Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$80 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 189
Large 30
Photos 253
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Everyone was complementing me all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was wonderful. Although you may need to buy fashion tape if you want the top to fit just right. It was really long. However, I wore flats most of the night so if you wear heels you should be okay.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Flattering color and overall elegance!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom, paired with Kate Spades's Rhodium Spark Earrings also rented from RTR. My issues lay in the length, as I mainly had to lift up the dress to walk around, and the bust, as other reviews may mention. I opted for fashion tape, but I was still aware of the bust issue. That being said, I still loved the openness in the front and back. The gown itself is so stunning, and I was thrilled to have the opportunity to wear it. Thanks, RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Gown so gorgeous, we had portraits done before a wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is an absolute dream. The hem was a little worn in a couple spots, but other than that it was in great condition! I opted not to wear a bra, so I sized down (to a 4 instead of 6) to keep everything in place without needing fashion tape. The color is beautiful! Ended up wearing fairly tall shoes (probably 4in+) and the dress flowed beautifully along the ballroom floor. My sisters also rented from RTR, and we had family portraits taken before attending a wedding. Even the photographer was swooning over these gowns! Can't wait for my next rental.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was absolutely stunning for our beach engagement shoot!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit really well and overall, it was perfect for our beach engagement shoot. Positives: Overall I loved the dress and got tons of compliments on how it looked in the photos! The flowiness of the dress plus the windy day allowed for some great shots! Because of the intricacy of the front, I opted for simple dangly earrings, as I felt a necklace would've been distracting. The dress photographs amazingly. I'd buy it if I could. Negatives: I only had a small issue, which was the back of the dress. Perhaps it's because I'm smaller in the front, but the dress puckered out a little in the back, as if it didn't fit. It was this way with both the 0R and the 2R. We didn't have many pictures from the back, so it's not a big deal, but that's the only thing I would've changed if I could. Comment: Also, the front was a bit loose, so I wore a NuBra and used fashion tape to make sure I wasn't exposed!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

So many compliments and it was great

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem I had was with the top on my boobs I used Hollywood fabric boob tape but it was still very loose and not well fitted... Couldn't wear a bra due to the open front and back but I'm usually a 16 and I fit Into a 12L
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I attended a Military Ball with my boyfriend and the whole night was filled with compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4R was a tiny, tiny bit too short but it was more than comfortable to wear for the whole night. The gown is light and flow-y, very Grecian. I did use fashion tape for the front just in case. Overall, the gown is beautiful and was perfect for the evening!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

The dress was so beautiful, and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! The only downside was the front opening. I had to pin it together because it kept opening and revealing more of my chest. The lining was a little tight and it would bunch, but I felt like a princess in it :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect for Military ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! The length was even perfect on me, with heels on! The color was perfect with the dress blues and got complimented on it all night! Only needs one or two pieces of tape for the top!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I felt like a princess! This was my dream dress. Got complements the whole night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4R fit except it was a tad snug in the hips. The gap in the front was too deep for my liking, but was easily pinned. I wore a strapless and backless bra that worked like a charm. This dress is SO wonderful!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

The belle of the ball!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. It runs true to size , I ordered the 0R and 0L just in case the regular wasn't long enough for me to wear with heels but it was! I did not see a need for fashion tape in the front as I don't ever really slouch or worry about the front drooping forward, I'm about a 32 C/D and it fit great. Everyone kept coming up to my boyfriend and telling him I looked great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Tight around the ladies

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Although the color, material, and design or very beautiful, it is not made for girls with large breasts. I was very uncomfortable in the top portion and most of the evening, and I even went up a size. If you're going to rent this dress I recommend either being smaller chested or having to go up two sizes and use lots of fashion tape.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only two things that I had issues were it was very long and it was kind of tight in the hip area. Overall it was a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Stunning dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's med school formal & received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0 or 2, so I ordered both. The O fit well length-wise, but the bust was sorta tight which caused it to pull apart in the front. I ended up wearing the 2R which fit perfectly everywhere except it was still a little long with 4 in heels. The only problem I had was when I was sitting at dinner beforehand. The material at the bust would poke out instead of lay flat. I used the dress tape that they give you though and it fixed it for the most part. Overall an amazing dress and perfect choice for an elegant event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress I rented was absolutely beautiful. It was such an easy process using rent the runway.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning, I got compliments all night. The dress fit the body very nicely. I had to safety pin the bra part because It was very low.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

The dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments at prom!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2.5inch heels and it was the perfect length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2015

Most amazing RTR dress I've gotten!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is unbelievably beautiful. Warning- it's not great if you have full hips or bust. I am a perfect 4 but am hippy- and the lining pulled tight across my hips. Also- you have to tape and safety pin your chest in if you plan on sitting. Standing it's amazing. Again- this dress is beautiful. Flowy and so gorgeous. I can't recommend it enough. I wish I had an event to wear this to every day!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The dress was nice but not as expected.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top fabric is beautiful but the fabric underneath was a bit clingy and would bunch up. This dress is best for larger chests.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2015

Fairytale Formal Dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great length on me (FYI - I am 5' 6-1/2" and wore 4" heels). The bust area is a bit revealing but worked well with a U-Plunge Backless Bra. I also recommend using some fashion tape to keep everything in place. I loved wearing this beautiful dress for a formal ball. I received several compliments on the color and style of the dress throughout the night! Highly recommended.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Lots and lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, and the color was so pretty! The front opens up a lot, but a safety pin takes care of that. Also, the hook on the back was broken so it wasn't as tight as it should have been. But other than that, it was a great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Felt classically beautiful :)

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
Its a gorgeous dress with very comfortable fabric. Its simply just a stunning dress. I ordered a size 8 and a 10 (I usually wear an 8) and I ended up wearing the 10 simply because it felt more comfortable but they both fit. It has an open back so you can't really wear a bra...I'm a 36D so I wore it with fashion tape and it worked like a charm. I wore it for an outside wedding in Miami and it kept me cool. I was comfortable all night. The regular did run long so I wore it with heels and picked up the fabric when necessary (mostly when dancing lol). I received tons of compliments!!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

This dress was such a wonderful color and perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It may have fit true to size if it was a smaller size. I worn an 8 regular because I am normally that size but I had been working out lately and didn't think my dress size had really been affected but I was wrong. I would rent this dress again just maybe a different size. I also had issues with the front showing off my well endowed bosom so I suggest fabric tape. However, I got several compliments despite it not fitting exactly right!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

The color was beautiful! And I love the open back.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
The inner lining of the dress is way to snug for someone like me that has hips and butt. I wouldn't recommended it if you do. Also is meant for a busty person. I had to pin the front.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

It was such a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top is a little big and you WILL need fashion tape, but that was no big deal. The slip under the dress is form fitting and it will ride up a bit, but other than that, it was perfect! So comfy and flowy. I felt like a lilac goddess! I will definitely be renting this dress again!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I rented this dress so I could be the MOH in my best friend's quickie wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviewers mentioned that I needed dress tape so I definitely had that on hand and used it generously. I'm a DD so I usually have to order a size or two up. That is NOT necessary in this dress. I should have ordered a 4 or a 6 regular. The dress does run a bit long if you don't have 4 inch heels (I'm 5' 6"). FYI - I used the Braza teardrop shaped sticker bra - it worked like a charm. Stayed on all night. I do recommend using rubbing alcohol on all areas that you're going to use the dress tape and the sticky bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

The color was perfect for my spring prom.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful but it was extremely long!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

I got so many compliments and I felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally I size 00 but there was nice 00 size for this dress so it was a bit long and a bit loose in the back. But with some very high heels it was perfect haha. I pinned the neckline just because I was wearing this dress to prom and I didn't want there to be any nip slips throughout the night. But would still very much recommend this dress because it is so pretty and classy. I got sooo many compliments from my friends, random people in the restroom and the people in my groups' parents. It kind of has a draped look like an Egyptian princess, which was my prom theme. Overall I think it was the perfect dress for my night and I recommend it to anyone wanting to feel elegant.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 16
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 27, 2015

I wore it to prom and loved the flowiness of it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used fashion tape on the top area to pull the twist tighter. I also used some on the back to make it lie flat. I'm super tall so I ordered the long size and I didn't wear heels with it because I was lazy and wanted to be comfortable, so it was actually dragging to floor for me... But overall, loved how different of a color it was and definitely recommend it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Loved the color & received tons of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress - I received tons of compliments at prom. I would say this dress runs pretty true to size but you'll most likely have to use fashion tape to secure the front of this dress because it is a bit revealing unless you get lucky and it fits you perfectly. The fashion tape worked for me but I'm glad I took extra because it wore off after awhile so I would recommend bringing extra, too. The dress is a bit long too but I did not wear heels so it may be different for other people. Otherwise the dress was great, despite these things I definitely recommend the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

It was the perfect night because we had our sorority spring formal.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal. The lining was a little fitted underneath, but I word Spanx and it fit perfectly. I had to pin the top because it was loose on me and low cut, but it stayed all night when I pinned it. Definitely would recommend for someone to rent.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Pretty much, I just loved everything about the dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is slightly see through, so be careful with underwear. I had to wear the 6 because the 4 was too short. Other than that, it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Age: 18
May 2, 2015

