You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Grand Opera Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your figure and walk the catwalk of life in this chic Tracy Reese trumpet skirt dress. Perfect for any wedding, cocktail party, or special date night. Go with minimal accessories for that high fashion look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy neoprene ponte (94% polyamide, 6% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. fitted skirt with asymmetric hemline. Lined. Exposed back zipper. 42” from shoulder to longest part of hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 29, 2013
Nice dress, not right for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress, forgiving with lots of stretch and heavy enough to smooth over bumps. The length is good, hit just at the knee in the front with 2.5 inch heels. My only con is that it was already wrinkling at the hips and I had to pull it down and smooth it several times while I was trying it on alone. I did not want to have to tug and pull while wearing it, so chose to wear a different dress that I'd rented.
Jennifer E.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8644
Apr 23, 2013
Beautiful hemline.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is snug but it stretched out to conform to my body. Very flattering and comfortable.
Jsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Apr 23, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neoprene was a fun and sturdy fabric. The dress is tighter and sexier than the picture, but because it is demure in its coverage it has a sophisticated look. The color blue is a great alternative to the usual LBD. The zipper bunched up a little in the back, but that really did not take away from the overall look.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 20, 2013
Classy and sexy at the same time
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress but was a little too fancy for the daytime work lunch I was attending. Would be perfect for a slightly more formal client dinner or cocktail event or a wedding.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 15, 2013
Beautifully cut skirt and gorgeous back detailing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really gorgeously cut skirt with a beautiful back. I took one star off because the bust area had too much space so I had to fill it with a push up bra. The other star came off because the light, slightly foam-squishy material was reminiscent of neoprene (used in some wet suits) and didn't feel weighted enough to keep the dress in place. If I stood still, the dress was fabulous, but it would start to shift if I moved around for a while.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 4, 2013
Classic Chic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a family member's engagement party. I thought it was cute in the picture but it was stunning once I actually saw it. "How can a navy basic dress be stunning" you ask? Well the fabric was body hugging and the hi-low hem was so flattering for a curvy girl like me! It fit's true to size. I say this because the fabric and cut is meant to be form fitting. I am so in love with this dress, I was so sad to send it back! Anyways, I looked and felt great in it all night through eating dinner and socializing. I highly Recommend it!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 13, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this to the wedding because of the hurricane this past fall
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to try it on in the showroom and while I was initially hesitant because of the padding in the shoulders it ended up looking beautiful, and as I'm a bit short (5'4) this dress really elongated my figure. It was simple, elegant and I plan on renting it again for my next wedding in the hopes I can actually wear it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 28, 2013
Engagement Party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a friends engagement party and got lots of compliments. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 so I ordered both and I found the 4 was more fitting. I recommend this for taller girls because it might hit funny on someone shorter.
A-DRE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 9, 2013
This dress made me feel great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It runs large. I am normally a 4 but I wore a 2 in this case. Still, the fit is amazing. I wouldnt reccomend for the summer as the material is a bit thick but amazing fit!!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jan 4, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Amazing dress! Perfect for my event!
JB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 11, 2012
Nice dress, but smaller than I thought it would be.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my work Holiday Party. It was well made but I am still not sure I liked the material. It was heavy and clingy. I had to wear spanx bc it was slightly too small for me. I normally wear a 4-6 and I could have used the 8. The 6 fit but was a little tighter than I would have liked. Either way, I got many compliments on the dress even though I was constantly pulling it down and readjusting it. I wasn't totally in love with it so I most likely wouldn't rent again.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5421
Oct 29, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs fairly true to size, but the material has some stretch to it, so it is forgiving. The top of the dress was slightly large, but my shoulders are on the narrower side. I loved the simplicity of this dress and had fun deciding how to accessorize. It worked out perfectly for the fall wedding we were at!! I'd rent it again, for sure.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Oct 24, 2012
This didn't work for me. It was like sausage casing. Not a good look and not comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this as my "safe" dress for backup and it didn't work at all. Seemed to run quite small and was not flattering.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 15, 2012
Trendy and Tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the look and feel of this dress but it was not as flattering as I had hoped. I knew it would fit snuggly, but I was not confident or comfortable enough to actually wear it out.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 24, 2012
Conservative, with just the right amount of edge!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a celebratory business dinner, and wore it with the "carte blanche" necklace. It was perfect! I typically don't rent Tracy Reese styles, as they seem a bit to traditionally feminine for my tastes, but this dress was super modern and remarkably edgy (for a navy, knee-length cocktail dress). The fabric is actually neoprene, and the dress fit like a glove--or rather, a wetsuit. It looks tiny on the hanger, but has a ton of stretch and fits in all the right places. The exposed zipper and V-back are nice touches, that make it even more interesting from the back. One word of caution: The dress truly is a trumpet cut. While the bottom looks like it has a gentle flare on the model in the picture, it's extremely structured. A very cool, modern look, but the picture don't really do the lines of the dress justice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress