You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pantheon Gown
Rental $70 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in! Add a pop of color by renting the kate spade accessories' Aqua Kate Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos131

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

TM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 30, 2012
Understated elegance
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie charity event. The fit and fabric were perfect -- it's a simple dress, but it drapes beautifully. However, I think it runs a little short -- I am 5'2" and with 3.5 inch heels the hem was just a little higher than I would have liked, so taller ladies may want to beware with this one.
Juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 26, 2012
Great for a black tie wedding or formal affair
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I first put the dress on, I did not like it that much. I did not like how the belt looked so I decided not to use it and I rolled up the sleeve on the left side because I did not like that either. Once I did that, I thought the dressed looked really good.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 25, 2012
Easy to wear, loads of compliments.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful, comfortable dress. The sleeve was a little tricky to figure out when it was on the hangar, but once the dress was on it was fine. The dress was very true to size and would have been fine even if I were bigger in the bust, but it stayed in place and I didn't have to adjust it at all during the night. The length definitely required heels, I really could have worn the 0R and been fine. The color in my picture looks a little brighter than it was. The color was closer to what is shown in the RTR model pic. I chose to go with minimal jewelry, but it would have looked great with a couple of additional glitzy pieces.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 25, 2012
Fit like a glove and was very flattering.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala and it was amazing. The dress is very comfortable and very flattering. I would say it is a bit large in the bust area but I have a pretty small chest. I am 5'6" and I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was about an inch shorter than I would have liked. Regardless, it looked great and I got lots of compliments.
Kacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Nov 23, 2012
This dress is absolutely beautiful!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit PERFECTLY! I am 5'11 and I wore the 6L. I normally wear between a 6 and a 8 in dresses, but the fabric on this dress was stretchy so the 6 fit perfect. Absolutely loved it and would recommend to anyone!
Kafi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 19, 2012
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT... THIS DRESS MADE THE NIGHT
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for ANY shape/height. I forgot the belt and got dressed onsight but still got BEST DRESSED comments ALL night. Loved this dress. I normally where a 12/10 but wore the 8 (ordered the 10 & 8 based on the reviews). Color was great! LOVE it
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a ball and felt like a total diva.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was more form fitting than I usually prefer (I have a small waist and large hips so I got both the 10L and the 12L) I got tons of compliments on how great it worked on my figure. So taking that feedback - ladies with curves - this will work for you too! I'm 5'10" and prefer that the a gown grazes the floor in length- even the long was a little short with 3" heels but It worked. I definitely recommend this dress and it was so comfortable too!
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 18, 2012
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, but it is kind of short. I wore very short heels with it (about 3.5 inches) because the dress hit at my ankle.
Helen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 16, 2012
Beautiful dress. Very slimming. Simple, yet elegant.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs short. I am 5'7" - 140 and I easily wore a 6L. I am between size 6-8 - losing baby weight. I fit into the 6 - no problem. My only complaint - It was too short. I felt a little uncomfortable because the dress fell at my ankles. (And I ordered the long.) So - in heels - I felt a little silly. I could have worn flats - but who wants to wear flats at a formal affair?!?! I wouldn't rent this dress again because of the length. However, I will be renting from RTR again - fantastic experience in every way!
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 12, 2012
5 REASONS TO GET THIS DRESS NOW!!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
1. It literally can fit any shape, size or height!!! Love stretchy fabric! 2. The class of Dorothy Dandridge, the vintage vogue look of Dita Von Teese and the curves of Kim Kardashian are all wrapped in this nuimber. 3. It is so affordable to rent! You will look like a million dollars for only $75!!! 4. It's perfect for a black tie event, a Christmas Party, or do like I did and grace this gown at a night wedding in the Enchanted Atrium Gardens in Atalnta. 5. You can STILL wear your 6inch heels as long as you order your size in a LONG!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 5, 2012
I love, loved this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn this dress again! It was so flattering and comfortable. I usually wear a 12 but the 10 fit perfect. You will want spanx and a strapless bra.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 27, 2012
Felt like a queen
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mother of the groom, got tons of compliments on this look. I wore the 6L and the fabric is stretchy enough for a full bustline.
Kagah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Oct 22, 2012
Great dress! I got lots of compliments and the material is really comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust width was a little big but was easily remedied with double sided tape. I usually wear an 8 but because of other reviews ordered the 6L (I am 5'10" and the L was perfect length) as back up and it was a perfect fit. I am wary of dresses that are too clingy in the hips but this had the perfect flow and fit.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
Oct 21, 2012
One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress to wear to a fundraising event, and was beyond impressed. The dress fit great, I ordered my normal dress size and a size smaller (which I ended up wearing). I wore 4" heels which allowed the dress to hit the floor perfectly. The material is stretchy allowing for a little breathing room :)
Alia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful color and style. I got compliments all night, and my husband loved it.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was perfect for the event. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented the 4L and the 2L and I ended up wearing the 2L. The strange thing is I am 5'8 and with heels the dress was almost too short even in the long. If you are over 5'7 and wear heels I would suggest the long. Otherwise the fit of the 2 was perfect, comfortable and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this dress. Other reviews said it didn't come with the belt but my order did. My experience renting the dress form RTR was great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 9, 2012
The fit was flattering, the color was gorgeous and very on trend, and the overall look was sleek!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran big, so I ended up going down one size. The length was slightly short when I put on heels (4 1/2 inch) so the Long was necessary (I usually am fine with a regular length gown). I also recommend a good pair of Spanx underneath, for the fabric shows those nooks and crannies :)
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Oct 5, 2012
Everyone Loved This Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great.. Received tons of compliments. I ordered a 0 and it fit true to size I'm petite so it wasn't too long with heels . Had an amazing night dancing the night away with friends. I Would definitely recommend renting this one for any formal event!
Ruthy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 6, 2012
Being Latina, curves can be tricky to display depending on the dress but this dress flattered my shape so well and was pretty comfortable to last the whole day in! Everyone had something AMAZING to say about my dress! Thanks RTR! :)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What can I say, in spite of a minor setback with not receiving the belt that is displayed with the dress, I managed to make it to the wedding in style to sing for the Bride as she walked down the aisle! I still received a level of professionalism by the designers and RTR staff all the way through this experience and don't hold it against RTR for that minor detail. My experience with RTR was a rather good one for my first go around! I plan on submitting a photo to RTR to show off how I looked in the dress. I cannot even count the number of compliments I received wearing the TRINA TURK Pantheon Gown. I almost felt like a celebrity! I would totally recommend RTR to my friends!
Liudmila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 21, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for narrowing a waistline andn hips. Conservative, but fun. The color is wonderful!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 11, 2014
The overall look of the dress was amazing
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very large in the bust area
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2014
More of a wedding type dress. It made me look really skinny...which is always a plus.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just to formal for New Year's Eve.
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 9, 2014
It was a great night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very short. I wore the lowest heels I had and it was still off the ground. I definitely recommend getting the long!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5' 7" and the 4L was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. I have a smaller bust so it was a large on top, but overall very flattering and a beautiful color.
Jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 25, 2014
gorgeous color, flattering fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm typically between a size 2 and 4, went with the 2 and it was the perfect fit. Great dress for a black tie gala.
LaShanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 10, 2014
I wore this beautiful dress to a company formal event. Can I just it was a showstopper??!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Nice and flowy material. Very comfortable.
Ada
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 8, 2014
Classy, Great fit for Curvy Girls
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an awards gala for my blog www.GypsyintheCity.com. It was a great last minute dress and I received a lot of compliments!
Marianne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 7, 2014
Great dress for a Gatsby themed event.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3331
Mar 4, 2014
It was a perfect dress for the red carpet Oscars night I attended.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in both a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit better, but I could have used an extra couple inches in length. The material was thick and the dress was comfortable. Overall a great dress!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 25, 2014
Super comfortable and flattering
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So glad I picked this dress! I definitely recommend that if you are at least 5' 6" you rent the long version though because I wore 3 inch heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor. I have never been so comfortable at a formal event and I got loads of compliments.
Kandice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 23, 2014
This dress did nothing for my figure and I ended up sending it back without wearing.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size and the length was good for me.
stacie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Canonical User Type: 1534
Feb 21, 2014
Great service!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is ok, it is a heavier material. But it does not wow you.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 1, 2014
Bump friendly
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I wore it 5 months pregnant to a black tie wedding. The stretch jersey was very forgiving and surprisingly still formal, likely due to the color and length of the dress.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 16, 2014
Great fit, length, color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tons of compliments!
Alexa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 13, 2014
This dress was really comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was stretching, and forgiving.
melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Dec 31, 2013
Didn't fit right.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sleeve was awkward. Weird pulling in the hip area. Didn't like the dress and had to buy another one.
Benny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 30, 2013
Not for tall girls
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was extremely short. I ordered a size 2 in long and a size 4 in long and they were both way too short. Didn't even hit the ground on me. I'm 5'8".
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 27, 2013
Flattering formal dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering dress. Not super exciting, but if you want a nice long dress which flatters curves and looks good, this is the dress for you. I wore big green earrings and bronze heels and was very happy with the overall look. Definitely wear Spanx though because it's not super forgiving.
Sonya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 20, 2013
Very elegant, perfect for a black tie wedding and slimming!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the smaller size, the 6, because the 8 seemed like there might be too much fabric at the top, a subtle difference but I did not want the dress to slide around all night. I really wanted a one shoulder dress and this was perfect! Super elegant, did a cute updo and nice big necklace with simple studs. Perfect for dancing too!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 10, 2013
Rented for Valentines Day in NYC.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress I found out later actually got us a walk-in table at the restaurant we happened upon. The fit was amazing (I'm usually a 2 or 4 and wore a 2 in this) and felt completely elegant. I wowed my boyfriend and had a romantic spontaneous night running around the city in it, as it is incredibly comfortable to move around in as well!
Toni
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 10, 2013
One of a kind dress that was comfortable and memorable at the same time
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
roomy, length was great even for a tallie like me in heels.. great color and style
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress