Pantheon Gown

$45 to buy
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Belt not included.

Share
234 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size161
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2014
This dress was ordered as my backup, and was very pretty.
I did not end up wearing this dress because it does not have the wow-factor, but it is very pretty and comfortable. If you are nervous about sizing, this is a good dress because it fits loose and then is held tighter by the belt. The one shoulder is a great detail, and you would not have to worry about it slipping or hanging funny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
Elegant, flattering, and easy to wear.
It's a very stretchy, loose-fitting fabric so I wore a size down. The regular length was perfect for me (I'm about 5'7") and it just skimmed my toes in 4" heels. With a good strapless bra, there will be no adjusting for you to worry about throughout the night. The dress stays put, the sash finishes it off nicely, and it's an elegant, clean dress with just enough interest to take it away from boring.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 116
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2014
Great fit, length, color!
Tons of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
Felt absolutely regal in this piece.
Pros: Everything! Cons: None.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2014
This dress was really comfortable and flattering.
The material was stretching, and forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 12, 2014
Simply Elegant!
I needed to size down in order for the best fit, but I was very pleased with the end result! The dress in itself is very simple, but also has a goddess feel to it. I would definitely recommend it for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Super classy and easy to wear!
Pros: Wrinkle-free = traveled from DC to NY and was on the bus 3 more hours than expected so I was running late. Although I had 20 minutes to get ready, I didn't have to worry about steaming the dress (it was in a folded garment bag) i just showered and threw it on! Thank goodness! Color: If you are nervous or rushing and swear a lot, it won't really show. Also, it was a nice change in a sea of black dresses but was still appropriate because it's still dark. Con: The material is so soft and silky so you can see every lump, hump and curve. I suggest wearing a body shaper just to reduce the jiggle, if you have some junk in your trunk, lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2014
Having Trina Turk comment on my photo wearing the dress!
So comfy, stretchy, beautiful color. I would love to own this dress. Just stunning!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 31, 2013
Didn't fit right.
Sleeve was awkward. Weird pulling in the hip area. Didn't like the dress and had to buy another one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2013
Not for tall girls
This dress was extremely short. I ordered a size 2 in long and a size 4 in long and they were both way too short. Didn't even hit the ground on me. I'm 5'8".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
Flattering formal dress
Very flattering dress. Not super exciting, but if you want a nice long dress which flatters curves and looks good, this is the dress for you. I wore big green earrings and bronze heels and was very happy with the overall look. Definitely wear Spanx though because it's not super forgiving.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 20, 2013
Very elegant, perfect for a black tie wedding and slimming!
I went with the smaller size, the 6, because the 8 seemed like there might be too much fabric at the top, a subtle difference but I did not want the dress to slide around all night. I really wanted a one shoulder dress and this was perfect! Super elegant, did a cute updo and nice big necklace with simple studs. Perfect for dancing too!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2013
Gorgeous color, perfect fit! A great choice for a formal affair!
We ordered a 4 and a 2, the 2 was the better fit, the fabric was perfectly stretchy to accommodate my daughter's curves. She is normally a 2/4 and with a small amount of fashion tape around the top of the dress, it was a perfect fit. She is 5'2 and wore 3 inch heels. Side note, a pair of Spanx smoothed her out just right for the fabric of this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2013
Beautiful and elegant!
I really loved this dress. The jersey material was comfortable and surprisingly forgiving, and the color was a nice departure from basic black. Despite the jersey material, the dress was more than formal enough for a black tie wedding. I got a ton of compliments, and I felt comfortable yet elegant. The length could not have been more perfect for me - I am 5'3"(5'2" and 3/4 if you want to get technical) and I wore 4 inch heels - the dress hit the floor, but just barely. If you're taller and/or wear taller shoes, you'll definitely want to get the long. As for the fit - both the 8 and 10 fit very well. The dress is true to size. The 8 was just a little smaller across my stomach, so I went with the 10 so that I'd be comfortable even after eating/drinking all night. I used fashion tape to ensure that the shoulder stayed in place - I would recommend doing this, because I could see that the shoulder might otherwise slip down. The top did get a little loose as the night went on, but it was still great. I was a bit worried that the jersey would highlight problem areas, but it actually worked perfectly. The belt helped highlight my curves. Another great rental - I think this dress would work well on most everyone.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2013
Rented for Valentines Day in NYC.
This dress I found out later actually got us a walk-in table at the restaurant we happened upon. The fit was amazing (I'm usually a 2 or 4 and wore a 2 in this) and felt completely elegant. I wowed my boyfriend and had a romantic spontaneous night running around the city in it, as it is incredibly comfortable to move around in as well!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
One of a kind dress that was comfortable and memorable at the same time
roomy, length was great even for a tallie like me in heels.. great color and style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
This was my first rental, and I was a little scared, as was my mother-out-law
But the dress and back up arrived and we were both super impressed! Both sizes "fit", but the 8 was a winner. The color is more plum than what it looks like on the model. It was comfortable all night, and it was easy to walk in, sit in, and eat in, as we were attending a march of dimes celebrity chef event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 28, 2013
Classy and classic!
Fit is true to size and very flattering. I am 5'9" and I used the tall, which just brushes the floor. It was also so comfortable! Perfect if you want to look fun and pretty at an event where you don't need to steal the show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Sophisticated & Stunning!
I usually wear a 0 or 2, and this 0 fit me a tiny bit loose around the bust and waist. The fabric is a little heavy but it hugs the body and hangs nicely. It's very flattering! It is so comfortable and unlike most formal gowns I didn't have to make a single adjustment all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2013
Amazing dress! Very comfy too
Rarely do I find a dress that fits like a glove but this dress was perfect. Paired it with a belt from anthropologie and I was good to go. It was very comfortable and I didnt even feel like I needed spanx with it. Definitely reccomend for any formal occassion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
It really cinches the waistline; I am very hourglass and it showed off my figure well
It is an overall great dress, though the fabric isn't necessarily for a formal wedding. The fabric is a jersey cotton like material which is very thin! Get spanx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2013
LOVED this dress!!!
This was my first RTR dress I ordered and I absolutely loved it! The color was very nice for Fall/Winter, more of a plum color than in the picture. It did run a bit short, but with 1in heels the dress still hit the ground. It was also very forgiving and stretchy, I was able to dance all night and not feel restricted. I would recommend this dress 100%!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Needs a little something
I liked the shape of the dress and the draping, but just felt like it needed a little more sparkle. Also, one of my sizes was missing the belt that is supposed to come with it. If you have an awesome belt or other accessory, then I would try it out. But I wouldn't wear it as pictured.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect blend of class, sexiness and style
The dress was beautiful and in good condition, but it certainly didn't look brand new--just something to be aware of. The color is perfect for fall, the dress is incredibly comfortable, and for me--it was the right length (ie, not too long, as I refuse to wear heels higher than 2.5-3 inches, and there was absolutely no dragging). If you like a high heel, or are taller than 5'5, I would definitely recommend a long. I ordered the 0 and 2 R, and probably could have worn either in a pinch, but went with the smaller size because the top felt more secure. Overall, I don't think you can go wrong with this style and the experience was pretty easy overall. I will say I wish the dress bag was a little less branded--not sure about you, but I don't particularly want to advertise my dress as a rental, and it's hard to avoid if you're staying at a hotel with other event guests with RTR plastered all over the bag.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Emmy award winning gown!!
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway, and it couldn't have been a more experience!! After working with a consultant online, she helped me select this dress...it was the perfect fit on my body and for the occasion! I was nominated for my first Emmy as a Producer and wanted to find a dress that was regal, classy, and Emmy-worthy, and this was it!! The burgundy definitely stood out in the crowd that mostly wore greys and blacks, and the single shoulder fell beautifully. I wore the belt to cinch at the waist and add that extra little flare. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience...and the dress..and guess what...I WON THE EMMY! I like to think the dress was the lucky charm:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2013
The "Roman Goddess" description could not have been more fitting
This dress is incredibly comfortable and an elegant choice for any formal affair! If it's one of the options you're considering---I highly suggest going for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2013
Great color especially when paired with the Kate Spade earrings.
This dress was super comfie and sexy at the same time. I think it runs a little big and wish I would have rented the 4. Either way, it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Wore this to the AF Ball.
i am 5'8" and im so glad i got the long. i still had to go and buy short heels to wear with it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
I paired the dress with two thin gold glitter belts instead of the matching sash and LOVED it
The strapless side stretched out as the night went on and I felt like I was constantly pulling on it while dancing to make sure the ladies didn't make an appearance on the dance floor. I could have worn the 4R and maybe would have had I realized this was going to happen. All in though I LOVED the dress and felt AMAZING in it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie party. The fit was fantastic, and I received many compliments. I'm normally a size 4 or 6 and ended up wearing the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 15, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding
The dress was definitely comfortable and stylish! The fit was a little large. The color was great and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2013
Perfect Fit and Comfortable
Fit true to size. Order a size down from what you think as your second option. Its a great material that is very comfortable to wear. I received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
RTR made life so much easier for me. Especially since I don't wear any dresses more than once.
I am a true 4, in most things. I ordered a 4 and a 2 just in case. Personally, I think this dress runs a tad on the big side. However the belt can help cinch your waist if its little too big I wanted my dress to be fitted, so the 2 worked out perfectly. I only wish I had ordered the long. I underestimated my height. I'm 5'6 and I wore 4 inch single sole pumps. The dress hit my shoes, but I prefer if it would have come all the way to the floor. I received a ton of compliments at the wedding I attended. RTR knocked it out the park with this. Its simple simple yet elegant. Great material, and with the right accessories...you'll be a knock out!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2013
This dress was fantastic! Got compliments all night long and it was perfect for a fancy wedding!
This dress fits true to side / runs a little on the larger side. After reading reviews, I ordered the "long" and the length was absolutely perfect - I'm 5'4" and wore about 4.5 inch heels. The material is thick, but for a smoother look, you definitely want shapewear. The arm piece takes a little adjusting to get it just perfect, but take the time...it makes the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
Gorgeous but shows everything
I wanted to wear this dress so badly but it was so snug, it shows everything. I just felt paranoid that after I ate dinner/drank all evening it would be grossly tight. I ordered a 0 and 2 and the 2 was still too snug for my liking. The fabric is light and comfortable but it sticks to everything. I didn't try it on with SPANX though; that would probably help. It is absolutely beautiful though, I just loved it. I ended up wearing another rental instead because I just didn't want to feel like I had to suck in all night long.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this for a friend's formal wedding and I got compliments ALL night long! I really did feel like a princess!! My apologies for the crappy picture in a dusty mirror - I just wanted to give you an idea of the fit. I usually wear a 0 or a 00, and the size 0 fit just fine. It was a little baggy in the top, but that was nothing that some fashion tape and the belt couldn't fix! As others have pointed out, this dress is REALLY short. I got the regular length, thinking I would most likely have to hem it up with tape. However, it turned out that it was the perfect length once I added 3-1/2 inch heels. Keep in mind that I am just slightly under 5 feet tall, so with the heels, that meant the dress was only about 5'4" long. So if you are even an inch taller than me, you had better pick shorter heels (or flats). And if you are taller than 5'4", it will most likely be too short no matter the shoe. This was perfect for me though, because it meant no hemming required :) All in all, I would highly recommend this dress. In fact, I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
It was AMAZING!
The dress fit great and provided an elegant yet sexy attire for a professional setting. I received so many compliments on it and it was the perfect fit, look and gave me complete confidence. I also wore it without the belt which worked very well for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2013
Extremely flattering and comfortable
Beautiful color that received lots of compliments and a very flattering cut. Did have a little trouble figuring out to get the sleeve straightened out at first. Rented both the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 - which may still have been a bit large. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 3, 2013
Fancy, fitted and fun!
This dress is stunning. Truly stunning. When I put this on I knew I could storm and red carpet and have heads turn. The material isn't too heavy or too light--but it will show your curves if you have them. I ordered this dress for a wedding--and it wasn't completely appropriate. I felt like the dress was way to formal for this wedding so I went with another dress. However, it was a hard decision to make because the material is comfortable, moves with you nicely. The length is long but with a 3 inch heel, it was just grazing the floor for me. Some people opted for a different belt. I like that idea and may try it when i rent this dress again. I loved the reviews with the pearls added--it makes the whole outfit look brilliant. Definitely wear spanx if you have a pudge like me. Drop earrings and pulled up hair will show off your neck/back beautifully in this dress. Don't wait, just rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, great color and fabric
Rented this as my back up dress. Loved the color of the dress and the fabric was very thick so it was forgiving. Very simple yet elegant dress. Ended up wearing my first choice but was impressed with this beautiful gown as well.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×