Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Erickson Beamon’s Amethyst Collage Ring and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in purple, teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

358 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 265
Large 28
Photos 342
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This dress was a huge hit! Felt so glamorous and elegant! The color was AMAZING!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress length was perfect, it hugged like it was custom tailored, the color was beautiful, received so many complements! Only issue, as others mentioned...the sequins definitely irritated my under arm area....but, I was having too much fun to even think about it!! ;) Once again, RTR came through...love love love!
Sidney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2014

This was the PERFECT Jr. Prom dress! A special dress for a special night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was even more beautiful in person! It fit like a glove and was comfortable - an added plus! The neckline was stunning and can be worn by any size bust. The back was beautiful making the dress stand out whether I was coming or going! The dress had a timeless feel that made me feel elegant all night.
RTR Customer
Nov 7, 2014

Black tie affair- perfect fit. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#blacktie #sequins #gowns #philanthropy
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

So sparkly!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. The picture does not do the color justice. It is more purple that this shows, but not so purple that you look like the purple people eating monster. It is just stunning. I wore it to a black tie event. I received another dress that just didn't fit me right. I called to replace it and got this last minute. My expectations were low, but it fit me like a glove. I wear a size 8 90% of the time. It has an extremely forgiving fabric that moves nicely. The ONLY con is that the sequins are scratchy under your arms. It isn't so bad that it will hurt you, but the next day, you'll notice it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

I wore this to my sorority's formal! Everyone loved it and complimented me all night on it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got two sizes, a 6L and a 4L; ended up wearing the 6L! If you're average height and are planning on wearing 3-5 inch heels, get it LONG! Also, if you're bigger than A-C cup size, plan on stuffing your bra if you want to look your usual size because it compressed my chest down since its too big (32DDD). I loved it and would definitely wear it again! Pros: Wasn't too big/small, wasn't really itchy, cleavage didn't get bad, could wear a strapless bra and length was perfect! Cons: Straps were a tad too long, zipping was a little difficult and it was a little hard to get the lining to not show at the bust.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

This dress is very flattering and stood out In a crowd of black dresses

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size... It is longer in the back than the front, so it did drag a little on the floor . The color is really pretty in person. The sequins were somewhat itchy under the arms, but not awful. Got tons of compliments!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Wish it fit better!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress- the color is lovely and it sparkles beautifully! However, the fit wasn't right for me so I didn't wear it. The fabric is quite stretchy everywhere but the bust, so it was easy to sit down but "the girls" were not comfortable! On me, the straps were a little loose so I would have been tugging on them all night long, and the sequins were starting to bug me after half an hour, so I think it would have been miserable to wear all night. I ordered the 6 long, but it didn't seem like it was very long at all, as it just barely draped when I was flat-footed. I'm bummed I couldn't wear it, though- it is beautiful!
Tifflaree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Spectacular fit!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits awesome, it runs true to size so I totally could have worn it in an 8L if it was available. This was not suppose to be the dress that I wore, it was my second choice, sooooo glad I did order this one....had complications with the first dress. This dress looked amazing on me, I received several compliments. Its very comfy, moves with you. I love how the 10l dragged behind me slightly. Get this dress ladies..... WEAR IT WORK IT ROCK IT!!!!
keianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

A fraternity gala

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Typically, I have concerns with dresses fitting over my hips. With this dress I didn't have any issues with that. I did have issues zipping the dress past my rib cage. I probably should have ordered the next size up instead of the next size down. I felt like the dress was too tight but as you can tell in the pictures it really wasn't that tight. I didn't have any issues enjoying the event. I received lots of compliments on the dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Sisters wedding in Savannah!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering (and photo friendly) with plenty of space for well-endowed. I wore a strapless bra underneath as bra straps would show in the back. Material is stretchy and dress was very comfortable to walk, sit and dance in. The sequins were very glamorous (not cheesy) and I got a lot of "old Hollywood" compliments.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The previous reviews were on point. The dress can be itchy but it didn't bother me too much. The length was perfect and everyone loved the dress. I was happy with my choice. This was my first time using rent the run way and I will be back for sure!
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. I am 5'2- 114 lbs, 34B and 37 hips- it keeps it all and and makes for a great look! Gittering and gorgeous :)
Mindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Nov 23, 2014

Received a lot of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. It is very flattering on the body. The only con is that the sequins are scratchy and can be a little painful when it rubs against your skin.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Not too happy

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the worst part of my evening. I love RTR, but this dress was so itchy and uncomfortable to be in. Not to mention that the button that held the straps together completely broke off!! I had to safety pin it in the middle of my evening. The chest was way too low for me and very baggy (I'm a 32B and my dress was a size 0). I hate to say it, but I definitely do not recommend.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR and I will absolutely be using it again. Everything about the process was so easy and smooth. As for this dress, I found most of the other reviews to be spot on. In terms of fit and size...I ordered and 4r and a 6r. They both fit, but the 4 was just a little short with my heels (2-3inch heels), so I ended up going with the 6 (which was actually a little long.-but looked better that way). The dress was VERY comfortable since the fabric has a little bit of stretch. I had no problem with the straps being too big, as others did, but I do have broad shoulders and muscular arms. I did see a few comments about the bust running small, but I didn't have a problem with that, even though I have a larger bust (34D). I was even able to wear a strapless bra with it. I could have gone braless, but I wanted the extra support and shape. For complaints, I will say that it was pretty scratchy, but that's to be expected with a sequin dress and it didn't ruin my night. I did also have a problem with the liner popping up a bit on the neckline, but I think it was more noticeable for me looking down then it was for anyone looking at me. Overall a beautiful, flattering dress!!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Purple Pow WOW

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. I'm usually a size 0 though wore size 2L as in the bust, the size 0 was too tight and made me look too busty, unless you love that look. I could see if someone was an A or B cup, this would be ok for. Though definitely size up if you are D or more. The sequins were a bit scratchy though great comfort overall.
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Received compliments from everyone I talked to.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and oh my goodness, now I'm hooked. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. Thanksgiving may have played a role in this one (hehe) - I ended up fitting the size 2, normally I'm a 0. I'd suggest ordering your normal size and then ordering a size up just in case. The dress itself was beautiful - shimmering, perfect color, no imperfections that I could see. Like I said, it was the talk of the party. People who didn't know me, were asking who I was. It was stretchy, comfy, I could eat as much as I wanted AND I didn't even need to wear a bra. The only MINOR complaint that I have, which has an easy fix, was that my arms got a little chaffed throughout the evening because the sequins are not soft. I'd suggest just bringing a shawl to wear hugging around your arms, as a slight barrier. :)
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Fun dress to wear in a group of other bright and fabulous bridesmaid dresses.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but it was just a touch too short for me. I was in 2 1/2" heels and I prefer my dresses to come to the floor. It was very snug, but I decided to wear duct tape underneath for more breast support (all of my bras could be seen in the back). The open back and little train were super fun and the purple is much brighter in person. The sparkle was fabulous! I was comfortable the whole night. Would rent again, but maybe in a size larger just for length.
Sadie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I wore this beautiful dress to my work semi-formal gala. I got many compliments on it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very short, maybe 5'1 so it was very long even with 4 inch heels. The shoulder part didn't fit well because I am not that "busty" 34B. I made it work though by safety pinning the back so it wasn't like the shoulder straps would fall off. The dress is kind of itchy, I put lotion on before I put the dress on and it helped. Had to hold it up to dance...totally worth it! I loved the whole experience at RTR! It is reasonably priced and I LOVE you can get 2 sizes just in case! I ordered the dress Wednesday, it was at my doorstep on Friday and I wore it Saturday night,
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Such a gorgeous dress!!!- This dress made me feel beautiful in a way I haven't felt in a long time!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I JUST had a baby 3 months prior. This dress had just enough stretch to fit my post baby shapely-ness! It had pull to the material to help hide any of my body flaws. The delivery and return process was soooo easy! I got compliments all night long, and I felt beautiful in a way that I haven't felt in so long due to during and post pregnancy! I'll be using RTR again for sure!!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Beautiful dress for charity event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a last minute order after I received tickets to a charity event. The stylists were very helpful and made sure the dress arrived in time. I had tried it on at the RTR store in Las Vegas so I wasn't worried about the fit. It is a beautiful dress and was perfect for the event. It fit perfectly with a 3-4 inch heel.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful color and oh so glamorous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a gorgeous dress and gorgeous color. I was so excited when I pulled it out of the box. I had one major complaint in the fact that the lining kept coming up in the chest, over the top of the dress. You can see this in the picture in front of the tree. I had to adjust it several times through the night. I had not noticed this complaint in any of the other reviews I read so maybe it was just the way my body fit in it. I had 5 inch heels on and the L dress length was perfect. The dress was not as heavy as it looked and felt so glamorous to wear. I got so many compliments throughout the night even though there was another girl in the exact same dress at the party! Oy. Still a beautiful dress and the Rent the Runway procedure was painless. Will rent again!
Varucca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Stunning in Purple Sequin!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an Egyptian themed formal holiday event. Wow! What a standout in purple sequins. I received a compliment from everyone I met. I loved the way it hugged my curves and the slight train in the back provides an amazing silhouette. The dress is very forgiving being it's made from stretchy material. The ruching across the torso/belly helps to hide slight body imperfections, but you will want some shape wear underneath. Wish I'd had a backless bra to push the girls up a bit, but it was just fine going without one. I wore the 6L, but wondered if the 8L would have been slightly more comfortable - I felt this dress was a half size too small as I needed assistance to zip it up. However, I may have run the risk of the shoulder straps being too long on the 8. The shoulder straps on the 6 could have been 1/2" shorter. Like others, I also had a slight rolling effect with the fabric on the chest. Keep in mind, these are all VERY small issues. Wore with 3" heels and the front of the dress just skimmed the floor - perfect length. Overall this dress is a knockout!!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting a dress from RTW and I am so happy that I did! I wore it to a holiday party. It is a beautiful dress, with gorgeous purple sequins all over. I ordered my usual sz. 4R and a sz.6R just in case. The 4R fit perfectly. It was a little tight in the bust, so I would suggest trying to order a size up if you're busty. I could've worn the 6R, but it was too big everywhere else and didn't look right. I do wish it was also a little longer. If I had to do it over I would've ordered the 4L, since I wore 5" heels. I am pretty curvy and this dress is nice and stretchy! I was able to dance and move easily. At the end of the night I did have some scratches on my arms from the sequins, but it was worth it. I wore a regular unlined bra underneath, and the straps did peek out but weren't too noticeable. I was also planning on wearing spanx with it, but didn't need to. Overall I had a great time, and I definitely plan on ordering again in the future! :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great fit. Got tons of compliments. Loved the purple color.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Easy to get into. I'm 5'7 so I had to get a size 10 long. Had a 3 inch heel on and it worked. I'm small chested (36c) so I could not image a person with large breast with this dress on as it's super low cut. Dress has a lining as well to prevent itchy material touching your skin. Over all I give this dress a A.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This was a replacement dress when the two dresses I had ordered did not fit & the process was easy!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad the other two dresses didn't fit, otherwise I might have never known about this dress. Other reviews spoke about the sequins being scratchy, but I didn't find that in my case. It was so beautiful and I loved it! The length was awesome, and allowed me to wear a medium heel comfortably. Reading the other reviews helped tremendously. Being my first rental, I was a little nervous. This experience was great.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 15, 2014

Power in the Purple!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous dress that received a ton of compliments! I typically wear a 0, but couldn't even get that thing close to zippered. The 2 fit great, but even at 5'8" without heels (and 6' in them), the long was definitely long. But it wasn't bothersome and the little train was quite pretty. The sequins definitely irritated my underarms a bit, but nothing too uncomfortable. Even with that and the length, I was able to dance just fine. Depending on bust size, you may not even need a bra. There was another lady there with the same dress and it looked great on her too - but the RTR word is out! :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

This dress is a STUNNER

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company's Christmas party/masquerade ball. It was slightly long on me, but I am only 5' 3". I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was damaged and looked worn. The 6 was actually tighter on me than the 4 was, but I think it was newer than the 4. I am naturally large busted and needed the strapless bra for support. I got compliments all night. I definitely stood out from the sea of black. I would rent this dress again!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Wore this to my Military Ball. It was nice standing out in a sea of red and black dresses.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs all of your curves in the right places. I would still wear spanx if you are a curvier girl like me. I ordered this in a 10R thinking it would be big enough but it was a little snug and too short! I ended up calling RTR and they sent me a larger dress over night. The 12L fit like a glove. The only 2 problems I had was the dress lining rising up and showing on the neckline. I was readjusting a few times through out the night. I think that was because I am a bustier girl. The second problem was the dress is a little scratchy. I was irritated by the end of the night but it was still a stunning dress!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Pretty sparkles that photograph well

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Itchy sequins in armpit area. High quality design sequins did not fall off. Tight in bust area, had to take size 4 instead of ordered size of 2. 5'7'' wore the regular length with flats and people stepped on the back of the dress often.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Flattering neckline!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress for a damaged dress that I originally ordered. It was flattering and comfortable to move in. The only downside was the scratching under the arms from the sequins, as others have said. However, I only really noticed when I was sitting with nothing to do but focus on it. I probably could have gone without a bra, except I'm self conscious about my "mom boobs" being down at my waist! I was able to wear a strapless bra. It didn't show in the back, but stuck out a little at the top, so I tacked the bra to the dress with a few stitches and it worked perfectly to prevent the bra from showing and to keep the lining from rolling out like some others had said. Lots and lots of compliments and felt amazing with the stunning, feminine neckline!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Compliments all night and into the new year!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for NYE 2014. It was a work/formal event. I loved everything about the dress! The only thing….which is not the dresses fault….since I was at a work event, I was on my feet the entire time. I wore a low heel, but this dress really needs a 3 inch plus. I felt it ran a little long and has a train. No regrets though….loved, loved, loved it! And so did everyone else! Thank you RTR!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Fun, purple, glam

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
if you're at least 5'11", you'll need kitten heels or flats. I wore the 6 long and though the dress is longer in the back than the front, i had to go out and buy kitten heels because it would've looked like a high-water dress with my stilettos. The shoulders were a little loose on me, but wearable. my arms weren't bothered by the sequins until the end of the evening, probably because i was sweaty from dancing. I got many compliments on it, so I'd definitely recommend it.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

AH-MAY-ZING Gown

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love, love, love, love, LOVE this gown! I felt SO pretty all night long. This was a surprise replacement dress to my backup dress that was damaged. Purple is my favorite color, so I was in heaven! I wore this to a company formal holiday party and it was glamorous enough not to draw all the attention, but still felt very festive in a sea of red and green. It didn't show too much cleavage to feel uncomfortable around our investors and business partners, personally. I must warn that it does run smaller than my typical size - 4 - and with a larger chest I would absolutely recommend sizing up. It was well fitted to my form at a 6L. I'm glad the long was available as it dusted the ground just as I prefer, versus the regular length option in this gown. The sequins did scratch right under my arms, but not enough for me to dislike the dress. Also - the 6 fit my chest and body, but I did have to safety pin the neck closure tighter. Small fix for an AWESOME gown. Homerun RTR!!!
Sherry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

What an amazing dress. Rented this for a black tie NYE wedding. Got tons of compliments & felt great

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size, sequins were a bit scratchy but didn't bother me as much as I thought they would. The lining creeped out a bit in the bust area, fit tifht around bust but that was a good thing. Definately get the Long vs the Reg length. Reg is just too short unless you are 5 ft. I'm 5 6.5. The back seam kept riding around out of the center but it's because it was a little big on me I think. Overall, I loved the dress & it was a perfect purple - not too bright but stood out in sea of black dresses.
barbara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

this was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was beautiful! I really felt amazing in it and I got compliments all night. I wore this for a Mardi Gras black tie ball and it was perfect. The color is a deep purple and it is not too flashy of a color. Almost looked black in the dark ballroom. It was a little long and I felt like I was stepping on the gown, but it wasn't too much of an issue. I liked that there was a little train (and I ordered the long version intentionally).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Glamorous. Felt like a movie star. Photographs well. Received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Accentuates curves. Spanx can be worn but not necessary. Extremely flattering and beautiful in pictures. Red carpet worthy!
Anntoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Wonderful form fitting dress that is little titty friendly!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing the dress. I received numerous compliments. What I didn't like about the dress is that under different lights, the purple looks like a different shade; therefore my date ended up having the wrong color tie (he still looked good in what he got). At the event this woman had on the same dress as I and hers looked like a completely different shade of purple than mines even though we were under the same light. I had problems with the length. I have really long legs (inseam 34'') and so I initially tried the dress in 4L at the store. The dress fit wonderfully but was entirely too long so I ordered a 4R online. I go to pick the dress up from the store on and thank goodness I tried the dress on because in 4R it was entirely too short. I had a breakdown in the dressing room because not only was I having a bad day, but the event was less than 2 hours from starting. The store associates were really helpful calming me down and finding me a version of the dress that was slightly longer although I swear they just gave me another 4R and pulled it down a little bit. The last thing I did not like about the dress was that it kept on getting caught on my shawl and in my hair: it pulled on my bun and made it loose. 4 stars for the actual dress itself but 5 for the concept of Rent the'Runaway and also for the store associates that helped me out.
Austin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

This was amazing !

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was amazed how beautiful the dress was. I rented it for a formal new year eve wedding . It had some stretch for some much needed dancing . I might have danced a little too much I did have some scratches under arms, but that was self induced . I'm 5'11 so I was nervous about how long it would be , it hit right at my ankle and the train was perfect just long enough . I was able to wear a strapless bra with some fashion tape to hold it down .
Mckenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Sensational!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, very elegant...was sad to have to return it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×