You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Grand Opera Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your figure and walk the catwalk of life in this chic Tracy Reese trumpet skirt dress. Perfect for any wedding, cocktail party, or special date night. Go with minimal accessories for that high fashion look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy neoprene ponte (94% polyamide, 6% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. fitted skirt with asymmetric hemline. Lined. Exposed back zipper. 42” from shoulder to longest part of hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 17, 2013
Loved!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable.
Dara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 8, 2013
Love the details in the back!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was body hugging and the fabric was very flattering. Got a ton of compliments! The only negative thing about this dress is that the material was a bit itchy-- It was manageable, though since I wore it from the ceremony at 2pm until about 11pm when the reception ended!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 17, 2013
Not great for dancing, rides up.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous, classy dress. My problem is that I have a very small waist compared to my hips, so I had to wear the zero because the 2 was baggy around my waist. The zero was fairly snug around my hips and it would ride up when I walked or danced, so I spent most of the night tugging at the dress and pulling it down. Overall, I received a lot of compliments from people, and several people told me I needed to buy the dress. It would be great for a cocktail party, or event that didn't involve much movement.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 15, 2013
Another great RTR experience
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Elegant dress - perfect for a wedding.Loved the trumpet style bottom gave something extra to the traditional cocktail dress. Went with mystery bling which was the Ben-Amun Antiqued Crystal Bracelet, it was missing a few stone but not noticeable.
dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jul 23, 2013
Perfect for curvy-ness!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It feels like a super strange material, but the dress itself looks great and its comfy!!
Sandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jul 22, 2013
I can not say enough about the quality of the customer service at RTR...Five star ALWAYS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I may be the exception but I was surprised at how many other women said this fit true to size. I usually wear a 4 and had the 2 as my backup size. I would have liked to try the 6. The 4 was really beautiful and flattering but it rode up all night and I was having to shimmy it down. Also, it hit me sort of weird at the chest and (I thought) gave me a sort of pointed look. It was nice to have a longer back and I got many compliments. Navy is flattering and dressy while still looking appropriate for summer and without having to wear black to a wedding. If you are looking for a figure flattering dress that does not require any Spanx, this is it...if you want to dance the night away, I would choose a different style and fabric..Overall, not my favorite (the coral Herve can never be topped!) but stylish and appropriate for the occasion. The awesome and consistent service from RTR makes up for any real or imagined pointy boobs.... :) You also can't beat the price of this one.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jun 24, 2013
So amazing and no shape wear needed..hugs the body!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The plunge in the back makes this dress. I got many ladies stopping to ask me where my dress was from. I wish I owned it! ;)
Maile
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
May 22, 2013
A beautiful dress! So many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress and wasnt sure if it was formal enough for the occasion- Cocktail party in Rome for my friend's 40th Birthday weekend. The dress caught my eye though and so I rented it as a backup. It turned out to be the perfect dress and fit beautifully. I received so many compliments and everyone wanted to know who designed the dress and where did I get it! I will absolutely rent this dress every chance I get.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 29, 2013
This was an amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have to say it fit prefectly! It was form fitting, yet elegant enough to were to the church service. This was my back up dress, but it was so nice I wore it to the church. I recieved so many compliments. I cant even believe I recieved the dress sight unseen and it fit. In a word AMAZING!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 20, 2013
A head turner in a room full of gowns!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to accept the award of Woman of the Year! The dress was form fitting accentuating my curves, which is a plus! Most of the other women wore gowns, but I received a lot of attention and compliments in it. And when the award ceremony was over and it was time to dance, I could move and enjoy myself. Perfect dress for a night to remember! Fit true to size, thick fabric to hide any imperfections, and form fitting to show off your curves!
