Trina Turk

Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
395 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(270)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2012
Perfect bridal shower dress!
This dress was amazing. I ordered the size up, could have wore the 10 but with the make of the dress and my height(5' 8") I played it safe. This dress definitely ran according to the size and fit chart. It was the perfect dress for me to wear to my step daughter's bridal shower. Beautiful, fun and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2012
Perfect for "Love Boat" Cruise
I wore this dress for a Love Boat themed party. I loved the "seashells" on the dress. It fit great, and I had lots of compliments. I am usually a size 6, and the dress fit true to size, and wasn't too short, which was great! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2012
My fiance's grandmother said she loved my dress, and she is a hard one to please :)
I rented this dress for a wedding. The RTR stylist I spoke with recommended that I order a size up from my normal size 2 for backup, but by the time I placed the order the size 4 was unavailable. I am glad I got the size 0, because the 2 was way too big throughout. The darts in the bust were hanging down too far and the dress was too bunchy when I tied the belt. The 0 fit perfectly, and I got lots of compliments! It was very comfortable as well. I would love to purchase this dress to keep.
KApril 4, 2012
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
Super Cute! Wore this to work and everyone loved it. Even my BF initially did not like it on the model!
I really enjoyed this dress - I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but the 4 was way too big on me. The 2 was a little better but still large. The armholes are smaller on this dress than most dresses so do take that into account when ordering. My arms are pretty small and at times when reaching it was uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 9, 2012
Very Cute Spring Dress
This dress is very cute and comfortable. I wore it for Easter and liked that it gave me a lot of coverage for church. The dress is very well made: great material, pretty color and fully lined. I got a lot of compliments on it! The dress runs slightly large. I am usually a 4 or 6. I ordered both and wore the 4. However, if you have a large bust it may be a little tight across the chest. I am a 32DD and the 4 was slightly tight around the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 25, 2012
Loved it!
I got lots of compliments for this dress. I ordered it for my bridal shower and I was super nervous about the fit. I ordered a 6 with my backup as a 4. I am normally a 6, 8, or 10. The 4 fit!!!! It looks great and I felt amazing in it. I also ordered the same necklace that the model wore on RTR and the outfit looked fantastic. My only regret was that I had to return both items.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 3, 2012
Lovely and unique
I wore this dress to a fundraiser for work. The event is a brunch/purse auction. I got so many compliments on this dress! The color is gorgeous and it fits like a dream. It hides what needs to be hidden but is still extremely flattering. I ordered it as a back-up and am glad that I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2012
Cute and Comfy
It fit okay, but was loose on top and at the waist. The self-tie belt helped fix that, but it was a little bunchy. Over all it looked cute and I got lots of compliments. The length was great -- above the knee without being too short. It was also very comfortable, and I felt confident wearing it. I wore it with the blue sapphire necklace shown on the model and it looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 6, 2012
Color and Comfort great
This is an easy to wear dress. I got the 6 -and it worked for me. The 4 not available. I would not wanted it tight as family Sunday brunch wedding. It is a pretty dress- may be slightly worn. The color is very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2012
I won't rent this dress again, but I will rent from RTR again.
This dress looks gorgeous on the model, and great in other reviews, but it didn't work for me. The 6 was too short, so I ended up wearing the 8 -- which was a little too large in the shoulder area. I wore a cardigan to give it some shape, but I wasn't very comfortable throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
May 17, 2012
Nice dress, would size down
I wore this for Mother's Day brunch with my family. I love the dress, I typically wear a size 10, but, according to reviews, I sized down for my back up. I ended up wearing the 8. The top is a little billowy, but, balanced out my slightly wider hips. I wore it with the Kate Spade necklace as shown and received a ton of compliments. I paired this with a simple nude heel. The belt seemed a bit flimsy to me, and didn't do much for my overall look, so, I tied it in the back to make it a bit more fitted around the waist and it worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
comfortable, beautiful, and the kind of classy that looks obviously expensive, which is nice when you spend so little on a rental :)
I wore this to a bridal shower and got tons of compliments. I loved how light and airy it was and I wish I owned it because I could make it work for weddings, parties, night or office.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
I can never justify spending hundreds of dollars on a dress that I will only wear once or twice- rent the runway lets you wear a beautiful, expensive and well made dress that you will LOVE rather than settling for a dress that's just okay. I am hooked!
I was reluctant to order this dress but when I saw it in person I absolutely loved it! The color is beautiful in person and the fit is very flattering. I received TONS of compliments and definitely stood out in this dress:) HIGHLY recommend this one for any event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2012
Stunning!
I wore this to my bridal shower yesterday and it was a great choice! I received lots of compliments and felt really comfortable in the dress - except that it was a bit shorter than I had originally thought. Also, even with the liner it is a bit see-through, so I wore a short slip. Although other reveiwers thought it ran big, I do tend to wear a 2 in a dress, but the 4 was a much better fit for me. I just had to be careful when hugging taller people, not to lift my hands over my head! Otherwise, the fabric and design are amazing and I'm so excited about my next rental! I wore it with earrings that echoed the seashell pattern of the dress and nude sandals.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 21, 2012
Very Pretty!!
I loved this dress! The color is just as pictured, a very pretty pink coral and I loved the embroidery. I wore it a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments! I love the sleeves and small details about the dress, perfect with some gold heels and jewelry!! It does run slightly large. But nothing to stress over because the shape of the dress is forgiving to it not fitting exactly right. I loved this dress and would def recommend it!! Especially if you love the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2012
Feminine, classic dress
Gorgeous dress overall. I wore this for my graduation. It was not only beautiful, but also a very comfortable dress. I normally wear an 8 but decided to wear the 6 because the dress does run large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2012
So cute!
This dress is adorable. I wore it to a graduation dinner and absolutely loved it. It is comfortable, the length is perfect, and the tie at the waist is flattering. My only complaint is that the fabric gets creased easily. It does run large so I would suggest ordering one size down from what you normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2012
Really pretty, comfy dress
I rented this for a wedding in Newport, RI. I was disappointed to see when it arrived that there was a small stain on the left chest, but I was able to cover it with my hair and no one was the wiser. I got a ton of compliments on the color and the embroidery detail. It was super comfortable. While it is true to size, it is not as fitted as it looks on the model. It bloused a bit where the belt is, but it was totally cute. I would definitely recommend this, but keep in mind the fabric is very light so make sure you are in a warm locale :)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2012
Perfect summer color!
This dress was not available in my size, so I had to wear the size up. It wasn't TOO big, but I think my regular size would have been better. It's a gorgeous color and I received many compliments. I wore this to an outdoor rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2012
"The color of the dress complements your tan so well!" - best complement for the dress and the tan i had just worked on in vegas! :)
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but after reading other reviews, I ordered a 4 as a back-up size. I'm glad i did because it fit very comfortably and perfectly. It was loose and comfortable but the belt-tie accentuated my waist in the right place. I loved the detail of seashell design, especially at the bottom of the dress and the end of the sleeves, since it gave the overall look a little more character. I received tons of complements - this would be great for any spring or summer wedding or bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 27, 2012
One of my friends told me I looked like I was straight out of the 20s. Love it!
LOVED this dress!! I'm normally a size 4 but I'm so glad I got the 2 because it fit almost perfectly! Loved the color and the style! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2012
Great color
I wore this dress to a Sunday wedding brunch. The color was great. I ordered the 6 since reviewers said it ran large. I would agree the 6 fit more like an 8, but I am taller and I felt I could have used the extra length from the 8. I just wore flats with it so it didn't look too short. I would order your true size. You can always tighten the fit with the belt.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2012
I loved all of the compliments I received and I just felt pretty in this dress.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, which was held outside. It was around 85 degrees that day, and I was hot, but this dress is made of a light material so it definitely could have been worse!I received many compliments on the dress and I honestly wish I could own it. My only small complaint was that neither of the sizes I ordered came with the belt that is in the picture. So instead, I used my own belt that looked cute and gave the dress a little shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2012
LOVE
Gorgeous dress! I would buy this dress in a heartbeat if I could find it for sale. I got a ton of compliments on it and loved this fit, comfort, and delicate material.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
August 2, 2012
Fun to wear something "new," a bummer it wasn't super cute on me!
This dress was fabulously cute...on everyone else. The color is great, it's super cute in-person, but on me...it just didn't work out. I ordered/wore for my bridal shower this last weekend (got both the 4 and the 6, wore the 4). I think it may have been the fact that I was/am larger in the chest area, but it just wasn't super flattering on. Everyone else's pictures look super cute, and I think on the right body type, it'll be fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
It was effortless
This dress was great. I'm usually between a 6 or an 8 depending on the cut of a dress and I'm so glad I followed the other reviewers advice and went with a 6. It fit perfectly and was very comforatble (even in the 90 degree weather we had that day!) The color is amazing and I recieved tond of compliments. Wish I could buy it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2012
Pretty but short!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a number of compliments. I am 5'8" and usually wear a 4 in dresses, but ended up wearing the size 6 just for the extra length. Even with the larger size, the dress only just came to mid-thigh (and that's the outer shell- the liner underneath is even shorter). It's a beautiful dress, but I would definitely advise that tall ladies size up to avoid some indecent exposure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2012
I have rented several times from RTR now and everyone is wondering where I get my wardrobe from :)
I wore this for a baby naming ceremony at church. It's a nice dress if you're looking for something conservative. It does run large, so the backup size should be your actual size and order down. There is absolutely no give, but since the dress runs large, this is not a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2012
Sexy but Modest
I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but I'm glad that RTR has the option of sending multiple sizes- I ended up in the 6! I liked that it was relatively modest on top and was shorter (but not too short!) on the bottom. The embroidery and scalloped pattern on the sleeves and skirt were just beautiful. I would recommend pressing the belt that comes with it before you wear it to give the bow a beautiful drape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2012
So many compliments
Loved this color, the fit and how it breathed easily. I wore this dress at the end of May, in KS, where it's hot, and it was still very light and breezy. Very flattering. Would definitely wear it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
Wonderful Bridal Shower Dress
I rented this dress for my sisters bridal shower and it was perfect. Very classy and unique. Even though there were long sleeves the fabric was so lightweight it was fine even for June weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
Adorable & comfortable
This dress fit really well, was a great color and was so comfortable on the dance floor all night! It's lightweight so it would even work for an outdoor wedding. I didn't wear the belt with it because it seemed flimsy and I didn't need the cinch at the waist because of the fit. I'd highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 10, 2012
Very cute!
Loved this dress, it was super cute. But where was the belt? Does it not normally ship with one and it is just pictured? Was my only complaint.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 11, 2012
Everything was so easy -- will definitely use RTR again.
I am normally a size 10 dress so I took a gamble when the only size available was a size 8...but luckily the dress fit perfectly! I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone. I felt confident, gorgeous, and comfortable all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2012
Yons of compliments on the dress!!!
Love the dress!! Tons of compliments!!! Great fit and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Tons of compliments on the dress!!!
Love the dress!! Tons of compliments!!! Great fit and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Cute and comfortable
Dress was a little baggy around my shoulders and upper half. My dress didn't come with the sash, and without the sash, the dress just looks baggy. I ended up wearing a belt with it, which worked out. Most importantly, you can wear a normal bra and don't have to worry about adjusting the girls while you're dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Flattering and lightweight
I really liked this dress and it kept me cool for my outdoor event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2012
Great for shower or brunch!
This dress ran true to size, and was a beautiful shade of coral.i wore this to a bridal shower, and it was very comfortable. I wore this dress without the sash, as I felt that the sash "cheapened" the look.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2012
Great for shower or brunch!
This dress was true to size, and a great color. I wore this to a bridal shower, and it was very comfortable to wear. I wore this dress without the sash, as I felt that the sash "cheapened" it.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×