Portrait of Elegance Shift

$90 to buy
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1070 reviews
Fit
Large
(406)
True to Size
(566)
Small
(35)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2016
WORTH GETTING
FANTASTIC DRESS. I am a Apple body, Skinny legs, Skinny Arms but I have a ample chest and belly - this dress fits amazing. It reduces the look of a belly and provides a slimming effect. I love it. Most people said this runs big- I disagree. I found it runs a little snug in the middle but at the same time true to size. I am 140lbs 5 feet tall and a 8 fit well. A ten might have been too big and a 6 would have been WAY too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2016
Office party
Wore to my office party which was a mix of semi formal to business casual, so a classy cocktail dress like this fit in well. The sleeves were great for a bit of modesty in light of the shorter length and very appropriate for an office gathering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 30, 2016
Comfortable and classy A
I loved this dress however it was too short for me. It was comfortable, I love the dark purple 3/4 length sleeves and soft material. A little bit of stretch. I was worried about it being too short but when I saw the model was listed as 5'11'' and it came midway on her thigh, I assumed I would be fine since I'm 5'8''. It lies just two inches below my butt cheeks, so finally decided to give it to a friend with a similar build and is 5'4''.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2016
Beautiful color and lace
This dress was gorgeous!! Fit true to size. The lace is very beautiful and high end quality. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2016
Love love love this dress !
Great quality and color . Brighter in person than in the picture . Really hides all bumps . Very flattering dress .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
August 18, 2016
Loved this dress so much! It was very comfortable and perfect for a wedding.
This dress is great. It doesn't hug too tightly, it's a shift dress (so no flare out from the waist, which is a bad look for me!), and is really comfortable. I felt great in it and got lots of compliments. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
August 1, 2016
Beautiful dress. Exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find....lots of compliments. Flattering
Beautiful color...true to size fit...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2016
Beautiful dress and color
This is the second time I've rented this dress and I love it! The color is so beautiful and the fit is great and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2016
Beautiful color
I really loved the color and the lace on this dress, but I didn't end up wearing it. The dress seems to be cut pretty straight down the body, so the waist was way too baggy on me, but the hips were fitted. Going up a size would have made the fit more consistent, but then the dress would have been loose everywhere and I wanted something more sleek.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
June 15, 2016
Winter Wedding
True to size. Perfect for winter wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 6, 2016
Fit perfectly. Tons of compliments!
I really have no complaints of this dress. I've considered renting it again for other occasions. I loved it so much and wish I owned it in my own wardrobe! Fit true to size. I'm typically a size 0 and this worked great. The fabric was not too heavy, but not too light. Easy to move around in on the dance floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2016
Pretty lace and beautiful color
This was a nice dress - runs true to size and comfy! The wedding I attended was outdoors and it was very humid so I was warm in the dress! I decided to put a sash around it because the sheath design was very loose in the waist and I felt it needed something. Recommend for a cooler event or for someone who likes a looser sheath style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
May 9, 2016
Great color and fit
Fit true to size and the color was great! The length was perfect for someone who does not love really short skirts. The sleeves were not tight at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2016
RTR was everything and more! I loved the dress and will be renting again for my next event!
I ordered my size plus a size bigger due to the material. I wore the size two and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
April 29, 2016
Great dress, perfect for an outdoor cocktail party!
I got the 8 with a 6 as a back-up. (BTW: they send you both at once, which I didn't realize!) I went with the 8 because it was snug in the hip area. The 6 would have fit everywhere else. Because I chose the 8, the length was longer (which I preferred!), the sleeves were looser (which kept me cool on a humid evening), the bust area was comfortable and not too tight, and the boatneck collar area was very loose. I felt the need to keep a close eye on my bra straps because of that, but was glad to wear a regular bra with the dress! It definitely has some wear and tear, the lining is slipping out below the lace, which I tried to include in the picture. It's an easy enough fix though with some minor adjusting. Also, the dresses are clearly industrially cleaned, out of the garment bag it smelled like old school Dial bar soap. So, rest assured, these things are clean!! I will definitely use RTR again. Trying to order the right size was a bit stressful as this was my first experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2016
Classy and sexy
Dress fit great, I am pear shape so it fit great in the hips but was a little loose in the chest and waist. Not the dresses fault. Although the top of the dress at the neckline rolled down a little, no one else would have noticed but the lining showed over the top. Great deal for the money though.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 175lbs
April 10, 2016
This was the perfect formal dress for a black tie awards reception
I ordered the 10 and 12 in this dress, because I tend to be in between those sizes. The 10 fit perfectly while the 12 was baggy all over. I have a large bust and hourglass curves, but had no issues with the fit of this dress, which was a miracle. It was so comfortable, the sleeves fit well, the fabric laid nicely (no spanx necessary!), and the color was amazing. I got so many compliments all night. The sleeves added a more formal touch to the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 7, 2016
Great fall/winter wedding dress.
Wore this for a late fall/early winter wedding in upstate NY. I got so many compliments on it and it was a perfect style even as the snow started to fall.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
The dresses came right on time and in great condition! I loved how easy it was to ship back to RTR!
This dress was so comfortable and elegant! The length and color were perfect for the winter wedding that I attended. I loved the look and didn't want to return it! I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane RTR necklace. I rented a 4 and a 6, but should have rented a 2 and a 4. The mid section is not form fitting and the liner fell slightly below the lace in some areas. If it helps, my bust is a 32 G and I believe a size 2 would still fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
March 22, 2016
Great day to eve dress
fits true to size, if not a little on the small side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
March 5, 2016
This was a great first experience!
Gorgeous color, beautiful lace. A true shift dress so it is a bit straight. The dress was in perfect condition except the zipper stuck a bit but that's to be expected. A great first experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
February 29, 2016
notre dame wedding
classy enough for church, fitted enough for the reception. im a curvy person and this fit me really well. possibly slightly tight through the bust but not bad !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2016
Perfect winter color!
Rented this dress for Christmas Eve service. The color was stunning and just right for a Christmas dress. I have a large bust (34h) and the fabric did not have any give so I had to size up to the 12 although the 10 fit perfect everywhere else and the sleeves were not too snug in either size. Length hit slightly longer than mid thigh and was perfect with tights. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2016
Beautiful color!
Loved this dress! Beautiful color - received compliments on it all evening during a rehearsal dinner. The lace was nice and sturdy, so I didn't feel like I was going to stretch or pull it. Definitely true to size, even for my smaller top and larger bottom. Perfect shift dress for a fall/winter evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2016
Great length, fit, color, size. I got a ton of great comments on this dress!
I ordered a 0 and a 2, but ended up wearing the size 0. Some of the other reviewers wore it with a belt, but I didn't think that was necessary. I was afraid that the color would be a little too matronly, but it looked great in person and perfect for my fall wedding.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2016
So easy!
Perfect fit, comfortable, stretchy material, not too short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
February 14, 2016
Classic and fun!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the wedding I went to. I have long legs so dresses tend to be short on me, but not this dress! The color was a little lighter than I expected but still beautiful. I have smaller hips so it was a little baggy around that area. Definitely looking forward to using RTR for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 12, 2016
Great dress
LOL ended up getting sick and not attending the event. However had tried the dress on and loved it. Will rent again when another event comes up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was super comfortable, and it worked great for a winter wedding. The only thing I'd say is that it is a bit short...I was pulling it down a bit both when I was sitting and while I was dancing. I'm 5'7", so maybe on a shorter person this wouldn't be a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress was great for a winter wedding! The material is thick and a lot heavier than I expected (in a good way!). I was nervous about my arms fitting in the lace sleeves but the dress has plenty of give and it fit perfectly. This was a destination wedding so I used the 8 day rental and everything arrived on time with no troubles at all. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2016
I went to my husband's firefighter banquet. I was perfect for the event.
Dress runs big so I would suggest ordering a size down. It fits well and is a heavier material. It kept me warm when it was cold out. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2016
Wonderful dress - comfortable and attractive!
I received so many compliments on a beautiful dress. This was very comfortable and fit perfectly. It was lovely and interesting while still being conservative enough for a work event. The color is gorgeous and even richer than it appears in photos. I felt confident in it, a treat for someone who rarely wears dresses to anything and usually feels self-conscious in any dress I put on! I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Weight: 160lbs
January 27, 2016
Elegant dress that was just sexy enough to get compliments all night
I'm somewhere between an 8 and a 10 but went with the 10 for this dress as I wanted it loose and comfortable. It was exactly what I was looking for - it had an easy and comfortable fit that was incredibly flattering. This dress helped me look good in every picture from the night. It seemed everyone I spoke to wanted to know where I got it. The color and sleeves made it perfect for a winter occasion, and it was beautiful but perfectly understated for the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 24, 2016
Perfect for Engagement Photoshoot!
The color of this dress is AMAZING and photographs really well. It fit like a glove too. This dress really made the photos amazing. So happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 24, 2016
I rented this dress for my brother-in-laws wedding.
The dress fit really well. There was room to move around and dance and it didn't bunch up or snag under the arms at all. It actually fit a little loose for the size. I ordered a size 6 and an 8 since I usually wear an 8, and the size 6 was still a little loose around the gut but still roomy. The dress lies right above the knees instead of mid-thigh like the model picture. However, aside from those minor adjustments, I was very satisfied with the fit, color, and design of the dress. I got so many compliments on the color and how well it matched my husband's grey suit. I would definitely rent this dress again and from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2016
I got so many compliments all night. This dress was perfect for the evening.
I ordered the 4 and the 6, both fit, but the 4 was more form fitting. It wasn't tight, but hugged my body better. The dress was super comfortable as well and was easy to move in. I would highly recommend this dress for a formal or cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
January 13, 2016
A NCL Senior Tea
The dress fit true to size. The 8 fit how the dress was supposed to fit, but I knew that I had a lot of moving around and "working" to do before the event, so I chose to wear the 10. It was a little big for me, but was perfect for the day! It does fit true to size and the color is just gorgeous. The lace is a nice look and was perfect for an afternoon tea. And I would wear this again for an evening out. It was flattering for my shape now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2016
Great plum color
I really liked the dress and thought it was great for a winter wedding. I did find the dress a little stretched out and baggy in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 11, 2016
The color was very pretty and the dress was very well made.
Very nice material. The dress did not ride up if I bent down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2016
Winter wedding win!
Rented this dress for my friend's fancy winter wedding in early December. Color was totally on point for winter, I loved the sleeves (very comfortable and not itchy) and it was a GREAT fit. Very form fitting without being tight. Only thing I will say is this dress is short - so if you're tall you may want to go up a size. I was fine with the length and wasn't flashing people on the dance floor when I was busting my moves. Got a lot of compliments, this dress was perfect for the occasion and I would highly recommend it! Easy to wear and love.
See more reviews:
1 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×