Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$60 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

439 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 295
Large 73
Photos 165
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Pass on this one if you have long legs

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Too short! I have long legs and dresses are usually short on me but this one took the cake! Since it's summer I didn't want to wear this with leggings so I send it back. It's very pretty and the dress is more black that it is gold.
Alie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable and very easy to wear.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in November. The material was thick enough that I didn't get cold but wasn't so heavy that it looked weighed down. I'm short (barely 5'2) and it hit in the perfect spot so it might be a little short on a taller person. The neckline is low but doesn't show too much, even someone with a larger chest could wear it comfortably. Great if your looking for a dress that stands out but you don't need to worry about fussing with all night. Couldn't believe how easy the process was.
Devon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice fit.
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2014

Did not end up wearing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Probably my most disappointing RTR rental. The fabric feels and looks much cheaper than in the photo , making the entire dress much more casual than I thought it would be. I am 5'11" and in my early 20s, and the dress was far too short to wear. Would not recommend for anyone with hips either, as it runs very narrow. Did not end up wearing.
Sara
Age: 23
Jul 11, 2014

Although this dress was tighter and shorter than expected, it made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty tight around my butt and also quite short. I originally rented it for a wedding, but I think the print would have been too risqué anyway. It was very short and very tight, but I wore it for a girls night out where it looked great! On someone shorter with a smaller butt, it could be much more conservative and appropriate for more events. Overall, it was great for a night out.
Kacie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Pretty winter dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hit me in a weird spot, I was 4 months post baby so hoping it would hide the weight. But just hit me in a strange way at the middle.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 14, 2014

wayyyyy too short

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute look, but so so so short! LIke, feels like a t-shirt length short. Unable to wear it.
Kim
Age: 36
Jul 15, 2014

I was unable to wear the dress due to the length

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lace is beautiful especially in the arms. The dress is very short making it difficult to pull off for more formal events.
lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Cute, comfy, but short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A lot shorter than I was expecting, definitely had to wear it with tights! Otherwise, very comfy and cute.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Birthday Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Figure flattering and comfortable :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

comfortable dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a banquet dinner in the Chicago winter & I picked this dress because of it's long sleeves. The dress material has good weight & I was relatively "warm" to wear underneath a coat with black tights & a belt. The top is meant to be a bit loose & fit me well overall. The dress is more metallic-y gold in person than the picture shows, but it wasn't overly glitzy & still subdued. You will definitely stand out in this dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Way too short, neither size worked for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Way too short, neither size worked for me!
Nance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Great for a night out with the girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent by one of the stylists as a backup dress. They sent a size 10, which was rather roomy in the top. I did not get to wear this dress though because it was way too short for me... I did think it looked rather nice on, and would be a fun dress to wear out for a night out with the girls, but I was afraid that I would be pulling it down the whole time! Great for someone who likes the short short skirts.
ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great color, comfortable dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would rent this again. Great dress, it can be casual or dressed up with the right accessories.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Had to return it! Too small and short!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too short and the waist line was not very flattering for my body type. Still love RTR though!!
Wendy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 29, 2014

It looked very nice. I got several compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The condition of the lace was a little worn, and snagged in a few spots. It was roomy at the waist and hips (even with the smaller size option). I thought it could have used a belt of some kind, but I didn't have time to find the right look. Maybe a skinny gold, but I was also considering a shiny black in either skinny or wide. It looks nice with a long necklace with some gold highlights. In party lighting, it looked completely black, by the way (no gold was really visible in that lighting.) It made my legs look amazingly long, even with 2 inch heels. I wore it to the movies before the party, so I dressed it down with some shortie boots and wore black tights and an assymetric, long, light-rayon sweater. Cute.
GSW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Short dress, runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Super short, and a little cheap feeling. I ended up getting the 8 and then the 6 for the second size - should have gotten the 10 for the second size. I'm 5'4, 140 lbs, 34D and ended up sending back and receiving a credit due to it not fitting. Might be great on taller girls to accentuate the legs, but on us shorter gals, just wasn't a winner, unfortunately.
AME
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 3, 2014

It felt elegant and fun at the same time!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit as advertised.
merrin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Super Comfy and right amount of shine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but I couldn't actually wear it to the Sat night wedding I was going too. I'm 5/8" and it was about 2" too short to be appropriate... I would definitely rent it again though for a night out, bachelorette party, etc... Was super comfortable, and fit better then on the model....the different between the top and bottom wasn't as great as on the model in terms of tight vs. loose. It also didn't seem to be as shinny as on the picture- probably because of dry cleaning. I liked it better the way it was. Only issue for someone could be the elasticized waistband- would prob be good to get a back-up for this dress just in case. I really loved it though!
kiera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Way too short!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner with tights but still felt ridiculous in it because of the length. The dress for great up top- if it had only been a couple inches longer could've been perfect. Way way too short for the occasion.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Gold lace detailing & shorter length skirt ideal for shorter girls.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt as though this dress ran a bit on the larger side but maybe that's because I'm pretty petite on top, as a true pear shape. I'm 5'1 and 143 lbs and feel as though I could have been ok with a size 4, even on the bottom. I wore it with black stockings because the skirt was a tiny bit short and it was a cooler evening so that worked out well. But be mindful of the length. Even on me, it was a tad too mini. Still, it was a pretty dress that stood out in a sea of plain black and a comfortable fit for the whole night.
Kristin
Age: 34
Nov 29, 2014

Very comfortable dress. Felt great in it and got many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this as a back up dress since the first dress I ordered didn't fit right. Unfortunately this didn't either. They didn't have the next size up which is what I really needed. I loved the top. The bottom is so short I put it on with skinny jeans and it was still shorter than some shirts I wear. It clung a bit in the midriff section, but I do think that if you get the right size it would be adorable. The fabric is great!
Aubrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Great party dress for something casually festive.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was WAY shorter than anticipated, but it worked with black tights. The fit is pretty true to size - with the exception of it being short - and it's really comfy. Nice soft fabric with give.
Damaris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Always a good one

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This is the second time I rented this dress. Flattering cut and quality material. The dress was also very comfortable and easy to wear.
Claudia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Super flattering and comfortable. Looks better in person than in pics. Got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Very short. Neckline perfect not too revealing. 3/4 sleeves are great for showing off beautiful bracelet. Doesn't photograph well. Looks better in person.
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great dress, just not on me!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The dress was more black than gold in person, which actually made me like it a lot more. Unfortunately, it was too tight around the waist. The backup size was a bit looser, but too low cut on top. Great dress, just didn't work for my shape!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Fun dress to wear, the gold was subtle so it worked for a winter wedding, good for holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, I'm pretty small up top and it didnt flatter or boltster the chest area. It was a little short so I paired it with black sheer tights which dressed it up a little more... I love the long sleeves, kept me warmer, were falttering, and the entire dress was super comfy! Great first experience with RTR!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Pretty, but not a showstopper.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my boyfriend's holiday party. It was just okay and I didn't have a back up so this was it. It's not nearly as gold in the picture, and is really short! I'm 5'3" and I had to wear black tights just to feel comfortable, but I was still pulling at it all night. On the other hand, it's not too tight and has a flattering cinch in the waist. I wore the 2 because it flattered my figure more than the 4 (kind of hung off me). It was pretty, but not one I'd recommend if you're on the fence.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a formal Thanksgiving dinner and I was so comfortable. I am usually a size 4 but wore the 6 for some extra turkey/mashed potato/pie room :) I have been looking for the opportunity to rent this dress again, I loved it so much!
JC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Simple and Pretty

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very forgiving. I am usually a size 12 but with the elastic waist and loose fitting top I was able to fit into the 10 (I would've preferred the 12, but the previous renter returned it damaged so I ended up with only my backup size). The 12 would have looked better but the point is don't fear if you are between sizes. I thought the gold would stand out a lot more but in my opinion it was rather subtle--could've used a little more wow. Overall flattering & comfortable.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great holiday season dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in December with black tights. It worked out great for that time of year. The top was a little loose in the size 2 but the 0 was tight around the hips. A belt would have been good to make the large top look a little better. I suggest having one on hand to try if you end up renting this dress. It was a very classic yet fun and different dress to wear. I would rent again!
RTR Customer
Jan 7, 2015

Dress runs small and very short!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in 2 sizes and both were to small but the biggest problem was how short it is. Even with tights I wasn't able to wear it and I'm short!
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Poor fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress looked great online, and in some of the pics I saw. But just did not fit great on my body. Ended up not wearing it to my work party. First, it's REALLY short. I'm only 5'1, and it was extremely short on me. Second, it's not clear in the photo on the website, but the dress has dolman type sleeve, which weren't very flattering. The fabric is beautiful though, i just wish it fit better. Also, it's more black, than gold, in person. For fit, I typically wear a 6, but the 4 fit better.
Rea1128
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Cute, festive dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a family Christmas party, and it really fit the bill. I got a bunch of compliments, and the black and gold subtle shimmer was perfectly festive. I ordered a size 2 and a 4, and went with the 4 because the 2 was a little too short (That's saying something, because I am only 5'1.). The dress had a little bit of stretch and was very comfortable, and had a flattering cinch at the waist and v-neck that wasn't too low but still created some length on my shorter torso. If you have longer legs, I would suggest sizing up unless you want to show some off your gams! Overall a solid pick for an event that isn't too formal but still calls for a special look.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Cute and comfy but short!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The 6 and 8 both fit but it is SUPER short and the 8 had about an extra inch on the length, so it chose it for that reason. I still wore it with opaque tights. Hubs loved it and I was comfortable all night. Good rental.
blaire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Easy to wear-very comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a cocktail party. Loose fitting up top but short enough to make it sexy.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I was really excited to wear this dress! But, it was a different story after I tried is on...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not for me! It barely covered my butt and was way too tight, even in the bigger size. I would not recommend this for anyone with curves.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Really fun wedding, felt good and had a great time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, I have an athletic build and proportionately larger thighs given other measurements and wore the 2 over the 0 to have a little more dancing room in the thigh area!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, very flattering dress, great for pear shapes!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×