No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
348 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size263
Small25
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Fit very well, got a lot of compliments.
I've ordered this dress before in the navy blue color, and liked it better. While this color was very pretty, the fabric was different than what I thought it would be from this picture, but will still great. Fits true to size, except the straps were a little big and kept slipping off. I definitely would recommend this dress or the same one in navy for any event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Beautiful & Comfortable
Super comfortable dress, beautiful color and great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2014
I wish I could keep it!
I absolutely love this dress; I wish I could keep it! The material is thick, and I love that it has pockets. The fit and flare silhouette of this dress is very flattering, and was such a fun style to dance in. I did think that the color was far more blue in person than it appears on the website (where I think it looks teal), but I actually liked the color even better in person. I got compliments all night from friends, and I truly wish that I could buy this dress to keep!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Great Dress for Engagement Session
I rented this for my engagement session in Austin. I wore the size 4 because Rent the Runway gave me the wrong dress for my size 2. I probably could have gone a size down but it worked out fine. I loved the color and the fabric. It was super adorable. I didn't wear a bra because the dress sort of props up your boobs (which normally is a good thing) but for an engagement session, i thought it was too revealing so I wore a scarf. I definitely would rent this dress again and my fiance LOVED it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous color and design, straps were too long though.
Runs really big, the straps were ridiculously long. I adored the color and design (pockets!!) and the material was nice and kind of heavy. Would consider renting a smaller size for a different event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
It was perfect for the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2014
I got engaged in this dress!!!
I'll always love this dress since I got engaged the night i was wearing it! I felt like it ran a little large, the straps kept falling down on me. but other than that it was PERFECT. love love love
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful, classic dress.
The quality and of the dress was outstanding. My only complaint was that the straps were frequently falling down. I'm 5'7 and it would have been perfect if the hem line was an inch or two shorter. Overall I'd recommend this dress. The color was gorgeous and I got many complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2014
This is the perfect dress for a wedding--classic, elegant, and flattering.
I am usually a 4, but I ordered a 2 as a second size and ended up wearing that instead. The material is thick enough to offer shape so you do not need to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2014
Stand out in a classic cut and gorgeous color
Great dress! Very flattering in terms of the tailored cut and the color was amazingly vibrant without being flashy. The fabric is thicker -- perfect for spring or fall, and the dress has hidden pockets in the skirt. It's well made and tailored very nicely - other than the straps, it fit like it was custom made for me. I got many compliments on it at the wedding I attended in it - even the mother of the bride! I'd recommend making sure you have fashion tape and safety pins on hand, esp if you are on the shorter side - as other reviewers have warned, the straps run large. I had tape but no pins, but I made do by not slouching and occasionally pulling a fallen strap back onto my shoulder. Not a dealbreaker at all but if I had safety pins it would have been a non-issue. Also note that this dress definitely shows off your chest -- if you are a bit smaller up there it may not be the one for you as the dress is fairly low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Obsessed with this teal Zac Posen dress!
Rented this dress to wear at my boyfriend's sister's wedding. As other reviewers mentioned, the fabric was a little thicker than I anticipated but that didn't bother me. I didn't even need to wear a bra because it fit like a glove up top. Very easy to wear and great for dancing the night away! The straps would occasionally slip off the shoulder for a second but it wasn't something that happened constantly. Oh yes, and it has pockets! If you have blue eyes, you especially must rent this dress- makes them pop! Did not want to send this dress back, would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2014
Structured, yet comfortable
I've rented this dress in another color previously, so I was confident in its fit. It's nicely tailored and structured. The material has a heavy weight so it can be hot. (I wore it in the middle of the summer.) The weight plus tailoring makes for a comfortable dress. Comfortable in a way that you don't worry if there will be an "oops" moment. I felt like there was enough structure in the bodice to forego a bra. I usually wear a push-up, but there was plenty of "lift" in this dress. The skirt is, well it's an a-line, so not much to expound upon. The only (minor) problem I had was that the straps sometimes slipped down. I attribute this to my short-ish torso, so it may not be a problem for all people. Overall, I felt very confident and sexy in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
flirty
nice dress but looked too scandalous with my figure, didn't think it was appropriate for the wedding
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2014
Wonderful friends!
As others have said: The color is a beautiful, bright blue--more like a cerulean than the teal in the photo. The fabric is heavier than I expected but the drape is fantastic. The straps are on the long side but can be held in place with fashion tape. The dress fits wonderfully. I felt beautiful when I wore it and received compliments all night long. You will not be disappointed in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
Loved the color!
Loved the pockets! The material was thicker than can be seen online so I would suggest not wearing it in hot weather. I have a wider rib cage and the 6 was just slightly too tight but nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Figure flattering dress
This dress fit perfectly. A few others had trouble with the straps dropping, but I didn't have that problem (must have a long torso?). I loved wearing the dress. It was twirly and fun. It looks better in real life than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 11, 2014
Flattering for "the girls" but long enough to still be demure. So comfy!
The ladies who suggested fashion tape are correct - the straps are very long and would have slipped off of my shoulders if not held in place. I loved how full the skirt was; it was perfect for dancing (and I did I mention the pockets?!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2014
Super flattering thick fabric
I ordered this dress as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is very thick and forgiving and the dress fits super well. The fabric was a little too thick for a super hot wedding. Also thought there was a little too much fabric in skirt part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2014
Lovely blue
Such a vibrant color and a wonderful fit! Heavy fabric but was super comfortable would def recommend for a party or a night out. Thought it ran a tad large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
The ease.
The dress was a great color. Heavy material so it was easy to wear without out worrying about spanx or anything. It wasn't the most flattering though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2014
Loved this dress!
Fit well, beautiful! I am a small busted woman, but this actually gave me cleavage! Very sexy for my anniversary.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect dancing dress!
As other reviewers mentioned, the straps are a bit long. I am typically a 0 or 2, so these are the two sizes I ordered. I was surprised to find that the straps on the 0 were dramatically shorter than the 2, has they been slightly longer (it hiked up everything causing some unflattering bunching near the armpit) I would likely would have gone with the 0. So, going with the 2 the straps were slightly too long, but only was a minor issue when I sat down and relaxed my shoulders... so it did help me keep great posture. It is more blue than teal, it is a heavy material (which helped this girl stay warm at the outdoor wedding), it it great for dancing (the heavy weight ensured no flashing during twirling), and POCKETS! I would not recommend this dress for anyone with large breasts, it is pretty tight up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2014
Great Dress, with pockets!
This dress was great. The fabric was thicker than I was expecting, very well constructed. As many other reviewers have noted, the straps are very long (the the fabric is too thick to pin easily) but I was able to fix this pretty easily with some fashion tape. As an added bonus it had pockets, which is always nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 22, 2014
I put the dress on and it had pockets!
The dress straps are a little long, but other than that it was perfect and flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress as outfit #2 for our engagement pictures and opted to dress it down with sandals and less jewelry to make it the more casual of the two outfits. Turned out really well for outdoor shots! The color varied among other reviewers' pics and also looked different on me depending on the shots from our own photo session. Regardless, I was happy with it. Great dress! As others said, straps were a little loose so better for staged pics than a long night of dancing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
Playful Zac Posen
I loved this dress. I wore it to a spring wedding and received many compliments. Vibrant color. The material had a nice stretch AND pockets making it super comfortable and perfect for dancing/twirling. The only negative was I found the straps were a little loose with no way of adjusting, so they kept slipping off my shoulders. Otherwise a great, playful party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2014
The presentation!
Fit great! Straps were a little too long and would fall but other than that comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2014
Nice fit, heavy fabric!
Fits true to size. I did not end up wearing the dress (it was a backup) because the fabric was heavy and it was for an August wedding in the midwest but I loved the pockets! Makes your waist look small, and works well for those of us with bigger hips. Just not a good choice for heat! Sorry - forgot to get a photo.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2014
I wore this dress to a September wedding on the water.
Overall, it was a very nice dress. I usually wear a size 0-2, and ended up in the 2 for this dress. I would have preferred to wear the 0 because that fit better everywhere except my bust. The 2 fit my bust, but the straps were a little too long, so I had to keep adjusting the dress. The material was thicker than I expected and there is no sheen, like the photo seems to suggest. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2014
great color
fit well and received compliments
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Stunning dress!
I am typically a size 2/4 in pants because I am little but with a big booty; because this dress is not form fitting for the lower half, I ordered a size 2 with a 0 backup because my waist is small. I wore the 2 and it fit perfectly, I did not even try the size 0 because I knew it would be too small. Beautiful length and heavy fabric - was so comfortable all night! I did not have a problem with the straps falling as many people seem to have experienced.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Love this dress so much it hurt to give it back!
Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner before her beautiful wedding. I loved it. Fit was fantastic, it made my ladies look fabulous. Like all the other reviews said, the straps are too long, but a little fashion tape and good to go. It had pockets and was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I wore it with the Kate Spade Solarium Bib Necklace and felt so glamorous. I would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2014
This dress will do wonderful things for your body
This dress was so fun to wear! I agree with other reviewers, the material is thicker than you would think - but that's not a downside. It looks as amazing as it feels. The lines of the dress do wonders for cinching your waist, and definitely flatter your décolletage as well. I received a lot of compliments and had a blast dancing the night away in comfort and style! I would have preferred to get a size 8 as I'm carrying a few extra lbs around right now, but the 6 worked well. If you're between sizes, I'd recommend sizing up, particularly if you're more busty! Overall, wish I could buy this dress for myself :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Loved the fabric - a little heavier but still breathable and also loved the length. Definitely a dress for taller gals, given the length of the straps and the dress in general. Great cut for dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 5, 2014
Heavy material and extra long straps. But great color and beautiful dress!
Worth renting if your color is blue. No need to wear a bra but you'll most likely have to shorten the straps which can be a bit of a challenge due to thick but expensive looking material. If you're above a b cup be weary the chest area of this dress can look a bit strange if you don't fit within the seeming detail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Looked great
a bit too much cleavage for any very formal event but shape and fit were very flattering. color and fabric were great, although not stain/shiny like the picture appears.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor engagement party
The 2 fit but I ended up wearing the 4 which had a little more room in the bust area. This dress is beautiful - it is not shiny like it looks in the picture (my second picture shows the fabric) and the fabric was thicker than I had expected. And as you can see it is more blue than teal like it looks in the picture as well. I loved it despite the differences in picture :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2014
Great dress for a wedding - looked great all day and night
This dress, like other commentators, does have very long straps. I could not get safety pins in to keep them up because the fabric is very thick. The straps did fall down occasionally. Everything else about this dress is amazing. The dress fit me perfectly on top and flared out to a nice shape on the bottom. The open bottom of the dress was perfect for dancing and the hot weather we were having. The length and fabric are a great choice for a day wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2014
Gorgeous dress, long straps!
Like most of the reviews said before mine, this is an incredible dress, made with high quality material, but the straps are too long. I'm 5'5" and I think it would fit perfectly on someone who was just a little bit taller than me. It was kind of annoying when we were dancing, but the dress was so beautiful, comfortable, and flattering, I would still rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Fun!
The straps fell down a lot, I couldn't wear the dress with a bra (it looks awkward if you do!) and the fabric is thick so it can get hot; but overall, the dress is beautiful and very flattering.
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×