Trina Turk

Canary Hydrangea Dress

$45 – $60 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hydrangea printed georgette (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
314 reviews
Fit
Large
(46)
True to Size
(197)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 30, 2016
The dress was amazing. I wore it to a very hot beach wedding in NC I had so many compliments on it
I had to pin the top because my chest kept falling out of it -38DD It fell just above my knees -5 feet 6 inches Very light and made me feel great- 8 months postpartum
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2016
Zipper poor quality. The dress is beautiful. But the zipper would not go past my waist.
Material is beautiful, light, design is elegant,color is gorgeous...zipper is cheap and kept getting stuck at the waist line, it felt like the zipper was going to rip from the seam, I was able to zip it back up but could not zip it back down to take it off. I wear a size 4-6, this eight was a disaster in the waist because of the cheap zipper. Not the first time I am unable to wear a dress because of zipper issues. Very sad. Would give it a 5 star, but the zipper issue happening too often on too many dresses.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 10, 2016
Very light and flowie
Loved the color and the dress over all, the only thing was top was extremely big, I had to do a lot of safety pinning so my girls wasn't trying to make an appearances.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2016
Great dress- great fit
This dress was awesome. I wore it to an early fall brunch wedding. The fit was incredible. I am nursing so needed I could easily feed in. Got lots of compliments and felt great. Kept it simple with minimal accessories. Want to find this dress and buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2016
I rented this for my college graduation.
This dress was gorgeous. It was pretty short. Any shorter and I wouldn't have been able to comfortably wear it. It is also very low cut but nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix. It is also more mustard than canary but it beautiful just the same.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2016
I was excited for this dress to come.
Loved the color. Unfortunately, the dress was too small so I was not able to wear it. I could not zip the dress through the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2016
Pretty little sundress
This dress is adorable! It's flattering and the fabric is light and breezy. I had to pin the top closed though because it kept slipping off of my shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2016
Perfect dress for an outdoor CA Central Coast wedding
It's a very flattering dress and I got a lot of compliments. The only annoyance was that one side of the top kept falling off my shoulder and reveal my bras because the left and right side of dress top was not sewed together, they're not holding up with my shorter torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2016
Did not wear.
This is an odd size dress. I rented for an informal beach wedding in San Juan. I ended up not wearing either size. I am a busty girl and the top was huge on me. Also, the size zipper was impossible to zip on the 10, which would have fit better, but was barely able to get the zipper up on the 12 and it was huge everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2016
Way too big
Tried this on before packing and it was so big. Luckily I had a back up dress but the fit was terrible. Big around the arm pits and the straps kept falling down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 29, 2016
Big in the bust, but that made it work!
Not only am I busty, but I'm also a nursing mama, so I had to have easy access to the twins throughout the wedding, lol. This dress definitely did the trick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2017
Stand out in this cheery yellow dress!
Got lots of compliments on the dress - color is unique. I wore this for a fall wedding in Napa Valley. The bust was a bit big, had to adjust several times during the evening (probably could have safety pinned to keep from falling and showing my bra). Overall easy to wear and comfortable in hot weather. Pairs nicely with gold jewelry and nude accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2017
I was at a fundraiser/fashion show and wanted a light dress to wear because it was partially outside
I usually wear a size 2 in dresses the top was way too small for my chest (a D cup). I had to upsize to the 4 but then that was too large so I ended up wearing a shirt underneath. The waist was a tad small too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2017
Cute and flattering
I only received my backup size of 6 in this dress. I usually wear a size 8, but I tried it on because the surplice top seemed to be roomy. The lining on the inside was much more fitted than the fabric on the outside so the 6 did not work out for my bigger bust. It would have been perfect if I got the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
Wanted to love it, but didn't work for me
I love the print on this dress, and it was just as nice in person as online. Unfortunately. the straps on this dress were too long for me, resulting in huge gaping in both the front and back deeps v's. There wasn't a way to fix that without sewing, so I wasn't able to wear the dress. The rest of the fit was very flattering, so I'm sure it would look great on others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not the right fit for me.
This dress is even prettier in person than it is in the picture. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because, like some other reviewers, the top was just too big. I don't have a particularly modest chest, and yet it still was far too loose up top to wear without some serious alterations. It fit fine through the waist.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
May 8, 2013
Great dress with excellent fit. The cut was flattering and received many compliments.
Great fit and true to size. I found the bodice a little loose, but it didn't affect the construction of how the dress lay. Dress did enhance by bust!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Wonderful bold color for the spring!
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was a big hit. The material is light and had a nice flow to it. The bust was relieving if you don't have good posture. Went great with pearls and nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2013
Lovely print <3
Beautiful print and fabric, perfect for spring. This dress didn't fit me correctly, though- and I wore my backup to a rehearsal dinner instead. I ordered the 0, which is my normal size. The bottom fit perfectly. The top portion however, was far too large for me. Pinning it closed didn't seem to work- the straps were simply way too long, the bust too wide for my petite frame. My hubby agreed that if I was larger busted, the dress still wouldn't fit correctly. All things considered, it's a gorgeous dress, but not suited for short torsos.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
I wore this to a wedding this past weekend and got tons of compliments. The dress is true to size, except for the bust area (as mentioned in other reviews). I really didn't have any other option but to wear the dress, so I had to do a few things to make sure it fit. 1.) I sewed the cross back of the dress together, so it wouldn't be as loose in the straps. 2.) Double sided tape in the front to keep it from flying open. 3.) Safety pins to hold the top of the straps to my bra straps to keep it all together. Without all of those things, it wouldn't have been possible to wear the dress. To me, it was worth the trouble because I loved the vibrant color and beautiful print.
LindaAugust 13, 2013
Good suggestions! Looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Pretty dress..
But not ideal for a girl with a shorter torso. I rented this dress as a backup for a spring wedding in Columbia, SC. The dress was beautiful and fit okay on the bottom, however, the top was way too big. I have a shorter torso so the top just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2013
Perfect for a day in Vegas!
Hid my tummy! Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2013
Beautiful dress. Too short for me!
I ended up not wearing this dress for graduation but it fit very well. The only thing is it was a little short on my 5'10" frame for a family event like a graduation! It would fit those with large busts very well, though you would probably need a cami or pins or something to keep the middle together. It did gap a little. Anyway, I would love another opportunity to wear this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2013
Feminine, stand-out dress!
This dress is gorgeous, and more occasion-y than I had first thought when I rented it. I had planned to wear it to host a barbecue at my home, but once I saw the lovely chiffon-y fabric I knew I had to wear it for my "fancy date dinner" with my fiance. He could not stop complimenting me all night, and I felt so comfortable and pretty. I hardly ever wear yellow, so this also helped the dress to feel even more special! The top was a tad big but didn't fall open or anything -- it was just a good motivator to sit up straight. And the chunky kate spade necklace I rented to wear with it added some flair and kept it from looking too Laura-Ashley-goes-to-tea. Loved this dress and was sad to return it!
JessicaMay 14, 2014
So pretty! :-D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2013
Cute Dress - Top is way too big - overall disappointed
I wore this for wedding in Saratoga Springs and it was the prefect look for the occasion. However, the top of this dress is way too big for the waist it fits. Unless you have a large chest, I would recommend trying a different dress. I had to pin it in the back to keep it from falling down and even with the pin, I still had to pay close attention to it all night. I love the way it looked but it was definitely a distraction for the entire night to make sure it wasn't falling off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2013
Great for the baby shower, but big busted women be prepared!
Pros: I liked how flowy it was and that it was comfortable to sit in. The color was great and the print was soft and feminine. Perfect for a sunny summer day. Cons: I had to pin the bust line together to keep from exposing myself. The back V was a little low and I had to keep tucking my bra (but skipping a bra wasn't an option unless I wanted a Janet Jackson-like nip slip. I also thought the straps were a little too long for my short-waisted figure.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2013
:-(
Love the print and material. Unfortunately, the top was big; seemed like it had too much material in the chest area; it wasn’t flattering. I wore my second pick for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Perfect summer flow
I rented this dress for my engagement photos as a second look. The color and material was a perfect summery look. The skirt flowed beautifully and looked very feminine. The waistline fit perfectly, but the top was extremely loose, on both the back and front. I had to safety pin it shut so I wasn't flashing everyone. I don't normally have that problem with dresses.
LindaAugust 13, 2013
You look beautiful!! The dress photographs beautifully also. Congratulations!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 27, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful!
I rented this dress for a daytime midwest wedding on a lake. It was the perfect mix of comfort and style, and was great for dancing the night away! I am smaller in the waist than hips so I went with the 6 (rented 8 as a back-up) but I did have minor issues with the chest area coming open, not too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Stunning Summer Dress!
This was really a dreamy summer dress! The fit was perfect, but the neckline is a little too low for my liking. I was able wear it to work and a summer evening wedding. During the day, I paired it with a camisole and traded the camisole for double-stick tape and a safety pin for evening wear. This is a great color and is very vibrant. Plus, the length hit me right above the knee, which looked great for my event. I was really pleased with this as my first rental piece from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Just so so...
I rented this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately I never wore it due to finding a dress with a better fit. The fabric is beautiful! I had read the reviews about it being larger in the bust region, but figured I would fill it out. I was wrong. I would not recommend this dress unless you are very heavy chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Beautiful, but runs small in the hips
I loved the way this dress looked on, but decided not to wear it because it was to small in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
Beautiful fabric, but kind of a let down
I really wanted this dress to look as good on as it did on the hanger. The fabric was beautiful, soft and romantic, but like other reviewers have said, the top is really disproportionate to the bottom. My husband worked hard to pin it so it didn't gap. I also used fashion tape to help secure it in front. It ended up looking great, I got lots of compliments, but I was constantly pulling up the straps. I would not order this dress again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 21, 2013
I work this for a family photoshoot and come some great photos!
The worst part about this dress is the bust area. You need to pin it because the shoulders keep falling down. I'm a 38DD so this was fairly difficult. If I wore this again I'd get double-sided tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
This dress brought happiness and joy to wedding rehearsal dinner
The dress was very comfortable. I loved the color and fabric. The cut might complement a different type of body. Not mine. I had some problems covering the cleavage without looking awkward. I was on vacation and wore it twice. First, dressed it up for the rehearsal dinner with some gorgeous gold plated jewelry and up do. Then, wore it again a couple of days later on our trip to Buchart Gardens (sandals, braided hair, bandeau)
LindaAugust 13, 2013
I love your pose, you look very happy and pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Beautiful dress for my Engagement party
This dress was the perfect amount of sophisticated but fun for my Engagement party at a winery. The color was great and I loved it with the Kate Spade turquoise necklace. The chest was a bit big but was easily fixed with a pin. I would definitely recommend this.
SarahAugust 16, 2013
So cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2013
Disappointing Fit
I thought I'd give this dress a try. Even ordered it in two sizes. Both were disasters. Top just didn't right whatsoever.
TXHollyMay 2, 2014
JT, I really should've heeded your review. I read it, and the others and thought, nah, I can make it work ok. And, well, not so much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 4, 2013
Very Pretty Dress and Color
I wore this to my sister's shower and received a ton of compliments. I was told I should buy the dress! And that the color is very flattering. The cons are the straps on the shoulder were a little big, but not so big they fell off my shoulder. Also, the neckline was quite loose and open. So I had to use a little pin to keep it from opening up or being too revealing, which was just unflattering. The fit otherwise was true to size and fit how I expected. The waist was fitted.
LindaAugust 13, 2013
Very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2013
I didn't get to wear this dress, I was sent two size 4's!
I ordered this for my sister's college graduation but didn't wear it because I ordered the 2 and the 4 but i received two size 4's by mistake. I can't give it 5 stars because I didn't get to try on the 2. But the 4 was very loose, especially in the chest.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Cute, but ill fitting up top.
I wore this for my engagement pictures and it was cute on, but my fiance had to keep adjusting the front and back of the dress to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone. It wasn't even that I was too small on top for the dress, it just seemed to be made with a lot of extra fabric. It was really odd. I wish I had thought to bring tape to hold the front and back in place.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×