Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

550 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 318
Large 191
Photos 383
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Simple elegance.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'11" and wore 4" heels for my pageant, and the dress nearly brushed the ground in the back...perfect! That's what I was most nervous about, so I was glad the 4L was long enough. The dress was not tight enough on my waist and hips though, which the second photo shows you. I would have liked it to be more form fitting, but the dress is structured on its own, it isn't form fitting. Overall a nice dress, phenomenal business to work with.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Mar 19, 2013

Simple and elegant

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress to wear for a formal event at which my son was a host. I find it difficult to find formal wear that doesn't look as though you are going to prom or the mother of the bride. Rent the Runway gave me several options. I wanted to look current but also recognize that I was at the event as a mother. This dress fit beautifully and was comfortable. I recomment a one piece SPANX ensemble beneath for a smooth fit. You must know your body and don't try to fool yourself if your RTR experience is to be successful. Listen to your stylist and read all reviews. I did find a stain on the dress that I received on Thursday (it wasn't dirty necessarily, but a stain the dry cleaner did not completely remove). My stylist send another dress and it arrived early on Saturday a.m.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 22, 2013

If you are looking for a one shoulder this is the dress. The color was fantastic! THE PERFECT DRESS

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have done with a size smaller because the long does give you the length you are looking for but it was not difficult to manage the extra length. I would most definitely rent this dress again!!
Kami
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

The dress is a show stopper.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well. I am a 34DD and I wore a minimizer with the dress which brought an elegance which sometimes is hard with a large chest. if you are tall and plan to wear heals, absolutely get your size long, it is a must.
Shaira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Beautiful Dress!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received lots of compliments...an Oscar worthy gown! :) The double-sided tape works wonders for the top of the dress.
nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress was still a bit large in the waste on me (my waist is 23.5 inches) It still flowed beautifully. I would def recommend sizing down for this dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4, because of my hips but I am very small up top. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit perfectly at the top and was not too tight on my hips. If you are 5'6" like me, you will need to order the long. I wore a long with 3" heels and it was perfect. It hit the ground, but was not too long or too short. I like my long formal dresses to skim the ground, where you can't see your shoes and this dress did that! Overall, the experience with RTR was great, simple, and not complicated. I love it! Especially for formals cause I usually spend a lot of money on a dress and only wear it one or two times!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Best dress I've ever worn!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a military ball (I'm in and we got to wear dresses which is why he is not in uniform) and honestly could not be happier with this dress. It was so beautiful and I got so many compliments throughout the night. I was a little worried because the dress I had originally ordered was ruined and they couldn't ship it, but RTR was amazing and called me to have me pick out a new dress with no extra cost (which is how I landed on this gem) Dress was amazing and I will definitely be coming back to RTR for future occasions!!
Taye
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

My goodness, I got so many compliments on this dress. Everyone kept asking where I purchased it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a curvy figure. I was concerned it would be to tight in the hips but it was perfect. I was also afraid it would be wrinkled from shipping. I hung it up over night and the wrinkles were gone. Easy delivery and easy to ship back. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again soon.
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

I wore this dress for my senior prom...I got compliments all night long, this dress is GORGEOUS!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2R and it fit well. Not as tight in the stomach area as i would have liked but it still looked great!
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! It was super comfortable, and I was able to dance and move around with ease. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before. The dress was a little big in the chest and in the stomach, but other than that it was perfect. Definitely order the long if you are tall, I am 5'8" and ordered the long and wore flats, I wouldn't have been able to wear heels if I wanted to. So happy with this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

WORE IT FOR PROM!! LOOKED LIKE I SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON THE RED CARPET! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I was afraid that it would be too small, but it fit right in all places. It left just enough room so I could dance freely with my friends.im not just hourglass shaped but I also have an athletic shape with a big backside. when they say this dress fits perfect on all shapes it really does. I loved how the dress looked as if it should be on the red carpet. it was perfect and simple for my junior prom. I didn't want to go all out this year. I honestly didn't find anything wrong with the dress. Everyone loved it on me. Plus I feel bad for all the girls who brought expensive dresses that they will most likely never wear again, because I got the same look for cheap and I'm not stuck with the dress. the other little gifts that came with my rental were awesome. I'm already looking for my next year's homecoming dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

SO many compliments!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful for a 7:00 winter wedding! The fit was definitely true to size, but I wish I had ordered a 2 instead of the 4R and 4L. The 4L was SO long. The 4R was perfect in length but was big in the chest and torso/stomach area. I loved this color and style so much though and it was really flattering!
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2013

Overall, very happy with dress condition!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Many reviewers said dress runs short, so I ordered a long. At 5'7", I did not have to order long, and wish I ordered regular. Oh well. Dress was nice and flattering, so cannot complain. Will be using Rent the Runway again!
liana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

everyone loved the dress at the white house correspondent's dinner

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I wasn't that excited for this dress because it wasn't my first choice, but as soon as I put it on before the event, put my hair in a bun and put on the sparkly earrings, it all came together. I got so many compliments. Red can be anyone's color! It's a flattering fit but you need to wear a good strapless bra that stays up. the material is good quality, thick and doesn't cling. at first I had reservations about the detail on the one shoulder but that actually makes the dress very elegant and a show stopper
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2013

The PERFECT dress for a formal affair! I wore it to a gala on Derby eve & got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly. I wore a 2 Long, and it wasn't too tight. I normally wear a size 2. It was long, but was perfect with 2-inch heels. I am 5'8"...and this was perfect for me! I couldn't be any happier with this dress!
Bianca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

This dress worked beautifully for my sorority formal! I received compliments the entire night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit ran generally true to size and is very comfortable to wear. I would definitely recommend the dress to anyone looking for a sassy and tasteful black tie gown.
Esther
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2013

This dress made me look and feel like a diva!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The petite was not available at the showroom, so I took the regular. Since, I was not doing a lot of moving it was ok. If you are petite though, get the petite size or you will be swimming in material even in stilettos. This is a truly beautiful gown, and people will take notice of you in it. I am a 4, so this was perfectly a 4 and hugged all of my curves and even gave me some.
Susie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2013

Within 60 seconds of walking into our event, I got a compliment on my "beautiful dress!"

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4R would have been a better fit, but it was slightly snug across the chest, so I went with the 6R. It was a little loose, but comfy. My ideal size would have been somewhere between the 4 and the 6.
Jaimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
May 9, 2013

A perfectly beautiful, classy, flaterring dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had a baby and was nervous about what size to order since I'm still carrying extra weight (normally a 6 but am now between 8-10 so I ordered an 8R with a 10R backup). The 8 fit perfectly. This is the only picture I was able to get of the two of us (and it's a bad belly angle) but truly was a flattering and gorgeous dress. The forgiving fit through thighs and butt AND the heavy material draped really well to help conceal the problem areas AND the color really made me stand out from the crowd. I think this dress would honestly flatter ANY body type. This was my first experience with RTR and am now a HUGE FAN! I cannot wait until the next event so I can rent from them again!!
Felecia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2013

The dress was a vibrant red and stood out at the event. It looked good in pictures

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1 and everything seems to be long on me but this 2P fit perfectly with 3 inch heels and made me feel wonderful. It was not too tight and I didn't have to wear any spanx. They have the same dress in other colors and I am definitely going to rent again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No complaints. Was so sad to send it back
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 23, 2013

I wore this dress to our city's Symphony Ball and felt like the Belle of the Ball!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit wonderfully. I wore 2" wedge heels and the dress was just a bit long when dancing. Pros - I felt great all night. Cons - had to hold up the train while dancing all night.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 23, 2013

The dress fit beautifully and was stunning for a military ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the smaller of the sizes ordered for my daughter. It was quite long and she needed 4 inch heels to make it work. But it was worth it. The tightest part of the dress was through the hips. It was a hit!
Taya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2013

This dress was spectacular!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looking at the other comments - I ordered a 6L and 8R - ended up in the 6L, but both "fit" I felt very confident in the dress all night. I did have to wear kitten heels though or it would have looked flooded. Overall - super happy with it!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Amazing....

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 0, makes you look tall and slim. Loved it!
Angelique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Showstopping dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was complimented all evening long. Someone said I l looked like I walked out of a Cartier commercial! The color is spectacular and the fit was perfect. It looked like it was made for me. Very hard to send this dress back! It worked beautifully with the Plantation earrings (from RTR) and my gold Jimmy Choo heels.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2013

I wore this to the 2013 Tony Awards and I felt like a real star in the dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR was the easiest to work with! They were all unbelievably sweet and always helpful! They are quick to respond, too. They really helped me find a dress so quickly for this year's Tony Awards and in such a simple way! This was the second dress I tried on in the showroom and I knew it was the one I wanted. I got the long dress and the length was perfect with heels. The torso part was bit big but the size smaller didn't seem to flow right. I went with the size 6 (the bigger size) and it was comfortable enough. When I sat it bunched up a little on the side, but it was easy to adjust.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Glammed it up for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress after trying it on at the RTR showroom in NYC. The material is weighty and luxurious and definitely made me feel fancy all night. My only complaint is that it was very tight around the armpit area where the exaggerated ruffles are, making it slightly uncomfortable. Other than that, I loved the dress. Thanks RTR!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

LOVED THE DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First saw this dress at Saks and knew this was the dress for me... until I saw the price tag of $800! I was ecstatic, however, when I learned that RTR had it for under $200- and I immediately ordered it for prom a few months away. Wore this with nude pumps, red lips and a strand of pearls and got so many compliments! The dress is absolutely stunning-- it's a great shade of lipstick red and drapes beautifully at the skirt. It was a bit short so I wore the longer version (ordered a 4L and 4R) and that worked no problem with my 3-inch heels that night. One issue was that the dress was more fitted at the waist/stomach area, so Spanx were definitely a good purchase with this dress. It arrived on-time, clean and in great shape, too... RTR did a wonderful job with this one!
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

The service! On point and the dress looked like it had never been worn! It was made just for me!!!!!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutley loved this dress, It fit perfectly. The fabric is thicker than usual dresses so it made it easy to eat and not look so bloated! The ruffle is so elegant that jewelry wasn't even necessary. :)
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

didn't fit right

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was disappointing. it's a beautiful color and a great heavy material, but it probably looks better on straighter body types than curvier body types. it was tight under the arms, but the rest of it was kind of too loose, and didn't show a waist. no wonder everyone in the picture put their hands on their waists - otherwise, you don't see a waist! RTR was great about sending another dress, which i loved. good service, disappointing dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 15, 2013

Pretty color, but odd cut

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and good quality, but something about it didn't fit me right. The 6L and the 8L seemed like the exact same size, but I went with the 8L because it was a bit longer. Spanx might have helped, but it was almost like it was too big and too small at the same time. i felt like a pretty red blob actually. The bottom was great though and flowed beautifully when I walked. Awkwardly my boss and I wore the exact same dress to the wedding. Guess RTR is popular!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

STUNNING! Beautiful, eye catching dress for a formal affair!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this beauty to a black tie dinner in a 1927 hotel. People were coming up to me all night complimenting me. Women literlly stopped me to tell me how beautiful the dress was. I rented the 0R and the 2R and wore the 0R event though it was a little tight across the bust and shoulder at first, it ended up being comfortable and fine. LOVE this dress :)
Fab_Esquire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 30, 2013

Stunning color!! Stunning gown!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is an absolute stunner. The color is a beautiful, bright red--almost like a Twizzler (not as dark a red as I thought it would be). The dress runs very, very long. I'm 5'2", and even with 4 inch heels on, the dress dragged on the ground. I had to use fabric tape to secure about 3 inches of the dress up so that I could walk and dance at the wedding I attended. It was a shame to do that, because the hemline has a gorgeous scalloped edge and train in the back. The bust area ran true to size--even a bit large. I'm definitely busty, but this dress fit marvelously and didn't squeeze me at all. I was able to wear a one-strap convertible bra, which was a bonus for a great fit. The midsection ran big, but not so big it was noticeable. It really fit me like a glove! I got compliments by strangers all night long--and the color really stood out in an otherwise black/navy-dress crowd. Would rent again without a hesitation. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Haute Couture Crystal Earrings.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a formal dress that was decently conservative for my military ball but I still wanted it to look good on me. This gorgeous red gown wasn't too over the top. Just enough decor in the one shoulder and it is very flattering over all. I would suggest wearing a thong and spanx just because its fitted and the fabric will show a good amount. I definitely recommend this dress and RTR overall as well!
Aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

So many compliments! Perfect for a gala!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had such a great first experience with Rent The Runway - the dress and accessories that I rented showed up a day earlier than expected, which gave me plenty of time to find the right shoes to go with this gorgeous gown (ended up going with 3.5" and they were perfect). I was really nervous about red - I've never worn it before, but I can't tell you how many wonderful compliments I received throughout the night. I ordered a 2R and 4R (because designers seem to fit tighter on me), but the 2R was the perfect fit! If you are looking for a beautiful, accentuating head turner, this is the one! I was VERY thankful for the one shoulder - I have a tendancy to constantly pull up a strapless dress. Can't wait for the next formal event so that I can rent from you guys again! Thank you!
Legan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I rented this dress to wear to a gala. It was stunning and I was so happy with my choice!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 4 and the size 2 both in the long. I normally wear a 6 in shorts/denim and a size 4 in dresses (rarely a 2) so that is why I said in my review it fits a little large. The 4 was a tad bit too big but the 2 fit perfect! I'm small chested (34 A) and it was very fitted across the chest. I'm 5'7'' and with heels the length on the long was perfect for me. The material was beautiful and I was so pleased with the entire experience. Thankful for Rent the Runway!!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2013

stunning dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit me like a glove. This is the best dress that I have rented. It makes such a statement. Everybody came to tell me how good I looked. It is classic and simple. I recommend it 100 percent if you want to be the center of attention.
AnnaMarie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2013

I wore this dress to my daughters wedding and received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable, elegant, gorgeous, fit perfectly. I am usually a size 2 but wore a size 0. Comes in black as well and both are stunning. Everything is easy breezy with RTR. Rented gorgeous jewelry as well and the look was so put together. I felt like a million bucks. Just put in a a prepaid UPS envelope and send it back. Love love love RTR and shout out to my stylist Luisa who was amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×