Trina Turk

Canary Hydrangea Dress

$45 – $60 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hydrangea printed georgette (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
321 reviews
Fit
Large
(46)
True to Size
(200)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 25, 2015
It was a great dress!

This dress was flattering for a big busted girl like me. It did come open at times at the bust that made it a bit uncomfortable. But overall it was a great dress and I got a ton of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 36
April 6, 2016
The yellow stood out at the bbq. Well made, pretty pattern.

Glad I read reviews. Wore a 2 because everyone said top ran so big. The 2 fit well

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
May 12, 2015
Thanks for coming through!

I've previously rented this dress, but it makes me feel fantastic. When the other dress I'd rented didn't work at all for me, I pulled the emergency brake and got this instead. I was going to my husband's work's holiday party, so I worried a bit that the color and fabric might be odd for that context, but I did a winter white styling thing that worked. I felt great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Very pretty color dress and really nice material

Fit perfect around my waist, straps were to long and bust area was even to big for me. Showed too much cleavage, had to put many safety pins to fit appropriately which would of been too noticeable, so couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
May 7, 2017
Perfect dress for perfect day

Dress was perfect! Fit perfectly...I soooooo want to own this dress!;-). I received many compliments on it all afternoon. I wore it for my son's confirmation at church and then party after. It was perfect for the occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2017
I love the color and the flow of the dress.

I attended a graduation! I loved the color and the flow. However, the top runs pretty large. I'm a size 36 D, and the size 10 was large at the top. I had to use safety pins. I normally wear size 8 in dresses, but the size 8 wouldn't close. So I had to settle for the loose top. Other than that, I liked it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
May 24, 2017
Stunning color

This dress is perfection, wore it to a friends bridal shower. Loved the way it moves and the bright color.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 24, 2017
Loose in bust/arms, narrows at waist

The reviews were spot on. I'm busty (36 DDD) and I still needed fabric tape and pins to keep the top on. The arm straps were long/loose so I taped them too, but I do have a short torso. Very true to size in the middle, no give in the waist or side zipper, and flowy with room in the bottom. Lots of compliments on the color but it didn't wear as well on fair skin as it looked in pics so I got an emergency spray tan that saved the day. It's slightly more neon than it looked in the picture, not just yellow pastel.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2017
Great for an outdoor wedding

It was great for an outdoor spring wedding but not the best for bigger busts. I had to safety pin the top part to make sure it didn't open up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 10, 2017
Love the color and print

Very nice dress. The top does run big but the skirt is true to size. I wore it to a 50th Anniversary in the day and a Retirement dinner at night. I was comfortable all day. I dressed it up with heels and down with flats for both parties.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2017
Beautiful dress

I spent a long time looking on RTR for a dress that I could nurse in for my friend's wedding. This dress worked perfectly for that! I was able to nurse my 3 month old easily because of the lower cut front. I know other reviewers have said that the dress needed to be pinned. It is very low cut. On me it was a bit tight on my rib cage so I really needed the next size up, 12. I usually wear and 8-10. It did a good job hiding my post baby belly as well! Overall I would definitely wear this again if I got the next size up! Also, being 5'10 I was concerned the dress would be too short but it was long enough.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2017
Pretty summer dress

Loved the flow, comfy, great for summer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
July 30, 2017
Bridal Shower Hit

I wore this for my future sister-in-law's bridal shower. It fit great and was very comfortable. I did safety pin the top closed, but that's just for my own preference. It would have been fine without pinning, just more revealing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2017
Nice dress but tricky too

The top is very very loose so you either need tape or pins. I ended up wearing a cami under which was fine but not ideal

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2017
Fit is a little off

I rented this dress to wear to a costume party as Mia from La La Land. The 6, my normal size, was too tight and the 8 mostly fit. It was missing the hook for the hook eye closure which made it hard for me to zip up on my own. The shoulders straps are way to long for someone with a short torso like me. It would have been way to revealing to for me to wear out and dance in. I'm extremely large chested, 32G(DDDD) and it was very loose. As you can see in the picture I have a lot of underboob showing. If I was taller it might have worked. I'm not super impressed with the fabric but the color and print are beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 25, 2017
Cute yellow flower print dress

I followed everyone's suggestion and sized down to make sure the dress fit in the chest. It was perfect on the chest and hips, but really snug around the rib cage. I still could wear it but it didn't look great from the side (too tight). Anyway, it's for women who are busty and have a tiny waist. Really soft high quality material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2018
Beautiful dress

This dress was beautiful! I did not end up making it to the event I wanted to wear it to due to a family emergency, but I loved the dress when I tried it on!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 17, 2018
Not flattering

This was my least favorite rental. The color is really pretty. I just don't think it was right for my body type. It probably looks better are women with a more slender frame. True to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2015
Cute dress for spring!

This is a really pretty dress! I knew it was going to be a bit big on top, which was my only real complaint about the dress...but I was prepared! There was a lot of fabric up top, but I was able to hide it with some pins. But it was the perfect dress for a nice dinner out on my birthday. I felt pretty and feminine...and comfortable! You can't beat that!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2016
Looked cute!

Had to pin in front and back, but I knew that was a potential based on the other reviews I saw. I liked the color; probably could have done with being a bit more tan myself. Good fabric weight and enough room to move for an outdoor bridal shower.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
June 27, 2016
Wore this dress for my sister bridal shower - color was great. Received a ton of compliments!

The dress was perfect to wear for my sisters bridal shower. Unfortunately though the bottom was true to size and the 6 fit great, the top was pretty large. I'm a C-cup and still had trouble filling it out. and to pin it to keep it closed and it was equally big on the straps and back. Otherwise great color and print. Photographed really well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
November 30, 2016
Did not wear.

This is an odd size dress. I rented for an informal beach wedding in San Juan. I ended up not wearing either size. I am a busty girl and the top was huge on me. Also, the size zipper was impossible to zip on the 10, which would have fit better, but was barely able to get the zipper up on the 12 and it was huge everywhere else!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not the right fit for me.

This dress is even prettier in person than it is in the picture. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because, like some other reviewers, the top was just too big. I don't have a particularly modest chest, and yet it still was far too loose up top to wear without some serious alterations. It fit fine through the waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2013
Lovely print <3

Beautiful print and fabric, perfect for spring. This dress didn't fit me correctly, though- and I wore my backup to a rehearsal dinner instead. I ordered the 0, which is my normal size. The bottom fit perfectly. The top portion however, was far too large for me. Pinning it closed didn't seem to work- the straps were simply way too long, the bust too wide for my petite frame. My hubby agreed that if I was larger busted, the dress still wouldn't fit correctly. All things considered, it's a gorgeous dress, but not suited for short torsos.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!

I wore this to a wedding this past weekend and got tons of compliments. The dress is true to size, except for the bust area (as mentioned in other reviews). I really didn't have any other option but to wear the dress, so I had to do a few things to make sure it fit. 1.) I sewed the cross back of the dress together, so it wouldn't be as loose in the straps. 2.) Double sided tape in the front to keep it from flying open. 3.) Safety pins to hold the top of the straps to my bra straps to keep it all together. Without all of those things, it wouldn't have been possible to wear the dress. To me, it was worth the trouble because I loved the vibrant color and beautiful print.

LindaMay 28, 2013
Good suggestions! Looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Pretty dress..

But not ideal for a girl with a shorter torso. I rented this dress as a backup for a spring wedding in Columbia, SC. The dress was beautiful and fit okay on the bottom, however, the top was way too big. I have a shorter torso so the top just didn't work for me.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2013
Cute Dress - Top is way too big - overall disappointed

I wore this for wedding in Saratoga Springs and it was the prefect look for the occasion. However, the top of this dress is way too big for the waist it fits. Unless you have a large chest, I would recommend trying a different dress. I had to pin it in the back to keep it from falling down and even with the pin, I still had to pay close attention to it all night. I love the way it looked but it was definitely a distraction for the entire night to make sure it wasn't falling off.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Beautiful dress for my Engagement party

This dress was the perfect amount of sophisticated but fun for my Engagement party at a winery. The color was great and I loved it with the Kate Spade turquoise necklace. The chest was a bit big but was easily fixed with a pin. I would definitely recommend this.

SarahJuly 25, 2013
So cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2013
I didn't get to wear this dress, I was sent two size 4's!

I ordered this for my sister's college graduation but didn't wear it because I ordered the 2 and the 4 but i received two size 4's by mistake. I can't give it 5 stars because I didn't get to try on the 2. But the 4 was very loose, especially in the chest.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 13, 2013
This color is incredible!!

I requested a 2 and a 4 and received two 4's. It rungs large across the bust but does fit relatively well everywhere else. It's a great color and style for everyone and perfect for your bridal shower or any day time event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2013
definition of summer party

Print and color are happy and summery while sophisticated. The material is very nice. If you are small to medium in the chest area, I think you can size down for this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
Perfect summery luncheon dress

I wore this to a bridal luncheon and it was a hit. I only got a size 6 in this, but I wish I would have gotten the size 4. I almost had to pin it to my bra so it didn't show too much. It was big in the waist too. I really liked the fabric too. I am fairly large chested, so I was certain I would need the size 6...but I was wrong!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 15, 2013
I love this dress!!! LOVE!!

I rented the dress for my Beauty Photo shoot and rented it again as I had to reschedule the session. The photographer said this one out of the outfits I had would look really good, and I looked amazing! The dress photographs very well. One con is that I had to use the tape to keep the front from revealing my bra as it runs big on top. I chose the 14 as the 12 was too tight on top. Otherwise, the overall fit is flattering. I wore the dress on 3 occasions and felt like a princess and cried when I had to return it back. I have been in search for this dress to buy, that's how much I really love it. Thank you RTR!!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 26, 2014
Cute dress, gorgeous fabric, but ran so big!

I loved this dress but unfortunately it was just so, so big that I couldn't wear it. The color and pattern are just gorgeous though... I was sad it didn't work out!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 2, 2014
The wedding was a beautiful day time affair.

So the dress was a bit of a nightmare. I'm 5'3 and the shoulders needed someone a few inches taller because they were falling and screwing up the cut in the back of the dress. But even worse was the front was too low and more importantly too open (wide). There was no way to go to an event or even walk outside because it put absolutely everything (including half my bra cups) on display, and I'm a DD. the size 12 was too small for the side zipper and the 14 was just made for a taller bustier girl. I ended up having to safety pin the whole damn thing and it killed it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2014
Did not wear dress

Very large on the top-shoulders and bust. I have a large chest and would have had to use massive amounts of fashion tape to hold this up. The arm holes were huge. Granted I'm only 5'2" and generally have to get straps taken up due to this issue, but this was hanging on the top. Go down a size if you can - but then it might be tight around the ribs. Material and print were lovely.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Received so many compliments, loved the color and silky fabric. Perfect for this Southern wedding!

It runs large/loose in the top, i had to wear an extra padded bra and tape the dress in the bust area to make sure it didn't show off too much. The waist area runs true to size, a 0 was snug for my waist, but fit my bust and torso better, so little trade off there.

PollyMay 13, 2014
This is nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Great for casual spring wedding!

Length, style, print and color were perfect! The bust was a little large, probably should have gone one more size down, but then the waist probably would have been uncomfortably tight. Not a deal breaker though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Lovely with pale skin

I has to use magic tape to make it decent. The zero was big through the top on me. If you are more of an hourglass than me though you will give this five stars!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!

The color was beautiful, it flowed in all the right places, and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night! Also a huge plus when you can wear a real bra with such a pretty dress, especially with all the dancing done at this wedding! The other reviewers were right in there being too much fabric in the bust, so I wore the smaller size and safety-pinned the top to be safe. As long as you're prepared for that, you'll feel like a million bucks!

See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×