Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(268)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 5, 2015
Beautiful but didn't fit.
This dress was sent as a backup when another dress I selected became unavailable. The color and dress were beautiful but it was too small. That said, I was sent a size smaller than I normally wear so I can't evaluate how the dress runs...definitely not big though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 22, 2015
Runs a little big
Wore this to work dinner thing & it was great just a hair big on top.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
August 31, 2015
Perfect Dress for weekend brunch!
The dress fit perfectly, not too short. The silhouette is perfect for all body types and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 6, 2015
Wonderful dress with flattering fit, perfect for mimosa brunch!
The fit is true to size, at least for my curvy form. Just beware - it's short, especially when you sit! Sit cautiously!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2015
Being told I looked like a model in this dress.
I normally wear a size 6, and probably could've worn a size 4. Loose in the top, and not too short. My arms were a little tight, but overall I LOVED this dress. I got numerous compliments on it, including having a woman tell me I looked better than the bride!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2015
A very fun bridal shower with a beautiful dress!
Loved this dress! Wore it for a bridal shower. I am normally a 4, but there was only a 6 available and it fit great too with the belt to give it more shape. I actually think the 4 would have been more fitted and not quite as cute for the style. It is a little on the short side if you are taller - I am about 5'7 and wore heels and it was on the shorter side only when I was bending over to pick up gifts for my sister. Didn't look too short - just a little short in movements. Beautiful dress in person and I received a ton of compliments. Another dress I wish I could purchase!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 5, 2015
Love the customer service!
Loved this dress (worn without the belt) but there was a greasy spot on it when it arrived , so I ended up wearing a backup dress instead. With the belt, I ended up looking a little lumpy/sloppy. It was a teensy bit snug but easy to overlook because it's so cute otherwise!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
March 4, 2015
It was a beach wedding in FL in Feb so I thought that the color and pattern were great!
It fit great. Really comfortable and normal bra was a bonus. I thought that it was going to be super short based on some of the pics, but I guess my legs aren't that long. It did NOT come with a belt which someone else pointed out so I bought a gold belt but didn't wear it. I'm not very skinny so my waist is not a highlight. The nice thing is that you can wear black, gold, silver or turquoise with this dress. The material was great, not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 8, 2015
Another RTR success!
This dress was so comfortable! I am 15 weeks preggo so I was a little worried about the sizing, but after checking the sizing chart and reading reviews I was comfortable that my measurements would be ok with the dress size - and they were! The color was very pretty for a day shower. The dress was a little frayed on the edges but it wasn't that big of a deal. I also recommend taking the dress out of the bag overnight before you wear it so the static is gone by the time you put it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
I want to buy this and can't find it anywhere!
The dress is so great. It can be casual or dressed up for a bridal shower. I went with the 6 as a backup dress/to wear for brunch the next day and it fit pretty well--could have gone with a 4 if it was available though. The material and tie waist make it work out though even if you size up; I recall the arms being a little snug but was so obsessed with the dress it didn't bother me. RTR! LET ME BUY THIS ONE, PLEASE!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Perfect dress
Loved the dress but it came with a hole in the armpit and without the belt. Since it arrived after 5pm the day before the event, it was too late for RTR to send me a new dress... My advice, have your dress delivered 2 days before your event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 30, 2014
Great color and style, just a bit snug.
This dress was very pretty. However it does run small. It was very tight in the bust area, so if you are busty or like to wear push up bras then size up. Also for being a "shift" dress it was snug in the hip area as well. I have a smaller upper waist and i have wider hips and legs so it was snug but I made it work. One other thing to note is the way the sleeves are made it was difficult to raise up my arms without the dress sliding up. Other than that, the color was great for the wedding and was very unique. I might not rent it again unless i went two sizes up from my normal dress size. (I am also doing this review 2 years later...but this is what i remember about it!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it...
Overall the dress is much lighter fabric and very static-prone. I didn't like the overall fit on me as I have more of an athletic build, and it was fine up top but didn't give me any flexibility on my larger bottom. It was unflattering and too tight around the hips and butt, as much as I wanted to love it! I had rented it for a Cape Cod wedding and had high expectations, but unfortunately it wasn't for me. I think you would need to be less curvy to really wear this dress. They also didn't have the 8 size available for back up, so I can't comment on whether that would have worked better for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2014
Gorgeous colour and feminine detail
This was a beautiful dress which garnered many compliments. The colour is flattering as is the scalloped detail. It was very feminine while being comfortable to wear. I wore it with turquoise jewelry, brown boots and leather jacket for a more casual look, however it can be worn as shown for a dressier event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2014
Fit perfectly with a vintage, classy wedding!
I couldn't resist renting this for my friend's vintage themed wedding in a mod building! It was a fantastic fit with the patterning and details. I don't usually wear dresses with sleeves, but this one was very flattering. If I rented this again, I might want to accent it with a different or wider belt, to cinch in my waist in a more defined way and give the dress a bit more shape, but overall, it was truly a great dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2014
I got SO many compliments on this dress! :)
FIT It's a semi-loose fitting dress. You have the option of wearing the provided belt to accentuate the waist, but I actually really liked the look of it without the belt. It fit me tighter in the bust area and much more loosely in the rest of the body (and it was actually a little funky fitting around the butt area - bunched up a tad). If I had smaller boobs, I would have been interested to see what the size 2 would have fit like (I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4). I felt comfortable in it all night long and had no problem eating and drinking a lot at the wedding I was at since it was not tight fitting on my belly :) I got compliments all night long and am so glad I rented this dress!! PROS Beautiful pink/coral color, LOVE the scalloped edges, I got so many compliments and my husband loved it too! CONS It was a tad short, BUT since it was a bit chilly that evening, I ended up wearing black tights with it and the length wasn't an issue. But if I didn't have tights on, I may have been a little self conscious about the length (mostly while I was sitting down, it would ride up a bit too high). Also, it was a bit bunchy in the back, but I have a little junk in the trunk, so someone without much booty would have no problem and the dress would lay flat. The cons weren't enough for me to knock off a star from this dress's rating. LOVED IT OVERALL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 6, 2014
Very pretty dress just did not work on me.
This dress is very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2014
Trina lovers.
Fit me a little small, but its beautiful! Love some Trina! Perfect for a wedding or date night! Could be worn with our without the belt based on how your body type is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 23, 2014
Customer Service @ RTR is FANTASTIC!!
I was SO excited to wear this dress and my heart sank when I got an email from RTR customer service that BOTH my original and back up sizes were damaged by the previous renters. Unfortunately, I have friends who have had this happen to them before, so I packed a spare dress of my own - just in case. Well, to my surprise not only did RTR refund my purchase price for this rental but they also gave me a code for a Free Rental! I was blown away! Good customer service would've been to return my money but FANTASTIC customer service is the Free Rental. Thanks- I hope to use it for another formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2014
Fun for Night Before Beach Wedding Party
I rented this dress for a Welcome Party the night before a friend's Cancun beach wedding. I wasn't too sure if I liked it at first but once I removed the belt and added some colorful earrings, it ended up being a great choice! Dress can be worn with heels but I wore flat gold sandals and it worked just as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
I received several compliments on my dress at a friend's baby shower!
The dress ran a bit big. (I'm a true 8, but fit perfectly into the 6). The dress is very comfortable and unique. It is short--I'm 5'5" and it was certainly mid-thigh or above. I recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2014
Countless Compliments. Light & Comfy. Doesn't photograph well...
Super static - take out of the bag early. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. While it has long sleeves it's super light. Wore a different belt with it. Looks adorbs - shortness evens out the chest/arm coverage making it feel young and fun. Doesn't look terribly flattering in pics - but feels flattering on.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2014
spring or summer stunner
rehearsal dinner hit! comfortable, great fit, gorgeous scallop design is flowy and perfect topped it off with some cute brown wedges and gold accessories and got all the complements. perfect for baby/bridal shower, rehearsal dinner or engagement party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
The dress fit great! Looked great and I received a lot of compliments.
The dress was a soft coral which was very complimentary. The style and cut of the dress made it very easy to dress up or down for any occasion. It was extremely comfortable and I would wear it again. I chose to not wear the belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 16, 2014
Fun for a Spring wedding!
Dress ran true to size and still looked cute on my fuller figure. Was a little shorter than expected but it wasn't a big deal.... dress dig pull really tight around my bust area as you can see from the 2nd picture, but I guess that's to be expected when you are a DD. Overall I would rent again! Dress was super fun and I received a lot of compliments!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
August 13, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was great. The material on the inside of the dress has little to no give so if in doubt, order up. I wore with turquoise and gold accessories for a baby shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
great dress!
I rented this dress for a baby shower. I do wish it came with the belt but I made out ok without it. RTR contacted me to let me know one of my sizes wasn't available but the dress they sent fit great so no problems there. The shape is nice and the color is really pretty. I wore the jewelry pictures but it would look just as nice with turquoise. it wasn't too short on me either. would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2014
Loved the color and the scalloped hem line!
Dress was awesome! The color and the hem lines are absolutely beautiful in person. The 2 fit much better than the 4. This dress definitely runs a bit big. I have a bigger chest area and unless I was standing straight up the material hung a little loose around my chest making me look a little bigger than I really am and didn't compliment my figure as much as another style may have. This was just the style of the dress though and I still really loved it. I'm 5'4" and the dress was a good length, not too short or too long. On someone taller it might be a little short. The material was a little worn and I could tell it had probably been rented many times as some of the seams were a bit frayed. However this wasn't too noticeable. Overall great rental! I was pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 29, 2014
Ok dress
I wore this dress for my bridal shower given by my groom's family. I wanted something conservative and young looking at the same time so this dress fit that criteria. However I hd hoped it wouldn't feel so fitted. It wasn't very flattering on my figure and was shorter than I'd hoped. Not a bad dress, but I wasn't overly excited about it like I usually am with my RTR dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2014
Great dress - can be casual or can glam it up with accessories, which I did.
I wore this dress to my friend's rehearsal dinner with a fabulous large and sparkly Kate Spade necklace from RTR (it's in my reviews). I love that this dress can be casual or you can glam it up a bit with accessories, which is what I did. The cut on the bottom and the sleeves really makes this dress unique and stand out. I'd definitely rent it again. True to size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for my best friends wedding. I got many compliments on it. Very comfy
Fit great. Super comfy. Perfect for a wedding. Color was a beautiful coral pink.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
The dress was perfect for a day polo match - felt very sophisticated but fun in the coral pattern
Probably would be a little large for a smaller 4 but for me it fit perfectly. The longer sleeves were also great for the day especially since it rained on and off and wasn't always sunny and warm!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2014
Not very flattering for my shape.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was not flattering for my shape. It was tight in the hips and also across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
Pretty and girly for best friend's bridal shower!
It his dress was easy and flattering. I felt comfortable running around preparing for a bridal shower and kept it on for the night out and still felt just as good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but a bit small for me.
Love the vibrant color of this dress but the fit was a bit small so I ended up not wearing it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2014
Cute casual dress - nothing special
I loved the color and print on this dress - rented it for a summer evening out in Newport, RI. The fabric was super casual, and overall it just didn't wow me. I am a bit more pear shaped, so it clung to my hips more than I would have liked, and bunched at the stomach. Luckily the belt helped to cinch my waist, but it was still overwhelming. Ran true to size elsewhere.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
Wore this to my sons rehearsal dinner, WOW
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
This dress looks much better in person than it does on the website!
Fit very true to size. This is a very comfortable dress - not too short and the fabric is very lightweight. I wore this for my daughter's baptism ceremony and luncheon. It was the perfect dress - I received compliments all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect!
I'm usually an 8, but due to reviews I rented the 6 instead. The backup 8 wasn't available so I rented another style too, but didn't even end up trying it on because the Trina Turk was perfect! I wore it to an evening wedding and accessorized with black, similarly to those pictured on the model. Tons of compliments, and in the heat, the light fabric was perfect. First experience with RTR and I was thoroughly impressed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2014
A lovely dress for a summer wedding
My husband and I attended a wedding. I knew I had to have a dress that wasn't too dressy because the ceremony was outside and the bride and groom are very down-to-earth. I was thrilled to see that this dress was available that weekend because I had wanted to rent it for another event, but someone else was renting it. My husband loved the dress on me. The salmon color worked really well with my fair skin. I would recommend it for a nice summer date or summer wedding. It was super comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments.
See more reviews:
1 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×