You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Seashell Bateau Shift
Rental $65 Retail $338
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk. Add the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and kate spade accessories' Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace for the ultimate feminine look.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos158

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 16, 2014
Fabulous dress for a Spring wedding in the Mountains!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my long time friends wedding in the mountains of Northern California. I opted to wear the dress without the belt & got compliments all night! Loved the detail on the dress. Would definitely wear this dress again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 6, 2014
Love the seam detailing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. I am nearly 5'11" and the 6 fit perfectly, thankfully since they can sometimes run very short on me. The color was rich and beautiful and the seam detailing along the bottom was stunning. I wore with nude heels and a royal blue Kate Spade statement necklace, to a baby shower and then a dinner party. I loved it!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 25, 2014
I really loved this dress and received many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size but a little large in the chest area (I'm small chested). The color is gorgeous and the fabric is light was great for an outdoor wedding in Feb for South Texas.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 24, 2014
Got lots of compliments! Photographs well
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower (tea party theme) with a ivory fascinator hat. I got quite a few compliments (even from my sister who said she wasn't impressed with the RTR model photo). It was a very comfy dress BUT I would be cautious about wearing it during the hot months because I'd say it's a little on the heavier side. It worked great since it was about 50 degrees at my shower but something to think about! I wore the two and it fit perfectly (even though I have larger hips and dresses with lining can be hit or miss for my shape). The length was great, I was worried it's be longer but it wasn't. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Grayce Necklace (also RTR), and my Decollette Nude Loub's and it made everything look so polished. I felt amazing in the dress and would totally recommend it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 17, 2014
Fun coral color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really fun dress! I wish I could of taken a better picture in it! I rented this for a baby shower in January. Great fit and really fun print. I wish I owned this one :)
Liza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 8, 2014
So many compliments and super comfy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my bridal shower and got a ton of complements. When it first arrived I wasn't in love, but then I tried it on and loved it. It was extremely slimming and very comfortable. I wear a size 8 and it fit great in the waist, but was a little snug in the shoulder area. I am broad in the shoulders, but the snugness did not take away from the dress at all. You couldn't even notice.
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 7, 2012
Great color, very comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Does run a little big in the waist, but because of the belt, it doesn't look frumpy. It's the perfect length for a girl my height but for a girl with super long legs, be wary.. it could be too short to move in :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 2, 2014
Great dress for a Summer Wedding in the South
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable and very flattering. Super comfortable. I was worried it might be too short, but it was the perfect length. The fabric was very light weight and breathable. I think I was the only cool one at the Georgia summer wedding I wore it to. Only issue I had what that the belts didn't seem to match the dress sizes, but since they are just tied sashes it didn't matter just did a big double knot with a bow and it looked fine. Would rent again!
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 6, 2013
I wore this to my friends wedding shower and it was perfect!! I didn't wear the belt with it though!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Nov 25, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. It came with the belt, I couldn't seem to make it work, so I ended up not wearing it. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I love that it had sleeves, since it was November and COLD!! I have larger shoulders / arms and this dress had plenty of room to move and dance in. It was a little on the short side, which works for me since I generally wear petite sizes. If you are taller it might be a little too short for your liking.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2013
LOVED IT.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great in person, it fit well and was super comfortable. I loved that the sleeves were loose enough to be comfortable. Got tons of compliments on the style and the color. Great for a summer wedding. Wanted to keep it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 7, 2013
Great dress for fall!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was comfortable, easy to wear. The belt was definitely necessary and made it have that cinched waist that the dress needed. Lots of compliments, very fun dress.
Sere
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 26, 2013
Perfect for an Outer Banks cocktail party.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was very cute but the 8 was just a little short and tight in the bust. It would have been fine but I wore the 10 for comfort's sake. Short enough that I wore it with flats without looking dowdy. I especially liked it with the conteasting necklace.
Estella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4632
Sep 30, 2013
Love the dress selections!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Easter. The accessories I wore were nude colored wedges and a matching clutch purse to go with the ivory stitching the in the dress and go well with the coral color. The dress just fit enough with my usual size 4, but the entire dress would shift up a little when I lifted my arms. Very pretty design, but not sure if I would wear this again as it was not as comfortable as I thought.
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2013
Wore this to dinner with my boyfriends family & to a work dinner a few days later, both nice places.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly - it is a little short (I'm 5'9 and am basically all legs so this could be why), so if you work in a very corporate environment it would not be appropriate; however, it was fine as a "meeting the parents" dress, and to even wear to a work dinner. The color is slightly more pink than coral in person, and photographs "very pink", if you will. I would have preferred it to be more of a coral shade, as I wore it mid-July; however, I still found it to be beautiful, and received complements on it from everyone from my s/o's mother to work colleagues. Best part - both dinners involved a lot of food & wine, and I never felt uncomfortable in this dress. It is extremely flattering & a great choice if you don't hold back on your pasta/sushi! To sum it up, Trina Turk wins again!
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 18, 2013
Great dress for summer weddings or events!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a philanthropy garden tea in August. I had so many women ask me about the dress and I'm sure I explained RTR a dozen times at least! Dress was loose fitting and long on me, but I'm sure it'd look best on someone taller. Color is perfect! It doesn't breathe as well as I had expected, so places with humidity may be an issue.
samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 12, 2013
Dress was silk and so beautiful in person.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit amaze. Great color.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7423
Sep 9, 2013
Gorgeous and fit great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first rental was a huge success! I received so many compliments and was so happy with how it fit and how pretty this dress was! I normally wear a size 8 or 10 and they both fit well, so I went with the 8 so it gave a little more shape. The only thing now looking back at the pictures, I almost wish I didn't wear the belt because I don't think it did too much for the dress - maybe even took away from it - but it would have looked strange to have the empty loops on the side at the same time. Either way, I still absolutely loved the dress and am looking forward to my next rental!
Iona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 26, 2013
Pretty In Pink !
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. I could eat all the wedding cake and food I wanted and not worry about my tummy. I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. I received so many compliments on the dress. Although it was a little short, I was able to get away with it due to the day being very hot and the wedding being outdoors. This was a great dress and would surly recommend it to anyone. The belt helps to define the waist and give anyone a shape.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 19, 2013
A friend said she was going to try RTR just to rent this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. It was the exact color of my bridesmaids dresses, so it fit in well with the weekend theme. Everyone absolutely loved it - I got almost as many compliments on it as I did on my wedding gown the next day! I wore the 2 because I wanted a slimmer fit and was very happy in it. It was a little tight in the arms, but not bad at all. Gorgeous color, very flattering fit.
McCall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 5, 2013
Great Color and Overall style.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I opted to not wear the belt with it because it was too wrinkled, and I liked the style much better without. I was concerned about the length since the dress looked very short on the model but this dress fit right above my knees. Wore it to an outdoor wedding and the downside is the fabric doesn't breathe!! So I was very hot all night. Overall the style and color were great, but I felt like the hem on the fabric was unfinished, and looked a little cheap and the stitching had been coming out from too much wear. Not a bad dress for $75 but I just don't see this dress really retailing for $350+. Comfortable though and fits true to size.
siliconbunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 2, 2013
This dress was amazing! It looked gorgeous on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something fun to wear out to dinner and the club for my birthday. This was actually my backup dress and I liked it better than the original one I selected. I thought the fit was great overall. The length was perfect and the material was really comfortable.
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 30, 2013
Scallop princess
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the detailing of the scallops and the beautiful coral color that goes great with a tan. Liked the fact this dress could be dressed up or down depending on shoes and accessories. I wore for ladies night at the beach. Classic dress, can not go wrong with this pick. However this is second dress I have rented that has not come with the waist tie. Luckily I preferred without but just be mindful you may not receive.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 27, 2013
Fun & different
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an engagement party. It runs a little big, but the belt helped hold it all in. It can be worn with our without the belt, but I preferred to wear it since I wanted it to be more fitted at my waist. I loved the details on the dress, and it was really comfortable!
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jun 25, 2013
amazing color... great fit !!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this to my cousins wedding and it was a hit !! the color is amazing the fabric is light weight ... felt very great Gatsby !!!! I have a bit of a tummy ... and this dress was forgiving :)
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 17, 2013
Celebrating in the Big Easy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wanted a dress perfect for Easter in New Orleans, fun but with a little bit of a Southern Belle style. This dress was nice and lightweight, perfect for the humidity and while it flattered my figure it was not clingy. I wish it would have come with the belt though, I thought that was the only piece missing from this dress.
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 15, 2013
Unusual, stunning design
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my engagement photos. I was in love with it online and even more when it arrived! The design is beautiful and the color was flattering on my pasty skin. I wish I had ordered a size 2 because the 4 was on the larger side for a 4, although having the belt made it somewhat adjustable. Would be good for an outdoor function when the weather is a little cooler.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 11, 2013
.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a brunch on a wedding weekend. Very comfortable. Runs just a little big.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have been eyeing this dress for over a year. So excited to finally have been able to wear it! The fit was very true to size, and the color was even more amazing than the website depicts. The cut was flattering and I received many compliments! The only negative was that the little fabric belt/sash kept coming untied, nothing a quick re-tie couldn't fix! I would love to own this dress, but seeing as it is no longer for sale, I will certainly be renting it again!
Madeline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 28, 2013
Shower Showstopper
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my bridal shower, and it was perfect for a lukewarm day. It was so comfortable and fit very well, I got so many compliments. The details on this dress are really exquisite.
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 26, 2013
Perfect for my engagement photos!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit great and the belt just added to the look. Dress is a little short so had to be careful when taking action shots! Ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because it was more fitted. Accessorized with one of my own statement necklaces and the look was perfect!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 23, 2013
This was actually my back-up dress, but it ended up being perfect for the event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little looser at the waist than I would have liked, but overall very flattering.
Pauline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6531
May 14, 2013
Great way to enter a party with confidence is in a pretty pink dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size and was very flattering. It was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I based my pick entirely on the user reviews. I saw many a girl with my body type that looked amazing in this dress. I totally loved it!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 14, 2013
Great color, fun pattern, loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore the dress to my brother's college graduation. Got a ton of compliments, great spring dress!
Jenny
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
May 8, 2013
Great dress for the Derby party we went to!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short so be prepared to show a little leg. I couldn't wear my spanx because you could see them sticking out the bottom of the dress. Luckily, the dress skimmed and didn't cling. I have a large chest- 34F and the fit was fine. I didn't wear the belt- it looked kind of cheesy. I got lots of compliments on this really different color and design. Cute.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 5, 2013
Unique
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. I ordered a 6 and an 8, and went with the 8. The 6 was too tight in the hip/thigh. The 8 was missing the sash, but luckily I had the sash from the 6. Otherwise, it was very unique and looked great on.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 2, 2013
Perfect fit, beautiful pattern. LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my Master's graduation ceremony and lunch. It was classic and I felt so comfortable in it. It runs large, so I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 and was very comfortable. The length is not too long and the neck is a perfect high boat cut which was perfect for a strand of pearls. I paired the dress with nude heels and got lots of compliments throughout the day. I was sad to see this one go!!
Tina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 29, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding that I did a reading in. The larger size was a bit more comfortable (I have larger arms), however the back of the dress didn't lay flat by the zipper. I knew that would bother me so I went for the fitted version. It was super comfortable, and I received a ton of compliments. I've included a close-up photo just to show the type of necklace I wore. I hope this dress isn't retired any time soon as I would love to rent it for another even down the road.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Apr 29, 2013
Such a great dress! I wore it for my daughter's confirmation.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful for a spring event and it looked much better without the belt. I got lots of complements and would definitely rent it again!
CoachB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 24, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a retirement party, sans belt. Got soo many compliments! Very comfortable!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress