Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

St. John Draped Gown

$100 rental
$458 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Less is more in this Trina Turk maxi dress. Rocking this emerald green is an easy way to be a trendsetter at your next event. Go with the Lulu Frost's Lemon Drops Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - room at bust yet may be slightly fitted on women with fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted at waist yet belt can be added to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and back side
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - room at bust yet may be slightly fitted on women with fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted at waist yet belt can be added to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and back side
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald silk. Halter neckline. Draped body. Keyhole back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

43 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 25
Large 17
Photos 24
Hilda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

Having my dress on time. The beauty of the dress itself!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress definitively made a statement when I walk into a room full of woman wearing BLACK (as usual). I wore a thin black belt around it to make waist/figure and it worked wonderfully. The dress was little longer than the picture because I am only 5'7" but it still looked great. Also I am small bust (B) and it was somehow tight around the bust, therefore if you are full busted go for a bigger size.
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Dec 20, 2011

Looked comfy chic without spending the $! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore the 0R for my birthday beach getaway. Perfect for brunch on the beach! Pair with fab high wedges!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2012

What made it unforgettable was that it wasn't the "typical" prom-ish ball dress, but it rocked and made me stand out!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husbands military ball and being pregnant I ordered a size larger than what it usually wear. I soooooo didn't need to, it was a little bigger so it allowed a lot of moving and dancing room. Loved this dress, unbelievably comfortable and gorgeous on to boot!!!! I am also 5'6 and wearing a two inch heel it was the perfect length. Would definitely rent again and refer it for someone else!!
Kristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2012

Just love the great attention the dress gave me and how easy the dress is.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this Trina Turk dress for a good friend's bridal shower. The color on this dress is amazing and the flow of it I loved. From a fit perspective only thing to watch would be the bust area. I'm 38 C and it fit great but I'm sure if I was 38D it might be tight or not fit. Also one thing to note is you have to be very mindful of water and the dress as it is silk and water could leave a mark. I would rent it again.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

I loved my dress and so did everyone else.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and got so many compliments. I thought that it might be too much fabric and swallow me because I'm small but it the fabric flowed perfectly with the wind. The color is gorgeous I highly recommend it. It was a tad bit long so I wore 5" heels and the length was perfect.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2012

Comfortable and glamorous

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress and actually want to buy it! It is such a gorgeous color and is so comfortable. It can be dressed up or down. The neckline shows off your shoulders and the drapey fabric helps you hide if you have had too much ice cream this week!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

I have never felt so beautiful! My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how stunning I was all night.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an afternoon, outdoor wedding in June. Let me start off by saying this was my first experience and trust me I was nervous-- waiting until the day before to find out if it was going to fit. But I was MORE than happy with the dress!! I have never received so many compliments in one night before and I felt gorgeous. I normally wear a 4 or even a 6 in some things, but the 2 fit perfectly. I wore glitzy flat sandals for dancing and the length was perfect. I am sure that I could have worn the 4 if I wanted to wear a larger heel, but I didn't even try it on. The color, flow and everything about it was absolutely stunning and not to mention how comfortable I was! Thank you RTR for making my evening one to remember-- I am proud to say I am hooked!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

color & comfy

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the Independent Spirit Awards which are on the beach in Santa Monica during the day and this dress was perfect. Really comfortable, gorgeous color and moved beautifully. My earrings and cuff are from RTR as well. The woman next to me was from Vanity Fair Italy and she commented on my beautiful cuff. The color of the earrings were duller than I expected but they worked fine. I cant remember if I wore the regular or long but I'm guessing regular as I'm just under 5'7" and wore flats and the length was perfect. Sorry I didn't get any full length shots...
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

Loved watching this dress blow in the breeze...felt great AND comfortable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an outdoor museum benefit and it was a perfect choice! The color is a lovely emerald green and the fabric is lightweight and moves with the breeze. I got compliments all night from both men and women. I am 5' 7" and the length was perfect for me wearing Tory Burch sparkly flips...between the roominess of the dress and not wearing heels, I don't think I have ever felt as comfortable at a dressier event! I probably could have gotten a 4, but the halter straps that tie at the back of your neck help pull the dress up to where it needs to be and can be tightened/loosened. I didn't need to wear any undergarments. Looked great with a loose messy bun, dangly earrings and gold bangles. Would love to own this dress! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because when it arrived, it was extremely wrinkled and I needed to get it steamed...but I am not sure how you could mail this dress and keep it wrinkle free. Thank you RTR!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Feminine. Fabulous.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding. It was perfect for dancing, eating, drinking, taking pictures, and having a good time! Very easy to wear. My bust is very small around so I had to wear the 0 because the armholes were sagging in the 2. Undergarment suggestion: Satin strapless bra, one size fits all thong (HankyPanky)
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Not the right dress for my body...

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back-up dress and it didn't look so great on me.. I didn't take a photo (sorry)... Neither the 4 or the 6 fit quite right at the top--not a matter of being too big or too small, just wasn't cut right for my body type (athletic, broad shoulders, and flat-chested). It was really wrinkled when it arrived, and it was a bit short with my heels. Beautiful color, though.
Milly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

perfect!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliment! It runs large but it's a flowy gown but that's it's style. It flowed as opposed to hang. So comfortable!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful color and eye-catching design! I got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because this dress should give you a slim, straight look, I would say that this dress isn't for you if you're busty. I wore my most unpadded bra to minimize any breakage in the vertical line of the dress! Otherwise, it was a great dress. I had so much fun wearing it too!
Maddie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Sep 30, 2012

got so many compliments the whole night! love the way it flowed while i danced!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfectly up top and really shows off neckline
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2012

Service!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! It fit great..a little large but still looked good! It was comfortable all night! I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath! Recommend this dress for sure! Amazing color
V
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Loved this dress! Ton of compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in person. The green is very vibrant. It's super flowy when you walk and soooo comfy. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra with no problem. I'm 5'7" and it was a little shorter than I would have liked with 3 inch heels, but the wedding was outdoors and I was grateful not to worry about it dragging on the grass. I switched to flat silver sandals for the indoor reception and the dress just grazed my toes. I got a ton of compliments. As other reviewers have mentioned be prepared to spend 30 minutes steaming the dress when you receive it.
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress, it was very comfortable and the color is beautiful. Also, I found it flattering, I am a bit hippy with a belly but felt comfortable in this material and design. I would recommend it for warmer climates as the material is a bit thin. Also, I am 5'3'' but with super high heels, I was fine.
Lory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Very comfortable

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although I didnt end up wearing this, it would be ideal if you are pregnant or want to hide a belly. It was very wrinkled on arrival, so you will need to steam it.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Amazing shape, color, length! Loved it all!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is just amazing. I loved everything about it so much that I actually looked for it online to purchase! I got tons of compliments, it fit so well, and the color is so memorable and beautiful. I wore it for a brunch, but would definitely suggest it for a more dressed up affair (with the right accessories) or a beach vacation. It could even be worn for a wedding if you wanted! So amazing!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Love RTR!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really looking forward to wearing this, but the dress just didn't look good on me. I'm tall so I thought the lack of structure would work for me, but my whole family gave it the thumbs down. Having said that, I did happen to see it on someone else at the event, and it looked absolutely wonderful so go figure. (She was blonde and petite, and I am 5'10 and brunette)
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

great customer service.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress...felt sexy and comfortable. I rented the 2R...I’m a 32DD and it fit just right. I would rent again.
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Rented for a black-tie ball but saved for a later, less formal occasion. The green is gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This flowing gown is perfect for a beach wedding or tropical getaway, but for my formal affair, it was much too informal. Saving it for my next vacation! On taller girls who wear high heels, the hem will hit at mid-calf so not truly full-length. Really stands out with powerful gold accessories like a cuff and drop earrings.
Shilo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Too short

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
All that was available was the 8, and although it is smaller than my normal size, it fit amazing except for the length. Loved the color, and would recommend to anyone as a great fun dress as long as you get the length right. 5'7 definitely requires a long.
KinDC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Great dress for any fun event, especially outside!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits larger than normal and runs short. Because you can't order a long size it's not possible to wear heels if you are over 5'6. However, super cute with dressy flats or sandals. Straps make it a little adjustable around the neck. Wore a strapless bra and it worked fine. Beautiful material, especially if there is a breeze.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Like it, but wasn't entirely flattering for curvy/busty figure