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 17, 2013
I felt great in this figure flattering dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! I wore this to a friend's wedding and felt that it had the perfect combination of classy and sexy. (In my opinion, the higher neckline and length of the dress balanced out the snug fit.) Although I'd say I'm usually a size 4, I ended up wearing the 2. Both sizes fit pretty well, I just liked the shorter length of the 2 on me. The material is fairly stretchy, but very thick like some of the ladies before had mentioned. The thickness of the material is the only reason I didn't give this dress a 5 star rating. I received tons of compliments on my figure while wearing this dress!
Gail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 14, 2013
It was so much fun to have a great dress for this occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a bit snug, but it really conforms to your shape. It was very comfortable all night and I only needed one pair of Spanx!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 13, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stretchy fabric fits your curves, very comfortable. If you're very small busted (A-B cup), you might not be able to fill out the top.
mercedes
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 28, 2012
Show stopper!!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a formal fundraising event and worn the admiration of everybody basically. The dress accentuates your curves, I felt sexy, cool and confident in this dress. The fabric is a little heavy but that's no biggie. Great dress overall !!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Oct 25, 2012
Loved the dress, very comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thought the material of the dress was a bit thick, but still loved the dress.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 23, 2012
Chic dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and fit like a glove! Perfect option for work or family event. Great for curvy women! Its a different material (Neoprene) but you will feel like a First Lady all night
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 11, 2012
Perfect fit and very comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a great comfortable dress. I really loved how it looked. It fit like a glove in a size 8 for me. I wore it comfortably at work, and then out for the night afterwards.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 30, 2014
n/a
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wound up wearing the Helmut Lang instead. The bottom of this dress was great. The material as others have said is very thick. I chose the Helmut Lang because it was more unique. This was very classic but almost seemed a little to close to a business sheath. Only thing that made it more interesting was the bottom. Would rent again though if I had the right occasion.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Dec 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress to my event because it was unflattering.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
There are some pros- the color is lovely and the dropped hem in back is flirty and fresh. Now for the cons--- I believe this dress in a larger size for a larger frame might work well. But for a petite, small-breasted woman, there was simply too much dress to work with. The material was VERY thick and when I tried it on I felt like a linebacker. Because it was so thick, it didn't "hang" properly and was quite stiff. I think for a curvier person the dress could WOW! But for a small-framed person, it just didn't work. It does run a bit small, but I think for me a larger size would not have been any more flattering.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 6, 2013
GREAT FIT, SO FLATTERING!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in September in Mill Valley CA. Such a great fit and quality material. Loved it!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 6, 2013
Great fit. It hugs curves.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size with a bit of stretch.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 6, 2013
Great fit for curvy girls!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Very comfortable and true to size. Good fit for curvy bodies.
Marwa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 28, 2013
j
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very simple and elegant. Just what I wanted for this Gala I attended
Catalina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 18, 2013
Conservative, but sexy with an interesting skirt, loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow. This dress was perfect. You could wear this to a wedding, cocktail hour and even a work event. Conservative, but sexy. Has a really beautiful trumpet-like skirt at the bottom which is very flattering. Scuba-like material. Perfect for a fall/winter occasion. I wore it during a wedding in August and I wasn't too hot.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Oct 4, 2013
Love this dress - but one major problem
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and looked great on my 5'3" frame. The back of the skirt was about 2 inches below my knees and it didn't make me look stumpy. I was so excited to wear it, however, it had a terrible stink of B.O. I tried to spray it with Febreeze, but no luck. I was actually shocked at the smell. I've ordered many times from RTR and have never had an issue like this. I ordered a size up for my back-up size and it was just way to big. I contacted RTR and they are going to send me another style, so I hope it fits!
