Rent the Runway

Hollywood Fashion Secrets

Double Sided Fashion Tape

$9 to buy
Stylist Notes

Hollywood Fashion Tape® is the easy-to-use, clear double-stick, “do everything” apparel and body tape! Hollywood Fashion Tape's specially formulated adhesive is gentle on skin, hypoallergenic and leaves no residue on fabrics. The clear tape doesn’t cover up the skin’s natural color and is more discreet and fabric-friendly than safety pins. It’s as easy as peel, stick and go!

Product Details

Each box contains 36 pre-cut, 3-inch disposable strips (3” x ½” actual size). Each strip of tape contains a removable backing on each side. You simply peel the backing from one side of the tape, press the tape firmly to your skin or fabric, remove the other backing, and apply the item to be secured.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

134 reviews

Photos 13
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

The secret to keeping "them" in place...

Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed to keep "everything" secure. I used three strips on each one and didn't slip all evening!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

AMAZING!

Rented for: Formal Affair
So many uses for this! I am so happy I bought this. All my rentals always need fixes given that I am petite. This is wonderful and holds so well. Completely see through too. I used this picture because the lace to this dress was way too large on me but with the tape I was able to put it in place and make it look great!
Tif
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192 lbs
May 6, 2013

it was perfect.. My ring broke and I took the tape from my dress to hold it together lol

Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con is it didnt really work for my regular day clothes but it was perfect for the dress.. However RTR sent me tape in a complimentary package so I felt like I wasted money a little bit..
Aireal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Could not have worn the dress without it. So glad I bought it.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to use a couple pieces, but you get a bunch in the packet.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

I love fashion tape for preventing wardrobe malfunctions!

Rented for: Formal Affair
For the dress in the picture, I used it to keep the sleeves in place since the dress was backless. But, fashion tape really saved my night when I went bra-less for another backless dress that also had a low cut, loose hanging neckline. I taped the inside of the neck line to my chest so that when I bent over the fabric wouldn't fall forward exposing everything! Worked perfectly and I never worried that it would come undone. It sticks very firmly, but it not difficult to remove either. Love it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Loved my rental dress, and this fashion tape kept everything in place!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of my dress was a little low cut, so I used the fashion tape to feel secure all night. So glad I used this tape to not worry!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Body tape kept everything classy!

Rented for: Party
Essential tool
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Thank god for these

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so worried about my dress because it was low cut, and these made me feel much more confident. I liked how they came in a small container so I could put them in my purse for later in the night. My only con was that towards the end of the night they seemed to be sticking less, but they never came completely off even though I was dancing a lot.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Lifesaving accessory. Now a must-have in my purse!

Rented for: Wedding
Used this to keep my bra straps from showing while wearing a sleeveless dress. Normally i'm always tucking my straps back in, but this kept my straps in place all night. Even while dancing!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

amazing fashion tape!!

Rented for: Wedding
Definitely the best fashion tape I've ever used! I had to tape my boobs into my dress and they were in place all night! No amount of dancing could have disrupted the tape! I will definitely purchase the tape again
sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

A must-have staple in every fashionista's kit!

Rented for: Party
I always have these handy to avoid wardrobe malfunctions. This clever tape has saved me and my friends from many public "oops" "omg" and "wtf" moments! Easy to use and very secure. You NEED this!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Dress backing stayed in place

Rented for: Formal Affair
Easy to apply
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2014

Great product!

Rented for: Party
Worked really well and kept my backless dress in place!
Leia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

it worked

Rented for: Formal Affair
it worked some times but i did have to replace it a couple time during the night
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Just what I needed

Rented for: Other
Perfect for preventing bra straps from showing and sleeves from falling down. No damage to skin, or dress when removed. plenty of strips of tapes so well worth the price
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Just what you need!

Rented for: Other
Perfect for closing little gaps, keeping necklines in place, or fixing a hem that just isn't right. I cut them up to fit my needs and they don't irritate my skin.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2014

Great tape, it really works, use it lots!

Rented for: Other
I have a larger chest and this tape allows me to wear some pretty revealing tops :) It works! Worth the $.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

A must have

Rented for: Wedding
This tape is perfect. It has a strong hold that lasted all night and kept me covered with confidence.
Gyanis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Excellent experience.

Rented for: Wedding
Kept everything in place
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

This stuff is a MUST OWN!

Rented for: Wedding
This stuff saved the day! It made my evening worry free - no chance of a nip slip! Easy to use and comfortable and will not damage your dress.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Love!

Rented for: Other
Incredibly useful! If you think you might use it, buy it. Great for: Keeping straps in place Holding bodices up Holing skirts down Keeping slouchy boots on place And so many more uses I have yet to find!!!
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

As essential as underwear

Rented for: Wedding
... and that's where I keep it; in the underwear drawer. For all those "if only" moments, a product I'll never be without!
Mamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Nov 5, 2014

Did the job without being detected!

Rented for: Party
#dontflashthegirls
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Holds everything together successfully

Rented for: Wedding
It hardly seems like something so simple could be a lifesaver, but this stuff is. I used it to tape down a completely open back dress.
Kaylea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Love this stuff!

Rented for: Wedding
Awesome, works well!
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Safety from embarrassment

Rented for: Party
My dress was completely backless and had a plunging neckline. It was imperative that I wore the fashion tape. Had I not, I would have been the party flasher.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Dec 7, 2014

A MUST HAVE!!!

Size worn: ONE SIZE
Rented for: Party
They truly keep anything put until you pull them off! I had a wrap dress with just a little too much fabric and these little lifesavers kept me from flashing the party!
TCoates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Versatile

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried to use some of this to secure my dress in the chest region. I'm not sure if it was the fabric on my dress or if I chose a poor location in which to use it but I ended up trying a different route. Instead I put a piece between two pieces of fabric where the dress overlapped to make it lay flatter on my chest and it worked like a charm. Just need to play around and see what works best for your dress securing needs!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Works really well!

Size worn: ONE SIZE
Rented for: Party
I used this tape on a very low cut back dress in the rain and even when it got wet the tape stayed put!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

A must have in every girl's makeup bag

Rented for: Other
Peay application and removal. Works well all night despite sweat or rain!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Stuck great for like 3 hours

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
It worked really well but only lasted for about 3 hours. I had to replace it a few times during the night.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Awesome secret weapon

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Super useful for keeping everything in all the right places!
Kati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Feeling great

Rented for: Formal Affair
Don't use this with a spray tan! When I readjusted the tape it took the tan right off. :)
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Presentation Ball

Rented for: Formal Affair
Product has amazing staying power!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

They were ok...

Rented for: Party
The stickers weren't as sticky as I would have hoped. I had to use many of them to close up the front of one of the dresses I rented and I carried a few back ups in my purse, just in case. Overall, they were successful but I would say use with caution.
Lynds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Helped my dress stay perfectly appropriate.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Never noticed I was wearing it. Held in place for hours outside in the TX heat.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2015

Always helpful when your dress doesn't fit perfectly.

Size worn: ONE SIZE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a lifelong product of mine. I use fashion tape all the time. Always nice to have some in handy when I'm renting a dress just in case the fit isn't absolutely perfect.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
May 17, 2015

Fashion tape saves the day!

Size worn: ONE SIZE
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's awesome!!!!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2015

LOVE THIS TAPE.

Size worn: ONE SIZE
Rented for: Party
The tape was great. I was able to cut the strips if I needed shorter strips and use multiple strips for when I needed longer pieces. They hold well, but don't damage clothing. And are easy to remove at the end of the night
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Great buy.

Rented for: Wedding
It definitely helped keep dress in place.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×