Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 25, 2015
I was really excited to wear this dress! But, it was a different story after I tried is on...

This dress was not for me! It barely covered my butt and was way too tight, even in the bigger size. I would not recommend this for anyone with curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 34
November 11, 2015
So much fun for a bachelorette party!

The dress is very short and based on other reviews, I ordered up a size and ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes. Lots of compliments and I would definitely order this again for a fun party occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Didn't end up being able to wear the dress.

Does not work on a pear shape. The bottom was tight and unflattering in both the 10 and 8 and the top was too loose and blousy in both sizes as well. THe fabric was beautiful and it was comfortable and well-made. Just definitely for someone with a longer torso and more hourglass-proportional dimensions.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
Got lots of compliments. Felt very comfortable wearing this for a Fall wedding.

The fit was great, slightly looser than I expected, but I didn't want this style to be too fitting so it worked out well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and Cute!

This dress is the epitome of being comfortable and chic at the same time! I loved the dolman sleeve and elastic waist, it allowed me to adjust the length of the dress! This dress ran pretty true to size, but since there was a ton of room in the bust I would recommend sizing down in backup. This dress hit about 3-4 inches above my knee!

CatherineOctober 1, 2012
Does that dress have some stretch?
RTR CustomerOctober 1, 2012
Hi Catherine! This dress does have a little bit of stretch to it!
CatherineOctober 1, 2012
Thank you, it looks great on you by the way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 2, 2012
Relaxed fit, great style, comfortable night

This dress was my backup for the wedding I went to and my friend liked it so much she wore it instead of her own dress. It's very hip, sexy but not too revealing, and I good length. I loved the dress but preferred my first choice which was a little more formal and fun.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2012
This is the easiest dress in the world to wear. Loose but short.

The gold is more pronounced in person than in the picture - but not too much and the long sleeves make it more conservative. The sleeves are just the lace with no lining.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2012
Nice fit, great dress, very short.

This dress fit really well and looked very nice.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 14, 2012
LOVED!

Wore this to a fall wedding and received a ton of compliments. The top is a little baggy but the bottom is short and tight to even out the proportions. I usually wear a 6 but I got the 8 as well because this is not the type of dress you want too tight. The 6 ended up being perfect though so I guess I would say it runs a little large.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2012
Loved this dress!

My only caution with this dress is that it is much shorter than I anticipated it being. However, it looks and feels great - is super comfortable and was a big hit!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
Great, comfortable dress

I wear between a 2 and 4. I opted for a 4 in this because it's on the shorter side. Was great for a fall, casual wedding.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 18, 2012
Didn't wear - too short for wedding

DIdn't realize how short it would be and also how tight it is on the butt.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Beautiful, comfortable dress!

This dress was absolutely perfect for a fall wedding. It was comfortable, fitted from slightly above the waistline down and a nice loose fit up top. I loved this combination because it kept the fit quite classy.The gold is not tacky, its a deep, rich gold that makes the dress that much more eye catching and festive. The sleeves are not a true 3/4 length however, they can be pushed up easily as there is a bit of a stretch to the material. Most importantly? You don't have to worry about a wrinkled dress, loose or too tight straps, etc! Slip on, beautify, and go! The only "con" (and this is hardly a true con) is that a runs a bit short but hey, if you've got the legs-this is a plus!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!!!

This dress is unbelievable! I wore it for my 30th Birthday Party and couldn't have been happier! It was fun, comfortable and extremely flattering for my body shape. Plus the gold and black lace was a showstopper combination. I would highly reccommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress for a Beautiful day!

The dress fit slightly big on top but I felt it was great for big chest woman. It was comfortable and beautiful. My boyfriend loved it!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress... very flattering

Great color and shape for an October wedding.. but was a little on the short side (which is why I wore the 8). Tights helped.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
LOVED this dress!

I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in the East Village. This dress has a little stretch in it but the length was perfect on me! Everyone loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2012
Great Dress!!

I ordered this dress as a backup and I am so glad I did! SO easy to wear and it fit very nicely. The length is short but not too short. It made me feel super chic! I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Too short for me, had to return it

This is a nice dress, but it was way too short for me. I thought it might be okay with dark tights, but it was still not appropriate for the wedding that I was going to. So, it went back, but if you have great legs or aren't going to family wedding, it might work out for you! I really loved the gold lace - so pretty in person!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 28, 2012
Comfortable but Sexy

I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner after seeing other RTR customers post their pictures of it - thought they did the dress more justice then the model photo. This dress is incredibly comfortable and definitely very forgiving in the tummy area. You have to love your legs because it is on the shorter side but the long sleeves keep it from showing to much skin. My only reason for not giving it a 5 was that I felt there was a little excess fabric up top that I felt made me appear larger than I am but overall it was a great look.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Compliments all night!

This was one of the cutest and most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! Normally I am a pretty solid size 4, but the 4 was unavailable so I went for the 2 because the reviews said this dress was very forgiving. The 2 fit very comfortably, but if you want more of a blouson effect on top I would opt for your normal size. The gold lace is so pretty and even though I wore it for a night out with my girlfriends I could definitely have dressed it up! Would recommend this dress to everyone because it is such an easy fit and is so cute.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2012
Super comfy & great for dancing! Wore to an outdoor wedding in Alabama and got tons of compliments.

I usually wear between a 4 and a 6, but went with the four because the dress runs big on top.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
Loved this dress!

I loved this dress! I wore it to an awards dinner (cocktail party), and received a ton of compliments. I wanted something fall-ish and just loved the length of the sleeves on it, and who doesn't love gold? :) I ended up wearing black tights and black heels with it, because it dressed it up a little, and I found the length to be a little short to wear at the particular event I was attending. However, if you have the legs to rock it without tights, even better! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It was a great choice!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Gorgeous AND comfortable!

This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. I live in Oklahoma so what was supposed to be a cool fall day ended up being around 80 degrees and I wasn't sweating my butt off in this dress. I usually wear a size 2 or a size 4 so those are the sizes I ordered. Since I am sort of tall, I was weary about the length being too short but the length was perfect (I ended up wearing the size 2). This is also one of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. I didn't have to adjust anything throughout the entire night. I definitely reccomend this dress, it's simple, comfortable, and totally gorgeous! I definitely reccomend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
stunning.

the lace is gorgeous, the color is phenomenal, and it is SO comfortable. has an elastic waist and you can wear any bra with it. wore it to a rehearsal dinner. rent this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
comfy & fancy

i rented this dress for the informal rehearsal dinner hosted at my apt the night before my wedding. i wanted something fun, but not overly dressy since it was an informal get together and this dress nailed it. it could easily be dressed up or down. the 6 fit great, i didn't even take the 8 out of the bag. i felt it was a little short so i wore black tights. i paired it with frye harness boots and some gold bangles and it was perfection.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
Very easy to wear, a dress forgiving of middle-age.

This was my backup dress, I really hadn't planned on wearing it but it ended up fitting better than my first choice. It was very easy to wear, very comfortable. I bought a skinny belt to define the waist, and wore it with sheer black stockings and black shoes. The skirt is short, which is fine with me but I couldn't fit a slip underneath it and the lining of the dress would ride up due to the panyhose, Not a huge problem but something of which I was aware. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and how it looked on me. I apologize for the poor picture quality, my phone's camera is bad and my husband is not a good photographer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 16, 2012
Sisters in rented dresses!

The fit was great, but be prepared because it's pretty short!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect! Great sexy dress, but classy for a first date.

Received a compliment from the hostess at the restaurant as soon as I walked in. The dress is certainly short, but that is what I was going for and the length keeps the dress flattering since the top portion is flowy. Not too lowcut either- this dress was perfect. Easy to wear too and very comfortable. I paired it with nude heels and a gold chain belt right at the cinch of the dress, which I thought looked great! Definitely recommend this dress for the season!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
This was my back up dress so I didn't wear it out but did try it on.

I slipped this on to try it, and liked the lip smack dress better. It did fit well and would have worn it had the lip smack dress in size small not fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Tons of compliments, very fun and easy to wear!

I really enjoyed this dress! I wore it for a night out with the girls. I wear either a 4 or a 6 normally, and the 6 worked great with this dress. For the tall girls be warned it is a little short, but not inappropriate for a dinner and night out. Some of the other reviewers found the top part to be a little big, but I'm not super chesty and I thought it was just right. I would def recommend this dress for a fall night out on the town. Very sexy yet classy look!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
November 20, 2012
This dress definitely has the "wow" factor!

I rented this dress as my back up dress and I loved it! I almost wore it but decided on my original choice instead since I felt it was more appropriate for a church wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again for a party though but i felt it was a little short for a church wedding. I'm 5'2, have pretty short legs and it was short on me. Other than that though the color is gorgeous and the fit is very easy and it's also super comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
another wonderful experience with RTR =)

AMAZING dress. I rented for a November wedding. I opted for this forgiving number because it was an Italian wedding and rumor had it that the food was going to be over the top. This dress was super comfortable and so flattering.. totally conceals the abdomen, so indulging on some extra nibbles wasn't an issue =) Lots of stretch to the fabric as well. I usually wear a 2, but ordered a 0 as back up which was just not a great fit for me length-wise. I wore the dress with a pair of black patent leather pumps and the Alexis Bittar Mod Link Necklace. Would DEFINITELY recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous lace overlay, but too short.

I was really excited about this dress, but was semi-disappointed when I actually put it on. The fit in the waist and the arms was really comfortable (fitted, but still felt loose). However, the fit in the shoulders was a little too loose, which brought the neckline a little lower than I was comfortable with -- especially because the dress was VERY short. I ended up wearing flats because I felt so uncomfortable with the length of the dress. This might be a better fit for someone who is shorter than me. Bottom line: It's pretty, but I would never rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved this dress so much I bought it!

I absolutely loved this dress. It was comfortable and sexy. The lace is a little more gold than it looks in the picture, but it was perfect for a cocktail party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
Not what I expected--too short.

This wasn't what I expected. I really wanted to love this dress because it's definitely my style. I love the black & gold sheer overlay fabric, and it seems like it would be really comfy. It turned out to be way too short on me (I'm long in the torso) and the skirt was tighter than I expected which made the looser upper half seem sloppy. I'm glad I also rented the the Halston Heritage Flip Switch dress, because that was PERFECT.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
It was just enough sparkle to stand out.

Paired it with black tights and black suede booties and it looked perfect!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
Way to short & focus on the hips

I couldn't wear the dress. I'm only 5'4", but it was way too short! Also- puts a lot of focus on the hips & tummy area. If you're curvy, not very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
My husband just loved it

The dressbwas really pretty in person and even though it has long sleeves it doesn't make you feel hot at all- and I live in Florida. The best part is that you can adjust it to how you like and is somewhat forgiving in the mid section

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful, classy and comfortable.

This dress is fantastic. The top is loose fitting but deep v-neck front lays flat on the chest. The bottom is slim and fitting, slightly higher than mid-thigh. The three quarter sleeve keeps the dress very classy. Definitely would recommend for any date, formal party, or dressy winter occasion.

See more reviews:
5 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×