Trina Turk

Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

390 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 265
Large 99
Photos 186
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful dress with flattering fit, perfect for mimosa brunch!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
The fit is true to size, at least for my curvy form. Just beware - it's short, especially when you sit! Sit cautiously!
Cayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Being told I looked like a model in this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6, and probably could've worn a size 4. Loose in the top, and not too short. My arms were a little tight, but overall I LOVED this dress. I got numerous compliments on it, including having a woman tell me I looked better than the bride!
kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

It was a beach wedding in FL in Feb so I thought that the color and pattern were great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great. Really comfortable and normal bra was a bonus. I thought that it was going to be super short based on some of the pics, but I guess my legs aren't that long. It did NOT come with a belt which someone else pointed out so I bought a gold belt but didn't wear it. I'm not very skinny so my waist is not a highlight. The nice thing is that you can wear black, gold, silver or turquoise with this dress. The material was great, not too heavy.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Another RTR success!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable! I am 15 weeks preggo so I was a little worried about the sizing, but after checking the sizing chart and reading reviews I was comfortable that my measurements would be ok with the dress size - and they were! The color was very pretty for a day shower. The dress was a little frayed on the edges but it wasn't that big of a deal. I also recommend taking the dress out of the bag overnight before you wear it so the static is gone by the time you put it on.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Beautiful, flattering and unique

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and absolutely loved it. The dress fit perfectly and the belt did wonders to pull in the waist a bit. Overall the bit is a little shorter than I am used to, but I knew that when I ordered it, and it was perfectly fine. I wore it with black strappy heels, which were fine, but I didn't love them. I wish, instead, that I had worn a nude heel. I wore a black necklace and tan textured bag, and it brought the look together. I would definitely recommend this dress!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great color and style, just a bit snug.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty. However it does run small. It was very tight in the bust area, so if you are busty or like to wear push up bras then size up. Also for being a "shift" dress it was snug in the hip area as well. I have a smaller upper waist and i have wider hips and legs so it was snug but I made it work. One other thing to note is the way the sleeves are made it was difficult to raise up my arms without the dress sliding up. Other than that, the color was great for the wedding and was very unique. I might not rent it again unless i went two sizes up from my normal dress size. (I am also doing this review 2 years later...but this is what i remember about it!).
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

I got SO many compliments on this dress! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIT It's a semi-loose fitting dress. You have the option of wearing the provided belt to accentuate the waist, but I actually really liked the look of it without the belt. It fit me tighter in the bust area and much more loosely in the rest of the body (and it was actually a little funky fitting around the butt area - bunched up a tad). If I had smaller boobs, I would have been interested to see what the size 2 would have fit like (I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4). I felt comfortable in it all night long and had no problem eating and drinking a lot at the wedding I was at since it was not tight fitting on my belly :) I got compliments all night long and am so glad I rented this dress!! PROS Beautiful pink/coral color, LOVE the scalloped edges, I got so many compliments and my husband loved it too! CONS It was a tad short, BUT since it was a bit chilly that evening, I ended up wearing black tights with it and the length wasn't an issue. But if I didn't have tights on, I may have been a little self conscious about the length (mostly while I was sitting down, it would ride up a bit too high). Also, it was a bit bunchy in the back, but I have a little junk in the trunk, so someone without much booty would have no problem and the dress would lay flat. The cons weren't enough for me to knock off a star from this dress's rating. LOVED IT OVERALL!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Fun for Night Before Beach Wedding Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a Welcome Party the night before a friend's Cancun beach wedding. I wasn't too sure if I liked it at first but once I removed the belt and added some colorful earrings, it ended up being a great choice! Dress can be worn with heels but I wore flat gold sandals and it worked just as well.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Countless Compliments. Light & Comfy. Doesn't photograph well...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super static - take out of the bag early. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. While it has long sleeves it's super light. Wore a different belt with it. Looks adorbs - shortness evens out the chest/arm coverage making it feel young and fun. Doesn't look terribly flattering in pics - but feels flattering on.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Fun for a Spring wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran true to size and still looked cute on my fuller figure. Was a little shorter than expected but it wasn't a big deal.... dress dig pull really tight around my bust area as you can see from the 2nd picture, but I guess that's to be expected when you are a DD. Overall I would rent again! Dress was super fun and I received a lot of compliments!!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Loved the color and the scalloped hem line!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was awesome! The color and the hem lines are absolutely beautiful in person. The 2 fit much better than the 4. This dress definitely runs a bit big. I have a bigger chest area and unless I was standing straight up the material hung a little loose around my chest making me look a little bigger than I really am and didn't compliment my figure as much as another style may have. This was just the style of the dress though and I still really loved it. I'm 5'4" and the dress was a good length, not too short or too long. On someone taller it might be a little short. The material was a little worn and I could tell it had probably been rented many times as some of the seams were a bit frayed. However this wasn't too noticeable. Overall great rental! I was pleased.
RTR Customer
Jul 25, 2014

This dress was perfect for my best friends wedding. I got many compliments on it. Very comfy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. Super comfy. Perfect for a wedding. Color was a beautiful coral pink.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty and girly for best friend's bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It his dress was easy and flattering. I felt comfortable running around preparing for a bridal shower and kept it on for the night out and still felt just as good!
Corin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

So many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, beautiful color - made my legs look fantastic! Perfect!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Unique dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing that I was disappointed about was that the dress didn't come with the belt. I was so excited about it, too. The dress was so comfortable and it was the perfect length.
Hope
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Flirty and Feminine

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Although the dress was clearly a little worn, with slightly frayed edges and one small grease spot, it was nonetheless stunning. All it took was a little dab of my handy Tide To Go Pen, and this dress because perfectly suited for my high school graduation. The fit is fabulous throughout, the neckline keeps it classy, and the hemline (high-mid thigh) gave it a youthful, flirty quality. All in all, I was sad to send it back!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Great for a graduation but my rental did not have the belt included

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit really nicely and I'm 5'8" so it was short, but not too short - cute and conservative enough for a daytime graduation. Looked great with turquoise jewelry!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2014

Looks great on & extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 & was sent an 8. A 6 would have fit but the 8 just gave me a little more room. Since it's a shift dress it didn't look bad. Mine didn't come with the pictured sash but it worked well without it. The fabric is comfortable & not too hot or thin so it could be worn in varying temperatures. I was nervous about packing it in a suitcase & getting wrinkled but the fabric doesn't seem to wrinkle easy. I got loads of compliments on my gorgeous dress & you know I just had to tell my secret!
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress! I was so comfortable and I loved the color!
RTR Customer
Apr 29, 2014

Love the dress. Didn't love the holes in the armpit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs on the large side.
Janice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 23, 2014

Fun, comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unique and eye-catching dress. Flattering.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Great day-to-night dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm between a 8 and 10. The 8 wasn't available but the 10 worked great. It was a little roomy but that made it comfortable. Mine didn't come with the sash shown, but felt that it did need a belt. It was a little shorter than I expected, especially when sitting. It's a great dress that is easy to dress up or down.
Jesse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 182 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

It fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After searching endlessly on RTR, I finally found this dress perfect for a spring time wedding. My issue is my large chest and not so flat tummy. As much as I did not want to draw attention to my mid-section, the belt really gave the dress some shape. This was my back up dress and after reading reviews I went a size down, reluctantly, and the 10 fit perfectly . First time renting, can't wait to see what other gems I can find as dresses are hard to find for those with a big chest!
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

Fabulous dress for a Spring wedding in the Mountains!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my long time friends wedding in the mountains of Northern California. I opted to wear the dress without the belt & got compliments all night! Loved the detail on the dress. Would definitely wear this dress again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2014

Love the seam detailing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. I am nearly 5'11" and the 6 fit perfectly, thankfully since they can sometimes run very short on me. The color was rich and beautiful and the seam detailing along the bottom was stunning. I wore with nude heels and a royal blue Kate Spade statement necklace, to a baby shower and then a dinner party. I loved it!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I really loved this dress and received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size but a little large in the chest area (I'm small chested). The color is gorgeous and the fabric is light was great for an outdoor wedding in Feb for South Texas.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Got lots of compliments! Photographs well

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower (tea party theme) with a ivory fascinator hat. I got quite a few compliments (even from my sister who said she wasn't impressed with the RTR model photo). It was a very comfy dress BUT I would be cautious about wearing it during the hot months because I'd say it's a little on the heavier side. It worked great since it was about 50 degrees at my shower but something to think about! I wore the two and it fit perfectly (even though I have larger hips and dresses with lining can be hit or miss for my shape). The length was great, I was worried it's be longer but it wasn't. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Grayce Necklace (also RTR), and my Decollette Nude Loub's and it made everything look so polished. I felt amazing in the dress and would totally recommend it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Fun coral color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really fun dress! I wish I could of taken a better picture in it! I rented this for a baby shower in January. Great fit and really fun print. I wish I owned this one :)
Liza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

So many compliments and super comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my bridal shower and got a ton of complements. When it first arrived I wasn't in love, but then I tried it on and loved it. It was extremely slimming and very comfortable. I wear a size 8 and it fit great in the waist, but was a little snug in the shoulder area. I am broad in the shoulders, but the snugness did not take away from the dress at all. You couldn't even notice.
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Great color, very comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Does run a little big in the waist, but because of the belt, it doesn't look frumpy. It's the perfect length for a girl my height but for a girl with super long legs, be wary.. it could be too short to move in :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Great dress for a Summer Wedding in the South

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable and very flattering. Super comfortable. I was worried it might be too short, but it was the perfect length. The fabric was very light weight and breathable. I think I was the only cool one at the Georgia summer wedding I wore it to. Only issue I had what that the belts didn't seem to match the dress sizes, but since they are just tied sashes it didn't matter just did a big double knot with a bow and it looked fine. Would rent again!
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

I wore this to my friends wedding shower and it was perfect!! I didn't wear the belt with it though!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. It came with the belt, I couldn't seem to make it work, so I ended up not wearing it. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I love that it had sleeves, since it was November and COLD!! I have larger shoulders / arms and this dress had plenty of room to move and dance in. It was a little on the short side, which works for me since I generally wear petite sizes. If you are taller it might be a little too short for your liking.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

LOVED IT.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great in person, it fit well and was super comfortable. I loved that the sleeves were loose enough to be comfortable. Got tons of compliments on the style and the color. Great for a summer wedding. Wanted to keep it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Great dress for fall!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was comfortable, easy to wear. The belt was definitely necessary and made it have that cinched waist that the dress needed. Lots of compliments, very fun dress.
Sere
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Perfect for an Outer Banks cocktail party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was very cute but the 8 was just a little short and tight in the bust. It would have been fine but I wore the 10 for comfort's sake. Short enough that I wore it with flats without looking dowdy. I especially liked it with the conteasting necklace.
Estella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 30, 2013

Love the dress selections!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Easter. The accessories I wore were nude colored wedges and a matching clutch purse to go with the ivory stitching the in the dress and go well with the coral color. The dress just fit enough with my usual size 4, but the entire dress would shift up a little when I lifted my arms. Very pretty design, but not sure if I would wear this again as it was not as comfortable as I thought.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Wore this to dinner with my boyfriends family & to a work dinner a few days later, both nice places.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly - it is a little short (I'm 5'9 and am basically all legs so this could be why), so if you work in a very corporate environment it would not be appropriate; however, it was fine as a "meeting the parents" dress, and to even wear to a work dinner. The color is slightly more pink than coral in person, and photographs "very pink", if you will. I would have preferred it to be more of a coral shade, as I wore it mid-July; however, I still found it to be beautiful, and received complements on it from everyone from my s/o's mother to work colleagues. Best part - both dinners involved a lot of food & wine, and I never felt uncomfortable in this dress. It is extremely flattering & a great choice if you don't hold back on your pasta/sushi! To sum it up, Trina Turk wins again!
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Great dress for summer weddings or events!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a philanthropy garden tea in August. I had so many women ask me about the dress and I'm sure I explained RTR a dozen times at least! Dress was loose fitting and long on me, but I'm sure it'd look best on someone taller. Color is perfect! It doesn't breathe as well as I had expected, so places with humidity may be an issue.
samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Dress was silk and so beautiful in person.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit amaze. Great color.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×