Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

552 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 320
Large 191
Photos 385
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Gorgeous Color & Comfortable Fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a fun engagement photo shoot with my fiance. We were outside on a very hot and humid Georgia morning, but this dress is sooo comfortable that I didn't feel overheated, and the temperatures were in the mid 70s. I loved how it fit, but I do wish the waist was tighter. I normally wear a 6 or an 8 so I ordered both for my rental. The 6 fit, but I added a belt to make the waist more fitted.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Mar 18, 2014

Just perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these dress for 2 singers for a show I had this weekend. RTRW saved my life sending me overnight these dresses in exchange of short ones that didn't work. The girls wore a 4L and a 6L which is true to size and looked gorgeous!!! They got a lot of compliment and it was just PERFECT!
McKenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

I feel like a movie star!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so so beautiful! I got this as a back up since my other dress was too short, and i tried it on last night and it took my breath away! I think I could have gotten a zeroL and gotten away with it, as it is a little big around my mid section... but it doesnt look bad. I recommend going a size smaller. The long is perfect for taller girls who want to wear taller heals. I am so excited to wear this tomorrow night! I finally got to wear this, and it is seriously the most beautiful dress on! I got soo many compliments!
Lenni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Classy, comfortable, and fun

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a WestPoint founders day dinner. Everyone gave me compliments on how elegant my dress was. The ruffled collar is the best part.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2013

This dress was perfect for a red carpet event in which I was receiving an award!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, and not too tight. I'm only 5'6" but needed a Long and had to buy shorter heels with no platforms so the dress wouldn't be too short. I received compliments all night and was really happy that I rented such a spectacular dress for a fashion awards ceremony.
Franki
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Company is amazing! managed to get me my dress even during Hurricane Sandy!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very nervous about ordering a dress online, seeing other women's pictures really helped me. I am normally in between and 10 and a 12 thanks to my thick field hockey thighs. The 10 fit beautiful, I felt like a million dollars and my date had such a WOW look on his face, was totally worth it and I can not wait to rent again.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This dress was amazing! I was stopped all night by people wanting to comment on the dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size, and the length was perfect for me at 5'6" with 4" heels. The dress looked amazing. I was happier than I had expected to be. I was being stopped all night for people to comment about the dress. Thank you!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Customer Service, complimentary garment bag and Hollywood tape are nice touches. I have already ordered my next dress! Love it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to attend the Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect for this event! I paired this with http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/bacallearrings and I must say as stunning as the dress was, the earrings were just as gorgeous! The dress is very comfortable and just the right length. The red color is gorgeous. If you are looking at this dress, it is definitely one you should go with.
Joanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

5 years ago, I looked stunning.. Not so much this time

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I remember the dress fitting big years ago, so I ordered down a size, this was my back up dress for a last minute problem with my original back up dress. There's just nothing flattering about it at my size now. I was 110 lbs back then, and 150lbs now. Spanx couldn't even save me! I hate it because I got so many compliments the last time I wore this!
Marcy
Age: 33
Jun 2, 2015

This dress is so comfortable and glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, except that it was a little loose in the middle. However, this did not detract from the overall look and comfort of the dress. I normally wear a 4 and found this dress ran true to size. That said, I could have gotten away with the 2, but it was a little too short.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This dress is GORGEOUS!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning! I rented it for one of our formal nights on a cruise and received looks and compliments all night long. I'm 5'9" and the 4L was perfect length to wear with 4" heels. Thanks RTR!
aateka
Age: 22
May 28, 2015

Return was so easy, pop it in the given envelop and drop it off!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was so flattering didn't have to wear any tights or anything underneath because it already looked great, so comfortable. A bit long though because I'm short!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2015

This dress was so comfortable I didn't change out for the after party, even when everyone else did!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove. I ordered a 4L (I'm 5'10") and with 2" heels it was still a little short and you could see my toes. I didn't really care, and I was sitting most of the night so it didn't matter too much.
Janie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 17, 2015

Perfect for gala/black tie!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress, and I received a ton of compliments on it. I don't normally go for red, but it was perfect for the gala I went to. It fit great and hugged in all the right places. Great quality fabric as well. The only downside was the length. I am just over 5'7 and the regular length was a bit too short even with wearing flats, but the long version of the dress was a bit too long wearing 4 inch heels. Other than that it was wonderful to wear on the fancy occasion.
Shelby
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172 lbs
May 5, 2015

RTR makes it so easy to look fab!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Literally the most perfect dress for any formal event! Everyone loved it. So classy and sassy!
Besse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2015

This dress is awesome. Material looks very expensive. Flattering fit.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Material looks expensive and the shape is super flattering. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all night. Fabric is thick, so wouldn't recommend it for a summer event. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses depending on how tight they are on the bottom. I figured I'd be squeezing into a 6 in this one, but ended up needing RTR to overnight a size 4 to me. So definitely think about what fits your top when ordering this one.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Classic red dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are busty or have large arms, go up a size for your 2nd dress. The cut and color of this dress are chic and classic. It is very comfortable and flattering, but I did find the arm hole to be a bit on the tight side.
Mstr23
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I wore it to a ROTC military Ball LOVED IT! It was kind of big in the waist but belt helped!!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Other
It fit really well on me! My date said I looked nice and so did others that night!
Copgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Beautiful dress in a GORGEOUS red

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was rented for my daughter's prom. She stands 5'3", and is about 140 pounds. She has a full bust. She used the 4regular. It was a bit long but with platform heels, it fit perfectly. The color was rich and popped among a sea of typical dresses the other kids had. She was red carpet glam- I'm so happy with the way the dress fit and looked. Thanks RTR!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 18, 2015

Pretty dress, but fit was odd

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was great color and really stood out - especially with the great shoulder detailing. I was happy with the quality; the fabric was nice and thick. That said, the fit was very odd. First of all, it definitely fits large (I wore 1 size smaller than usual and it was still loose in waist). Secondly, it is definitely made for someone who is either apple or straight up and down. The 4 was tight in the boobs and shoulders, but I was swimming in it around the waist and butt. Lastly, the dress is really short. I am 5'2" and it was almost too short for me in 3-4 inch heels. My shoes were definitely showing. If you're any taller and are planning to wear heels - try the long length!
Bethany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Felt gorgeous showing off my baby bump in this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress and the navy blue version for options to a military ball. I was 12 weeks pregnant and just started showing, so I decided to show off my belly with a pop of red. Throughout the night, I received so many compliments on my dress and it made me feel gorgeous especially when I was just coming out of that not-really-showing-chunky phase of my pregnancy. The only issue I had with the dress was the side zipper was a little bunchy, but if you tape the dress to keep it up, the zipper will lay flat. Rent this dress if you want to stand out and feel beautiful!
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

This was for a hospital gala in Niagara Falls, NY on a very cold weekend. E

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is made very well. I'm usually a 6 or 8, but the 6 was actually a tad big in certain areas. I am pretty tall as well, and it was longer than most dresses usually are on me. People kept tripping on the small train.
blakely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

This dress is WONDERFUL! I previously rented the same dress in black and loved it in red even more!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
One shoulder is very flattering if you are busty and have an hour-glass shape. This dress is very comfortable and moves wonderfully with you. The quality is very good. I am 5'4" and wore medium heels with it. If I were any taller, it would have been too short. This dress really stood out at the event I attended and I received LOADS of compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

My CEO told me I was the "prom queen"

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to wear the 2L bc the 4R was so short I could not have worn any heel. Make sure you have a seamless shaper because the seam on the spanx shorts I originally had was very visible. Dress was comfortable and the material is quality and heavy. I wore this to an annual awards recognition event for my company, and my CEO told me I was the prom queen of the night. Got tons of compliments all evening and the red dress really stood out. Great RTR experience!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

This dress was wonderful and easy to accessorize..

