Trina Turk

Pantheon Gown

$70 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in! Add a pop of color by renting the kate spade accessories' Aqua Kate Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

220 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 153
Large 59
Photos 154
Ruthy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2012

Being Latina, curves can be tricky to display depending on the dress but this dress flattered my shape so well and was pretty comfortable to last the whole day in! Everyone had something AMAZING to say about my dress! Thanks RTR! :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What can I say, in spite of a minor setback with not receiving the belt that is displayed with the dress, I managed to make it to the wedding in style to sing for the Bride as she walked down the aisle! I still received a level of professionalism by the designers and RTR staff all the way through this experience and don't hold it against RTR for that minor detail. My experience with RTR was a rather good one for my first go around! I plan on submitting a photo to RTR to show off how I looked in the dress. I cannot even count the number of compliments I received wearing the TRINA TURK Pantheon Gown. I almost felt like a celebrity! I would totally recommend RTR to my friends!
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Everyone Loved This Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great.. Received tons of compliments. I ordered a 0 and it fit true to size I'm petite so it wasn't too long with heels . Had an amazing night dancing the night away with friends. I Would definitely recommend renting this one for any formal event!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

The fit was flattering, the color was gorgeous and very on trend, and the overall look was sleek!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran big, so I ended up going down one size. The length was slightly short when I put on heels (4 1/2 inch) so the Long was necessary (I usually am fine with a regular length gown). I also recommend a good pair of Spanx underneath, for the fabric shows those nooks and crannies :)
Alia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful color and style. I got compliments all night, and my husband loved it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was perfect for the event. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented the 4L and the 2L and I ended up wearing the 2L. The strange thing is I am 5'8 and with heels the dress was almost too short even in the long. If you are over 5'7 and wear heels I would suggest the long. Otherwise the fit of the 2 was perfect, comfortable and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this dress. Other reviews said it didn't come with the belt but my order did. My experience renting the dress form RTR was great.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 21, 2012

One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress to wear to a fundraising event, and was beyond impressed. The dress fit great, I ordered my normal dress size and a size smaller (which I ended up wearing). I wore 4" heels which allowed the dress to hit the floor perfectly. The material is stretchy allowing for a little breathing room :)
Kagah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress! I got lots of compliments and the material is really comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust width was a little big but was easily remedied with double sided tape. I usually wear an 8 but because of other reviews ordered the 6L (I am 5'10" and the L was perfect length) as back up and it was a perfect fit. I am wary of dresses that are too clingy in the hips but this had the perfect flow and fit.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Felt like a queen

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mother of the groom, got tons of compliments on this look. I wore the 6L and the fabric is stretchy enough for a full bustline.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

I love, loved this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn this dress again! It was so flattering and comfortable. I usually wear a 12 but the 10 fit perfect. You will want spanx and a strapless bra.
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

5 REASONS TO GET THIS DRESS NOW!!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
1. It literally can fit any shape, size or height!!! Love stretchy fabric! 2. The class of Dorothy Dandridge, the vintage vogue look of Dita Von Teese and the curves of Kim Kardashian are all wrapped in this nuimber. 3. It is so affordable to rent! You will look like a million dollars for only $75!!! 4. It's perfect for a black tie event, a Christmas Party, or do like I did and grace this gown at a night wedding in the Enchanted Atrium Gardens in Atalnta. 5. You can STILL wear your 6inch heels as long as you order your size in a LONG!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Beautiful dress. Very slimming. Simple, yet elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs short. I am 5'7" - 140 and I easily wore a 6L. I am between size 6-8 - losing baby weight. I fit into the 6 - no problem. My only complaint - It was too short. I felt a little uncomfortable because the dress fell at my ankles. (And I ordered the long.) So - in heels - I felt a little silly. I could have worn flats - but who wants to wear flats at a formal affair?!?! I wouldn't rent this dress again because of the length. However, I will be renting from RTR again - fantastic experience in every way!
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, but it is kind of short. I wore very short heels with it (about 3.5 inches) because the dress hit at my ankle.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I wore this dress to a ball and felt like a total diva.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was more form fitting than I usually prefer (I have a small waist and large hips so I got both the 10L and the 12L) I got tons of compliments on how great it worked on my figure. So taking that feedback - ladies with curves - this will work for you too! I'm 5'10" and prefer that the a gown grazes the floor in length- even the long was a little short with 3" heels but It worked. I definitely recommend this dress and it was so comfortable too!
Kafi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT... THIS DRESS MADE THE NIGHT

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for ANY shape/height. I forgot the belt and got dressed onsight but still got BEST DRESSED comments ALL night. Loved this dress. I normally where a 12/10 but wore the 8 (ordered the 10 & 8 based on the reviews). Color was great! LOVE it
Kacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

This dress is absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit PERFECTLY! I am 5'11 and I wore the 6L. I normally wear between a 6 and a 8 in dresses, but the fabric on this dress was stretchy so the 6 fit perfect. Absolutely loved it and would recommend to anyone!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Fit like a glove and was very flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala and it was amazing. The dress is very comfortable and very flattering. I would say it is a bit large in the bust area but I have a pretty small chest. I am 5'6" and I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was about an inch shorter than I would have liked. Regardless, it looked great and I got lots of compliments.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Easy to wear, loads of compliments.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful, comfortable dress. The sleeve was a little tricky to figure out when it was on the hangar, but once the dress was on it was fine. The dress was very true to size and would have been fine even if I were bigger in the bust, but it stayed in place and I didn't have to adjust it at all during the night. The length definitely required heels, I really could have worn the 0R and been fine. The color in my picture looks a little brighter than it was. The color was closer to what is shown in the RTR model pic. I chose to go with minimal jewelry, but it would have looked great with a couple of additional glitzy pieces.
Juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Great for a black tie wedding or formal affair

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I first put the dress on, I did not like it that much. I did not like how the belt looked so I decided not to use it and I rolled up the sleeve on the left side because I did not like that either. Once I did that, I thought the dressed looked really good.
TM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Understated elegance

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie charity event. The fit and fabric were perfect -- it's a simple dress, but it drapes beautifully. However, I think it runs a little short -- I am 5'2" and with 3.5 inch heels the hem was just a little higher than I would have liked, so taller ladies may want to beware with this one.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Amazing, unique look delivered straight to my door

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt gorgeous all night at a formal ball! Great length with a 3.5 inch heel, nice heavy fabric to give it a good drape. Looked a bit more purple in person than I expected, but beautiful nonetheless. Shapewear is definitely a good idea; the fabric isn't heavy enough to hide underwear lines. The cut makes it easy to wear just a regular strapless bra, which is helpful. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the belt. I felt like it hit at an odd level; not quite my natural waist and not at the hip.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

The dress is a bit heavy since there is a ton of material. It did however look great on.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well. I didn't think the 0 was a true 0. It was long, but not too long.
Esther
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great color and fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 0 but the stretchiness of the material was still a little loose on me and I usually wear a 2 or 4. Still, I got so many compliments on the dress and I felt gorgeous! Great color, love the one shoulder accent. Would definitely wear it again.
Rilee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Not only was the dress absolutely stunning, but it was unbelievably comfortable as well!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always been average/shorter height when it comes to dresses, so I did not listen to all of the previous reviews that suggested ordering the long size. I wish I would have though! Luckily I ordered a size larger for my back up dress (2R) and the bigger size added a little length for me. Other than that, the dress was just perfect. Easy to move and dance in. Wish I could keep it!
Mai-Anh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I wore this on-trend oxblood dress to my high school friend's wedding. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is true to size. I'm 5'4" which is usually too short for long dresses (this was my first one since high school homecoming) but it was perfect with 4" heels. I paired the dress with a pair of zipper Michael Kors sandals and an oversized ASOS clutch with gold hardware.
Ashley Grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was awesome, it looked so chic and I got TONS of compliments. The color is true to the model's photo as well. I loved it because it was a long dress but could be played down very casually. I wish I would have taken a picture so you could see the front!
Mina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Classy beautiful fit for all shapes!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am considered a full sized lady. Howeven not busty for my size. This gown fit me well! I could have managed a more padded brazire but was worried about its look under the gown. Dispite my apprehension on the undergarment.;this gown is a winner! It hits perfect for my hight and the addition of 5 inch platformed black velvet Jimmie Choo pumps. My date could not stop with the compliments and wants me in more of this styled gowns in the future. it was fun flirty flattering and the epitome of classy chic. I just may buy tihs one!!!
Josie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

This dress was perfect for the cold and snowy wedding, perfect for cold weather functions.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true in the size 6, I got the 8 as well but it was huge!! This dress was perfect for the function I attended, Black tie wedding on a cold snowy night in Colorado, I did wear a blonde mink stole when outside but that was only for a few minutes. Overall I loved this dress the design, the color, and the fact that no one at the wedding had anything close was a plus. Highly recommend, will be back. Thank you RTR, xoxo Josie
mallen11
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This dress was perfect for my company Christmas party: fun but still classy and festive!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was somewhere between a burgundy and an eggplant shade. In darker lighting it looked more reddish, but in photos with flash it appeared more purple. The length was perfect on me with a two-inch heel, just barely skimming the ground. Fit me true to size: the size 0 was just a bit roomy in the chest for me, but it stayed up well and I wasn't concerned about having to constantly adjust the dress. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful!
Chastity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2012

I felt elegant.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was curve hugging and comfortable. I'm vertically challenged so even with my 5" heels it was on the ground. I found fashion tape quite useful. Otherwise it was a great dress!
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 23, 2012

So many compliments! So comfortable and elegant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, it was nice that I wasn't pulling the one side up and it overall was just so comfortable! I wish I would have had the belts however. Both were missing in the ten and eight I got. Also shorter than I was expecting. I went with the 8 because there was no real difference in length and the 8 fit perfectly. If you are 5'9" or taller I would probably recommend doing a long. Over all I absolutely loved the dress and can't wait to rent again! You guys were great with any questions I had and also very prompt with delivery! Thanks again!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Dress was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is extremely comfortable and not form fitting but drapes nicely. The top felt a little loose, but not so loose that I had to worry. The dress kinda felt like a mother of the bride dress at first, but it was easy to accessorize. I'm definitely a fan!
Samanta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

I loved how long the dress was. It was simple yet elegant for the occasion. Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11 and was satisfied with the length of the dress, perfect!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Elegant and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being 6 months pregnant it was hard to find a dress that was stylish and fit in with a an evening winter wedding in San Francisco. The dress does run a little short. I am 5'3 and I usually wear 4'' heels to any event and I had to settle for some shorter shoes. I paired the dress with some gold heels, mint green drop earrings, and a grey clutch. I highly recommend the dress for anyone with a bump looking to be comfortable all night and still look classy.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2013

The color of the dress was absolutely gorgeous, I felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did run a little large, so I made sure to order to next size down as the second dress size option. The fabric offers a decent amount of stretch and was a bit heavier than I was expecting, but not difficult at all to move around in. At my height, the Regular came to just the right length, and I wore small wedges to ensure it wouldn't look too goofy. Loved the cap sleeve and color overall, and added my own body belt for some more flair. Super comfortable, yet formal. It was a big hit at the Cotillions Club event!
Beckee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2013

It's GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend SPANX.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SPANX SPANX SPANX, this dress doesn't hide a single curve, so spanx were super helpful to be to smooth everything out. I got the 8 and the 10, but the 8 was a generous 8, and it fit well. The 10 was way too big. The dress is entirely stretchy for those wondering and the zipper is on the side.
Araya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I generally wear an 8 or 10, depending on the designer and dress. I ordered both those sizes and ended up wearing the 8. It was still a little loose, especially in the bust area, but it worked out fine. I just had to keep an eye on my bra strap. I wore a convertible bra and crossed one strap from the front of one side to the back of the other. I would order your backup size a size smaller. The belt that comes with the dress was missing, but RTR fixed that right away. Their customer service is always excellent! However, even when I received it, I didn't like how it looked and ended up using one of my own belts. I wore it with 3" heels and it dragged a bit, but I'm 5' even , so everything drags a bit. Overall I loved the dress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The fabric is heavy so it falls beautifully. Take the time to figure out the sleeve part. It's totally worth it!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

incredibly comfortable and flattering to my shape!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally fall between a size 4 and 6, and I went with the 4 on this dress. It was very easy to wear and did not once think about readjusting. It was such a hit and I definitely recommend it to someone who is worried about choosing a wrong dress; it is fool proof for every shape and size!
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2013

The color was a gorgeous alternative to black or navy, without being too loud!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stretch jersey is great for a rental gown - it arrived wrinkle free and ready to wear, and was as comfortable sitting during the ceremony as it was out on the dance floor! I ordered the dress in 'Long' and it was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heels.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Flattering, comfortable

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the backup style I ordered for my event, and I did choose to go with my first choice but I would have been happy in this dress as well. I read all the reviews and the feedback about the fit of the top is very true - I have broad shoulders and a large bust, so fit in the top of a dress is normally where I have problems, but even the 12 was almost too roomy on me on top. If I had worn this gown I would have needed safefy pins and some double stick tape. Also, I'm 5' 11" flat footed and this dress grazed the tops of my feet, so that was my other reason for not ultimately choosing to go with this style (I had the long length). All that being said, the color is beautiful and the dress is flattering (with Spanx, of course, as it is a clingy fabric) while also being something I would have been comfortable in all night. I definitely recommend this dress for some a little bit shorter than me!
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress!! The color is stunning, a sort of burgundy/plum shade in person. The fit was very flattering and it was so comfortable. I am 5'4" and wore 4.5 inch heels and the length was perfect, but if I was any taller I may need the longer option. Unfortunatley the belt was not included in my order but RTR customer service was great to deal with and I just wore it without which was fine.This dress is awesome!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a formal art museum gala. I work there, so I need to look appropriate but not over the top. This dress was perfect. The fabric was comfortable/not restricting. Length was actually a little on the short side. I wore 2.5in heels and it didn't quite hit the floor, but since I was working the room I was grateful to not have to manage a hem. I had some challenges getting the foldover sleeve right, but it looks sleek and classy. I swapped out the fabric tie belt for a gold belt with gold accessories. Perfect for fall/winter!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×