Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
466 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size304
Small58
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2014
It looked very nice. I got several compliments.
The condition of the lace was a little worn, and snagged in a few spots. It was roomy at the waist and hips (even with the smaller size option). I thought it could have used a belt of some kind, but I didn't have time to find the right look. Maybe a skinny gold, but I was also considering a shiny black in either skinny or wide. It looks nice with a long necklace with some gold highlights. In party lighting, it looked completely black, by the way (no gold was really visible in that lighting.) It made my legs look amazingly long, even with 2 inch heels. I wore it to the movies before the party, so I dressed it down with some shortie boots and wore black tights and an assymetric, long, light-rayon sweater. Cute.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2014
Comfortable!
I am not that tall and this dress was pretty short. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and wore the 6 because the 4 was WAY too short. I liked this dress a lot because it was very comfortable and still dressy enough for a wedding. All in all - not my favorite dress I've rented from RTR... but definitely worked for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2014
Super comfortable
Nice fit. Wore to a wedding. I am only about 5"3 and it was pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Had to return it! Too small and short!
This dress was too short and the waist line was not very flattering for my body type. Still love RTR though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2014
Great color, comfortable dress
I would rent this again. Great dress, it can be casual or dressed up with the right accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2014
Comfortable!
Definitely not as gold as it shows in the model photo but still a classy, comfortable dress. It's a bit short bit that didn't offend me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Great for a night out with the girls!
This dress was sent by one of the stylists as a backup dress. They sent a size 10, which was rather roomy in the top. I did not get to wear this dress though because it was way too short for me... I did think it looked rather nice on, and would be a fun dress to wear out for a night out with the girls, but I was afraid that I would be pulling it down the whole time! Great for someone who likes the short short skirts.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 25, 2014
Way too short, neither size worked for me!
Way too short, neither size worked for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2014
comfortable dress
I wore this dress to a banquet dinner in the Chicago winter & I picked this dress because of it's long sleeves. The dress material has good weight & I was relatively "warm" to wear underneath a coat with black tights & a belt. The top is meant to be a bit loose & fit me well overall. The dress is more metallic-y gold in person than the picture shows, but it wasn't overly glitzy & still subdued. You will definitely stand out in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
Birthday Party
Figure flattering and comfortable :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Cute, comfy, but short!
A lot shorter than I was expecting, definitely had to wear it with tights! Otherwise, very comfy and cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
July 21, 2014
Rented this for a formal wedding in Tahoe.
Sorry for the dark color of the photo. This dress is super short - and I am a short gal! Combine that with the low cut and the class factor is threatened. Not the most flattering for my apple shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 15, 2014
I was unable to wear the dress due to the length
Lace is beautiful especially in the arms. The dress is very short making it difficult to pull off for more formal events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2014
wayyyyy too short
Cute look, but so so so short! LIke, feels like a t-shirt length short. Unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2014
Pretty winter dress
Hit me in a weird spot, I was 4 months post baby so hoping it would hide the weight. But just hit me in a strange way at the middle.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
July 11, 2014
Although this dress was tighter and shorter than expected, it made me feel amazing!
This dress was pretty tight around my butt and also quite short. I originally rented it for a wedding, but I think the print would have been too risqué anyway. It was very short and very tight, but I wore it for a girls night out where it looked great! On someone shorter with a smaller butt, it could be much more conservative and appropriate for more events. Overall, it was great for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2014
Did not end up wearing
Probably my most disappointing RTR rental. The fabric feels and looks much cheaper than in the photo , making the entire dress much more casual than I thought it would be. I am 5'11" and in my early 20s, and the dress was far too short to wear. Would not recommend for anyone with hips either, as it runs very narrow. Did not end up wearing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
...
Very nice fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Comfortable and very easy to wear.
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in November. The material was thick enough that I didn't get cold but wasn't so heavy that it looked weighed down. I'm short (barely 5'2) and it hit in the perfect spot so it might be a little short on a taller person. The neckline is low but doesn't show too much, even someone with a larger chest could wear it comfortably. Great if your looking for a dress that stands out but you don't need to worry about fussing with all night. Couldn't believe how easy the process was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Pass on this one if you have long legs
Too short! I have long legs and dresses are usually short on me but this one took the cake! Since it's summer I didn't want to wear this with leggings so I send it back. It's very pretty and the dress is more black that it is gold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
This dress made my night memorable bc it fit my body type correctly in all the right areas. ;-)
The fit was good - just a little short. The pro that it was a flattering dress. It would look great on many different body types. The big CON was that it was supposed to be a shimmery looking dress. It was a black lace with gold shimmer on top of the lace - except this dress (and back up size) were so worn or washed too many times that the gold shimmer part was missing in many, many areas. So now what I had planned as a gold dress with gold shoes & accessories now looked more plain black than anything (black isn't bad but just not what I had planned). To finish on a POSITIVE note is that the RTR staff member that I spoke with about this issue was super helpful and willing to do anything to make this issue/complaint right. SUPERB customer service & that has def kept me coming back as a loyal customer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Pretty dress!
I rented this as my backup for a wedding back in the fall. I'm 5'7" and got a 4, which fit great...but it was a little short for me. Luckily there was an after party at the wedding, so I did a quick wardrobe change and rocked it! Everyone loved it :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2014
Cute, fun, and comfy!
Wore it for NYE and liked it! Went with the 6 for length and wore tights with it, and it was great. I felt and looked slim in it and it wasn't too short. Super comfortable too--not too tight or restricting. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014
Ridiculously short
There's nothing special about my body type - but oh my gosh this dress is way shorter than the picture shows. The dress fit perfectly everywhere else, but it only went to the bottom of, well, my bottom and that just doesn't work. Didn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
Cool fabric!
I ordered this as a 2nd style but didn't care for it. The gathering fell a bit below the smallest part of my waist and it was a tad tight over my hips. Overall it wasn't flattering for me so I didn't wear it but I could see the gold fabric looking great on others because it's a pretty unique color :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Loved this dress, it wasn't your typical LBD!
This dress was awesome! It was so comfortable and perfect for a night out. I wore it for a friend's birthday to a casino and club. The detail was pretty and the cut of the dress fit in all the right places. It was a bit short and I am a short girl, but that wasn't an issue since it was snug on the legs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
look very closely at the model
I didn't like the fit of this dress-definitely one of my least faves. If you look closely at the itty bitty skinny model, you can see that even she has a little stomach pouch effect that the dress creates. I didn't really pay attention to that, and it happened to me as well but more severely because I have curves. The cut of this dress is kinda strange-the top half is very loose & the bottom half fits H line. And again, that seam is not in a good spot unless you have a perfectly flat stomach, yet there's not enough give in the sleeves to belt it and break the strange form of the dress up. It's a no-go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Cute and flattering, but SHORT, not right for my occasion
I read the reviews the dress was short, but I loved the dress and don't mind wearing a short dress. Yowza! This baby was SHORT. Even with tights, It did not seem appropriate to wear to a wedding. While I did not end up wearing it this occasion- I would rent it for New Years or a Bachelorette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
Super short
Very cute for a fun night. It is very short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 4, 2014
Cute dress for a winter occasion. FIts small through hips.
Cute with black or nude heels and gold accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2014
Great dress for many occasions!
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. It looks better on than it photographs. I think it would work well for most body types and bust sizes! This is a good one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Holiday party option
Picked this for a holiday party I hosted with friends, since I was looking for something that wasn't too over-the-top dressy but still had some flair. Ended up wearing the 6 with black leggings, festive heels and santa hat (of course) but I think it would have been a bit dull without the holiday accessories. Also was really short on me and made me look a bit flat chested, but worked for the occasion and was definitely comfy and easy to move in all night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved it!
Great fit! Got a lot of compliments! The gold doesn't stand out as much in person as it does in the picture so it'd be ok to pair with silver jewelry if you prefer that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 24, 2014
Didn't Work For Me
I ended up wearing this dress because I didn't have a backup, but I didn't love it. The design and fabric are gorgeous, as is the shape of the dress. I think it would look lovely on the right person. On me, it was INCREDIBLY short and the neckline was almost awkwardly high. It is also not super forgiving for larger hips/butt.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2014
It was great, fit well and looked good.
only negative was the material felt a little cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2014
Not terrible, but just okay.
The material felt heavy and a little scratchy. Overall it was slouchy and not flattering, so I decided not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2014
Too big
This dress was beautiful! However, it was way too big on me in the sleeves and I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2014
1st time Renting from RTR.
This was the 1st time I had rented from RTR & loved the overall experience. I rented this dress for a fun night out with friends in Dallas. The best part was that since I am from San Diego, I was able to have the dress sent to my friends house in Dallas! I paired this dress with a black jacket & just felt comfortable in the dress all night! Since this time I have rented from RTR for 7 different occasions & will continue to do so!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
My First RTR experience & I'm sold
Ordered this for a wedding. Felt good in the dress that evening. The size 2 seemed a little stretched out from previous wears.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 14, 2014
Beautiful but definitely on the shorter side
I wore this for a company party and got a LOT of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too! I agree with the other reviewers, it is definitely on the short side; however, the long sleeves keeps it conservative.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×