Beautiful dress but runs large

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a wonderful dress. Wore this gorgeous dress to my junior prom. Fit is overall large because I'm usually a 2-4 in dresses but I wore the 0 in this dress. Also, this dress is great if you're taller. I'm 5'3 and it was the minimum height for this dress so if you're shorter than me this probably isn't the dress for you. Beautiful color but it is a darker lilac not so much a pastel lilac like in this picture. You definitely need two things: sticky bra and fashion tape for this dress. These two items helped amazingly well for dancing throughout the night without being revealing. All in all, beautiful dress and highly recommend. Got compliments on this all night :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 5, 2015

Unique Ceremony Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a wedding dress our of the ordinary, just on the simple side. It was so beautiful and the back less detail was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 9, 2015

Disney princess attire

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED THIS. I was super hesitant about getting this at first. Don't be. It's beautiful, fits wonderfully, and I got compliments all night. I'm 5'5" wearing 3-4 inch heels and it brushed the ground beautifully with or without shoes. Make sure you fashion tape/pin the chest area!! I went to prom and as the night went on it was flapping everywhere and I didn't want to flash people (but I didn't). I literally felt like a princess in this dress and I loved every part of it, especially the beautiful color. I highly recommend this for prom as it was easy to dance in and flows so beautifully, and you can twirl it around and such. My first RTR dress was a great success!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2015

Classy and elegant

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
After agonizing over what length to get I went with the recommendations on here and got the 6R and 8R. I was worried that I needed the L but I did not. I wore flat sandals and the 8R was actually an inch or two too short but the 6R was just right. The fit of both sizes was pretty much the same. I did find myself stepping on the dress a few times, and using extreme caution when riding the escalator but overall the regular length was perfect for my 5'9" height with flats. Like others mentioned the chest area can be very revealing when you lean over and you may want to tape it. I filled it out enough to not need to tape it but I was still borderline. I wore this to a formal military gala and it was a hit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 25, 2015

to wear such beautiful, flattering dress that I never would have been able to afford was amazing!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very curvy and tall, and this dress was probably the best fit I could've found! I looked and felt stunning in it! The dress looks more purple in person than it appears on the website, which was nice. It is a very flattering design, especially at the chest. I kept getting compliments on how good my boobs looked which was really funny! It does show a lot of cleavage if you have bigger boobs, but is designed in such a way that it still looks classy and elegant rather than trashy. The top also wasn't that tight on me, and I probably would've gotten it altered if I were to own the dress. It was very comfortable also, and goes with any shoes. I loved this dress - wish I could've kept it ;)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
May 26, 2015

The dress is very unique and beautiful and I got many compliments!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cons-the cleavage was too low so I had to use fashion tape and a safety pin to keep it in place. Also, the dress was too long even with 4 inch heels. Honestly, I had too much fun to be bothered by my dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 28, 2015

What a show stopper!!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Photos DO NOT do it justice! I am 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels and it was still an inch too long in the back. I was worried it might look a little too conservative or mother in law like and nothing could be further from the truth! Recommend a sticky plunge bra and a slip/spanks if you have curves you want to hide.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 30, 2015

I got sooooo many compliments on this beautiful dress! I felt so wonderful in it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully and the length was perfect for me (I'm 5'8" and wore flats). It was incredibly comfortable but DO NOT I repeat DO NOT skimp on the fashion tape. This dress is beautiful but the failure to tape it to your chest thoroughly is a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen. They provide you with a little but you're going to want a lot. Beside that, I will definitely be coming back for my next formal event. Thank you!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Classy, Modern Greek Goddess

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For reference, I'm 5'2, 113 lbs, 32B bra size, and 35'' around the hips. I wore a 0R in this dress with some 4.5'' heels to my senior prom and the dress actually fit pretty well lengthwise. As for the other parts of the dress, fashion tape is a must around the chest and the open back, especially for when you're sitting down as it tends to open up more. I would highly recommend taking a couple more strips of fashion tape with you as it can unstick from your skin if you are sweating and dancing around. As others have mentioned, the slip inside is on the tighter side and has no give. You have to make sure that the slip is completely pulled down so that it doesn't bunch up. However, all in all an absolutely beautiful dress. You will be sure to stand out from the rest of the dresses in this beautiful lilac piece.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2015

The color and flow of the dress is beautiful. Also available in navy.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
This was the backup style I rented and went with the other dress (Nicole miller lady in waiting). I am usually between sizes (10 or 12) but because of the inside slip dress doesn't have much stretch in it, had to wear the larger size. The dress is beautiful but because the outer chiffon layers are very thin it would show any ride up/ bunching of the creme colored slip underneath (see the picture around my hips). Also, My bra size is 38DD and I would have had to top stick my entire chest area because it is pretty low cut, would not be able to wear a normal bra. The dress length was slightly long but I am only wearing 3" heels in the picture. This dress is also available in navy (navy petunia gown) and I would probably rent that instead in the future to avoid showing my slip bunch underneath.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×