Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
November 11, 2015
So much fun for a bachelorette party!
The dress is very short and based on other reviews, I ordered up a size and ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes. Lots of compliments and I would definitely order this again for a fun party occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2015
Wore it out for a girls night.
Its a good dress but the top was kind of frumpy. I definitely needs a belt!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 18, 2015
I LOVE THIS DRESS SO MUCH. I wish I could find it online to buy it. Totally obsessed.
This dress is amazing. It's super comfortable, very flattering, and VERY short. I ended up wearing both sizes that I ordered. The 6 was a little longer and better for the dinner I was attending, but the 4 fit better and was perfect with tights and boots for brunch the next day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 22, 2016
I wore this dress to a NYE party!
The dress is a little "darker" in person than in the pictures. Very comfortable and easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
My birthday brunch!
So comfortable all day and flattering very easy to wear. I liked that it fit a little loose. Was a little worn. Just enough subtle gold!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Didn't end up being able to wear the dress.
Does not work on a pear shape. The bottom was tight and unflattering in both the 10 and 8 and the top was too loose and blousy in both sizes as well. THe fabric was beautiful and it was comfortable and well-made. Just definitely for someone with a longer torso and more hourglass-proportional dimensions.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
Got lots of compliments. Felt very comfortable wearing this for a Fall wedding.
The fit was great, slightly looser than I expected, but I didn't want this style to be too fitting so it worked out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
Not a Flattering Fit
Being short and petite I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on style but this dress was not flattering at all. The elastic waist sits in an odd spot, not creating a good figure line. The overall fit of the dress is baggy and the dress is much more gold than black, giving it a cheap look . I rented this for my birthday dinner and ended up wearing something from my own closet. This dress is much better suited for winter wear and curvier girls and definetly would need a belt of some sorts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and Cute!
This dress is the epitome of being comfortable and chic at the same time! I loved the dolman sleeve and elastic waist, it allowed me to adjust the length of the dress! This dress ran pretty true to size, but since there was a ton of room in the bust I would recommend sizing down in backup. This dress hit about 3-4 inches above my knee!
CatherineOctober 2, 2012
Does that dress have some stretch?
RTR CustomerOctober 3, 2012
Hi Catherine! This dress does have a little bit of stretch to it!
CatherineOctober 10, 2012
Thank you, it looks great on you by the way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 2, 2012
Relaxed fit, great style, comfortable night
This dress was my backup for the wedding I went to and my friend liked it so much she wore it instead of her own dress. It's very hip, sexy but not too revealing, and I good length. I loved the dress but preferred my first choice which was a little more formal and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2012
Not for the long legged.
I dont' think that I'm very tall, but I realize that I'm a little above average. I rented a size 6 which is my usual size, and it fit perfectly...except for the length of the dress...way too short! Let's leave a little to the imagination. The dress was probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn, but I decided not to wear it because it was way too short. I would definitely recommend this for anyone under 5'5" the tallest. Or if you really want to show off the gams!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2012
I wore something much edgier than usual, but my friends loved it!
Great dress! It's quite big and blousy above the elastic waist, but that's part of the look. I have a small chest (34A-B) and usually wear very padded bras for more special occasions, but decided that this would look better with an everyday bra. It's pretty short, even on me at 5'4" - came to just above mid-thigh. The sleeves are awkward at first if you, like me, aren't used to the dolman sleeves, but they're a great statement; I had to stop pushing the sleeves up to my elbows and embrace the look. The fabric is very cool, and not at all itchy, despite the lace and thanks to a comfortable liner. Very fun, unique look!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
i didn't end up wearing.
runs a little big. the domain sleeves are a little odd looking with the lace material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2012
This is the easiest dress in the world to wear. Loose but short.
The gold is more pronounced in person than in the picture - but not too much and the long sleeves make it more conservative. The sleeves are just the lace with no lining.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2012
Nice fit, great dress, very short.
This dress fit really well and looked very nice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2012
Easy, comfortable and flattering dress!
I'm so impressed by how amazing this dress was. It's so simple to wear with little to no maintenance because it holds it's shape all night. It won't wrinkle or move around and is very comfortable to be in for a long event like a wedding. I'm very tall so I needed to wear tights but for a fall wedding it was perfect. It can be dressed way up with heels for new years or worn with flats and matte tights to not be over dressed for a wedding. I would def rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 14, 2012
LOVED!
Wore this to a fall wedding and received a ton of compliments. The top is a little baggy but the bottom is short and tight to even out the proportions. I usually wear a 6 but I got the 8 as well because this is not the type of dress you want too tight. The 6 ended up being perfect though so I guess I would say it runs a little large.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 15, 2012
Too short if you are above average height.
I am 5'6 and a I found this dress to be a bit short on me. The size 6 was good length wise but too big in the waist so I it had to shape. I went with the 4 although it was a little hoochie but found it better than having a distorted waistline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
My only caution with this dress is that it is much shorter than I anticipated it being. However, it looks and feels great - is super comfortable and was a big hit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
Great, comfortable dress
I wear between a 2 and 4. I opted for a 4 in this because it's on the shorter side. Was great for a fall, casual wedding.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 18, 2012
Didn't wear - too short for wedding
DIdn't realize how short it would be and also how tight it is on the butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Not my favorite
Not a huge fan of the material, but I returned it for a full merchandise credit and rented again for the next weekend. This is addicting!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect for a fall wedding. It was comfortable, fitted from slightly above the waistline down and a nice loose fit up top. I loved this combination because it kept the fit quite classy.The gold is not tacky, its a deep, rich gold that makes the dress that much more eye catching and festive. The sleeves are not a true 3/4 length however, they can be pushed up easily as there is a bit of a stretch to the material. Most importantly? You don't have to worry about a wrinkled dress, loose or too tight straps, etc! Slip on, beautify, and go! The only "con" (and this is hardly a true con) is that a runs a bit short but hey, if you've got the legs-this is a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 22, 2012
Chic and Comfortable
I definitely liked wearing this dress - it was super comfortable for the entire night. Like other people have said, the dress runs large, so I ended up wearing a size down from what I normally wear. The dress was a little short (and not just because I went the size down - the size 4 was also short), so if you're not comfortable with the length, you might have to wear tights with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!!!
This dress is unbelievable! I wore it for my 30th Birthday Party and couldn't have been happier! It was fun, comfortable and extremely flattering for my body shape. Plus the gold and black lace was a showstopper combination. I would highly reccommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress for a Beautiful day!
The dress fit slightly big on top but I felt it was great for big chest woman. It was comfortable and beautiful. My boyfriend loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress... very flattering
Great color and shape for an October wedding.. but was a little on the short side (which is why I wore the 8). Tights helped.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
LOVED this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in the East Village. This dress has a little stretch in it but the length was perfect on me! Everyone loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2012
I wore this to a red carpet premier in NYC and received lots of compliments!!
The dress runs a little large. Normally I wear a 14 because of my 36 DD chest. But the chest area in this dress was actually a little too big. As many have noted before, the dress is rather short. At 5' 1" I kept thinking how short it would be on someone of an average height. Another word of advice, the lining is cotton, make sure your undergarments fall more on the satin/silky side, not the cotton/comfort side. The fabric sticks to the lining and causes the dress to become even shorter. Overall, the dress was perfect for the night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2012
Took a while for me to warm to the style...
The style of the dress makes it run large. I prefer a more fitted dress, with that said, I loved the look. The dress was not too short, but my husband commented that my legs looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2012
Great Dress!!
I ordered this dress as a backup and I am so glad I did! SO easy to wear and it fit very nicely. The length is short but not too short. It made me feel super chic! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Too short for me, had to return it
This is a nice dress, but it was way too short for me. I thought it might be okay with dark tights, but it was still not appropriate for the wedding that I was going to. So, it went back, but if you have great legs or aren't going to family wedding, it might work out for you! I really loved the gold lace - so pretty in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 28, 2012
Comfortable but Sexy
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner after seeing other RTR customers post their pictures of it - thought they did the dress more justice then the model photo. This dress is incredibly comfortable and definitely very forgiving in the tummy area. You have to love your legs because it is on the shorter side but the long sleeves keep it from showing to much skin. My only reason for not giving it a 5 was that I felt there was a little excess fabric up top that I felt made me appear larger than I am but overall it was a great look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Compliments all night!
This was one of the cutest and most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! Normally I am a pretty solid size 4, but the 4 was unavailable so I went for the 2 because the reviews said this dress was very forgiving. The 2 fit very comfortably, but if you want more of a blouson effect on top I would opt for your normal size. The gold lace is so pretty and even though I wore it for a night out with my girlfriends I could definitely have dressed it up! Would recommend this dress to everyone because it is such an easy fit and is so cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2012
Super comfy & great for dancing! Wore to an outdoor wedding in Alabama and got tons of compliments.
I usually wear between a 4 and a 6, but went with the four because the dress runs big on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
November 3, 2012
Perfect dress for a nighttime fall wedding in Florida.
When the dress arrived I worried that the fabric looked a little cheap, almost "grandma-ish" but once I tried it on with heels and jewelry it looked great. The stylist told me with my measurements I should rent a size 2 and size 4 for my backup. I wish I would have gone with my instincts and gotten the 0 and 2 instead. The size 4 was huge and the 2 was still a little big in the v-neck chest area, but I made it work. I did have to belt the dress with a skinny black belt because the waistline is a little strange without a belt. Overall I got lots of compliments and I thought it was a pretty and appropriate dress for a wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to an awards dinner (cocktail party), and received a ton of compliments. I wanted something fall-ish and just loved the length of the sleeves on it, and who doesn't love gold? :) I ended up wearing black tights and black heels with it, because it dressed it up a little, and I found the length to be a little short to wear at the particular event I was attending. However, if you have the legs to rock it without tights, even better! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Gorgeous AND comfortable!
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. I live in Oklahoma so what was supposed to be a cool fall day ended up being around 80 degrees and I wasn't sweating my butt off in this dress. I usually wear a size 2 or a size 4 so those are the sizes I ordered. Since I am sort of tall, I was weary about the length being too short but the length was perfect (I ended up wearing the size 2). This is also one of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. I didn't have to adjust anything throughout the entire night. I definitely reccomend this dress, it's simple, comfortable, and totally gorgeous! I definitely reccomend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
stunning.
the lace is gorgeous, the color is phenomenal, and it is SO comfortable. has an elastic waist and you can wear any bra with it. wore it to a rehearsal dinner. rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
comfy & fancy
i rented this dress for the informal rehearsal dinner hosted at my apt the night before my wedding. i wanted something fun, but not overly dressy since it was an informal get together and this dress nailed it. it could easily be dressed up or down. the 6 fit great, i didn't even take the 8 out of the bag. i felt it was a little short so i wore black tights. i paired it with frye harness boots and some gold bangles and it was perfection.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×