You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Minya Dress
Rental $40 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this Yumi Kim one shoulder, cobalt blue dress. Easy fit and great for a casual date or beach party! Pair with light and colorful accessories like the AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack and Kendra Scott's Jeanie Iris Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt silk. One shoulder neckline with flower detail at shoulder. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dalton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 18, 2012
This was the perfect statement dress for my sorority semi-formal.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great fit
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 27, 2012
Really cute dress; not wedding appropriate
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a summer outdoor wedding for my cousin thinking the color and one shoulder would be a nice departure. The dress arrived and fit really well, but upon trying it on I realized that it would not be wedding appropriate for me. It was incredibly short. When I sat down, it rode almost all the way up my thighs. There is no way I could have sat to have dinner in the dress. If it was a touch longer it would have worked. I would definitely wear this to an evening event out or even to a little club, but not to a wedding. Overall, the color is just as pictured, a lovely vibrate blue. The one shoulder fits well and holds everything in.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 27, 2012
The dress was a beautiful blue color and was great for a wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was a bit short, but it fit pretty true to size and was not tight anywhere. Fabric was also a bit clingy.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 23, 2012
SO cute but didn't work!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress after all. It was much shorter than expected. It almost perfect except for in the lower hips. Since this dress doesn't give, it awkwardly made a bulge in the front. Cute dress but not for those with wider hips.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 15, 2012
cute but short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i really liked it and did wear it . . . but i had to be careful because it did seem like it was verging on the edge of being too short!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6421
Oct 7, 2012
disappointing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely stunning color but I couldn't wear this. It was so tight around my hips! Not for hour glass shapes!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 4, 2012
I gave a great speech in this dress and got lots of compliments on the dress and speech!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The hem was coming out at the bottom, and I wasn't crazy about how it fit around my one shoulder bra. I was hoping it would fit more like the purple Trina Turk dress I rented in December 2011. It was a good choice for the type of event and the season when the event happened.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 21, 2012
Casual and cute, fantastic vibrant color for the summer!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, while it ran a bit short, the fit was true to size - the color was bright and fun and was perfect for a dinner at the beach club!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 17, 2012
My first RTR disappointment :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, the color and material were great, but unfortunately, the dress was totally un-wearable. The inner lining hung down about a half inch below the dress, in both sizes that I ordered (XS and S). I think maybe all the dry cleaning had shrunk the main dress material, but not the lining. But it looked bad and I couldn't wear it the wedding I had rented it for. RTR was great about letting me return the dress and giving me a credit for the rental cost, though. I think I will stick to the designers I know and the newer dresses to make sure this doesn't happen again.
onenutcake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 16, 2012
Great Color. Awful Cut.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The liner on this dress was awful! It was an inch too long all the way around and stuck out. I had to safety pin it under the dress. The color was beautiful, though the top was very loose fitting. I should have gotten the extra small and then maybe I wouldn't have had to pin it in around the arm holes to keep from flashing people!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 7, 2012
Fun and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Yet again, I scored a home-run with RTR. This dress received SO many compliments allllll night. The color is gorgeous. The material is so comfortable and beautiful. My only problems were a) my small chest and b) my big rear. The dress ended up being just a little snug across my hips, but it wasn't so uncomfortable I couldn't sit, stand and dance. And a little bit of fashion tape took care of the sagging top. I was very happy once again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 24, 2012
Thin dress, but very forgiving
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this as a substitute dress when the other one I rented was too small. It's very thin--I wouldn't wear it unless it's very hot out--but not see-through. Very comfortable and cute, got lots of compliments. Good for girls who either have small busts or small ribcages.