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! fit very well and was comfortable. I got lots of compliments.
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

So easy! The dresses came a day early. Easy to order and to ship back! Will definitely use again!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint is that I ordered a long and should have ordered a regular! With heals, I was fine... Just had to wear a little higher than normal. Great fit, not too tight and hugs in all the right places! I am normally a 4-6 and wore a 2 very comfortably!
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Never rented a dress before...wasn't confident it would fit. But it fit like a glove! True to size.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I messed up on the delivery date, but with one call, RTR made it happen. Delivered to my door, didn't skip a beat. Really made my life a whole lot easier!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2015

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Heart After Dark Gala and it was absolutely perfect! I was convinced that other girls would be wearing this since everyone in DC uses RTR, but luckily I was the only one in it that night. There were a lot of red dresses at this event, but this one stood out. I got so many compliments on how it fit and how I looked in the dress. I wore a strapless bra and Spanx just to smooth everything out, but it really showed off my curves in a very flattering way. In 4 inch heels, it just slightly skimmed the floor in the back. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

This dress was picked for me bc my backup was unavailable. I loved it so much I wore it instead!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as my backup bc the backup dress I ordered was unavailable last minute. When I tried it on I loved it so much I wore it instead of the dress I actually initially ordered. This dress is AMAZING! I felt like a movie star. It did run a little big so I probably could've worn a 4R in it but the length was perfect. It was so comfy, flattering, and hugged all the right spots perfectly. I was complimented all night long. I was able to move and dance the night away and felt like a million bucks doing so!
Carol
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I wore this to a Coast Guard Ball, received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 10, but due to recent surgery and lack of exercise, I ordered a 12 and it was perfect. Very comfortable, very pretty.
Christin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Beautiful dress for a fun night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love, love this dress. It fit like a glove and I felt fantastic in it. I'm 5'4" and 110 lbs. and the 0 Regular fit perfectly. The length was perfect with a pair of 3-ish inch heels.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Glamorous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was thick and comfortable while still being fun to move and dance in. It was the perfect dress for a black tie event! My only complaint would be the length. The 6R fit better, but was too short. If I had to rent again I would choose the 6L.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

People stopped me just to ask about this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE the material of this dress. Not too light so it doesn't show every flaw! I am fairly tall so i ordered the long and it was the perfect length with heels. Great night made even better by a great dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Stunning!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and I received a TON of compliments on it. The style and fit are very flattering and it is extremely comfortable to wear. I would recommend some fashion tape for the side without the sleeve to avoid a possible wardrobe malfunction. As others mentioned the dress does run short which was great for me!
Tonjania
Age: 29
Feb 18, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely fantastic!!! Compliments all night AND the days after! Great experience and I felt beautiful!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually run between a size 2 and 4. I went with the 4L and was glad I did. I am a 34C bra size and I think a size 2 would have been too tight on me. The length was also perfect- I am 5'9" and was able to wear 3 inch heels with the dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt great all night. It is super comfortable and I was never pulling the dress up or adjusting it at all. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Feb 11, 2015

Loved the dress, color and weight of the material! Very pleased.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

I felt confident and was ready to have fun!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fundraiser for the daughter's school. Normal strapless bra worked well with no concerns. I'm 5'7" and it was a little long with just two inch heels but it didn't slow me down. I did pick it up when walking up stairs out of cab etc. It was a February night in Chicago but I did not feel cold. I have reddish hair and was always told not to wear red. I did it anyway and I'm glad I finally tested the waters!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Perfect for a classy, formal event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps ball, and it was absolutely perfect. It's classy and elegant, with just the right amount of flair. The material is very luxurious, and thick enough to be flattering on curves. I was worried about the ruffling on the shoulder being more limp than in the photos, but the pictures are completely accurate. The pleating in the back train is very slimming and flattering. While I loved the dress and was very happy with it, the fit is a little odd if you have a larger chest in proportion to the rest of your body. I wore the 6R (my usual size) to the event, but it was a little loose around the waist, making my waist seem larger than it actually is. The 4R fit perfectly around the waist and was more slimming, but was too tight in the bust. (I'm a 32D). So, regardless of how curvy you are, it will look great if you have a bit of a smaller chest, but you might have some difficulty if you have an extreme hourglass shape like me. It is gorgeous though! I got so many compliments. The red is a perfect mix of striking, but not too garish. Highly recommend.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Love!!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect for me to wear with flats! The only part I didn't love was the zipper on the side. The fabric in that area didn't lay flat. I ironed it well and that helped some.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×