Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2012
Fun & comfortable!
This dress was perfect for my holiday party. I am always between a 6 or 8 in most dresses and the 6 fit better for this dress. As some other reviews say, this dress was very short! I decided to wear tights with it because of the length. Overall, I loved the relaxed fit and how comfortable it was to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
I got a lot of compliments....loved the dress!
The dress fit nicely and it was really comfortable. It was definitely pretty short so for the occasion I wore tights, but it could definitely be pulled off without tights for a less formal affair (or if you have smokin hot legs!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2012
Beautiful dress.
I wasn't able to wear this dress as it was wayyyy too short! I'm 5'8" and it barely covered my butt. Would have been a great dress if it was longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2012
SO cute and SO comfortable = winning combination.
This dress is great! The neckline is gorgeous and the lace is unbelievably comfortable. I paired it with black opaque tights and some black heeled boots for my birthday party and to attend a concert. It was a hit and I felt great. The only catch is that it's just slightly short. I felt myself tugging it a few times, but as long as you pair it with some tights, I think that helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and completely fell in love with it!
Both my friend (in the pic too) rented our dresses for our company holiday party and it was perfect. The size 2 was just the right size based on everyone's feedback. It is a bit on the short side, but I wore the dress with solid black tights. I also received lots of complements on my legs! I would definitely rent this dress/ style again since it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
Great Party dress! Runs short but cute with tights.
Loved the lace and top/neckline. Skirt runs short and fitted but fine with tights. Had a lot of compliments and perfect for a winter party!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
I loved this dress and got several compliments!
I wore the bigger size so it would give me plenty of room to move.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.
I wore this dress to my holiday work party last night and seriously couldn't have picked a better dress for the event. If you are at all skeptical about what the dress might look like online..this dress is 10x more amazing in perfect. I usually wear a size 2, but ordered a 2 and a 0 for back up. I ended up wearing the 0 and it fit perfectly. For a work function I would suggest wearing tights because it is a little short (I'm barely 5'2). SO many compliments, and SO comfortable. This picture doesn't really do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
Amazing dress!
I needed a dress for my company Christmas party, and didn't want anything too revealing. I found this dress and it was perfect! The detail is absolutely gorgeous, the sheer sleeves really made the dress! The length was SUPER short which was surprising since I am only 5'0, but I paired it with black tights so it wasn't an issue. The size 4 fit fine, but the 6 was a little longer so i went with that one. This dress was extremely comfortable, and I loved that I could wear regular undergarments with it. Overall I loved this dress for the event and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 27, 2012
long sleeve + fun + sexy... yes please!
I rented this dress as a back up, but didn't end up wearing it. If I had another event that weekend this would have been my party dress. I paired it with opaque black nylons and patent leather heels. A skinny belt around the mid-waist would look perfect with this dress (black or metallic). It's perfect for girls who want to look hot but live in the cold parts of the US.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Hits Your Curves Perfectly!
The dress made me feel like I was a size 2! I felt super sexy and felt the length was perfect and classy! Not too short and not too much cleavage.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
So worth it!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday dinner and outing, and I loved. I own a couple Trina Turk dresses in size 6, but I ordered a 6 & an 8 just to be safe; the size 6 fit perfect. The dress was so flattering and fit so well- I got tons of compliments! I had the dress sent to Minnesota so I didn't have to worry about packing anything extra in my carry-on for my trip home. I received the dress the Friday before my birthday and sent it back the morning after my birthday. The entire process could not have been any easier! I can't wait to rent a dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
December 30, 2012
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments.
Unfortunately, I didn't have any pockets and I didn't want to carry anything with me so no camera to snap a photo. This dress is very short. I am 5' 3" and everything I buy has to be hemmed. When I read that this dress was short on taller girls, I though no problem for me at all. This was not the case. I paired it with lined tights so that you couldn't see through them but still found myself pulling the dress down as it was a bit uncomfortable for me to have that much leg showing. If I had raised my arms, my boss, who was at the wedding, would have seen my rear. I wore a black wedge heel so my legs looked super long. I paired it with a black leather motorcycle style jacket which gave it a bit of an edge. Of course, I only wore the jacket from the car to the building. And the double sided tape that RTR came in handy so that the v-neck stayed in place. Loved the dress but needed 2 more inches of fabric at the hem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 31, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
Great dress for the event. Lots of compliments. It does run a little short though -- I had to wear tights under the dress, but it turned out looking perfectly appropriate for a winter wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 31, 2012
So Cute...... Great for a party
Fit true to size. Would be short on anyone taller
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 1, 2013
Short and Sparkly (Comfy too!)
I got this dress for New Years Eve. The reviews had mentioned it was comfortable and that was very important because I not only wore this dress to a NYE party but I also had to work one. After a 10 hour shift helping run a party at my casino plus the four hours afterward enjoying the holiday, I was so thankful for this dress. Never had a comfort issue with it, kept me warm all night, and no pulling or tugging on the dress. It is a bit short but wearing nylons or tights made me feel safer dancing in it. The dress wasn't insanely sparkly but it got the job done. You'll need to be in direct light for the shine to pop out. Got compliments all night (as usual in a RTR dress) and felt awesome. I would recommend getting your usual dress size. The dress clung a little to my lower stomach (my problem area) so I didn't even try on the smaller size I ordered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Way too short.
I'm 5'9" and even with tights, it was not appropriate to wear. Where the waist hit it made the dress too short, if I pulled it down lower, then the waist line looked off. It's a shame, because otherwise the top was cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
Rented this dress for my husbands holiday party. It was perfect! Many compliments and comfortable.
This was my first outing since our baby was born. The dress covered up the 'fat' areas. Thank you for making me feel pretty!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Cute dress for NYE
Overall, happy with my rental. Its a little snug on the bottom. If you have more of a pear shape, like me, you might consider sizing up - and just dealing with the looseness of the top. I wish i would have done my back up size as a 6. As other users mentioned, it is VERY short - but it works with think black tights. Its super cute and was perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
Elegant dress for going out!
The metallic lace is beautiful. I wore this dress with a Kate Spade clutch from RTR, and it made the gold in the dress pop. It was really nice to have sleeves for going out in cold weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
cute but not amazing
i really liked this dress because it was comfortable however it was a bit short on me. i wore opaque black tights so it wasnt inappropriate but it was pretty close. otherwise id say it was just a cute dress, nothing tooo special. i wore it to a christmas party, cocktail party first then house party after. it was cute but again i didnt think it was THE BEST dress but i would definitely recommend it for perhaps someone a bit shorter than me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2013
Great dress for a party!
As other reviewers have said, this dress is short! I have a long torso and short legs and there is no way I would have been able to wear this dress if I had not been wearing black tights. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and it really looked different from what other people were wearing! Fun and festive!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 6, 2013
Too Short for me
Beautiful fabric, but the dress didn't fit me. I'm 5'2" and it was too short for my taste.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 7, 2013
Pretty dress but large on top.
This dress would be better for someone apple shaped, smaller bottom, or with narrow hips. The 4 fit just okay on the bottom half but had quite a bit of volume on top making me appear larger then I am so I chose not to wear it for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful and incredibly comfortable!
I wore this dress to a New Years cocktail party and absolutely loved it. There were a couple of picks in the lace from previous wearers but they were easily hidden and no one noticed. I got SO many compliments on this I was sad to have to send it back. Can't wait for my next rental experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and loved it. The fit was extremely flattering.
The dress is really short, but since it is loose fitting thorughout I didn't mind it. It was very flattering and easy to dance in. The only thing I didn't like is that it is much more black then it looks on the model. I wish the gold had stood out more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
Flattering and easy to wear!
This dress is beautiful and so easy - I wore it out to a birthday dinner and got so many compliments. It fits nice in the arms and bust without being too huge, and is just short enough to make up for the blousy top. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Great dress to dance in with my husband
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. Although, I was not very warm in the dress. I was very, very comfortable in the dress. I danced the night away with my husband and just had a blast in the dress. I just loved wearing this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it.
I ordered this as a back up dress, but ended up not wearing either dress. The fit seems to be true to size, although it was shorter than I had expected. The top is sort of a bigger relaxed fit that was not very flattering with my body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 11, 2013
Classy, Stylish, and Comfortable!
This dress was a great alternative to a little black dress. Very comfortable, no need for a fancy bra. Would have preferred it slightly more fitted on top. But overall very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2013
Very short!
This dress was actually more like a tunic. I could not wear it because it was way too short.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2013
Great dress, but too short for me.
I liked this dress a lot, but ended up going with my backup because of how short it was. I am on the taller side and this dress simply would have been inappropriate for the family wedding I was going to. Too bad because it is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 16, 2013
Not what I expected...
On the model, this looks wonderful. On me, it's too short to possibly wear in public (except maybe a club, and that certainly wasn't the plan). The material is a bit of a less refined looking metallic as shown on the model, but it's not scratchy. If you have a long torso, beware that the neckline will fall awkwardly higher than it should, which will in turn make it appear ill-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
Didn't even wear the dress!
I did not like this dress! I got two sizes (4 and 6) and both just fit odd on my body. It wasn't as if one was two small or too big, they both were just blah. Did nothing for me. I felt as if the top of the dress was very roomy and the bottom part just didn't sit where it should've. It was VERY short. The 4 fit better than the 6 but both were the same length (or lack-there of). I'm hesitant to say it ran large because they both had a big height disadvantage. The sleeves are somewhat see-through, which doesn't really show in the picture, however I liked that. Long story short (very short)--I ended up not wearing the dress. May have just been my body-type though. I liked the way it looked on the other girls. Just not for me. That being said, I was so impressed with the whole RTR process. Got a cute garment bag and tote back and free samples of fabric tape. I was pleased with the whole process, just not with the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress looks GREAT.. .however TOO SHORT for Tall girls!
THis dress was Gorgeous! fit and felt great.. just wish is was a tad bit longer. It was way to short to wear even with black tights (i am 5"11). So sad I was not able to wear!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress and great service!
I wore this dress to my school's winter formal dance, and it was perfect! It's not a typical dress in terms of what people usually wear to this event, but I got tons of compliments on it anyways and I felt great in it. When i initially put it on the day before the dance it felt REALLY short and the neckline felt a little deep, and I wasn't sure I was comfortable with wearing it (and that's saying something, as I am a junior in high school and short skirts don't really bother me). I decided to wear it anyways, with spandex shorts underneath just to make myself feel better, and as the night went on I realized I had nothing to worry about with the length of the skirt or the cut of the neckline. I had read a review of this dress saying it rides up when you put up your arms to dance, but I was dancing all night and I never caught myself pulling it down once. The dress is definitely not as gold as it looks on the model, but I liked it better that way so it was fine. The material also had a lot of stretch in it, so that made it great for moving around and I was way more comfortable than I have been in past formal dresses. RTR's service was great and returning the dress was so simple and easy. I really can't recommend this dress highly enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2013
Felt really good in it - the looser cut with cinched waist was really flattering!
Thought it fit really well - went to about my mid thigh, which was to be expected because of my height. Got a lot of compliments and felt really good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for a holiday party.
Reviews are true, this dress is pretty short. Felt like tights were necessary for me. The size up was not any longer, so don't plan on that solving it. Loved the dress. Very comfortable and stylish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Fun Lace, Extremely Short
I rented this dress for a wedding but did not end up wearing it bc it was so incredibly short. Because I have hips, it made the dress even shorter so tights couldn't save it. A bummer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Felt gorgeous and glam, but also insanely comfy!
This was my first time doing RTR and it was amazing! First off, the dress is great. It has just enough gold on it and was super comfortable all night. The dress runs a little bit big, so I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I got. They both looked great though. It was a bit short, but it was okay since it was January in New York and I was planning on wearing opaque tights anyway. The neckline laid perfectly for me, it was just enough classy cleavage. lol The sides of the top were a little too blousy, but I didn't notice until I saw pictures of myself. And the bottom is more fitted that the top, but still has comfort and stretch. I got a bunch of compliments throughout the night on the dress and the awesome earrings I got from Mystery Bling! So all that, coupled with the adorable little fashion helpers they send to you with you order, made RTR a fantastic experience for me. I can't wait to do it again for my next event!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×