You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Key To Success Dress
Rental $30 Retail $328
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
May 19, 2013
This was a pretty sexy dress for a work event but it passed due to long sleeves and thick material.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a beautiful blue color. I wore it for work with a blazer but it might have been a bit short. It was pretty sexy and clingy. The material is thick though and I still think it works best for something you can be sexy conservative for. I liked it.
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 10, 2013
Beautiful color and perfect for winter
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower in December in Michigan. It's pretty thick and will keep you warm with some tights but you will roast if you're in front of a fireplace. It's a bit baggy in the underarm area - not really an issue but just a strange look. The color is a very royal blue. The lining showed out the bottom but I suppose that can be different with each dress they rent out. Overall, a beautiful dress and I would certainly rent it again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 30, 2013
Blah. While this dress was an amazing color and the fabric was seemingly soft, the fit was horrible.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not for anyone who has an athletic figure or shape for that matter. It's uncomfortable around the neck (too tight) and the size discrepancy is bizarre: size 6 was way too tight and the size 8 was way too big in the hips and all over. It was a bummer because I got it for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was going to in Chicago (I live in SF), and because it didn't fit, but I was in the 4 day rental window, I had to lug it with me to Chicago just to find a UPS store to mail it back to. Hopefully RTR will credit me back, as they usually do!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 22, 2013
Bridal shower
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this one - I wore my backup dress because it had some wild spring colors (a Nanette Lepore) that I liked better at the last minute. Fits fine, love the arms and keyhole neckline. The back has a peep lacey slip that shows a bit at the bottom. It's also pretty flattering in the lower abdomen area, where it kind of looks like it would be a concern. Thick material, with minimal stretch, so that helps to manage your shape. I'll prob rent again for a different event.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 25, 2013
I felt very confident and beautiful wearing this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beatiful color, great dress! Very lady like!!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 20, 2013
The fit was perfect and it just FELT well made
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit perfectly and hugged my curves just as it should, without being clingy. It felt like a really well made dress and would definitely be a staple in my closet (if only I hadn't had to send it back!).
APOL
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 15, 2013
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great comeback from the 40s necklines. I chose this for an office event and thought 'power dress' the first time I spotted it. Great fit for those who have curves, it was like a second skin. There is an under layer that is lined with lace at the hem, so while you're sitting it's an added finish. The fabric is on the thicker side, so it will keep you warm if it's chilly wherever you are.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 8, 2013
Beautiful Color, Perfect Fit, and Feminine Details.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous! There is a lace hem at the bottom of this dress, that I was not aware of (didn't notice it in the pictures online), but it is a nice feminine detail. Love the keyhole opening, made the dress less "stuffy-looking". The dress had just the right amount of stretch and the material isn't thin. This dress fit like a dream.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 1, 2013
Perfect for a conservative wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful very flattering dress in gorgeous color! Got many compliments and loved wearing it! It's very comfortable and you will definitely stand out in it.
Roberta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Feb 27, 2013
An interesting dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material is a heavy knit and has some give but it is short waisted. The service from rent the runway was excellent! I ordered 2 sizes and was notified that the size 10 had not been returned. They offered me any dress in their collection free of charge. Then they sent them to me overnight! Ironically, the size 10 would have been too small!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 26, 2013
Worked just fine, but I didn't love it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
No seam on the shoulders was a nice touch for me since I have somewhat broader shoulders. At 5'9, though, even with the longer sleeves, I felt like the length was a bit slutty. Given the general conservative look of the dress in the photos, I thought it would work for a party at my law firm (and it generally did), but I was conscious the whole night that anyone who thought I was wearing something a little too short for the office was probably right. Sorry no one took any pictures at this event.
Inot
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 26, 2013
Awesome dress. The key hole is tasteful and the dress give you a clean classy look.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 25, 2013
Classic and sophisticated
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel appropriate, sophisticated and sexy at the same time. The shape of the dress creates a bit of Kardashian-esque shape. Accent on hip and bust - not a bad thing at all! My husband even commented positively and he typically doesn't take note.
Bev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 14, 2013
Striking dress for any business occasion
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A beautiful blue color with a cut that gives you a great figure. It's totally work appropriate but believe me, it's HOT! Everyone notices how great you look.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 12, 2013
this was my second choice dress. didn't end up wearing it but will rent it again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
did not end up wearing this to the event but loved the color and will be renting this dress again.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 11, 2013
This is a beautiful color and I love the keyhole neckline. Runs large.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this because it was too big. The waist isn't as fitted as it looked and while the shoulders and sleeves fit very well, the rest was roomy. But it also ended up being too short and the slit in the back too high. Love the look, just didn't fit my body.
mykat385
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 30, 2013
Perfect lady
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was awesome and fit like a glove. Love the purple-blue rich color, and the fabric/lining are high-quality. Recommend pairing it with a fun belt, so you have more of a defined waistline.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 21, 2013
great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was very nice. The color was outstanding and received many compliments. What I didnt really love about the dress was that it was in a stretchy material and didnt look quite as formal as the picture showed. However, the dress arrived and was in great condition and fit well so I wore it.
charra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 16, 2013
OK Dress. Not good for long torso.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a nice dress, but it just didn't fit me well. It seemed to bunch up in the front (right at the stomach) and didn't sit well on the waist. Not sure what went wrong. It just looked strange on my body type.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 28, 2012
This dress was very elegant and understated.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color - a little too small for me to wear a 2 but to my surprise the size 4 was not too big.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Dec 24, 2012
Mad Men Style
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a Mad Men party. It is a gorgeous color and the style recalls the 1960s.I paired with a gold broach, cat eye glases and a beehive. As for fit, I thought the dress ran small. I got a 6 and a 4, and wish I had gotten a 6 and 8. The length was long, but not too long, a nice change from having to spend the night always pulling down my dress. I probably could have benefitted from some spanxs (and I rarely say that!). The dress is fully lined with a material that has no give, so that really contributed to the tightness. A lot of reviewers who loved this dress had an hour glass shape. My shape is nothing like that -- more apple/straight and narrow, and this dress still flattered me... All in all, a great dress!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 21, 2012
STUNNING!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing and I felt very glamorous. My husband did a double take when he saw me and has been talking about my "blue dress" since! You wont be disappointed, the fabric is thick stretchy and very forgiving and the lace at the bottom of the hem is a nice feminine touch. I hated to return this dress and will definitaly rent it again!
MagicBean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4643
Dec 13, 2012
Could not wear it... too short-waisted.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looks fabulous on all the other reviewers so I thought it would be a sure bet, but I was not thrilled with the fit at all. It came up very short-waisted on me, the proportions were all off. I do have fairly broad shoulders so maybe that threw off the fit. Sadly returned the dress without wearing.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 11, 2012
Fun dress, great fall work attire!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a work dinner and got many compliments on it. It totally covered me up but it was still fitted and stylish. Dress hit right above the knee on me. Like other reviewers said, it is quite snug at the rib cage, so size up if you tend to be large in this area or plan on having a large meal!. Fabric is nice and thick so it's an ideal dress for cool weather. Wore it with a gold cuff, small gold hoop earrings, black tights, and knee high stiletto Jimmy Choo boots. Highly recommend
Jacquie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 8, 2012
I walked into a full room for an important meeting and two people quickly commented how beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a really stunning color especially for fall/winter. A rich purple blue. The material is substantial and there is a 'same color' lace slip that peeks out when you cross your legs. its a very luxurious look on a classic silhouette. The keyhole neckline is a nice trendy update.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 3, 2012
Great Customer Service/Returns
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Due to Hurricane Sandy, I never laid eyes on the dress but received great customer service in rerouting/canceling the package and requesting a refund.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 28, 2012
Great dress Stunning color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color. Husband loved it! The key hole in front wasn't too low even when sitting. The dress has some stretch. I loved the blue lace hem detail. You couldn't see it when you are standing but when you sat it would kinda 'peek' out like a pretty slip. Great dress! I can sometime run between a 4 and a 6 but the 4 was perfect.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 23, 2012
Not the dress for me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I ordered the 12 and a 10 as my backup. I did not end up wearing it as I'm very short-waisted and the waistline of this dress hit me in an odd position; above my natural waist but too low for an empire. It's a beautiful color and finished perfectly but just didn't work on me.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 12, 2012
Worked well for me, would fit better on a more defined waist.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with this rental, it was perfect—fashionable and flattering but still conservative. I felt comfortable wearing this to mass before the reception, and I got compliments about how good it looked while at the reception. As other reviewers said, the color is less pastel than it appeared on my monitor—more of a royal blue-purple, but I preferred the bolder color, so I was happy. I really loved how the dress looked. My only reservation in giving it five stars is the how it fit on my frame. I don't have a very defined waist, and the waist detailing doesn't stretch. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit my hips and chest better than the 4, but the 2 did feel a little snug when I was sitting down and it pulled at the waist and neck. So, it wasn't the more comfortable dress, but it was very flattering and totally worth it.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 12, 2012
Good Dress for Large Cup Sizes
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great if you have big boobs, because it is big in the front/top. It has kind of a vintage feel to it. I felt like I was on Mad Men or something. It is a total "Joan" dress. If you have small ones, don't do it. If you have a B cup, wear a padded push up. Great for C cup or bigger.
Joy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 26, 2012
great fit, great color (actually purple more than blue) and very easy to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED it!
L C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Oct 17, 2012
Ease of process. Convenience.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is lovely.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 16, 2012
I loved not having to worry about my dress. It just came in the mail!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very body hugging. I wore spanks for a smooth fit. I found the dress to be true to size. The larger size just looked too baggy on me but I was glad that I got it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress