Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$90 to buy
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1073 reviews
Fit
Large
(406)
True to Size
(568)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful dress for fall wedding

Beautiful color and very comfortable. The dress definitely runs big, and is a bit short. I wore tights since it was cool out, and that made me more comfortable also. Popular dress though... 2 other girls had similar dresses at this wedding! (At least one other from RTR) This dress wasn't my first pick - RTR contacted me 3 days before my event saying my original dress was returned late or damaged. They rushed to get me something new, and only charged me the price of my original rental ($30). Great customer service as always.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2016
Classy and sexy

Dress fit great, I am pear shape so it fit great in the hips but was a little loose in the chest and waist. Not the dresses fault. Although the top of the dress at the neckline rolled down a little, no one else would have noticed but the lining showed over the top. Great deal for the money though.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2016
RTR was everything and more! I loved the dress and will be renting again for my next event!

I ordered my size plus a size bigger due to the material. I wore the size two and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments! Thank you RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
May 9, 2016
Great color and fit

Fit true to size and the color was great! The length was perfect for someone who does not love really short skirts. The sleeves were not tight at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 30, 2016
Pretty lace and beautiful color

This was a nice dress - runs true to size and comfy! The wedding I attended was outdoors and it was very humid so I was warm in the dress! I decided to put a sash around it because the sheath design was very loose in the waist and I felt it needed something. Recommend for a cooler event or for someone who likes a looser sheath style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2015
I wish I could have bought it!

The picture does not do the dress justice. It is a dark deep burgundy/purple color. It was perfect for a November wedding because of the sleeves and the lace detail. Not a lot of stretch in the arms however. I did have to pull the dress down during the night as it is a bit on the short side and I am blessed with a little junk in the trunk!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
June 15, 2016
Winter Wedding

True to size. Perfect for winter wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2016
Beautiful dress and color

This is the second time I've rented this dress and I love it! The color is so beautiful and the fit is great and easy to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2016
Love love love this dress !

Great quality and color . Brighter in person than in the picture . Really hides all bumps . Very flattering dress .

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2016
Beautiful color and lace

This dress was gorgeous!! Fit true to size. The lace is very beautiful and high end quality. I would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 30, 2016
Comfortable and classy A

I loved this dress however it was too short for me. It was comfortable, I love the dark purple 3/4 length sleeves and soft material. A little bit of stretch. I was worried about it being too short but when I saw the model was listed as 5'11'' and it came midway on her thigh, I assumed I would be fine since I'm 5'8''. It lies just two inches below my butt cheeks, so finally decided to give it to a friend with a similar build and is 5'4''.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2016
Office party

Wore to my office party which was a mix of semi formal to business casual, so a classy cocktail dress like this fit in well. The sleeves were great for a bit of modesty in light of the shorter length and very appropriate for an office gathering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Great dress!

Wore to a fall wedding. Loved the color and the fit. Felt comfortable and great all night

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2014
Beautiful dress...

Looks great on and very comfortable. The color is so pretty. The only bad part was having to return it...

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2014
Classy & comfortable... Got so many compliments !

Fit well in the bust & shoulders... Slightly loose in the waist despite being the smaller of the two sizes I chose; however this made sitting and dancing easy and comfortable. Length was perfect despite being 5'4, still showed enough leg without being too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2014
Nice color classy

Thanks to the patience and great customer service of RTR, I received two great choices by Trina Turk for my holiday party. I didn't wear this one because I liked the other choice better, but this is a very classy dress. Nice lace and a rich color. Does not fit tight through the midsection. Conservative. Great for an office holiday party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 12, 2014
Cute dress. On the shorter side for a tall girl

Comfortable, nothing too special! The sleeves are a nice touch. Something weird with the liner and lace in the neck bothered me, it wasn't laying and rolled slightly. Glad I was standing most of the night as it was on the short side, great color!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2014
Perfect holiday party dress!

I wore this to my husband's work holiday party and it was perfect! I liked the sleeves, especially for winter. The color was amazing and I loved that I could wear a normal bra. It did run a little big so I ended up going with my smaller alternate size. What a fun first RTR experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 4, 2015
The dress was really nice and I received a lot of compliments!

Typically I wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. It ran a little big so I'm glad I got a size down, also. The fit ended up being great and the material was really nice for a winter wedding. It allowed moved for dancing, too! I will definitely be doing this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2015
Nice

This dress is nice; but nothing spectacular. It was sent to me because the dress I rented was not available due to damage by the previous renter. This dress was nice, but was not appropriate for the event I had rented the other dress for. I would have never selected a boat neck style for myself as it is not flattering for my broad shoulders.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
I couldn't have been happier with this dress! Very happy with my first Rent the Runway experience!!

This dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable all night, even on the dance floor! The color was stunning and the details on the lace were so pretty. I got so many compliments on this dress and the jewelry I rented as well. Can't wait to rent another dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2015
Perfect Dress!

This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my cousin's March Wedding. It was the right color. It had everything I was looking for. I loved the 3/4 sleeve for the chilly evening. I ordered a 4, which is what I thought I usually wear, but I went with the my extra size, the 2, for the wedding day. The 4 fit fine, but it was a little loose- more of a comfy look. The 2 was slimming and made me feel good, so I went with that one. The dress kept me warm on the hilly evening and wasn't hot at all! I was able to dance(and occasionally sit) for the whole evening! For my first RTR order, I'm in love! Can't wait for my next dress! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2015
great dress for a wedding

fit is true to size, does bunch up slightly when you walk but is easy to smooth out for photos

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2015
Color didn't do much for me

This was my emergency back up after original order didn't fit and was not available in another size. I was worried bc the other dress ran so small that I ordered two sizes up in this one and it was a mistake. Dress was too big and didn't do anything for me. It was comfortable at least. This was my fault not RTR's and customer service came through with this one for me in a pinch. I didn't love the color of this either but the lace was pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 24, 2015
What a great dress! I got a ton of complements.

This was my first rental and it fit great. Can't wait for my next event as I want to rent it again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 16, 2015
Pretty dress!

I originally ordered this dress in a size 4 and a size 6. It is not cut to highlight your waistline, so I wish I had had ordered a size 2. The size 4 worked, but did nothing for my figure. Otherwise the dress is beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2015
This dress was both beautiful and comfortable. I received so many compliments throughout the night!

The dress was a gorgeous rich plum color that the pictures don't do justice. I normally wear either a 6 or an 8 and opted for the larger size for the length. There was some wear along the zipper area but nothing that detracted from the overall look or fit. I received a ton of compliments and would totally rent this dress again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2015
Wore this for a friends wedding one month after my son was born.

I was unsure on my postpartum sizing but the reviews helped me pick this dress and it worked out great.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 26, 2015
gorgeous color!

unfortunately it was a little longer and looser than I expected but I think it looked fine! I wore this to my high school's winter formal and many people liked it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
Great dress especially for an early spring New England wedding!

The only reason this dress didn't get a 5 is because it runs a little short. I absolutely LOVE the sleeve and it was incredibly comfortable. It ran pretty true to size with my arms and bust, the part around the stomach could have been tighter but overall it was a fantastic fit! Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2014
Great fall/winter wedding guest dress!

True to size!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
A gorgeous spring wedding!

I wore this to a spring wedding that was outdoors, so the sleeves helped me stay warm when it got chilly at night. The size 4 fit but was a little too short for me, so I ended up going with the 6 (which was a good thing because the food was amazing at the wedding). My only complaint is that the dress definitely was showing a little wear and tear, and the lining hung out the bottom of the dress. Other than that it was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!

Wore this for my engagement photos. LOVED this dress. Great color and fit. Only thing, it rode up when walking and sitting. Had to make sure my spanks weren't showing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress for an autumn wedding

The dress was a perfect cut and color for a November wedding in NYC. The only thing is I wish it was a little more form fitting. I wore the 8 and the middle area was just too baggy, while the 6 fit just wasn't comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 30, 2015
Compliments All Around!

I had to attend a movie premiere for work and received a lot of compliments, even from total strangers! I am an hourglass shape and am heavy in the bum, and was a little worried about the more straight shape of the dress not really highlighting my better areas. So I added a tan/butterscotch colored cloth belt around my waist, and wore a gold necklace and nude pumps. It tied everything together beautifully and voila my waist looked smaller than my hips! I am very pleased with this order and will definitely be renting again for the next work event or wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2015
It was a great dress for my brothers work party

The dress definitely is large. I would recommend getting a size smaller than you normally do. Also the lace overlay warrants consideration for any jewelry you are wearing. Classy looking, comfortable and easy for a party where you may dance!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for a fall wedding!

This dress was beautiful, but it did run large. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit easily (even felt slightly loose). I ended up wearing the 4, even though it was a bit short on me (mainly when I sat down). Overall I loved it and felt great in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2015
The color was perfect for a peacock theme colored wedding

The lace was a little stretchy in some areas

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2015
Rehearsal dinner dress

Wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, I would say it runs true to size. I'm more pear shaped and found the bigger size to font my hips better. Overall the dress is very comfortable and flattering. Great for Fall and Winter events!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2015
It was the perfect dress for a fall wedding that was outside.

Perfect fit and color for my small stature. The size 4 for well and was flattering. I could dance all night.

See more reviews:
1 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×