Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

323 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 249
Large 43
Photos 173
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Flattering for "the girls" but long enough to still be demure. So comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The ladies who suggested fashion tape are correct - the straps are very long and would have slipped off of my shoulders if not held in place. I loved how full the skirt was; it was perfect for dancing (and I did I mention the pockets?!)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Beautiful, Stand-Out Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress because it was flattering and comfy, easy to wear for an all day wedding. The neckline makes it sexy but the flared skirt and skirt length keep it wedding appropriate (don't get me started on the miniskirts I saw...). I carry my weight in my butt, hips and thighs, so a dress like this is so perfect to flatter and hide at the same time. I originally rented something more form-fitting but when I thought about tugging it down all day, sucking it in, wearing spanx in 80-90 degree weather - I'm so glad I switched my rental to this instead. Pockets were so convenient and I loved them. The compliments! Everyone was asking about my dress and where I got it, I think the unusual color makes it a stand-out at a wedding. A friend of mine is in the process of renting this dress now for her own event - so I think it was a success. My one warning, as other reviewers mentioned - the straps are long so have fashion tape or safety pins, or you'll be pulling them up all night. I pinned mine to bra straps and it worked fine. That's the only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Perfect garden wedding dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 6 and 8 and both felt really good on! I went with the 6 because I would have had to wear a padded bra to fill out the 8, it was big enough to look a little frumpy. The 6 kept everything secure and where it should be, and was just a little more fitted through the bodice. The fabric is heavy (but not hot) and has zero stretch. The straps are long and crept their way down on the dance floor all night, but overall an awesome experience with lots of compliments! Pockets get a big thumbs up from me! My friend at the wedding also had a stunning RTR dress (pictured)
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Simple but Sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, and the fabric. It's a little thicker, but nothing too warm. The bust fit well, and I didn't have to wear a bra. Fits well for a pear shaped body. The straps are a little long, but I may have a shorter torso.
L
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Really great dress - will hug your curves in all the right ways!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is heavy, but that's what I loved about it. The fabric hides all of your imperfections and creates really amazing curves at the same time and it looks expensive. I received SO many compliments about the fit and the color. The color is a matte teal blue, and is NOT shiny as shown on the model. Also, other people complained about the straps falling down when they wore it - it only happened to me a couple of times, but I have a long torso, so it wasn't too much of a problem. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Alisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2015

I like the flow of the dress and fitted top.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am on 5'1 and the straps on the dress were too long,
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2015

Cute but strange

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress has a nice fit and flare, but was unflattering to my hips. It is a very strange heavy, double-knit polyester like material. I felt like I was wearing some strange Star Trek uniform. I almost didn't share the photo due to a) the strange look on my face and b) the way it makes my hips look, but felt you ladies need to see. If you are an hourglass figure, it may do something like this to you. Maybe good for somewhat busty but with narrow hips to give the illusion of hourglass.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2015

Cute, flirty look

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really liked the heavy fabric and architectural construction of this dress. Also, pockets! It was really tight in the bust though, I definitely couldn't wear a bra.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

This dress is polyester and super heavy! Did not wear:(

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I thought this would be a fun dress for dancing on my birthday but the material was polyester and way too heavy. Plus, there is no stretch so the top was not very flattering. RTR gave me a refund and was very nice. I called on a Saturday so they were not able to send a replacement dress. Not a summer dress!
RTR Customer
May 3, 2015

RTR is my new favorite way to shop for dresses. The entire experience is flawless!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The color is vibrant and the heavier material gives a very high quality feel. You can never go wrong with pockets! I didn't have any issues with the straps, but I am 6' tall...this could be the reason. Compliments all night long. I felt so comfortable and loved that it had twirling capabilities. Would definitely order again!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Cute, flirty blue dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute fit & flare style, big pockets, thick fabric but I wore it in hot July and it wasn't too hot. Color is more blue blue than the photo where it looks blue green. It gives you a more busty look, if you're not used to that (I'm not), but it worked with a strapless bra just fine and enhanced my curves a little. Blue for the win.
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Great color & very comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the black version of this dress but due to a UPS error it would not have arrived before I went out of town. I called RTR and they shipped the blue dress for free to my hotel! I ordered the 4 and 6, and wore the 6. The 4 was a bit tight across my ribs. The fabric is heavy, a bit textured, and kind of casual. Could be made more formal with accessories. The length was good - I didn't feel exposed but I wore boy short type underwear just in case :) I LOVED the pockets - great to hold my phone in to take pictures throughout the night. I was hoping for more cleavage - it probably would have looked better with a push-up strapless bra but I didn't have one with me.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a casual country wedding. I got tons of compliments. It fit like a glove. I loved the weight of the fabric. My only complaint is the stamps kept falling down all night.
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2015

