Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach. Go with eye catching accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size58
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2016
Really cool mosaic pattern
Flattering comfy cowlneck upper
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 29, 2016
Comfortable and bright
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to my father in laws surprise 60th birthday. I was slightly disappointed with the lining on the dress as it laid in the middle of my bump but no one else noticed but me. Also, although it fit great in the hips and leg area, I am pretty busty and the top seemed bigger than everything else but I will say once I positioned the top it stayed in place. You can wear a normal nude bra with this dress as well which I liked. Overall, wanted to go for comfort while looking stylish and bright and I got that with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2016
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and absolutely LOVED it. The wedding was outside, so I wanted something light and comfortable yet formal enough for a wedding. I received so many compliments on this dress and was dancing all night long with it on. Would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2016
Very stretchy & comfortable, easy to wear, flattering!
I usually wear a size 6 to 8 and wore a 42. I had wanted a backup size 44, but it wasn't available. The 42 worked fine...this dress is very stretchy. I think the bigger size would have made it too big on top because it is quite blousey and unstructured on top. You could easily wear a strapless bra because of the wide neckline; it seemed one shoulder was always exposed. Basically a very sexy and comfortable dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2016
Beautiful shape
THe dress fit beautifully and had a lot of stretch in it without loosing its shape. It was perfect for my daughter's baptism were I was able to breastfeed by simply pulling the top down lower. Great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2016
Perfect for dinner out with friends. Runs large, super comfortable and slimming!
Runs large through the midsection and shoulders, which is great for broad shoulders and full bust. Fabric has a lot of stretch , wore the 42, tried the 46 (44 was not available) 46 was way too big. Beautiful fabric, will rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
February 21, 2016
Lively print and great design.
This dress runs huge -- the RTR Italian to American size conversions are quite off in my experience so far and I would have sized down at least one and maybe two sizes in this dress if I could have. In this case I used a hair band to gather the side of the dress and only wore it at the hotel, not for any parties. But the print is fun and unique so if you were able to get the right size it is a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 15, 2016
Difficult to wear with a bra of any kind, but a fun print nonetheless
The 38 was fitted and flattering on me from the ribs down, but the top was a bit tricky. The dress couldn't decide wether it wanted to be off the shoulder, one shoulder, or draped low in the front like in the model photo. However you wear it, the sleeve holes are quite large and draped, which means you'll see your bra through the sleeve hole. That didn't really matter much to me and I still thought the dress was pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful design!
I wore this dress for a night out to celebrate my birthday. It fit great in the hips, and I'm curvy. But as other reviewers noted the top was very large (I have a small bust size). I ordered the size that corresponds with my true size (40/ US size 2) and the smallest size possible (38/US size 0) as my backup. Ended up wearing the size 38 which was still too big. I let it hang off my shoulder, but since I went dancing I had to keep adjusting the dress so my bra wouldn't show. Probably best for busty women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Loved this. Comfortable, sheek, perfect for casual business meeting and drinks after work.
Dress gapes at the underarms, makes it difficult to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful print and cut!
This dress was stunning and better in person! Beautiful colors, nice material, and a great fit! I just had a baby 11 weeks ago and still have some weight to lose yet the 38 fit perfect. Great length! Only thing to watch is the top area is very lose and the arm holes are quite big. I got many compliments- wore to a daytime wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 27, 2015
Great and comfortable dress
This is a very pretty dress that stretches to your shape in a flattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
September 25, 2015
Waaaaaay too big
Really cute but order 1-2 sizes down. This was my back up style and I ended up having to wear it since RTR let me down and the primary dress they sent me had a broken zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 17, 2015
Super comfy, beautiful dress!
The dress was a hit, I got so many compliments throughout the night! It is a super light, comfortable material too which was great for the summer wedding I wore it to. Be aware, the dress does run a bit large so I'd order down a size or just make sure the back-up is a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2015
Soft and Comfortable
Great dress for a casual, outdoor wedding in May. The colors and pattern are really fantastic. The biggest issue with this dress is that it's very large up top. Perhaps my shoulders and chest are just too narrow and small, but I needed to wear a navy blue tank top underneath because this dress would not stay put. The neck hole is SO large I could easily slip my whole body through it, so I spent a fair amount of the day adjusting the neckline and shoulders. Outside of that, the dress was extremely comfortable and attractive. Wouldn't rent again due to size but would recommend for someone with broader shoulders or a bigger chest to fill out the top of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2015
This dress was great.
A lot of compliments received. The top kind of falls off the shoulder to give that 1 arm effect. I normally wear a size 10. I was glad I spoke with the rep to receive that free 2nd size of a 46, because the 48 I originally ordered would have been too big for me. I could have even went a little bit smaller. Overall it fit great & it felt good. Thanks RTR. This dress went well for my friends after wedding recaputure brunch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Works well with a bump!
I rented this dress to wear on my babymoon. Wore it out to dinner one night with my husband. He loved the bright colors, really makes it stand out from a lot of the other dress options. The fit of the dress is pretty loose, especially in the tummy area which is why I chose it. I was 20 weeks pregnant at the time but I think it would work if I was further along as well. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 25, 2015
Loved the pattern and color but runs large
I gave this dress 3 stars because it ran large. Otherwise greater dress. Lengths is great, and the dress is classy and reserved which I like
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 23, 2015
This is a very beautiful dress. It does seem to run a bit large. Order down.
