Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
Great color!
This was the 4th of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. I loved this. It's a gorgeous color and excellent quality. The zipper on the back gives it a little sass. The dress is super flattering and shows your figure but is still conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2013
Great dress!
Wear it with gold strappy sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Loved this dress!
I thought this picture was okay from the picture but once I got it on, I loved it and wished I owned it! The color is an unusual color of blue, gorgeous. The zipper up the back is a fun surprise element, and it fit snugly but comfortably. My favorite dress that I've rented!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Beautiful color!
The 2 fit the best. Having the option of receiving two dresses is great! The dress was a little worn, but it wasn't too noticeable. The length was perfect for my school's winter formal dance that requires dresses to be no more than 2 inches above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
March 1, 2014
A wonderfully fitting dress for a new mom's debut
This dress fit me perfectly. It is fully lined and made of thick material, so any wobbly bits (I had had a baby just one month prior) were completely hidden. I got tons of compliments on how "classy" i looked and was able to really let go of any body insecurities and enjoy my cousin's wedding. I ordered sizes 2 and 0 and ended up wearing size 0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2014
I had originally rented this dress for my best friend, but ended up wearing it instead!
The fit was great. I am curvy and was very happy with the fit of this dress. It hugged in all the right places and really hid my imperfections. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 17, 2014
Meh
I rented this for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is super thick and made me feel thicker than I am. Just not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Very nice dress, just wasn't the overall look I was going for.
This was my first rental from RTR, and I ordered a second dress style as a back up, this dress was very nice but it wasn't the overall look I was going for when trying it on so I didn't end up wearing it. I would however considering renting it again for a different occasion! It was very flattering too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!!
It fit like a glove, true to size. I received so many compliments on how flattering it was, but still not too revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
June 13, 2014
It was a perfect fit and very flattering. Not too short and did not ride up when I walked or danced
It was a perfect fit and very flattering. Not too short and did not ride up when I walked or danced, would 100% recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
Wore this for my own wedding rehearsal/dinner and loved it so much. Got so many compliments. It really flattered me, fit well although snug but that was o.k.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2012
Everyone told me that the dress was practically made for me and the color glowed with my complexion and my hair. I felt amazing the minute I put this dress on!
I rented this dress for my BFF's birthday dinner at our university. I wear between a size 2 and a size 4 but am curvy in the bust and hips (I measure a 2 in the waist, a 4 in bust and hips) so I rented a 4 and it was PERFECT. Very flattering and the ruched style emphasized my curves. It was a BIT tight in the legs, but it's a bandage style dress, and I was still able to take normal steps and get in and out of cars easily. I'm 6 feet tall so I was worried about length. It was short enough to be fun, but long enough that I didn't worry when I sat down. 38 inches is my perfect length! The color is beautiful and I would happily rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 3, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding - my husband especially loved it!
I loved this dress! It came to me in perfect condition and right on time. The only issue was there was so size alternate size available for me to try on- but the 4 ended up working out well. I'm about 6 months pregnant and I felt really comfortable and supported in this dress. The layering of the fabric hides any flaws and its perfectly demure and sexy at the same time (something all pregnant ladies want!. I'm typically a size 0 and have only gained the weight in my belly - but the 4 had ample stretch to fit everything in! Definitely recommend this dress to ladies of all shapes and sizes - color and fit are extremely flattering.
KateSeptember 3, 2012
beautiful! You rocked this dress!
MeemsSeptember 3, 2012
Agreed! You look phenomenal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect fit, comfortable and flattering!
This dress is even better in person! I wore it to my best friend's wedding rehearsal dinner and got a million compliments. I'm very curvy, so fit can be difficult. Both the size 6 and the 8 fit really well. I ended up wearing the 8 because it was about a half inch longer and I knew I'd be sitting. This dress makes you look like a million bucks! (And the zipper details up the back - super hot!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2013
Shows off curves really well!
I rented both a 6 and a 4, but the 6 was a snug fit (I probably could have worn the 8 more comfortably). It was a little tight but I still loved the dress; my boyfriend was certainly happy at how it showed off my curves! I'm pretty short, but the length was still good. I wore the dress to a waterfront wedding and it was perfect for the affair. I wore a gold belt, gold wedges, and gold bracelets.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Such a sexy dress!
This dress fit perfectly. It gave me a nice waist and hugged my hips to give me a nice hourglass figure
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2014
Gorgeous Dress for a New Orleans Wedding
I love this dress. Fits like a dream, highlighting my curves. I have never received this many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2014
Very figure flattering
Loved this dress, little tight but sucked in everything in which was great. Doesn't look that interesting in the picture but I loved this dress. One of my favorites
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2010
I loved this slinkly little number. With heels, it was fairly short but I didn't think it showed too much skin because of the neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2010
Does not look good on the hanger, but once I tried it on, it fit snug and was very flattering! I wore this dress to a wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2010
This dress literally fit like a glove. It was flattering and I received many compliments. The only reason I do not give it five stars is the material was a little thick and cottony for my taste. However, it also ensured that the dress maintained its shape over the night- two nights in fact. I wore it out for my anniversary and then took it to Vegas with me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2010
This dress was perfect and very sophisticated. It fits like a glove, but the material and decorative folds all over make it easy to wear without being self-conscious. The blue is darker than the picture, and looks fantastic.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
Got so many compliments on it, I'm very curvy and it really flattered my body. The ruching is very forgiving and the material is nice quality. Fits true to size
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2012
Fit great, not dressy enough.
Material is very different from the picture and not dressy enough for an evening wedding. May be ok for a party. Doesn't look like the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful fit and color
I rented two dresses for a Napa Valley wedding - this was my backup. Although I ended up going with the other dress, this fit great and was a really beautiful color. Only thing to note is that it does not stretch, so make sure you get the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Flattering fit!
This dress is a very beautiful color and the fit was flattering. I am 5'8", about 34D-27-30, and wore a size 4. Probably could have used a 6 across the chest and to add a little length but the 4 still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2012
LOVED it!
Even in the midst of Hurricane Sandy, my dress still arrived on time and it fit me perfectly!! I ordered a 0 and a 2 because usually I am a 0 but I wasn't sure if it would be too small, but that size was perfect. Completely true to size! It made my whole body look great, I will definitely order from here again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2013
Very cute and flattering!
Wore this to a wedding last summer. It fit great and I felt so comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 6, 2013
goregous dress!
fits snug and amazing. got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2014
Loved this dress! Looked great and was comfy all night long.
Fit was very tight but I was expecting that. It was form fitting and really accentuated my body making it look like I had curves - I don't! I'm straight and narrow. I would rent this dress again. It was a hit not just with me but with everyone!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×