You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Canary Hydrangea Dress
Rental $45 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.
Chat with a Stylist
Hydrangea printed georgette (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 13, 2013
This color is incredible!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I requested a 2 and a 4 and received two 4's. It rungs large across the bust but does fit relatively well everywhere else. It's a great color and style for everyone and perfect for your bridal shower or any day time event!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 12, 2013
Cute, but ill fitting up top.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement pictures and it was cute on, but my fiance had to keep adjusting the front and back of the dress to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone. It wasn't even that I was too small on top for the dress, it just seemed to be made with a lot of extra fabric. It was really odd. I wish I had thought to bring tape to hold the front and back in place.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 9, 2013
I didn't get to wear this dress, I was sent two size 4's!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this for my sister's college graduation but didn't wear it because I ordered the 2 and the 4 but i received two size 4's by mistake. I can't give it 5 stars because I didn't get to try on the 2. But the 4 was very loose, especially in the chest.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 7, 2013
This dress was amazing, lots of comments on it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very nicely. I had to adjust the top several times while wearing it due to a little lag in the bust area. The color was fabulous.
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 30, 2013
Disappointing Fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought I'd give this dress a try. Even ordered it in two sizes. Both were disasters. Top just didn't right whatsoever.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 21, 2013
I work this for a family photoshoot and come some great photos!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The worst part about this dress is the bust area. You need to pin it because the shoulders keep falling down. I'm a 38DD so this was fairly difficult. If I wore this again I'd get double-sided tape.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful fabric, but kind of a let down
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really wanted this dress to look as good on as it did on the hanger. The fabric was beautiful, soft and romantic, but like other reviewers have said, the top is really disproportionate to the bottom. My husband worked hard to pin it so it didn't gap. I also used fashion tape to help secure it in front. It ended up looking great, I got lots of compliments, but I was constantly pulling up the straps. I would not order this dress again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jul 8, 2013
Beautiful, but runs small in the hips
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dress looked on, but decided not to wear it because it was to small in the hips.
PrettyinPink
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 3, 2013
Just so so...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately I never wore it due to finding a dress with a better fit. The fabric is beautiful! I had read the reviews about it being larger in the bust region, but figured I would fill it out. I was wrong. I would not recommend this dress unless you are very heavy chested.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 1, 2013
Stunning Summer Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was really a dreamy summer dress! The fit was perfect, but the neckline is a little too low for my liking. I was able wear it to work and a summer evening wedding. During the day, I paired it with a camisole and traded the camisole for double-stick tape and a safety pin for evening wear. This is a great color and is very vibrant. Plus, the length hit me right above the knee, which looked great for my event. I was really pleased with this as my first rental piece from RTR.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 7, 2013
Cute Dress - Top is way too big - overall disappointed
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for wedding in Saratoga Springs and it was the prefect look for the occasion. However, the top of this dress is way too big for the waist it fits. Unless you have a large chest, I would recommend trying a different dress. I had to pin it in the back to keep it from falling down and even with the pin, I still had to pay close attention to it all night. I love the way it looked but it was definitely a distraction for the entire night to make sure it wasn't falling off.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful dress. Too short for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress for graduation but it fit very well. The only thing is it was a little short on my 5'10" frame for a family event like a graduation! It would fit those with large busts very well, though you would probably need a cami or pins or something to keep the middle together. It did gap a little. Anyway, I would love another opportunity to wear this dress!
kelly c.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
May 28, 2013
Pretty dress..
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
But not ideal for a girl with a shorter torso. I rented this dress as a backup for a spring wedding in Columbia, SC. The dress was beautiful and fit okay on the bottom, however, the top was way too big. I have a shorter torso so the top just didn't work for me.
Sherri Aynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 20, 2013
gorgeous dress..i needed fashion tape so I wasn't too revealing in the chest
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great dress, true to size. I wish I owned this dress!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
May 20, 2013
Pretty Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is lovely however there was way too much room on top for a nice fit. Id usually be a 6, wore a 4 and was constantly adjusting my straps. I wore it because it was the only dress I had, otherwise I wouldn't have worn it. The waist was a TTS.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 14, 2013
Lovely print <3
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful print and fabric, perfect for spring. This dress didn't fit me correctly, though- and I wore my backup to a rehearsal dinner instead. I ordered the 0, which is my normal size. The bottom fit perfectly. The top portion however, was far too large for me. Pinning it closed didn't seem to work- the straps were simply way too long, the bust too wide for my petite frame. My hubby agreed that if I was larger busted, the dress still wouldn't fit correctly. All things considered, it's a gorgeous dress, but not suited for short torsos.
Meg
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
May 8, 2013
Wonderful bold color for the spring!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was a big hit. The material is light and had a nice flow to it. The bust was relieving if you don't have good posture. Went great with pearls and nude heels.
Jedilogan1
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 8, 2013
Great dress with excellent fit. The cut was flattering and received many compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and true to size. I found the bodice a little loose, but it didn't affect the construction of how the dress lay. Dress did enhance by bust!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not the right fit for me.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even prettier in person than it is in the picture. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because, like some other reviewers, the top was just too big. I don't have a particularly modest chest, and yet it still was far too loose up top to wear without some serious alterations. It fit fine through the waist.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 6, 2013
Wanted to love it, but didn't work for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the print on this dress, and it was just as nice in person as online. Unfortunately. the straps on this dress were too long for me, resulting in huge gaping in both the front and back deeps v's. There wasn't a way to fix that without sewing, so I wasn't able to wear the dress. The rest of the fit was very flattering, so I'm sure it would look great on others!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 5, 2013
Cute dress. True to size the top is a bit big.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ony problem I had is that the top part of the dress was expecting a larger bust. Would probably fit a C+ cup great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress