Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$60 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

439 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 295
Large 73
Photos 165
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

This would be a good dress for someone who is more of an apple shape.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was very big in the top, almost baggy. I really wanted to like it, but I probably wouldn't order it again though...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Great dress. Easy to wear and would be great with tights for the holiday season.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was on the shorter side and ran slightly narrow through the hips. Would size up for back up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Highlights alll the "right" curves!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner for my friend's birthday party. It is my favorite RTR dress so far. It's a little shorter than I'm used to, but it covers everything. My legs actually looked good for once!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Gorgeous dress! Great for bigger busted girls.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Strangely the size 4 was verryyy short and the 2 was just right in length, even though I normally wear a 4. I think it depending on where the bustline fell on my chest. Anyway, I would recommend getting this in your normal size and then one size smaller. I think anyone over 5'6" may also find it too short. Overall, loved this dress - wished I could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

It was glamorous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress ran very true to size, the four fit just as it was supposed to. But, you have to not that it's going to be slightly looser in the top and its going to be quite short. Despite how short it was I never felt that it was about to ride up or expose anything. The material makes the dress very comfortable. Overall I was happy with this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Worked out great! A little short and runs a little small.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 10 (usually 8). This dress was short on me (I'm 5'10") but I paired it with a pair of black tights and it worked out great! I am busty (32G) and I was able to wear a normal bra (no problems concealing it). The waist fell lower than my natural waist. I received many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Lovely lace

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Easy dress to wear, works with tights. It felt short to me but worked with tights. Wore for a dinner and Wicked in NYC.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Easy, festive dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party, and it was a hit! I am 5'4", 120 lbs and am usually a 4, so this was pretty true to size (I wore the 4). I always get a 4 & 6 just in case, but as with other dresses of a similar cut, the 4 fit best but is rather short (and I'm not very tall). The 6 was a bit longer, but I was swimming in the bodice. For the season, black tights looked great- which helped with the dress length. The material was a little darker than I thought (more black coming through than gold), but when the light caught the gold it was beautiful. The material had some stretch so it was very comfortable & easy to wear! I did take one star off for the sleeves... I thought they would be more of a 3/4 sleeve so I kept pushing them up, but they would just slide right back down. All in all, I loved this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

Gorgeous, Comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally planned for this dress to be worn to a formal holiday party, but decided on wearing the back-up dress I ordered as this one seemed a bit more casual. The dress is pretty short so I decided to wear it with tights to make it a bit more conservative (and it was cold!) I ended up wearing it to dinner for a birthday. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. Lovely dress overall! I wanted to keep it because I could see myself wearing it on many occasions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Fun, Kinda Sassy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I definitely agree with most of the reviews -- it's more black than gold and it is very short. I am 5'10" and I like my legs a lot, but I still wore black tights with the dress. And of course heels. Funnily enough, I tried on the size 2 the next day and it was tighter and bit longer. weird. anyways, it's not as awesome as the pics here, but it's still fun. i felt cool in it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

I rented this for a Christmas party and loved it. Got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and flattering. Fit is pretty true to size, size down for back up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Loved the long sleeves and lace for my charity event in December.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally tried on a size 2 at the RTR showroom and planned on wearing that, but the 0 ended up fitting better on the top, and luckily the skirt has a lot of stretch. Was a little short but I wore it with black tights. This is also one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Love love love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out on the town for my best friend's birthday. I love this dress and think I may buy it on my own. It fit perfect and is very comfortable to wear. The shimmer makes it a party dress. Fits true to size even on my petite frame.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Fun & comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my holiday party. I am always between a 6 or 8 in most dresses and the 6 fit better for this dress. As some other reviews say, this dress was very short! I decided to wear tights with it because of the length. Overall, I loved the relaxed fit and how comfortable it was to wear all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

I got a lot of compliments....loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nicely and it was really comfortable. It was definitely pretty short so for the occasion I wore tights, but it could definitely be pulled off without tights for a less formal affair (or if you have smokin hot legs!)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

SO cute and SO comfortable = winning combination.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! The neckline is gorgeous and the lace is unbelievably comfortable. I paired it with black opaque tights and some black heeled boots for my birthday party and to attend a concert. It was a hit and I felt great. The only catch is that it's just slightly short. I felt myself tugging it a few times, but as long as you pair it with some tights, I think that helps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and completely fell in love with it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both my friend (in the pic too) rented our dresses for our company holiday party and it was perfect. The size 2 was just the right size based on everyone's feedback. It is a bit on the short side, but I wore the dress with solid black tights. I also received lots of complements on my legs! I would definitely rent this dress/ style again since it was so comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2012

Great Party dress! Runs short but cute with tights.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the lace and top/neckline. Skirt runs short and fitted but fine with tights. Had a lot of compliments and perfect for a winter party!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

I loved this dress and got several compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the bigger size so it would give me plenty of room to move.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my holiday work party last night and seriously couldn't have picked a better dress for the event. If you are at all skeptical about what the dress might look like online..this dress is 10x more amazing in perfect. I usually wear a size 2, but ordered a 2 and a 0 for back up. I ended up wearing the 0 and it fit perfectly. For a work function I would suggest wearing tights because it is a little short (I'm barely 5'2). SO many compliments, and SO comfortable. This picture doesn't really do it justice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for my company Christmas party, and didn't want anything too revealing. I found this dress and it was perfect! The detail is absolutely gorgeous, the sheer sleeves really made the dress! The length was SUPER short which was surprising since I am only 5'0, but I paired it with black tights so it wasn't an issue. The size 4 fit fine, but the 6 was a little longer so i went with that one. This dress was extremely comfortable, and I loved that I could wear regular undergarments with it. Overall I loved this dress for the event and would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 27, 2012

Hits Your Curves Perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress made me feel like I was a size 2! I felt super sexy and felt the length was perfect and classy! Not too short and not too much cleavage.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

So worth it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday dinner and outing, and I loved. I own a couple Trina Turk dresses in size 6, but I ordered a 6 & an 8 just to be safe; the size 6 fit perfect. The dress was so flattering and fit so well- I got tons of compliments! I had the dress sent to Minnesota so I didn't have to worry about packing anything extra in my carry-on for my trip home. I received the dress the Friday before my birthday and sent it back the morning after my birthday. The entire process could not have been any easier! I can't wait to rent a dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Cute, festive and short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party. It is very comfortable and the fit was cute, but I wished it was a little bit longer. I would've felt uncomfortable without dark tights. It it roomy in the tummy and bust, but fitted through the hips. Loved the gold and black lace!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 1, 2013

Short and Sparkly (Comfy too!)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for New Years Eve. The reviews had mentioned it was comfortable and that was very important because I not only wore this dress to a NYE party but I also had to work one. After a 10 hour shift helping run a party at my casino plus the four hours afterward enjoying the holiday, I was so thankful for this dress. Never had a comfort issue with it, kept me warm all night, and no pulling or tugging on the dress. It is a bit short but wearing nylons or tights made me feel safer dancing in it. The dress wasn't insanely sparkly but it got the job done. You'll need to be in direct light for the shine to pop out. Got compliments all night (as usual in a RTR dress) and felt awesome. I would recommend getting your usual dress size. The dress clung a little to my lower stomach (my problem area) so I didn't even try on the smaller size I ordered.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

LOVED! SO comfortable and so many compliments...Perfect for NYE!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous at first if the lace would itch or irritate my arms, but the dress was unbelievably comfortable and got so many comfortable on the lace sleeves! The dress was a little short but worn with tights it wasn't an issue at all. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Cute dress for NYE

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, happy with my rental. Its a little snug on the bottom. If you have more of a pear shape, like me, you might consider sizing up - and just dealing with the looseness of the top. I wish i would have done my back up size as a 6. As other users mentioned, it is VERY short - but it works with think black tights. Its super cute and was perfect for NYE!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Elegant dress for going out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The metallic lace is beautiful. I wore this dress with a Kate Spade clutch from RTR, and it made the gold in the dress pop. It was really nice to have sleeves for going out in cold weather.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2013

Great dress for a party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have said, this dress is short! I have a long torso and short legs and there is no way I would have been able to wear this dress if I had not been wearing black tights. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and it really looked different from what other people were wearing! Fun and festive!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful and incredibly comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years cocktail party and absolutely loved it. There were a couple of picks in the lace from previous wearers but they were easily hidden and no one noticed. I got SO many compliments on this I was sad to have to send it back. Can't wait for my next rental experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and loved it. The fit was extremely flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really short, but since it is loose fitting thorughout I didn't mind it. It was very flattering and easy to dance in. The only thing I didn't like is that it is much more black then it looks on the model. I wish the gold had stood out more.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Classy, Stylish, and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great alternative to a little black dress. Very comfortable, no need for a fancy bra. Would have preferred it slightly more fitted on top. But overall very happy with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Comfortable, moveable, beautiful, compliment whore

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted this dress for a holiday party in December but it was not available so I decided to rent it for a close friend's winter wedding. The style on all of the pictures looked like it was made for my body type. I typically border a size 0/2 so I ordered both. I didn't even put on the 2 because the 0 fit like a glove. I'm pretty flat chested so the extra bagginess on top filled me out. It covered my winter arms, which is a miracle. I know others have said it was short, and I don't disagree but I never felt uncomfortable (and I'm pretty prude). I was going to wear tights but then it ended up being 60 degrees in January so I bare-legged it, brave soul that I am (not). I have never gotten more compliments on a dress. My mom even received compliments on my behalf. Stunner. Rent it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2013

Felt gorgeous and glam, but also insanely comfy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time doing RTR and it was amazing! First off, the dress is great. It has just enough gold on it and was super comfortable all night. The dress runs a little bit big, so I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I got. They both looked great though. It was a bit short, but it was okay since it was January in New York and I was planning on wearing opaque tights anyway. The neckline laid perfectly for me, it was just enough classy cleavage. lol The sides of the top were a little too blousy, but I didn't notice until I saw pictures of myself. And the bottom is more fitted that the top, but still has comfort and stretch. I got a bunch of compliments throughout the night on the dress and the awesome earrings I got from Mystery Bling! So all that, coupled with the adorable little fashion helpers they send to you with you order, made RTR a fantastic experience for me. I can't wait to do it again for my next event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Highly recommend!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress that I received lots of compliments on. I wore it out to a club and the sleeves were nice since it was a little chilly that night. I would not have felt comfortable wearing it bare legged but the black tights were a perfect addition. It's a fabulous winter dress! RTR you have a customer for life!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

HOT!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect sexy, but not too sexy look that I was going for. It was easy to wear and was a little shorter than I normally wear, but I still felt classy. I wore the size 0. It looks like this dress was a used quite a bit and that is my only complaint. People were stopping me to take a full look because it was not your typical LBD. I liked that it was unique and my boyfriend loved it too :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

He hadn't yet seen me in the dress. When I came out, he said "Wow, you are beautiful!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect. A bit shorter than I usual go with, but not uncomfortable. I wore black tights, because it was freezing, and the dress still looked great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Great fit, flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was advised by a "stylist" for RTR to order my normal size (6) and one down (4) just in case. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 was way short! Keep in mind the dress is short, but still classy. This was my first RTR experience and I most defiantly will be renting again! I even rented a pair of earrings that were equally as beautiful...compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Perfect dress to wear for Thanksgiving dinner, a little roomie in the belly but still fitted!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The gold detailing was so beautiful, and the fit was so perfect for fall! My sister was jealous so I let her wear my backup size and we played a joke on the family and matched for the holidays, just like when we were kids! Definitely a little short, but it was fine on me because I'm very short! Go a size up if you're taller! Overall great fit and experience & I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

The dress fit really well! One less thing to worry about before going out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was able to wear both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a bit shorter and I wore it out to bars and the 8 I was able to wear to a nice dinner and felt a little more modest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×