Carmen Marc Valvo

Major Moment Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Go with this stunning one shoulder ruffle gown by Carmen Marc Valvo. You'll be the center of attention as you'll look radiant at the black tie formal. Go with a classic bracelet like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(148)
True to Size
(192)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
October 7, 2017
On time and two sizes to try
Dress is cute fit well but two sizes dresses has some issue with The side zipper . Good thing was dark blue and it is not that obvious
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 36
November 16, 2017
Great dress! Fit wonderful!
Wore to a gala... perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 13, 2018
Perfect!!!!
I love this dress! It fit true to size and was a nice thick material. Looked great on too! I wish I could keep it. This was my first time using RTR and it was such a great experiece.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Lovely!
Dress was gorgeous! I'm 5'6" and wore it with a 2" heel, and it was just right. I'm a 36DDD and found that the top was just a little bit big, but other than that, no complaints.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
This dress was elegant and comfortable for a black tie welcome winter wedding - runs a little big!
Runs a little big, but ordered my size and it was fine. Very comfortable and elegant. I wore a strapless bra with it and it worked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 1, 2016
The dress was SO COMFORTABLE! It was sleek and classic.
I tend to wear a 6P in everything, but the 4P fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2016
Classic & Elegant!
I wore this amazing dress for formal wedding and got nothing but compliments on it!! It is a classic dress and fit a formal wedding to a tee without taking attention away from the beautiful bride!! I absolutely loved this gown (and so did my husband)! I ordered an 8R, but I may have been able to get away with a 6R. I had some extra room, especially is the waist and chest area (which is a surprise because I'm a 34DD). However, with the one shoulder style, no one noticed it being a tab bit big besides me. The fabric laid so smooth on the body and moved with me throughout a night full of dancing! I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and probably had about a 1/2" to spare. I got caught under a couple of people's heels during the night, but it's a small price to pay for my feet not killing me all night long. The one big annoyance with this dress is that the loops sewn on the inside of the dress on the strapless side are sewn at the top seam so it was almost near to impossible to keep them tucked in. I even safety-pinned them down and they still made several appearances throughout the night. I will definitely rent this dress again and will more than likely being trying the red one for another black tie wedding in a couple of weeks.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Weight: 185lbs
November 21, 2016
I wore this dress to a ball and I loved it.
We rented the Navy Tuxedo and paired with this dress was perfect. I am 5'4 and I wore 3 inch heels which was perfect. This dress allowed me to dance the night away with our tugging the top because there is good coverage if you are a little more modest. My back up size was a 12 and it fit better but seem to be made different and that caused a bulk in the back so I went with the 14 because it laid better. I loved the comfort and class that this dress gave me . I was 100% happy with this choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2017
Loved the dress! Could have downsized.
I thought the dress was elegant and beautiful. I wore it for Barrister's Ball at my law school and it was my first rental at rent the runway. I am glad that I ordered a backup size 2P because the 4P (which I thought was my size) was wayyy too big. I could have sized down for a tighter fit (the dress was a little loose around the midsection, but normal at the bottom). The dress is a lot darker than the the photo online - I would describe the dress as being a dark navy blue. Either way, I thought that, for my event, the darker blue was nicer. I would recommend this dress and I will definitely be ordering from here again! My measurements are: 5ft 2.5 inches; 34B; pear shaped (smaller top/ midsection and bigger bottom); 128lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 19, 2017
Beautiful dress.
I ordered the 4R and the 6R. I typically wear 6-8. The 4R fit best. Only thing was I had to go buy shorter heels. Typically wear 3 1/2 -4" but with the 4R I could see too much of my shoes. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 207lbs
March 26, 2017
Great dress: Simple and Stylish
I received many compliments in this dress. More importantly, I felt comfortable and very at ease in it. It does run large but while the top was big it stayed up beautifully! The dress runs large so if you're ordering a second size, go down a size. I danced all night with no concerns and very happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2017
Showing up in this dress to an Oscar Gala was an unforgettable experience!
This dress is gorgeous on and off the hanger. It's elegant and comfortable. It's a deep, rich navy color. I normally wear a size 6 but ended up wearing the size 4 with no problems. It definitely fits a little looser through the mid section. I have that mom tummy and this dress was very flattering. I'm 5'1" and with 2.5 inch heels, the dress hung perfectly. The fabric has a silky feel so it feels as luxurious as it looks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2012
Easy process & felt like a million bucks for just $150!
I rented this dress for a black tie work gala. I wanted to something elegant and not have to worry about too much decollete/cleavage showing. I normally am a size 10 but I ended up fitting perfectly into the size 8L. I recommend going down a size for your back up dress size. I am 5' 9" and the long was perfect with my 4 inch heels. The dress is a dark blue but most of my photos make it look like it's black. It was so comfortable and I highly recommend renting this dress if you want to go for a more elegant look.
SaraAugust 15, 2012
Hi Anne Marie - I am basically the same size you are - wondering how it fit in the hip and butt since this is where I normally need a 10. In the photos, it looks like it has an easy fit in that area. Wondered what your experience was.
AnnemarieAugust 18, 2012
I missed this question in time for Sara, but will answer in the hopes it helps someone else with the same question! This dress is great for anyone concerned with their hips and/or butt. It really is so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2012
I was in the receiving line at the event and one of the wives, looked at me and said, I love your dress, I'm not just saying that... I LOVE your dress!
I ordered this dress in both the red and the navy thinking I would be a size 6, which is what I wear in pretty much everything. The Red version was my first choice but unfortunately I had ordered the red in the 6 and 8, then the navy in 4 and 6. The 4 in this dress fit perfectly and was just the right length with a 3 inch heel. I am 5 3'. The dress was in perfect condition and is definitely a high quality gown. It moved really well, and was very easy to wear. The whole RTR experience was wonderful. The customer service was incredible as always!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
May 14, 2012
Too big to wear
I'm a 0, and this dress runs big. There was nothing smaller for me to rent, so it was loose and I didn't want to wear it to the event. It was also long for me a 5'3". RTR customer service was supportive and helpful. The dress was good quality, a nice weight, and would look good on most anyone--but depending on your shape, maybe not great for a size 0 :(
JenniferAugust 22, 2012
Thank you for your review!! I'm 5' 1" and 98 lbs and have the exact same concern. Were there any formal dresses/designers you found in a 0 that did work for your petite size?
CarlyAugust 27, 2012
I am having the same problem! Jennifer, I am the exact same height & weight. Did you find anything that worked?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Carly! Reem Acra, Bibhu Mohpatra, and Matthew Williamson tend to run small, so these designers would be great for you!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
I got compliments on the dress all night. I just wish I could afford to buy it!
I rented a 2L and 4L expecting that I would wear the 2L, but not wanting to risk having it too snug (I recently starting wearing a size 2... I've been a size 4/6 for years so have not yet really come around to the idea that I might be a size 2). It turns out that the 2L was still a little roomy, especially in the waist. I do have a really narrow waist for my size so I added a belt and it worked perfectly. I wore with about 3.5 inch heels and the length worked. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs with a small B cup (the top could have been snugger, but I wasn't pulling it up all night). Also, the original 2L I received had a rip in the seam on the chest and I called RTR that day (they were really helpful and assured me that the dress never should have been sent out that way). They made sure I had a new dress the next morning, in plenty of time for the event.
KateNovember 20, 2012
Hi, I am thinking about renting this dress but I also have a narrow waist, where did you get your belt? Thanks!
KerriNovember 27, 2012
Hi.. i have the same question about the belt. Love the combination if you wouldn't mind sharing.
JenDecember 10, 2012
I don't actually remember where I bought the belt. I think it may have been from Express but a few seasons ago. Sorry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Elegant but way too big
I rented this dress for a regional Emmy awards show. I'm a pretty solid 8, but I usually try a 6 too. When I tried the 6L on, I didn't even bother trying the 8 because the 6 hung so loosely on me. The fabric is heavy and just kind of hangs, which I guess can be good if you want to hide curves, but I wish it had done more to flatter curves. Maybe I would have loved it if I had gotten the 4L and it had fit better. It is very a classy and elegant dress though... probably better for a Fall or Winter event since it's very dark (not the color that is pictured, but closer to a navy/midnight blue, almost black).
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Having guests of the wedding, who spent hundreds of dollars on their dresses, comment on my Rent The Runway Dress. I was promoting RTR all night long and proud of it!
I needed to rent a dress for my bosses black tie wedding in CA. I would usually wear a 6, however the reviews stated this dress ran a tad bigger. I rented the 4L, instead of an 8L, for the second size. Fit like a glove! I got comments on it all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
LOVED this dress!
This dress is extremely flattering. I am a solid size 12, which is what I ordered, and it was a little big, but not so much anyone could tell, but me. Flowed nicely, and was extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 5, 2012
A mix of Elegance and Beauty!
I rented the dress for a black tie wedding. I cannot describe the way this dress flows and hughs your body and at the same time you are able to move around and dance. I do agree and thank the preview girls that posted the reviews saying the dress runs a tad bigger because it does, that's the reason i went for a size smaller as my second option and I'm glad i did!! The items were delivered and wrapped carefully and the delivery date was exactly on time. The return indications were very simple as well. I also rented the accesories from the site!! Unfortunetely, i could only rely on my friends pictures and they do not make justice to the dress, but trust me "If you want to dress to impress... then this is your dress!"
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Rent the Runway was amazing, I would use them again.
I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It is gorgeous. People commented all night on it. It is very dark blue-almost looks black. It is heavy material-very warm-I wouldn't want to wear it on a really hot summer night. '
RTR CustomerOctober 2, 2012
Hi! I was wondering, how high were your heels? Where you happy with the length? There are no longs available for my date and i was wondering if i could pull of the regular length? Im 5'6" as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Stunning gown!
I wore this for a special date night, and it was even more beautiful than I expected! The color is a deeper navy than in the model photo, and looked beautiful with sparkly bracelet and earrings. I usually wear a size 8 or 10, and decided to go with a 10L based on fitting notes. It worked out, but I actually think an 8 would have fit slightly better as I found this a tad large for me. Anyway, this is a gorgeous, flattering dress that will make you feel like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful Gown
I ended up not wearing this dress due to liking my back up rental better, but in any other circumstance, I would have loved to wear this dress. The fit and fabric are very flattering, though I felt the dress lacked definition in the waist making me look a bit boxy. Perhaps a smaller size would have done the trick. It is a bit longer in the back than the front and at 5'8" with 4" heels, the long was definitely necessary, in fact my shoes showed a bit more than I would have liked in the front so have some shoe options depending on your height. If I have another formal event to attend, I will give this dress another try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
Very pretty dress that is elegant and conservative!
I ended up not wearing this dress because both sizes I ordered were too big. It runs big in the waist but pretty normal everywhere else. I would recommend going smaller for the backup size. The dress is a good thick material and is very figure flattering if you get the right size. Customer service was great with my return and I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Loved this dress and felt wonderful
I rented this dress for a formal evening event. I am 5'8" and 145lbs and typically wear a size 10. Based on prior reviews I rented the 8R as my back up. I knew I would wear low heels with the dress so I went with the R length and it was perfect. The fabric is a quality, heavy material and feels wonderful on. I usually will not wear strapless clothing as I am self-concious about my shoulders but the ruffles draws the eye's attention and I felt great. I received a lot of compliments and I highly recommend the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2012
This was a beautiful gown--understated and elegant.
I am a pretty true size 8 but the size 6 fit me perfectly, including length with 3" heels. This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it because my first choice was more low cut than I expected. This was my first experience with RTR and they are amazing. I will probably never buy another dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Very elegant dress, understated glamor. I felt fabulous all night!
The fabric + lining is heavy, which makes it both forgiving and a great choice for a fall/winter event. A belt, as shown by some of the other reviewers, is a great idea, however because the dress was very loose in the waist. Overall this dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2012
Elegant black tie wedding dress
I rented this dress for a fall black tie wedding and could not have been happier! I received compliments on the dress all night. I am usually between a size 4 and 6. The smaller size was definitely a better fit and I would suggest renting a size smaller than usual. I'm a little taller than average and the long was a perfect choice with my 2.5 in. heels. I also added my own belt, which I felt complimented the dress well. Without the belt, there isn't any seeming to define your waist. I would suggest this beautiful dress to anyone for a wedding or formal event!
lolaSeptember 9, 2014
I love the belt. You look great!
JustineSeptember 15, 2014
Thank you! The belt is from White House Black Market.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Too loose to wear.
Runs very large! Go a size down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Perfect solution for bridesmaid dresses!
Love love LOVED wearing this dress as the maid of honor in my sisters wedding. I felt like a goddess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
Dress was awesome - but it runs very large and very long.
The dress is gorgeous and extremely flattering - the color is great. Beware that it runs long and large, so size down. I usually wear an 8 or 10, and i got a 6 and 8 (after reading other reviews about how big it runs). The 6 fit well, but was still a little looser than I'd expect. Length - I'm 5'10" and was wearing 3 inch heels and the back of the dress was still dragging on the ground. The front was fine (it's kind of a 'shorter in the front, longer in the back' situation) though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved, loved the dress! Perfect fit and would definitely rent it again.
I am 5'9" 165lbs. and normally wear a 12, but got a 10L and 12L since the reviews indicated it ran large. The 10L was perfect! Very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2012
Great choice - elegant and understated
This is a great choice for a black tie optional wedding. The color is deeper than pictured - a true navy, and is less expected than black. I normally wear a 14, but after having a baby I have no idea what is "normal" anymore, so I ordered a 12R and a 16R (the 14 was unavailable). The 16 was way too big, but the perfect length for me (I'm barely 5'7). The 12 fit great - the top was very slightly snug, but it was very short. I wore 3.5 inch heels, and I had to embrace really showing my shoes. The dress is cut pretty straight through the top and waist, which can create a bit of puckering along the side zipper if you have a larger bust, but I attribute this to the fact that I probably would have fit the 14 a bit better. I was worried about returns on Sunday, but the return was SO easy - just pop the dresses back in the enclosed bags and drop them in the blue USPS post boxes. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2012
Great dress for a formal affair
This was my back up dress for a black tie wedding I was attending. The 4R fit well overall - it was perfect at my bust and great length (I wore the dress with 4" heels). It was a bit loose in the waist/hip area though, which is why I belted it, which turned out fine I think. It's definitely a bit on the heavier side as far as material goes - so better for a cold weather affair. The dress was comfortable, but I kept finding myself adjusting the shoulder strap because it was digging into my skin at times which was a little annoying. Otherwise it's a beautiful, classic dress that's great for any formal affair where you don't want to stand out too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
flattering
I am a true size 6. In this case I ended up calling RTR in a panic. I didn't have a backup size and had ordered the 6R. They ended up sending me the 4R in black overnight. It's a great dress but does run very big. I could have probably worn the 2 if my bust were a little smaller or if I wanted a more fitted look. The dress looked great though and I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this dress to the wedding of a friend's son.
The dress fit beautifully and was very flattering. My tummy was hidden. The dress was comfortable. I received many compliments. I would wear it again! Note that we needed to tape the hem so I would not trip over the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress but runs a tad long!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It did run a tad big and should have went down a size but overall the dress fit well. It is a tad long on the bottom and had to put in some hem tape so it's not ideal for shorter women. I'm 5'2 and was wearing 4 inch heels and the dress still dragged to the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 8, 2012
Fantastic!
I loved this dress! I thought I would need a 10, but when I read the reviews and learned that the fit runs large, I ordered an 8 for my second size. The 8 fit perfectly! The length was perfect and I felt so comfortable and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
It's a beautiful dress. Received many compliments!
Upon reading the reviews and noticing that it runs larger I ordered size 6 and size 8. I usually wear 8-10. But even size 8 was too big. Ended up wearing size 6. The color of the dress is not as bright as it is on the picture. It's much darker and looks more black then navy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
The dress was very elegant and perfect for the formal wedding I attended.
The material is very heavy, but very comfortable. I typically wear an 8 and actually ordered that as my primary size with the 6 as a back up. The 8 was way too big, but the 6 fit perfectly. I would suggest going a size down.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×