Yumi Kim

Minya Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this Yumi Kim one shoulder, cobalt blue dress. Easy fit and great for a casual date or beach party! Pair with light and colorful accessories like the AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Cobalt silk. One shoulder neckline with flower detail at shoulder. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
Fun and flattering!
Yet again, I scored a home-run with RTR. This dress received SO many compliments allllll night. The color is gorgeous. The material is so comfortable and beautiful. My only problems were a) my small chest and b) my big rear. The dress ended up being just a little snug across my hips, but it wasn't so uncomfortable I couldn't sit, stand and dance. And a little bit of fashion tape took care of the sagging top. I was very happy once again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 5, 2011
This was the perfect dress for my semi formal!
The dress came in a beautiful dress bag with great samples! The color is true to the picture, a gorgeous royal blue! It was a bit short but fit great, no need for hollywood tape! the pockets stick out a little at the hips but no big deal! So very pleased with my dress for semi-formal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2012
Pretty Color!
The M was a little short for me but otherwise it fit great! I loved the bright blue color and the pockets!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2012
Dress was perfect shade of royal blue I had to find as a bridesmaid dress for best friend's wedding.
This dress was VERY comfortable. Although the material is thin, it did not seem to wrinkle easy as all. The reception was about an hour from the wedding site and I can honestly say that I had no problems trying to smooth it out any of the wrinkles. The picture of the model truly demonstrates how the dress will fit you. It is very true to size, however, it you are big-busted (like me), you may need to consider going a size up. Rent the Runway did send fashion tape with my order (for FREE!) and I did use it for peace of mind and security reasons - although, I am sure I would have been fine without it. My only complaint is that the slip would tend to show at the bottom of the dress (see photo 2). It really didn't bother me, but to some it might. In the end, Rent the Runway will receive repeated business from me. It took me FOREVER to find a dress in the Royal Blue category as a bridesmaid dress for my best friend's wedding. Rent the Runway was the ONLY store (flagship and online) that had an attractive and appropriate dress for the event (AND, might I add REASONABLY priced!!). Thank you for making my night fun and enjoyable since I did not have to worry about any slip-ups!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
I gave a great speech in this dress and got lots of compliments on the dress and speech!
The hem was coming out at the bottom, and I wasn't crazy about how it fit around my one shoulder bra. I was hoping it would fit more like the purple Trina Turk dress I rented in December 2011. It was a good choice for the type of event and the season when the event happened.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2012
I'm obsessed with this
I wore this to my prom and got a ton of compliments! The pockets were really convenient and the dress was super comfortable. Also, the color very vibrant. I recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Loved that the blue really brought out my eyes!
The color is gorgeous, but the fit was just okay. I prefer dresses that are forgiving on my lower half, which this one is, but the seam at the top hit a little higher than is flattering on me. Also, I definitely had static issues! But over all I liked this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
Wonderful little dress! Keeps shape and is awesome for swing dancing!
Great length; maybe 3 or so inches above the knee on a 5'3" girl! I'm bigger busted than most and still felt covered without fear of slippage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2012
Loved the color
This was a nice dress for a summer wedding. I had to use double sided tape a little bit for the top of the dress but otherwise it was a perfect fit. I received a few compliments on it too, especially with the bright blue color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
cute but short!
i really liked it and did wear it . . . but i had to be careful because it did seem like it was verging on the edge of being too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2012
Wore this for a sorority rush event and loved it!
A little tight in the bust, but overall great fit! Would definitely wear this dress again!
AnneNovember 5, 2012
You picked a great color for a KKG Rush!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
The color was perfect and the dress was beyond comfortable
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi formal and seriously to this day, there have been no cons for any of the orders I've completed with RTR. Especially with this dress - it was amazing. I loved the color - its my favorite, and because it was one shoulder I didn't have to worry about pulling up the whole night. Also, the dress was not tight but it was still fitting right under the bust. Seriously a great find! I would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2012
Really cute dress; not wedding appropriate
I ordered this dress for a summer outdoor wedding for my cousin thinking the color and one shoulder would be a nice departure. The dress arrived and fit really well, but upon trying it on I realized that it would not be wedding appropriate for me. It was incredibly short. When I sat down, it rode almost all the way up my thighs. There is no way I could have sat to have dinner in the dress. If it was a touch longer it would have worked. I would definitely wear this to an evening event out or even to a little club, but not to a wedding. Overall, the color is just as pictured, a lovely vibrate blue. The one shoulder fits well and holds everything in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
First time user, addicted!
This was my first time renting so I was a little nervous relying on dresses I've never even seen in person before. I rented this dress for the wedding and another one for the rehearsal dinner. Both were perfect. The Hollywood double sided tape they sent as a free gift came in handy for this dress because the side without the strap drooped a little by the breast. It was an easy fix. Other than that I knew exactly what to expect from the fit by reading reviews and checking out all the members pics. I am on the shorter side and the dress hit at the perfect length...be careful if you are tall! I am definitely hooked! This dress looks so much better on and in person than on the website!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2012
This was the perfect statement dress for my sorority semi-formal.
It was a great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
Beautiful Blue for an engagement celebration!
I wore this for my engagement party and had so many compliments. Fit perfect and was very flattering with my red hair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2012
Worked out perfectly for my sorority cocktail/pre-formal!
Originally had marked this dress as one I loved but decided on a different dress. The dress they sent had a stain and was missing a belt, so they gave me another opportunity to get something overnight. This is the dress I picked out instead, and it worked out perfectly. The color and fabric were GREAT - so royal blue. The one shoulder fell on the right (rather than the left) which is what I prefer. Was short and flirty (any shorter would have been too short for me). My only complaint is that the hem was falling out/uneven.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 11, 2013
First time renting and went great!
Everybody loved my dress! I really loved it, the dress came exactly when it was said to. The only bad part I couldn't really fill in the top to well but the tape you sent really helped! The dress was pretty light fabric so I didn't get so hot well I was dancing. This is my first time renting from RTR and it won't be the last time, I love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 4, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! I received tons of compliments on the beautiful, bright blue.
The dress is silky and moves easily when dancing. It is short, so be careful with that. It's practically wrinkle free material, and it looks great with black shoes and iridescent jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2013
Loved the color
I really loved the color of this dress! I didn't end up wearing it, it was my backup and a little bit too formal for the beach wedding I was at. Overall it ran true to size, but the bust area was a bit large. The armpit area on the non strap side sagged down, I would have needed to pin the dress to my bra if I had worn it. Still a cute dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing color, comfortable, lightweight.
The loose-fitting midsection allows for eating and drinking with no worries of looking bloated! The color is stunning and the details of the dress have not been dampened with wear over time. My only complaints have been mentioned - it was quite short and the lining was longer than the dress in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 26, 2013
No one else had a dress even remotely similar.
I have athletic shoulders and am always concerned if they will look huge in a dress like this. Everything about it fit perfectly. I felt amazing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Fit perfectly, comfortable, and got many compliments!
This dress was perfect. The color was striking and even with fitting my body well, it was also comfortable enough to dance in all night long. I received many compliments and wished I could have kept it! I did use the double sided tape that they added in the package to keep the left side up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2013
Great dress! Except the bridal party was wearing the same color... oops.
Super comfortable & great color! I would recommend getting one size bigger because if it's tight at all it'll give you a kangaroo pouch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
pretty bright color!
I'm an RTR On campus rep, so our whole team rented dresses for college gameday! This dress was a way more electric blue than it looks in the picture, but it runs close to true to size. It was super hot that day so this thin fabric was perfect. I'm not big in the bust by any means so I had to keep an eye on the strapless side to make sure my bra wasn't showing... there's no structure that holds that side up it pretty much relies on your boobs to do that. It was a little on the short side, but a good length for someone my age!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
On time and perfect!
The dress was really short so I was unable to wear it for the wedding, but I ended up wearing it to the after party of the rehearsal dinner
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
February 21, 2014
Very fun, pretty dress for a summer wedding!
The fit was great and the color was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Super cute and comfortable
I wore this to my cousin's beach wedding. Although it ended up raining earlier that day, making the weather absolutely freezing, so my cropped sweater just wasn't cutting it, it was still a great dress for the indoor reception. It was really comfortable and not tight at all. Only issue was that I taped the fabric over my left boob because it kept slipping down. I'd definitely order this dress again!!! (Don't mind the picture...me and my cousin are in the same sorority :) This picture just happened to show the dress off the best.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Very pretty and fit the mood!
I wore the dress for a Valentine's dance. It's thinner than it looks online but still covers everything up. My fashion tape didn't really stick to the material, but I could wear a strapless bra and it worked out just fine! Color payoff was vibrant and beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2014
Worked great for a summer wedding!
Loved the color, got so many compliments. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because for some reason the inner lining was a little longer than the dress itself and stuck out the bottom. I figured out a way to fix this with the double sided tape that came with the dress. Be cautious when renting this if you are on the taller side, the dress is fairly short and does ride up quite a bit whien sitting. Otherwise, it looked gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2015
This dress was amazing!
The extra small fit me better than the small, so would order a size down. It fit perfectly! Many compliments. Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
Pretty color, ok fit
Wasn't stretchy at all so fit a little bit weird, especially since it was one-shoulder, so I felt like I had to pull it over the whole night. The lining underneath (like every other review on this dress) was showing out the bottom- I used garment tape which sort of worked. The color was pretty, but the dress was nothing special. Would probably fit well on a boyish figure/no curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 22, 2011
Beautiful color and fit. I loved it.
The color is amazing. I didn't think anything about the dress was a "con."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2012
I received MANY compliments on the vibrant color and the fit.
I adore this dress! It's easily my favorite RTR rental to date. I'm petite but also athletic/curvy and the small fit perfectly with plenty of room for a strapless bra underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 5, 2012
This is my second RTR dress and it just keeps getting better
I loved this dress! The color and fabric were great! This dress is perfect for a summer wedding or event. The color made me feel bright and alive. I only had 2 problems with the dress... 1) the ruffles were flat. 2) I cant keep the dress! I loved it alot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved it!!
Dress was a beautiful soft material and super light for a hot outdoor Vegas wedding. Medium was a little big in the bustline on the strapless side but nothing over the top. The small fit perfectly all over but was pretty short so I went with the Medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
Perfect Dress
I loved the style and fit of this dress although it did look a bit worn out at the hem of he dress. I loved this dress overall and would definitely wear it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2011
I wore this to an outdoor afternoon wedding, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I wore the XS and my only problem was that I needed to use some fashion tape to hold the left side of the dress in place. Great rent!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2011
ADORABLE DRESS! I wore this to my sister's Bridesmaids Luncheon. It was really great and so cute. I am pretty tall and it was short but not too short on me. Got lots of compliments! I have a smaller waist and chest and usually wear a 4-6, the small fit me well but was not tight across the chest or waist at all, but due to lenght could not have an XS.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 28, 2011
I’m pretty curvy so it was very fitted in my thigh area. Definitely size up if you have larger hips and back side! Beautiful dress, though!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×