You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Santa Cruz Sun Dress
Rental $50 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this cobalt blue Trina Turk party dress out for that bachelorette bash at the beach. An easy fit and perfect to take over the dance floor in. Dress it up with accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles, and Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings.

Also available in coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos66

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 22, 2012
My husband telling me I looked beautiful, sexy AND skinny was the best compliment and its just so easy with RTR...Love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress, great blue color! Perfect for a outdoor/beach wedding, very light material and breathable. I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses and wish I would have ordered the 2 like the other reviews warned, the dress does run large. I was worried it would be too small but a smaller size is def. the way to go, however, with the drawstring it is easy to make any size work. Very flattering dress I received lots of compliments all night and my husband loved it! Thanks RTR!
Farran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 20, 2012
Great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have mixed feelings about this dress. On one hand it was a great color and very comfortable. On the other the fabric wrinkled very easily, also it was rainy that day so when the back got a few rain drops on it the fabric stayed blotchy for the rest of the night even though it was dry. Also, not sure if this is the case for everyone, but if you have hips the belly area tend to pooch out (and I don't have anything close to a pooch). In some pics it looks great, others not so much. Didn't hate it, didn't love it.
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 8, 2012
Great Color!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was so easy to wear and flattering for almost all body types. I wore the 2 and have to agree that it does run big, I typically order the 4's. There is plenty of room up top and in the hip area for all body types. What a great summer dress. It was perfect for the coastal wedding we attended and I received a ton of compliments. AGAIN... Thx RTR!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 29, 2012
The Trina Turk dress is the blue one! It went from a party to ladies hat day at the horse races and it worked in both situations.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It is really comfortable and turns heads. On that note, the material wrinkles fairly easily and both sizes came wrinkled. Be prepared to iron or steam the dress before you wear it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 19, 2012
Not only felt beautiful wearing this dress, but had so much fun celebrating with my favorite girls in NYC! Receiving so many complements on your "last night out" makes you feel the the beautiful bride you've always wanted to be.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress! Everyone's reviews about this dress being on the slightly roomier side is right. I usually wear an 8, but wound up wearing the back-up size 6. It fit perfect and I felt beautiful!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 16, 2012
My boyfriend told me I looked "super hot." Good enough for me!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a more casual wedding. Great color and overall look. It runs a little big, but this could also be because its a baggier fit so I'd go down a size if you get a backup. I ended up wearing my normal size because I just felt slightly more comfortable.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 18, 2012
Every dress that I've rented from RTR has always gotten multiple compliments. Love their selection and service!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding that I attended. It fit great and got so many compliments. The detailing on the shoulder added a perfect amount of colorful pop. Great dress!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
May 21, 2012
The pretty dress, awesome earrings, and the ease of the process! Totally stress-free!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress to an evening wedding this weekend! The color is so vibrant and the dress is very comfortable! It looked great with the Kate Spade chandelier earrings that were my Mystery Bling :) I felt like a million bucks! I was worried at first that it wouldn't be formal enough for the event, but the color and fabric is super classy. Great first experience!
brooklynlbc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 16, 2012
I don't have a full body pic; i just took this one to document my lipstick color :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 6, but that was quite big and the 4 fit perfectly. I wore it to dinner and to a nice latin club for salsa dancing and got compliments on it (from both guys and girls). The color is really rich and vibrant, it really stands out in a good way. It is a casual dress in that it's not super form fitting but the color makes it more formal somehow. It is very comfortable and worked well for dancing and I felt relaxed and pretty in it.
Kelsey
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 22, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#great dress
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 20, 2014
Effortless showstopper!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner in June, a semi-outdoor event, and strangers were walking up to compliment me! One woman even stopped me and "gave me the award for best-dressed in the city." The material wasn't the most expensive-feeling, and it almost has a swimsuit coverup kind of feel, but the colors are so rich and vivid I'd say this is the perfect stunner for those semi-casual/semi-formal events. Great for all body types!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 27, 2014
Wore this dress for NYE. My BF loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the top, it fit perfectly. but the bottom was a longer than I hoped. The skirt on it is also a bit straighter than I expected.
Maya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 22, 2014
Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding. The dress was comfortable, stylish and interesting. It has a great shape that isn't too clingy, but also not too lose!
JCYO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 19, 2013
great color.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great alternative to a black dress. rented for a wedding and loved!
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 19, 2013
The dress fit perfectly, was very flattering and completely original!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was a very comfortable style. The sleeve was not as long as it appears on the model, but I think it looked better that way. It was easy to dance in and numerous people came up to me to complement the dress and talk about how gorgeous the color was. It was the perfect dress for a perfect night!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 17, 2013
Amazing dress for an outdoor wedding. Striking color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress. It fit perfectly after I tightened the drawstring around the waste. Got many compliments and the color is gorgeous. First experience with RTR was a success!!
