Trina Turk

Pantheon Gown

$50 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Belt not included.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(162)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2012
Not for tall ladies!
Gorgeous dress, comfortable fabric, fit my shape perfectly yet not a good pick for my height! I am 5'11 and the 6L and 8L were too short! They didn't even touch the ground. I recommend this dress for shorter women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Easy to wear, loads of compliments.
This was a beautiful, comfortable dress. The sleeve was a little tricky to figure out when it was on the hangar, but once the dress was on it was fine. The dress was very true to size and would have been fine even if I were bigger in the bust, but it stayed in place and I didn't have to adjust it at all during the night. The length definitely required heels, I really could have worn the 0R and been fine. The color in my picture looks a little brighter than it was. The color was closer to what is shown in the RTR model pic. I chose to go with minimal jewelry, but it would have looked great with a couple of additional glitzy pieces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 26, 2012
Perfect fit / Perfect dress
I quit smoking and gained a bit of weight and this dress hid everything perfectly and I got a LOT of compliments. Made me feel very good about myself and my body - even when I wasn't at my best.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
November 28, 2012
Too short!!!
I loved this dress online which is why I ordered it for a destination wedding but when I got the dress it was way too short despite the 4Long I ordered. I'm 5'9 which is tall but nothing out of the ordinary so if ur tall stay away from this dress unless u want to wear flats which for a formal affair I didn't want to do. thankfully I had a backup which worked wonderfully :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 30, 2012
Understated elegance
I wore this dress for a black tie charity event. The fit and fabric were perfect -- it's a simple dress, but it drapes beautifully. However, I think it runs a little short -- I am 5'2" and with 3.5 inch heels the hem was just a little higher than I would have liked, so taller ladies may want to beware with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
December 2, 2012
Beautiful dress in perfect condition
I have been a member for a while but this was the first time I rented an outfit. I was nervous about the condition of the dress and fit, but when I received my dress I was impressed by how great it was; it was perfect, like new! I rented a size 4 and a size 6 as my second option. I wore the size 4 although it was just a little bigger than the usual 4's I wear, specially in the bust area. I have 4 events coming up, and I will definitely use RTR for my upcoming events.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
The dress is a bit heavy since there is a ton of material. It did however look great on.
The dress fit well. I didn't think the 0 was a true 0. It was long, but not too long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Not only was the dress absolutely stunning, but it was unbelievably comfortable as well!
I have always been average/shorter height when it comes to dresses, so I did not listen to all of the previous reviews that suggested ordering the long size. I wish I would have though! Luckily I ordered a size larger for my back up dress (2R) and the bigger size added a little length for me. Other than that, the dress was just perfect. Easy to move and dance in. Wish I could keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
I wore this on-trend oxblood dress to my high school friend's wedding. Everyone loved it!
Dress is true to size. I'm 5'4" which is usually too short for long dresses (this was my first one since high school homecoming) but it was perfect with 4" heels. I paired the dress with a pair of zipper Michael Kors sandals and an oversized ASOS clutch with gold hardware.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Worn to formal event, found this dress very comfortable
It gave me a curvy look while not being too long for a short person in heels. the sleeve took a few minutes to figure out how to put on, but once it was on it was great
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2012
amazing
fit was awesome, it looked so chic and I got TONS of compliments. The color is true to the model's photo as well. I loved it because it was a long dress but could be played down very casually. I wish I would have taken a picture so you could see the front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
This gown was the hit of the wedding! It was so beautiful, and great for dancing.
This dress is great for any bust size, and a wonderful style. I had so many compliments, on the color, and the length. The only issue was that I am 6 feet tall, so I don't know if was long enough. However, I wore flats, and I think it compensated perfectly. With a gold clutch, and gold shoes, this dress is the hit of the party!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2012
Forgiving Dress that moves nicely.
This dress did not come with the belt pictured. I didn't wear a belt and nobody noticed, but I did have a freakout moment. It didn't make me feel like a million dollars but it was adequate and I would call it a "safe" dress. I had a good time and didn't feel like I was falling out of it. The bust was a little big and I'm busty only 10 weeks after baby #2, so I almost wore the 10 but my husband encouraged me to wear the size 12. If you can, get two and see how you feel in this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 13, 2012
This dress was perfect for the cold and snowy wedding, perfect for cold weather functions.
This dress runs true in the size 6, I got the 8 as well but it was huge!! This dress was perfect for the function I attended, Black tie wedding on a cold snowy night in Colorado, I did wear a blonde mink stole when outside but that was only for a few minutes. Overall I loved this dress the design, the color, and the fact that no one at the wedding had anything close was a plus. Highly recommend, will be back. Thank you RTR, xoxo Josie
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
Simple, elegant and comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for a Christmas ball and overall I really liked it. It fits true to size. I only wished the dress was a little bit longer. I am 5.9 and even with the 4L, you could still see my shoes (my heels were 2.5 inches high). This dress is simple but elegant. It's also very comfortable. I didn't have to worry about readusjting all the time and it was easy to accessorize.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was perfect for my company Christmas party: fun but still classy and festive!
The color of this dress was somewhere between a burgundy and an eggplant shade. In darker lighting it looked more reddish, but in photos with flash it appeared more purple. The length was perfect on me with a two-inch heel, just barely skimming the ground. Fit me true to size: the size 0 was just a bit roomy in the chest for me, but it stayed up well and I wasn't concerned about having to constantly adjust the dress. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2012
This dress was amazing!
I wore this dress for a work event and it was very comfortable which was important to me because I was moving a lot, but still very pretty and I got compliments throughout the night. The jersey was a perfect choice because it didn't wrinkle. I loved it and still get compliments on it to this day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2012
So many compliments! So comfortable and elegant!
The fit was great, it was nice that I wasn't pulling the one side up and it overall was just so comfortable! I wish I would have had the belts however. Both were missing in the ten and eight I got. Also shorter than I was expecting. I went with the 8 because there was no real difference in length and the 8 fit perfectly. If you are 5'9" or taller I would probably recommend doing a long. Over all I absolutely loved the dress and can't wait to rent again! You guys were great with any questions I had and also very prompt with delivery! Thanks again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Dress was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
The dress is extremely comfortable and not form fitting but drapes nicely. The top felt a little loose, but not so loose that I had to worry. The dress kinda felt like a mother of the bride dress at first, but it was easy to accessorize. I'm definitely a fan!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Perfect for a fall wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's fall wedding and as expected, it was perfect! It received tons of compliments on the dress throughout the night. It is comfortable and very flattering. I wore the 4L which paired perfectly with my 4" heels.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2013
Fit perfect, everyone absolutely loved it. I kept getting compliments all night.
The way the sleeve twists is a little tricky so you have to make sure you wear it right or it won't look its best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Second Choice
I didn't end up wearing this to my event, however it is still a great gown. Very much like the picture, gorgeous color, and very beautiful and comfortable fit. However, I gave it 3 stars because it was missing the belt :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2013
perfect holiday gown!
I wore this dress to a ball around Thanksgiving time and it was the perfect style for the occasion! The reason it gets 3 stars is that the fabric is heavy and clingy. Wearing underwear or a bra with this without lines showing is impossible and these is no built-in support. I ended up wearing spanx so make everything look smooth. Also, the shoulder part was kind of weird and twisted, did not stay on like shown in the picture but it still worked fine. Nonetheless, I received many complements on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
I loved how long the dress was. It was simple yet elegant for the occasion. Thanks RTR!
I'm 5'11 and was satisfied with the length of the dress, perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2013
It's GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend SPANX.
SPANX SPANX SPANX, this dress doesn't hide a single curve, so spanx were super helpful to be to smooth everything out. I got the 8 and the 10, but the 8 was a generous 8, and it fit well. The 10 was way too big. The dress is entirely stretchy for those wondering and the zipper is on the side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
incredibly comfortable and flattering to my shape!
I normally fall between a size 4 and 6, and I went with the 4 on this dress. It was very easy to wear and did not once think about readjusting. It was such a hit and I definitely recommend it to someone who is worried about choosing a wrong dress; it is fool proof for every shape and size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
The color was a gorgeous alternative to black or navy, without being too loud!
The stretch jersey is great for a rental gown - it arrived wrinkle free and ready to wear, and was as comfortable sitting during the ceremony as it was out on the dance floor! I ordered the dress in 'Long' and it was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
Great Fit, Comfortable Dress!
I wore this dress for a ball and it was incredibly comfortable and stretchy enough to dance in. The belt helps cinch your waist in and add shape so it is definitely not shapeless! I have a fairly large chest though and it did gape a little at the top which was surprising. Length was perfect with 2 1/2 or 3 in heels. Overall though, very happy with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress, comfortable fit
I wore the long, but only because the smaller size fit me better. Do think the regular length would have been a better option
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2013
I danced ALL NIGHT!!!!!
The dress fit nicely and it was so comfortable. It was a bit loss on the bust area, but nothing mayor. I'm 5'3" and the length was perfect. I did not had to wear high heels with it. I order a size 8 regular. I danced all night and had a blast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
VERY NICE DRESS. WORE TO A BLACK TIE GALA. VERY CLASSY AND GOOD FIT
OVERALL WOULD WEAR THIS DRESS AGAIN
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, but the belt that goes with it was left out of the order.
Belt left out of order, could not wear the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
February 20, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I received so many compliments on this dress!! The color is stunning, a sort of burgundy/plum shade in person. The fit was very flattering and it was so comfortable. I am 5'4" and wore 4.5 inch heels and the length was perfect, but if I was any taller I may need the longer option. Unfortunatley the belt was not included in my order but RTR customer service was great to deal with and I just wore it without which was fine.This dress is awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2013
Loved the dress!
I thought it fit true to size. I ordered a 0 & a 2. I thought the 0 was too tight, but I loved how the 2 fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
February 21, 2013
Back-up dress
The dress is really pretty. It was my second option. Decided not to wear it, because my first choice was more appropriate. Don't recommend this dress to wear to a wedding. You may come off looking like one of the bridesmaids. The fabric and fit was on point, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Lovely dark shade of purple, great for pale skin, gorgeously draped, comfortable.
So comfortable. Had to wear heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
I felt so glamorous in this dress.
sizing was just right on the 4R to wear 3.5 inch heels. (I am 5'2" and 120 lbs). Thank you!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2013
Overall a great dress for a formal event!
I am 5'3", 110lbs, and wore the 0R. Like some of the other reviews said, I was unable to wear a heel any higher than 3". Even then I was pulling the dress down some so my heels wouldn't show...Other than that no real complaints, I was very happy with the dress! Received lots of compliments all night long, thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2013
Quick delivery but dress was too short
I didn't have a lot to choose from because I ordered about 3 days before the event.. (I was told about the event a week before!!) So I was really happy when it came right on time the day of. The only thing is I ordered the long and it was still too short. I'm only 5' 8" so not ridiculously tall and only wore about 3" heels. I was also disappointed that another girl had the same dress on as me. I feel like RTR needs to keep track of that somehow because it kind of ruined my night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Most common compliment "You look so statuesque!"
Looking at the dress online, I wasn't sure if it was "the one." This dress was actually my back-up style, but I'm so glad I rented it! At 5'8", the long showed my 4" heels a little bit so it's a good thing I didn't try the regular length (definitely would have looked weird). Overall, the fabric is VERY forgiving. In terms of the fit, the skirt/bottom part of the dress is true to size, whereas the top part deceivingly has lots of room. I probably could have worn the 4L instead of the 2L only going by the fit in the skirt because in the skirt there wasn't a crazy amount of difference, but the top was hanging off of me in the 4L and would have been a wardrobe malfunction in the making. I would say depending on your bust size this dress is perfect for any body shape (and I even think if I had more curves, I would have looked more knockout. hah) . The 2L was great for my A/B bust, but I could imagine any larger size would be hard to wear for small busted women. As always, Rent the Runway saves the day! :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×