All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
614 reviews
Fit
Large206
True to Size346
Small8
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 7, 2016
Always classic
This dress was amazing. Normally formal gowns run small but this actually ran true to size. The fabric was a great weight and this was comfortable all night long. The dress does run a little short so if you're taller than 5'4", I would go with the tall.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 30, 2016
Great ball with wonderful, people and FOOD!!!
I picked the 4L for my size and my back up 6L, I chose long due to I wear really high heels lol. I wasn't able to wear a bra with this dress because it would have been tight, but a bra wasn't necessary (in my opinion). The dress size 4L was a bit too big for me but it was workable, I could have fitted a 2. I loved the dress and style, it was really a standout for style and splash of color in the room. Simply but yet so elegant!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2016
Great color and wonderful fit
I have had my eye on this dress for a while and finally decided to try it. I am a solid 6 and the 4 would have been a great fit. It is an amazing dress. I had a ton of compliments and felt great all night !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 28, 2016
Love this dress. Fits like a glove. Got compliments. Great for formal occasion.
Fits well. Length is great, too.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
January 25, 2016
very flattering!
My event was cancelled due to a huge snow storm, but I loved this dress. I am definitely renting it when the event is rescheduled. I originally ordered a size 10 in navy which is stunning but ran large. Only the red was available in the size 8R. it is quite striking but definitely not as flattering as the navy. I reco spanx on spanx for the red.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 23, 2016
This was the perfect dress for the holiday gala I attended in DC. It was fun, sexy and classy!
The dress complimented my curves well but fit a little big in the waist/stomach area. This wasn't necessarily a downfall because it allowed me more room to eat and dance : )
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 21, 2016
The dress looks amazing and fits very well.
Everyone complimented me. The dress fits very well. Im a pear shape girl and long dresses dont seem to fit me well.. but this one looked very nice on me. I wore it with my hair up and i felt like a move star at the Oscars. I highly recommend this dress
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 20, 2016
Loved, this dress
was a little wrinkled, didn't know if i could iron it or not there were no care instructions, i didn't have time to have it pressed
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2016
Comfie and beautiful
Just got this as a back up but LOVED the comfort and fit, received compliments all night. So glad I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress!!
This dress was perfect for a formal event. I should have gotten the long and it would have been great with heals. But I made the regular work with a pair of sparkley flats! Getting and returning this dress has been so easy! This was my first RTR rental and I look forward to doing t again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 15, 2016
This dress.
I am absolutely in love with this dress. I got so many compliments! This dress runs a little big. But if you are looking for a super flattering dress this is it! It looks great with your hair pinned back so you can show off the ruffle sleeve.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2016
The dress was comfortable and I could dance in it! I received many compliments on the dress.
The dress was fitted, but not too tight. I wore low (1 inch) heels and the dress barely grazed the floor, which was what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 11, 2016
It was a great dress
I am 5'7'' and I should have ordered 6L. It was a tad short but no one noticed.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2016
This dress was stunning, very comfortable on, material was sturdy and elegant.
True to size, very comfortable fit, looked great on, tons of compliments
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
Everyone paid compliments on this gown all night long! In a sea of black, this dress really popped!
I ordered an 8R and 10R because I wasn't sure which would fit. The 8R was too tight in the bust and arms which made the dress fall incorrectly and appear short and poorly fitted. The 10R however, was still fitted in the chest and arms, but fit appropriately allowing the dress to hang correctly on my waist and hips. While shapely, the dress was not tight throughout the body, which is great if you are self-conscious of some unsightly curves. The length was prefect. I wore a 3-4" heel and was able to see the toe of my show, but still had the train dragging the floor behind me as I walked.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
Everyone commented on this dress... And I was still able to dance
I'm 5'3" with a 2 inch heel... Regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
The color is EVERYTHING!
I can wear a size 6 - 8 dress depending on the fit. After reading a lot of the reviews I wanted to order the 6L but it wasn't available. I ordered the 6R and 8R. The length was shorter than I hoped for, but plus side was I got to wear a kitten heel. My feet were happy! The zipper didn't lay flat which bugged me. The weirdest thing was... I ended up wearing the 6R because the 8R was much shorter in length! Overall, I was pleased with the dress & the color was gorgeous!! I received a lot of compliments! I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
December 28, 2015
gorgeous dress
this dress is so lovely it is hard to do it justice in a photograph. Note even the interior lining is red satin, the cut and details of the dress are stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Great for black tie.
The dress is beautiful and there is a satin lining on the inside, which felt luxurious. It is slightly large in the waist and on the long side for those of us who are petite. Overall it was a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Weight: 105lbs
December 26, 2015
Perfect dress for my Company's Christmas party !!!!
As this dress did not come in a 0, i rented size 2P! From the moment I took the dress out of the package I fell in love!!! It was a bit lose on my waist and stomach area but it didn't stop me from rocking it all night!! The all eyes on you gown is a perfect pick for any occasions as its flattering fit will get everyone's attention !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
I really stood out in the dress and got so many compliments throughout the entire night!
Overall I was very please. The dress has a very good weight, and made of very soft material, and comfortable to wear all night. Most reviews say that this dress runs large, so I ordered a size down from what I would normally wear. I got a size larger for my backup just in case, and I'm so glad I did because the smaller size was very tight in the bust. However, the midsection of the dress is very forgiving, but in a good way. If you have broad shoulders or a bigger bust/chest, definitely order the size you would normally wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2015
Very elegant dress, great for formal affair!
The 8R was extremely too short. I am 5'5 and there is no way that I could have worn a regular (I am glad that was my back up size). I would definitely suggest getting the longer size. The dress was tight in the chest, but I felt like it was too loose throughout the body. I like renting from RTR, but wouldn't rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
December 20, 2015
Absolutely stunning and perfect for the winter holidays!
I've recently lose a lot of weight so I'm not entirely sure what my current size is but I fit into a size 2/4 pant. I have a large bust and so usually I have to get a dress that is bigger up top but the 4R fit perfectly. Like a glove. The 6R wasn't terrible but it was too baggy in the waist. I wore my hair down, but I would suggest wearing it up to show off the beautiful dress. Next time! Overall, I thought the quality of the dress was excellent. I did not feel that either of the dresses showed evidence of substantial wear as some popular RTR do. I got so many compliments on the dress and I highly recommend it - especially for Christmas parties because it's the perfect Christmas red. Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress!! Tons of compliments!!
I'm 5'8" and wore a 3 inch heel. The 4L was the perfect length and fit perfect all over. Very nice material and very comfortable. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 14, 2015
I felt like I was in a James Bond Movie!
The overall fit was loose, which was NOT a bad thing! This dress fit like a shift dress; it just lays over the body. Not constricting. I don't think this dress was made to fit tight around the body. It might be a problem for those who are used to a tight fit around the stomach. It might look conservative on the model, but a bare shoulder does more than enough. And don't forget about the color! OMG the color was amazing! This was not my first choice, but I am glad my original dress was a bust! This dress works perfectly if you are going for old Hollywood glam, Betty Boop, Or James Bond.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2015
The color is amazing! It caught everyone's eye! I made channel 7 news & people thought I was a model
the dress is a tad heavy but it slides on your body easily. I always shop for dresses that are made of polyester. I like it so much I was going to get the blue dress this year. I put on 10 lbs and was still able to make this dress look fab! I need to dig up a pic.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 10, 2015
Gorgeous! I felt like all eyes were on me! Loved it
The dress was so comfortable!! I fit true to size. Being tall I was worried about the length but I was still able to wear 1.5" heels. I ordered a 4L and a 6L. The 4L zipped but was tight around the arms. The 6L was perfect. I got so many compliments that night. I felt like I was the bell of the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 9, 2015
The color and cut of the dress was perfect. Compliments all night!
I usually wear a 2 and wore the 2P with three inch heels without any issues. The drape of the dress is lovely, but it does fit loosely through the mid-section if you are tiny-waisted. I could not have gone with the zero though or the top wouldn't have fit. It was SO comfortable and the single shoulder strap meant I didn't have to pull it up all night at all. Would definitely recommend. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 7, 2015
Was perfect! Would totally rent again!
This was for a black-tie party. True to size (I am 5'4" and weigh 140), although I may have gotten a longer one to wear with taller heels. Got LOTS of compliments. I was very happy with the whole process and the earrings they sent were perfect too. I would wear a one shoulder bra and spanx are a must (but who doesn't wear them?!). Overall - I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 6, 2015
Great dress! Got lots of compliments.
Fit is true to size. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2015
Stunning!
Carmen Marc Valvo dresses are great for us girls with curves (I own one that is also super flattering). I rented this for a formal holiday party and it was a one of a kind. I got so many compliments. I wore kitten heels and the hem line came right above my toes. I probably could have gone with a long, but this length still worked well. The dress was super comfortable (not tight in the hips, thighs and chest) and great for dancing the night away - but still showed off my curves in all the right places. The color and fun one-shoulder ruffle were perfect for a fancy, festive party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
December 4, 2015
The dress fit me like a glove. It was absolutely amazing.
It fits true to size. I was able to wear a regular and it was still long enough to cover my 2" heels. I got so many compliments the whole night and my husband was very pleased. I would definitely recommend rent the runway to anyone and everyone. This was my first time using it and it was an awesome experience I hope to use them again soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2015
Bold for the ball!
The dress was beautiful, but isn't forgiving. Wear spanx if you have any trouble spots that you want to conceal.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2015
TONS of compliments on it, and I felt super glamorous. Great experience overall!
I ordered both my normal size 10 and a smaller size 8 based on other reviews of the dress running a little large. The smaller size would've been a perfect fit, except it was about four inches short off the ground with no shoes on! I'm glad I had the backup; it was a tad big on top but nothing some fashion tape couldn't fix.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 26, 2015
The dress was great!!
Dress was amazing! I got so many compliments and it was perfect for a formal event. Fit well but was still comfortable to dance in.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
Dress was classic but fun! Perfect for a black tie wedding
Pros: flowed down nicely didn't need spanx, great silhouette and the shoulder ruffle was a fun pop. The long is definitely the way to go if you're on the edge - I'm 5'7" Con: only con is that the arm holes were a smidge tight if you're broad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
It's a show stopper
Loved the fit and the fabric. I wore a belt to make it more fitted around the waist. Length was perfect for a good heel. I'm 5'4 and I ordered Regular length.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 17, 2015
Beautiful. Loved the gown and received so many compliments.
Runs large and long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Absolutely jaw dropping!
Fit is smooth and elegant. Shapely but not clingy.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 16, 2015
Great dress!!
Fit great, true to size, and got soooo many compliments! I'm blonde & wore red lipstick and everyone still sees pictures and say I looked great! Felt very good in it!
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×