Trina Turk

Twilight Shimmer Gown

$59 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like a modern goddess in this gorgeous gown by Trina Turk. Perfect for a black tie gala, wedding, or that special prom night. Pair with a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff for a look that is stylish yet elegant.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Pink silk lurex. Strapless neckline. Twisted bust. Front slit. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2012
I received many compliments from the other pageant contestants. They though it looked elegant, I think I may have looked the most "pageanty" because many other the others wore their old HS prom dresses.
Although it fit a bit loose, I absolutely loved the dress! I wore it for a pageant I participated in (photos included). It was okay in the bust area but if I had gotten a size smaller, It would have shown my curves more. The fabric was a bit thinner than expected. In person it looks beige with gold shimmer layer on top.
VivianApril 29, 2012
hi! i'm looking to getting this dress for my prom and you seem to have about the same body type i do and i was wondering what size you'd recommend me getting i'm 5'1 and about 120-125 because it does look a little loose on you, should i get the smaller size? :) if you could let me know your advice i'd really appreciate it
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Vivian, we recommend sizing down to a 4 in this style if you have a smaller bust!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
May 1, 2012
Arrived right on time!
I rented this dress for prom and loved it! At first, I was unsure because it looks so different up close, but once I stepped back it was exactly what I wanted. This dress is BEAUTIFUL in pictures!! I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a simple, red carpet look. It was very light weight and comfortable! I ended up wearing my back up size because it runs a little large, so I would recommend sizing down for the back up. Overall, great dress! I'm so glad I rented it!
CassieMay 2, 2012
do you know what kind of material it is? i also want it for prom, it was my first choice but i saw that people said it looked like a shower curtain.
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Cassie, the dress is made of Pink silk lurex. It is a high-end style and the quality is great!
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Isabel, this dress is 58'' from shoulder to hem and will work on your height with a 3" heel or higher
IsabelMay 3, 2012
ok thanks! also, do you think white pearls earrings/bracelet would match this dress?
AmberMay 3, 2012
I loved your pictures! I was a little afraid to choose this as my prom dress but I did so anyways. By the way the dress looks in your pictures, I know that I made a good choice.
IsabelMay 3, 2012
how long was it on you? i'm 5'2 and gonna be wearing 4 in. heels and I don't really wanna be dragging the dress around!
RTRMay 4, 2012
Hi Isabel, pearl accessories would look very nice with the coloring of this gown!
SavannahMay 6, 2012
I'm a little worried that if I pick this dress it won't arrive on time for my prom :( My prom's on the 19th and it says it would be here on the 18th...is it usually on time?
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Savannah, your order is guaranteed to arrive by 8PM on your selected start date!
KatieMay 11, 2012
Hi Annabelle, I just ordered this dress, and I am wondering what ideas you have for my date's matching outfit and the corsage. I want it to be a closer match to what you did :) although I do like what you did
AnnabelleMay 22, 2012
Hi Katie, tie colors that would look great with this dress (in my opinion) are: red, light pink, and gold. The dress is very shimmery, so keep that in mind when choosing. Also, a little trick I use sometimes is matching my date to my jewelry! Hope this helps!!
KatieMay 23, 2012
what about silver? is the dress closer to pink and silver or pink and gold?
RTRMay 23, 2012
Hi Katie, the dress is more pink and metallic. It can be paired with gold or silver accents.
JennyJune 6, 2012
Which skin tone would match this dress best? (Warm, cool, tan, pale, etc.)
JennyJune 6, 2012
Oh, and does this dress do any good for the flat-chested ladies out there?
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Jenny, this dress is pale pink and gold so it may wash you out if you're very fair skinned. Also, it's great for any cup size!
RTR CustomerSeptember 25, 2012
Hi! I'm 5'3 and I'm on homecoming court. I have to walk across the football field an will be wearing small heels. Will this dress be too long for me?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 29, 2012
Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too big and it looked very worn. Luckily I had already purchased a dress in case! The color was very pretty but a lot shinier than expected. The slit in the dress was not comfortable but it was a good length for a slit.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2013
comfortable, gorgeous and "mommy pooch" friendly!
I rented this for a black-tie affair. A few positives: it wasn't a "fussy" dress, it was roomy, which was great for dancing, and and the material was very forgiving, which was great for me because I was trying to hide the left-over kangaroo pooch from having my son a few months ago. This could be a drawback if you're looking for something slimming or that hugs your curves, though. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, the dress is not really "gold" so much as a peach with gold-ish accents, so nude heels and purses work better than gold colored ones because the golds may not match exactly or be too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The only problem i ahd with the dress was that it kept falling down on me, but other than that it was a great dress! The lenght was prefect and with the L instead of R i was able to wear really high shoes!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
For my daughter's Sr. Prom. Unlike any other dress there. It is gorgeous, classic and timeless!
My daughter normally wears a 2 or 4, the 2 fit perfectly! It is a very comfortable dress, great for dancing! It is definitely GOLD and gold accessories are needed. She wore nude shoes. We couldn't be happier with this choice! She was by far the classiest young lady there and the sparkle of the dress made her stand out! We would recommend this dress for any special occasion. GORGEOUS!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
May 21, 2013
Radiant Dress
This was a very classy dress and I am happy I rented it for prom. I was really concerned about the color because it seemed to be different in every picture but it turned out to be really beautiful in person. The details on this dress are gorgeous. It's definitely gold detailing so keep that in mind when choosing accessories. I wore 4 1/2" heels and it was a good length on me. The only cons I had with this dress were that it did not stay up very well when I was dancing a lot but that's to be expected. Also, the bottom of the dress looked a little worn but no one noticed but me. All in all, I was happy with my rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress with the perfect amount of shimmer to make you stand out!
Loved the look of this dress, it was perfect for the wedding I went to! Got tons of compliments all night and was so pleased as to how easy the whole renting process was. The dress was a little large, I could have probably gone for a Size 0 instead but the Size 2 worked, just adjusted it a little throughout the night to make sure it stayed up :). Would have been fine if it weren't for the fact that it's a strapless, so you need it to stay in place a little better! I wore 4 inch heels and gown touched the floor, was maybe an inch or two longer than ideal, but was not even noticable. Overall, this was a great dress and totally loved how great it looked! PS - Recommend you steam it before you wear it, even though it was dry cleaned before it was sent, the fabric is very thin and seems to wrinkle pretty easily.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 19, 2013
It looked so nice on me very good at curve huggging. My boobs also looked pretty good in the dress..
The dress was a more pinkish color than i expected, i kinda looked a bit pregnant because of the little bump in the front but its ok because it actually looked good on me anwyways. Also the dress did't look new it looked kinda used up. It's a bit long so i definitely recommend getting the short if your on the shorter side
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2013
I LOVED this dress and so did everyone else.
I wore this as a homecoming queen nominee at my school. It is gorgeous. The actual dress is a little hard to explain, but it is gorgeous on. I got compliments all night and people kept asking me where I got my dress. I am 5'5", and I would recommend wearing heels with the dress and ordering a size down because it is very loose fitting. I wish I could've kept the dress because it is soooooo pretty and made me feel amazing. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a show-stopping but subtle dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 7, 2013
The dress arrived on time and when I had questions, the customer service was great.
I loved the dress and it looked amazing on. I got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was and it made me feel like a total princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 18, 2014
I wore this for a black tie gala and felt beautiful:)
I really loved this dress and the sparkle is awesome. It looks fantastic in photos. My only problem was that it did appear to be a little worn if you looked at it up close, there was a small tear above the slit down the middle and some of the "sparkle" was coming off. However, the dress was very beautiful and I would recommend renting it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 13, 2014
The dress was gorgeous and in great condition! Also, great customer service!
The fit was a little large because I am not very busty, but it was a great length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2014
Bridesmaids Dresses
When I was looking for bridesmaid dresses online, I came across a wedding a party wearing these gowns. I looked at where we could find them and came across Rent the Runway. We ordered one gown for my girls to try on a few months early and a size 0 and 2 came. We figured out which dress sizes to order for the actual day. We did have to use fabric tape the day of to keep the dresses up but it worked out great and as you can see my girls looked gorgeous!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2012
I wore the Twilight Shimmer Gown for my Senior Prom. I had three people come up to me and say that this dress was their favorite dress they saw that night.
This dress is ultra light weight and perfect for dancing the night away! The Twilight Shimmer Gown is incredibly flattering and I believe it would work for all body types. I have slim legs and arms, but I have a little belly, and this dress hid it perfectly! I HIGHLY recommend this dress, it is worth the money. I am normally a 4R, but I ordered a 0R and a 2R and the 2 fit perfectly. NOTE: the picture is deceptive, the dress is the lightest of pinks, almost flesh toned, and has GOLD detailing, not silver. I thought it was pink and silver and had to do a last minute shoe swap and earring run.
ChristieMarch 9, 2013
Does this dress run a little big?
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Christie! This dress runs true to size and we recommend going one size up for back-up!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Perfect prom dress!
Everyone told me renting is the worst, especially for prom. But I am so glad I decided to rent this dress. The fact that you receive another size makes life so much easier. This dress was a little loose around my stomach but I pinned it to tighten it a little & looked and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2012
The fact that at least 6 people asked to borrow my dress!
The dress was absolutely perfect. I rented it for prom, and it was fitting for the affair. Normally I'm a size 6, but I used an 8 in this dress. It was still a little long at the bottom, but overall it was great. Nice, lightweight material as well.
GabriellaJanuary 28, 2013
Hi, I am 5'1" and 125 lbs. I love the dress but am worried about it being too long. What size were your heels?
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
Hi Gabriella! You should be fine if you wear 4-5 inch heels!
JessicaJanuary 30, 2013
Gabriella, I'm 5'3 and my heels were like 3 or 4 inches. It dragged a little but the dress is pretty sturdy.
MargaretMay 2, 2013
Hey! I want to get this dress in the same size as you, but I'm a 34C do you think it would be too big?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Margaret! This dress will be great on you. Works for a multitude of cup sizes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2013
Very beautiful dress, however, I was unaware it would be that short and that tight on the hips.
I was unable to wear the dress, because there was a malfunction in the dress. I have a very hourglass body, so my upper body is pretty tiny, but I have hips and a small waist. The dress definitely did not fit my hips but it fit my upper body, so even if went up a size it would have been perfect on the hips but huge on my upper body. Not for curvy women! And I'm tall and I like to wear high heels, and this dress was not long enough.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
I was unsure of it, but everyone gave me tons of compliments.
I wear a 36C and i had to use the sticky tape to keep my bobs from coming out, the slit was very high. the material seem very cheap, but over all the look was beautiful. With the proper accessories this dress made me prom queen. I was told it was very elegant, but also sexy and simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2013
it didnt fit
The dress did not fit because I was to busty for it to zip up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2013
Not for me, but the RTR team made it so easy to swap for another style.
Although I ordered both a 2R and 4R, neither fit just right and I ended up swapping for another style. The RTR team was extremely helpful and friendly, and I received another style the next day just in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 20, 2015
Did not like this dress.
Looked kind of cheap. Fit wasn't right - perhaps I should have gone for a larger size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't work for my body shape
I ordered both the 4 and the 6, and neither one fit. The 6 was closest, but was just a little too big around the top (as in, a larger size would have fallen down), was too tight in the hips and thighs, and was too big in the belly, so it created this horrible puffed out effect, and I still couldn't walk in it! Just all over wrong, but very easy to return, and I look forward to using my credit on another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and I definitely stood out from all the red and black!
The dress photographs really well and was comfortable all night. The dress runs a little small for us curvy girls but the next size up fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2012
The Back Up
This was the back up dress I added to the order. I range from size 8-10 and this fit a bit snug but it did have stretch. Fabric is more beige color with silver. Kinda dissapointed in the quality of it. Tried it on and husband said it looked like a shower curtain.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2012
On time! Two sizes to choose from made me not stress if the dress wouldn't fit properly.
I fell in love with the dress as soon as I saw it on the website but it's even better in person! Pictures don't do it justice. People told me that I was best dressed at prom. It's more beige than cream or pink, so be aware of your skin tone! Also the fabric is a little thin but that makes it great for dancing. It was too long for me, even with heels, but the body fit was spot on so it didn't matter. If you're a big dancer, the strapless fit might be a little problem because I found myself pulling up the dress a bit.
mariaJuly 26, 2012
i am about 4'10 and was wondering if this dress would be too long on me and what can i do if it is (my heels are about 4 inches). i really lke long dresses so i hope theres something i can do besides taking it in since i cant for obvious reasons. i really wish petite sizes were carried for long dresses
ElyseJuly 27, 2012
You can try Hollywood tape for a temporary hem but you have to work carefully so it doesn't show through the slit when you walk.
RTRJuly 30, 2012
Hi Maria, the regular length measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''), so you would want to wear at least a 5" heel. Hollywood temporary fashion tape can be used or check out the Nicole Miller Keyhole Goddess gown for a similar look that's offered in Petite length.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2012
Over and over...where did you get your dress!!
Perfect dress for the prom...photographed beautifully. The fit was perfect. So great to have two sizes so no worries.
JessicaDecember 28, 2012
how high were your heels?
MirandaDecember 29, 2012
3 " and it was still a little bit long
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2012
People gave many compliments!
I loved my dress, It fit great. I was nervous because im 5'7 and this dress didnt come in a long. I ordered the 4R and it fit perfect. In person the dress looked better than in pictures. I got many compliments.
MariaJune 2, 2012
Do you know like how long the dress is or what size heel did you wear? Cause I'm like 5'5 and I don know if my heels will be too tall for the dress :(
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Maria, the regular length in this style measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''). You can wear at least a 2 inch heel if you are 5'7
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2012
Champagne Goddess For Prom
I rented this dress for my prom last Friday and it was a hit! It fit true to size but I wish I had rented a size down (a size 2 in my case) as well. In person the dress is a pale pink with gold flecks, but in pictures it is a champagne-like color. All in all I loved the dress and I would recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
June 8, 2012
Prom Dress
Beautiful dress. My daughter wore this on for her prom. Definitely shimmery.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2012
having to pick it up from UPS because the address was documented incorrectly
i was afraid the dress wouldn't look as flattering on me as it did on the model but it did and i got tons of compliments.
RobynOctober 22, 2012
I'm also a 5' girl,and I was wondering how much you weigh if you don't mind my asking? :) I'm not sure what size to get!
StephanieJanuary 27, 2013
Finally a girl who knows how to pose in this dress & make the most out of that slit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Love this website. It is so easy to rent a dress here, and the best part, it always arrive in time! :)
Never received so many compliments because of a dress! It is gorgeous! Beautiful fabric and color! Fits perfectly!
FrancineAugust 10, 2012
I want to wear this to my cousin's wedding. Do you think it's too close to white? What's the true color of the dress, gold?
IlanaAugust 13, 2012
Its not close to white at all! It is slightly pink and gold! Its adorable! Trust me!!!
PattiOctober 17, 2012
Was this to a black tie wedding or just normal cocktail attire? I love this dress and want to wear it to a wedding but they say semi-formal. Thoughts?
IlanaOctober 27, 2012
It was cocktail attire. I felt pretty good using it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
LOVED for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. I was actually reading in the ceremony and I got tons of compliments on it. It was really comfortable and fit really well. LOVE IT!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2012
Everything I wanted!
I ordered this dress to wear to a military ball as my first dress rental from the site, and I was absolutely thrilled with the results!! I was very worried it wouldn't fit right because in the past a size 0 has been too big for me, but I was so pleasantly surprised to see that it fit just perfect in all the right places! I felt so gorgeous in it, and received compliments both while wearing it and even from people who saw pictures on Facebook afterward. The fabric is shimmery, and I would say a very flattering color. They even included a sample of Hollywood Tape that helped keep the strapless dress in place while I danced like a crazy person! No pulling it up repeatedly like I have in the past! The only con is the roughness of the gold fabric sewn into the dress, but with how it looked it is nothing to base your decision off of. I am SO happy with my purchase, and have no idea how my next dress rental could even compare - here's to hoping! :)
StephanieOctober 28, 2012
I'm looking to rent this for a military ball in a couple weeks. It looks like the length was perfect for you. How high were your heels? I'm just a bit taller but was hoping to use your shoes as a guide. Thanks!
ChloeNovember 16, 2012
Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner! My shoes have about a 3" heel I believe. The length did hit perfectly for me in them. Hope your ball goes well!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
Gorgeous!
Oh my god this dress was perfect! I bought it for prom and got so many compliments all night long! I loved it!!
ShelbyJanuary 7, 2013
what color was your date wearing? it matches really well
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress-felt like a movie star all night!
This dress was really beautiful and I felt amazing wearing it. My only complaints are that the "sparkle" of the dress are pieces of a tinsel looking material that are woven into the lace overlay. There are little pieces that stick out from being worn that bothered me a little but it's not noticeable unless you are up close. Also, if you don't stand up straight, the dress sags out a little below the waist and looks like you're pregnant. When I sat down also, all the fabric gathers there and just sits in your lap--it's a little awkward looking. Other than these, I loved this dress-it stood out among the others and I really felt like a movie star. This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
I felt beautiful in it.
I was escorting a friend to an alumni dinner and I didn't want to be too fancy (or too plain). This was the perfect mix. It was classic pretty. To be honset, I can't remember if I wore the 8R or 8L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Constant Compliments!
Dress was gorgeous, I got complimented throughout the night by friends, strangers, venue staff, even the bride herself! I am 5'5 and wore 4" heels, the dress just barely dragged on the floor, but I was cautious about stepping on it throughout the night anyway. I took a risk on a strapless (usually it's tough to find a good fit with a larger bust and smaller waist/hips), but it fit much better than I was expecting and looks amazing in the photos! Returned the dress at the hotel front desk mail pickup, could not have been easier!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Stunning and an attention grabber!
Dress hung perfectly, ran true to size and was super comfortable all night long. Could not begin to count the number of compliments I received that night and the shimmer is unmatchable.
ShelbyDecember 16, 2012
looks gorgeous! Is the dress gold or is the lighting just strange? I am just wondering since the dress is pictured as the pink silk lurex color.
RTR CustomerDecember 17, 2012
Hi Shelby! The dress is a very light pink, almost champagne color with gold lurex!
KarlieJanuary 24, 2013
I have similar skin/ hair color to yours and I'm just wondering if the color of the dress washed you out at all?? Because I was thinking about ordering this dress, but am hesitant since it is a lighter color and I have light hair/ skin tone
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Karlie! This dress should not wash you out! It has a metallic tone to it, which will brighten up the look!
KristieJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Karlie! I was a worried about that too but I did get a little spray tan and used warm tones for makeup with bright red lips. Didn't feel washed out at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2012
I did not choose to where this and I am happy that I didnt. The material looks cheap in person
Good Fit
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×