Nicole Miller

Eyes of Jasmine Gown

$58 to buy
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

92 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 82
Large 5
Photos 93
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful dress... made me love RTR!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For being one of the cheapest rentals on RTR, I really didn't expect very much out of the dress. But it was gorgeous and perfect for the occasion! It was just conservative enough to wear to a wedding, but was so much classier than your typical prom dress. Definitely did not feel like my dress was lacking in any way for a very formal blacktie wedding. It was my first rental on RTR, and now I definitely recommend RTR to everyone I know!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this beautiful gown to a formal father/daughter dance and received tons of compliments!! The color is a really pretty purple and looks sort of "blue-ish" at times. The fabric has a nice stretch to it which hugged my little curves perfectly! I was torn between ordering the regular or long length because I'm a very high heel type of girl but the regular length worked perfect with 5inch heels. The whole RTR experience was so easy and seamless I will definitely be back!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

The color of this dress was AMAZING for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size. I typically wear a 6 in dresses and this was no exception. I had no issues with the comfort of the dress and the ruching really did wonders for my curvy figure. I'd rent this dress again for sure!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

2nd rental, SO HOOKED!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color online looks almost like a light purple, its more of a bright royal bluish purple. Still very pretty! Center image and online image are very close in color...it definitely POPS in photos! Looks great with silver OR gold accessories/shoes. Could have gone up one size for a bit more length (length difference between the 4L and 6L was about an inch) but opted for shorter shoes instead. Was a little snug in the bust, so went with an unpadded strapless bra. Neckline is nice, not too revealing! Definitely safe for busty girls who want to show it without looking sloppy. Recommended for girls who want to show off that hard earned booty! Waist high shapewear or seamless panty suggested - fabric is nice but very fitted. Got so many compliments and felt great to be wearing a RTR dress once again!
Jianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 4, 2012

I felt elegant and simply beautiful in this show stopper of a dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs all the right places! It highlights your tush well, and is rouched a little in the stomach area to make for a perfecting stomach look after you eat dinner ;). The train in the back is just long enough so when you walk people do not step on it, and it looks elegant. Perfect for dancing because the material lets you move. The open back creates a sexy feel to this elegant dress. And the color is absolutely amazing, I was nervous at first because I am more of a blue color person than purple, but like the rest of the comments say this dress is more blue than purple, almost cobalt/periwinkle mixture. I had more complements in one night than I will in a lifetime!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Loved the color!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fabric is stretchy but tight. I tried the 4L and it "fit" but it looked like i good bust out of it at any moment. The 6 was very comfortable
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Wen my husband of nine years told me how beautiful I looked .... for the tenth time.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its very flattering - I liked the slight gather in the tummy area - very flattering when you don't have a super flat stomach. It was slightly tight in the chest, but luckily, I'm not "gifted" in that area...I'm pretty middle of the road.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

i got multiple compliments! my boyfriend loved it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually wanted another dress but it wasn't available at the last minute even though I reserved this dress 2 months advance but it's okay because this dress was very pretty. I weigh 120 and I'm 5'4. I wore pretty high heels and it was just about right.
Jeanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Great dress, very flattering

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding over Labor Day weekend and I loved it. I ordered it as my backup and while the other dress was great, I preferred this one. The color is definitely darker than the site shows. I am 5'7 and wore the long size with about four inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I loved this dress. The color is much prettier in person and more blue! Great for a flatter chest

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress.
Alyson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

This dress is only for women who like being comfortable in a stunning gown and feeling like a winner

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning, well designed dress Feeling of confidence in renttherunway.com I could eat the dessert and was not uncomfortable Beautiful color, although a little more blue that I expected but still lovely Supportive and easy to walk in
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Felt great in it! I received lots of compliments on the dress throughout the night :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit wonderfully- a little snug around the waistline, but the fabric is forgiving. I usually wear a size 4 in clothing, but this dress fit just right in a 2.
Janice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I wore this to the 2012 Emmys and felt very chic even among all the stars.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 or at most a 6 in a better dress. I needed the 8 in this one. It is very fitted, but very figure flattering.
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Such a great color, size and fit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriends brother's wedding - it was a black tie wedding so I knew I wanted some long but still fun. This dress was perfect! While is it more purple than blue in real life, its a great fit. I typically wear a 2 to 4 but went to the RTR showroom and ended up ordering the 0 and 2. I got so many compliments all night - would definitely recommend this dress!
JENNIFER
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Just as expected

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A friend of mine referred me to RTR. I found this dress and I was feeling purple for a wedding and fell in love. I wore 3 inch heals and I am 5'4". the dress fit perfectly snug but not too tight. It was fabulous. Thank you rent the runway!
Addie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

I LOVED this dress, everyone told me they loved it, it fit great, and it was just stunning!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very well and was very flattering! the color was a little darker, but it still was beautiful
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2012

100% Perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I got a 4R and a 6R. The 4R fit tight so i decided to wear the more comfortable fit (6R) The color was not as purple as it looks online, but looked absolutely amazing and I got lots of compliments on it. The fabric was comfortable and it was long enough that i could wear high heels. Very pleased with it!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

I felt very elegant.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie optional dress. The color is beautiful. A nice mix between blue and purple. The fit was true to size and the little bit of ruching in the center is great to hide any little tummy flaws that we girls have. I didnt even need to wear spanx. I'm tall but love to wear heels so the Long length was great with my 4" heels. I changed at my parent's house for the wedding and when my mom saw me in the dress she told me I should try to find in and buy it! Great compliment in my book.
Meredyth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

1. The fact that RTR delivered the dress to my office just hours after I ordered it online. 2. Seeing my date's jaw drop when he saw me in the dress...an instant ego boost. ;)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not have been happier with my first RTR experience. I am typically between a 4 and a 6, so I tried both sizes based on what the in-house stylist suggested for me (great resource that everyone should use after reading customer reviews). The 4 could not have fit more perfectly; the 6 was noticeably too big. I have a relatively small chest compared to my butt, but the 4 was still perfect all around - I might recommend shying away from this dress if you have a large bust - not a ton of breathing room up top. The dress was tight, but not overwhelmingly so, and I found it incredibly flattering – I would have been thrilled to do nothing but strut around in it all evening. The color of the dress is more vibrant than it appears on the model, but it is absolutely beautiful regardless. I also rented the jewelry suggested in the accompanying pictures on the site, and was very happy with them. Thank you, RTR!
Demi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2012

I loved how everything was presented when I opened the box, and how easy it was to follow the steps

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress! The only flaw was.. that It was a completely different color. The color in the picture shown above is lilac/purple. The dress itself is almost cobalt blue. I took this dress to prom, my prom date got this color as his tux, and I was completely blue and didn't match, which was embarrassing and I got teased the whole night.
DW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Beautiful, well fitting dress, showed off my slight baby bump without being uncomfortable.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a small baby bump when I wore this dress and wanted something that would stretch and make me look pregnant, rather than tenty and fat. This worked perfectly. I rented this same dress in different colors for two different events during this pregnancy. I have rented this dress pre-pregnancy when I was rail thin. It is very flattering and forgiving. It accentuates the waist and bust and has a beautiful neckline for jewelry.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Backup dress. Too tight. Shows all the bumps.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Picked this as my backup dress and wore my original choice. Wasn't as flattering on me as it shows on the model. Very form fitting and shows all the bumps I want to hide. Pretty color, but not for me.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Gorgeous. Wore a different dress though.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slinky sexy chic.
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding. This was my backup dress, as the other one I ordered was too long. Wore with a nu bra. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable all night.
Mari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Love the color and neckline!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. A bit tight around the stomach area and shows any sort of gut, but looked great otherwise. Tried the 10 but it was too loose toward the bottom and didn't accentuate my curves as much as the 8. The length was perfect and I wore 4 inch heels. Would rent again
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress had people staring in the best way all night long! I've never received so many compliments. Ever! It hugged every curve perfectly & extenuated you bootie. I used a little fashion tape to keep the straps in place & was comfortable all night. Loved this dress!
Trixx
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect!! Stunning color, effortless fit, strapless slip and bronzer. I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Second RTR experience. I will definitely be back, and will spread the word. Delivery was early, dress was perfect (Thank you, previous reviewers!) and required nothing special to complete the look. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This was a lovely unique blue/periwinkle color, very flattering.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'8. 155lbs, usually a size 8, but can occasionally wear a 6. in this dress, since it had stretch, the 8 fit great. It was a very flattering fit, was snug in all the right places, but not too tight. The back detail was an eye catcher. Would definitely wear this style again!
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Beautiful color, silky fabric, flattering fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing it because it was so incredibly long. I am almost 5'5" and there was at least 7 inches of extra fabric at the hem. Even with a 4" heel and platform, I was still stepping on the dress.
Sylia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Dress was so comfortable-stretchy material :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long for my height, wore 4 in heels and dress was still dragging. Other than length, fit and look were excellent. Would rent again, very comfortable and beautiful, able to wear normal bra.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Great Fit

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a nice dress. It arrived somewhat wrinkled, and I had to iron it carefully so it looked better. Great fit, comfortable, nice color.
Kasie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was impeccable and the color was gorgeous. The long was a little long for me and I kept pulling at it, so be careful with length.
Nan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

This was a 5 hour event with lots standing and sitting. This dress was perfect very comfortable.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, a sexy but sophisticated look. Definitely wear with spanks it is very figure hugging.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

i LOVED this dress. the color was gorgeous and the fit accentuated the few curves i have. loved it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable, beautiful, also long! i am 5'10" and the long size was perfect with 2" heels
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

I got it as a back up dress and decided to wear the other one.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little conservative for my taste but nice material and dress. Ran a little long and big.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Unique color stands out in a crowd

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I was very pleased with this dress. The color was beautiful, although as other reviewers mentioned, it looks different in person compared with the computer screen. It fit correctly on me, although I have almost no chest so I'm not sure it would work for someone with a large one! Regular length was perfect for me with 4 inch heels. My only somewhat negative comment and it is not the fault of the dress is that I don't think the color suited me as well as I would have liked. I have medium brown hair and eyes, and fairly light skin. Unfortunately I could not upload my photo because of file size. This was my first rental and the process was great.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Pretty Color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good on this dress. This was my backup dress so I didn't actually wear it to the event.
Heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

The dress looked just like the photo and fit (almost) perfectly. So glad I chose it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Only issue was that I am on the shorter side, and the straps were a bit long so they did not lay flat. But, despite that problem, the dress looked fantastic, I felt fantastic, and my husband complimented me all night long.
onenutcake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Much more blue than purple

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, but found that the pleats or scrunches in it kind of made me look chunky. It might be flattering on you if you were a little heavier, but it made me look lumpy in pictures if I didn't carefully pull it down first. I wore the 6L with 3 in heels. I'm 5'5 and this was a perfect length. The dress is much bluer than in the picture (a really great color) and the fabric is very stretchy. If you are busty, size up or your arms will get pinched!
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

See below

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses this and the narcisso rodriguez cutout dress and ended up wearing the other one. This is definitely beautiful and fits well but if you are willing to spend a bit more the narcissco rodriguez one is a little more unique!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×