Rent the Runway

Hollywood Fashion Secrets

Double Sided Fashion Tape

$9 to buy
Stylist Notes

Hollywood Fashion Tape® is the easy-to-use, clear double-stick, “do everything” apparel and body tape! Hollywood Fashion Tape's specially formulated adhesive is gentle on skin, hypoallergenic and leaves no residue on fabrics. The clear tape doesn’t cover up the skin’s natural color and is more discreet and fabric-friendly than safety pins. It’s as easy as peel, stick and go!

Product Details

Each box contains 36 pre-cut, 3-inch disposable strips (3” x ½” actual size). Each strip of tape contains a removable backing on each side. You simply peel the backing from one side of the tape, press the tape firmly to your skin or fabric, remove the other backing, and apply the item to be secured.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

134 reviews

Photos 13
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

These are great.

Rented for: Vacation
Stay in place, help hold the dress so that you are not fidgeting all night.
`
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Faulty dress sleeve LIFESAVER!

Rented for: Wedding
Kept the sleeves and chest area (the dress must have been rented by some bustier women prior to me, which is to be expected) sufficiently up so I didn't have to worry about it all evening.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Made everything stay in place!!

Rented for: Date
These work great for keeping outfits in the right places all night. Long lasting, but you can not use the tape strips more than once. I will certainly be purchasing another pack with my next outfit. These are always great to have around to fix a hem or to keep a pesky strap in place!
Chesnut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 88 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Night Saver!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great tape so I didn't have to worry all night long about my dress slipping. It lasted 6+ hours and would have lasted longer if the event had still been going on. Great product!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Life-saver

Rented for: Other
A must-have for every girl!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Handy little doodads.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great to have on hand for last minute fixes.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great for a quick hem.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Used it to keep the bottom of my dress from dragging.
Dara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great recommendation for my rental.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Stuck my dress to my body all night long. Keep it in your purse. Life saver.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect for quick fixes!

Rented for: Wedding
Used this tape to attach a loose dress to my breasts so as to not expose myself! Tape can also be used to quickly hem a dress if it's too long. It is a little too difficult to hem a "multi-layer" dress; however, if you're trying to do so. You'll need to affix the under layer, with tape, to the top layers and then use the tape to hem all the layers at once. The Groomsmen at the wedding I attended were even "WOW"ed by this invention. Enjoy your purchase!
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Apr 9, 2014

Incredibly useful!

Rented for: Other
For keeping belts in place, tops in place, anything in place!
Leelee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

super handy

Rented for: Formal Affair
BUY this and keep it around, it will come in handy often.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Does it's job!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This tape is extremely sticky and it does the job.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

easy to use

Rented for: Formal Affair
i found this fashion tape very easy to use and it stayed on the entire night!!
Pilley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great product for hemming

Rented for: Vacation
Worked like a charm!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Works!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Held everything in place...just what I needed!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

Lifesaver!

Rented for: Party
I love this fashion tape. It helps things stay in, up, and overall just in place! And if done right, it's invisible. Easy to use and so helpful!!
agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

Life (Fashion) Savers!

Rented for: Other
These tape pieces are amazing! They are very sticky and can fix any fashion issue...I can't believe it's taken me so long to try these! Now I can't imagine getting dressed for a special occasion or fixing everyday wardrobe malfunctions without them!
Aoife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great, but....

Rented for: Party
Worked really well, except after sweating. I used it for my prom dress and after a lot of dancing it loosed it's affectiveness.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

This stuff is a lifesaver!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It does exactly as it describes and allowed me to wear my dress without having to constantly adjust it. I strongly recommend you get this if you are on the fence about it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

Worth it's weight in gold.

Rented for: Other
I cant live without this stuff
Diann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014

Great for a quick fix.

Rented for: Wedding
Great
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great for little clothing repairs and alterations!

Rented for: Party
Great for little clothing repairs and alterations!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 23, 2014

Good stuff!

Rented for: Wedding
Works great as expected.
Mec419
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 23, 2014

Should be in every girls closet

Rented for: Party
I use these with most dresses. It's a great way to stay classy and not have your bra show
Bar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 29, 2014

great product - better than tape

Rented for: Other
perfect to hold a dress in place, easy to remove
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2014

Very helpful; great product

Rented for: Wedding
N/a
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 30, 2014

Kept my dress in place all evening.

Rented for: Other
Worked great for the purpose.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Worked like a charm

Rented for: Wedding
Wore a cutout back dress for a Bridal Brunch and my bra straps showed about 1/2 an inch on each side. The tape worked great! No bra strap showing and you couldn't tell the tape was there.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

Terrible

Rented for: Formal Affair
It didn't stick :(
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

As advertised - works for all sorts of problems.

Rented for: Other
great
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

A necessity in any girls drawer

Rented for: Party
Works for hems and keeping low cut dresses from popping open!!! It's a staple in my drawer
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 14, 2014

Lifesaver!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Have used it for formals, work and everyday wear.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2014

Doesn't work as well as I would like

Rented for: Wedding
I've had a hard time getting the tape to really stick to fabric on 3 different dresses and my skin. Might try to wipe my skin down with some alcohol before applying next time to see if it helps.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Must Have Accessory

Rented for: Vacation
Purchased to use while in Vegas. Worked like a charm!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Better than the roll

Rented for: Party
I'm glad they finally made these in strips, it was always a little bit of a hot mess situation trying to peel it off the tape roll! A must-have for any closet. Thanks for the one stop shopping, RTR!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

Must have for all occasions.

Rented for: Wedding
This is a must have for your makeup or travel bag. Works for all situations, even for my husbands shirt!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

This stuff is awesome.

Rented for: Wedding
I used this to temporarily hem a dress I rented because I'm short. It worked like a charm and removed with ease. I also used it to hold the busy of the dress in place and it worked fine. This will become a staple in my dress renting experiences.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Worked great!

Rented for: Party
Worked great!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Must have!

Rented for: Other
Held my dress in place all night, even with sweaty dancing! Don't use lotion or anything where you are placing it.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Kept the girls covered! ;)

Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a dress from this site that was beautiful but very lowcut, so this tape helped keep things in place! I could dance most of the night without it coming loose. I did have to use safety pins as well to make it perfect, but this tape was pretty swell!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×