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 3, 2013
Stunning color, just too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have much of a figure, so this dress just hung on my body. I am a true size 0 and it was just too big, even with the drawstring waist. Beautiful color and detail. It came a bit wrinkled.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a June wedding and it was perfect. The color is amazing in person and I love the detail on the shoulder. I usually wear a 4 in dresses but the 2 fit perfect. Hit just above the knee.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 8, 2013
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my friends wedding over memorial day. Great dress! Wore with nude pumps and accented it with lime green jewelry. Perfect!
KR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 1, 2013
failed experiment
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The smaller size fit okay but the dress wasn't formal enough, mainly due to the drawstring. Thankfully, after my last experience I made sure to have a backup dress on hand.
Kristina Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Jun 17, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wanted something lovely to wear for my birthday and this really stood out. The fit, cut and color was amazing. It's fully lined, so you don't have to worry about underwear lines. The color is exactly the same as on the website.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2013
I loved this dress! I rented it for a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs true to size. I'm typically a 4 in dresses and the 4 fit perfectly.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
May 13, 2013
The dress is gorgeous!! I received compliments all night!! FANTASTIC DRESS!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material is lightweight, and not clingy, and falls perfectly above the knee. I loved this dress!
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 12, 2013
casual and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a nice casual dress. it was very comfortable.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
May 6, 2013
Pretty blue color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a very pretty blue, but the design on the shoulder was a little faded. I ended up not being able to wear the dress because I gained weight since ordering and it was too snug around the hips (no stretch to fabric).
therese
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 30, 2013
Did not wear. It was to big My back up size was not available
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall big.
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Apr 24, 2013
Beautiful! Love this Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The previous renter hadn't returned the 10 so I only recieved the 8 and a different style dress courtesy of RTR to give me an option. I was able to wear the 8, It was a little snug in the hips but it wasn't anything anyone would notice. The dress is a beautiful color and I received a lot of compliments.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 24, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4-6, but ended up changing my order to 2-4 because of the reviews saying it runs large. Yes, it does run large and I ended up wearing the 2. The 4 would have fit fine, but the 2 looked better because it was more fitted. Also, the size 4 dress was not in as good shape as the 2 - the embroidery on the shoulder looked raggedy due to some stray threads. I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding during the day and to a formal event that night. Needless to say, it is very versatile dress (I just changed my shoes for the formal event). The color is really bold and beautiful! I absolutely loved it. RTR made it easy for me to pick a dress that would work with both events. LOVE RTR!
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 20, 2013
Great party dress, lots of room to dance and move around in.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress has a very bold color, it complemented my skin tone, which is dark, very well. It did run a little big, which kind of gave it a "boxy" look. I don't think I could have gone a size smaller because I am very hippy and curvy. Overall, this was a winner!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 18, 2013
Comfy and great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an upstate NY wedding on a farm. Fit really well and was comfortable even in the 90 degree heat. Color looks great in photos
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 17, 2013
It fit great! Beautiful dress. Much prettier in person than in pictures.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised by the detailing. It is very pretty.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Apr 7, 2013
RTR was prompt and totally easy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress! Easy and comfortable.
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 7, 2013
Colorful, eye-catching summer dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun for an August wedding - the right amount of coverage, yet easy to dance in. It was a touch shorter than I am comfortable with yet great in every other way. The colors were vibrant and photographed well.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Mar 27, 2013
LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a girl's weekend and it was perfect! Does run big, so order a size down. Would definitely rent again!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Mar 20, 2013
Very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great. Perfect color. only con was that it the material wrinkles easily.
Dana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 17, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit is slightly large. Flattering on any body type. You can make the dress smaller with the tie.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 1, 2013
Gorgeous - wish I had gotten the chance to wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party which turned out to be super casual. The dress is a gorgeous blue color and fits well. The dress does run large, so I would size down if ordering again. I will definitely be renting this dress again this spring/summer due to the amazing fit and color. So flattering!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 19, 2013
Gorgeous in person and it photos.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little less form fitting then I expected, otherwise, it fit great and I LOVE it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 17, 2012
This dress was huge, I couldn't even wear it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but I would say I am more safely a 6. I ordered the dress in those 2 sizes, and the 4 was huge. I couldn't even wear it! I understand that it has a draped look - a style that I usually prefer - but this turned out to be quite unflattering on me.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 11, 2012
Didn't like the synch at the waist. Wasn't a flattering dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried on the dress once as it was my backup but it wasn't flattering around the waist. I think it's better suited for taller skinnier girls.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress