Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Great for a night out with the girls!

This dress was sent by one of the stylists as a backup dress. They sent a size 10, which was rather roomy in the top. I did not get to wear this dress though because it was way too short for me... I did think it looked rather nice on, and would be a fun dress to wear out for a night out with the girls, but I was afraid that I would be pulling it down the whole time! Great for someone who likes the short short skirts.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2014
It looked very nice. I got several compliments.

The condition of the lace was a little worn, and snagged in a few spots. It was roomy at the waist and hips (even with the smaller size option). I thought it could have used a belt of some kind, but I didn't have time to find the right look. Maybe a skinny gold, but I was also considering a shiny black in either skinny or wide. It looks nice with a long necklace with some gold highlights. In party lighting, it looked completely black, by the way (no gold was really visible in that lighting.) It made my legs look amazingly long, even with 2 inch heels. I wore it to the movies before the party, so I dressed it down with some shortie boots and wore black tights and an assymetric, long, light-rayon sweater. Cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 25, 2014
Gold lace detailing & shorter length skirt ideal for shorter girls.

I felt as though this dress ran a bit on the larger side but maybe that's because I'm pretty petite on top, as a true pear shape. I'm 5'1 and 143 lbs and feel as though I could have been ok with a size 4, even on the bottom. I wore it with black stockings because the skirt was a tiny bit short and it was a cooler evening so that worked out well. But be mindful of the length. Even on me, it was a tad too mini. Still, it was a pretty dress that stood out in a sea of plain black and a comfortable fit for the whole night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2014
Better than photo

Runs wide but is short!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
Comfortable for a NYE bash

I was a little underwhelmed by this dress. It is not nearly as gold as it appears in some photos, which was a let down for NYE. Still it was very comfortable and was fine for a cocktail party. Renter beware: it runs short!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
August 22, 2015
I wore this to for New Years Eve, we went to a restaurant so the dress was appropriate for the event

I expected the dress to have a more gold look and it really wore as a black dress with a little bit of gold. I ordered the size 1 and 2 and was forced to wear the size 0 because the bigger size had a strong smell of body odor. Not the best experience I've had with renting. The dress fit a little bit tight in the bottom compared to the top, I am pretty petite and it was a little awkward in the arms because they were baggy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2015
Celebration Dinner

I rented this for a celebration dinner at Alinea in the city. I rented the 2 and the 4 and found both to be a bit big. I wore the 2 anyway and it was still very comfortable. It was a bit short but not terribly. I'm not sure I would rent it again but if I did I would size down.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2015
Cute dress, big on top.

This dress worked great for husband's Xmas party. The size 2 was way too big in the top for me, so I went to the Size 0. It was short, but so am I. I wore black tights and boots and did not feel self-conscious about it at all. There was a small hole in the sleeve that was well hidden in the lace. The neckline was a little worn too. The dress definitely looks mostly black with a hint of gold.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved this dress!

Perfect length but a teeny bit baggy on top and I have a C cup. Gold is very pretty in person, a deep gold, very rich. Sleeves are longer than expected not 3/4. Overall great dress, would definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
So comfortable!

Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner....wasn't too tight but still hugged my figure in the most flattering way. I would normally wear an 8 because I have a bigger chest but I wore a 6 and it fit great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
A fun and sophisticated look.

Runs a bit big, a size down from what you normally wear should do the trick. This dress is much more black than the gold the picture displays.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 10, 2012
This was my first RTR experience. The convenience of this service can't be beat!

Rented this dress for an annual holiday work party. The dress is short--If you don't wear hosiery with it I imagine it would feel pretty breezy. Also, due to the sleeves; if you throw your arms up in the air dancing at your event be aware that the dress will ride up. I ordered the 2 and the 4--both seemed equally short. I wore the size 2 because the 4 had a bagginess to it in the midsection that I didn't like, and the sleeves on the 4 were longer than I cared for. In a nutshell: size down, wear some kind of tights and don't do the "YMCA" with wild reckless abandon. Great dress for a holiday party!

KikiDecember 10, 2012
I love that we're of the same EXACT stature! This review means so much more to me!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2012
Easy, festive dress!

I rented this dress for a holiday party, and it was a hit! I am 5'4", 120 lbs and am usually a 4, so this was pretty true to size (I wore the 4). I always get a 4 & 6 just in case, but as with other dresses of a similar cut, the 4 fit best but is rather short (and I'm not very tall). The 6 was a bit longer, but I was swimming in the bodice. For the season, black tights looked great- which helped with the dress length. The material was a little darker than I thought (more black coming through than gold), but when the light caught the gold it was beautiful. The material had some stretch so it was very comfortable & easy to wear! I did take one star off for the sleeves... I thought they would be more of a 3/4 sleeve so I kept pushing them up, but they would just slide right back down. All in all, I loved this dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 28, 2012
Seemed a little big

I got this as a backup dress and wore it for a holiday instead- but I should have gotten the smaller size. The waste didn't seem to hit in the right place on my and the neckline seemed a little awkward. I think it was more a sizing issue than the dress though- still super cute and got lots of compliments :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
A gorgeous dress and bracelet show up at my door - could it be any better?

The dress was comfortable and made of high quality material. It was a good balance of black and gold, perfect for my company Holiday Party. I'm 5'6" with a long torso, and the dress was fairly short, but it wasn't out of place for my party. I am usually a 4, but this dress runs big, so the 2 fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 6, 2013
Felt pretty while being comfortable during a night of dancing.

The dress fit wonderfully. With an hourglass shape I usually struggle with dresses being too tight around my chest and hips, that was not the case with this dress. The v-neck was flattering and the short length looked great with sheer tights and super high heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
I got engaged in this dress! Perfect!

This is such a flattering dress. I'm somewhere between a 4 and 6 depending on the cut of a dress. I chose the size 6 in this simply because of the length of the skirt. The 4 fit better overall (especially at the top), but the bottom was just too short. I wore the 6 with black tights and got compliments all night. Perfect. :)

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2013
I was really disappointed with this dress.

I got this dress for a bachelorette party so when the dress arrived and was not nearly as shiny as it appears here, i worried it wouldn't exactly be event appropriate. To me, it turned out to be more of a holiday work party-type dress. I'm generally comfortable in deconstructed, baggy shapes but the upper half of this dress had so little structure that it was unflattering. From the waist down, it was as i had expected - but the upper half was so frumpy that I returned it and was forced to find another outfit at the very last minute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
loved this dress!

it was a little large on top, so i wore a size down. it was super comfortable & looked great. I read the reviews about it being too short, but it you are short like me it is the perfect length. i wore it with black tights and booties.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2013
Reviews where spot on!

I selected this dress for a chilly night on the town. From the reviews, I knew I needed tights because it was short. Bend with caution!. I wore it with the nile necklace, and a pair of black wedges. The fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. The sleeves are just lace, and the rest of the dress has a black lining. The gold lace is much more subtle in person than on the model. It choose the smaller size because I wanted the dress to be a bit tighter, and I would recommend selecting your usual size and a size down. I loved this dress, and RTR is the best!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
New Year's Eve party rental

Very short, but because I'm a shorter person, it wasn't as huge a problem as it could have been. Wore it with tights for freezing NYE party night, so being a short dress was also not an issue. Great combination of gold and black, not overly blingy, but just enough for a fancy night out. Problems were only that it was a little itchy and tight in the arms, and any jewelry very easily gets caught in the fabric. Would have loved to have had a skinny black belt to wear with this instead of just the elastic waist, but it still looked fine without.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
So short!

I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was much shorter than I expected, and the top was really big. I wear a 34G, and don't think I've ever found a dress that was too big in the bust before. It kind of seemed like it had just been worn a lot and was stretched out, but it could just be the cut of the dress.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
March 23, 2014
My husband couldn't keep his eyes off me! :)

I rented both a 2 and 4 after reading other reviews. While the 4 fit fine the 2 looked much better. This dress was very comfortable and still dressy. It was a bit short, however paired with tights, it didn't feel short. I was very happy with this dress and will definitely rent it again.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
January 10, 2015
Poor fit

I thought this dress looked great online, and in some of the pics I saw. But just did not fit great on my body. Ended up not wearing it to my work party. First, it's REALLY short. I'm only 5'1, and it was extremely short on me. Second, it's not clear in the photo on the website, but the dress has dolman type sleeve, which weren't very flattering. The fabric is beautiful though, i just wish it fit better. Also, it's more black, than gold, in person. For fit, I typically wear a 6, but the 4 fit better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
November 11, 2015
So much fun for a bachelorette party!

The dress is very short and based on other reviews, I ordered up a size and ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes. Lots of compliments and I would definitely order this again for a fun party occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2012
Not for the long legged.

I dont' think that I'm very tall, but I realize that I'm a little above average. I rented a size 6 which is my usual size, and it fit perfectly...except for the length of the dress...way too short! Let's leave a little to the imagination. The dress was probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn, but I decided not to wear it because it was way too short. I would definitely recommend this for anyone under 5'5" the tallest. Or if you really want to show off the gams!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 15, 2012
Too short if you are above average height.

I am 5'6 and a I found this dress to be a bit short on me. The size 6 was good length wise but too big in the waist so I it had to shape. I went with the 4 although it was a little hoochie but found it better than having a distorted waistline.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2012
A little risque

Although on the hanger this was a fan favorite and the dress I totally thought I'd wear, it just didn't work out. It was so short that us tall girls would have a tough time dancing, sitting down in it without showing off our britneys. Again, super, super cute on the hanger just too short and not as flattering as I thought it would be.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Great dress. Easy to wear and would be great with tights for the holiday season.

Was on the shorter side and ran slightly narrow through the hips. Would size up for back up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun, Kinda Sassy

I definitely agree with most of the reviews -- it's more black than gold and it is very short. I am 5'10" and I like my legs a lot, but I still wore black tights with the dress. And of course heels. Funnily enough, I tried on the size 2 the next day and it was tighter and bit longer. weird. anyways, it's not as awesome as the pics here, but it's still fun. i felt cool in it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 7, 2013
Pretty dress but large on top.

This dress would be better for someone apple shaped, smaller bottom, or with narrow hips. The 4 fit just okay on the bottom half but had quite a bit of volume on top making me appear larger then I am so I chose not to wear it for my birthday.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Fun Lace, Extremely Short

I rented this dress for a wedding but did not end up wearing it bc it was so incredibly short. Because I have hips, it made the dress even shorter so tights couldn't save it. A bummer!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!

This dress was so comfortable. It does run a little tight through the hips, but the fabric was stretchy enough that it still fit ok. Accessories are a definite must (big earrings or a necklace) and I added a belt to emphasize my waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Had to return it! Too small and short!

This dress was too short and the waist line was not very flattering for my body type. Still love RTR though!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
Did not like

Did not work well for me at all. It was a bit short. The picture is misleading. The section of fabric below the bust line is NOT that long

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 8, 2013
Too short for a company party

I bought this dress for my company holiday party. It definitely ran on the small side. I ended up returning it without wearing it because it was just too short even with tights. I am 5'6 and I had on tights that had control top and you could see the thicker part of the top of the tights. It felt like it had been over dry cleaned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress...

This was the SHORTEST dress, I just couldn't wear it even in tights. It literally was the length of a long t-shirt. If you are curvy, this is probably not the best dress to wear since it sits so short :( Bummed because it was soooo cute on the hanger.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2013
Great dress for holiday party.

Overall not a bad dress, but I feel like it's not ideal for ladies with an apple shape. I have a bit of a belly and I felt like this dress did nothing to hide it while almost making it appear bigger.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143lbs
May 13, 2013
Short.

Too short for me to wear, but great dress! Great service on return, fast and friendly. Not my first time renting and definitely not my last! Love RTR!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2013
Too short for curve

I'm def a pear shaped girl with my hips and butt dominating my body - with the dress so short (which I do loveeee short dresses) and the top kinda poofy it just made me look like a ball. Unfortunately I could not wear it, I think it would be great on a girl more straight up and down who didnt mind to show a lot of leg!

See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×