All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
647 reviews
Fit
Large208
True to Size367
Small8
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 26, 2016
Great for petites and feeling fancy!
The lining on the inside is very nice and makes the dress feel even fancier. Excellent quality. I ordered a 2P and a 4P and I definitely preferred the more form fitting 2P. The other woman at the party who had rented the same dress had a tiny frame but was 5 months pregnant...and her baby bump actually looked awesome in the dress! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
Perfect for Petites
I hate it when something is advertised as petite but its actually made for someone who is 5'6. This dress was the perfect length for me with two inch heels and I am 5'3. It hugged my curves but it was not clingy. Overall, great dress. I would defiantly consider renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Great dress.
Didn't have to wear anything underneath. I'm 5'2, had to wear 5 inch shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2016
LOVE
red was definitely out of my comfort zone, but as soon as i pulled this dress out of the garment bag, i was in LOVE!!! it fit PERFECT!!! i always worry about length being 5'2", but this was, again, perfect!!! it was a nice heavy-ish, soft, flowy, material. It was SO comfortable and i got SO many compliments!!! i would definitely rent/wear this gown again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 2, 2016
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Newport, RI.
I'm 5'6, 118 lbs, but I measure 56'' from the top of my shoulder to the floor. I ended up ordering a size 2 petite because I was nervous the dress would be too long. The petite fit perfectly, even with a one inch heel. Trust your measurements when ordering. The dress was incredible and a total show-stopper. It is definitely most appropriate for a very fancy event as it almost feels as if you're heading to the oscars or the grammy's wearing it! I had dozens of compliments throughout the night, almost to the point where I was concerned it took some of the attention off of the bride, so I'm not sure if I'd wear it to a wedding again. The color is a deep red and the dress is beautifully made. The fabric is amazing and the style is timeless. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2016
Great dress
Great dress
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2016
Got so many compliments on the dress!
The dress fit my body/body type perfectly. It was not tight and I was able to dance and move with ease. Due to other reviews, I thought it would be a tad long for its size, but it was actually a tad short! Which turned out to be perfect for the evening! Received so many compliments on the dress just like the other reviews said. Comfortable gown and very soft! I wore an 8R- great for almost 5'7" height with athletic built, 34C. Enjoy!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2016
PERFECT Dress!
I rented this dress for a military ball. It was beyond perfect. I am a size 4 and ordered a 4R. I did not get a second size because everything was sold out so I was hoping the 4 was ok. When I tried it on it fit just right! My only CON would be that it is a little short. I am 5'3 so a 4L would've been way too long. I wore 3" heels with this dress and it didn't look awkwardly short but the dress did not touch the ground. I had no issues with the zipper or the gathered material on the right side. It was a perfect dress for a perfect evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Absolutely loved the dress! Comfortable and looked amazing even though it was way to big on me.
Comfortable material and cut. The dress itself was way too big on me. I had inches of room in the waist. I always wear a 4, so this dress definitely runs large. The benefit was that I didn't feel bad about indulging in all the food at the wedding!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2016
Comfortable and Stunning!
Dress arrived pretty wrinkled unfortunately - but the fabric is forgiving and with a little steam, looked great for the company gala. I recommend spanks or something to keep your figure smooth and as others have mentioned, the zipper gets a bit bunchy under the arm. I suspect this happens more with curvier figures. The dress was a huge hit and I received many compliments. Comfortable fabric, length was great with heels. Return was easy. Overall, a great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
April 26, 2016
Fit really well. I love the sleek look and I have a tummy; which was nicely unnoticeable.
Fit true to size. I wore a strapless bar without any issues and 2 1/2 heel which was perfect. Not too long.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
I wore this dress for a gala sponsored by the American Heart Association, and it was perfect!
The dress fit fairly true to size. I usually wear a size 6, and have larger hips with a smaller waist. The dress accentuated my curves without feeling too tight or too revealing. The only downside is that it was a little large under the arms, but otherwise perfect! I would definitely order this dress again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2016
Great color and flattering fit!
It fit true to size and just skimmed the floor for me wearing 2 inch wedges. It was comfortable and flattering and stood out in a sea of dark dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, nice drappey fabric. I'm 5'2 and 111 lbs.
Beautiful dress, nice drappey fabric. I'm 5'2 and 111 lbs. Color is stunning and everyone gave me so many compliments.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
April 12, 2016
So wanted this dress! Original order was cancelled due to dress coming back to RTR damaged.
Received dress in only the larger size. Will definitely Oder this one for a future event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 12, 2016
I rented this for a black tie event but ultimately couldn't wear it because the zipper bunched.
I'm usually a 0 or 2- the 2 fit fine, except for the zipper that bunched on the side. I took it to the RTR store to exchange it for something else I could wear, and the stylist told me that this dress had a repair that made the zipper look this way (and it probably looked worse on me because I am more petite, straight and narrow and didn't fill it out completely.) I'm so bummed I couldn't wear it, because it is so incredibly beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2016
Great dress, lots of compliments!!
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
April 11, 2016
lots of compliments
beautiful!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
April 7, 2016
Loved this! Very forgiving in the waist which I need! Tons of compliments!
Really a striking dress! Not my typical style but really loved that I branched out with it! The reviews are right about needing short heels with it, which makes the party much more comfortable. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 285lbs
April 7, 2016
Love The Ruffle Sholder
It seemed to pucker a tad bit a long the zipper but was barely noticeable. I got tones of compliments. My accessories were navy & royal blue and I just loved it. This is my second rental from RTR and I'll definitely be back. Great customer service!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Very short if you want to wear heels.
I originally ordered the 4 regular and the 6 long, but there was an issue and I had to pick a different style to replace the 6L. I still received the 4R and tried it on. It was too small and too short (I'm 5'4" and wore 4.5" heels).. I think the 6L would've been fine.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2016
This red dress steals the show!
Perfect fit, true to size. The belt was an idea I got from many fabulous women on here. It really made the dress more fashion forward. The should is dramatic and the compliments flowed all night. The red color is bold and gorgeous!!! #BlackTie #AmyAwards
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
March 6, 2016
Perfect for Valentine's Day Black Tie
I went to a Black Tie event on Valentine's Day--dress code was RED formal gowns. I received compliments from the first person I met and all through the night. No one had the exact same dress on (pretty amazing) so I was really thrilled. The red is the perfect shade and the shape is just loose/fitted enough to be very flattering. I usually wear a 2 reg or 4 P, and this run true to size or just a tad loose. Ordered both and wore the 4P for length, which was perfect for me (5Ft 2In) with 4 inch heels. After this experience, I am hooked on RTR and can't wait to try it again for my next event.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 3, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event!
This is a very slimming dress and I received many compliments while wearing it. It's a great color, great material, and great fit. The long would have fit me better, but there weren't any available when I ordered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 28, 2016
I wore this to a red carpet event where I was recognized for an award. I got so many compliments.
Fit lose in the mid-section. I typically wear a 6 and was able to fit in the 4 comfortably. I am 5'8 and the length on the regular was a tad short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 27, 2016
I was the president of a nonprofit whose color is red and wanted a killer red dress for a gala.
The fabric draped beautifully and was very comfortable and easy to wear. The lining did its job so I didn't need spanx or anything like that. I'm used to assuming things run small but this was true to size so the 6 was roomier than I expected. I ordered an 8L as a backup but was swimming in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 16, 2016
This dress was a hit!
I rented both 6R and 8R. They fit almost exactly the same, however the 8 was a bit longer. I chose to wear the 8 so I could wear heels with the dress! I received a ton of compliments all night long, the name of the dress fits! I don't not have a large bust, and the dress fit perfectly. If you are larger chested, this dress may not have much room for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2016
Received so many compliments and truly felt incredible in this dress!
Wore this for a West Point banquet, perfect for the occasion. The 8R fit better but was too short (in 5'5") so I went with the 10R. I normally wear an 8 so the 10 was too big, but the length was perfect with my 3" heels. Wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress. Loved wearing red in a sea of black !
After reading the reviews, I was concerned about the length. I'm 5'9" and wore four-inch heels, and the front barely touched the floor. Perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 15, 2016
Perfect fit! Lots of compliments.
I am 5'4" with a full bust, the petite was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 11, 2016
Very comfortable, all night long! I received so many compliments!
I tried on the 2P and 4P, both fit fine, but I went with the 4P because it laid nicer on my hips. The dress is lined and very flattering for most body types. I originally ordered the dress in 2R and 4R in navy; however, was really set on the red. I am fortunate that there is a Chicago location, so I went after work to see just how short the Petite size would be wearing flats. I was able to switch my order in store to the red. It was probably bordering a bit too short, but meant that I wasn't tripping all night and got to wear flats (added perk)! Especially with the detail on the shoulder, I don't think anyone looked down to my feet.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2016
Gorgeous and elegant gown in a perfect shade of red!
Material was a perfect weight -- not too thin or right but not too heavy. Sweet little train that moved easily when I walked. The petite length was perfect for me especially since we kicked off our shoes and moved into flip flops on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 9, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress. It was such a big hit. Just PERFECT!!!
I'm 5'4 about 130 lbs. I usually wear 4 or 6 dress size. They were out of size 4 so I took a gamble and ordered size 6. Dress was a bit big but not obvious enough to notice. The length was perfect with a medium heel and comfortable enough to walk without tripping or dancing. Shoulder sleeve sat comfortably and I felt beautiful in this dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 7, 2016
Always classic
This dress was amazing. Normally formal gowns run small but this actually ran true to size. The fabric was a great weight and this was comfortable all night long. The dress does run a little short so if you're taller than 5'4", I would go with the tall.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 30, 2016
Great ball with wonderful, people and FOOD!!!
I picked the 4L for my size and my back up 6L, I chose long due to I wear really high heels lol. I wasn't able to wear a bra with this dress because it would have been tight, but a bra wasn't necessary (in my opinion). The dress size 4L was a bit too big for me but it was workable, I could have fitted a 2. I loved the dress and style, it was really a standout for style and splash of color in the room. Simply but yet so elegant!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2016
Great color and wonderful fit
I have had my eye on this dress for a while and finally decided to try it. I am a solid 6 and the 4 would have been a great fit. It is an amazing dress. I had a ton of compliments and felt great all night !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 28, 2016
Love this dress. Fits like a glove. Got compliments. Great for formal occasion.
Fits well. Length is great, too.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
January 25, 2016
very flattering!
My event was cancelled due to a huge snow storm, but I loved this dress. I am definitely renting it when the event is rescheduled. I originally ordered a size 10 in navy which is stunning but ran large. Only the red was available in the size 8R. it is quite striking but definitely not as flattering as the navy. I reco spanx on spanx for the red.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
January 23, 2016
This was the perfect dress for the holiday gala I attended in DC. It was fun, sexy and classy!
The dress complimented my curves well but fit a little big in the waist/stomach area. This wasn't necessarily a downfall because it allowed me more room to eat and dance : )
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 21, 2016
The dress looks amazing and fits very well.
Everyone complimented me. The dress fits very well. Im a pear shape girl and long dresses dont seem to fit me well.. but this one looked very nice on me. I wore it with my hair up and i felt like a move star at the Oscars. I highly recommend this dress
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×