Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in purple, teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

388 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 280
Large 29
Photos 375
RTR Customer
Sep 29, 2014

I knew this would be the perfect dress and it was! Beautiful. It was a show stopper.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it was a little big, I thought for sure 8 would be to small but I had room to spare. Material is stretchy, not to heavy. The color is amazing, deep purple. The sequins did run my arms a bit but it really didn't bother me. I wore this with a strapless body suit for a seamless look.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Glamorous
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

The dress made the night unforgettable. I was dressed to the nines and it made my night perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The length barely dragged on the floor which I didn't mind at all. The dress moved with me and didnt hike up me at all like some dresses do. Very beautiful and I received tons of compliments during the event AND when i posted the pictures on facebook!!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Fit like a glove! Great for the small chested.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large.
RTR Customer
Oct 12, 2014

Perfect dress! Comfortable and very slimming!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both sizes fit, but I preferred the way the 6 fit! It was so slimming and made my occasion perfect! I felt like a movie star the way peoples jaws dropped. Perfect!
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This dress was a huge hit! Felt so glamorous and elegant! The color was AMAZING!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress length was perfect, it hugged like it was custom tailored, the color was beautiful, received so many complements! Only issue, as others mentioned...the sequins definitely irritated my under arm area....but, I was having too much fun to even think about it!! ;) Once again, RTR came through...love love love!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. Stretchy so I didn't feel restricted. I got complements all night long. Very faltering and held everything in. The open back is beautiful. It accentuated my butt (because it's big) but I got compliments on that as well! Very long, I'm tall so it was fine. I would recommend heels.
Genevive
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Oct 17, 2014

This dress accentuated all the right places. It was a show stopper. I received plenty of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredible dress. Great fit. It was very flattering in the bust and rear. Was a tiny bit too long and the sequin under my arms chaffed a bit.
RTR Customer
Oct 17, 2014

I never received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

GORGEOUS DRESS---so glad I gave this site a shot!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R (normal size) and the 2 L...both would have worked but since the 2 was a little more form fitting, I went with it for the evening. I felt incredible in the dress! The look on my husband's face was well worth the small price to rent it for the evening. I received SO many compliments and felt like pretty woman all evening.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfy, stretchy, perfect length. A hint heavy but was OK to deal with. The sequins scratches under my arms a little. But otherwise, I received a lot of compliments. I originally tried out the 8R at the store (a little big) & ordered the 6R as back up. Fit like a glove. Keep in mind, it does need to be at the UPS store on the last day of your rental by 12PM or you get dinged $50. Plan accordingly! Great dress and super classy for a company function!
Saecilia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Oct 27, 2014

I was the birthday girl and turned heads at my Mardi Gras masquerade birthday party!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. I tried on other dresses with RTR and they actually did not fit. The color really stands out.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

beautiful!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. My measurements are 34B-24.5-34 This looked great one me; however, I could not fond a bra to look good with it.
ALicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This was my backup dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is pretty, but I had major issues with the under slip staying in the right place. All night the slip kept creeping up and got twisted. I was wearing Spanx and the friction between the slip and the nylon spanx material may have contributed to the problem. I took the dress completely off and put it back on twice during the event because it was such an issue. For my height and the 12L heels was not an option, I am wearing completely flat ballet slippers and the dress barely touches the floor. Getting in and out of the dress can be tricky because of the sequins, the zipper isn't a fan and I was afraid I was going to break the zipper. All in all, the event was fun and I felt pretty. I just wished I didn't have the frustration with the slip.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Purple, Sparkly, Beautiful, what more could a girl ask for?

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me and for my event! I rented this for a formal event I had to work at. It's beautiful, comfortable, and did I mention beautiful? Even though it's skin tight, it was very flattering. I wore the regular length, which was perfect for flats and added 6 in the long would have made very high heels necessary so glad I went with the shorter while I was working. I didn't wear a bra at all and felt supported, but could have used a little push-up to fully fill out the bust. Overall, I felt beautiful and comfortable! Would definitely recommend
Aleya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This dress was gorgeous. The fit is perfect, the color was great and it literally sparkles.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con I had was the sequins scraped my arms all night, by the end of the ball it looked like a cat attacked my upper arm lower armpit. The price we pay for looking beautiful I guess. Next sequin dress will most certainly have sleeves! I tried the moisturizer on the arms thing, didn't work for me. Also the neckline seam was exposed. Maybe I could have used a smaller size? Besides that the dress was stunning and I got soooo many compliments all night. The heels I wore were almost 5" so they peeked out the bottom of the dress.. 3" would have been perfect. looked great with silver accessories and the back is AMAZE. Great dress! Just watch out for your arms!!!
Sidney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2014

This was the PERFECT Jr. Prom dress! A special dress for a special night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was even more beautiful in person! It fit like a glove and was comfortable - an added plus! The neckline was stunning and can be worn by any size bust. The back was beautiful making the dress stand out whether I was coming or going! The dress had a timeless feel that made me feel elegant all night.
RTR Customer
Nov 7, 2014

Black tie affair- perfect fit. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#blacktie #sequins #gowns #philanthropy
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

So sparkly!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. The picture does not do the color justice. It is more purple that this shows, but not so purple that you look like the purple people eating monster. It is just stunning. I wore it to a black tie event. I received another dress that just didn't fit me right. I called to replace it and got this last minute. My expectations were low, but it fit me like a glove. I wear a size 8 90% of the time. It has an extremely forgiving fabric that moves nicely. The ONLY con is that the sequins are scratchy under your arms. It isn't so bad that it will hurt you, but the next day, you'll notice it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

I wore this to my sorority's formal! Everyone loved it and complimented me all night on it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got two sizes, a 6L and a 4L; ended up wearing the 6L! If you're average height and are planning on wearing 3-5 inch heels, get it LONG! Also, if you're bigger than A-C cup size, plan on stuffing your bra if you want to look your usual size because it compressed my chest down since its too big (32DDD). I loved it and would definitely wear it again! Pros: Wasn't too big/small, wasn't really itchy, cleavage didn't get bad, could wear a strapless bra and length was perfect! Cons: Straps were a tad too long, zipping was a little difficult and it was a little hard to get the lining to not show at the bust.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

This dress is very flattering and stood out In a crowd of black dresses

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size... It is longer in the back than the front, so it did drag a little on the floor . The color is really pretty in person. The sequins were somewhat itchy under the arms, but not awful. Got tons of compliments!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Wish it fit better!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress- the color is lovely and it sparkles beautifully! However, the fit wasn't right for me so I didn't wear it. The fabric is quite stretchy everywhere but the bust, so it was easy to sit down but "the girls" were not comfortable! On me, the straps were a little loose so I would have been tugging on them all night long, and the sequins were starting to bug me after half an hour, so I think it would have been miserable to wear all night. I ordered the 6 long, but it didn't seem like it was very long at all, as it just barely draped when I was flat-footed. I'm bummed I couldn't wear it, though- it is beautiful!
Tifflaree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Spectacular fit!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits awesome, it runs true to size so I totally could have worn it in an 8L if it was available. This was not suppose to be the dress that I wore, it was my second choice, sooooo glad I did order this one....had complications with the first dress. This dress looked amazing on me, I received several compliments. Its very comfy, moves with you. I love how the 10l dragged behind me slightly. Get this dress ladies..... WEAR IT WORK IT ROCK IT!!!!
keianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

A fraternity gala

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Typically, I have concerns with dresses fitting over my hips. With this dress I didn't have any issues with that. I did have issues zipping the dress past my rib cage. I probably should have ordered the next size up instead of the next size down. I felt like the dress was too tight but as you can tell in the pictures it really wasn't that tight. I didn't have any issues enjoying the event. I received lots of compliments on the dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Sisters wedding in Savannah!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering (and photo friendly) with plenty of space for well-endowed. I wore a strapless bra underneath as bra straps would show in the back. Material is stretchy and dress was very comfortable to walk, sit and dance in. The sequins were very glamorous (not cheesy) and I got a lot of "old Hollywood" compliments.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The previous reviews were on point. The dress can be itchy but it didn't bother me too much. The length was perfect and everyone loved the dress. I was happy with my choice. This was my first time using rent the run way and I will be back for sure!
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. I am 5'2- 114 lbs, 34B and 37 hips- it keeps it all and and makes for a great look! Gittering and gorgeous :)
Mindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2014

Received a lot of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. It is very flattering on the body. The only con is that the sequins are scratchy and can be a little painful when it rubs against your skin.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Not too happy

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the worst part of my evening. I love RTR, but this dress was so itchy and uncomfortable to be in. Not to mention that the button that held the straps together completely broke off!! I had to safety pin it in the middle of my evening. The chest was way too low for me and very baggy (I'm a 32B and my dress was a size 0). I hate to say it, but I definitely do not recommend.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR and I will absolutely be using it again. Everything about the process was so easy and smooth. As for this dress, I found most of the other reviews to be spot on. In terms of fit and size...I ordered and 4r and a 6r. They both fit, but the 4 was just a little short with my heels (2-3inch heels), so I ended up going with the 6 (which was actually a little long.-but looked better that way). The dress was VERY comfortable since the fabric has a little bit of stretch. I had no problem with the straps being too big, as others did, but I do have broad shoulders and muscular arms. I did see a few comments about the bust running small, but I didn't have a problem with that, even though I have a larger bust (34D). I was even able to wear a strapless bra with it. I could have gone braless, but I wanted the extra support and shape. For complaints, I will say that it was pretty scratchy, but that's to be expected with a sequin dress and it didn't ruin my night. I did also have a problem with the liner popping up a bit on the neckline, but I think it was more noticeable for me looking down then it was for anyone looking at me. Overall a beautiful, flattering dress!!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Purple Pow WOW

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. I'm usually a size 0 though wore size 2L as in the bust, the size 0 was too tight and made me look too busty, unless you love that look. I could see if someone was an A or B cup, this would be ok for. Though definitely size up if you are D or more. The sequins were a bit scratchy though great comfort overall.
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Received compliments from everyone I talked to.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and oh my goodness, now I'm hooked. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. Thanksgiving may have played a role in this one (hehe) - I ended up fitting the size 2, normally I'm a 0. I'd suggest ordering your normal size and then ordering a size up just in case. The dress itself was beautiful - shimmering, perfect color, no imperfections that I could see. Like I said, it was the talk of the party. People who didn't know me, were asking who I was. It was stretchy, comfy, I could eat as much as I wanted AND I didn't even need to wear a bra. The only MINOR complaint that I have, which has an easy fix, was that my arms got a little chaffed throughout the evening because the sequins are not soft. I'd suggest just bringing a shawl to wear hugging around your arms, as a slight barrier. :)
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Fun dress to wear in a group of other bright and fabulous bridesmaid dresses.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but it was just a touch too short for me. I was in 2 1/2" heels and I prefer my dresses to come to the floor. It was very snug, but I decided to wear duct tape underneath for more breast support (all of my bras could be seen in the back). The open back and little train were super fun and the purple is much brighter in person. The sparkle was fabulous! I was comfortable the whole night. Would rent again, but maybe in a size larger just for length.
Sadie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I wore this beautiful dress to my work semi-formal gala. I got many compliments on it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very short, maybe 5'1 so it was very long even with 4 inch heels. The shoulder part didn't fit well because I am not that "busty" 34B. I made it work though by safety pinning the back so it wasn't like the shoulder straps would fall off. The dress is kind of itchy, I put lotion on before I put the dress on and it helped. Had to hold it up to dance...totally worth it! I loved the whole experience at RTR! It is reasonably priced and I LOVE you can get 2 sizes just in case! I ordered the dress Wednesday, it was at my doorstep on Friday and I wore it Saturday night,
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Such a gorgeous dress!!!- This dress made me feel beautiful in a way I haven't felt in a long time!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I JUST had a baby 3 months prior. This dress had just enough stretch to fit my post baby shapely-ness! It had pull to the material to help hide any of my body flaws. The delivery and return process was soooo easy! I got compliments all night long, and I felt beautiful in a way that I haven't felt in so long due to during and post pregnancy! I'll be using RTR again for sure!!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Beautiful dress for charity event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a last minute order after I received tickets to a charity event. The stylists were very helpful and made sure the dress arrived in time. I had tried it on at the RTR store in Las Vegas so I wasn't worried about the fit. It is a beautiful dress and was perfect for the event. It fit perfectly with a 3-4 inch heel.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful color and oh so glamorous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a gorgeous dress and gorgeous color. I was so excited when I pulled it out of the box. I had one major complaint in the fact that the lining kept coming up in the chest, over the top of the dress. You can see this in the picture in front of the tree. I had to adjust it several times through the night. I had not noticed this complaint in any of the other reviews I read so maybe it was just the way my body fit in it. I had 5 inch heels on and the L dress length was perfect. The dress was not as heavy as it looked and felt so glamorous to wear. I got so many compliments throughout the night even though there was another girl in the exact same dress at the party! Oy. Still a beautiful dress and the Rent the Runway procedure was painless. Will rent again!
Varucca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Stunning in Purple Sequin!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an Egyptian themed formal holiday event. Wow! What a standout in purple sequins. I received a compliment from everyone I met. I loved the way it hugged my curves and the slight train in the back provides an amazing silhouette. The dress is very forgiving being it's made from stretchy material. The ruching across the torso/belly helps to hide slight body imperfections, but you will want some shape wear underneath. Wish I'd had a backless bra to push the girls up a bit, but it was just fine going without one. I wore the 6L, but wondered if the 8L would have been slightly more comfortable - I felt this dress was a half size too small as I needed assistance to zip it up. However, I may have run the risk of the shoulder straps being too long on the 8. The shoulder straps on the 6 could have been 1/2" shorter. Like others, I also had a slight rolling effect with the fabric on the chest. Keep in mind, these are all VERY small issues. Wore with 3" heels and the front of the dress just skimmed the floor - perfect length. Overall this dress is a knockout!!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting a dress from RTW and I am so happy that I did! I wore it to a holiday party. It is a beautiful dress, with gorgeous purple sequins all over. I ordered my usual sz. 4R and a sz.6R just in case. The 4R fit perfectly. It was a little tight in the bust, so I would suggest trying to order a size up if you're busty. I could've worn the 6R, but it was too big everywhere else and didn't look right. I do wish it was also a little longer. If I had to do it over I would've ordered the 4L, since I wore 5" heels. I am pretty curvy and this dress is nice and stretchy! I was able to dance and move easily. At the end of the night I did have some scratches on my arms from the sequins, but it was worth it. I wore a regular unlined bra underneath, and the straps did peek out but weren't too noticeable. I was also planning on wearing spanx with it, but didn't need to. Overall I had a great time, and I definitely plan on ordering again in the future! :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great fit. Got tons of compliments. Loved the purple color.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Easy to get into. I'm 5'7 so I had to get a size 10 long. Had a 3 inch heel on and it worked. I'm small chested (36c) so I could not image a person with large breast with this dress on as it's super low cut. Dress has a lining as well to prevent itchy material touching your skin. Over all I give this dress a A.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×