Lily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Body type: Pear
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3221
Aug 24, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding I was going to, it was my first rental from RTR. I got a XS and a S. The XS was too small for me, but the S fit perfectly! it was a simple little dress, thats dressy but not TOO dressy. I got several compliments on it! I was nervous that I was going to rent a dress that was too long on me, because im so short (5'1), but this dress was just the perfect length on me. It isnt too short or too long, it hits mid thighs. I definitley recommend this dress, its an appropiate dress for teens and young women as well. Thanks RTR for the great rental, will definitely rent again. :)
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 29, 2012
Too short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and got both the small and the medium. The small was a little too big around my waist/back but I probably could have gotten away with it- if it wasn't so short! I didn't end up wearing it so that was a bummer! Otherwise, the color was beautiful and I'm sure it would look good on some people if the fit was correct.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 21, 2012
Great for petite frames
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. It fit perfectly. I am petite and it was not too big or long. The dress hit about 3 inches above my knee. The color was very pretty and the fabric was formal enough for a nice occasion.
Dubb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 5, 2012
WAAAAAY too short for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a stunning color. I was very excited about it but it was way too short for me. One of my friends who was 5'3 tried it on and said it was too short on her as well.
Mary-Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 29, 2012
Very cute!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party in May and received so many compliments. The color is very pretty and I found the cut to be flattering. It fit well across my chest, waist, and hips. My only gripe about the dress is the lining of the skirt was almost hanging down below the hem of the dress itself and was visible at times.
k
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 9, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was such a beautiful color, and rent the runway was perfect. Delivery was on time, dress was clean and ran true to size, and it was super easy to ship back! This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely do it again.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2012
Great color, funky fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and loved the color but the medium was really big and the small was just a little too small. Overall, it wasn't my favorite RTR pick but it was a nice dress-- actually the material is much nicer than it looks online.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 25, 2012
Pretty Color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The M was a little short for me but otherwise it fit great! I loved the bright blue color and the pockets!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 1, 2011
Cute, but nothing special
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but ultimately wore a different dress. It's definitely cute on, but its relatively informal. I would only rent for a casual event.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 28, 2011
Beyond disappointed
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After much research, I selected this dress for my first (and only to date) RTR experience. I loved the color, have always found one shoulder necklines flattering, and was excited to try an out-of-the-box dress (I often find myself in a LBD rut, never venturing far from the likes of Shoshanna, BCBG, and Milly). I wear a size 2 or 4, so I ordered the XS and S. The XS was incredibly short and tight over my hips and derriere but comfortable on top. The fact that the size small was slightly too large on top could've been corrected with double-sided tape, but the incredibly cheap looking, poorly made lining made the dress impossible to wear. The lining was completely visible at the bottom, hanging out, completely visible beyond the silk of the dress. It would've required stitching to hide. Needless to say, I found myself in a last minute jam, scrambling to find a dress for the wedding. Even worse is that I had a red eye flight that night and thus wasn't able to return the dress in time to get a refund. So $40 gone and no cute outfit. I recommend renting a designer with whom you're already familiar so you know PRECISELY how the dress will fit and can gauge how high (or, in this case, low) its quality will be. That said, RTR shipping was excellent and on time. Had the dress fit, I'd be a fan!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is great and so many people complimented it! The lining ran a little longer than the dress, but I just fashion-taped it up. The dress also slightly rides up, so its best if your short. Would definitely rent again!
Kia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for homecoming and it was great! I got tons of compliments on it! Only problem was that it was hard to move around in but besides that, it was great!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Like many of the other reviewers, I found there was a very large discrepancy between size S and M. I rented both sizes hoping one would fit, but the S was way too short for someone my height to be considered acceptable for a wedding. The M was a more proper length, but I was swimming in it! I ended up wearing something else because I was not comfortable with the length of the better fitting S. It was a beautiful color though...I wish I could have worn it. It was my first rental with RTR so I was a little disappointed, but I was very impressed with the service and have since rented again ( a dress I actually wore) and was very pleased.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I'm short- but this dress was TOO SHORT. It hugged in all the wrong places, and I had to return it. If you're on the shorter/thinner side, this dress is a pretty color, and would likely be a huge hit. Sadly for me, it did not work out.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: Small
If you are tall, beware of this dress. It runs really short and I couldn't even wear it as a dress. I was able to wear it as a top with white pants. The bottom half of it is much more form fitting than how it looks in the model photo. It is a very pretty color of blue.
JSnapp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely fabulous. I'm short and athletic, it wasn't too long for me. I wore a size 4 and it was great. The color is unreal and it was very comfortable.
Katie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous in person. The color is just beautiful - but there are a few things. I usually wear a 4 so I ordered the small and medium. When I tried on both dresses the hem was showing on both. I had to actually pin up the hem the night I wore the dress. Also - my body type is smaller on top and fuller on bottom. The small really hugged my legs/butt and the medium was really big on top. I pinned the shoulder strap up on the medium so that the top fit a bit more snug. Even with all my "alterations" I received so many compliments!
BH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Jul 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding this past weekend and have never gotten more compliments on a dress. The color is really brilliant, more so than you can tell in the picture, and really sets it apart. It's super comfortable since it's so unstructured. I did use a little bit of tape on the side to make sure the non-strap side stayed up. The dress is definitely short though, so keep that in mind when choosing it. I liked it so much, I was sad to return it!
WDP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jul 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute, however, the sizing was very frustrating. I rented both a small and a medium. The small was too tight in the hips and borderline too tight in the bust. Also, the small was VERY short - way shorter than what it looks in the picture. The medium, on the other hand, was way too loose all over. I almost returned both dresses for a refund, but I ended up being able to wear the medium with the help of a padded bra. Also, the medium is much longer than the small. I felt like the dresses should have been labeled a small and a large and that there was an intermediate size between the two that was missing.
KMeech
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very cute and easy to wear. I wore to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect- guys were yelling "hey you in the blue dress" from across the bar later that night! The dress has pockets which I was worried would stick out and look akward but the material is so light it looked perfect. I LOVE RTR and definately got some new customers that night!
amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. I wore this to my bridal shower and got so many compliments! The color is way more vibrant than the photo suggests. I usually wear a 4 and the small fit me nicely. The only thing I didn't love was the back poufs up a little and it is pretty short so just remember to cross your legs when you sit down, haha!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It's a tad more shinny in person, but a really pretty blue. I rented the S and M, thinking I would have to go with the M - but I was able to wear the S and it was still big! I am curvy through the hips, but it fit me perfectly!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I’m pretty curvy so it was very fitted in my thigh area. Definitely size up if you have larger hips and back side! Beautiful dress, though!
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
ADORABLE DRESS! I wore this to my sister's Bridesmaids Luncheon. It was really great and so cute. I am pretty tall and it was short but not too short on me. Got lots of compliments! I have a smaller waist and chest and usually wear a 4-6, the small fit me well but was not tight across the chest or waist at all, but due to lenght could not have an XS.
Sarah
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding in Texas, and it fit very well/was appropriate for the occassion. I was expecting it to be tight in the hips/stomach from the picture, but it was actually forgiving in this area. The dress is a little bit short, but not scandalous! I loved the dress and would suggest the rental. The color of the dress is also much more vibrant/bold than it is shown in the picture.
xxfashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The color on this is just as gorgeous in person as the pictures, however I would definitely not recommend this for anyone who is tall! I usually wear a 6/8 and got the M & L and both were WAY too short. Not only were they too short, but they were huge in the waist. The dress looks structured in the picture, but really is not at all. I was overall very disappointed in the quality and fit of this dress.
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the color and the fabric (beware, do not travel long distances, will wrinkle). I am rather petit with a larger chest so the XS fit everywhere perfectly but the bust, fortunately the small being a little large from the chest down was barely noticeable. I received SO many compliments and may have recruited some new RTR fans!!!
Lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jun 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It looks even better in person and fits great. The ruffle detail on the shoulder really makes it stand out, in addition to the vibrant bright blue hue. I wore an XS and the chest was a little hard to zip with my C cups in a strapless bra, but it looked great once on. It was the perfect lenght for me, but a tall girl may have an issue. It also has pockets, but they are slim and hidden so it doesn't look silly. The only complaint I have is that it was extremely staticy. If I had worn it straight out of the bag I would have gotten shocked all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress