Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$68 to buy
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
624 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(523)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 7, 2013
Danced all night!
Super flattering, super comfortable, simple but still glamorous. An all around great dress for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS - DEFINITELY CONSIDER THE LONG VERSION
Wore this dress to a formal business event and it was awesome! Ordered the purple and the black ones but found that the black one is much more comfortable. I am between a 4 and 6 and liked the size 4 in the purple and size 6 in black. BUT needed the LONG length. I am 5'6" and wore 2" heels. The regular length was at my ankles.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2013
The dress was perfect for night wedding in Vegas.
Even though the dress is fitted, it was very comfortable to wear. The design looks simple in the picture but the dress is very pretty in person. I would rent this again for a formal event.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2013
Great dress! I got tons of compliments.
Tight fit, but tight in all the right places
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
The perfect balance of sexy and classy!
The black, stretchy fabric was amazingly slimming, and it's perfect for a girl with a little more curves. The neckline is AMAZING, and couple that with the cutout back, there's just enough skin and just enough cling to make the dress a sexy one, yet you're covered enough to feel modest. I would suggest wearing shapewear to help smooth out the tummy, but other than that the dress lends enough smoothing aspects to your body on its own.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2013
My boyfriend and I successfully snuck into a Giorgio Armani party in New York because of this dress.
Beautiful dress! The fabric has a lovely sheen to it and a nice stretch so it's pretty comfortable. I tried this dress on at the new showroom at Henri Bendel in NYC. I'm glad I did because I didn't need to order a second size. The 6L fit me really well. The only thing was that it was a teeny tiny bit snug around the arm holes, probably because my bust isn't the smallest and I was wearing a padded bra. Be aware that this dress does have a bit of a train that got stepped on a few times during the night so I had to lift it up when walking. Other than that though, got tons of compliments. I felt like a movie star! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
Excellent for black tie!
I rented this for a black tie wedding and it was fabulous! I rented the 4P and 6P. I went with the 4P because the 6 was too big in the waist section. I wore it with 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. I felt great in this dress and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 24, 2013
This dress was perfect and I received a lot of compliments!
It fits true to size and is very flattering. I am 5'8 and did notice the long was pretty long and I even wore 4 inch heels. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event. It is very classy looking. The dress did arrive very, very wrinkled and I had to spend a good amount of time ironing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
Dress was AMAZING!
The dress fit like a glove, it was very form fitting and that is exactly what I was looking for. I would rent this dress again in a second. The chest area did fit a little tight but I would much rather it be tight than loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2013
Great dress - but a little too popular on RTR!
The stretchy material makes this dress an easy fit. I'm 5'7" and wore a 2L and it was a little short in the front...make sure you have shoes you want to show off. Only negative is if you're going to an event where RTR is popular, look out for other people in this dress! It comes in a lot of colors, and there were 5 other people at my large event wearing it in the long version in different colors, one other black. I saw a few short versions as well. So - if you want a dress that no one else has, don't get this. It did look good on everyone though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Beautiful gown, perfect for black tie event!
This dress is fantastic for an hourglass shape and a full bust. It hugs your curves and hides imperfections, I wore spanx to help smooth, totally undetectable. The sequins are beautiful, wore black and gold earrings because I thought a necklace would be too much. The back is very sexy, perfect for a winter black tie event in Chicago, paired with a mink coat!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
This dress made me feel like a Princess!
This was my first time using RTR and I was very nervous. This dress was AMAZING!!! It fit perfectly, hugged in all the right places and fell perfectly to the floor with 3 1/2 inch heels. I received complements all night long, who doesn't love that?!? I highly recommend this dress, at the end of the night I didn't want to take it off :-) Can't wait for our next formal affair to use RTR again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
Great dress
I really love this dress. I ended up wearing the 4R although I really wish I would have ordered the 4L. I am really particular about dress length and with heels this was short on me. The 4L would have been better. If you are curvy at all, I suggest getting your size in a R and L. I wore an adhesive bra with this dress. The dress is stretchy and very comfortable and I got complimented all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
Didn't fit right
I ended up wearing my back-up instead of this dress. It didn't fit well. Some areas were large and some were small. The straps didn't fit. They were kind of loose and gaped. If you have broad shoulders I wouldn't suggest this dress as the straps also show off the width of the shoulders. I also felt like this dress shows off a tummy if you have one. I don't have a huge tummy (some might even say it's pretty flat) but after having a couple kids my tummy tends to stick out after a meal and I definitely wanted to eat at this wedding so I decided against wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2013
This dress was fabulous! I absolutely loved it and felt great in it. Simple, yet extremely elegant.
This dress fit in all the right places. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I would not recommend this as it fits and shows it all, though. I had to bump up to a size 6 since my usual 4 was a little small, so I recommend keeping that in mind when deciding on a size. Only issue I had for this is I couldn't wear a bra and my boobs were sort of smashed, but I think it still looked okay. There's also a little train in the back that had a tendency to get caught up in my heels, but It was very comfortable overall and I was complimented all night long. Definitely recommend this sexy dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!
I actually rented this dress as my backup dress for my friend! She is 5'1" and usually wears a size 2 in dresses. She wore the 2 petite and the length was great and the fit was amazing!! She loved the dress and got compliments all night long! The only con she had was the sequins on the strap could sometimes itch her arms. This dress was stunning!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2013
Needed a gown for a work black tie gala.
Gorgeous and very flattering, but the 10R was a little too tight to wear around the boss!! I ended up wearing another Nicole Miller gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Very sexy.
Great dress - received lots of compliments on the night. Spanx or other shapewear are a must to make you feel super glamorous. The loop for the button on the back of the dress actually broke while I was at dinner (it was fairly well worn when it arrived) but this was easily fixed with a safety pin. Would be interested in trying this one in the red or purple next time around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2013
Absolutely stunning and unforgettable
I wore this dress to the ballet. I've rented several dresses and this was by far my favorite! What makes this dress is how its cut. Simplicity is stunning when a cut is flattering and done well. At my height the regular was perfect when I wore my 4" heels. If you want to feel elegant go with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress! Was told many times I looked stunning!
The dress was definitely true to size. The hem was taken out on the first one that shipped so a second was sent right away. The dress was beautiful but the sequence may irritate your arms a little. You will need a strapless bra and shape wear is always a plus if need be. The only thing that bothered me was that the dress seemed like it was worn a million times (understandable with renting) but for someone that likes that new dress feel like me I am not sure I would rent another unless maybe it was a newer style. There were a lot of pulls on it and the backup that most would not be able to see unless up close but I could see them. Overall nice dress, fit the occasion (black tie NYE wedding) and fit nicely in length and size. I am 5'8 and the length was perfect with 2 inch heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
fit wonderful, very flattering Loved it!
It was very confortable & light. The aterial was very forgiving
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2014
Elegant
I wore this to my boyfriend's company Christmas party in Washington DC. I really loved it - but I sized up to the 10 because it was a little snug in the hips. Usually 8 is a perfect fit for me. My only complaint is that the dress arrived a day late, and delayed my travel plans to DC so I didn't have much time to play with options and get the fit just right. I ended up wearing Spanx under, and was SO uncomfortable all night because of the Spanx. When I got back to the hotel room I took off the Spanx and realized the dress would've looked beautiful and flattering without them and I could've been comfortable all night. The ruching hit me in just the right place...wish I had more time before the event so I could've realized this. Overall, the dress is beautiful and simply elegant and I would recommend it for any black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect for formal affair
Wore it to a wedding and loved it! Very comfortable. Snug for me in the boobage area which I like since I barely fill a B cup. Length was a little shorter than I had hoped. I am nearly 6' and would recommend that anyone over 5'9" order a L.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2014
x
x
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2014
This was my back up dress
It fit true to size, though I felt the length was too short. This was my backup dress for a formal event and would have work this one because it was not as short as the other dress I ordered, but my date absolutely loved the other dress and I enjoyed seeing his smiling face when he saw me in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Received complaints all night!
Pro: it was very comfortable and just felt great. Con: none :)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 16, 2014
Hugged all the right curves!
I would definitely rent this dress again. It was classy but sexy too! The regular length was perfect as I was wearing ballet flats... I wore this to a military banquet and felt appropriately dressed. Loved the exposed zipper and that I could show a little without over-doing it. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Fabulous classic black gown
This dress was a replacement, but I ended up absolutely loving it. The neckline and cut out back elevate it far basic, but I felt comfortable and statuesque all night long. There is some ruching that is hard to detect in the picture, so you will definitely require some spanx to smooth out your tummy. Overall I couldn't be more pleased, especially with rtr's fantastic customer service that overnighted this to me when my original dress' zipper was defective.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2014
Lovely, understated elegance.
I am small chested and can normally get away with going braless with some formal dresses but this was not one of them. I needed a strapless bra to add some "umph" to this snug dress. Although the dress is quite flattering, it doesn't do much for small chests! Speaking of chests, since the cut of the dress sort of compresses the chest, it didn't do much for the armpit fat. But having a good bra will help. Based off of the reviews, I decided to go with regular length. My toes barely peeked out with a 2.5-3'' heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2014
I wore this for a black tie event. Perfect combo of sexy and classy
Perfect fit. True to size, fit like a glove! Received a lot of compliments. There's a little bit of rouching around stomach/waist line to hide those areas where you may be a little self conscious. Wore 3 inch heel and it was the perfect length both with heels and when I took them off. Overall a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2014
AMAZING! A simple black dress that makes a huge statement!
The dress is beautiful! It was elegant, sexy, comfortable, and stylish. I felt incredible in it. The straps were so different than what you typically see… totally made the dress especially with the sequins! The ruching and the fabric were very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2014
Comfortable, lovely, and anything but basic!
I was so happy to put this dress on and realize how comfortable it was. The slight ruching down the whole thing is great for camouflaging areas you might be self-conscious about. My favorite part is the back of the dress but I sort of wish the zipper wasn't so exposed. My least favorite part was the chest area-- I wish it had a sweetheart neckline to accentuate smaller chests. It just sort of goes straight across like a tube top and I had a hard time making my chest look "ample" even with padding. The dress is also slightly long but once I had my 3.5" heels on it was great. And nobody stepped on the train all night! I got a lot of compliments when I wore it to my husband's work party and I felt sexier than I've felt in a long time every minute I had it on! Can't wait to use RTR again-- this was my first time but definitely not my last!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 28, 2014
My roomie said I looked super skinny!
I wore this to an Army ball and it was perfect. Elegant, classy - I was one of the best dressed. It was a backup dress and thank goodness because my first choice (in 2 sizes) was a fail all around. I got this in a 4L and it was perfect. It's very form fitting but comfortable. The "sleeves" are a very elegant touch, and you can really accessorize with this simple look. I would absolutely wear this again. I have extremely small boobs, a "bubble butt" and hips, so finding something that works for both halves can be challenging, and like more women I'm picky/image conscious. This dress did the trick. FYI, I would not get the regular if you're 5'7" or taller as it will be too short. Wear whatever shoes you need to, but ball gowns should drag and hide your feet (like on the model). If you don't want to step on it take little steps with a kick-glide motion, and hold it up by the train when going up or down stairs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2014
I felt like I belonged on a red carpet!
If you want to turn heads, this is your dress. It's classy, glamorous and 100% wearable. It was definitely on the formal side (with a subtle train), but I embraced it and still felt appropriate at the black tie optional fundraiser gala. The sequin accents don't require much for additional accessories and it was overall very flattering. I would definitely rent this again!
MariahAugust 28, 2014
Hello, did you wear a strapless bra?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
My favorite dress from RTR so far!
This dress is incredible! Slimming, very flattering for curves! Only tough thing is finding a bra, you will need a low-cut strapless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 11, 2014
Very flattering and classic silhouette while also comfortable and forgiving
This dress was beautiful for a black tie wedding I attended. A classic look with a pop of drama from the sequin and cut of the back. Added dramatic chandelier earrings to enhance the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
Stunning, sexy, will make some heads turn for sure!
Dress was beautiful. I ordered the 2R and 4R. The 4R was more comfortable and easier to dance it. It really is a stunning dress...very classy but still sexy! Received compliments all night on the dress. My husband said I looked like a celebrity!! It fits right to your shape...very flattering. The diamond cuff bracelet looked perfect with it. I wore a backlass Nubra..which gives you some support I am a full c or small d so I like to have some kind of support. The length was perfect with my 4" heels. Wore this to my husbands military ball.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
February 21, 2014
Very flattering, very comfortable, simple & classic
This is a simple, classic dress that is super comfortable and easy to wear. I got a ton of complements, and felt it was very figure flattering. The material was a little wrinkled, but that's not as noticeable in the dark at your event. It touched the ground in back but not in front with my 1.5" heels. (I'm just shy of 6') I wore it to a gala for the charitable foundation of my local Bar Association and it was great as it was fun, but conservative enough to wear to an event where the other guests are my fellow attorneys I see in court.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Stunning dress for a black tie optional winter wedding!
I wore this dress to my best friend's black tie optional winter wedding in Boston. It runs on the small side, I'm usually a 10 in dresses and the 12 was a snug fit. It's so beautiful and slimming on. I danced the whole night and it was so comfortable. When I took the dress off I realized the sequins caused a little chafing around the arms but nothing too terrible. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2014
Great black dress!
This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it because the boning was poking out of my first choice dress - ouch! I'm usually between a size 4 and 6 so, against my better judgment after practically studying the reviews, I conservatively went with the 6L. If I order this again I will size DOWN to the 4L because I could have gone for a tighter fit. Since the 6L wasn't quite hugging my body the way I wanted (I'm pretty straight and curve-less), I wore spanx under the dress and a strapless bra to help hold my shape (otherwise I could see my belly button, which bothers me) and fill out the chest. I'm also just shy of 5'7" and I love tall heels. I wore 4 1/2-5" inch heels and the bottom of the dress just touched the ground, which was perfect. Other than that, the dress was in great condition and I got plenty of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
7 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×