Great dress and great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a great fit! The bodice holds you in and keeps you feeling secure, but the flare of the skirt gives your room to move around. It definitely fit true to size, and was very comfortable! would definitely recommend.
Jac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Nov 24, 2014

I got a good amount of compliments on the dress but it was a bit difficult to wear.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps on this dress were pretty long so I had to wear it strapless which meant a lot of fidgeting with the top. The dress was a bit small, my roomie was pretty surprised to hear that it was a size 12. Overall it did it's job and is enjoyed having it but I probably wouldn't rent it again. I loved the color though!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Such a cute and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Very comfortable, thicker fabric as other people mentioned but still great. I didn't have a problem with the straps, although can see how they might be long for other people. Lovely bright color, lots of compliments. Didn't think I would make use of the pockets but I definitely did (for lip gloss, much easier than holding a purse while dancing). Highly recommend!
Bonni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Beautiful & Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable dress, beautiful color and great fit!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Looked Fab & HAS POCKETS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my cousin's summer wedding and the fit was so flattering. Love Love Love.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Stand out in a classic cut and gorgeous color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Very flattering in terms of the tailored cut and the color was amazingly vibrant without being flashy. The fabric is thicker -- perfect for spring or fall, and the dress has hidden pockets in the skirt. It's well made and tailored very nicely - other than the straps, it fit like it was custom made for me. I got many compliments on it at the wedding I attended in it - even the mother of the bride! I'd recommend making sure you have fashion tape and safety pins on hand, esp if you are on the shorter side - as other reviewers have warned, the straps run large. I had tape but no pins, but I made do by not slouching and occasionally pulling a fallen strap back onto my shoulder. Not a dealbreaker at all but if I had safety pins it would have been a non-issue. Also note that this dress definitely shows off your chest -- if you are a bit smaller up there it may not be the one for you as the dress is fairly low cut.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Obsessed with this teal Zac Posen dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress to wear at my boyfriend's sister's wedding. As other reviewers mentioned, the fabric was a little thicker than I anticipated but that didn't bother me. I didn't even need to wear a bra because it fit like a glove up top. Very easy to wear and great for dancing the night away! The straps would occasionally slip off the shoulder for a second but it wasn't something that happened constantly. Oh yes, and it has pockets! If you have blue eyes, you especially must rent this dress- makes them pop! Did not want to send this dress back, would rent again in a heartbeat!
Mmilkwayy33
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the pockets! The material was thicker than can be seen online so I would suggest not wearing it in hot weather. I have a wider rib cage and the 6 was just slightly too tight but nothing unbearable.
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Figure flattering dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. A few others had trouble with the straps dropping, but I didn't have that problem (must have a long torso?). I loved wearing the dress. It was twirly and fun. It looks better in real life than in pictures.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 9, 2014

Lovely blue

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Such a vibrant color and a wonderful fit! Heavy fabric but was super comfortable would def recommend for a party or a night out. Thought it ran a tad large.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

The ease.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a great color. Heavy material so it was easy to wear without out worrying about spanx or anything. It wasn't the most flattering though
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect dancing dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned, the straps are a bit long. I am typically a 0 or 2, so these are the two sizes I ordered. I was surprised to find that the straps on the 0 were dramatically shorter than the 2, has they been slightly longer (it hiked up everything causing some unflattering bunching near the armpit) I would likely would have gone with the 0. So, going with the 2 the straps were slightly too long, but only was a minor issue when I sat down and relaxed my shoulders... so it did help me keep great posture. It is more blue than teal, it is a heavy material (which helped this girl stay warm at the outdoor wedding), it it great for dancing (the heavy weight ensured no flashing during twirling), and POCKETS! I would not recommend this dress for anyone with large breasts, it is pretty tight up top.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Great Dress, with pockets!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The fabric was thicker than I was expecting, very well constructed. As many other reviewers have noted, the straps are very long (the the fabric is too thick to pin easily) but I was able to fix this pretty easily with some fashion tape. As an added bonus it had pockets, which is always nice.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Sep 22, 2014

I put the dress on and it had pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress straps are a little long, but other than that it was perfect and flattering
Marley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress as outfit #2 for our engagement pictures and opted to dress it down with sandals and less jewelry to make it the more casual of the two outfits. Turned out really well for outdoor shots! The color varied among other reviewers' pics and also looked different on me depending on the shots from our own photo session. Regardless, I was happy with it. Great dress! As others said, straps were a little loose so better for staged pics than a long night of dancing.
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2014

Playful Zac Posen

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a spring wedding and received many compliments. Vibrant color. The material had a nice stretch AND pockets making it super comfortable and perfect for dancing/twirling. The only negative was I found the straps were a little loose with no way of adjusting, so they kept slipping off my shoulders. Otherwise a great, playful party dress.
Jennifer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The presentation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Straps were a little too long and would fall but other than that comfortable and easy to wear.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Really fun, great dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material is much more heavy duty than I expected, which was great because it made the whole dress look & feel really high quality. The fit was small for a 6, but worked great for my broad shoulders & cinched in nicely at the waist. This was by far the best deal I can imagine for the price! I would even consider buying this dress it felt & looked so great. Oh, and the COLOR IS GORGEOUS! Like a rich teal. Highly recommend!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I wore this dress to a September wedding on the water.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, it was a very nice dress. I usually wear a size 0-2, and ended up in the 2 for this dress. I would have preferred to wear the 0 because that fit better everywhere except my bust. The 2 fit my bust, but the straps were a little too long, so I had to keep adjusting the dress. The material was thicker than I expected and there is no sheen, like the photo seems to suggest. I would recommend this dress.
Eleni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a size 2/4 in pants because I am little but with a big booty; because this dress is not form fitting for the lower half, I ordered a size 2 with a 0 backup because my waist is small. I wore the 2 and it fit perfectly, I did not even try the size 0 because I knew it would be too small. Beautiful length and heavy fabric - was so comfortable all night! I did not have a problem with the straps falling as many people seem to have experienced.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Love this dress so much it hurt to give it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner before her beautiful wedding. I loved it. Fit was fantastic, it made my ladies look fabulous. Like all the other reviews said, the straps are too long, but a little fashion tape and good to go. It had pockets and was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I wore it with the Kate Spade Solarium Bib Necklace and felt so glamorous. I would totally rent it again.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

This dress will do wonderful things for your body

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to wear! I agree with other reviewers, the material is thicker than you would think - but that's not a downside. It looks as amazing as it feels. The lines of the dress do wonders for cinching your waist, and definitely flatter your décolletage as well. I received a lot of compliments and had a blast dancing the night away in comfort and style! I would have preferred to get a size 8 as I'm carrying a few extra lbs around right now, but the 6 worked well. If you're between sizes, I'd recommend sizing up, particularly if you're more busty! Overall, wish I could buy this dress for myself :)
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 6, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric - a little heavier but still breathable and also loved the length. Definitely a dress for taller gals, given the length of the straps and the dress in general. Great cut for dancing
Meghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Heavy material and extra long straps. But great color and beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worth renting if your color is blue. No need to wear a bra but you'll most likely have to shorten the straps which can be a bit of a challenge due to thick but expensive looking material. If you're above a b cup be weary the chest area of this dress can look a bit strange if you don't fit within the seeming detail.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor engagement party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 fit but I ended up wearing the 4 which had a little more room in the bust area. This dress is beautiful - it is not shiny like it looks in the picture (my second picture shows the fabric) and the fabric was thicker than I had expected. And as you can see it is more blue than teal like it looks in the picture as well. I loved it despite the differences in picture :)
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Fits like a glove... a very sexy glove.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Like other reviewers said, the fabric is a bit heavy, but it's necessary for the drape and swing of the skirt. Also, I wore this in August and wasn't the slightest bit uncomfortable. I did not need to wear a bra, but if you're smaller than a B cup, you may need to wear a padded bra. It's a great dress - you won't be disappointed. In sum, my boyfriend and I loved it so much I bought it.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Gorgeous, flattering,

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding I attended. The fit was amazing, the color vibrant and very flattering. Because of the pleats in the front I was able to eat and drink as much as I wanted without having to worry about a food belly. I got so many compliments on it. I love it so much I'm going to rent it in a different color for a bridal shower I have next month. Great customer service as always.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×