Zig Zag Sequin Shift

$55 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to party in this sequin shift by Trina Turk. An easy fit and style for a night of fun. Great when paired with a statement necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color zig zag sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Short sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large58
True to Size32
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2015
Great dress, until you sit down
First thing, this dress has a ton of green in it not silver as I thought. The dress is great until you need to sit down and all the sequins on your rear go every which way and feel like scales. It's interesting to wear for a dinner. Drinks and dancing only? It's perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2014
Lots of dancing!
I wore this for my company Christmas party. It was very comfortable to move in, and dance in. For being a curvy girl, I was very happy with how it fit, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I definitely would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
The dress was unique and sparkling in a sea of black smocks!
The fit ran a little large, but since I've gained a few pounds I went with the 6 instead of the 4. It was a great fit, comfortable and sexy--especially if you've got curves. I was slightly disappointed that the sequence didn't lay flat which made the dress look over worn--or beyond gently used. I got tons of compliments on the fit and the customer service was great as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Loved the sequins
The fit was good- a little large in the midsection region. Loved the sleeves and the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved the look!
I wore this dress on the day before my wedding for the rehearsal and rehearsal party. I dressed it down, but I loved that it was comfortable enough for me to do that. I think the sequins did scratch me a little bit. I believe I decided to go down a size to wear the size 6 because the dress was a little boxy. Going down a size though, the dress definitely hugged me at my hips, but the overall look was still flattering in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2014
Such a fun dress!
This dress was so much fun to wear. I dressed it down for a birthday picnic but it could very easily be dolled up for a night out on the town. I have wide hips but this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. The cut was also flattering to my mid-section...I even went a size smaller. So fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
First experience with RTR! Great dress for a dressy event/wedding during any season!
I am usually a 4-6 and I went with the 4 because of the overall structure of the dress. It doesn't really hug, but "hangs" in a flattering way so the smaller size was better because it didn't look so baggy. I'm pretty tall (5'9''-6'0'' in heels) and the length of the dress was just right (hit me a little below mid thigh) and was easy to dance in. It may not be the best if you are doing a lot of sitting because it does ride up when you sit down. While the dress is all sequins, it's not in your face and is very glamorous. With jewelry/shoes/accessories you can dress the look up or down. Highly recommend this dress! RTR's customer service was phenomenal! This was actually a back up dress because my first dress was returned in poor condition and was unable to be sent out to me. They gave me an upgrade regardless of price and overnighted the dress to me so I still had it when I needed it! I loved this dress so much I was actually glad the first one didn't work out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
Fun Girls Night
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm constantly going between these two sizes) and found the 4 to be too big. The dress was a bit heavy, but it was very comfortable and I would probably wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 23, 2014
Great dress. Great service.
I did not actually choose this dress. RtR sent it to me because my first choice was unavailable in the back up size. I ended up not wearing it, but I love that RtR gave me more options!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
Compliments from people all night long
Super cute and comfortable dress worn to a summer charity event. I had compliment all night from people ranging in age from 18 - 75. I would say it was a crowd pleaser!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Comfortable & Chic!
Love this dress! Despite it being 100% sequins, the beachy colors and comfortable over the head design make it a perfect party for a spring or summer special event. It is the perfect balance of formal and casual. The dress runs true to size, and easy to wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
Fun dress to dance in
I usually wear a size 8 and based on renttherunway feedback I got a size smaller. The 6 was a bit large around the shoulders and fit just right at the mid section and the length of the dress hit right above my knee. You can tell the dress has seen the cleaners more than once. The sequence on the dress was a bit worn down and you have to look close up to see that. Overall I had allot of fun dancing in this dress, it was a very comfortable wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
Pretty correct when it came to the other reviews. Colors do not look as similar as in the photo.
The grey- is actually a hunter green. So that was slightly a fail on my accessories part. Some of the sequins were bunched when I got the dress, but you couldn't really notice unless you looked from far away. I did think the dress bunched at the crease in between your stomach and thighs, but overall for the price and convenience, great dress! Lastly, the dress photographs REALLY well! I am having a hard time for whatever reason uploading my photo, but trust me great photo op!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
The sequins were a mess and took some time to smooth them out. But loved the fit and style!
I wasn't sure if this would dress would work out because the sequins were a mess. But after taking some time to smooth it out it looked great. I could have worn the 8 or 6 but decided on the 6. I wore it for a nice wedding at a hotel in San Diego and I got a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
I got this dress for a girls trip to Vegas and it was perfect! I got a lot of compliments
Fit great. Even though I have long legs, it wasn't too short when sitting down. Perfect dress for Vegas or any night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect dress for winter wedding!
This dress runs large so definitely chose a size down for your extra size. The sequins of the dress make it very shiny and pretty in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2014
Perfect Engagement Party Eye-catcher
I was a first-timer to Rent the Runway, but was pleasantly surprised. The size 10 wasn't available for my date, so I ordered the size 8 and the size 12. The size 12 felt a little big, but it fell nicely and I got a lot of compliments. Looked great with gold peep toe heels. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2014
I LOVED this dress! Comfy and looked great with my boots :)
I wore this to the Academy of Country Music Awards and it fit in great. It was a little big which it's supposed to fit bigger because it's a shift, but it was just a bit too big...and the weight of the sequins kept pulling it down in the back, so I would've gotten a 2 if it was available. I rented this dress from the store in the Cosmo in Vegas and it was SO convenient! If you're in Vegas and needing a dress, I highly recommend making an appointment here.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments. Would def. rent again!
Very comfortable cut and fit. Covered problem areas nicely. The sequins took a bit of a number under the arms, but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Fun Sparkle for an evening to stand out
This is a fun and pretty dress. It does run extremely large. I went ahead and wore it, but it was too big. I would say that I could've gone 2 sizes down in it easily, had that been an option! It hit me at my knees, and I expected that because I am so short. It was very boxy though and did not show off any curves because it was just too big. It's a really fun dress, but if you're normally a 0 or 2 I would look for a different option
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2014
Great dress! Wears well!
Sequins rubbed under arm but very flattering dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle for NYE
I'm petite, so the dress was longer than I thought was most flattering. The colors also weren't quite what I expected. It was bigger than I expected, but the 10 wasn't available as an alternative. I still got several compliments from strangers, but I think I smaller size would've gotten 4 or 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 15, 2014
It runs HUGE.
I went from one size 12 dress not zipping up the back to this dress that hung on me like a tent. It was literally 2 sizes too big. I need the 12 for my bust size, but it was huge in this area, too. I have narrow hips, and I pulled at least 14 inches worth of fabric away from the sides. I was very disappointed with the color and the condition of the sequins as well. The dark zig-zag is forest green, not black. And the sequins stuck straight on it spots making it look like someone had run their hand over the dress the wrong way. I didn't bother returning it for another size because it was a dumpy fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2014
great dress - perfect for NYE fun!
The sequins were a lot of fun and received many compliments! Perfect with tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
Great pattern and comfortable fit.
Beautiful dress but very much a tunic-fit. The dress was too loose on my petite frame. I ended up not wearing it and probably wouldn't re-order it based on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
I did not wear it:(
Did not like this dress at all. For my body type, 5'3" and 120lbs, it fit like a potato sack. Did not wear it, sent it day I received it, before event. Customer service was fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Great dress for charity event.
I got the 4 and the 2 and went with the 2. Lots of compliments! Goes great with nude or black pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 16, 2013
I loved this dress! It was prefect for the event.
It ran true to size I felt. Maybe slightly large. It was comfortable. A con for this particular dress was that the lining was very wrinkled but after I had the dress on for a while I barley noticed it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2013
Avoided a LBD and shimmered at Friends Wedding!
The dress photographs beautifully and was extremely comfortable. I was able to dance the night away while receiving multiple compliments. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
Comfortable Glam
This dress is great dressed up or down. The fit is very comfortable and loose in the right places. Great for curvy women, too. It still shows your figure without hugging your body. The sleeves are also very flattering and the lining keeps the sequins from getting too itchy. I ended up wearing this dress twice - as a teacher to my "Back to School Night" and then to dinner for a date - it worked great for both occasions!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
I love this dress!
Dress fit big, I ordered a size 8 instead of the 10. I should have ordered the size 6, that's how loose this dress is. Still the dress was beautiful! People loved it! It was very comfortable and classic. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2013
Perfect wow factor
Great for people with non-standard/curvy figures in a rush for a dress. No worries about it not fitting correctly. Tunic style is a perfect fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 14, 2013
The compliments I received from the girls at the party.
The dress runs large and is much longer especially since I am only 5'1". You will definitely need the fabric tape that comes with the rental and/or pins. However I received a lot compliments on the dress as it was New Year's Eve. It doesn't need a lot of accessories because it is quite shiny. I would rent this dress again but remember that these models are tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2013
pretty dress
the 12 was too big ... look like it ran big... should have probably ordered in a 8 or a 10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 1, 2013
Loved this dress!!
It was a great dress for the wedding. It's sequins so not too forgiving but the fit of the dress was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
Cute dress, however was a bit big on me and much longer than what I expected.
I paired with gold jewelry and nude heels. This dress definitely was big on me and it almost hit my knee (I'm 5'7"). Even in a smaller size it would not have been my favorite dress that I've rented. I wore it to a friend's wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 3, 2013
Ended up not wearing this one.
I originally rented this for a wedding - however the wedding was canceled, so it was never worn. I thought the dress was really great, a little snug in the hips, but I usually have that issue with dresses in this style. The only thing I didn't like about the fit of the dress was how large the arm holes were.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2013
Runs big- great dress, but a few complaints
When "renting" the runway sequins may not be the best way to go. The size 4 was incredibly worn and picked. Luckily the size 2 fit better and was in better condition. The dress is gorgeous, but I was very disappointed with rent the runway sending me a very worn dress. I received so many compliments. The one I wore was stunning. Thank goodness the size 2 fit and not the size worn down 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Great, comfortable fit!
This dress runs large but not in a bad way! Photographs well and hides body parts you may not love. Got tons of compliments. Needs little jewelry and the dress steals the show. Great earrings and a bracelet and your done! You will love this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
March 27, 2013
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday!
The dress definitely ran large like all of the other reviews read so the smaller size worked out perfectly. I thought it was really comfy - though it was a bit weird sitting on the sequins and I understand what other reviewers said about the sequins scratching up their arms a bit. But I really did love the dress and received a ton of compliments on it all night. Also, I felt like you could really wear any type of accessory or shoes with it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×