No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(272)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 29, 2015
Great color & very comfortable
I originally ordered the black version of this dress but due to a UPS error it would not have arrived before I went out of town. I called RTR and they shipped the blue dress for free to my hotel! I ordered the 4 and 6, and wore the 6. The 4 was a bit tight across my ribs. The fabric is heavy, a bit textured, and kind of casual. Could be made more formal with accessories. The length was good - I didn't feel exposed but I wore boy short type underwear just in case :) I LOVED the pockets - great to hold my phone in to take pictures throughout the night. I was hoping for more cleavage - it probably would have looked better with a push-up strapless bra but I didn't have one with me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2015
gorgeous classy dress~ rent it!
this dress is gorgeous. i did not end up wearing for my event because it was frigid in NYC, but i would get it again because it is THAT pretty. i wore it out to dinner instead just so i could wear it around. the color is hard to picture from the computer, but it is a deep teal that looked amazing with my skin tone. the boning in the top held everything in, and i didn't need to wear a bra. the zipper is a tiny bit sticky, as others have mentioned, and the straps are a tiny bit long, but the bodice was tight enough that it could have been strapless. overall- it gave me a very flattering waistline and was very fun to wear. i would happily wear again to an semi-formal event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2015
Great color that could be dressed up or down.
loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2015
The STRAPS ARE TOO LONG and you CANNOT SAFETY PIN THEM!!!
I ignored what the other reviews said because I thought I would just safety pin the dress straps shorter and be fine. Wrong. The fabric is really too thick to put a safety pin through it. While the rest of the fit was nice and the color pretty and the fabric luxe, I simply would not advise renting this unless you have the need for REALLY long straps! I have rented the other Zac Posen in white and the fit and fabric of that dress are surprisingly completely different. Rent that one instead!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2015
Wore to an event where Zac Posen was hosting.
Zac complimented me on the dress! It fit well and was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2015
So flattering!
Wore this dress to a casual country wedding. I got tons of compliments. It fit like a glove. I loved the weight of the fabric. My only complaint is the stamps kept falling down all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 31, 2015
Flattering, comfortable dress. The color was perfect and I love the pockets!
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 19, 2015
The blue was absolutely stunning!
#homecoming2k14 This was a fantastic dress for my homecoming dance this year. The blue really made my blue eyes pop, and the skirt was very twirly, so great for dancing! The fabric was thick and heavy, yet not too warm so best not to wear it in the dead of winter. I did have a problem with the straps, as other users warned they were far too long (and this is very unusual for someone like me who is 6' 1"). Also, because I am so tall the dress was more of a mini length than a knee length, but I am used to things being short on me. Overall a great dress that I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this dress!!! Third time renting it. Wish I could just purchase it.
Cute and sexy!! Love the color!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2015
Great dress and great fit!
The dress has a great fit! The bodice holds you in and keeps you feeling secure, but the flare of the skirt gives your room to move around. It definitely fit true to size, and was very comfortable! would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
!Great color!
Loved the fit and color of this dress. Zero was a bit tight but I opted to go braless and it was perfect
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
This was a beautiful dress!
The dress fit well. I'm short and didn't notice the straps being overly long as mentioned in other reviews. The color is beautiful, rich blue, not teal as shown on the model. The shape was fantastic, swingy skirt, perfect for dancing. Pockets, a major plus. The fabric is nice and thick and there is a lot of shaping in the bust, no need for a bra. Great dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Loved the color and got lots of compliments. Flattering and extremely comfortable.
Overall very comfortable, would've liked it to be a little shorter (or if I had been 2 in taller it would be the perfect length). The straps were a little loose, so I needed to take them up a bit so that the dress didn't come down too low.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2014
Loved the fit, super flattering and well made
super thick material, expertly crafted dress. I would buy if available!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
The material is nice and strong and flattering
The turquoise color is gorgeous and there are pockets. Got so many compliments on this. Top was a little large but i pinned the straps and had no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2014
Perfect Dress
The fabric was perfect and the it was beautiful. i felt great wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 24, 2014
I got a good amount of compliments on the dress but it was a bit difficult to wear.
The straps on this dress were pretty long so I had to wear it strapless which meant a lot of fidgeting with the top. The dress was a bit small, my roomie was pretty surprised to hear that it was a size 12. Overall it did it's job and is enjoyed having it but I probably wouldn't rent it again. I loved the color though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2014
Great dress! Flattering and comfortable.
Fit was great , the straps are long but I didn't have too much of an issue. The dress was great for my first corporate Christmas party. It was flattering yet long enough and classy for a more formal crowd. I could have gone with the 10 but went with the 12 for length / overall comfort. The material is heavy and the color is rich so this is great for winter / the holidays. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Such a cute and comfortable dress!
This was a great dress! Very comfortable, thicker fabric as other people mentioned but still great. I didn't have a problem with the straps, although can see how they might be long for other people. Lovely bright color, lots of compliments. Didn't think I would make use of the pockets but I definitely did (for lip gloss, much easier than holding a purse while dancing). Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2014
Pretty color, wasn't flattering on me
I liked the material and color, but the front pleat/pockets seemed to add fabric to my front that wasn't flattering, and the same folds on my hips just didn't look right either. I think this dress would be best for someone with a very long torso. I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Fit very well, got a lot of compliments.
I've ordered this dress before in the navy blue color, and liked it better. While this color was very pretty, the fabric was different than what I thought it would be from this picture, but will still great. Fits true to size, except the straps were a little big and kept slipping off. I definitely would recommend this dress or the same one in navy for any event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Beautiful & Comfortable
Super comfortable dress, beautiful color and great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2014
I wish I could keep it!
I absolutely love this dress; I wish I could keep it! The material is thick, and I love that it has pockets. The fit and flare silhouette of this dress is very flattering, and was such a fun style to dance in. I did think that the color was far more blue in person than it appears on the website (where I think it looks teal), but I actually liked the color even better in person. I got compliments all night from friends, and I truly wish that I could buy this dress to keep!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Great Dress for Engagement Session
I rented this for my engagement session in Austin. I wore the size 4 because Rent the Runway gave me the wrong dress for my size 2. I probably could have gone a size down but it worked out fine. I loved the color and the fabric. It was super adorable. I didn't wear a bra because the dress sort of props up your boobs (which normally is a good thing) but for an engagement session, i thought it was too revealing so I wore a scarf. I definitely would rent this dress again and my fiance LOVED it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous color and design, straps were too long though.
Runs really big, the straps were ridiculously long. I adored the color and design (pockets!!) and the material was nice and kind of heavy. Would consider renting a smaller size for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
It was perfect for the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2014
I got engaged in this dress!!!
I'll always love this dress since I got engaged the night i was wearing it! I felt like it ran a little large, the straps kept falling down on me. but other than that it was PERFECT. love love love
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful, classic dress.
The quality and of the dress was outstanding. My only complaint was that the straps were frequently falling down. I'm 5'7 and it would have been perfect if the hem line was an inch or two shorter. Overall I'd recommend this dress. The color was gorgeous and I got many complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2014
This is the perfect dress for a wedding--classic, elegant, and flattering.
I am usually a 4, but I ordered a 2 as a second size and ended up wearing that instead. The material is thick enough to offer shape so you do not need to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2014
Stand out in a classic cut and gorgeous color
Great dress! Very flattering in terms of the tailored cut and the color was amazingly vibrant without being flashy. The fabric is thicker -- perfect for spring or fall, and the dress has hidden pockets in the skirt. It's well made and tailored very nicely - other than the straps, it fit like it was custom made for me. I got many compliments on it at the wedding I attended in it - even the mother of the bride! I'd recommend making sure you have fashion tape and safety pins on hand, esp if you are on the shorter side - as other reviewers have warned, the straps run large. I had tape but no pins, but I made do by not slouching and occasionally pulling a fallen strap back onto my shoulder. Not a dealbreaker at all but if I had safety pins it would have been a non-issue. Also note that this dress definitely shows off your chest -- if you are a bit smaller up there it may not be the one for you as the dress is fairly low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Obsessed with this teal Zac Posen dress!
Rented this dress to wear at my boyfriend's sister's wedding. As other reviewers mentioned, the fabric was a little thicker than I anticipated but that didn't bother me. I didn't even need to wear a bra because it fit like a glove up top. Very easy to wear and great for dancing the night away! The straps would occasionally slip off the shoulder for a second but it wasn't something that happened constantly. Oh yes, and it has pockets! If you have blue eyes, you especially must rent this dress- makes them pop! Did not want to send this dress back, would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Structured, yet comfortable
I've rented this dress in another color previously, so I was confident in its fit. It's nicely tailored and structured. The material has a heavy weight so it can be hot. (I wore it in the middle of the summer.) The weight plus tailoring makes for a comfortable dress. Comfortable in a way that you don't worry if there will be an "oops" moment. I felt like there was enough structure in the bodice to forego a bra. I usually wear a push-up, but there was plenty of "lift" in this dress. The skirt is, well it's an a-line, so not much to expound upon. The only (minor) problem I had was that the straps sometimes slipped down. I attribute this to my short-ish torso, so it may not be a problem for all people. Overall, I felt very confident and sexy in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
flirty
nice dress but looked too scandalous with my figure, didn't think it was appropriate for the wedding
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2014
Wonderful friends!
As others have said: The color is a beautiful, bright blue--more like a cerulean than the teal in the photo. The fabric is heavier than I expected but the drape is fantastic. The straps are on the long side but can be held in place with fashion tape. The dress fits wonderfully. I felt beautiful when I wore it and received compliments all night long. You will not be disappointed in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
Loved the color!
Loved the pockets! The material was thicker than can be seen online so I would suggest not wearing it in hot weather. I have a wider rib cage and the 6 was just slightly too tight but nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
Figure flattering dress
This dress fit perfectly. A few others had trouble with the straps dropping, but I didn't have that problem (must have a long torso?). I loved wearing the dress. It was twirly and fun. It looks better in real life than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2014
Flattering for "the girls" but long enough to still be demure. So comfy!
The ladies who suggested fashion tape are correct - the straps are very long and would have slipped off of my shoulders if not held in place. I loved how full the skirt was; it was perfect for dancing (and I did I mention the pockets?!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2014
Super flattering thick fabric
I ordered this dress as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is very thick and forgiving and the dress fits super well. The fabric was a little too thick for a super hot wedding. Also thought there was a little too much fabric in skirt part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
October 9, 2014
Lovely blue
Such a vibrant color and a wonderful fit! Heavy fabric but was super comfortable would def recommend for a party or a night out. Thought it ran a tad large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
The ease.
The dress was a great color. Heavy material so it was easy to wear without out worrying about spanx or anything. It wasn't the most flattering though
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×