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and light weigh fabric of the dress, however, I am busty (38D) and really should have gone with something that gathered more at the waist or was more form fitting. In pics, I thought I looked bigger than I actually am. That would be my only suggestion, that if you are busty to look for something else that is smaller at the waist to make you look smaller, not larger.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2013

Great service. Easy to use.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress ran a big, but it was no problem because of the style. Super comfortable. Love not having to spend too much to look fabulous!
tapir
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2013

Great color, good during pregnancy

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on vacation at almost 8 months pregnant. The style is quite loose, so maybe not the most flattering if you have a large pregnant belly...but the color and fabric are beautiful and it is very comfortable to wear.
Elaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Really fun dress for all figures!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Go a size smaller as it is roomy and keep in mind that it is not super long.
MerWelsh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Made the front page of the Houston Chronicle Lifestyle section!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a charity gala with an island them. Received so many compliments! Perfectly flowy, but didn't make you look like you were wearing a mumu. Wore it with nude leather wedges to make it a bit more casual. All I needed was a strapless bra and seamless underwear...no spanx needed with this dress! I would def order this again! Color is true to the picture - beautiful emerald green!
Michelle C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

How nice to be the unmissable spot of color in a sea of black tuxedos and LBDs!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Easily one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. So many compliments and comments throughout the night from both men and women. The color was even brighter and more beautiful in person and the fabric was so graceful and and lightweight--I even got caught in a little gust of wind and felt like I was in a movie or a fragrance commercial or something equally elegantly dramatic! I'm sure I'm not the first to wish I could actually buy this dress to wear as many times as I want. Perhaps I'll rent it again someday!
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

i was in the Carribean, and it seemed fitting to make it a more beachy look...many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit was perfect...inner layer restricted walking a little but....but i loved the dress....simply amazing!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

The color of this dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is beautiful - a bright, emerald green. There is a lot of fabric to deal with, so if you're looking for something that shows your figure this isn't the one for you, but it was really comfortable to wear. The neckline and back are very flattering. I wore the 2R with flat sandals and the dress was the perfect length. The one negative about this dress is that it's silk, so any moisture will leave a mark (comes out with dry cleaning). Just something to be aware of. I loved wearing it though and would recommend it.
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

So pretty, runs large!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is comfortable, so pretty and the color is to die for! Runs large! Wish RTR had the 0!
sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117 lbs
May 4, 2013

very pretty but different from expected

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very pretty dress however the material was a little different then i expected from the picture and it was a little short with and not very figure flattering. as more of a casual maxi dress it would be beautiful but for formal events which is what i rented for i ended up going with my backup choice
Maiya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful Dress, got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a few small stains on the dress, which did not come out after dry cleaning, this was disappointing; The fabric is totally unforgiving. But it was so comfortable, and I felt beautiful in it!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

9 Months pregnant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My niece's wedding was when I was 9 months pregnant. We were hoping to make it to the wedding but of course my worry was...where am I going to find a dress. Not only that fits but that is comfortable. At this stage I don't want to wear anything that's not comfortable. This dress was AMAZING for that exact reason. I went a size up with a 6 and there was plenty of room for my baby popping belly. So comfortable and really didn't look that pregnant with the was this dress flowed. It wasn't only comfortable but it made me feel so beautiful when feeling huge at my last month. I wore flats with this too and it was perfect.
alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Beautiful color

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great looking dress. Great color and flowy style. Only downside is that it gets EXTREMELY wrinkly and stains easily. I ironed it like crazy before i wore it, however it got crazy wrinkly from just sitting in the car on the way to the ceremony.
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

I don't know how many compliments I got on this dress. Would rent this again in a heart beat.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very lightweight fabric and great for the spring for outdoor affairs. This would flatter most body shapes. Looks amazing on. This dress is a nightmare to keep wrinkle-free! I hung it in the bathroom with me while I showered and the shipping wrinkles came out with no problem but beware of any crease you make in the fabric when you sit, stand or hold anything (the seatbelt was an exceptional challenge).
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shows off arms and back. Super comfortable and beautiful. Received many compliments.
victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2014

so comfortable- can be dressed up or down

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
it was a little big on me and also im short so i needed heels but still loved it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×