Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Erickson Beamon’s Amethyst Collage Ring and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in purple, teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

360 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 267
Large 28
Photos 345
daz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Stunning color

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was true to size. Problem with zipper. It would not stay in place. Kept sliding to size of center. Received several comments. However, was not really comfortable because of the zipper situation.
Nadia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

The dress made the evening perfect

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love Nicole Miller dresses as they fit me to a T. This was the perfect choice as I was the Chair of a Symphony Gala and was a visible person in the room. The dress stood out, fit well, and matched the glamour of the black tie affair. This is my go-to style when looking for a dress that always works and is always comfortable. I was a little unsure at first of the all-over sequins, but they worked and weren't to gaudy at all. Just the right level of subtle sparkle.
Cicely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great fit and quite comfy...

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party with a Great Gatsby theme. It worked well for the event, fit great, and was very comfortable.
dayana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Unforgettable.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow after looking for the perfect dress I found this gorgeous and elegant beauty. Never thought I would wear a purple dress in my life. Bit it was perfect. Fits perfect. And everyone loved it.
Mainhia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Dress was GOREGOUSSS!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Breathtaking. Got LOADS of compliments. Defin. should have gotten a longer tail but I managed to make it work w/ 3 inch heels. Super comfortable fit, material was rich and surprisingly does not snag. Defin my best experience yet!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Stunning but heavy! My favorite dress by far!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After a shipping issue (not RTRs fault), I got the 10L not the 10R, which means the dress was 6" longer than I was expecting. RTR sent a package of hem tape but it didn't help. AT ALL. The dress made it to dinner of the wedding but I was afraid to dance or rip the dress so I changed into my back up dress. PRO- OMG it was so pretty, I fought for this dress despite being soooo long (I'm 5'4" and even with 4" heels the dress was 6" too long). The chest was great and not too tight (I'm a C cup), but the girls were on display. I wore my regular bra and just tucked in the straps and nothing showed! The 10 fit!! I'm a 12 on a normal day and this 10 fit well. spanks aren't a bad idea with this dress since the sequins always hit the light, but the same sequins and the weight of the dress hide a multitude of sins!! Either way- the Miller dress gods were looking down and this dress FIT!!!!! CON- Holy hell this dress doesn't like armpits, the sequins irritate (not terrible but annoying) my arm pits. The dress is VERY heavy compared to the other dresses I rented. The pretty factor beat the weight. The train is not helpful for a lot of moving or dancing, and I hate holding it while dancing but that is my issue, not Nicole Millers. After all was said and done the length of this dress (seriously, NOT RTR's fault, my dress was caught at a fedex plant and RTR overnighted 3 dresses with the promise that they would fit despite not being what I ordered, I ordered this is a 10R. So the long was a great hope. I did have to into the back up dress while at the wedding, the dress was just too long. But RTR delt with my drama like rockstars and I got dresses the next day! :)
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Every person in the room commented on how beautiful my dress was, they couldn't stop staring!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was literally perfect! I would have loved for it to lift my boobs up a little more, but other than that it hugged me in all the right places and was the perfect length. It has some stretch to it so it fit like a glove and was super comfortable!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Rented the dress for 2 events the same weekend: a sorority formal and a student film premiere

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was FANTASTIC. Just a little bit of stretch made the fit fantastic. Was able to style it more modern with silver shoes and accessories for the sorority formal, and a little more retro fun with gold accessories and more bold makeup for the premiere. Very versatile, it has the perfect balance of vintage glamour and modern trendyness in a full length gown without being too mature. Only complaints: zipper stuck around the center back and lining tended to ride up at the bust (could be fixed with fashion tape).
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

The dress got a lot of compliments -- it's fitted, colorful, and has a beautiful opening in the back

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was shorter than I expected -- if you think you're average height, order the long if you're planning to wear heels! I'm usually a 0 or 2, and I decided to get the 0R and 2R instead of doing the 0R and 0L. I regretted it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I've never worn sequins before and felt so glamorous! Perfect for a blacktie wedding

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have an hourglass figure and it's often hard to find tighter fabrics that don't look horrible across my thighs or are baggie at the waist. This was just the right balance as the sequined fabric hid any imperfections Con: The shoulder straps were a bit loose so I had to pin the clasp in the back tighter. Pro: figure flattering and elegant
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

By far the most stunning dress at the event. Fit great and wasn't too long with moderate size heels

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was great, it was thick so the tight fit didn't feel too revealing. It was heavier with all the sequins but didn't bother me a bit. I read the reviews about the arm chaffing so made sure to lotion up and not let arms rest on dress too much. Great dress so happy I picked this one.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The dress was absolutely perfect for my Engagement pictures!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit exactly how I expected it to. It was a stretchy fabric which formed to my body but wasn't too tight (didn't tuck under my butt like some other tight dresses I've tried on). My now husband couldn't say anything other than "Wow" when he first saw me in it. He then added "Can you keep that dress?". It was perfect, I felt amazing in it!
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it fit perfectly. I'm about 5'7'' and I wore the 4L with 2'' heels. It was long enough that it slightly brushed the floor if I didn't hold it up and that was the exact length that I was going for. The dress does hug your curves quite tightly though, which makes you look slim but only if you have a slim figure to begin with. It would definitely show any bulges in your stomach if you have them. It was also a bit tight on my chest, which I didn't mind because I am a B cup, but I imagine it would've been a problem for anything larger. As other people have said, the sequins do scratch the underside of your arms by the end of the night, but it's nothing I wouldn't go through again to look that great. It is definitely a minor problem that is far outweighed by the beauty of the dress. Overall, it made me look stunning and I wish I could have kept it.
TINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Got so many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were a little long on me, but I just adjusted them and wore a very high heel. Absolutely loved the style, fit and color. The backless side of the dress was very sexy and this dress sure showed off your curves! If the need ever arises, I would order this dress again for sure.
Pamela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I had SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice stretchy fabric, comfortable fit. I didn't have any issues with the sequins scratching under the arms as some people mentioned.
Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Glam-tastic! I felt like a princess... everyone I talked to said I had the best dress at the event!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6L and the 8L. The 6 was very fitted, and since this was a dinner event, I wanted the extra room for comfort. I did have to wear my cutlets to help fill out the top, but other than that it was perfect. I wore 4" heels, so the dress was about 1" off the floor in the front, but with the small trail, you couldn't tell. Plus I had on awesome shoes so I didn't mind that they peeked out. The dress did rub a bit under the arms... I suggest applying some body glide to your arms to prevent turning red from the rubbing. Other than that, it was amazing. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I did not want to send it back!!
Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

It was a gorgeous dress I LOVED the sequence. And you really feel like a princess.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress and I'm so happy I picked it! I would highly reccomend. Love love love!
Collette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Hit it out of the park! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The pre-rental experience was fabulous. The rep was able to extend my rental period because I was going on a cruise and I needed to rent an extra couple of days due to travel. The dresses arrived(size 4 & 6) as expected, and I was SO HAPPY that the 4 fit(been on a fitness & eating plan since January and I hit my goal!). The dress was amazing; SO many complements and I felt like a million bucks. My hubby was nearly speechless but repeated. STUNNING, SPECTACULAR...what an ego boost and confirmation that I made the right choice in the dress and did the hard work on my body to get where I am today. The return was easy and seamless. WILL RENT AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Very elegant dress!!! everyone loved it , really comfortable! will rent again from RTR soon!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love how RTR works, I got the dress right on time!!
Miss Chonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

This was a night to remember! Being a performer looking and feeling good makes the show flow BETTER!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THE DRESS IS AMAZING!!!!! Fits perfect hugging all the right spots. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Ebony
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

The dress made me feel amazing all night!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but the 0R fit perfectly. I was afraid that the dress would be long since I'm on the shorter side but it was perfect with 4 inch heels. Felt amazing in this dress!
RTR Customer
Sep 22, 2014

Felt truly stunning in this dress!! Rented it for my engagement shoot! :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove. Be careful with heels & the train. Very thing train which is easy to puncture with heels. Sequins didn't annoy me at all. Thought the dress was very breathable and comfortable outside in the Texas evening heat. :)?
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress! Sparkles and easy to move in.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. I got both a 0 and a 2. Both seemed to fit fine. I went with the 0 because it was a tad shorter and I would worry less about tripping. The dress was very easy to move in and not heavy at all. I received complements all night and I felt very glamorous! This was my first time renting. Rent the runway was super fun and I will be renting again soon!
RTR Customer
Sep 29, 2014

I knew this would be the perfect dress and it was! Beautiful. It was a show stopper.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it was a little big, I thought for sure 8 would be to small but I had room to spare. Material is stretchy, not to heavy. The color is amazing, deep purple. The sequins did run my arms a bit but it really didn't bother me. I wore this with a strapless body suit for a seamless look.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Glamorous
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

The dress made the night unforgettable. I was dressed to the nines and it made my night perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The length barely dragged on the floor which I didn't mind at all. The dress moved with me and didnt hike up me at all like some dresses do. Very beautiful and I received tons of compliments during the event AND when i posted the pictures on facebook!!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Fit like a glove! Great for the small chested.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large.
RTR Customer
Oct 12, 2014

Perfect dress! Comfortable and very slimming!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both sizes fit, but I preferred the way the 6 fit! It was so slimming and made my occasion perfect! I felt like a movie star the way peoples jaws dropped. Perfect!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. Stretchy so I didn't feel restricted. I got complements all night long. Very faltering and held everything in. The open back is beautiful. It accentuated my butt (because it's big) but I got compliments on that as well! Very long, I'm tall so it was fine. I would recommend heels.
Genevive
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Oct 17, 2014

This dress accentuated all the right places. It was a show stopper. I received plenty of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredible dress. Great fit. It was very flattering in the bust and rear. Was a tiny bit too long and the sequin under my arms chaffed a bit.
RTR Customer
Oct 17, 2014

I never received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

GORGEOUS DRESS---so glad I gave this site a shot!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R (normal size) and the 2 L...both would have worked but since the 2 was a little more form fitting, I went with it for the evening. I felt incredible in the dress! The look on my husband's face was well worth the small price to rent it for the evening. I received SO many compliments and felt like pretty woman all evening.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfy, stretchy, perfect length. A hint heavy but was OK to deal with. The sequins scratches under my arms a little. But otherwise, I received a lot of compliments. I originally tried out the 8R at the store (a little big) & ordered the 6R as back up. Fit like a glove. Keep in mind, it does need to be at the UPS store on the last day of your rental by 12PM or you get dinged $50. Plan accordingly! Great dress and super classy for a company function!
Saecilia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Oct 27, 2014

I was the birthday girl and turned heads at my Mardi Gras masquerade birthday party!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. I tried on other dresses with RTR and they actually did not fit. The color really stands out.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

beautiful!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. My measurements are 34B-24.5-34 This looked great one me; however, I could not fond a bra to look good with it.
ALicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This was my backup dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is pretty, but I had major issues with the under slip staying in the right place. All night the slip kept creeping up and got twisted. I was wearing Spanx and the friction between the slip and the nylon spanx material may have contributed to the problem. I took the dress completely off and put it back on twice during the event because it was such an issue. For my height and the 12L heels was not an option, I am wearing completely flat ballet slippers and the dress barely touches the floor. Getting in and out of the dress can be tricky because of the sequins, the zipper isn't a fan and I was afraid I was going to break the zipper. All in all, the event was fun and I felt pretty. I just wished I didn't have the frustration with the slip.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Purple, Sparkly, Beautiful, what more could a girl ask for?

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me and for my event! I rented this for a formal event I had to work at. It's beautiful, comfortable, and did I mention beautiful? Even though it's skin tight, it was very flattering. I wore the regular length, which was perfect for flats and added 6 in the long would have made very high heels necessary so glad I went with the shorter while I was working. I didn't wear a bra at all and felt supported, but could have used a little push-up to fully fill out the bust. Overall, I felt beautiful and comfortable! Would definitely recommend
Aleya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This dress was gorgeous. The fit is perfect, the color was great and it literally sparkles.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con I had was the sequins scraped my arms all night, by the end of the ball it looked like a cat attacked my upper arm lower armpit. The price we pay for looking beautiful I guess. Next sequin dress will most certainly have sleeves! I tried the moisturizer on the arms thing, didn't work for me. Also the neckline seam was exposed. Maybe I could have used a smaller size? Besides that the dress was stunning and I got soooo many compliments all night. The heels I wore were almost 5" so they peeked out the bottom of the dress.. 3" would have been perfect. looked great with silver accessories and the back is AMAZE. Great dress! Just watch out for your arms!!!
Sidney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2014

This was the PERFECT Jr. Prom dress! A special dress for a special night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was even more beautiful in person! It fit like a glove and was comfortable - an added plus! The neckline was stunning and can be worn by any size bust. The back was beautiful making the dress stand out whether I was coming or going! The dress had a timeless feel that made me feel elegant all night.
RTR Customer
Nov 7, 2014

Black tie affair- perfect fit. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#blacktie #sequins #gowns #philanthropy
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×