You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Night Ocean Mist Dress
Rental $40 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going on a romantic date night out? Make that lasting impression by walking in wearing this figure flattering Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress. Shown here with Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue stretch taffeta(58% nylon; 38% polyester; 4% spandex; lining: 100% polyester). V neckline. Cut-out back. Seaming details at skirt. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 5, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress and how i looked that night...it's sexy as hell!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4, so I got the 2 and 4. Both fit fine, but the 4 definitely had some rouched up wrinkly parts that didn't seem to be as sleek. The 2 fit like a glove, and was definitely SEXY. I got many compliments and even some remarks that I looked like Jessica Rabbit. Definitely not for the large-chested...Loved it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Feb 11, 2013
Flattering, versatile, fun dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit me like a dream. I am 5'8", 36A but otherwise curvy, and I could have worn either the 6 or the 8. I opted for the 8 because the fabric does hug the body and I needed to walk a lot, which would have been less comfortable in the 6. No need for Spanx; the fabric is both shaping and forgiving. I would not recommend this dress for full-busted women as I was as close as I've ever come to popping out. Despite the sheen to the fabric, it can be dressed down with boots or a cardigan, though I opted for a little sparkle as my occasion was more formal. I am seriously considering purchasing this dress as I would wear it frequently.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 27, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color is great and fabric is beautiful but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight and the straps were too long. Probably for someone with a larger chest.
pa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 19, 2013
Perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 2. I consider myself a little heavier on the bottom. It fit perfectly like a glove. I have small soldiers and often have problems with straps being too large but these stayed in place.
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 4, 2013
Dress fit like a glove and looks amazing on a hourglass figure!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Everyone kept complimenting my dress throughout the evening, and for New Years, with so many other fashionistas, it made it a night to remember! I wore the 4 as the 6 was a little baggy in the mid-section. But it hugged the curves in all the right places. Certainly enough for everyone to notice. You will not regret wearing this no matter the occasion.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful color and texture, I only wish it had more room in the hips/butt.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too tight in the hips for me, but the next size up was way too big on top! Not a dress for the pear shaped woman.
stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 17, 2012
It just didn't look good on me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I did not like it, the detailing around the stomach and the material made my butt look smashed in
Rookiewife
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 9, 2012
It fit! I had a baby six months ago so I was pleased!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits great and is very pretty. If you are petite like me, the straps may be too long and are not adjustable. I made it work but you have the challenge of long straps or too low in the front. A beautiful dress!
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 25, 2012
Tons of compliments & My husband was all over me like a wet t-shirt!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and hugs all the right places. Incredible color and detailing. The zipper was a bit tough to zip up but that was the worst of it. I would totally rent again!
Nurse B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 22, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was definitely the best dress of the night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very form fitting and will show every curve. That being said, the fabric is very stretchy. It is very low cute but it worked with my smaller bust. The bluish slate color of this dress is gorgeous!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 21, 2012
Didn't wear it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning, but very low cut so I did not wear it. I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but ordered an 8 and a 10 per other reviews. This does runs small. The straps were very long as well so although I felt a little more comfortable in the 10, the straps would have been falling down all night. Gorgeous color, just didn't fit the way I wanted it to!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Sep 21, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
na
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 26, 2012
Nice but not for me
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress but lacks support in the bust area. I did wear it despite the unflattering upper half and wished I had noticed the stain on it before heading out for the night.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 22, 2012
Wish I had rented size 4&6
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 and 4 and just barely made the size 4! It looked ok, but I would have liked to have a size 6 to try on and see if I would have been more comfortable (I'm from the era of grunge and a more loose fitting clothing preference). I would recommend going a size larger for your spare! The fabric of the dress is great, very stretchy and substantial, not flimsy. The color is very true to the photo as well.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Aug 13, 2012
Cute but unable to wear
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute on but I was unable to wear. The straps were too long making the bust look saggy. Did not wear.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 12, 2012
Hugs in all the right places..
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friends wedding and I looked fabulous, got so many compliments on the dress.Its a great combo of sophisticated and sexy. All the other reviews were right in that you dont need a bra if your small busted. I am a B...the only thing is that it was hot August day and I was sweaty so the fabric doesn't really breathe. But overall fabulous dress that I danced in all night! Great find!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Aug 10, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 2 was tight around my hips. I do have a larger butt for my size (5'5, 110 lbs) so it might work well for someone more proportional. I probably would have felt more comfortable in a 4. It is a great dress though and I received several compliments.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jul 17, 2012
beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely fell in love with this dress online. I am 5'8" and 115 lbs, but at full D cup (thanks to breastfeeding a little one). A few other reviews said that this dress was better for smalled cheasted ladies, but I was hoping that it would still work for me. If I would have worn it for a sexy date it would have been fine, but I felt like my boobs were just too much for an evening wedding. The size 2 fit fine everywhere except the bust. The 4 was still pretty snug in the bust for me. The fabric is pretty thick, so I think you could get away without a bra since even a strapless one will show. The length was just a bit longer than on the model. The back of this dress is killer. It made my butt look great. There was a bit of extra fabric bulge on my tummy, and I don't really have much of a stomach. You can see it on the model's picture as well. If you are self-concious about your mid-section, this might not be the best dress for you. It didn't bother me much. I ended up wearing the backup dress I ordered because I just felt like the cleavage was too much for a wedding.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Apr 13, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress shows off curves, but it is difficult to wear with a bra--even a strapless. I don't think it will work for a very big bust; probably C and under. The 6 would have been a better fit for my hips, but then the top would have not fit correctly (straps too long). The fabric has stretch and is thick enough to act like spanx. The back is very cool. In sum: a wonderful dress that has a true "designer" feel to it. This came with the tags on, so the dress is in great shape. Rent it when you want to feel sexy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress