Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2013
Good dress for a chilly pre-Spring wedding day!
It was still a bit chilly out in March in VA, so I went with a dress that had sleeves for a wedding. Fit snug, a little shorter than I am used to, but it ended up being a great dress for the event. I wish it showed more gold like in the model picture, but instead, shows more black in person and on camera. Paired it with purple shoes, which completed the outfit. Was super impressed with the customer serivce---dress arrives on time, in a garmet bag, with little gifts and a repair kit (just in case), some samples and an easy, pre-labeled means to return the dress! Awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2013
so comfy!
comfortable fit, elastic waist, perfect length for a shorty like me. great for a winter event. loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2013
Great dress for holiday party.
Overall not a bad dress, but I feel like it's not ideal for ladies with an apple shape. I have a bit of a belly and I felt like this dress did nothing to hide it while almost making it appear bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143lbs
May 13, 2013
Short.
Too short for me to wear, but great dress! Great service on return, fast and friendly. Not my first time renting and definitely not my last! Love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
little black dress with a lace twist
the dress photographs very well. sexy without being too revealing. perfect for a work formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
Super Cute as a short dress or as a tunic with leggings! Great piece
Fit was generous, and described perfectly! Pictures do not do this dress justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 26, 2013
I looked stunning
I'm normally a size 4. So originally I ordered this in a 4 and 6, just in case because of my large bust. I'm pretty petite otherwise. The 4 and the 6 were huge on me, so I exchanged for a 0 and a 2. Even the 0 was big on me, but I rocked it anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013
Easy glam
The dress is adorable and the waist is stretchy cinched so super comfortable. I wore it in November and since it's on the short side- I added tights and booties with a leather jacket. Have to be careful with the lace overlay that snags but loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2013
Loved this dress!!
After reading through all of the reviews for this hot little number I decided to order a size 4 and back up size 6. Though I am normally a size 6/28, at 5'6", I never thought the size 4 would be the dress I ended up wearing, but it totally fit! Just short enough to counter balance the 3/4 length sleeves and forgiving in the stomach area. I wore this out to a big dinner and didn't feel the need to "suck it in" at all, very flattering. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2013
Too short for curve
I'm def a pear shaped girl with my hips and butt dominating my body - with the dress so short (which I do loveeee short dresses) and the top kinda poofy it just made me look like a ball. Unfortunately I could not wear it, I think it would be great on a girl more straight up and down who didnt mind to show a lot of leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2013
I feel beautiful in this dress!
I am a curvy 5'2" 170 lb girl with a DDD chest. This dress is so flattering. It's dress would look great in any age, young or old. It is not often that I can put on a dress and instantly feel beautiful. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2013
Nervous about my first time ordering from RTR, but it was so easy! Will be RTR'ing in the future.
Loved the color. Dress was a little baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
Great fit -- perfect for a cocktail party!
I had my eye on this dress for awhile, and when I found an excuse to get dolled up the night before a big formal event that I was already renting for, I added it to my order as a second dress. Got lots of compliments and male attention -- even my cab driver at the end of the night said I looked great and tried to get my number (kinda creepy but also slightly flattering?) - big fan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
Love RTR customer service!
Taller girls, pass this one by! At 5'8, this dress was a shirt on me. Could not wear this one out at all! However, the dress is really nice, and looked great on a friend of mine who also rented (she is around 5 ft.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 9, 2013
I wore this dress to a wine tasting at a museum in the winter with black tights. PERFECT.
This dress was perfect for my event. I wore it to a wine tasting at a museum in January with black thick tights and heels. The fit and material were perfect and I received so many compliments. I wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2013
Extremely flattering and so comfortable!
I LOVED this dress! I wore the dress to a work gala and it was a little sexy but not too revealing for the occasion. However, I did feel the need to wear a cami underneath as to not show too much cleavage. I'm quite busty and this dress was comfortable and I was able to wear the bra I wanted to. Extremely flattering for any curvy girl! I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2013
nice
Really nice. Kind of heavy. Might rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2013
Rented this dress for my birthday. It was a hit!
If you want something sexy but not overly revealing, this is your dress. Slim fit and falls about mid thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2013
Classy & Fun
I ordered this as a back up for the actual wedding, but ended up liking it so much that I wore it to the rehearsal dinner. The dress is true to size, I normally wear an 8, but I wasn't sure, it was a little loose on me. The dress is extremely flattering and is very comfortable. It was a little short on me, but that is probably because I have a larger bust than most. I loved this dress and got so many great compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2013
Great dress! Comfortable and easy!
The dress I received was in great condition. I loved the gold sheen. For me, this fit was perfect as I carry weight in my hips. The elastic waist allowed me to adjust the waistline so that it hid my larger parts. The dress was a little short, but nothing too short that inhibited me from dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but I did not end up wearing it because it ended up being to fancy and to short.
Beautiful but to short for my comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2013
Super fun dress!
A little short, but wore with black nylons and looked great. Comfy and really easy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2013
A good, fun dress to go out in Las Vegas on vacay! Went to a nice restaurant and a show.
It was hard to tell when ordering how it would fit, my weight was yo-yoing in a big way so I wanted something that would be forgiving, and it was great to have both sizes because I ended up using the smaller. Loved it, very comfy and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
I wore this to my office holiday party. The dress was comfortable and great for cold weather!
The dress is short. This dress also is a pull over with an elastic waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2013
Great Holiday Dress
Looks super cute with black stockings. Sexy but not trying too hard. It's a little shorter than expected but overall pretty cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Fun dress, perfect for fall/winter
This dress worked out great for a fall outdoor wedding. It was a tad on the short side though, and I am not that tall. But, overall it was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. I would probably size down, the 2 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
Didn't quite fit right...
This dress didn't quite fit right. I thought it would be cute because it cinched in at the waist, but it just looked baggy and misshapen on me. It was my backup dress, though, so I had a lovely black dress to wear for my work christmas party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 27, 2013
Nice sparkle, but whoa! short.
If you have a booty, this dress is probably not for you. Unless you're throwing on a pair of tights underneath (wish it were cold enough to do that when I got this). Especially if you're going to have the waist of the dress sit at your natural waist. This was my first choice, but I didn't end up wearing it. Also, seemed scratchy. But the sparkle of the gold was nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 6, 2013
It was a very fun dress/top!!
I received many compliments on this dress......or should I say tunic :) I am 5'9" and it was very short. It was a very pretty golden lace however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2013
Comfortable, but, for me, not a show stopper
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday party and was so disappointed with it that I immediately decided to wear the back up dress I rented instead. The lace was not as delicate as the pictures make it appear. For me, that made the dress look less amazing than I was hoping. As far as fit goes, I am usually either an 8 or a 10, so I rented both. The 8 was much more flattering on me, and I think I would have been better off in a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
Pretty dress, but not made for hourglass figures-
Pretty colors but much better for girls with no hips. I have a small waist and bigger hips and this dress in the size that fit my hips was WAY too big for my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2013
Pretty lace, very short
I rented this dress for a formal cocktail party for work. It was a little too short for my comfort zone, and I am petite at 5'0". On the upside, the dress was very comfortable and had a generous fit. Just too short for what I needed it for.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2013
The dress fit great and I was able to wear it for my birthday and a wedding!
It fit perfect, it was not too tight and perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 25, 2013
Just Ok
I was dissapointed with this dress. It is short which I knew from the reviews, but I am short so I really didn't think it would apply to me. Wrong! If I had tights I may have felt comfortable wearing it (it was a work event), but I LOVED my back-up dress so much more it didn't matter. Another great RTR experience. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2013
Cute dress, better for a party. Too short for wedding
Cute dress, better for a party. Too short for wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Great Dress!
This dress was great. Very Comfortable. It ran a bit big. The stylist helped out a lot. The only thing I think they left out was that the dress was worn in. Knowing that I would have gotten a size or 2 smaller!! It was very short which is another reason she told me to go bigger. Like everyone else I threw a pair of tights on and the dress was perfect!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2013
Great dress, just a little short.
I wore this to an evening vintage themed wedding. I was worried about what to wear to a vintage themed wedding so I chatted with a stylist adn this turned out to be a great choice, it was very flattering in a larger size. I loved the feel and size of the dress. Like others have said I would recomend black stockings or black sheers, because I did feel the dress was pretty short, but I had a great time in it and recieved many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Very pretty but short
I rented this dress as a back up for my cousin's wedding and ending up choosing another dress because this was so short. I'm 5'8 so I'm sure this dress would look better on someone more petite, but if the dress was a little longer I would've worn it in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 31, 2013
I got lots of compliments on the dress at the wedding. Beautiful dress! Better in person than photo
I could have fit in size 0 or 2 but the 0 was a little short on me so I went with the size 2. I wish it was a little tighter at the cinch. The fit is very flattering though and I want to own it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect for a fancy dinner date!
I rented this dress for a formal dinner date to celebrate my birthday. I paired it with an emerald green necklace and short black boots and it was perfect for the occasion. I usually wear a size 8 and I went with the 6 so I think this dress runs slightly large. It fit perfectly though and I loved the color and pattern.
See more reviews:
5 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×