Night Ocean Mist Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on a romantic date night out? Make that lasting impression by walking in wearing this figure flattering Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue stretch taffeta(58% nylon; 38% polyester; 4% spandex; lining: 100% polyester). V neckline. Cut-out back. Seaming details at skirt. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
118 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size64
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2014
I wore this for a special date night with my man...it was sexy and had him staring all night.
This dress really is true to size, and stretches just enough for comfort without losing shape. The straps were long, but I'm small busted, so I expected that. I'd definitely recommend it! It was gorgeous, and perfect for a special night in the city.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2014
This dress looks amazing with a tan and gold jewelry.
Wore to a wedding and felt like a million dollars. The fabric is not very giving so it did run a lite small. Makes you look tall and slender how it is cut. It shows a lot of cleavage.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2014
This dress is beautiful, the color is magnificent!
To my husband's disappointment...I didn't wear the dress....I had a 4 and 6. The 4 definitely laid better in the right places, even though it was tighter. THE PROBLEM....if you are petite...the straps are just too long with or with out a bra. I din't have time to take it to the FlatIron location for alterations. Disappointed it didn't fit.....but it wasn't the dress's fault.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful Color, Great Fit... except for the straps.
I aboslutely loved this dress. The color was unique. The fabric was high quality. The fit was fantastic in the waist and hips. Unfortunately, the straps were way too long. My chest was completely hanging out. I was constantly adjusting myself. If I had ordered the dress to come a day earlier, I would have sewn a temporary adjustment to the straps. I couldn't wear a bra as not to add any padding or push up. I'm a 34D so it was hard to control my cleavage. I don't think it would fit any better on any smaller chest, however. It would still sit just too low. I uploaded a picture and even this doesn't really do justice to show the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
Summer wedding in Santa Cruz
This dress fit like a glove and I received a ton of compliments! On the site it looks like it's satin, but it's actually a much less formal material (not sure what it is) which I loved!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 7, 2014
Subtlety sexy
The dress is very stretchy which made it wearable and hugged all the right places. The fabric was less shiny than it appeared in the pics, more of a matte metallic. The neckline definitely showcased the décolletage, but the below the knee length kept it classy. I'm typically a size 0, but the 2 fit perfectly. Simply gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2014
A very good friend's wedding
Loved the dress! The color was classy and the fit perfect - not too tight but snug in all the right places!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Loved it!
The fit was great! Loved the color and details. It was a little big in the bust, i am a B cup. I have narrow hips and hugged my curves perfectly.. The 4 fit perfectly and would say its true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
August 7, 2014
Flattering dress! Love the color!
This dress was so fun! I received lots of compliments. It was a little sexier than I'm used to but I feel like the length made up for the revealing top. The top gives cleavage whether you want it or not! I rented the 4 also which fit as well but the 6 had a little extra room for eating and drinking :) loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
The color on this dress is completely AMAZING!!
I loved everything about this dress. Hugs all your curves and the color is completely different, which is good. I stood out in a dinner date I had with a couple of my co-workers and I received many compliments that night. Sexy dress for a night out in the city. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 3, 2014
Ran small - wore a different dress.
This dress is beautiful, but it ran smaller than I expected so I wasn't able to wear it. I am busty (36DD) and it would not zip up all the way in the back. It also seemed like it would fit a longer torso'd person better, than short.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
This dress is beautiful, definitely draws the compliments.
Well, I loved the dreaa. It's beautiful quality and very well made. I think it may have been better for a night out in Vegas than a work Holiday Party. I had the best dress in the room, no doubt. It just was. But I do like to be a bit more conservative at work and this dreaa was too low cut in the neckline to be discreetly sexy in any way. I don't like feeling self-conscious and I did feel a little exposed. It would be fine for the men, as they aren't judgmental and just admiring. But some women are definitely threatened by a woman wearing a dress like this. HOWEVER, it was classy. It is an amazing color. It's very Jessica Rabbit/pin-up sexy. If you want to be an eye grabber, rent this dress. I got lots of compliments from the women who are confident and genuine, and the men seemed to admire. I did wear Spanx to be safe, but this dress could smooth you out and hold you in all by itself probably.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Had to return this
Pretty, sexy dress, but too tight for me and my curves.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 6, 2014
This dress was perfect for a beach wedding with formal ballroom reception.
This dress fits like a glove. Material is stretchy but forgiving of flaws. I was able to wear it with a strapless bra even though others stated they went without (I'm a 34D). Fit is true to size. Straps were a little long and the dress does bunch at the waist when you walk sometimes. Overall a great dress, got tons of compliments! By far my favorite rental! (I'm a RTR junkie!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Stunning
The color and fit of this dress is superb and very sexy. The fabric holds you in. You do need to find the right bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
This dress defiantly ran small! It was a beautiful blue color & hugs your curves beautifully. I would defiantly order it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
SO flattering! love this style!
plunging neckline and good length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 12, 2014
Amazing color!
The shoulder straps were too long. However, the color was truly gorgeous and the back was awesome! The fabric was very very stretchy, providing a very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
April 21, 2014
So elegant and sexy! Wanted to buy the actual dress.
I've a tiny body frame but this was SUCH a great choice for all those with no bust and small frame. The color is just so beautiful. This sapphire blue really is gorgeous. It's very elegant looking in person, although the straps of the dress were too thin to wear a bra with. I went sans bra, but since I'm flat chested, it made me look like it was flatter than usual. It was still fine though, because it made it look sexy without looking cheap. I loved the knee-length which added to the elegance of the dress. It is tight in the top though, so you can't wear a patted bra. I'd wear a backless bra next time with it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 15, 2014
My dress arrived on time and looked just as great as it did online.
I ordered the size 0 and 2. I was able to fit into both but the 2 felt more comfortable. The fabric around my butt rode up a tiny bit and I had to pull it down once in a while. Also the fabric at the top of the bust line kept rolling outward showing the lining underneath. I used fashion tape to tape the bust line to my skin to keep that from happening. It is a gorgeous dress and I loved the stretchy and thicker fabric that accentuated all my curves.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 13, 2014
I felt so pretty and grown up since I was coming back to college for a sorority function.
I felt amazing and the dress accentuated my figure very well. The straps were a little awkward but that's really my only complaint
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2014
Loved this dress!!!! So many compliments
The dress had a nice fit.... although the bust was kind of small. Anything less than a suit of armor underneath made my chest look mis-shaped. The abundance of cleavage excused the shape! Still loved this dress and would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 10, 2014
Beautiful fit overall.
Straps are too long!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Sexy and Sophisticated
I loved how I felt in this dress. it's very sexy and flattering, and yet understated somehow. i received countless compliments from men and women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Low cut, but nice fit:)
Great color got lots of compliments:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
Fabulous dress! A real show stopper...
I rented in a size 4 and 6, typically being a size 4. I wore the size 6 as it runs a bit small. It hugged all my curves and made me look classy sexy. I did show some cleavage, but it looked appropriate, not over the top. Prior reviews said people had trouble with the straps sliding off, I did not probably because I have slightly broad shoulders. I also appreciated the length which was just above the knee. So many dresses are so mini, they're way too short. LOVED the dress, will rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
LOVE IT! wish i could keep it
fit perfectly in bust and perfectly snug on my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
Not for me...
The dress was a bit saggy in the mid-section. If you look at all the pics it seems to be a common problem. I ordered this as my birthday dress and I'm super disappointed. The color almost looks like a shiny denim. Ugh. No!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
The looks classy yet sassy and certainly got the attention and compliments of others at dinner.
It fit maybe a bit more tightly than 'true to fit', though I normally wear a 2, 4, or 6. If I had larger breasts, I would've worn the six. I am small chested and the dress kinda folded a bit across them which wasn't great, but not noticeable because of my light jacket (due to time of year, winter). Perfect for occasion regardless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2014
Cute dress, Weird fit...
Rented this dress for my sister, but she did not like it at all. The straps were too long and couldn't be adjusted so the top part did not fit well. Also, the picture makes it look kind of silky, but it was a very stiff material, like a taffeta or something. Just not a very comfortable dress :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Not for small busted women
I didn't end up wearing this dress- straps were way too long for someone without a large bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2013
Beautiful, flattering, and different!
What a gorgeous dress! Beautiful blue-grey fabric, classy back and sassy front. I definitely got compliments and admiring looks while wearing it. As everyone else says, it does run rather small, but has some stretch. I got the 0 and 2, and could have worn either, but the 0 fit a little better in the bust for me. The length was perfect - I often have issues finding dresses that are not too long. This hit just at the knee, where it was supposed to. The bust enhances cleavage a bit, which was fine for me. I can see this being a bit risque for someone with a more ample bosom.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
At a wedding with some fairly catty women and all their husbands complimented my dress! HA!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on other reviews of the dress (looked for someone my height and weight to see what size they wore since 'true to size' reviews were mixed for this dress. I agree that the straps were a little long but I really didn't have to pull them up very often. The straps fit perfect on the size 2 dress and I *could* have worn it since the dress does have some stretch to it, but the 4 was just perfect without feeling like it hugged my curves too much. If I was wearing this for date night, I would have worn the 2. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
beautiful dress
Although I did not wear it because the straps on the shoulders were too loose, the dress was beautiful regardless. True to size snug fit to show off all your curves. It did flatten my chest down a little. But overall beautiful.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2013
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and felt a little out of place. This dress is very low cut.
The cut of the dress is very low. If you can get away with not wearing any type of bra I would recommend it. I have next to no boobs and I still felt like I was showing too much. Length was great and the overall design of the dress is fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 20, 2013
RTR is always so easy and great!
Fits great, gorgeous color, cut and shape! I could see this being too low for a fuller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2013
Beautiful Color, Amazing Dress
It ran a little small so I ended up going with a 6 instead of my usual 4. I had to tack the straps as they were a little long. Overall a beautiful and surprisingly comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2013
Loved "live" more than on the screen.. cool style, not too over the top but still fun sex appeal
I was on the fence about this dress but as soon as I opened the package thought it was fantastic. Only tricky thing is it didn't fit. I'd suggest ordering a size up. I think I got an 8 - which just almost fit but no luck. 10 would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Someone told me I looked like a rock star!
The straps were very long, they kept falling off my shoulders. Very tight but comfy. The color is so different and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 7, 2013
Simply Amazing!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received several compliments. The dress was very form fitting but had some stretch as well. I'm 5'2 so it hit right at my knees and being that I am a little hippy from the waist down it defnitely hugged my curves...:-) The only issue I had was that the straps were a little too long. I had to adjust them here and there but other than that this dress was absolutely AMAZING.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×