Carmen Marc Valvo

Major Moment Gown

$70 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with this stunning one shoulder ruffle gown by Carmen Marc Valvo. You'll be the center of attention as you'll look radiant at the black tie formal. Go with earrings like the Rodrigo Otazu's Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings and a classic bracelet like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

262 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 131
Large 117
Photos 129
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a classic dress - a flattering fit! The color is darker than the photo, but is still a beautiful navy blue. The fabric is fairly heavy, but still wearable. The length is appropriate and the ruffle isn't at all overwhelming like I was worried it would be. I am 5' 4" and wore ~3" heels... the shoes would only poke out when I would walk.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

I got so many complements wearing this dress to a Navy ball! Perfect.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was originally my "back up" but when i got it in the mail i immediately knew it was the one! I ordered a size 2L because I like to wear tall heels and it couldn't have fit me any better. I got many complements and it was the perfect gown for the occasion.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful dress; very high quality!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little long for my height (5'-2") with 1.5" heels. Used the hem tape and it worked out fine. The material is very nice, high quality. The dress is lined which is great as well. Dress did not need to be steamed or pressed - straight from the box it was ready to go. Wore the size 6; the size 4 was too tight in the arm pit. Loved this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great dress but runs a tad long!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! It did run a tad big and should have went down a size but overall the dress fit well. It is a tad long on the bottom and had to put in some hem tape so it's not ideal for shorter women. I'm 5'2 and was wearing 4 inch heels and the dress still dragged to the floor.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This dress needs to be retired, it's been washed 10 too many times.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Nice Material Cons: This dress appears to have been washed too much. The zipper was bunched up as if the material shrunk. The armhole is ridiculously small. It hurt all night and left a red mark. The size is small on top but huge in the waist. I found this dress to be horribly unflattering. I am 5'6", 130lbs and wore a 2R. I couldn't have done a bigger size because it was already big in the waist. I kept my hands on my waist as much as possible to keep from looking like a box. Overall: I felt really bad in this dress, but since I got it the day before, I didn't have time to run out and buy anything new.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

It's a beautiful dress. Received many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Upon reading the reviews and noticing that it runs larger I ordered size 6 and size 8. I usually wear 8-10. But even size 8 was too big. Ended up wearing size 6. The color of the dress is not as bright as it is on the picture. It's much darker and looks more black then navy.
Cyndy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2013

Felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very very comforable!
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

The dress was fabulous and fit so well! Plus, the the RTR customer service was extremely helpful.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the gown was pretty true-to-size. Usually I wear a 6, but took the RTR stylist's suggestion was to order a 4 for my back-up size, which was the size I ended up wearing (thank you, stylist!). I didn't have any complaints, except the color in the RTR website picture is much brighter; the dress is a deeper navy.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Best idea ever - never buying a formal dress again!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like the previous reviewers said, the dress runs large and long. I ended up wearing the 8, although I may have been able to go a size smaller. The dress was gorgeous and both arrived in mint condition. I usually have problems in the chest department, but it fit perfectly there! I will say the side zipper bubbled a bit on both sizes, due to the weight of the fabric, but I was told no one else would notice it. I wore 3" heals and the dress skimmed the floor nicely. All in all a great process - the mail return bag doesn't fit in all mail slots well ( I ended up jamming up our box so the post office may not be too happy with me).
Hanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs large! I would definitely recommend getting your typical size, and then going down a size for the free back up. The length was also great for me. I was wearing a pair of 4in heels and it still hit the ground. It is also darker in person. I would also recommend this for someone with a larger bust as well. A great gown for any black tie event!
Christa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was much darker in person that shown in the picture. It wasn't quite as bright as the color the model has on, and looked closer to black than navy. The zipper also did a weird pucker on the side, which caused a lump where there wasn't one. I think if I could have gotten this a size smaller, that wouldn't have happened with the zipper. Overall though, I absolutely loved the dress, and it was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments, and felt good wearing it.
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Awesome Awesome Awesome

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable that I completely focused on the event at hand. My only problem was that since I'm a petite 5'1'' there was a little drag with my 4'' heels. I could have avoided it by wearing a higher platform but I opted for comfort and picking up the dress all night. It was cold out but I didn't notice. Overall I felt like a princess.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

This dress hugged and hid in the right places, I felt AMAZING at the Inaugural Ball I wore it to!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked AMAZING, especially with hair in a swept-to-the-side up-do (down was a little overwhelming). Just be forewarned that it comes out almost black, not navy in most pictures. The length was perfect for a short person wearing tall-ish heels, and it covered my "issue" areas by skimming, not hugging, which made it flattering. The only caution I'd have
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

This was my backup dress but I still loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up picking this dress because I liked another Halston heritage dress better. It was a really hard decision because I also loved this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Feb 15, 2013

Pretty dress, flattering fit

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back up for a formal event and didn't end up wearing it out. The color was a very deep blue, I liked the detail on the one shoulder, the lines of the dress were very flattering. The gown was a bit loose all over, especially in the waist and I had ordered one size down. I am 5'8 and ordered a 10R and the dress barely hit the floor with no shoes on so it does run on the short size as well. Overall it is a very pretty and flattering gown.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Comfortable and Classic - perfect fit all around!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I was hesitant about the fit (especially the arm hole) based on other renters' reviews, but it fit like a glove. I generally wear a size 6, but ended up wearing the 4R to the event, so it ran just a little large. It was comfortable, didn't restrict movement, and the length was perfect with 2 1/2 inch heels. I wore the dress to a black tie benefit, pairing it with metallic strappy heels and oversized studded earrings. It had just a little bit of a train in the back that made it a touch more elegant. The color looked brighter in the model picture, but in real life it was a truer navy. Also, the shoulder ruffles seemed very structured in the model picture, but they had much more movement to them in person. I would definitely recommend this dress to other RTR members. All around it was comfortable, classic, and figure flattering!
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

This dress was amazing! It fit almost perfectly. The material was great for wearing in the winter.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I first ordered the size 6 for this dress in black and it was too big around the bust and the waist for me. I called customer service right away and they were super helpful. They overnighted me the size 4R and it fit much better. They only had the 4L in the black and it was still took long even with my 4 1/2-5 inch heels, so I went for the 4R in the blue. The dress is a lot darker than it appears on the website. It is navy blue, but comes out black in most pictures, unless the flash is really good. The dress is a total eye catcher! All night people were coming up to me asking where I got the dress from! Overall, I had a great experience and will totally rent from RTR again!! Maybe next time I will go for the red!
whoablackbetty10
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 18, 2013

Great dress! I got compliments on it all night. Use accessories to make it even more elegant.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Not too tight and not too loose. I would suggest a short heal for those tall girls who get this dress in long.
Lucia
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

This dress made me feel and look like a princess, I loved it and I got plenty of compliments.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, but I do recommend for the curvy girls to wear spanks and a girdle with it. It did have some static and the only bad thing I would say is that I had to take it to the cleaners, because for some reason it came with a stain. I was told I would get a refund for it but never heard back. Besides that, the dress was beautiful, and I got a lot of compliments that night. Loved it.
S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Perfectly elegant and simple!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and loved it. I got many compliments on the dress; it really complimented my curvy body and was super sliming. I was nervous that my butt would not fit so I ordered the next size up, too (I usually wear a 6), but the 4 fit perfectly. The R length was perfect for my 4" heels, but the small train dragged a little bit when I took the heels off for dancing (though I wouldn't have it any shorter...just be aware that the back is a bit longer than the front). The other small downsides were that the right-shoulder strap cut into my shoulder just a bit (but I knew that strap wasn't going anywhere!) and the left side bust was the tiniest bit gap-y (so that I had to pull it up a few times). Those were very small inconveniences and really didn't matter in comparison to the overall experience!
Angelica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 was a little big in the waist but fit everywhere else. The length was perfect and I wore flats. The fabric is thick but it was not too hot or heavy.
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Apr 22, 2013

I wore this in June 2012 for my prom & I felt like I was in Cannes! I loved this dress soooo much!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to its size. Even though the shade of blue was navy, it really didn't matter anyway.
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

This dress makes you feel like a million bucks! It's a must buy for any formal occasion.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually fit into a 6, but I easily fit into a 4 with a bit of room in the waist. It runs big, so keep that in mind. I am 5'9", and wore a two inch heel, and the dress just grazed the ground ever so beautifully. It was extremely comfortable and it was in pristine condition. The only thing that took me off guard was the color; it was not cobalt blue, but a very dark navy blue. Just keep that in mind. Perfect in every other way!
Mariclare
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 29, 2013

The dress was amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, I rented a 4R and 2R and I ended up with the 2 only because I wanted it to be a little more fitted. I wore it to my Senior Prom and I got compliments all night!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

Beautiful dress, but not the best fit.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6 and the 6L was a good length, but too loose in the waist. The look of the dress is to be shorter in the front then in the back. Be aware because I didn't realize that until I got it. I wasn't crazy about my shoes showing in the front and having a small train in the back.
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
May 20, 2013

The dress is absolutely divine! I really could not be any happier!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit - I made the mistake of ordering two different lengths instead of two different sizes. I ordered a 2R and a 2L, when instead I should have rented a 2R and a 0R. But all in all, with the help of (a lot of) fashion tape, the fit was wonderful! However, I will continue on the thread that the dress is a bit airy around the torso, but personally, that didn't bother me at all. Pros - The dress is absolutely divine! I really could not be any happier! This dress is one of those very subtle but sophisticated and classy dresses. The one-shouldered ruffle is wonderful as well -- just the right amount of dramatic and not at all obnoxious. The color is also darker than the model picture, but the dark navy really plays to the sophisticated and classy side of the dress. Cons - The only downside to this dress, and I will also continue on the other thread, is that the dress is longer in the back. Seeing as how I wore this dress to my prom, I did run into the occasional problem of having the train of the dress stepped on (both my other people and by myself). Though this problem could be remedied with taller heels. Highlights - I really just felt so sophisticated and classy. I loved walking in this dress and receiving the second glances and compliments from people. And specifically pertaining to my prom, I really felt like I stood out because whereas other girls would be bedazzled or in sequins or layers, I felt like this dress really stood out in its subtly; and you can easily play it up or down. Really, just sososo satisfied and happy with the way this dress helped me define my prom night!
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Just heading out to Prom this year to chaperone and this dress is perfect! My eyes really pop!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length and the really comfortable. Loved the bracelet and earrings, too, though you can't really seem them here. Another great RTR rental!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Wore to a Black Tie Gala at the Museum of Fine Art in Boston. Very elegant!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very comfortable and elegant. I felt very comfortable. I was worried that the one shoulder may not lay right and look funny but it was perfect. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Angie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

So easy and affordable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! The dress fit perfectly. I'm 5'7" and the long was perfect with 3 inch heels. I got the dress in navy and the material was nice. Totally advise getting this dress if you have a formal affair coming up.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2013

This dress was absolutely stunning, I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress in a size 6 and also the size 4. I wore the size 4, and it was more than comfortable. The dress fit nicely in the bust area, a little loose in the midsection, but the perfect length. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

I loved this dress. Got tons of complements!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like many others, I ordered this as my back-up dress. The other dress I ordered was pretty too. This one just looked more elegant and I loved the solid navy color of it (much darker than the photo shown). My two complaints were that the zipper was kind of stretched out when I got it and I thought it was just a little big in the waist. But it worked as I sometimes have a hard time finding a dress that fits in the bust. The dress is lined so it is nice and warm for the fall/winter month events. I am 5'8 and I wore 3" heels and it was still a tad long in the back. But nearly perfect for my height. Overall this dress was great. I got tons of complements and I felt comfortable all night in the cool weather. I will definitely use RTR again in the future and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice rental.
Tyra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

I was interview on the event red carpet. The dress was very understated but stunning.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons. it fit very well.
Daria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

It was beautiful in person and comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is better looking in person. The fashion tape that came with the dress helped me not worry about the dress falling. The dress shows your curves without being too tight. It lays perfectly and was very flattering. It also was great for dancing.
Brenda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2013

Simple, gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally shy away from strapless/one-shoulder dresses, but once I put this dress on, I couldn't say no. It runs quite large (even the 8R was a bit large on me in places), but overall, the fit was great. I received so many compliments throughout the night and the fabric was perfect for a chilly fall evening. I'm 5'2 and wore 3.5 inch heels, though wish I had gone with 4+ inches, as I had to keep picking up the dress so I wouldn't trip.
lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

really clean lines, pretty dress AND comfortable!!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
followed reviewers advice and sized down for back up …wore the 6R instead of the 8R. Length was perfect with 3 inch heels…will rent this dress again
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

This dress was gorgeous and comfortable! A perfect combination for a formal event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress in an 8 and a 10 because formal gowns tend to run small. The 8 was still too big in the top and way too long. I bought 3.5 inch heels and the dress drug the floor. I am broad across the shoulders and have a large chest, so I was very surprised to need a 6. I called RTR and they cold not have been more helpful about over-nighting me the dress in a smaller size. The 6 fit like a glove and I was able to wear my silver sandals with a kitten heel. Much more comfortable for a long night of dancing.
Jill
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 25, 2014

Wore to a black tie ball for the Junior League of Dallas. Lovely/Flattering Dress!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a ton of compliments on this dress and would recommend it to any woman with tummy issues (apple shape) as I felt is concealed my problem area well. I was disappointed in the color of the dress when it arrived. On the website it was a more vibrant blue and in person (and photos) looked black. Also, there was very strange puckering down the side on the zipper. I thought is may have just been this dress but when I tried on the back-up size it was the same on that dress. This was my first time using RTR and the process of renting and receiving the dress was great and I will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Amazing dress. LOVED wearing it. It was very comfy! It moves very elegantly. True to size.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly! I was very happy with the dress. You'll see in the photos that there is a string that kept coming out. That was annoying. Otherwise, I felt like a movie star!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 3, 2014

Glamorous Gown Perfect for Awards Season!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an evening of Oscar parties and I loved it. The 6R was a little short so my shoes showed but the 6L wasn't that much longer and was only available in black so I went with the 6R and loved the Navy blue color. It was very comfortable and flattering, I wore it for over 12 hours and it was never too tight or itchy. I would love to rent again in another color!!
India
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 10, 2014

What made my night unforgettable was when everyone who rented a dress from RTR did a photo together

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was darker than I thought but it actually matched perfectly with my husbands mess dress for his dining out!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×