Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Erickson Beamon’s Amethyst Collage Ring and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in purple, teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

331 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 255
Large 28
Photos 316
daz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Stunning color

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was true to size. Problem with zipper. It would not stay in place. Kept sliding to size of center. Received several comments. However, was not really comfortable because of the zipper situation.
Maysie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 10, 2014

I felt absolutely stunning in this dress. It was elegantly simple and unique. So lovely!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It accentuated all the ideal places while securing my stomach in place after a colossal steak dinner and sugary confections. Body hugging, as mentioned earlier, while enabling easy movement for walking. I could use my normal stride. I wore 5 inch heals which allowed the dress to perfectly hover at the appropriate height. My only complains are that when I received the dress there was a thread hanging, which I smoothly snipped away from existence, and the sequins irritated my arms as I walked. Actually, by the end of the night, my arms were aching from the sequins. I received a multitude of compliments by strangers while strolling through the Palazzo. In fact, my dress was singled out to be praised by strangers among other prom dresses. I felt as if all eyes fell on me whenever I entered a room.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect dress for Junior Prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and was gorgeous. Everyone loved it! The sequins started to scratch my arms after a little while, but it wasn't bad. I am 5 feet tall and wore 4.25 inch heels and the length was perfect. I was very nervous about the length because when I tried it on in a size 4 at the store it was really long, but 2 sizes smaller and it was perfect.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress is and was absolutely stunning, I recieved so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When placing the order I was skeptical about receiving the dress the day before prom, as it turns out my stressing was for no reason due to the fact that everything was perfect. I ordered a 0R and 2R, the 2R fit great in the hips but was very loose on the top and shoulders. When it came time to put the dress on the only problem was the zipper, the sequence interfered with the zipping process and made it difficult to zip up. The only other problem with the dress was the sequence under the arms, after a while your arms begin to rub against it leaving a rash. Overall this dress was absolutely amazing, I fell in love with it the second I laid my eyes on it and you are sure to receive lots of compliments if you choose this for your next event.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2014

It was the perfect dress for the Mardi Gras Ball we attended. I got tons of compliments on it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I forgot to order the second size and there was no time to send another one, so I had to squeeze into the size 0. It had stretch so it worked perfectly. The dress was well made and fit great. I already have a small bust and it is a bust minimizing dress, so if that worries you, be aware. Photographed beautifully. Not very forgiving in the mid-section so remember your spanx.
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

The dress made me feel like a movie star and I got so many compliments about the dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove!! You will need help with the zipper though, because it tends to get stuck. Other than that I loved the dress and got so many compliments about it.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

I wore this for my junior prom and the dress was absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very short at 5'0 so I was very worried that the dress would be too long for me, but it ended up fitting pretty much perfectly and with about 3-4 inch heels the dress fell at just the right length. The straps were the tiniest bit loose in the back but nothing unmanageable! I'd even debated putting small safety pins to just secure it for a little snugger fit, but I ended up not and it was completely fine. The dress does rub a little on your arms but I didn't notice until the next day and even then it was barely noticeable and went away in a few hours. I would definitely recommend this dress! It was so classy in fit, color, and style, without looking boring or like anybody else's! I didn't want to send it back and I got so many complements all night. Definitely worth renting.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented late and a back up size wasn't available. Went with the 0R as the 2R wasn't available. Rolled the dice as 2 is more accurately my size. I Squeezed into the 0 but it still looked good. Fabric is forgiving. Probably wouldn't be as appropriate for a large bust. I am small busted and it fit just right up top. Length was a tad too long for a shorty like me but it worked with high enough heels
RTR Customer
May 16, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I got so many compliments and the fit was perfect!
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 17, 2014

All eyes on this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing! All eyes turned to me as I walked in, haha. I had a gala to attend and this was perfect. It does run big so get a smaller size. It will fit perfectly if you do. Yes I knew it might bother my underarms because of the material, but I was fine with that for looking amazing.
RTR Customer
May 17, 2014

Loved the dress it hugged all the right places and it was truly beautiful for prom night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so pretty but if going to a event where there's a lot of dancing beware the dress made it very hot and warm do to no ventilation but other then that perfect dress for prom
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

Rented this dress for a retro music video. Talent looked spectacular in the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Had some issues hiding the bra straps.
marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
May 19, 2014

Feeling like a celebrity walking through Crystal Gardens( our prom venue).

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was the perfect height for me because with heels it showed half my shoes but when dance in flats the hem didn't trip me. It was a bit long in the straps so I had to tape the neckline down to avoid slippage ( it was however kind to my small bust) . I absolutely loved how the dress hugged my curves and accentuated them in just the right way. I would recommend an up-do though, because my hair was constantly stuck in the sequins.
Lucia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2014

Customer Service helped me change my size order so quickly and free from stress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I first ordered a 4L because I was originally going to wear these 6 inch heels. Instead I switched the order to a 4R and just wore 3 inch heels, which worked out much better because it was more comfortable. I'm 5'4 and I still caught my heel in the train of the dress a few times. I received loads of compliments and I couldn't be happier. The straps were a little loose on me but it wasn't a big deal. Overall this dress was perfect for my prom and I'll definately be renting more dresses from Rent the Runway :)
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my senior prom, and I felt like a princess.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big on the top. I wear a 32B bra, so I had to double up my bras and it was still a little loose with the sleeves. I wore a 4L, but also fit in the 2L. I am about 5'10" and I wore about 3in heels. The length was perfect.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
May 29, 2014

Classically glamorous

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a stunner at a springtime black-tie evening wedding that took place outdoors. The fabric is quite heavy - not a midsummer choice unless there's ample AC! There's definitely a mermaid-y shape to the dress, but the side ruching is flattering and forgiving. I wore my backup size 6 because the 4 had a fabric tear. Aggressive heels and a padded bra filled out the extra space nicely. Dancing ladies: watch out for the train! It's elegant when standing still but a little difficult to manage on the dance floor.
Ana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

It was a stunning dress, felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro it was comfortable and easy to move it, con the sequins were scratchy under the arms, and the lining rode up a bit while dancing
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Felt like a movie star - what a gorgeous dress! So many compliments :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually got this as an exchange for a dress that didn't fit, and I don't know why this hadn't been my first choice. It was even more stunning and fun to wear in person. I had read a few reviews that suggested making some at-home adjustments to the length and shoulders if necessary, which was so easy because of the sequins. I took the straps in a few inches by the back hem, and took the bottom hem up almost 4 inches - I am a very petite 5'0" with a small bust, so was not at all surprised by the sizing in these areas. I just made a few quick stitches that you couldn't even see because I hid them behind the sequins. It took some work, but it was totally worth it. I felt like a movie star in this dress. It got a little irritating under the arms as other reviewers have noted, but being a special-occasion/one-time experience, it wasn't going to break the deal. Just be fair-warned, sequins can get irritating after a few hours. If you're looking for something fabulous and unique, this dress is absolutely it. The color is so much more vibrant and stunning in person, just go for it!
Kendra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect dress, exactly what I had hoped it would be.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great experience with RTR! So much fun! The dress was beautiful & comfortable. The color is amazing. I ordered the 8L & 6L, wore the 8 but should have wore the 6 in hindsight. I was afraid the bust felt too tight but after getting the dress on & wearing it for a while, the 8 felt a little wiggly and the 6 probably would have been perfect. Was still very comfortable. Sequins did not rub my arms as much as I thought they would, Got TONS of compliments! This dress was perfect for my gala!
RTR Customer
Jun 7, 2014

Everyone complimenting on the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely stunning! It hugged nicely to my body and the hem was perfect to show my heels. Unforgettable prom night!
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Stunning Sequin Gown

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event, and it was more beautiful in person than you can imagine! I literally had people stopping me on the street to tell me how beautiful this dress was. I am usually at 0, and ordered the 2R as a backup. The 0R was a little shorter, and the bodice was tight (so much that the straps kept falling off), so I opted for the 2R which was a little longer (and perfect for me with 5 inch heels- so that it skimmed the floor in the front and had a slight train effect in the back). The 2R also fit better overall for my normally size 0 frame (which surprised me). The rouching on the butt is very flattering, and neckline is low. I wore both cutlets and a strapless bra for an added push up effect (both fit perfectly and invisibly beneath the dress). It really is a fabulous dress, and if you ever wanted to go all the way and wear a sequin gown, this should be your gown of choice!
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

This dress was a hit! I felt very glamorous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit, and the length was great with 3in heels. The dress has a bit of stretch which provides a little forgiveness. As with any sequence dresses, your biceps will scrape a little against the dress - but it's a small price to pay for how you will feel in this dress. I wore a backless bra, so the opening in the back was easy. The purple is a dark, elegant color - such a welcome change to the usual black! Love Love Love this dress and all the compliments that came with it.
Nadia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

The dress made the evening perfect

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love Nicole Miller dresses as they fit me to a T. This was the perfect choice as I was the Chair of a Symphony Gala and was a visible person in the room. The dress stood out, fit well, and matched the glamour of the black tie affair. This is my go-to style when looking for a dress that always works and is always comfortable. I was a little unsure at first of the all-over sequins, but they worked and weren't to gaudy at all. Just the right level of subtle sparkle.
Cicely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great fit and quite comfy...

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party with a Great Gatsby theme. It worked well for the event, fit great, and was very comfortable.
dayana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Unforgettable.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow after looking for the perfect dress I found this gorgeous and elegant beauty. Never thought I would wear a purple dress in my life. Bit it was perfect. Fits perfect. And everyone loved it.
Mainhia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Dress was GOREGOUSSS!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Breathtaking. Got LOADS of compliments. Defin. should have gotten a longer tail but I managed to make it work w/ 3 inch heels. Super comfortable fit, material was rich and surprisingly does not snag. Defin my best experience yet!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Stunning but heavy! My favorite dress by far!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After a shipping issue (not RTRs fault), I got the 10L not the 10R, which means the dress was 6" longer than I was expecting. RTR sent a package of hem tape but it didn't help. AT ALL. The dress made it to dinner of the wedding but I was afraid to dance or rip the dress so I changed into my back up dress. PRO- OMG it was so pretty, I fought for this dress despite being soooo long (I'm 5'4" and even with 4" heels the dress was 6" too long). The chest was great and not too tight (I'm a C cup), but the girls were on display. I wore my regular bra and just tucked in the straps and nothing showed! The 10 fit!! I'm a 12 on a normal day and this 10 fit well. spanks aren't a bad idea with this dress since the sequins always hit the light, but the same sequins and the weight of the dress hide a multitude of sins!! Either way- the Miller dress gods were looking down and this dress FIT!!!!! CON- Holy hell this dress doesn't like armpits, the sequins irritate (not terrible but annoying) my arm pits. The dress is VERY heavy compared to the other dresses I rented. The pretty factor beat the weight. The train is not helpful for a lot of moving or dancing, and I hate holding it while dancing but that is my issue, not Nicole Millers. After all was said and done the length of this dress (seriously, NOT RTR's fault, my dress was caught at a fedex plant and RTR overnighted 3 dresses with the promise that they would fit despite not being what I ordered, I ordered this is a 10R. So the long was a great hope. I did have to into the back up dress while at the wedding, the dress was just too long. But RTR delt with my drama like rockstars and I got dresses the next day! :)
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Every person in the room commented on how beautiful my dress was, they couldn't stop staring!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was literally perfect! I would have loved for it to lift my boobs up a little more, but other than that it hugged me in all the right places and was the perfect length. It has some stretch to it so it fit like a glove and was super comfortable!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Rented the dress for 2 events the same weekend: a sorority formal and a student film premiere

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was FANTASTIC. Just a little bit of stretch made the fit fantastic. Was able to style it more modern with silver shoes and accessories for the sorority formal, and a little more retro fun with gold accessories and more bold makeup for the premiere. Very versatile, it has the perfect balance of vintage glamour and modern trendyness in a full length gown without being too mature. Only complaints: zipper stuck around the center back and lining tended to ride up at the bust (could be fixed with fashion tape).
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

The dress got a lot of compliments -- it's fitted, colorful, and has a beautiful opening in the back

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was shorter than I expected -- if you think you're average height, order the long if you're planning to wear heels! I'm usually a 0 or 2, and I decided to get the 0R and 2R instead of doing the 0R and 0L. I regretted it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I've never worn sequins before and felt so glamorous! Perfect for a blacktie wedding

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have an hourglass figure and it's often hard to find tighter fabrics that don't look horrible across my thighs or are baggie at the waist. This was just the right balance as the sequined fabric hid any imperfections Con: The shoulder straps were a bit loose so I had to pin the clasp in the back tighter. Pro: figure flattering and elegant
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

By far the most stunning dress at the event. Fit great and wasn't too long with moderate size heels

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was great, it was thick so the tight fit didn't feel too revealing. It was heavier with all the sequins but didn't bother me a bit. I read the reviews about the arm chaffing so made sure to lotion up and not let arms rest on dress too much. Great dress so happy I picked this one.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The dress was absolutely perfect for my Engagement pictures!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit exactly how I expected it to. It was a stretchy fabric which formed to my body but wasn't too tight (didn't tuck under my butt like some other tight dresses I've tried on). My now husband couldn't say anything other than "Wow" when he first saw me in it. He then added "Can you keep that dress?". It was perfect, I felt amazing in it!
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it fit perfectly. I'm about 5'7'' and I wore the 4L with 2'' heels. It was long enough that it slightly brushed the floor if I didn't hold it up and that was the exact length that I was going for. The dress does hug your curves quite tightly though, which makes you look slim but only if you have a slim figure to begin with. It would definitely show any bulges in your stomach if you have them. It was also a bit tight on my chest, which I didn't mind because I am a B cup, but I imagine it would've been a problem for anything larger. As other people have said, the sequins do scratch the underside of your arms by the end of the night, but it's nothing I wouldn't go through again to look that great. It is definitely a minor problem that is far outweighed by the beauty of the dress. Overall, it made me look stunning and I wish I could have kept it.
Pamela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I had SO many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice stretchy fabric, comfortable fit. I didn't have any issues with the sequins scratching under the arms as some people mentioned.
Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Glam-tastic! I felt like a princess... everyone I talked to said I had the best dress at the event!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6L and the 8L. The 6 was very fitted, and since this was a dinner event, I wanted the extra room for comfort. I did have to wear my cutlets to help fill out the top, but other than that it was perfect. I wore 4" heels, so the dress was about 1" off the floor in the front, but with the small trail, you couldn't tell. Plus I had on awesome shoes so I didn't mind that they peeked out. The dress did rub a bit under the arms... I suggest applying some body glide to your arms to prevent turning red from the rubbing. Other than that, it was amazing. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I did not want to send it back!!
Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

It was a gorgeous dress I LOVED the sequence. And you really feel like a princess.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress and I'm so happy I picked it! I would highly reccomend. Love love love!
Collette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Hit it out of the park! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The pre-rental experience was fabulous. The rep was able to extend my rental period because I was going on a cruise and I needed to rent an extra couple of days due to travel. The dresses arrived(size 4 & 6) as expected, and I was SO HAPPY that the 4 fit(been on a fitness & eating plan since January and I hit my goal!). The dress was amazing; SO many complements and I felt like a million bucks. My hubby was nearly speechless but repeated. STUNNING, SPECTACULAR...what an ego boost and confirmation that I made the right choice in the dress and did the hard work on my body to get where I am today. The return was easy and seamless. WILL RENT AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Very elegant dress!!! everyone loved it , really comfortable! will rent again from RTR soon!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love how RTR works, I got the dress right on time!!
Miss Chonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

This was a night to remember! Being a performer looking and feeling good makes the show flow BETTER!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THE DRESS IS AMAZING!!!!! Fits perfect hugging all the right spots. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×