Trina Turk

Key To Success Dress

$30 rental
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
184 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 11, 2015
Fit perfectly, looked awesome
tight where it was supposed to be, really made my curves look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2015
Beautiful go to!
The dress is very well made and flattering! I see this dress as being a great go to for work or special event. I wish I owned it because it's very versatile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2016
Beautiful color.
I loved the color and wanted to love the dress. I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit perfectly everywhere except the hips so I wound up wearing the 8 which fit in the hips but was baggy in the arms, chest, and torso. Oh well. Can't win them all. I still love RTR and will be renting again soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2016
Just enough sexy for work.
Comfortable, thick fabric. Great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2016
Felt too "professional" for a cocktail party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I might have for a different event. It is tight across the mid-section, so I might suggest sizing up. It was a pretty color, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress, as stated in other reviews, was a tad tight all around but I think that is the particular cut/style of it. I wouldn't say I was uncomfortable; I was able to sit and move in it just fine (and cram a 12-course prix-fixe tasting menu into my gut without it bursting at the seams). By the same token I could see it not working for someone with a very curvy body or a thicker midsection. In addition to my date being absolutely dumbstruck at how good I looked in it, I got complimented on the dress from the moment I walked out the door. There is lace on the edge of the liner that peeks out of the bottom for a sexy little peekaboo effect when you sit down in it. Sucky a great dress I decided to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2016
Nice work dress
Nice, basic dress. I could have gone up a size, however. This runs a bit small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 3, 2016
Very nice for work!
Very nice for work! My boss even complimented me on the color! I have lot of curves and sometimes dresses pull along my hips... This dress did not do that. The color is beautiful and the length is good for professional settings or a night out after work! I loved it. There is even a sexy lace slip attached to it underneath which made me feel very sexy but sophisticated!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2016
Loved this dress, looked even better in person.
The dress has a lace detail on the bottom which added a little touch of sass. The fit was perfect for a size 0, sometimes they can be a bit big on me. Great for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
June 15, 2016
Love love love
Fit perfectly - very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
July 7, 2016
Nice conservative purple dress.
I got an 8 but it was a little big. Could have worn the 6 easily. Am 5'6", 140 lbs . It's a nice medium weight fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DDD/E
July 24, 2016
Great dress but too short for work!
I ended up wearing this out with friends rather than to work. It's very comfortable and a gorgeous color. Far too short for a work dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2016
Cute dress
fits great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 12, 2016
Figure flattering!
Loved this rental!! The cut really accentuates a waist and gave mine much more definition than it has in real life. Also loved that the keyhole cutout was high on this dress. They're often too low cut to be work appropriate for me. I never worried about showing too much. And a nice touch even though no one but you will probably see -- the lining has a pretty lace detail at the bottom, so if it peeks out while sitting down, it's really sexy and cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 19, 2016
Perfect for work
Very classy and professional. A little big on the bottom for petites but great color. Love the key hole. Made this dress different.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2016
Classy & Comfortable
I wore this dress to my law school's masquerade event. It kept me warm for a beach-side evening party. It was classy and formal, perfect for a wedding or formal event. It was a tiny bit big. My size fluctuates, but last I had checked I was a 6. I ended up wearing a 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2016
Halloween costume for Joan from Mad Men
This dress was perfect for my costume as the voluptuous Joan from Mad Men. Her character was a vivacious office manager for an ad agency in NY in the 60s. It was very much her style and highlighted my curves beautifully. I consider myself curvy, but my waist is small, and the dress wonderfully showed off my hour-glass figure. I am normally a 6 or 8, so I rented both sizes. I tried on the 6 and it fit, but was tight, and I knew I would be drinking the night I wore the dress, so I wanted something with more room. The 8 was only barely larger than the 6, which I thought was strange. I maybe would have enjoyed a size 10 to provide the comfort I was looking for, but it was a lovely dress and the 8 was satisfactory. I would definitely rent this dress again, but in a larger size if very tight isn't what you're looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2016
Pop of color, flattering shape
This was a little bold for me on color choice but was really pretty and the shape was super flattering. Material is a bit stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2016
Cute and Professional
I wore this to a conference for work. I'd consider it on the sexier end of what's acceptable for professional attire, but it still worked for a professional event. This dress fit true to size, maybe running just slightly on the smaller side. You can't see it in the model's photos, but there is a lace underlay that pops out of the bottom of the dress (some of the user photos show it). I didn't realize that was part of the dress, but it actually made me like it even better.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2016
I wore this for an appearance on Lifetime TVs The Balancing Act morning show!
The host of the show complimented the color and it was really great on camera. It's a perfect purple.blue jewel tone. I'm long-waisted and the seam across the midsection hit me perfectly.Very comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2017
Svelte & Sexy!!
Classic! The color is stunning. The material was heavy enough that everything looked smooth. I don't wear Spanx but if you do I don't think you will need it with this dress. I wore it to an evening business function and received a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2017
Versatile and Vibrant!
I wore this multiple times during my rental: for a work conference, to Book of Mormon on a date night, and to a Michelin Star restaurant in Vegas. It easily fit the bill for all of these occasions. The color and fit of this dress is great! Very eye-catching and vibrant while still being professional. Would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Age: 41
February 16, 2017
Received many compliments on this dress... very pleased with the quality and fit!
Hugged all the right curves. I'm 5'1, 124 pounds and ordered a size 4. (Small chested with a above average butt size.) the peek a boo lace was adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2017
Loved this dress, so comfy!
Super comfortable dress. The material was stretchy and a great color, it was perfect for the banquet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Ease of process. Convenience.
The dress is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2012
Absolutely perfect for an hourglass shape!
I wore this beautiful dress to a fall wedding by the beach. The color was stunning, and the cut was very flattering. The material is a bit thicker, so I would advise wearing this for light fall weather...additionally, the bottom lining of this dress is a beautiful blue lace (it adds a touch of secret femininity that had me smiling all night). I received many compliments--even from the bride! Loved it :).
KatieOctober 23, 2012
This dress is made for you! You look perfect.
RachelOctober 23, 2012
Thanks so much Katie!! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
Sophisticated but Still Fun
I wore this dress to my daughters bridal shower and got lots of compliments. I think its perfect for a daytime or work relatated event. The fabric is substantial and forgiving. Great upper arm coverage. I would rent this one again.
TanyaNovember 6, 2012
You are not 50... that has to be a big sister/little sister...WOW!
AbbieNovember 29, 2012
Ditto!! Fabulous and fifty. Your daughter is also adorable. have a wonderful wedding.
RTR CustomerFebruary 22, 2013
This dress looks amazing on you.
KeriApril 26, 2013
Just about fell out of my chair when you said your daughter's bridal shower. I really thought you were sisters! And she is beautiful too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2012
Perfect for church and then dinner for my nephews confirmation
I rented the 4 but the 2 would have fit better. Loved the color, although it stated "Cobalt" it had more of a purple hue, than a true cobalt blue. It was a cold day so I wore a camel wool coat and it looked great. Conservative enough for the church and then perfect for dinner after! Received a lot of "I love that dress"
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Good Dress for Large Cup Sizes
This dress is great if you have big boobs, because it is big in the front/top. It has kind of a vintage feel to it. I felt like I was on Mad Men or something. It is a total "Joan" dress. If you have small ones, don't do it. If you have a B cup, wear a padded push up. Great for C cup or bigger.
SarahJuly 31, 2013
I said the same thing in my review! I felt like Joan in this dress. Must be a curvy girl thing :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 12, 2012
Worked well for me, would fit better on a more defined waist.
I was very happy with this rental, it was perfect—fashionable and flattering but still conservative. I felt comfortable wearing this to mass before the reception, and I got compliments about how good it looked while at the reception. As other reviewers said, the color is less pastel than it appeared on my monitor—more of a royal blue-purple, but I preferred the bolder color, so I was happy. I really loved how the dress looked. My only reservation in giving it five stars is the how it fit on my frame. I don't have a very defined waist, and the waist detailing doesn't stretch. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit my hips and chest better than the 4, but the 2 did feel a little snug when I was sitting down and it pulled at the waist and neck. So, it wasn't the more comfortable dress, but it was very flattering and totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2012
It was a great experience from start to finish! So easy and I got a classy beautiful dress.
Sometimes I wear a 4, but I'm glad I had a 6. It was nice and slim through the hips. I'm 5'9 and it was the perfect length. Beatiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2012
Made my Bridal Shower great!
I wore this dress for my Bridal shower and it was a total hit. Fits great. I usually wear an 8 or a 6, ordered both sizes and wore the 6. It runs very true to size. Other reviews really helped as well as pictures. Color is also very true to picture, I loved it. I tried to upload a picture but it wasn't working, I'll try again later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 23, 2012
Not the dress for me
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I ordered the 12 and a 10 as my backup. I did not end up wearing it as I'm very short-waisted and the waistline of this dress hit me in an odd position; above my natural waist but too low for an empire. It's a beautiful color and finished perfectly but just didn't work on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Great dress Stunning color
Love the color. Husband loved it! The key hole in front wasn't too low even when sitting. The dress has some stretch. I loved the blue lace hem detail. You couldn't see it when you are standing but when you sat it would kinda 'peek' out like a pretty slip. Great dress! I can sometime run between a 4 and a 6 but the 4 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2012
I walked into a full room for an important meeting and two people quickly commented how beautiful
The dress is a really stunning color especially for fall/winter. A rich purple blue. The material is substantial and there is a 'same color' lace slip that peeks out when you cross your legs. its a very luxurious look on a classic silhouette. The keyhole neckline is a nice trendy update.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2012
Fun dress, great fall work attire!
Wore this for a work dinner and got many compliments on it. It totally covered me up but it was still fitted and stylish. Dress hit right above the knee on me. Like other reviewers said, it is quite snug at the rib cage, so size up if you tend to be large in this area or plan on having a large meal!. Fabric is nice and thick so it's an ideal dress for cool weather. Wore it with a gold cuff, small gold hoop earrings, black tights, and knee high stiletto Jimmy Choo boots. Highly recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Could not wear it... too short-waisted.
This dress looks fabulous on all the other reviewers so I thought it would be a sure bet, but I was not thrilled with the fit at all. It came up very short-waisted on me, the proportions were all off. I do have fairly broad shoulders so maybe that threw off the fit. Sadly returned the dress without wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2012
Simple dress but absolutely stunning on!!!
I wore this dress to my company holiday dinner party and it was a big hit!!! I am a true pear shape and this fit my curves very well. The dress was a little big on top but fit my waist and hips just right. It seemed very simple in the bag but was absolutely stunning on. It came to just above my knees and was very appropriate for a work function. Thanks RTR for helping make this mom feel like a beautiful woman again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
STUNNING!
This dress was amazing and I felt very glamorous. My husband did a double take when he saw me and has been talking about my "blue dress" since! You wont be disappointed, the fabric is thick stretchy and very forgiving and the lace at the bottom of the hem is a nice feminine touch. I hated to return this dress and will definitaly rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2012
Mad Men Style
Wore this dress to a Mad Men party. It is a gorgeous color and the style recalls the 1960s.I paired with a gold broach, cat eye glases and a beehive. As for fit, I thought the dress ran small. I got a 6 and a 4, and wish I had gotten a 6 and 8. The length was long, but not too long, a nice change from having to spend the night always pulling down my dress. I probably could have benefitted from some spanxs (and I rarely say that!). The dress is fully lined with a material that has no give, so that really contributed to the tightness. A lot of reviewers who loved this dress had an hour glass shape. My shape is nothing like that -- more apple/straight and narrow, and this dress still flattered me... All in all, a great dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×