Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$105 – $125 rental?
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
694 reviews
Fit
Large
(211)
True to Size
(388)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
May 22, 2017
I absolutely loved this dress...I got a ton of compliments.
I am in between an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
May 22, 2017
Lady in Rec
I used the recommendation of other reviewer's for this dress. It recommended that I get the one in the size that I normally wear in size down. They were all right! I got a size 6 and I wore the size 4. I got tons of compliments all night long! I am 5'3" and war 3 inch heels. I am definitely Curvy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
May 22, 2017
Beautiful Dress
This was my 1st RTR experience. I ordered this dress in red and black. Really had my heart set on wearing the red one. However, when my dresses arrived, the red one had an ink spot and it was not laying right at all (even after steaming it). The black fit was better, however still on the bigger side. (2p) The dresses do also buckle out a bit by the zipper. Overall the gown was elegant and I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
May 20, 2017
It looked amazing
fit was perfect
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 18, 2017
Almost perfect gala dress
I wore this for a fraternity gala. I had ordered the black version for a friend's wedding last year. Fits true to size. Would have preferred a longer length but it was sold out. Very comfortable. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2017
Prom night stand out
The lady in red! This dress is spectacular and really stands out in the crowd. You couldn't help but be noticed in this gorgeous red gown. The material is high-quality and yet comfortable. It was unique from all the other dresses at the prom. The simplicity of the design help focus on the elegance of the look. It fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 14, 2017
Perfect dress!
I'm 5'1 and even in 5in heels this dress was very long. The petite wasn't available so I wore the regular. Sooo many compliments. I wore a regular bra and just tucked one of the straps in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
May 13, 2017
Gorgeous dress.
I had ordered this dress in a 4R, with a 6R as a back up. Unfortunately, they couldn't send me the 4R, just the 6, and had me order a different dress last minute as my 2nd option. The 2nd dress ended up being a complete non-option, so luckily the 6R kinda fit, because I had no other option. It does run big, the 4 would have been perfect, but it fit ok as a 6. That being said- this dress is stunning. Absolutely beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
May 13, 2017
Red is always noticeable
This was very classic, and I received many compliments. The fabric was somewhat disappointing - sort of like a bridesmaid gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 5, 2017
Beautiful and striking
My back up dress was unavailable so RTR sent me another dress as a backup. This dress is STUNNING! I ended up wearing the original that I ordered because it fit but would definitely consider this for future events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
April 30, 2017
Beautiful color ! Tricky to zip if busty.
This dress was a beautiful color!! I received compliments all night. The armhole was tight and the dress puckered on the side with the zipper. This would have fit better on a less busty woman.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
April 19, 2017
Fit great, felt amazing!
Runs pretty true to size, I am 5'3 195lb. I wear a 16 normally, this was a 14. Felt really comfortable. I wore a bra that had detachable straps. I left the side with the over the shoulder on and strapless on the other side.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2017
great dress with fun flare.
This dress was my backup order and arrived in a 2R and a 4R. I liked the dress so I had no problem with not receiving the dress I ordered, however some kind of notice of the dress switch would have been great. Other than that the 2R and the 4R fit in the chest and bust area but had a lot of room to spare in the mid-section. The four fit slimmer than the 2 which had so much extra space it could have been a maternity dress. The zero fit perfectly and its always awesome to fit a dress size smaller!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 2, 2017
I felt so beautiful in it!
I got so many compliments on this gown. It for great in the right places. It was a little short so I had to wear shorter heels than I planned. But I will rent it again in another color definitely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 30, 2017
Swimming in it.
The shoulder and bust fit well but the waist area was several sizes too large. Beautiful dress if it were to fit.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
Great style; gorgeous, vibrant color, super comfortable and lots of compliments!
Great fit. Smashing color. Lots of compliments and super comfie to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 9, 2017
This was actually my backup dress, and it was absolutely perfect!
Fit wonderfully, wish I had ordered the petite.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2017
Black tie in Saratoga Springs
Fit was perfect and the dress was very comfortable!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2017
Stunning color!
I loved this dress! It may run a tad long, I just wore extra high heels! Its so well made, and super flattering, it was fun to wear for a night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful in it! I wore it to a black tie wedding.
I typically wear a 4 in dresses, but I ended up going with the 2R the night of the event. The 4 was a little big, but the 2 fit perfectly. It hugs your curves but is not too tight and is very tasteful. I loved the one shoulder ruffle. I would recommend ordering your typical size and then one size smaller for this one. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night! I would definitely re rent this dress and highly recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2017
I rented this dress for a hospital fundraising gala. I received many compliments on it!
The dress was a beautiful color of red. The one shoulder design was very comfortable even while dancing. It was a bit long on me (I'm 5'3") even with 3 inch heels, but I was still able to walk with no problems. I didn't really need the petite size. The only con for me was the hanger straps. The one on the strapless side was in the front and kept working its way out of the dress. I was having to stuff it back inside the dress throughout the night. In hind sight, maybe I could have taped it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 28, 2017
super special event
I wish the 6L was available, I could have used another inch or two in height but it worked great. Lots of compliments on a fun dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2017
Very classy dress! Received lots of compliments throughout the formal event.
The fabric of the dress pulled slightly across the front towards the top, left shoulder - causing a rippling effect of the fabric that was noticeable to the eye. Tried to pin the material down; however, unsuccessful. Other than that the dress fit nicely. The dress looks better in person than it does straight on in the photo.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2017
Wore this to a black tie event and felt great, lots of compliments!
Dress is true to size. I wore medium heels, however, some may consider the dress a bit short if in stilettos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
So many compliments!
I usually wear a size 6, but the reviews said it runs large so I ordered a 4 for backup. I am 5'6 so I wanted the 4L, but it wasn't in stock. The 4R was so short in just bare feet, hitting above my ankles. But the fit was perfect. The 6R was loose fitting in the bust and waist, but the length was better. So I went with the 6R. I felt so beautiful in this dress. I definitely would recommend it if you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2016
Great Christmas party dress!
This dress fit perfectly and I wore the smaller size. I received many great reviews from friends and family. So comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2016
Felt like a princess
I loved this dress got tons of compliments. It was very classy and I felt beautiful in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2016
Fantastic dress!
Could wear a strapless bra and it would not show, body was fitted but not tight, actually had extra room, plenty of room through the hips. A little long- heels should solve the problem.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 28, 2016
The dress felt great to wear. The dress was pretty true to size. This was my first time renting.
The dress was really pretty and I recieved many complements. I wanted to keep the dress, it looked so good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
November 18, 2016
Amazing dress! I absolutely loved wearing it. :)
Such a flattering dress! I wore it for a Black tie Gala. I am 5'6" and usually wear a size 14. The size 16R fit perfect, although it was a bit short. Definitely the prettiest dress I have ever worn!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2016
I wore this to a Charity Ball with a winter theme and it was perfect!
This dress fit true to size and was very comfortable, while still feeling luxurious. The dress was a little shorter on me than pictured. It did show my shoes a bit, but I did not feel that it took away from the overall look of the dress. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 16, 2016
The dress was very comfortable and I got many compliments throughout the night!!
The dress is easy to wear, I ended up sizing up to a 6 because of the length. I should have ordered the longs (I am 5'7") because even the 6 was on the short end. Overall, it didn't matter and I loved wearing the dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 15, 2016
Lady in Red!
Received endless compliments all night long! gorgeous & sexy ! Stunning dress !
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 11, 2016
Beautiful, classic silhouette! The dress was fantastic for the gala I attended.
I needed a 4P, which was not in stock, so the 6P was slightly too big for me. I would say the dress was true to size for a 6P.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous but was too short
I rented this as my back up dress but was going to wear it. But once I tried on, instead of full length, it became ankle length because of my plus sizes hips. It was such an odd length I couldn't do it. Once I put on heels it would have been even worse. They should add extra length for plus sizes full length dresses
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning. I received many compliments all night long.
Pros: I ordered the 4R and wore 3 inch heals and the length couldn't have been anymore perfect. The material was very comfortable and was not too clingy. Cons: the material in the stomach area and around the hips was a little loose.... even though I have hips and a mommy pouch! So I guess that's a pro and con!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Great dress for SkyBall 2016!
Dress was amazing! Received tons of comments. The fit and material was great. I'm a curvy woman so I was a bit concerned. Although RTR steaks their dresses prior to shipping, both dresses were extremely wrinkled. I tried the hot shower steam. Didn't work. So I placed a pillowcase over the dress and used my iron on steam setting. Worked perfectly. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 in heels and the dress was about 2" short but it still looked amazing. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2016
Fit perfectly!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was super comfortable too!! I received many compliments throughout the event. Rent the runway does it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2016
Great event!
The dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it. The dress is enough on it's own so I kept my hair and jewelry simply and understated, which also made getting ready that much easier. Loved this dress! My only complaint was that the hanger straps kept coming out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2016
Color and Style
Stand out dress! Loved ! Great material! Lots of compliments !
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×