Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$60 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add kate spade new york accessories Crystal Chapel Cluster Earrings and House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

430 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 289
Large 73
Photos 162
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This was my first RTR experience. The convenience of this service can't be beat!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for an annual holiday work party. The dress is short--If you don't wear hosiery with it I imagine it would feel pretty breezy. Also, due to the sleeves; if you throw your arms up in the air dancing at your event be aware that the dress will ride up. I ordered the 2 and the 4--both seemed equally short. I wore the size 2 because the 4 had a bagginess to it in the midsection that I didn't like, and the sleeves on the 4 were longer than I cared for. In a nutshell: size down, wear some kind of tights and don't do the "YMCA" with wild reckless abandon. Great dress for a holiday party!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Fun, comfortable, sexy, but very short.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was exactly what I expected (thanks to other customer reviews). It was the shortest dress I've ever worn, thus the black stockings and the inability to raise my arms above my head. I wore this to a NYE party and then changed before we went dancing. There was no way I could get my groove on in this thing, but it looked good. I also appreciated that I could wear this with a regular bra, very comfortably. No need for any machinery in that respect, so that was nice.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As all the other reviews have said, this dress is very short. Because I have shorter legs, I thought I might be an exception. I was disappointed to have not been able to wear this. With tights, the dress was a little better but I am also uncomfortable with a low neckline. Over all a very pretty dress. It's young and fun. As always, an amazing experience with RTR, as they go above and beyond to ensure 100% customer satisfaction.
Blake
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Comfort and style made for a great NYE

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for NYE. It was for a 20's party, but I wanted a modern dress and 20's accessories. This dress worked great for that. The fit of this dress was just as described. If anything, it's slightly short (I'm a short girl and it was pretty short on me), but with tights it worked out perfectly. I'm a bigger gal but I liked how it made me look and it was incredibly comfortable. You should rent this dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect for my work party and New Year's!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I rented it twice. It was very flattering and hid all the right places. The only problem is that it was VERY short and I am only 5'2". I ended up having to wear leggings. Since it is so cold, it wasn't a big deal, but something to consider.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments! Wanted something cute with sleeves for NYE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and flattering. Ran a little big in the mid-section but I think a 2 would have been a bit short.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

I felt very comfortable in this dress- super sparkly but comfy! Perfect blend of sexy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well except the sleeves- I kept tugging them down the whole night.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I expected the dress to have some wear and tear but it was in great shape, very comfy and everyone loved it. It was a little itchy but nothing horrible. I wish I could have kept it!
DR
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

The perfect outfit for a New Year's Eve Masquerade!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely fit true to size. The top half of the dress is a difficult fit if you have a larger bust size. However, the lace three-quarter sleeves is a nice contrast to the length of the dress. The dress is on the shorter side (even with me only being 5'3'' tall). But paired with black solid tights - no worries! Overall - a great selection for a formal affair
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 10, 2014

Comfortable but a bit short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company party. The dress was comfortable and true to size. Material was stretchy but did not feel or look tight. If you are tall or wear heels the dress can be a bit short. Overall I liked it and got compliments!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for Valentine's day. I ordered the 8 as well but it was pretty loose up top. (story of my life) The six fit great, a little snug around the hips but had good stretch and my hips are big so I expected that. It was in good shape and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

underwhelmed.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally got this dress as a back up for a wedding. Luckily, it was my back up because it is much darker than the image, it's cheap, and it looks worn. I would never wear this to a formal, let alone semi-formal event. I ended up wearing it out to dinner instead. It fit like a glove, but was way more casual than expected.
Hillary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Glamorous and fun! Absolutely LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to Cornell Fashion Collective's annual runway show. I rented both the 10 and 12. The 10 fit, but I wore the 12 for the extra length, as I knew I would be on my feet all night. The elastic waist and the loose dolman sleeves made the dress comfortable, and I loved the gold shimmer. I got a ton of compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

My First RTR experience & I'm sold

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this for a wedding. Felt good in the dress that evening. The size 2 seemed a little stretched out from previous wears.
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

1st time Renting from RTR.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the 1st time I had rented from RTR & loved the overall experience. I rented this dress for a fun night out with friends in Dallas. The best part was that since I am from San Diego, I was able to have the dress sent to my friends house in Dallas! I paired this dress with a black jacket & just felt comfortable in the dress all night! Since this time I have rented from RTR for 7 different occasions & will continue to do so!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Got a lot of compliments! The gold doesn't stand out as much in person as it does in the picture so it'd be ok to pair with silver jewelry if you prefer that.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great dress for many occasions!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. It looks better on than it photographs. I think it would work well for most body types and bust sizes! This is a good one!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

Loved this dress, it wasn't your typical LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome! It was so comfortable and perfect for a night out. I wore it for a friend's birthday to a casino and club. The detail was pretty and the cut of the dress fit in all the right places. It was a bit short and I am a short girl, but that wasn't an issue since it was snug on the legs.
Crista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

This dress made my night memorable bc it fit my body type correctly in all the right areas. ;-)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good - just a little short. The pro that it was a flattering dress. It would look great on many different body types. The big CON was that it was supposed to be a shimmery looking dress. It was a black lace with gold shimmer on top of the lace - except this dress (and back up size) were so worn or washed too many times that the gold shimmer part was missing in many, many areas. So now what I had planned as a gold dress with gold shoes & accessories now looked more plain black than anything (black isn't bad but just not what I had planned). To finish on a POSITIVE note is that the RTR staff member that I spoke with about this issue was super helpful and willing to do anything to make this issue/complaint right. SUPERB customer service & that has def kept me coming back as a loyal customer!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Jul 21, 2014

Rented this for a formal wedding in Tahoe.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sorry for the dark color of the photo. This dress is super short - and I am a short gal! Combine that with the low cut and the class factor is threatened. Not the most flattering for my apple shape.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Definitely not as gold as it shows in the model photo but still a classy, comfortable dress. It's a bit short bit that didn't offend me
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2014

Super comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice fit. Wore to a wedding. I am only about 5"3 and it was pretty short.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am not that tall and this dress was pretty short. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and wore the 6 because the 4 was WAY too short. I liked this dress a lot because it was very comfortable and still dressy enough for a wedding. All in all - not my favorite dress I've rented from RTR... but definitely worked for the occasion.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Comfortable, stylish dress perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a wedding. It was chilly so I added tights and it looked great. Dress fit perfect and traveled well. It was very comfortable. I got many compliments!
Steph
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

It felt so nice on I didn't want to take it off!!!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a work gala it turned out to be a good pick. I love the sleeves in it, they are lace though that's it. It really is too short I had to put tights on so just beware. I guess if u were in Atlantic city it would be appropriate length.
Amberle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Loved this dress. Easy to wear and easy to dress up or down.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was shorter than I thought so I just paired with sheer tights. It felt great and I was comfortable all night. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. Fun dress. Will rent again.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Better than photo

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs wide but is short!
RTR Customer
Dec 16, 2014

This dress emphasized my curves without making me look obscene - a huge win. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
This dress may have been a little short for the occasion I chose - a company holiday party. I opted for the larger size to get a little more length out of it, but both sizes were flattering. I still found myself pulling it down every so often, but it wasn't unforgivably short and I never felt like I might flash someone. The color is more black then gold. It's shiny but its subtle. I loved the dress, I felt confident and curvy.
RTR Customer
Dec 25, 2014

So comfortable for a holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Such a gorgeous dress. And it was so comfortable to wear during a holiday party. After a few extra Christmas cookies, it was still very forgiving all night. I am between a 6 and an 8 in dresses. The 6 fit quite well too, I wore the 8 just for the extra length on the skirt. Got compliments all night on it!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great First Impression!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This is my first rental from RTR and I have to say, I'm quite pleased! I have not worn the dress out yet, #NYE, but am already in love with it! I normally wear a 6, but got the backup in a 4 since most reviews and RTR suggests sizing down. While the size 6 fit fine, it smelled a bit like BO... I tried the 4 and it fits just a little more snug in the mid-section and overall looked better. IT IS SHORT!! In the professional photos, it also appears a little more gold than in person. It is quite dark, so if you're looking for something with a true gold pop you might want to try something else! I also rented the Elizabeth Cole - Jet Ombré Bacall Earrings (also wearing in the picture). They're a great compliment to the dress and give it a vintage-y vibe.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Comfortable for a NYE bash

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was a little underwhelmed by this dress. It is not nearly as gold as it appears in some photos, which was a let down for NYE. Still it was very comfortable and was fine for a cocktail party. Renter beware: it runs short!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I didn't wear this to the event.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very pretty dress. It was VERY short on me and I'm only 5'3". I'm also 55 and I felt I needed something a little more suited for my age. It would have been perfect for my 28 year old daughter.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

This dress is adorable- but short!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The color is definitely more black than gold, but it was still very pretty. I'm 5'9 and it was shorter than what I am usually comfortable wearing. But with black tights, it was all good! I sized up to the 10 to get a bit more length. I would definitely suggest sizing up if you are tall!
Kerri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

So comfortable and sexy!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! A little shorter than I'm used to, but who cares! It was HOTT!!!
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jan 20, 2015

This dress made me feel fabulous on my bday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It did ride up a little bit so make sure you get a size that makes it as tight as possible.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Glizty and glamorous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, and I loved the fabric, though the 2 was a little short. I had to keep pulling it down while dancing. The long sleeves and conservative neckline (dress was pretty loose on top for my flatter chest) compensated, though, and it was perfect for a very classy late afternoon wedding, followed by an evening reception. I would have felt out of place for a daytime event. I wore it with tall black slingback heels. My sister wanted to rent it as soon as she saw it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Great New Year's pick!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for a NYE party with friends! It was comfortable, though very short. Also somewhat less gold than the photo looks, but still had some shine in it. It has a wide cut in the chest that I wasn't expecting, but I got used to it as I wore it. Definitely recommend, but don't forget the black tights!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 16, 2015

My birthday brunch!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
So comfortable all day and flattering very easy to wear. I liked that it fit a little loose. Was a little worn. Just enough subtle gold!
Ames
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Comfortable & flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's Christmas party this year and my friend's all loved it. It was a little short but totally fine with nylons or tights. It is almost true-to-size but I went with the 2 because it was a little more form-fitting than the 4. It is less metallic in real life but still pretty, and it's very comfortable to wear. I would def rent this one again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×