It does seem to run a bit large. Order down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 24, 2015
Modern and classy
Beautiful dress! It's sexy without being too revealing, modern and classy--perfect for my mom's 60th birthday party. It was a bit on the loose side for my taste, so I wore a narrow tan leather belt, and that helped. I also used fashion tape to hem it up just above the knee. The dress was very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2015
A fun, unique dress that stands out among the "little black dress".
It runs a little big. I would've easily worn at least a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
March 22, 2015
Very elegant and easy to accessorize
Overall this was a decent pick for the price. The skirt was quite long and actually hit my knee. It bordered on too long. I'm long-legged, so on a shorter-legged person, the skirt could easily be too long. The top was a bit too loose on my small shoulders. I needed to keep adjusting the sleeves so my bra wouldn't show. With some tape and a bit more time, I could have fixed that problem, I just didn't have either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2015
Beautiful, but HUGE!
I wore this to a wedding while 39 weeks pregnant (I delivered three days later). I usually wear a size 6, and since I was so huge, I ordered the 8 and the 10. Even the 8 had plenty of room, so definitely size down on this one. I loved it, though. Very cool and comfortable, and tons of compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2015
Very vibrant, beautiful dress
I ended up wearing the 42, although one friend was really encouraging me to wear the 40. I didn't want to flaunt too much booty at my friend's wedding shower, so I went with the larger option. The top was a bit large but I enjoyed wearing one side off the shoulder. The color on this dress is really gorgeous in person. Also it is super comfortable. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 26, 2015
A performance of Porgy & Bess - what a night!
I rented this dress for a performance of Porgy & Bess with the Pacific Symphony - we were all told to wear our "sunday best" and this definitely fit the bill. This dress is vintage chic. It is light weight, and fits like a dream. It's sassy, sophisticated, and can be accessorized to cover a number of looks and occasions! I may just rent it again. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2015
Great dress. Very comfortable and has a nice shape.
I am extremely top heavy with no lower curves. This dress fit perfectly. There was room on the top part of the dress to keep the girls in place without being revealing. It was a classy and conservative dress. The material had some stretch to it but not much. There is a bit of extra room under the arms so pay attention to what color bra you wear. I got a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2015
Great dress!! Great color!
This dress looks amazing on someone with blonde hair and a tan!! (me!) The colors are amazing! Very comfortable to wear but figure flattering at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2015
Size down if narrow hipped
This dress was completely unflattering on me because I sized up as recommended as my backup instead of down. I had to pull the dress up on the waist to ever try to create the "rousing" effect. However, it still fell flat. I never wear a 6, I am always an 8 or a 10 on some occasions bc of my chest. This dress was just huge and unflattering. Also the colors are not the best and the pattern is more of a honeycomb. Anyways, I love RTR but not this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
The dress runs 2 sizes too large! Otherwise it is a beautiful dress.
The dress is gorgeous and can be used for a variety of occasion. I chose it for a formal birthday event which got cancelled last minute and instead wore it to a baby shower. I was receiving complements about it all day. Also keep in mind this dress runs large (I am true size 6 and size 4 was still too big!!). You will need fashion tape.
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
Great rental! Very comfortable z d it was perfect for the morning Florida wedding.
I may rent this one again. I ordered s 40 and 42. Both fit but the 42 felt like it was going to come off my shoulder. I ended up wearing this all day long with no problems! You may need a bandeau under it as it shows a little in the arm hole. Received so many compliments. This picture does not do it justice but it's the only picture of me alone in the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2014
Bright and colorful, but runs very big
Great dress, but ran very big, and you definitely need a cami due to large armholes. I am a 36F, and there was more than enough room! If you want something more fitted, size down 2 sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 14, 2014
Casual cruise dinner
Rented this for a cruise. Ran very large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Was a hit
Ran a little big and longer than expected but still amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 30, 2014
In love with this dress.
This dress looks like the picture. The colors really pop and complement any skin. I got tons of complements and many strangers that walked up to me to tell me how much they loved the dress. Size down as the dress runs a little large. Sides where the arms go are large so be sure to wear something underneath. I wore a nude colored tank top which worked perfectly with the dress. Will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2014
Very pretty dress loved the color and feel of the dress.
Runs large was a little baggy in the middle but very comfortable. The arm holes were alittlw big may need to wear a tank under.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2014
Rented for my petite, pregnant daughter
My daughter had an business event in NYC and needed something appropriate - and something that would fit her petite, pregnant figure! She said this was perfect. She felt comfortable, professional and up-to-date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
Beautiful colors but awkward fit
I really liked this colorful, comfortable dress, but unfortunately the fit was a bit odd. It was loose on the top and kept falling off my shoulders/showing my bra straps, while the bottom half was very fitted and hit me below the knee which made it a little tricky to walk in. The looseness on the top made it seem kind of slouchy, and I'm bigger on top so I can't imagine how this would fit someone with different proportions. However, the colors were beautiful and bright, and the dress is silky, comfortable, and easy to pack.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2014
A bright, beautiful and comfortable dress!
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding. I went with my first choice, but I would definitely rent this dress again because it was fun, pretty, and comfortable. It fit fine in the chest but ran a little large in the waist and hips (I'm straight up and down since my weight loss), so I believe I could have sized down to an 8. The colors are much more vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
I wore this to a work function.
The dress runs large. I ended up wearing the backup which was a size smaller. The dress is very comfortable, but I felt the large print made me look larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2014
Runs big!!!
I am btwn a 10 and 12 - I ordered the 10 and it was HUGE. I was so disappointed - otherwise it was so pretty. I ended up wearing my stand by LBD, but really wanted to impress...oh well. Maybe next time.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×