Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$105 – $125 rental
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
718 reviews
Fit
Large
(217)
True to Size
(397)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2011
Absolutely old Hollywood glam. The red on this dress is GORGEOUS (reds can be soooo tricky). I wish I would have gone with the long, but it was a very flattering style without fear of the shoulder-less side slipping down. Needs spanx for sure and the wrinkles did not want to come out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2011
Customer Service, complimentary garment bag and Hollywood tape are nice touches. I have already ordered my next dress! Love it!
I wore this to attend the Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect for this event! I paired this with http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/bacallearrings and I must say as stunning as the dress was, the earrings were just as gorgeous! The dress is very comfortable and just the right length. The red color is gorgeous. If you are looking at this dress, it is definitely one you should go with.
KatelynJanuary 12, 2012
you looked amazing!!!
hayleyJanuary 31, 2012
MelissaAugust 29, 2012
Perfect! I'm considering this dress for this yrs USMC Ball too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2011
The dress!!! How easy it was to rent, wear and return. Seriously, I know I sound like I probably work there but I don't. It was really that easy. The dress was a huge success.
I LOVED THIS DRESS MORE THEN ANY DRESS I HAVE EVER WORN! It made me feel tall, slim, sexy, elegant, like I was a prices. I went to my boyfriend's sister's wedding and was going to meet the family for the first time. I wanted to look elegant and sexy, with out looking slutty....of course, this dress lived up to it's name...all eyes where on me and in a good way! If you are lucky to snag this dress....enjoy it!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2011
Receiving so many compliments from complete strangers!
This dress was so comfortable & easy to move around in! Great for the event I was working! I received so many compliments! This dress is perfect if you are tall. I usually wear an 8, but was not available in long, so I went with a size larger in long.
KatelynJanuary 12, 2012
you're beautiful - I'm renting this dress because of your pic - we are about the same sizes too I'm a little taller but glad that you got a 10L I will probably get an 8 also just to make sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2011
Very dramatic look
Gorgeous dress, however, too over the top for the company holiday party I was attending. This is a dress I would rent again in a heartbeat for the right occasion. The dress did run big. I usually just barley fit into an 8, but this fit comfortably (and even big in some areas.) I also had the 10L which was just huge all over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2011
Stunner!
Loved this dress the moment I put it on! I am 5'4 and I usually wear a size 8. I thought it was a little big in the stomach area and tighter in the chest (34 D), so I would recommend going down for your back-up size. This was my 5th year attending this Christmas Formal, and I received more complements on this dress more than anything I have ever worn to this event. Elegant, dramatic, and COMFORTABLE!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
Everybody complemented me and even after the party, everybody remembered me as the one who had the "long, beautiful red dress" even if I was not wearing the dress anymore.
This is the best long dress I have ever worn in my whole life and I'm 40! The fit is just perfect. The red is just the right color. The dress is made of heavy crepe so it really follows the form of your body. You have to make sure that you don't have a belly because it will definitely show. I felt very sophisticated, glamorous and rich (lol). Oh how I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Definitely stood out in a RED dress among black and white... My friend and I were the only two in Red at a Fire and Ice party! It was awesome to be in such a gorgeous red carpet type dress.
I wore this dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party and it was fantastic. So many compliments. It was a little big through the waist/hips, but not too noticeable... made it very comfortable, but I think I would have preferred a smaller size, but the 6 wasn't available for me... The picture shows a small train in the back, but I didn't really have a train... it is longer in the back, but just slightly. I had 4 inch heels on and the front hem showed my toes, and the back hem didn't touch the floor. So I am not sure how the train appeared... Absolutely gorgeous dress and you will feel like royalty wearing. Lined in a red satin and feels great on.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 16, 2012
gorgeous dress but SUPER short
i'm 5'9 and i rented the long, the dress came up to my ankles.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2012
Very Flattering!
I ordered this dress anticipating on wearing the size 6, but the size 4 fit better. I wear between a 4 and a 6 depending on the bust size, but the bust was not very fitted in this dress. I'm 5'4" and the length was fine with about 3 inch heels. I loved wearing the dress and wanted to keep it. People gave me compliments on all night. Definitely recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2012
very fun to dance in and was comfortable for the whole night
I loved this dress. It complimented my hair and skin tone well (brown and olive). Wear with red lipstick. The material is softer than the picture makes it out to be, but was still very pretty. It was a little big, but overall fit pretty well. A string of pearls and gold shoes give it an old Hollywood look
DanielleMarch 5, 2012
I'm 5'10 and a 1/2 and about your weight, do you think it would be long enough for me?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Danielle! This dress runs a little short in length, so to give you an idea - the long would be floor length on you without heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 2, 2012
What a treat...
to wear such a comfortable, beautiful dress. Definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. Even the next day, people were saying, "You were the one in that gorgeous red dress." Have to admit I said outloud, "Goodbye pretty dress" when I dropped it in the mail. Don't second guess - rent this and you'll be thrilled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2012
Dancing in this beautiful dress with the slight train that swept the floor gracefully.
This dress fit beautifully, flowed perfectly and rocked the dance floor effortlessly! Many wonderful compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2012
nice fabric and color
I like this dress a lot and got some great compliments. The 2L was unavailable when I rented, but it probably would have fit better. The 4L was a little roomy
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 15, 2012
Formal affair
This dress is beautiful. I ordered it as my backup dress. I ended up not wearing it though. It runs a little large overall. I measure; Bust 34 1/2", waist 29", hip 37 1/2" and am 49 yrs old. I hope this helps with your decision/sizing.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
AMAZING
I wore this dress to a Military ball, and it was VERY true to size, It fit like a glove, and I felt like a movie star in it. I'm 5'2" and I was worried about the length but I got the 4R and it fit so well, the tips of my toes and shoes showed, perfect. I got so many compliments on it, and I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2012
The many compliments I received
Probably my favorite dress ever. The material was nice and heavy and hung perfect. Loved the way it felt when I walked. Very flattering, but I could see if you had features you want to hide might not be a good pick. I am 5'10 and the length was good. Wore with 4" heels and you could only see a little of my toes.
RTR CustomerSeptember 17, 2012
You could model this dress, stunning on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2012
Not having to worry about buying a dress! Its always so easy :)
I rented this dress for a Junior League formal and it was perfect! I got a ton of compliments and felt great in the dress. I am 5'11'' so I ordered the long size and it was just long the right length. The dress was a little tight around my left arm but other than that I have no complaints!
LindsayMarch 19, 2012
I'm 5'11" too and was wondering did this dress touch the ground for you?
BrittanyJanuary 29, 2013
And how tall were the heels you wore?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2012
I saw this dress on a friend of mine and she mentioned that she got this from RTR. This was the first time "renting" a dress for a wedding and absolutely loved the fit and the feel. I had so many compliments during the evening and my husband said that I looked like I was walking the red carpet.
I am 5'1 so I had to wear 5 inch heels. I wore the 4R and it fit well considering that I am curvier in the hip area. I would recommend this dress!I saw this dress on a friend of mine and she mentioned that she got this from RTR. This was the first time "renting" a dress for a wedding and absolutely loved the fit and the feel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2012
I was flattered to receive compliments all night long from both women & men...and many people called me the "best dressed" at the event :-)
I wore this for my husband's work formal event, the invitation for which referenced a "Hollywood glamour" theme. The dress fit perfectly and I felt absolutely fabulous in it. I was flattered to receive compliments all night long from both women & men...and many people called me the "best dressed" at the event :-) I was so sad to send this back and sincerely wish I could own it...the retail price might just be worth it! Enjoy this gorgeous dress!
CarolynSeptember 28, 2012
I am about the same height/size and was wondering how high your heels were that you wore with it? I'm going back and forth between the long and the regular?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
This dress fit beautifully. I never write reviews but rent the runway has been awesome to work with. And I found all of your reviews really helpful. The dress was to size. I normally wear an 8 but thought I might need the 10. Guess I was wrong. I did not wear this dress because it was my back up. But if I ever need a red dress again, I will definitely get it. Beautiful shade of red too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2012
Not having to worry about spending a bunch of money on a dress to wear once, made this worth it. Plus it was so simple!
I rented this for a charity ball and it was amazing. I wore a black dress last year, just like everybody else so I wanted to stand out this year. I felt like a million dollars in this dress. It's so comfortable and beautiful. I ended up wearing the 12L because the 10L was just a little too short with the heels on (I'm 5'8" and wore with 3 1/2" heels). I would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2012
Ran into an ex-boyfriend. This dress had "eat your heart out" written ALL over it :)
Wore this to the biggest charity event in Phoenix- Celebrity Fight Night. This dress was made for the red carpet! LOVED!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I received a lot of complements on this dress. The color is beautiful and it really is a nice weight. I did have to iron it though, but wrinkles came out without a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
April 26, 2012
This dress stole the show!
It fit perfectly and I absolutely loved it! The worst part was having to return it! I'm 5'4" 126lbs and it fit great and the length was just right with heels. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2012
Felt like a celebrity in this gown - that was unforgettable and addictive!
I just wore this dress last night to a formal black tie event, and this was the dress of the night! I was the only one at the entire event wearing red, and everyone did a triple take. The dress color, size and length were perfect for me. I wore kitten heels because I wanted the dress to come all the way down to the floor. This was my first rental, and I could not be more pleased with the experience. The dress arrived timely, in excellent condition, and the return process was seamless. I will definitely rent again! P.S. Thank you to all previous reviewers, especially the ones who offered weight and height info - you are the reason I took a chance on this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 1, 2012
Gorgeous
I loved this dress and looked fabulous. In a sea of black dresses, this one makes you stand out. The fabric is thick and the dress is well made. You will feel like a star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 4, 2012
Loved it!!
I rented this dress three days before a military ball. I hadn't had time to shop, and was told of Rent The Runway by a friend. I am so thankful she told me! I am very short (5"2) and have a hard time ordering clothes online. This dress was the perfect fit. With three inch heels the Petite was a perfect fit. I received compliments all night on my dress! This dress runs very true to size. I am usually a 10, occasionally an 8. It was like the 10P was made for me! I will be using Rent the Runway from now on!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2012
Perfect.
The fit & look of this dress is amazing. The only downside is that Rent the Runway has gotten so popular that 2 other women were wearing the same dress as me! :p
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2012
I picked out 2 very different styles of dresses because I was afraid that one of the dresses would not be very flattering. They were both gorgeous and I couldn't decide which dress I wanted, so I wore both! The service was very fast and reliable and the RTR staff was so helpfull!
I felt so glamorous all night! I got so many complements that I "looked like I belonged on the red carpet" during my sorority formal in Savannah, GA.
sweetJanuary 4, 2013
You look great! I am 6'1'' and I am wondering whether this dress will be long enough. were you able to wear heels with the dress and have it be floor length?
ShroniJanuary 8, 2013
No I had to wear sandals and it just skimmed the floor :(
ShroniJanuary 8, 2013
The Nicole Miller, keyhole goddess gown that I got as a backup was long enough for me to wear heels with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2012
Perfect
Got this dress last minute. Perfect length (maybe even a tad bit short). Very slimming. Did not hug at all. Had to pin the ruffle so it fell more attractively but besides that absolutely perfect. Looked maturely sexy for a prom. Would never be seen in the same dress twice, but might break that rule for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2012
Rent the Runway was amazing, my orginal order for size 6 arrived to big and RTR sent me a size smaller overnight, everyone was very pleased with the outcome and I can say I felt pretty:)
I loved this dress, it was very comfy and fit in all the right places, I did not even have to wear a spandx,,true to size!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2012
I looked Stunning
I loved this dress, it was very comfy and fit in all the right places, I did not even have to wear a spandx,,true to size!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2012
Knowing I didn't have to run out to the mall and spend a whole day or two looking and trying on dresses and getting a much higher quality dress for the same price I would have spent at a department store. I only wear my dresses once anyways why not look unforgetable!
I have never had so many complements in my life!! I wore this to a military ball and people we didn't even know wanted to shake my hand and take a picture of me in my dress. There were a few men that about knocked my date over trying to shake my hand. I felt so incredibly beautiful! I was nervous it wasn't going to fit length wise because I had to order the Regular as the long was not in...I am 5.5 and wore a 3 inch heel and it was perfect! Also I am a size 4 on top and a 6 on bottom with a hourglass shape...the 6 would have been way too big on my waist.
JenniferOctober 10, 2012
I am 5'5-5'6, weigh 147 and am a 34/36 B/C. I would never think to order a 6, much less a 4, but it sounds like we are around the same size. I would say I could wear a 6 or an 8 on top and usually an 8 on bottom. I have no idea what size to order. You looked fabulous btw
KathrynOctober 11, 2012
I agree- I'm 5'5", 138, 36B, but I was thinking to order the 6 and 8. Should I go for the 4 and 6 instead??
RTR CustomerOctober 11, 2012
Hi Kathryn! I think you will probably end up wanting to wear the size 6. In terms of the back-up, I think you could go either way, but I would suggest ordering the size 4!
CrystalDecember 1, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response ladies. Defiantly get a 4 and 6, I normally wear a size 6-8 pants and size 6 dress but this one ran a bit big in the waist for me because i am hourglass shaped . My complete measurements are: 36 Bust, 29 at smallest part of waist 32 at biggest part of waist/ upper hip and finally 42 in my lower hip/thigh/ba-donk-a-donk area.... Good Luck, hope it worked/works out for you!!
sweetJanuary 4, 2013
I am 6'11''. Do you think the dress is long enough to be good on someone my size?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2012
The mere beauty and elegance of the dress was so unforgettable. It was very easy to see the difference between a designer gown and a department store dress. Everything from the fabric to the fit to the color was gorgeous!
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was absolutely perfect! It fit very well although it did run a tad bit big. But, overall it was still extremely flattering. It showed all my curves beautifully while still hiding my flaws! The color was radiant and I received countless compliments saying that I looked like a movie star right off the red carpet! I know I felt like a star in this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2012
Very pretty, just not for me
I rented this for a Black Tie wedding, but ended up wearing my back-up dress. The dress is even prettier in person, but I thought it overwhelmed my 5'4'' frame. The fabric is really thick and it puckered around the zipper, and I also didn't like the seams on the breast area, but I suspect both problems may be due to the fact I don't have a large chest. Very pretty dress, but I imagine it's more flattering on taller people!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2012
I felt like a celebrity and was told I looked stunning!
I felt so regal in this dress! It fit very well although the fabric showed a few bumps. I wore this dress for my senior prom and received countless compliments on my dress and was stopped by a few mothers who were taking pictures of my group and told that my dress was very classy and that I looked stunning in it! My date even told me multiple times through out the night that I looked absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2012
Perfect dress for Prom!
I loved this dress - I'm 5"1 and I wore the dress with 3" heels, and it fell perfectly. Not too short/long! It does show curves- I wore Spanx underneath to give a flat tummy look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 4, 2012
I rented this dress for a banquet in which I portrayed an award show host. It was stunning and I received dozens of compliments.
The fabric is just heavy enough to hang beautifully, but let me tell you it doesn't hide anything! So I would suggest wearing a shaper if you want perfectly clean lines. The slight "tail" of the dress was absolutely perfect and the sleeve was a beautiful eye catcher! Wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2012
Hearing one of my peers say she wished she was as pretty as me definitely made this experience worth it!! Overall, wearing a dress like this to prom was awesome!!
Loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments that night!! The only negatives I'd say about the dress would be that the material is rather thick, so if you're looking for a lightweight/softer look I wouldn't recommend. Also, I had to pin one of the sides around the chest because it was a little wide for me. Overall though, this dress is great if you're going for elegance :)
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×