Frosty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 1, 2013
Amazing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Usually a size 6, the size 4 dress fitted me like a glove. It showed off my curves perfectly. Love the dress!
ab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 28, 2013
Fit well, heavy material but stretch and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress and I love my first pick so wore that one. Fit great, the stretch fabric was super comfortable. I felt like the neck was a bit higher than the picture.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 16, 2013
Great dress for work-related cocktail party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is heavy, but this dress would be great for fall. It was professional yet stylish and perfect for a stylish and professional yet polished look.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 5, 2013
Simple & pretty
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit good and was so comfortable! Fit true to size and is casual enough to wear on vacation, to the office or dress it up for a party!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 2, 2013
Really flattering dress!! I loved it's elegance and suitability to the wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well, but felt a little tight for someone else's wedding. I mean, the bride's the focus, not my bottom. But just beautiful otherwise. Close fitting, be prepared!!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Aug 21, 2013
Classy look!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a great dress! I had to go to my back-up size because it felt a little snug, but overall was great!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 20, 2013
The fit was all wrong for my body type and height. Not the dress for me...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation and Pinning ceremony from Nursing School. I thought it looked beautiful and professional from the other renter's pics, however I had to send it back. I am 5'5", 125 lbs and wear size 34D. The size 2 fit perfectly, unfortunately (like another renter mentioned) the way the material is sewn in the bust area created very pointy boobs! No matter what type of bra I tried on with the dress, it just wasn't helping. As a result, I would have been super uncomfortable wearing the dress for this event. The size 4 fit well enough but the back was so long it looked like I was wearing a tux with tails...Also, the material is very thick and heavy (neoprene) and I live in AZ where the temp. was in the 100's that day. I would have melted if I wore the dress. It was very professional and conservative for a business or work event, and nice for cooler temps. Just not the right fit for me. But I love RTR and will be renting again soon! :)
Jami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 10, 2013
Classy Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For a conservative, professional event, this dress is great. It arrived wrinkled, and with the material type that it is, I had to iron it before I wore it. I steamed it with a damp towel and the hotel iron and then rocked it. True to size though.
yen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 7, 2013
Flattering cut and material.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked fantastic on. It was more formal in person than it looked to me in the pictures, but it was extremely flattering.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 6, 2013
amazing statement dress that is easy to wear
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was my favorite rtr rental so far! the dress is so flattering and classy and really makes a statement in a subtle way. the hemline of the dress is probably more flared/dramatic than it appears on the model, but that was what made the dress so special and different. the dress is very form fitting, but the fabric is thick and really smoothes/hides trouble spots....no spanx needed! probably could have worn the 0 or 2, but decided to go with the 0, as the fabric on the 2 was bunching a little.
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 5, 2013
Extremely fitted and runs long on petite girl.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 4 and 6, both were extremely fitted and just too long for by 5'3" frame. Bust was also quiet big. Wanted to wear to a wedding but the fit made me uncomfortable. Definitely better for ladies with little to no curves.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jun 15, 2013
Hugs your curves to a perfection
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fitted but doesn't smash your butt or chest area like other form fitting dresses do. The fabric is almost too thick for my liking but since it made my figure look great, I didn't mind. Love how it's longer in the back. I am about to rent it again since I didn't actually get to wear it out last time because it was a back up dress and just tried it on. One of my favorites!!!! I'll take a picture next time :)
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jun 15, 2013
This is my second experience and I am just as delighted as ever with this service.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as a backup dress, and ended up wearing it for my daughter's baccalaureate, not because I didn't like my primary dress, but because this one was so flattering! I usually wear a 6-8, but ordered a 10, because I have gained weight recently. It was a little big, and since the fabric is so forgiving, my tendency would be to recommend sizing down if anything. It is very fitted and really shows off your curves. Conservative while sexy. Loved wearing this dress and the experience!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 29, 2013
Nice dress, not right for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress, forgiving with lots of stretch and heavy enough to smooth over bumps. The length is good, hit just at the knee in the front with 2.5 inch heels. My only con is that it was already wrinkling at the hips and I had to pull it down and smooth it several times while I was trying it on alone. I did not want to have to tug and pull while wearing it, so chose to wear a different dress that I'd rented.
Jennifer E.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8644
Apr 23, 2013
Beautiful hemline.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is snug but it stretched out to conform to my body. Very flattering and comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress