Milly

Sophia Lace Shift

$30 rental
$470 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
624 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(388)
Small
(95)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 28, 2016
Beautifully made
Just gave birth to my 2months old baby (4th child). The overall feel of this dress and quite comfortable. Comfortable has been my ideal focus because after giving birth. I didn't want to wear anything so form fitting. I had tons of compliment on the color and the beautiful laces. The arms were not tight as I thought it would be.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 28, 2016
Celebrated a good friend's wedding!
This dress was perfect for a late November wedding in northern Wisconsin. I was nervous about the sleeves bring too tight based on other reviews, but they fit perfectly! Got so many compliments on the dress. The only downfall was that the snap button on the dress was broke, so the zipper slipped about a half-inch randomly throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2016
Perfect dress
This dress was perfect for my brother in laws wedding. It fit like a glove and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2016
Great color, snug fit
The color was a stand out! Really vibrant and unique. I loved the lace, but even with sizing up (almost always a consistent 8 but wore the 10) I noticed it was very tight across the shoulders, chest, arms and waist. It is a fuller skirt on the bottom so the hips were fine, but the whole top was not very comfortable to be up dancing at a wedding all night. The color made it worth it, and although I wouldn't rent again, I would recommend it for someone who is more petite on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 14, 2016
Everyone loved this dress! The color is gorgeous! Stares and compliments the whole night!
Fit perfect, gorgeous color, a very classy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Comfortable with pockets
At first this dress was very tight around my armpits and shoulders until I moved around a lot. I wore a size 6 but a couple hours into wearing it I wish I wore the size 4 because it started to loosen up. The dress has pleats and pockets so it can add a couple inches to your hips in photos. Over all I liked it but I've rented better. The lace was beautiful and high quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 7, 2016
Awesome night of celebrating our friend!
I am a classic hourglass (fuller) figure, and I loved the look of the size 10 and typically wear a size 10. However, the top was a little tight when I first put it on and I worried about being motion-restricted since it's lace, so I opted for the 12, my backup size. I thought it made my hips look a lot larger than they are, and because it felt snug in the bust I did not wear a bra. I found out after moving around in it for about an hour (especially dancing) that the arms/bust loosen up. So I felt like I should have actually opted for the 10 in the end! All in all, it was a very pretty color and the lace was lovely--just don't let the snug size fool you unless you can't zip it up or sit down in it-- it has some stretch in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2016
Fun color- show stopper
Loved the detail of lace. Felt classy but sexy at the same time. The arms are a little snug. I usually wear a size 4 but had to wear the 6 and the armpit on the dress was a little lower so I could only lift my arms so much. I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
October 24, 2016
Just okay
Loved the beautiful color, the pockets, and the back "V" shape, but the dress just didn't fit right. The lace neckline was too high and i couldn't stop messing with it. Ultimately i went with another dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2016
Dress was a beautiful fit for a fall wedding.
The length and neckline were very flattering, yet more than appropriate for the conservative Catholic wedding I attended. Got non-stop compliments on the fit and the color of the dress all night - the color works well with pale skin and red hair. I didn't find the lace sleeves to be too tight or restrictive, and danced a fair amount without needing to adjust the dress at all. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2016
Pretty!
Very pretty dress, paired it with leopard pumps. However, caution: it is showing its wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 19, 2016
Perfect for fall wedding!
I have an athletic build, and was worried that the sleeves/ chest might be too tight based on reviews I had read; both sizes fit just fine in that area! I ordered a 6 and a 4 as a back up going off of the measurements on the Milly website. I honestly couldn't tell much difference in the fit between the two sizes, but wore the 4 because it was less worn looking than the 6. Both dresses were looking a bit tired. My guess is that the lace just really doesn't hold up well after being worn and dry cleaned so many times. Nonetheless, the dress was gorgeous, and flattering. I received many compliments and felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2016
That's the perfect color for you!
Rocking green at my friend's wedding. Elegant yet simple - perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures do not do it justice. I received so many compliments on it and enjoyed myself so much because I felt great in what I had on. Definitely worth the rental. The arms are a little snug and it ran a little small so size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2016
Beautiful color and material
I got so many compliments with this dress! I rented it for an October wedding and it was perfect. PROS: great fit, very comfortable, I was able to wear a normal strapless bra. Great to dance in. CONS: the only negative I have is that the sleeves are a bit tight, but this got better as the night went on. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2016
Lacey Dreams
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it! I probably could have fit a 2 but ordered a 4 and 6. Comfy, fit my arms with no problems and it even has pockets! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 11, 2016
The BEST.
I fell so in love with this dress and received compliments all night. It was a beautiful color and so unique. The only issue I had was that it ran a little small. I normally wear a 4 and thankfully ordered a 6 backup, and it fit perfectly. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 11, 2016
Elegant and super comfortable:)
This dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I am a 34B and felt I didn't have room for a bra so women with larger cup sizes may find this dress tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 11"
October 10, 2016
The color is gorgeous!
I wore this to a wedding and got several compliments throughout the night. I wear between a 4 and a 6 dress size and went with the 6 in this dress. The 4 fit but I felt like I was going to pop a button if I took deep breaths. The 6 was a little more roomy but gave me extra room to eat and drink throughout the night. Overall, I was happy with the dress but thought I looked a tad matronly from the front in a few of the photos taken at the wedding. The lower back of the dress and the color were beautiful. The lace fabric was also quite worn in a few places but weren't too noticeable and I still enjoyed wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2016
Perfect dress for fall wedding
Beautiful rich color for fall wedding. Classy and flattering. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
October 3, 2016
Great Wyoming wedding
Love, love love this dress. Reviews say it ran small. I'm not sure - usually wear a 4. got a 6 and 8. I had plenty of room in the 6. The 4 probably would have worked but the 6 was fine. VERY comfy. Lace was soft and plenty of room in the sleeves. Back perfect. Tons of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
September 29, 2016
Did not wear.
The backup size (size 12) was not available at the last minute. Had it been, I would have worn this dress in a hot second. The neckline is absolutely stunning and I loved the style. The green is a really pretty green and just beautiful! I wish that I could have worn it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit great overall. A little tight in the sleeves and chest (couldn't raise my arms above my head). Love the pockets and color!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2016
Lovely dress
This dress was lovely-- I will say, I'm not sure I'll rent another dress in this style again, as I felt like my waist and figure got a little bit lost so it felt very straight and shapeless on me. But it was comfortable, high quality, and the color was rich. It worked perfectly for the November wedding I went to but I will likely just pick something a little different next time!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
Wedding fun!
This fit perfect, and looked amazing on. The color is great, when the light hits it it's even more beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2016
Classy, lovely back detail
I rented this for an outdoor fall wedding in Yosemite and loved it! I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6 -- I couldn't even get the 4 on my arms/shoulders, and it wouldn't have zipped. The 6 was a little more loose in the waist than I would have liked, but it was easy to move in and great for dancing. As other reviewers have noted, the arms are tight, and it was a little tough to raise them up fully while dancing. The top is conservative but elegant, the length is great (but I'm pretty tall; it may actually be too long or an awkward length for a shorter lady!!), the color really pops and is a nice change from the usual black or navy, and the back has a really gorgeous cut. I didn't love the big gold zipper, but it certainly wasn't a dealbreaker. Overall, I felt really comfortable and classy in this dress and it fit well. I didn't feel like it was too attention-grabbing or showy, but I still got a ton of compliments. Oh, and pockets!! I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2016
Went to an autumn wedding. Wanted a dress with sleeves, but not too heavy.
The slip underneath is longer than the lace, so I had to pin it. The arms were a little stretched out, especially near the elbow area. I know that some reviewers thought that they were tight, so maybe my dress was a little more worn. I would have been slightly more comfortable in the 6 because of the looser fit, but the neck area would have been too loose and I didn't want to be adjusting all night. The 4 fit very well, and I did not find it too tight. I added the belt in lieu of jewelry because of the high neckline. Overall a great, simple dress. Would rent again if not for the long slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2016
The color of this dress is beautiful! And the fit was perfect!
Dress was comfortable. Loved the color! Felt beautiful in it and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2016
Comfy and cute!
I rented this dress for a fall evening wedding. I recently gained some weight and liked the idea of some sleeves and a not fitted waist. I did wear spanx with the dress and thought it was very flattering. My only complaint was that the sleeves were a little restrictive on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
September 7, 2016
Classy and confortable
Perfect fit, great color, and comfortable for an all day wedding. The lace arms are a little tight, but doable, though might be tricky if you get really into dancing (I changed later for the party).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 62
August 29, 2016
Big families on both sides celebrating the start of a new 'branch'. A golden summer eve wedding.
Who WOULDN'T be flattered by this dress and its deep rich teal lacework. Did someone say turquoise is the universally flattering color? The saturation level of this version takes it to the next level. The photo does NOT do it justice. Lace is very high quality. Length just around knee. Dress is well constructed with lining. Doesn't look like much out of the bag but put it on and wow, is it flattering. Caution: it requires a strapless bra. As photo shows, lace is not lined above the bra line; its detail is so delicate and exquisite you wouldn't want to ruin the line with straps showing. I didn't know as this dress was sent last minute to a location away from home to replace something else that didn't look right - so with minutes to leave, had to be creative and cut straps off an extra bra... worth it though. Received sooo many compliments and felt like a million bucks. Just an exquisite dress. Back gold zipper a nice contemporary touch. Wore nude nylons and slingbacks and brought a sparkly black clutch. Did not want to distract from this divine dress - which could be appropriate for almost any season. Bravo to this designer.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2016
Great dress- absolutely loved it!
I felt so beautiful in this dress and loved that it had pockets! The arms and waist are pretty tight, so I suggest sizing up, but everything fit perfectly up a size. I was a little nervous about renting this dress based on previous comments about the lace fraying, but honestly I couldn't tell except when I was scrutinizing because of those comments, so don't let that deter you! Overall fantastic dress, and even the back was fun. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 15, 2016
Great dress
Beautiful dress and it fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2016
Will order again
Beautiful color and material. Loved the pockets. I am 5'2 and the length hit slightly below my knees which was perfect. I am a 40DD and I couldn't get it zipped so didn't get to wear it to the party. I wish I ordered a size 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
June 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Fit well, looked good on, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
beautiful color!
Loved this dress! Color was beautiful and lace detail was elegant for wedding. Only problem I had with dress was the wear - the lace was tattered at the neckline and hem of the dress. I wore the smaller of the 2 dresses (6) because the lace on the 8 was too worn. It was a little snug but I still felt comfortable AND it had pockets! My friend is also wearing a RTR dress in the picture
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 9, 2016
Elegant and beautiful dress. As the maid of honor I felt confident and comfortable.
I ordered this dress as the maid of honor in a wedding and initially rented once to see how it would look. I loved it. I then re-rented the dress again for the wedding. It was beautiful and received many compliments throughout the night. I would highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute lace dress
This was perfect for the cocktail attire wedding I attended.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2016
Many other ladies in lace sheaths gave me compliments on mine!
Beautiful color. Fits true to size. Hit me just above the knee. Some of the lace is a bit frayed from wear, but you could not notice it while I was wearing it. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2016
Pretty dress
I did not end up wearing it. My arms are very muscular and the sleeves were too small. I couldn't put the sleeves above my elbows. Color is very true to what appears online.
See more reviews:
1 / 16
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×