Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$129 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(46)
True to Size
(278)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress didn't fit look how i expected it too

The material is very heavy and did not look good on me. However I ordered a six because it was the only option, a four might have been better.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2016
Wore this to a June wedding...90 degree heat

I typically wear a 2/4 but when this arrived even the 2 hung on me a little. My chest didn't quite fill it out either so there's a lot of padding in that picture. The material is very nice in person, very good quality and the pockets were an amazing touch. The length was perfect with 3 1/2 inch heels, otherwise would have been a touch too long. Day of it fit amazingly and some spanx added padding enough to fit better.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2017
Received lots of compliments!

Great dress for another wanting to look classic with a little bit of sexy. As other reviewers have noted, the dress runs large. I'm typically an 8 and ordered a 4 & 6. The 6 looked great, but I up wearing the 4 because it accentuated my bust and waist, plus the straps didn't move as much. The fabric is thicker, so perfect for cooler temperatures.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 23, 2013
Just not what I thought it would be

The material is very heavy and the material is thick. I'm 5'9" and a size 8 and it just made me look big and a little awkward. I didn't end up wearing it but I think the color was nice and it could look good on someone with a very slender physique.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect color, has perfect pockets, goes great with the Kate Spade Cut to the Chase necklace!

This dress was perfect for a Florida Spring wedding! I originally tried out the Zac Posen Navy Fit & Flare dress - but this color was brighter and popped more! I would normally be a size 6 and can fit into a size 4 sometimes - but my boobs were just way too big for the size 6 and it looked a little inappropriate. Luckily the ladies over at RTR hooked me up with a large size that looked a lot better with an appropriate amount of cleavage. AND IT HAS POCKETS!!!! So great to carry my iphone around with me for quick pics all night :) I wore the Kate Spade Cut to the Chase necklace and it was perfect. Def recommend this dress.

AutyApril 16, 2013
Was this dress too heavy to wear for a summer, outdoor wedding? I have almost the exact same measurements as you, and was also considering the Navy Fit Dress. I just do not want to be too hot since it will be in the 75-80 degree range.
StephanieApril 16, 2013
Hey - this dress is a thicker material dress. But I did wear it in Florida in 85* and humid weather and I felt fine. It's a really pretty shape so the material is thicker to hold it. It was an indoor wedding with A/C, so I danced the night away and it worked out perfectly! Still felt fine with outdoor pics though - not too sweaty. Not sure how you would feel in an outdoor wedding in this heat though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Not for me

I rented this dress for my birthday party but did not end up wearing it. The fabric is actually very heavy and cut my hips in a bad way. It is also much longer than pictured. I don't think this dress looked anything like the image with the model. Don't rent if you're shorter with hips.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Flirty and fun date dress!

I wore this to an anniversary/welcome home dinner with my boyfriend and he definitely loved it! The dress was a bit tight in the bust and I was worried that the girls were straining a bit to stay safely tucked away (though the boy certainly didn't mind). The material is also quite thick, so I would recommend this as more of a fall than summer dress. However, the cut was generally slimming and the line was very fun. I'd wear this to a dressy brunch (perhaps for a wedding?) or for another date night in a heartbeat!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Cute dress that runs small

I didn't end up wearing this because it was so small in the bust (though I might've been able to get away with it if I weren't a 34F). Very pretty dress, but I definitely found it to run small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2013
Such a great dress!!

I rented this dress for a gala my office was having and it was such a beautiful dress to wear! The color was gorgeous and the fabric was nice and thick which was nice since it was a bit cold and also because I didn't want to be a bit revealing. I'm normally between a 4 and a 6 so I rented both, and I ended up in the 6 but it was still a bit tight on top. I wore a sweater so that I wasn't putting too much on display and it was fine, but it was a bit snug. The straps were also a bit long so I had to use some fashion tape to keep them from falling down. Otherwise I loved the dress- it was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous color, great shape

I ended up wearing my backup dress, but I really liked this dress: the color is so vibrant and beautiful, and the material is thick and heavy (which I like, as it gives the dress a nice weight and it keeps its shape). On me - I'm 5'2" - the bodice was very low (although the ladies were right where they should be), so it was a little inappropriate for my event; as other people have mentioned, the straps were a little long (and the thickness of the fabric makes it hard to pin them). I would wear this for a party/event where there would be more standing/socializing, instead of something seated.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Had a blast with my best friend!

The straps are definitely too long. I tried to pin them but that didn't work. The color is beautiful and I loved the pockets?

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 27, 2014
Great dress!!

Loved the color and the pockets were awesome. It does run small in the chest. I couldn't get the 4 zipped up and the 6 was definitely snug in the top. Straps did fall down all night but would definitely rent again. I got tons of compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2014
The color was fabulous!

I rented this dress for a Derby party and loved the material and color so much! I got tons of compliments and felt great. I had to go up in size from what I usually wear due to the snug chest area, but then again, other reviews did worn me of this. I am lucky to say that every dress I have rented has worked for me and I could not have made this happen without others' reviews. Thanks again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 4, 2014
Ick.

This just wasn't flattering on me. The straps were too long and wide and were constantly falling down. I would've felt uncomfortable wearing such a low cut dress without a bra, but I couldn't seem to find a bra that had the straps at the same width as this dress. It just looked like I was trying way too hard with the boobs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2014
Really fun, great dress.

The material is much more heavy duty than I expected, which was great because it made the whole dress look & feel really high quality. The fit was small for a 6, but worked great for my broad shoulders & cinched in nicely at the waist. This was by far the best deal I can imagine for the price! I would even consider buying this dress it felt & looked so great. Oh, and the COLOR IS GORGEOUS! Like a rich teal. Highly recommend!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Loved the color!

Loved the pockets! The material was thicker than can be seen online so I would suggest not wearing it in hot weather. I have a wider rib cage and the 6 was just slightly too tight but nothing unbearable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Cute, flirty look

Really liked the heavy fabric and architectural construction of this dress. Also, pockets! It was really tight in the bust though, I definitely couldn't wear a bra.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2015
Really great dress - will hug your curves in all the right ways!

This dress is heavy, but that's what I loved about it. The fabric hides all of your imperfections and creates really amazing curves at the same time and it looks expensive. I received SO many compliments about the fit and the color. The color is a matte teal blue, and is NOT shiny as shown on the model. Also, other people complained about the straps falling down when they wore it - it only happened to me a couple of times, but I have a long torso, so it wasn't too much of a problem. I would absolutely rent this dress again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2015
Tight in the bust, order up one!

I'm pretty top heavy (34DD) and usually around an 8 or 10. Originally, I wanted to wear another dress but they didn't have the 10 backup size. This one zipped in the 8, but choked my boobs. The 10 was pretty comfortable, and I felt secure. I got SO MANY compliments all night. Very fun to dance in. I'm also very tall (around 5'10) and the length wasn't a problem. It fell just about my knee.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
Great wedding!

Very cute dress, but the fit was a little off. I wore a size 4, and it was very tight in the bust/rib cage. I'm a 34B so I was a little surprised at how constricting it was. Also the straps were very long and needed to be pinned so they wouldn't keep falling down. Overall very cute dress though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2015
I love this dress!

It's a gorgeous fit! The fabric is lux, the pic doesn't do it justice. The bust was a bit small for me. Love the pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Love the color, not the fit

I love the silhouette of this dress, but it runs very small. I think I would have had to go up 2 sizes in order for it to fit.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 25, 2016
Pockets!

Like all the other kids said, this dress was on the small side. It looked awesome but doesnt leave much room for breasts. Straps are on the long side too. Color was awesome, more blue than the picture shows.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Lovely Sundress

I have rented this dress a few times in different colors and love it! The fabric on this dress was really interesting. It was kindof vintage looking. The color is much more vibrant than it appears in pictures as well. I usually wear a size 8, but have found this style to be a bit tight in the bust. The 10 fit well and was comfortable. The length on this dress is perfect for a tall girl too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2014
The dress was very flattering. I also liked that the fabric doesn't wrinkle & is very forgiving.

It fit a little small-- I'm a six and I should've ordered a size up (sorry the photo is blurry and I'm wearing a jacket). I was worried it would be a little short because I'm pretty tall (5'11") but it was fine. All in all I felt great in the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2014
I wore this dress to a September wedding on the water.

Overall, it was a very nice dress. I usually wear a size 0-2, and ended up in the 2 for this dress. I would have preferred to wear the 0 because that fit better everywhere except my bust. The 2 fit my bust, but the straps were a little too long, so I had to keep adjusting the dress. The material was thicker than I expected and there is no sheen, like the photo seems to suggest. I would recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful rustic wedding

The bodice of this dress is pretty snug which is incredibly flattering on. There are pockets which actually hold cell phones without any bulge. In person the dress appears more matte and has more texture then the model photo indicates.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
I wore this to a formal.

Wonderfully made dress, but it was a little tight in the bust for me and the straps were a bit too long. It looks more satiny in the picture than in reality, but it was a great dress! I highly recommend. The pockets are a great touch!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Looked great

a bit too much cleavage for any very formal event but shape and fit were very flattering. color and fabric were great, although not stain/shiny like the picture appears.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 30, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress, the fit was very flattering.

The skirt was a little on the long side, perfect for a wedding, and it was very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
June 7, 2017
So many compliments!

It does run small but still a great dress. I usually am a size 8, but that wasn't going to happen! If you aren't afraid of some cleavage, this was a great rent! The material is pretty heavy so being a windy outdoor wedding, it helped! I didn't have to worry about showing myself to the world. I also didn't have to worry about carrying a purse b/c the pockets were deep enough to hold my phone and lipstick. AWESOME dress!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2018
Perfect dress for dinner and a show! Comfortable and able to wear a strapless bra!

There is no other world where I wear a size 2 but apparently Zac's world.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
Wore it for a birthday, LOVED the pockets, nice fit overall. The color is more blue than it looks on

I loved it, but I guess I'm a little busty for this design - the fitted cups were a challenge to make work. Otherwise it was a great dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Great dress for any occasion!

This dress was super comfy but still sexy! It is made of a thicker material so perfect for winter fall weather. Wore it to a formal work dinner and got tons of compliments, would def rent this dress again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2013
Great style and great color! Perfect for ladies who are little on the top with larger bottoms.

I rented this dress for a big night out on the town for my birthday. It was absolutely fantastic! I got a lot of complements and several people wanted to know where the dress was from. It was perfect for my body type- small bust and a large bottom. It looked fantastic! A fun and vibrant color, heavy fabric and pockets! It is very easy to dress up or down. I'd love to have this dress in my closet!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2013
Wore this fun dress to an evening military affair...it was appropriate but a tad too low in front.

I wore this dress to a casual military evening affair. It was dressy enough but not over the top dressy. I have a long torso but found that the straps were loose enough to slide off of my shoulders. I discovered this early enough and used the double sided tape sent along by RTR to hold them place. Thanks RTR! The 6 fit well but drooped just a tad too much across the chest-exposing more than I wanted at this sort of affair; thankfully my pashmina kept me warm and covered the low chest material. Additionally, I had to buy sticky silicone breast cups to wear with this dress-that's another $30, I wasn't expecting to spend. It was comfortable, sturdy, and lined which was good for a winter event in CO! Overall, it was a fun cute dress with pockets (loved them)!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2013
Such a pretty color!

I am small in the waist but have a very large bust so the 4 was perfect on my waist, but a little tight on the bust. Where as the 6 was much too loose on the waist. The fabric is heavier than I expected but I still loved it and got tons of compliments. I thought this dress was fun and different and loved wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2013
"I see the girls in this picture"

Beautiful color! A very feminine dress that balances sexy (the top) with conservative (the skirt) while tailored perfectly to accentuate the waist. High quality material as well. My only hesitation in giving this dress 5 stars is the fact that I felt self-conscious about my chest all night. While an otherwise tasteful dress, "the girls" (thanks to the jerk who commented on my facebook pic) were certainly on display.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2013
I rented this as my back-up dress. Really pretty, but definitely not as glam as other dresses.

This dress fit true to size- I'm a size 4, and that is the size I ordered. The color of the dress is beautiful, but if you are renting it for a formal affair, there are definitely other dresses that have a bit more pizazz. It was just a bit plain.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2013
Cute and flirty dress, but not what I expected

Wasn't what I was expecting. Longer than what it appears to be in the photo. Also top would work better for someone with a slightly larger chest size. Color was more blue than I thought it would be. Overall, it is a pretty cute dress but just not a sexy fun party dress like I was hoping it would be.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×