Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Erickson Beamon’s Amethyst Collage Ring and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in purple, teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

375 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 274
Large 28
Photos 360
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Forever in love with this gown...

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While not the most comfortable garment to wear, you will look like a million dollars in this gown, so I guess it was worth it. Sequins do cause chafing/redness (especially in the underarm area) as other posters have mentioned. Other than that, this was my first rental (ordered this for my 10th Anniversary bash) and I adored the dress from beginning to end. I am super tall and was concerned about the length, but it was actually perfect, even with 2" heels. Also it fit perfectly and was true to size. Purple is also my favorite color and the shine on this number was incredible. Would definitely recommend, just remember that there could be some irritation when you wear this gown. Well worth it for my special night. Will remember this dress forever...
LYNETTE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress was stunning! Perfect for the Zulu Mardi Gras Ball!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10R fit a bit snug but the 12R was far too large. The dress was of great quality and it was just beautiful! I ordered a 10R because I'm only 5'3" and things are always too long for me; however, my shoes were 4.5" heels, which made the dress on the short side. In the future, I'd order the L. But it worked! I felt beautiful in the dress and received too many compliments to count. This was my first RTR experience and I'm a raving fan! Thank you so much!
Nic
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R and the 8R because I wear a 6, the dress ran a bit small so I ended up wearing the 8R and it was perfect. I wore a 4in heel with it, and it was a little long- but I am also quite short. Everyone loved the dress, and the only downside I can think of was that I ended up with small scratches on the backs of my legs from the sequins.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Gorgeous, but scratchy & too tight.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'll get right to it. I ordered the 8R & the 10R as my backup, for a Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans. But they didn't have the 10R. So, I had to squeeeeze my 32DDD girls into the 8R. And if I wasn't wearing Spanx, I wouldn't have worn it at all, but alas, I made it work. This dress is NOT made for girls who are well endowed, unless you love showing off your cleavage. I don't . I was uncomfortable most of the night. The sequins under the arms is very scratchy. And people kept stepping on the train. I'm 5'6"...thank god I didn't order the Long size! I did see another girl at the ball wearing the exact same dress, and she looked much better in it, which is always discouraging, but hey, it's a purple sequin gown at a mardi gras ball....it's gonna happen. Overall, I've been very pleased with RTR, but not this time around. It's pretty, just not for me and my boobs! If you're going to order this dress, I suggest ORDER UP!
Karyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This dress is stunning! The color is fabulous and it really sparkles.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish it had bit just a little longer, but it fit like a glove and was super comfortable! Would highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2015

The dress was comfortable and flattering. I love the color.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and I received many complements throughout the night!
Chandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so impressed by this dress, it hung perfectly and was incredibly flattering! I felt like Cinderella at the ball! Delivery and drop off couldn't be easier with the prepaid bag! The only 2 tiny cons that I have are 1- the fit in the shoulders, I am 5'4" and they were a tiny bit too loose but not enough that anyone noticed, and 2- the 4 day rental is actually 3 days (or less) since delivery is guaranteed by 8pm on Friday and is due to be back in UPS drop box by 12pm on Monday. Who is doing the math here? I would definitely rent again in a heartbeat!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Very glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
A very comfortable and great fitting dress. The length was short-which was perfect for me because I didn't want to wear very high heels. Mine were around 1 1/2 inch. I received many, many compliments all night long. It was a little exile than I usually wear. I've read the sequins hurt the underarms but I personally did not have any problems with it. I didn't see a big difference between 6 and 4. But, I have a small upper body frame and the 4 did fit there better. Overall a great experience that I will do again!
Aliyah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

The stylist was awesome and really helped me pick out the perfect dress.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was as beautiful as the picture showed. It was elegant. I truly felt glamorous.
Brittnee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

I looked like I was ready for the red carpet thanks to RTR!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Every dress fits my body differently, so I was extremely happy that I was able to pick two sizes. First time renting a dress! The fit of this dress is nice and snug, but the material is stretchy and comfortable. I am short, so was worried about length, but it was perfect with my heels. Many compliments when I wore this dress! Highly recommend it for a black tie event.
Rona
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Gorgeous dress, received compliments on it all night long!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! Fits like a glove and is very flattering. I'm 5' 9" so ordered the long, but even that wasn't long enough to wear regular heels. It was the perfect length in bare feet, so I had to wear very low heels with it. Other than that, the dress was perfect. A little difficult to get into alone (I needed help zipping it the last 3-4 inches), but perfect and gorgeous once you're in it! Purple was the perfect color in a sea of black and red dresses. I didn't wear a bra as the structure of the dress provided enough support for the girls. :) This was my third rental from RTR, and I couldn't be happier. I will ALWAYS use RTR for formal events. It's so easy and economical.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Gorgeous color, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball and received compliments all night long! I was a little worried about the fit since I just had a baby 3 months ago, but the 6R ended up fitting fine (just slightly on the tight side). I wore 3 inch heels and the dress length was just a tad bit shorter than I like, but the longer size would have been way too long. Like many other reviews stated, the sequins do scratch your arms, but I kind of expected that because sequins are not a smooth textile. It was nice to feel beautiful after several months of wearing nothing but spit-up covered t-shirts and yoga pants!
Chelsea
Age: 26
Mar 9, 2015

Received my dress on time and I loved how it shimmers in pictures

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable fit with some stretch in the fabric. I thought the sequins would hurt under the arms but they didn't bother me! I got many compliments throughout the night. I would buy this dress if I could!
Charity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser and I couldn't have picked a better dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a gorgeous shade of purple and the sequins are eyecatching without being too in your face. It fit like a glove!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a backup when my original dress was not available at the last minute. I was a teeny bit worried it would be too much for a formal wedding that I attended but it was perfect! Very figure flattering and comfortable. I noticed a little irritation under the arms but what else can you expect from full sequins? The straps were slightly big, but I have small shoulders and am small chested so it was nothing a good bra couldn't fix!! Very lovely and I got a ton of compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments all night about this dress! I would have been fine in a 0R, but I had ordered the 0L because I had read from review that it ran long. The only problem was the any time I touched the dress, I ended up with a sequin under a fingernail, which hurt. Other than that, the dress fit wonderfully and it looked great all night!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Stunning gown

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just stunning. The purple is bright and stands out in a room of black suits and black dresses. The sequins are gorgeous. I received many, many compliments throughout the night. I wore it with a Oscar de la Renta necklace which was beautiful. The girls are definitely on display so if this makes you uncomfortable, better pick a higher neckline. My only concern about this dress (and the red one I rented in November) is that they had a tendency to twist around me when I danced. They are not properly cut on the bias and the fabric did not stay straight so I spent some time fixing it throughout the night.
kmac
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Head turning gown

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read many other reviews of people that have similar measurements as me to determine what size to order. I'm 5'5", with a shorter torso and 31" inseam and 160lbs. I wore shoes with a 3" heel. The 8R worked well for me. Any taller shoes, and I would have needed the 8L. The dress has stretch to it so it is surprisingly comfortable. I had to keep an eye on my strapless bra popping out of the top. The top did flatten out my chest quite a bit - a better push up strapless bra would have helped. I received many complements and turned a lot of heads in this dress. It is a gorgeous plum purple color. I could dance easily in this dress. One con, as others have stated, the sequins scratch your arms if you wear for an extended time. I highly recommend renting this dress!
butterflyc
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

LOVE LOVE this dress!! It fit perfectly & was absolutely gorgeous.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. I'm 36DD so getting the girls in was a lil tricky but spanx did the trick. Definitely make sure you have someone to zip you up!!! The zipper is difficult. Inside of my arms are a lil irritated but that's to be expected with a sequin dress. I'm 5'9 & was able to wear 4 inch heels with the L size. The only bad thing was that another girl at the event rented the same dress & it was a small event so pretty obvious. I made the best of it & took this pic together (I'm on the right). Maybe RTR could include a location & name of the event other people have rented it for to avoid duplicates? I love this dress so so much & was sad to have to return it. Il
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Tons of compliments, fun dress, perfect to rent and return

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience. It went well, overall. The dress arrived a day early, so that was re-assuring to my anxious nerves. The dress was long, but I planned (and wore) 5 inch platform heels. As you can see, it falls on the floor still. The rest of the dress fit true to size. When I first tried it on, I thought it was too small. However, once I picked the right strapless bra, it was fine. I did have a panic moment that I would need to get the next size up, but that would have been too big. Customer service was willing to ship another one, for the additional overnight fee. What drove me crazy all night was that the lining kept rolling up over my boobs. You can see it in the third picture. That was extremely annoying and distracting. I had to constantly go to the restroom to pull down the lining and the sequence part up. It was fruitless: it kept doing it. I loved the style, the color, the sequence and the experience. I will definitely rent again just for the convenience and style.
Jessica C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Runs a touch small and short, but it was beautiful and sparkly and a great color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4, but the 6 fit a little more comfortably. It was on the short side and I had to wear low heels with it. The color was gorgeous and it was so sparkly and beautiful. Did not have any trouble with it being too scratchy, like some other reviewers mentioned. LOVED this dress.
Terri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2015

I wore this for a black tie New Year's Eve event, and it stood out among all the black dresses

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a fantastic rental! The color really pops and the sparkle was gorgeous. The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering. I also really liked the train and it looked very elegant - the length (L) was just right with a pair of moderately high heels. The only problems for me were that the sequins could be a little scratchy at times and I feel like cap sleeves can be a little less flattering than traditional straps. But other than that, the dress was a success, I got a ton of compliments and looked/felt super glam!
RTR Customer
Apr 9, 2015

A *standout from the crowd* dress

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my boyfriends law school "prom". It was stunning and really stood out from a sea of black. It ran very long and I ended up pinning it up. I'm 5'7 and wore 2" heels. It fit true to size and had no give. The bust area was tight but ended up giving me a full looking chest (which I don't have) LOVE RTR!
Tanya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

The dress was beautiful & comfortable! I felt glamorous! I had a few strangers compliment the dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R and 6R, and the 6R fit like a glove. I was a little worried it was too small, but once I got it all the way on, it was fantastic. The length was perfect! I wore 3 in heels. Definitely body-hugging, but comfortable and not too heavy. Loved the sequins!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2015

I rented the dress for a Barrister's Ball at my law school, and it was amazing!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits really well. I've gotten larger through my mid-section recently (studying :-)), and was a bit afraid that it would hug too tightly and show. However, I was pleasantly surprised. There is a little stretch in the material that gives you some wiggle room. I'm 5'9, so I got the tall which also worked well. My heels were about three inches. Also, I'm a pretty busty girl, but the dress hid and showed just enough to be sexy without overdoing it. Great service!!
Ming Min
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Fit like a glove and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's definitely more purple than the model image suggests. I'm pear shaped, 5'3" and ~127 lbs but the 2R fit perfectly. Even the R is a little long though and I had to wear my highest pair of heels to make it work. Very flattering for any body type though as it's thick/glittery enough to hide some lumpiness while accentuating curves.
Kaitlynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

This was so beautiful!!!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress and I would've worn it but soon found out It was not my size at all!! I loved how beautiful it was. Really made everything so beautiful and pop!
saraM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Perfect for the red carpet!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super flattering and easy to wear! We were invited to the ACM awards show and were told we would have access to the red carpet...this was the perfect dress! I got so many compliments from strangers- and my husband too, who isn't always so complimentary! The train was long and I had a few issues with it getting caught up on my heels, but no big deal. I was able to wear this without a bra (love that!) and the stretchy fabric didn't make me look completely flat. I was able to eat in this dress and still breathe. LOVED IT SO MUCH!! Can't wait to use RTR again!
K.J.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2015

Bump friendly and chic!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
This was listed as a bump friendly dress and I wore it to a black tie wedding 28 weeks pregnant. I got tons of compliments and felt great in it. I usually am a 10L prepregnancy and wore the 12L and felt it didn't have as much stretch as others reported ( maybe that's the pregnant lady in denial talking!). My only real complaint is the chaffing under the armpits!!! It was killer while dancing. I finally took my shawl and wrapped it around my shoulders and under my arms as my upper arms were red raw!!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser and it worked out great. Comfortable and pretty.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had never used Rent the Runway before, but the whole process was easy and I think I'll definitely do it again. I'm 5'8" and 135 pounds. I generally wear a size 4 in dresses and I wore the 4L. I'm glad I got the extra length - I wore 3+ inch heels and the dress just touched the floor in the front, perfect! The bust was slightly tight, but it also helped keep my strapless bra secure. The purple color was vivid enough to stand out, but not obnoxious. The material is slightly stretchy, so I never felt too constricted.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

First time using rent the runway. I can't wait to do it again!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! It's a little stretchy, but was still a little snug around my belly. I was worried about the fit, but didn't get the other size, so I can't compare. It's more low cut than I thought it was going to be. Which is actually a good thing for me. But I'm not large chested, so it worked. Like other reviews, it scratches under your arms, but it's not something that bothers you all night. I am 5'6 and it the regular. With my normal 2 1/2" heels it was just the right length. I got lots of compliments on this dress. The color and sparkles make you stand out from the crowd, but not so much that you feel uncomfortable.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

All eyes were on the dress! My boobs were out just a bit more than planned, but I have zero regrets.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even more beautiful than the photos provide. So sparkly but not in a tacky way. It was like a purple Jessica Rabbit. Very sexy but also glamorous. Also, it made my butt look really amazing.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

So glamorous!!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!!! Got it as a back up, but fell it love with it when I tried it on. It is very tight, but has some stretch so it's not uncomfortable or constricting. The color is gorgeous and unusual - definitely stands out in a crowd! I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a movie star.
Selma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2015

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very petite and was a little nervous about how the length would work. But, this dress was perfect! Fit like a glove, and since my husband is tall...and I'm very short...I can get away with wearing some pretty tall heels. I wore 4" heels and the dress just hit the floor. I received so many compliments, and didn't feel at all uncomfortable the entire night. For my first rental, I was very very pleased!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015

Definitely an attention-grabber!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived on time (two days before the wedding I was attending, just in case neither size worked!) and was absolutely gorgeous. Only real "flaws" I noticed were a loose thread by the button used to close the top of the dress behind the neck, and that the hook portion of the hook-and-eye closure was bent out of place - easy enough to fix! Despite the fact that this was a form-fitting/curve-hugging dress, the material did provide some stretch, which was good for an evening full of dancing (and eating, ha!) The color is definitely more vibrant in person than the one shown on the website (see my second photo... even THAT didn't do it justice), and the sequins really made this dress stand out in the crowd. I went with the regular length, which came just past my ankles. This was perfect for me because I tend not to wear heels, and I didn't need to in this case, either. Any ladies 5'6" or taller who want more of a train, though, should definitely go with the "long" version. I received SO many compliments on this dress - even days after the event - and would love to wear it again! As some of the other reviewers mentioned, the sequins were a tad scratchy in certain areas, but nothing serious enough that I would not rent this gown again in a heartbeat!
Tesha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
May 13, 2015

I call this dress the sparkly mermaid princess look.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back is too low to wear a bra so I ended up wearing those stick-on cups which helped because it's not very supportive. I loved this dress overall though.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2015

It came in on time and looked so much better than I excepted! The color is beautiful.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect and looks much better than the picture on the website. The only problem I had was it was slightly uncomfortable, I had rashes under my arms from the sequence because it was a little tight around the arms but everywhere else fit perfectly. I got many compliments and felt completely confident!
Y
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
May 21, 2015

Chose this dress for my brother's opulent wedding ceremony, reception, and dinner. It was perfect!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had already browsed the website for dresses, and took advantage of the option of being able to try the dress on in the location in Georgetown, Washington, DC. My sales associate was Brittany Thompson, and she was great! I am between a size 6 and 8. I chose the 8 and was VERY comfortable the entire night--not too loose and not too tight! I have a little tummy, so the ruching was desired and worked well to camouflage it. The evening started at 530 and we didn't end until after 11, and never did I feel any discomfort. I wore 3-inch heels and the dress fell just above the arch of my foot. I later changed to my flats to keep dancing! LOL! When in the flats, I had to hold the dress up so that the train wouldn't drag on the floor, but it was not a problem at all. As previous reviews have mentioned, the sequins tend to scratch a little under the arm, but I was prepared for that. It wasn't that much of a distraction. I didn't wear a bra with the dress and I am a true 34D. I received compliments all night on how great I looked in the dress AND how great my boobs looked! LOL!!! As for the return, please make sure that you read the instructions!!! I was so caught up in the excitement that I didn't read them and I returned the garment bag and hanger along with the dress. I just wanted to make sure that I got the dress out in time! LOL! What I wouldn't give to be able to get the garment bag...! This was a great experience and I WILL rent from the runway again!!! I've already told my girlfriends about it, and they are all looking for their opportunity to rent!!!
Madeline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95 lbs
May 21, 2015

Perfect dress for prom. Recieved lots of complements

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit and length.
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2015

How efficient and easy the entire process was

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove. I felt so beautiful! Everything about it was perfect
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×