Carmen Marc Valvo

Major Moment Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Go with this stunning one shoulder ruffle gown by Carmen Marc Valvo. You'll be the center of attention as you'll look radiant at the black tie formal. Go with a classic bracelet like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
395 reviews
Fit
Large
(149)
True to Size
(192)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
September 7, 2014
Pretty Dress

I rented several options for a gala I had to attend, and this was a backup dress. I didn't end up wearing it. I am very petite, and the length actually worked great with 4-5" heels, but the dress itself was too loose. The bust area wasn't really fitted, or the body, and the zipper kind of jutted out from the side awkwardly. It just wasn't very flattering and I decided to wear a different dress. I wouldn't recommend the dress for someone who is petite, but it is a beautiful gown, and I loved the color!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
September 16, 2014
This dress is just incredible! The fit is just amazing. Definitely get a size smaller.

It is long but I wore the size 8 and 3 inch heels and it just barely swept the floor. It is beautiful material and probably the most beautiful dress I've ever worn.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2014
One word: STUNNING

I can't say enough about this dress! I wore this in a friend's wedding and I could literally hear gasps as I walked down the aisle. I'm normally a size 14 and I rented the 14 and 12 as backup. I could have worn either, but went with the 14 just for a little more comfort for the reception.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2014
Emmy Night Elegance

This dress was absolutely beautiful. The flow of the material and the small train were elegant and just what I was looking for. A few notes: * I agree with the other reviews that this dress runs large (I typically wear a 6 but ended up using the 4). * I highly recommend getting a belt to accentuate the waist. Before the belt I added, the dress gave me no shape, but the belt added the definition I needed. * As others have said, the color is more of a navy than a vibrant blue. I would absolutely recommend this gown to others. Classic elegance!

AmyAugust 30, 2014
Where did you find your belt? I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress is absolutely stunning!!

My sister and I ordered these for our parents' wedding, and I couldn't have been happier with the entire experience! We read up on the comments on this dress and everyone is right, it does run large. I ordered the 0R and the 2L, the 0R was the better fit but was more than a bit too short for my 5'8" height. The material was heavy enough that the 2L only looked obnoxiously baggy when I was sitting down, I threw on a REALLY padded strapless bra and that helped take up some of the extra room I had at the ribcage. People could not stop gushing over these gowns, I received compliments all night long! I would definitely rent this again!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2014
The dress was HUGE!

I traditionally wear a size 0 but the dress was huge.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
November 10, 2014
AMAZING

OMG - This dress is amazing! It was a little too big but still looked stunning. I am so happy with this! I got complements all night long.

Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2014
I loved this dress! Perfect for a military ball!

Overall, dress fit well. It is not very fitted through the hips, which I liked. It was very comfortable and the fabric was gorgeous. I wore the dress with 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length

Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2014
This dress was perfect. It was elegant and extremely comfortable.

I with I had ordered a 16L as the dress was surprisingly short in the front, other than that the dress was absolutely wonderful. It is very flattering in all the right places. I would highly recommend this dress.

Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 3, 2014
The Samuel Heyman Service to America Medals in Washington, DC. AkA "the Oscars of the Government."

I wore this for a formal event my organization puts on every year. I needed something that was classy, yet versatile as throughout the night I was mixing with the guests, ensuring they had what the needed, and also doing some light setup and tear down. I loved how this dress looked in the pictures, and the elegance of it, however it ran very large and long. I am a very full busted woman, and I had to pin up the dress around my bust. All through the night I felt like it was falling down (and I also had to hold it whenever I walked for fear of tripping on it - and i had about 1 1/2 inch heels). It was a gorgeous dress, and I received many compliments on it, but I wished it had fit a bit better. Alas there were no 10s when I ordered it. I would easily say to go a size down on this one.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2014
Dress looked great!

I usually wear a size 8, but the 6L was actually still a bit large, but still looked fine.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2014
Glamorous!

I'm so glad I got this second size as the 16R was huge! The 14 was a little big, but not noticeably. I probably could have gone for a 12 and been comfortable. No hemming required with small heels on my 5'3" frame. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
December 16, 2014
Stunning, Flattering, Classy

I absolutely loved this dress. Although it looks like a relatively bright blue in photos with a flash, the dress is actually a deep navy. The fabric was comfortable, not too heavy or light, and was very flattering. I felt it was slightly tight under the arms, but that could just be a personal problem. The long length was perfect with a two inch dress sandal, and I am glad I did not order the regular length. Overall, I said it runs large because I am typically a 6, but the 6 did not stay up on top, a problem I never have. I would definitely rent this again if I had more formal occasions and if there weren't so many other fabulous dresses I wanted to try on here!

Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 24, 2014
first time ever to wear a formal and attend a formal event

this was my first time ordering from rtr. wanted an elegant, no glitter dress for a formal military ball, this dress was perfect. husband said i looked gorgeous. ordered the size 14 with 12 (i am normally a size 14 in dresses) as the backup. wore the 12. probably could have worn a 10 in the top, but i tend to be a little bottom heavy and didn't want to have the skirt be too tight. this dress was exactly like the the reviews said. will rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
January 22, 2015
Fabulous Dress

This dress is very flattering. The photo does not do it justice. I got compliments all night long. The color is a navy blue. The weight of the fabric is just right. I think I could have gone a size smaller so size down for your backup size. I had ordered a size 14 for backup (I'd put on some weight over the holidays) but it was not available so RTR got in touch with me and helped me pick out another dress for backup. But this one was better. I cannot imagine anyone who would not be flattered wearing it. It comes in red and black and some day I hope to rent the red one.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
January 28, 2015
Dress is a great material and so classic.

It definitely fit too big. I would recommend going down at least 1 if not 2 sizes. If you are small in the waist go down two sizes. It was too big for me so I wasn't able to wear it to the event but if you get the right size I think you will love it. Next time I have an event I will try to order the 0R.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2015
Simply fabulous!

This dress is gorgeous. The material is a bit thick/heavy, so it was perfect for a chilly formal event. I wore 4" wedges and the length was perfect (there is a short trainthat looked beautiful when I walked but I was careful to lift it up while in a crowd or dancing). Dress runs big, I think a 4R might have fit, but the 6R was comfortable and not too tight, so it hid the areas I don't feel best about. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
I walked in the room and the whole place quieted, then exploded in compliments!

This dress fit just slightly large, and a perfect fit for me. The fabric is a great weight and hangs very nicely. I received so many compliments and even as the night went on the dress held its shape. It was easy to dance in too. Very slenderizing and classy.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It fit really well.

The size down actually fit me better so I wore a 6 instead of an 8.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2015
Ran a little large up top but I loved it!

The regular was surprisingly shorter than I expected (I'm 5'3") but it meant I didn't step on it so I was okay with that. It was a little loose up top but I'm small-chested so I usually expect that. Fit like a glove everywhere else. So comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 19, 2012
Elegant and comfortable

I am 5'5" and I wore this dress with 3 inch Heels. The length was just about perfect! I have 41" hips at my widest point and this dress flattered every curve. I usually wear an 8 in formal dresses (wedding dresses) which is why I believe this runs large.I looked and felt beautiful in this dress, which was very comfortable. My fiancé loved me in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2016
This dress was gorgeous! I got a ton of complements. Very elegant.

This was my backup size (a size down) but it ended up fitting well. The armhole was a bit snug but it didn't bother me. Because of an order mishap my original size was unavailable and the replacement dress they sent did not fit me at all. Luckily I still got the size 2R for this gown, because it (1) was my first choice anyway and (2) it was gorgeous. I'm usually a size 4 but this still fit perfectly.

Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2015
Very nice dress

I rented this for a black tie event for my husband's job. It worked out great. I am 5'8", but don't like to wear very high shoes, so I was really debating the regular vs. long length. I ordered long, but there were no indications of long on the dress tags so I'm not completely sure if I got regular or long. The dresses I got fit about like the model photos when I was wearing 2.5" heels: about 1-2" off the floor in front, the "train" just barely puddling behind me. The overall fit is definitely big. I am usually a 14/16, but the 12 fit much better than the 14. The 12 had a little pulling in the bust (and I'm fairly small busted for someone who wears 14/16 at 38C/40B), but the fit through the stomach/hips was too loose in the 14. The zipper (down the left/strapless side) does pucker up some, but it was usually covered by my arm - and much less apparent in the better fitting 12 than in the loose 14. The dress required quite a bit of steaming to remove shipping wrinkles but was otherwise in great shape. I also rented the "Silver Mesh Glam" clutch and "Silver Pave Teardrop" earrings. I bought shoes, Spanx (Super Higher Power worked great for me) and a sparkly bracelet, but all together my clothing expenses were less than my husband's tux rental and new shoes. And FAR less than purchase price for a dress of this quality that would never be worn again. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely use it again if I have the occasion.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2015
I felt so glamorous!

Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was the perfect thing -- totally elegant, but not over-the-top. It's a pretty dark blue (darker than I thought it would be -- almost black). It was a little big, but a bit of garment tape did the trick.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
Classic & elegant dress. I received lots of compliments.

I usually wear a size 6 but for this dress size 4 would have been perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 22, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable

This dress was so beautiful and made me feel glamorous but comfortable enough to dance all night. The 6R fit perfectly through the hips, but was too large in the bust. I ordered the 4R as a backup, which fit great, but was way too short. The 4R fell to my ankle when I wore 3 inch heals. I ended up using some fashion tape to secure the top of the 6R, and it turned out great! I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it to someone who likes a classic look.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
January 13, 2016
Beautiful dress

The dress was beautiful and the 6R fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 8 but most of the previous reviewers said it ran large so to order a smaller size as a back up. Glad I did, because the 8 was too large. I have a big bust (34DD) so I was worried how it would fit on top - worked great. Only issue is that the 6 arrived wrinkled (the 8 was perfectly pressed) and it had a tear at the zipper seam. I wasn't allowed to have it repaired, and there wasn't another 6R available or another dress that I liked, so I ended just using fabric tape to hold it together. Worked out fine - but it was stressful to figure it out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2016
The perfect "guest of the wedding" dress

I was really worried about this fitting correctly. I, like others I'm sure, based my sizing off of other reviews that were built like me. I wanted to rent the 8, with a 10 as my backup, but the 10 was already not available, so I rented the 6 as my backup. Good thing I did, because that's what ended up fitting... YAY!!! I loved this dress, and had quite a few compliments. I also was worried about shoes, as I'm 5'2", but I was able to wear 2.5" heels, and it put the dress at just the right length. I also had to safety pin the top to my bra, so there was a bit of room there as well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
February 18, 2016
Elegant and Beautiful!

I LOVED this dress- perfect for a February wedding in Houston with incredible friends! The fabric was beautiful, the cut was elegant, I LOVED the color. The dress was perfect with flats... it hit the floor perfectly with a romantic little train in the back. The dress itself was a little big, but made it perfectly comfortable for dancing ALL night and snacking on candy during the roadtrip.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful dress, but I didn't wear it because it was too big and too long.

Great dress! I decided to go with a different dress after trying this one on. The smaller back up sizes wasn't available so I actually ended up wearing a different dress in a sizes 0. I am 5'7 and ordered a long. I wish I had ordered a regular length as well because I do not wear more than 3 inch heels. Overall, my RTR was great, and I would do it again :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2016
Runs very large!

I ordered this as a back-up dress for my law school formal event but unfortunately could not wear it because it was entirely too big. I ordered 3 total dresses: two were size 10R (including the one I ended up wearing) and this one I ordered in an 8L based on all the reviews I read that suggested sizing down because the dress ran big. Well, I did size down but apparently not enough--the 8 was just way too big...so Yes, the other reviewers are right--definitely order this in at least 1 or 2 sizes down from your normal size. Other than that, it was a great material and gorgeous style dress. Just wish it would've fit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2012
A beautiful gown and a super easy rental process

I rented this dress as my backup for a black tie gala. It was very pretty, and I loved the shoulder ruffle, but the dress was way too big in the waist and hips. My first choice dress arrived very wrinkled, and I had an "uh oh" moment, where I was worried the wrinkles wouldn't come out and I would have to figure out how to make the backup dress work for the function. I played around with dressy belts to cinch the waist, and this actually worked quite well. Luckily, the wrinkles were removed, and I didn't need to turn to plan B. I really liked this dress, though, and would consider renting it again in a smaller size. A friend, who usually wears a size six, ended up wearing this gown, and it looked beautiful on her! I heard her receiving compliments throughout the evening!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
That I felt stunning and even more beautiful than I have ever felt in a long time. It was a perfect dress and I wish I could buy it!!!

I absolutely love this dress. To the point I need to buy it. I received SOO many compliments it felt like my wedding day. I used one of my grandmom's vintage belt to break up the color and add a bit of pop. It runs big because usually I am a 4 and I chose the 2 over the 0 because I wanted it to move more and flow while I danced.

juliaAugust 13, 2012
Devin- i've rented this dress for an upcoming wedding and i love the look of the belt. where did you find it??
DevinAugust 13, 2012
It is my grandmom's vintage curtain pullback and I turned it into a belt. I hooked it tighter and let it drape.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Comfortable and flattering, but a bit short.

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and was so happy it was the one I picked. The material is fairly thick, which made it pretty forgiving. I was planning to wear spanx but didn't need to. Although the thickness means (good or bad) you'll be warm in it too. I ordered the 6L and then the 4L as my backup. I went with the 4 as the 6 seemed like there was too much extra material in the midsection. However, as the night wore on, I noticed the bust felt really tight, as did the arm holes, so maybe the 6 would have been the way to go. Either way, I got a ton of compliments and was really happy with how it looked. The one issue I had was with length. I am 5'8"/5'9"ish and when I stood in bare feet, the dress only came to the top of my feet. For a Long I was expecting much more length. I even called customer service to confirm that they'd send me Longs. The woman I spoke to was very nice and said that the records showed I was sent the Long, but she agreed that sounded really short. She offered for me to select something else but between being short on time and not loving any other the other options that were left last minute, I decided to stick with this. I did have to run out and buy some very low heeled shoes, but in the end it looked fine and my feet probably hurt a lot less than they would have in taller heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Perfection! I rented the dress for a corporate black tie event and felt glamorous, yet professional.

I loved the way I looked and felt wearing this dress and I received many compliments during the evening. The style is very flattering and gives a beautiful long, lean silhouette. The ruffled shoulder really gives the dress a classy, distinctive look. I normally wear a size 8 dress, so I ordered the size 6 & 8 (Regular) since I'd read that the waist runs a bit big. The 6 fit perfectly through the bustline, and was comfortable through the waist and hips. It was just the right length for my 3 1/2 inch heels. The color is a lovely deep navy shade which complimented my hair color and complextion.The entire experience of renting from Rent the Runway was so positsive and convenient that I will definitely be renting again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress needs to be retired, it's been washed 10 too many times.

Pros: Nice Material Cons: This dress appears to have been washed too much. The zipper was bunched up as if the material shrunk. The armhole is ridiculously small. It hurt all night and left a red mark. The size is small on top but huge in the waist. I found this dress to be horribly unflattering. I am 5'6", 130lbs and wore a 2R. I couldn't have done a bigger size because it was already big in the waist. I kept my hands on my waist as much as possible to keep from looking like a box. Overall: I felt really bad in this dress, but since I got it the day before, I didn't have time to run out and buy anything new.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!

The dress was much darker in person that shown in the picture. It wasn't quite as bright as the color the model has on, and looked closer to black than navy. The zipper also did a weird pucker on the side, which caused a lump where there wasn't one. I think if I could have gotten this a size smaller, that wouldn't have happened with the zipper. Overall though, I absolutely loved the dress, and it was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments, and felt good wearing it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
This dress makes you feel like a million bucks! It's a must buy for any formal occasion.

I usually fit into a 6, but I easily fit into a 4 with a bit of room in the waist. It runs big, so keep that in mind. I am 5'9", and wore a two inch heel, and the dress just grazed the ground ever so beautifully. It was extremely comfortable and it was in pristine condition. The only thing that took me off guard was the color; it was not cobalt blue, but a very dark navy blue. Just keep that in mind. Perfect in every other way!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2014
Gorgeous Formal Dress that is also comfortable!

Loved this dress! Great classic look and it felt super elegant. It ran just a little large through the body, but not in a way that made it look to large, just made it comfortable. Thick fabric also made it pretty warm.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2014
Stunning dress! So easy to wear, and glamorous!

Runs slightly large, I normally wear a 4R, and the 2R was a perfect fit. This dress is simple elegance, it is a statement all on it's own.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×