Nicole Miller

Sequin Tyrian Purple Gown

$70 rental
$605 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this sultry deep purple sequin gown by Nicole Miller for your next formal affair and be the showstopper everyone will be talking about. Shown here with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Also available in teal, black, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn with a backless bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Eggplant sequins (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Back keyhole with button closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
612 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(397)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 31, 2013
Tons of compliments!
I rented this dress for my prom about two months ago, and as soon as I walked in I started getting tons of compliments on it. However, throughout the course of the night it proved to be a little less glamorous than it looks on the model. This is my own assessment and is contradictory to the assessments of my friends and family, but I thought the dress made me look /huge/. Granted I'm not the most toned person on the face of the Earth, but I'm hardly fat either. In this dress, I felt ginormous. There's a lot of emphasis on the arms, and mine are a little flubby which I thought gave me the appearance of a fat girl in a skinny minny dress. Secondly, the sequins completed scratched up the underside of my arms. By the end of the night, my arms were red and bumpy, and that didn't go away for about three days after the event. The discomfort started about twenty minutes it, too, so for the bulk of the event I was uncomfortable. Fortunately, despite appearances, the dress breathes really well. I wasn't hot or sticky at all during the event, and it flowed really nicely around my ankles which kept my legs cool. I wore this with heels that were about 1.5" high, which was perfect for the length of the dress on me. All things considered, I doubt I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
Maybe it's not for women with long torsos?
I ordered the 10L since everyone had said it ran big. It fit, and was a pretty color, but it didn't sit right on my frame. The ruching didn't drape where it should in the torso/waist, and only accentuated my hips. Scrunching/adjusting didn't help either. Also, I have broad shoulders and the top was loose on me, so you should take that to mind if you're petite up there! Glad I ordered a backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
First off, the service was so easy and fun to shop. Second, my dress got so many compliments!
Perfect length for someone of my height w heels. The sequins under my arms really didn't scratch. My skin as bad as some of the other reviews lead me to think it would. The length of the straps in the front were a little long for me, but I just shifted the length to the back and it worked out fine. Super comfortable, super easy to wear. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2013
Fabulous dress! I got tons of compliments and felt gorgeous!
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding. It was a total win and I got tons of compliments! I would absolutely wear it again. Here's what you should know about this dress: Pros: *It was form-fitting without being tight. *It was very flattering for my petite figure. *It's a great medium purple. A classy shade. I thought it might be too prom-y or girlish, but it wasn't. *It was very comfortable (for the most part. Sometimes the sequins dug into me when I was seated, but it wasn't that bad). *I didn't need a special bra or slip. A regular strapless bra and strapless slip were perfect. Cons: *As other reviewers mentioned, it was really long. I had to lift it up whenever I walked or my 4" heels got caught on the inside hem. Wear the highest heels you can walk in if you're under 5'4". *The fit was great overall, but it was a little loose at the shoulders. *It's not a breast-enhancing dress, so if you have little ta-tas and want to show them off, this isn't the dress for you. If you have big ta-tas, however, maybe it would work. *The sequins scratch the underside of your arms a bit. It's not horrible, but I could see it getting really annoying after awhile if you're dancing and moving your arms around a lot. Overall, this dress was fantastic. I looked and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2013
Very elegant!
Only tried it on for the at home try on, but it was very beautiful.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Fabulous. I got a ton of compliments. Very comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Beautiful, but didn't end up choosing
Beautiful dress! I didn't end up wearing it though because it was a bit baggy on me (I'd get a smaller size than needed). The material is also very heavy and it's more of a lighter lavender than a deep purple. The quality was amazing though, and I'm sure this will be the perfect dress for someone else!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2013
"Thank you so much for being here, my table said you had the prettiest dress."
The fit was very nice. I am 5'8" and I ordered the long dress and it was a little too short with my heels, as you can see in the picture. It still looked great and I didn't want to take this dress off. If you need to be that "light" when you walk in the room, GET THIS DRESS! I had so much complements it was so amazing. The only thing that was not so exciting was my underarms got a major rub mark from the sequins on the side of the dress. But I have nothing else bad to say about this dress.
KatelynnApril 17, 2014
What kind of shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2013
The regular length was TOO short
It is a beautiful dress - I wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was a good fit BUT I ordered the regular length which was much too short for someone who is 5'6". It came to my ankles. Thankfully I had ordered an second option - the black version - in a 4 long and it was the perfect length with medium sized heels (2"?). The purple version isn't as forgiving / stretchy as the black one.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2013
Flattering and comfortable!
I wore this to a ball. The 8R wasn't available so I sized up. The fabric is stretchy so a 10R worked fine though was a little long for me (even though I'm 5'8"). I didn't get the scratchiness from the sequins that others had but the shoulder straps were a little lose (i think because i had to go up a size). The rouching is very flattering and I got compliments all night!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
Beautiful dress! Received lots of compliments.
Runs a little large in the bust and torso. It also said to rent a long if you were my height and wearing 4" heels, I did and it was too long. would have been fine if I went with a regular.
ThaliaApril 8, 2014
so you wore this to a military ball? I'm thinking of this dress for the same kind of event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
December 3, 2013
The little sequins really irritated the underside of my arms.
Not long enough - I'm 5'10" and my feet were totally exposed. Also the top came a bit far down on my bust so I kept having to pull it back up to make sure my bra wasn't showing. Nicole Miller dresses usually fit me really well, but this one was a bit of a let down (though I did get lots of compliments on the color on me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
Loved it and flaunted it
Everything is perfect about this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2013
Breath Of Life Gala in SF, supporting the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
I rented this dress to wear to a fundraiser supporting the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. Our 2.5 year old was born with CF. (Please learn more at cff.org) Purple is the color of the CF Awareness ribbon. The shoulder straps of the dress were very loose on me. There was one to two inches of fabric that I had to safety pin up in the back to keep the dress up and avoid a wardrobe malfunction. The sticky tape that RTR sent with my order did not help as it just stuck to the inner lining and made the lining show. This could be due to the fact that I have virtually no boobs from breastfeeding two kids. But it is worth noting that it did not fit on top. I do agree with the sequins being very scratchy! I would not recommend this dress to ladies with my figure, with nothing to put in the top of the dress. Also, the alternate size 8L was so big that it would have shown my whole chest area had I worn it. Just noting that also. The rest of the dress fit great, very flattering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
I got so many complements on this dress at a mardi gras ball!
The dress fit perfectly, it was just stretchy enough to be comfortable. The only bad thing is that under my arms was kind of irritated, because of the sequins, but totally worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2013
Stunning dress, serious slippage.
Based on reviews, I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 did fit better. The dress was stunning and I received a lot of compliments, but the top rolled down ALL night. I tried taping, pulling, shifting...nothing worked. Very frustrating. I would have worn the bigger dress, but the 4 came with a hole near the zipper in the back, which was very noticeable when on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 16, 2013
Comfort meets glamorous!
First off make sure you read the dimensions for the length of the dress. I needed a long so that I could wear heels. I first got a 8 Reg but it was too short and I had to immediately get in contact with RTR and get a long overnighted. But they did and I didn't have any issues and the long was perfect. In regards to comfort, this dress didn't constrict me and I felt comfortable in it all night thanks to the stretchy fabric. You will get lots of compliments while wearing this dress and I really don't have any cons. The sequins didn't hurt under my arm, in fact I didn't notice them at all. Overall, an absolutely perfect dress. I wore it to my company holiday party and the sequins is purple. Some pics look royal blue, but it's purple and it is sparkly! Love it and highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 17, 2013
beautiful and very elegant dress
fit me perfect
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
December 24, 2013
Loved this dress!
The fit was great. The only con was the scratchiness under the arm but it was well worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
January 23, 2015
'
I loved this dress. Fit me perfectly and I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 18, 2015
Perfect fit!
Dress fit like a glove! I received so many compliments!! Perfect for a Christmas party! Comfortable and easy to move and dance in!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
This was my first time using RTR - it was SUPER easy and I highly recommend it!
The 4 fit my tiny bust better but I went with the 6 because of the length. Performing in this gown was really comfortable, even while seated, though like others I found the sequins rubbing on my underarms slightly unpleasant. Even though it sat too low, I loved that it stayed securely on my shoulders. This gown was an AWESOME stage gown - the comments were numerous! If you want attention, this is the dress for you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Simply Amazing! I felt so gorgeous all night!
This dress runs very true to size. I wore it to a NYE 2014 Gala. Quite comfortable. The color was hard to capture in pictures in darker places, but the eggplant color looked great under lights! My arms got a little scratched from the sequins but this was the only things bad I can say about this dress--because otherwise, it's awesome. My recommendations: Wear a heel higher than 3 inches with this dress to avoid using hem tape. As far as undergarments go, you don't need a waist cincher , but I feel like stronger one that what I used would have made a great silhouette (if you don't have a small midsection). Still, I felt fabulous in this dress and got so many compliments on it! Love love loved it!.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2014
Was a huge hit for NYE!
So the long size was a bit too long, so I had to wear really high heels. But other than that, I received compliments all night and it was really comfortable to dance in! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 12, 2014
So many compliments!
I ended up loving the dress, but struggled a little with the fit. The 0 fit (very snugly) but was too short. The 2 fit, but was a teensy bit big in the shoulders and wasn't super fitted at the waist - I felt like it made me look a little boxy when looking straight on. But, I ended up wearing the 2 and feeling like a million bucks. Women were walking from all the way across the room to tell me how much they loved the dress and how fabulous I looked. I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress, kind of annoying to wear!
I loved this dress and might even rent it again, even though I share many of the same complaints that other women have already mentioned. The color and sparkle were truly stunning in person, and photographed beautifully. I thought the fit was quite flattering -- sexy without being too scandalous. You don't need any shapewear and can even go braless, though I felt more comfortable with a standard strapless bra. Now the frustrations. The sizing is quite odd. I wore the 2R even though I normally wear a 4-6, and even wore an 8 in another Nicole Miller dress (the Plum Metallic Ruched Dress). It was insanely long and I had to hold it up to walk even with 4.5 inch heels on -- no dancing for me! The straps are too long, which means they gape awkwardly in the back, and the front always wanted to fall down to display my bra. Since the sequin layer is heavier than the underlayer, the slip kept showing at the bust (you can see it in one of the pics). Fashion tape wouldn't've helped. The sequins were also a bit irritating under the arms, though I stopped noticing it after a while. I wore it with the Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings by RJ Graziano. My stunning friend is wearing the Take the Stage Gown by Badgley Mischka.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2014
Amazing Holiday Party Dress
I loved this dress. The color, the fit, the showcasing of the boobage ;) ... I usually wear a size 12 and so had to work a little to get into the 10, but thankfully, the stretch got me there and I loved the way it looked. I had no problem with the top or straps being too big, but again, it was a size small for me. The length was surprising .. I ordered the long and had to wear strappy flats in order for it to touch the floor. I also noticed some irritation on the undersides of my arms from the sequins, but it was absolutely worth it for how great it looked. Got compliments all night long. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2014
I felt like I could walk the red carpet!
This was my first time using RTR. I rented this dress for a charity event. I rented the 2R and the 4R based on other peoples reviews. The 4 was too loose so I went with the 2. My heels were only about 2 inches so the length was perfect, maybe even a little too long leaving someone my height able to wear higher heels and still be ok. The sequins under the arms did become a little itchy as the night went on, but it was well worth it. The dress was definitely a head turner! The only issue I had was when I tried it on the night before my event, the button on the back popped off. It wasn't something a safety pin couldn't fix but it was extremely hard getting ahold of someone via email or phone to tell them of my issue which was frustrating. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely use RTR in the near future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2014
This dress was stunning! Look no further.
I am much smaller on top than I am on the bottom and this dress hugged all the right places. There is a little give in the material so although it was form fitting, it was very comfortable! I normally wear a 4 and the 4L was a perfect length. I'm 5'9" and wore a 2 inch heel. The only downside was that the sequins scratched my under arms a bit but nothing I couldn't handle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2014
Everyone complemented me. It's sparkly and different
I loved that the dress was stretchy to where it fit just right. There is a little wiggle room with size because the dress stretched. Didn't need a strapless bra with it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a gala and someone told me that the gala should be held in honor of my dress!!
This dress was perfect. The zipper was a little bit sticky and required some help from a friend, but other than that it fit like a glove and I was so happy. The sequins are sharp but whatever, it looks great. It's so flattering and very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
February 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress, it fit perfectly with no surprises. I was really worried about the length because I am 5'11 but the gown touched the floor even with heals on! I will definitely be using rent the runway often. Some other revues talked about the sequins under the arms itching and causing discomfort but I never had a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2014
Beautiful gown for black tie affair!
I wore this dress to the First Look for Charity (Chicago Auto Show) black tie event, and it was perfect! I am 5'6 and ordered the 0 Long, which was the perfect length with 5 inch heels. However, my friend, who is the same height as me, tried it on, and it was much shorter on her. When you're deciding on length, take into consideration how you'll fill out the hips; if you have hips and are over 5'5, I'd say to go with the long. However, if you're narrow through your hips, you probably could order Regular if you don't want to wear as high of a heel (and are under 5'7). Like many others commented on here, the sequins irritated my under arms by the end of the night. Perhaps an anti-chafing would help alleviate this problem. Another woman at the event had on the same dress, also from RTR. It was interesting to see how the dye lot was slightly different; her dress was a bit more purple. It looked great on her as well! All in all, I really felt amazing in this dress! Highly recommended, especially for someone with a fairly straight figure; it adds curves!
SandyNovember 13, 2014
Thanks for the review, I've been debating the length. I'm also 5'6" and have 4 inch heels to go with it, I don't want shoes to show but also do not want it to drag. Would you recommend the R or L? My build is similar to yours except 34C and 127lbs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 9, 2014
Beautiful dress and even better in person!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was very impressed! I will definitely use them again. As for the dress, it was beautiful and hugged in all the right places! I ordered a 4R and 6R. I ended up wearing the 6R because I felt more comfortable in it. RTR mailed the dress in plenty of time. My issue came with UPS. We got a snow storm and that delayed the delivery and after dealing with multiple customer service reps, I picked up my dress the day before the event. Which was nerve wracking. Pros: the dress is absolutely stunning and I got compliments on it all night. Although its form fitting, it still is very flattering. Cons: Like most of the other reviews, the dress really scratched up my arms from the sequence. I even wore some glide under my arms in effort to protect against it. The zipper was really difficult to get up and down, but once it was on it was perfect! The dress is quite long and the small train in the back makes it a little difficult to dance. Even with shoes approximately 3 inch heels, I still had to hold it up while I danced. Also the front kept pulling down showing the lining of the dress. Even with fashion tape attached to my bra, I had to pull at it most of the night. Overall: I loved this because of the fit and compliments I received all night, but I probably wouldn't rent this again due to the length and the sequence scratching my arms. Love love RTR and will use again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2014
Endless Compliments and Felt Gorgeous all Night!
First off I just want to say thank you to all the ladies who wrote honest reviews about all the dresses-that's what really pushed me to rent this dress. The overall fit was perfect-absolutely no complaints. Yes, as some other reviews, the sequins under the arm did rub a little but nothing that was irritating all night. I kept hearing compliments the entire night and have honestly never felt so beautiful in a formal gown. This was for a Mardi Gras Ball and it definitely made the statement I was looking for. RTR made it super easy to rent and return the dress. The condition and quality was immaculate and I didn't feel like I was wearing a "used" dress. All in all, I will most certainly rent again from RTR and am excited to experience it again! Don't contemplate anymore...rent this dress!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 12, 2014
Usually a 2, fit into a 0! So pretty! Lots of compliments!
Pros: Dress had this great sexy/sassy look, while still being modest. The sequins sure brought a lot of attention to the dress too! Length was perfect with 3.5/4inch heels and I got tons of compliments. Fabric had some stretch so flattering fit. Cons: Wore black heels, but harder to match with this color dress. Heavier dress, like all sequin types. This dress, more than other sequin dresses, caused irritation and chafing under my arms. Definitely noticeable and after 4 hours I was dying to get the dress off. Needed padded strapless bra to avoid looking very flat chested, partially due to the cut of the dress. Overall: Good wear but won't rent again due to chafing. Got tons of compliments and is the perfect dress to RENT and not own. For shorter events and less dancing- this dress should work perfect! Normally I am a 2, fit into the 0 but it was a tight fit and spanx were required. They 2 was out but if I could go back would probably get the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 12, 2014
Nice dress, very heavy though. The color is great. You will stand out. Stunning.
Lovely dress, very flattering. The color purple was wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Finally got to play dress up with my husband again!
The 6L fit great except I thought that it might have been a little longer. Then again the model is bending her knees so it looks longer. I ended up wearing my flats but they still showed which was kind of annoying. But overall the dress was pretty and I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
February 15, 2014
Human Rights Campaign Gala at the Waldorf, NYC
Awesome dress. Loved it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
This was my first time renting from RTR & was bit nervous. One of the reasons b/c I am so short I worried about the length, but w/ 4 inch heels the dress was it perfect. The 4 fit perfect everywhere except the sleeves; they were probably needed to be taken in about a 1/2 inch. The good thing is they didn't slide down & stayed put, so wearing the dress wasn't uncomfortable. I wore this dress to a gala & received tons of compliments on it. It was perfect for an evening of glitz & glam. Overall I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat & will be renting again for a wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×