You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Studded Jersey Cutout Gown
Rental $70 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let them stop and stare in awe of this insanely gorgeous studded cutout gown by Z Spoke by Zac Posen. You'll be the talk of the formal in this fashion forward style. Add a pop of color with the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy studded jersey(96% Polyester, 4% Spandex). Deep V neckline. Cut-outs at waist and shoulder. Long sleeves. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at hips due to exposed cut outs at lower back
HIPS: Fitted - consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 15, 2012
Dress fit like a glove. I got many compliments on this dress, mostly from men I didnt know.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is true to size but is short. I ordered a long and I could still see my feet/shoes. I am 5'8" and wore 2" heels. It fell to my ankles. I would have preferred a longer length, but the dress still looked great.
dd
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Oct 25, 2012
i didn't get to wear it, too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
also, even though it was long, it was quite short for me, i am 5'8 with 4-5 inch heels and it came above my shoe...
rtrfan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 23, 2012
runs very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
unfortunately, had to return the 4L & 6L - the L was actually quite short and I couldn't wear high heels with it. the bust fit will on the 6L but the arm and shoulder fit was tight (there was a minor rip in the shoulder). I suggest this dress for someone with a straight sillhouette - and if you're looking to wear a heel, definitely order the LONG.
HYnyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 19, 2012
Unique and striking dress. Great choice I was very happy with.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a hit! Though fabric says polyester which I was skeptical about, fabric draped really well and quality was surprisingly rich. The design and cut are fantastic, though any extra weight will peek out as it doesn't hide much other than your thighs. For my height the other reviews helped and I'm definitely glad I went with a Long size. I got a size 2 and 4 but went with the size 4 because I wanted the longer sleeves and hem, but the top on the 2 would've fit better in the bust area and I'm a full B cup. I went braless and it was totally fine.
Anny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 15, 2012
gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 0R and 0L. They both fit fine, BUT I preferred wearing the 0L because I was wearing 3.5 inch heels and it was more my style to wear the dress where my shoes weren't completely exposed. Yes, I did have to put fashion tape on the shoulders and near the bust area to hold down the dress in place. I also wore this with the nubra. Great sexy and modern dress and I received many compliments!
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 10, 2012
I wore this dress for a fashion award show and ended up on their best dress list.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a 32 A and felt a little uncomfortable without my padded bra but as the night went on and the compliments kept coming I strut with confidence.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 21, 2012
Very flattering and a very unique cut.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully. The open back and low cut front were fun but the sleeves make it tasteful. It looks surprisingly formal even though the material is jersey. I am tall and thankfully ordered the long because it can run short if you wear heels. Better suited for someone with a small bust. My only complaint was that the back snap unhooked a few times. Otherwise, wonderful!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 15, 2012
The cutouts gave the dress edge but still felt appropriate to wear to something formal.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a bit large in the bust, the snaps were a bit loose but otherwise a very comfortable fabric.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Aug 21, 2012
Not my Favorite Zac Posen
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked GREAT in photo but different in real life. Also when I tried it on it fit very strange -maybe because I'm long waisted? Better for 5'5" or shorter?
kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 11, 2012
Loved this dresS!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a Navy Seal Ball in San Diego that my salon was invited to. This dress is so beautiful! Runs a little small would suggest getting your regular size and then one size up. Only complaint I have 5'8" & wore heals and felt the dress was a little short but still long enough that it did not look bad! After a little confusion when I went to check out everything went great....and would no doubt use this site again!
SMH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 28, 2012
Perfect For the Ball
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a Mardi Gras Ball and Tableau and got tons of compliments! I was very comfortable in it and loved that no one else had anything even close to similar to this dress. I would say its classy with edge. Perfect if you want to stand out. BTW, this was my first time using rent the runway and it was so easy and worth it!
NOLAmom
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 16, 2012
LOVE the back...but...
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my "first choice" and then chose a back up for $25. So glad I did! This dress is gorgeous but the top was a little big...it needed LOTS of tape to stay in place and I realized that I would be too worried about whether or not I was covered up to really enjoy myself. My event was a Mardi Gras ball and you're just getting beads thrown at you all night and I was worried I might end up with a "wardrobe malfunction." It's a great dress if you are not going to be doing a lot of dancing and moving around. The back is just fabulous but the front was big on me...you will notice it looks kind of big on the model too. If you do rent it buy some extra tape for it...the two strips they send you won't be enough!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 11, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal event. I was a little nervous because a backup size 6 wasn't available, but the 4L fit great. I generally wear a 4, and am 5'7" and the length was perfect. The top was actually a little big (I'm a 32B cup), but I used double-stick tape and everything was fine. The jersey is really comfortable, too. I felt classy, yet sexy with the cutouts, and everyone loved it--especially my fellow!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jan 10, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. Gorgeous, eye-catching, and actually REALLY comfortable! Wore to a black tie affair and turned heads all night. Wore without a bra (I'm small on top) and secured the top with double stick tape. Wear this and you'll feel like a star!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 31, 2011
loved it
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie deb party and I got so many compliments on it. I was a little uncomfortable at times because I thought it might have been to scandalous for the occasion, but I was reassured a number of times that the dress was amazing and it that really made my confidence go up. I was even told by a guy at the end of the night that hands down, I had the best dress on of all the girls (and he was straight). If you really want to turn heads and make a statement, wear this dress. It will make your confidence soar.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 28, 2011
Amazing!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I'm 5' 4" and 105 lbs and got the 0. Usually everything runs big on me but I wish I had ordered a 0 Long just to see. I was wearing monster heels and the dress was a tad short. Otherwise, amazing dress!
Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 2, 2011
sexy!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. It is flattering and very sexy. It looks better on than on the model, who is a bit too thin for it. Nice for fuller breasted woman. I am 5'7" and wore high heels 4" so I got the long and it was perfect length.
Meredith
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Nov 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. It is so comfortable and really stays in place. I have a small bust and I was totally comfortable wearing it without a bra. The only note is that this dress is a bit short. I had to wear it with my shortest heels so that it wasn't glaringly too short. I ordered the long, and it wasn't long enough! The dress from the ankles up deserves a five star review, but the length knocks off one star.
Ally Kay
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Looks very edgy but chic - very Gwyneth Paltrow. Big hit at a black tie event. Definitely get the tall size if you're 5'6" or above. I'd even get it if you're 5'4" or 5'5" and planning one wearing high high heels. Must use double stick tape around bust area but that's no prob. I'm a size 0 tall but I have a tiny bit of a mom pooch which this dress emphasizes, so I had to wear a waist spanx (folded down, so it wouldn't show in the back). Very flat stomach recommended for this one. But otherwise, gorgeous and unique. Loved.
Leanne
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Definitely a head-turning cut, and it's elegant while being fresh so perfect for a gala or event that has some room for personality! I mostly got compliments from fashion forward girls who wanted to know who the designer was, but I wasn't feeling very beautiful-- it's a body conscious piece with no support anywhere- so be sure you feel like you're in great shape if you're going to wear this. I wish I had spent the $25 for a backup style.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the fit of the dress, and I agree that it is best for small busts. The long length was the perfect length when I was barefoot, and a little short with heels (I'm 5'10") but not in a noticeable way. Would definitely recommend for a formal event if you are feeling edgy -- I got lots of compliments!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! Best for small busts, Large cut outs in the bodice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress