You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
No Turning Back Dress
Rental $35 Retail $490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch, Lisa Freede’s Gold Solitaire Bangle Set, Lisa Freede’s Silver Solitaire Bangle Set, and Alexis Bittar’s Pave Criss Cross Bracelet.

Also available in white, navy, blue lace, and pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Green stretch crepe (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 9, 2013
This dress did all the right things for all the right places!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con for this dress was that at a very very hot summer wedding after a night of dancing, sweat was definitely showing through.
Irwin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 2, 2013
This felt and looked like something out of the Jetsons. DIdn't end up wearing it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit ran true to size, the seaming was thick and the material was really heavy.. great color though.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 21, 2013
Heavy Fabric - Too Big For Me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an alternative dress that RTR selected and sent with my dress rental as my back up size became unavailable for my weekend. This dress was just WAY to big for me in a size 12. I sent all three dresses back.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 17, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so fun and the bottom moves great. The chest fits smaller though so I had to wear a shawl during the ceremony to make it more appropriate.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Nov 16, 2013
made me look wealthy af
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
shit cray. dem boys be on me all night long. it contained the boobies too. like A++ bitchez. my cult beall like whered you get those threads and i be like zac posen luls
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 12, 2013
Was such a fun color!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was a bit tight, but flattering. I decided I don't look good in a sweatheart cut. I think this dress is definitely made for bigger busted women!
jazmin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7234
Oct 25, 2013
It was really pretty!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the size 10 fit true to size, but the straps were a bit too long.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 14, 2013
Ourdoor wedding perfection!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding I was attending. The material laid perfectly, and the flare on the bottom was flirty and playful. I wish the straps had been a bit shorter, I had to make sure I kept them up on my shoulders. The pockets are a nice addition, and I found myself using them in the long periods of standing around at the wedding. The color is great, really bright and rich in pictures. I would have bought this dress if I could! Will consider renting this one again, maybe in a different color.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Oct 8, 2013
Such a great dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala my office was having and it was such a beautiful dress to wear! The color was gorgeous and the fabric was nice and thick which was nice since it was a bit cold and also because I didn't want to be a bit revealing. I'm normally between a 4 and a 6 so I rented both, and I ended up in the 6 but it was still a bit tight on top. I wore a sweater so that I wasn't putting too much on display and it was fine, but it was a bit snug. The straps were also a bit long so I had to use some fashion tape to keep them from falling down. Otherwise I loved the dress- it was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments on it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 3, 2013
So flattering and comfortable and I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. It was really flattering on my pear-shaped body; it accentuated my upper body nicely while camouflaging my lower half. I also found it super comfortable--no bra required! I loved the color and received compliments on it all night.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 29, 2013
beautiful color and fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in July, I was surprised at how thick the fabric was. I would suggest it for a fall/spring wedding highly! Fit is wonderful, I got many compliments.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 25, 2013
Simply Amazing!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so flattering. Perfect for all shapes. Perfect for all occasions
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 25, 2013
It was a beautiful and comfortable material
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress - it fit great on top and flowed out nicely for my pear shape.
Bob
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 23, 2013
Nice fit, unexpected color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. The color was different than I expected but I still liked it a lot, greener than pictured. I am usually a size 6/8 due to my chest and probably could have gone down to a 4. I got tons of compliments and felt comfortable in the dress. My 2 complaints would be the fact that the material is a little heavy and that the straps kept falling down. May have just been the wrong size for me though.
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely loved it!!!! The most comfortable dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, well made, the material was heavy and the dress was well made.
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 14, 2013
Great for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 0 and it fit fine, except that the straps were a bit too long. I had to shimmy the dress up and wore the straps loose, because otherwise my front area would be exposed! Other than that, the dress received tons of compliments. I wore it to a summer wedding with beige heels and loose hair. The pockets were my favorite part, and the shape was very flattering. Very comfortable and highly recommended! Order a size down for the strap issue unless you have a longer torso.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 11, 2013
Everyone kept insisting that I buy this dress when I wore it to my rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am pretty short, and the only thing was that the shoulder straps were a little long and I had to be careful so they didn't fall down. I also wore the 4 to better fit my bust, but the 2 probably fit better in the waist. Overall, gorgeous color and very flattering, and nice strong fabric that is very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 9, 2013
Fun and flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up for a wedding and I didn't end up wearing it but it's really cute! The fabric, fit n'flare style, and weighted hem are really flattering and I love the pockets! Overall, I decided to go more dressy for this event, but I'd consider this one for another time.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 9, 2013
AMAZING DRESS
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress after I rented another one and it fit me horribly. Thankfully the stylist at RTR recommended this one and it fit like a glove. As others have described, the fabric is a lot heavier then I would have thought. The color and fit are amazing, truly a flattering dress! My only complaint about this dress was that the straps were too long. I had to tape them in place so they would stop sliding down. Other than that, I received tons of compliments.
alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 8, 2013
Love the color and overall shape - the straps would not stay put though!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not sure if the bust was just too big but I had to keep pulling up the straps all night long. The dress was otherwise extremely comfortable and looked great in pics.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 8, 2013
Fabulous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was everything! I loved the fit and drape of the fabric. It is a fun party dress and was perfect for dancing the night away!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 7, 2013
Beautiful color - bust area is strange, heavy fabric.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
First of all, I got several compliments on the dress right away from people. It is eye-catching and super cute! It is true to size. However, even though the bust area fit, the combination of the straps and bust area created a sort of "top opening" where one can easily see your strapless bra if you're looking up or around the side. Also, the fabric was much heavier than I imagined. The dress might have weighed about 5 pounds. So, just beware if you're going to wear it for a summer outing where it's hot outside.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful in person! It is a heavier material like other reviews say. Unfortunately, I couldn't fill out the top and didn't end up wearing the dress. :-(
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 27, 2013
beautiful dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the material is think but made well and give a nice shape
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Aug 20, 2013
I got so many compliments! The color was great, the fabric was heavy and gave a nice swishy feel.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I wore was too big, and I had made a mistake in the sizing, and it was really long, but I think that's because my size was wrong. The fabric was more of a shiny thick corduroy, but it made the dress heavy and flow well.
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 20, 2013
GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous- much better in person than online. The fabric is thick and the skirt flares out which is flattering and safe at a breezy outdoor event. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers on the length of the straps. I found myself fixing them and pulling them up all night. This is the only complaint I had and still wasn't annoying enough to dock them a star. Loved this and will probably be renting this again!!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 14, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs big. i ordered a small and it fit everywhere except the straps kept falling off my sholders.
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 5, 2013
Cute dress that runs small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this because it was so small in the bust (though I might've been able to get away with it if I weren't a 34F). Very pretty dress, but I definitely found it to run small.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful and easy to wear! Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5-3 and weight about 135 pounds. I carry most of my weight in my butt and thighs so this dress was perfect. It fit like a glove on top and was super comfortable! The fabric is soft and there are also pockets in the skirt of the dress! LOVE a dress with pockets. My only suggestion and regret was not having some kind of statement jewelry to wear with the dress to fancy it up a bit.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 29, 2013
Flirty and fun date dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this to an anniversary/welcome home dinner with my boyfriend and he definitely loved it! The dress was a bit tight in the bust and I was worried that the girls were straining a bit to stay safely tucked away (though the boy certainly didn't mind). The material is also quite thick, so I would recommend this as more of a fall than summer dress. However, the cut was generally slimming and the line was very fun. I'd wear this to a dressy brunch (perhaps for a wedding?) or for another date night in a heartbeat!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 14, 2013
Great dress! I felt hot all night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has very thick material so it kept form all night. It's a pretty color, but more casual than I'd expected. The bodice is gorgeous but very fitted and very busty.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful color and all my friends gushing over it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly ~ the color is great and the fabric is muted, which makes it a bit less formal but still dressy when put with great jewelry. Highly recommend it. All my friends died over it.
Sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 8, 2013
Figure flattering dress and gorgeous color. And the pockets are great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to a Broadway show because I felt like dressing up a little. My date loved it (he was very envious of my pockets) and so did I. I got it in a size 4 and probably could have gotten away with a size 2. It was super flattering on my chest (which is on the larger side) and cinched in my waist. The skirt of the dress is A-line, which is my preference, but I would have preferred it a little shorter. It hit me around the knee area (I'm 5'3). The straps didn't stay well on my shoulders either, but not a huge deal I wore it with a pretty bra since it wasn't a formal affair and I didn't care if the straps showed. Very sexy dress while still being classy. Loved it.
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 3, 2013
I enjoyed wearing this dress-the color was beautiful and it was very well made.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a bit big.
Reese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 29, 2013
Lovely dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering cut. Runs true to size, bigger busts should consider sizing up. I'm a 32C and wore the 0, but there was very little difference for me between the 0 and 2. Material is very thick, not very breathable in the summer/outside in hot weather, but a lovely, classic dress in a timeless shape, and length on me was right to the knee for a demure balance to the low cut neckline. Highly recommend for any event!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful dress WITH POCKETS!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as my after-prom dress to change into after my senior prom, but since the dress I was wearing FOR prom was actually a little too tight on me I ended up changing into it halfway through the evening. It was great: it fit well, it moved well, IT HAS POCKETS. They're even a good size - I could fit my entire phone (Galaxy S3) in there with none the wiser. The only thing I would warn people about would be that the straps acted more as decoration than as a function of keeping the dress up, and tended to slip off my shoulders a lot. It's also rather heavy for such an innocent-looking dress, but it was manageable. Would re-rent and recommend!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 17, 2013
Flattering fit and could not stop the flow of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Universally flattering, and the material makes for easy wear without worrying about wrinkling or having to move fabric to right place. I know it says best for small cup sizes, but I am a D and this dress fit perfectly- definitely provided full coverage. Can't wait to rent again!
SLS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 7, 2013
Wonderful Surprise
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as my first purchase from RTR. I was pleasantly surprised by the early arrival (I had it at 10am on the day it arrived) & easy return process. The 6 fit perfectly & I didn't need the backup size. I have already placed orders for future events!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 30, 2013
Stunning dress for a stunning wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was immaculate. I felt like this dress was made for my body. Oh, and POCKETS!! I die! My only complaint was, this dress is BLUE, very very royal blue. It appears more teal in the picture which is what i was expecting, but not what i got. The material of the dress is extremely thick and a bit heavy but please do not think this is a complaint at all. I loved that it was thick and I knew if a gust of wind came my dress would not be flying up for the world to see. I do not have large beasts but they are not small by any means. This dress is not made for someone lacking in the chest department. You need boobs to wear this!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 23, 2013
Pretty Color & Great Fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a very pretty blue color. The material is much heavier than I thought it would be. The fit is flattering for someone like me with a bigger hip area. It looks great on the chest with the sweetheart cut, but hides the hips.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress