Key To Success Dress

$30 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size115
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 12, 2016
Figure flattering!
Loved this rental!! The cut really accentuates a waist and gave mine much more definition than it has in real life. Also loved that the keyhole cutout was high on this dress. They're often too low cut to be work appropriate for me. I never worried about showing too much. And a nice touch even though no one but you will probably see -- the lining has a pretty lace detail at the bottom, so if it peeks out while sitting down, it's really sexy and cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 44
August 1, 2016
Cute dress
fits great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Age: 27
July 24, 2016
Great dress but too short for work!
I ended up wearing this out with friends rather than to work. It's very comfortable and a gorgeous color. Far too short for a work dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
July 7, 2016
Nice conservative purple dress.
I got an 8 but it was a little big. Could have worn the 6 easily. Am 5'6", 140 lbs . It's a nice medium weight fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
June 15, 2016
Love love love
Fit perfectly - very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2016
Loved this dress, looked even better in person.
The dress has a lace detail on the bottom which added a little touch of sass. The fit was perfect for a size 0, sometimes they can be a bit big on me. Great for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 3, 2016
Very nice for work!
Very nice for work! My boss even complimented me on the color! I have lot of curves and sometimes dresses pull along my hips... This dress did not do that. The color is beautiful and the length is good for professional settings or a night out after work! I loved it. There is even a sexy lace slip attached to it underneath which made me feel very sexy but sophisticated!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress, as stated in other reviews, was a tad tight all around but I think that is the particular cut/style of it. I wouldn't say I was uncomfortable; I was able to sit and move in it just fine (and cram a 12-course prix-fixe tasting menu into my gut without it bursting at the seams). By the same token I could see it not working for someone with a very curvy body or a thicker midsection. In addition to my date being absolutely dumbstruck at how good I looked in it, I got complimented on the dress from the moment I walked out the door. There is lace on the edge of the liner that peeks out of the bottom for a sexy little peekaboo effect when you sit down in it. Sucky a great dress I decided to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
Nice work dress
Nice, basic dress. I could have gone up a size, however. This runs a bit small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2016
Felt too "professional" for a cocktail party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I might have for a different event. It is tight across the mid-section, so I might suggest sizing up. It was a pretty color, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2016
Fit was perfect and material flattering
I would buy this dress. Color wasn't quite as purple as I thought, but the cut was fun and different and the dress was flattering but still work appropriate. The length was a touch short for me so I had to be careful with my shoe selection so I didn't draw more attention than I'd want in the workplace.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2016
Fit was true to size and dress was comfortable to wear. Sleeves were great for cool October weather
No cons, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2016
Pleasantly Surprised by this Dress!
I'm only 5'2" and large busted so was worried peep hole would be too low and revealing as I was wearing this for a work event. Dress fit me perfectly, good length, slenderizing and comfortable. Beautiful color in which I received numerous compliments throughout the evening. Very slight con in that peep hole didn't stay center so I'd adjust every so often but I would wear this dress again. It arrived a day late which was unfortunate and out of the norm for RTR. Overall, fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2016
Beautiful dress - vivid color
The dress is beautiful and form fitting without being too immodest. However, the material is thick and does not stretch much - so it would not be a good option for summer. If you're in between sizes, I suggest sizing up. Overall, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 25, 2016
Flattering but SIZE UP
Like most Tina Turk dresses, sizing up is the way to go. The cut gives you an hourglass figure and flatters curves. You don't show much skin but the keyhole neck keeps it different.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2016
Just enough sexy for work.
Comfortable, thick fabric. Great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
Great dress for work
This dress was really comfortable and flattering. The color was great. The keyhole in the front is a perfect touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 23, 2016
Beautiful color, well made, and super comfortable.
This dress would make a great wardrobe staple! I loved the color. You could easily dress it up or down with the right accessories. The fabric had a nice amount of stretch to it, so that it shaped nicely to the body but wasn't skin tight. I was comfortable all night and felt pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2016
Perfect for my Grammy's 90th birthday and family photo
Fit perfectly. The material was stretchy so helped give me a slim silhouette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2016
Holiday party hit!!
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. The color is phenomenal! The keyhole detail is unique and adds some visual interest instead of jewelry. The fabric has a subtle shine to it, but it isn't shiny. I received so many compliments and was very comfortable moving and dancing. I couldn't tell in the pictures but there is a lace trim on the lining that adds a little extra softness to the look. Overall, I loved this dress so much!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
January 30, 2016
Beautiful color.
I loved the color and wanted to love the dress. I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit perfectly everywhere except the hips so I wound up wearing the 8 which fit in the hips but was baggy in the arms, chest, and torso. Oh well. Can't win them all. I still love RTR and will be renting again soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
January 21, 2016
Stunning color & versatile dress
I fell in love with the color of this dress. It's stunning. I'd give this dress 5 stars, but I had a little trouble with the fit... I sized up because I didn't want the dress to be too tight for work. I'm normally between a 0 and 2, and I think the 2 was just a little too large up top for me, so I'd probably try a 0 next time. Otherwise, the fit is flattering, the material is forgiving, and I love the sleeve length and dress length (maybe 2" above the knee).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2016
Love Trina Turk!
I wore this to an awards banquet at my company's national sales meeting. Really nice, heavy fabric and rich color. Easy to wear - very comfortable and work appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2016
Wore to an engagement party. Got so many compliments, great color!
I ordered the 6 with an 8 as back-up; the 6 was perfect. I love the stretchy fabric which gave the dress a good shape, but it wasn't too tight. I was expecting the dress to be purple, but it was definitely more of a royal blue, which was fine, just not the color I thought it was. Paired with tights, the thick fabric made this great for cold weather. The lace peeking out at the bottom of the hem was a really pretty detail as well. Very happy with this rental, it was comfortable and flattering to wear the whole night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
I wore this dress for a Company Holiday party and it was a huge hit! So many compliments!
It looks a little casual when you first see it but once wearing it with dressy heels and jewelry, it works perfectly. The fabric is a little thick so if you are a person that gets hot easily, you would not want to wear this in the warmer months. I wear a size 2 or 4 normally but because of my bust, I needed to go with the 6 and it was a little loose in the waist. Otherwise, I think this dress runs pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 11, 2015
Beautiful go to!
The dress is very well made and flattering! I see this dress as being a great go to for work or special event. I wish I owned it because it's very versatile.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 11, 2015
Fit perfectly, looked awesome
tight where it was supposed to be, really made my curves look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 54
October 28, 2015
Great dress for work event
Ran true to size. A little more on blue side of purple. Two cons: 1) some of the lining around the key hole could be seen because it wouldn't lie flat - tried ironing it but think it was the construction of this particular dress. The underarm area is "bat-wing" like -- not noticeable when your arms are down but if you are reaching for something it tended to bring up the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 26, 2015
Perfect day to night dress
Perfect, love this dress. Great for work, can easily transition to night out. It's professional but classy and just sexy enough.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2015
Fit perfectly, elegant but yet flexible enough so that I could run my event.
Fit in all of the right places. Snug, but not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 22, 2015
Perfect color!
I rented this for an appearance on a morning television show. The color was amazing. Perfect choice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
October 14, 2015
Color is eye catching!
This dress wore very well! I ordered an 8 and got a 10 as other users recommended. I'm normally an 8 and it fit perfectly. I wore this for a work meeting. I received many compliments! The two thing I didn't like are that the zipper is tough to zip up midways. Also, the dress rides all the way up while driving. When getting out of vehicle, I had to make sure I wasn't exposed. Very comfortable and thanks for another great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
October 5, 2015
Easy, colorful dress in a sea of black
The dress is a beautiful blue color in a almost-wrinkle-free fabric. It fit true to size, but it was rather short. As others have noted, the slip underneath has a pretty lace detail and matches the color, so I wasn't too worried about it showing. The skirt and waist fit perfectly, the dolman sleeves weren't that obvious, and there was ample room in the chest. I wore it for a work/cocktails event where almost everyone was wearing the ubiquitous LBD. I got a couple of compliments, and overall was happy with the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 46
September 16, 2015
great dress. fix perfect, great length. good for work event
great dress. fix perfect, great length. good for work event
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 16, 2015
I wore this dress to a fundraiser and had so many compliments.
The dress ran true to size. The only downside is that the bust does run a little small and I was unable to wear a bra. Overall the dress was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2015
The slit in the back is a little high.
I rented this dress via RTR Unlimited for work. There wasn't too much available this time that I wanted and I am always looking for dresses that are appropriate but not too formal. This dress is really beautiful and fits great. I work in a business casual environment and can get away with quite a bit. The material is nice and thick but doesn't seem overly formal. I didn't think the fabric around the arms/chest was too baggy at all. I actually thought it was very flattering. My only complaint is I am pretty tall at 5'10 and it was a little shorter than normal. If you work in a conservative environment and are my height I would stay away. In addition the slit in the back was pretty high up there. I had to pin it shut. All that being said the dress is a stunning indigo color and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2015
Cute dress-- can be great for work or an evening out.
It was very cute and flattering. Only thing, as a full-chested woman I found it slightly tight on top. It felt a bit uncomfortable at first been I got used to it. The material is also much heavier then it looks. I wore it in muggy 80' weather and found it too warm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Great color for husband's Airforce graduation
The opening at the top of the dress wasn't as flattering as I had hoped. The color was beautiful, but it ended up being freezing at the graduation and I had to wear a coat the entire time. The dress looked kind of funky with my coat, so I wore the coat closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2015
Striking color!
Fit true to size. The fit around and the arms was a bit awkward, but it worked. Nice bright blue color, but it looks purple on the website. Received a lot of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Wasn't my original pick but I ended up feeling like a million dollars!
This dress was recommended by a stylist after my original pick arrived damaged. The stylist hit this nail on the head with the recommendation! The dress was great for the environment- classy yet sexy. The fabric was very nice and just made me feel great wearing it. I would definitely rent this dress again. I paired it with boots and it was great!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×