You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress
Rental $50 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am rating this dress a bit lower because I think it might be time to retire the dresses I received. They simply looked too worn. In other words - it looked like the dresses had been dry cleaned 100 times, which I am sure they have. It pains me to write this because I LOVE renting from RTR and I have had other great experiences. But this dress looked drab and old. And the color is not as pretty as it looks in the photo. The dress is much darker. I ended up in a major pinch for a wedding that I had two days after I recieved it and I had to wear something I already own.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely spectacular dress. Really comfortable, incredibly slimming, and just a fantastic dress all around. I'd rent it again (or perhaps purchase it) in a heartbeat. Perfect for an hourglass figure and a large bust, and the color is stunning. There really aren't enough good things I could say about it.
MP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is not actually the color blue shown. It's very drabby and dark. The shoulders are also very big and looked like a grandma's Easter dress. Definitely too long, went right above my knee caps. Over all I was disappointed.
marji
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit me really well and hugged my petite curves. It falls just right above my knee. It's perfect for casual or afternoon occasions. The color is also beautiful.
Not You
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was stunning. The only thing was that the zipper was ripped a bit, so it was extremely difficult to zip and unzip. But still loved it!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 5, 2011
Didn't work in the chest area
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm a full-busted gal, and as great as this dress was, it just didn't work for me. I ordered the size 12 and though I could get it on, it was absolutely crushing my chest. Looked beautiful and hit in all the right places, but I felt breathing was a priority and decided against wearing it. It would've been great otherwise! Wish it had fit!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect dress. Inexpensive rental but looks simply fabulous. Fits like a glove and the color is so bright and beautiful.
McKaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic fit and very slimming. In person, the dress looks more blue/green vs. bright blue, but it's absolutely perfect for day or night. Would definitely rent again.
Jen in Texas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Mar 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The color is gorgeous and the dress is a showstopper! it made me look more curvy than I am, which I consider a plus. Got lots of compliments all night long. I was at a party where there was lots of mingling going on and the back was just as fun as the front because of the exposed zipper that allows you to be as daring as you wish! It was perfectly snug, but I think that's what you are looking for when you pick out this dress. it wouldn't look right any other way. Great choice for many occasions.
Ange
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute. If you're on the shorter side like me, it will hit right above the knee but the fit is great.
Yulia
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve in Las Vegas, and, man, I was the hottest woman around! Everyone was staring at me, and I recieved so many compliments that night, even though I was walking around with my husband! The dress fit perfectly! The material is thick and heavy. When the dress is on the hanger it does not look glamourous; however once you put it on, it shapes a body with a nice perfect lines. I wear size S or XS. Both of the sizes were good on me, so I went with tighter S size. I would highly recconmd this dress because it is elegant and could be worn for different occasions.
NYC22
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Got so many compliments on it, I'm very curvy and it really flattered my body. The ruching is very forgiving and the material is nice quality. Fits true to size
Katherine M
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect and very sophisticated. It fits like a glove, but the material and decorative folds all over make it easy to wear without being self-conscious. The blue is darker than the picture, and looks fantastic.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress! I'm quite petite, and the 0 fit like a glove. There was a tiny bit of sagging at the top of the zipper at the back of my neck, but it was hardly noticeable, and the rest of the dress looked great. I wore it to a family event and it was just the thing: flattering without being overly sexy, and very elegant. I dressed it up with silver jewelry and heels, but it would even work well at the office. Highly recommended!
Canuck
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Oct 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress literally fit like a glove. It was flattering and I received many compliments. The only reason I do not give it five stars is the material was a little thick and cottony for my taste. However, it also ensured that the dress maintained its shape over the night- two nights in fact. I wore it out for my anniversary and then took it to Vegas with me.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
PERFECT! Fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments.
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I love it-a little short-(everything is short on me) but I love it.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Does not look good on the hanger, but once I tried it on, it fit snug and was very flattering! I wore this dress to a wedding.
Codi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, could be tighter in a few places to give it more shape and curves. I actually didn't end up wearing it for the night I intended because it ended up being too bland for my liking.
Casey
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress - very flattering and trendy. The color is a little more royal blue in person than pictured -- which I liked.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 3, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this slinkly little number. With heels, it was fairly short but I didn't think it showed too much skin because of the neckline.
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The rich color and heavy weight of the fabric really makes it feel like a luxury dress. I wore it for a speaking engagement in Chicago and received many compliments!
Caitlin
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
5'7" ordered the size 0 and it fit perfectly over my curves. I got so many compliments. Perfectly sexy and sophisticated.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress