size but it fit perfectly, it does run large. It's a great dress for dances because it's not tight so you can move around in it and look fabulous!
M.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 5, 2012
Great New Year's Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and it looked beautiful! I got tons of compliments. I'm 5'6 and 150 lbs and ordered a medium and large, but wore the large. I could have probably worn the medium but the neckline was too tight. My smaller friend tried it on and said the neckline was also tight on her.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 22, 2011
graduation party dres
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable, a little to bulky for summertime. I loved the draping. Got a lot of compliments; because it is made so well it drapes and fits beautifully. However, after renting OTHER drapey like dresses (from Yigal Aruzel [sp?] and Halston), I found I preferred them to this plain style. It is still very cute though!
stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5233
Nov 21, 2011
Awesome Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This wasn't the dress I had first order, it was a replacement for the unavailable one. But I absolutely loved this dress. It runs big so I suggest getting a smaller size. It is very comfortable, easy to get in and absolutely beautiful. Its a simple one color dress but you will get a lot of compliments, I did.
melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 14, 2011
Too Short!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am curvy and 5'3" and ordered the Medium and the Large. I figured I would be a Large, but since all of the reviews said the dress ran big, I got the Medium as well. I tried on the Large first and it was much too short. It barely covered my butt! I am not tall at all, so I really did not expect this. It was also shapeless and not very flattering. I thought it may have shrunk or was hemmed, so I tried on the Medium. It fit fine throughout the body (still not very flattering though) but it was also too short for me to wear without tights or something (not the look I was going for- I got this to wear to a wedding!). The material is quite heavy and the color is as it looks in the picture. Due to the length, there is no way I could comfortably wear this dress and I had to return it.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 10, 2011
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'6 and usually wear a size 2-4 but i ordered this dress as a back up for another dress (which i ended up wearing). this dress is gorgeous though, i wish i had ordered a small (the extra small was a little tight under the arm for me) because i would've worn this dress instead of my original choice! the color is absolutely stunning, almost peachy-coral, and the fit of the dress is classic and lovely. I plan on renting it again!!
SG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Great dress! I'm 5'5" and generally petite but I ordered this dress to wear while 5 mos. pregnant. The XS fit well since it is fitted on top, but quite loose around the body. The weight and draping of the fabric was flattering for my baby bump and it still looked sexy with the shorter hem and exposed shoulder. I would say the color is a little less vibrant than the picture (more reddish than the bright coral/orange shown). Overall, very cute and comfortable to wear all night.
ves
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7333
Oct 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
not a big fan of this dress. The fabric is really thick and heavy, so not ideal for dancing or anything like that. The color was much deeper than appears in the picture. It was pretty but I felt like it kind of swallowed me up. Although, there is a lot of fabric in the front so if you're uncomfortable with that part of your body, you won't feel unselfconscious while wearing this dress. Wouldn't recommend this dress though.
Lady Ashli
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! I'm not sure if straight & narrow is the best way to describe my body, but I'm skinny with long legs & a nice shape (just so you can get an idea of how it fit me). I wore this dress to my engagement party in the Hamptons last weekend & I felt glamorous & received tons of compliments! It definitely is the dress to wear when it is your event. I was a little concerned about the dress being too short, especially since this was a family event. But the dress fit perfectly & definitely ran true to size. It fell a little above my knees, so I felt completely comfortable in it. I ordered a small with the extra small as a back-up but the extra small was way too short on me. I paired it with gold heels very similar to the ones the model is wearing, & my own gold/cream statement necklace with matching drop earrings. It was truly the perfect dress for the venue & the event. LOVED it!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first rental, and I am so pleased. This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments. My boyfriend told me that the "dress rented me." I would love to rent this dress again!
gabbyrm
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress. It was amazing in every way, from the color to the way it fit. I had so many compliments and I have to say, it was the most comfortable dress I've worn in years. Very fun and flirty.
JennyB
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this for a formal family wedding in Cape Cod and got tons of compliments! I am 4 months pregnant with a tiny belly starting and asked RTR to recommend some dresses. This was one of them and it was perfect! I will say that since I am tall and thin it was a tad bit on the short side but I got over it quickly! Since the top drapes so much all of the attention seems to go there. Highly recommend this. I think it would flatter any body type.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5-4 (128ibs) a 32B, and size 6 jean and this dress was great in a Small. I received so many compliments on my dress for an August wedding and I felt so glamorous and comfortable, this dress is a boost to any gal's self esteem. The drapping is beautiful and prevents the "sack" like feeling you might expect.
NSM
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing.....I have never in my life had so many compliments! The fit was perfect and the color was beautiful.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Aug 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love it! Much cuter in person.. so it's a little short, not too bad though.. just make sure you are comfortable showing a little leg!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It has a baggier fit so if youre looking for something fitted, this is not your dress. Was the perfect length and color is beautiful
Yvonne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7644
Jun 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to a wedding today received so many compliments. The dress is beautiful and runs true to size. A must for a outdoor wedding.
A.M.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a beach wedding - it's comfortable and the cut is forgiving. The fabric is kind of a stretchy, bright coral color. I rented it w/ the necklace shown and it was gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress