Tracy Reese

Girls Will Be Girls Dress

$40 rental
$445 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go feminine, chic wearing this Tracy Reese blue lace peplum dress. A waist cinching style that is great for all body types! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cornflower lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 45
Large 9
Photos 54
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Got so many compliments on my dress and had to share the secret of rtr with everyone :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 4 with the 6 for a backup size and the 4 fit perfect! I didn't even need to try the 6 on. I knew this dress was under "new arrivals", but I was the very first person to wear it! The tags were still on. The dress has zero give at the bottom- so I wouldn't recommend it for an event where you want to do a lot of dancing. For sitting and eating dinner it was totally fine. I rented with the clutch shown in the picture, it was so perfect. The lining of the dress is almost dark taupe color, i thought it was going to be more of a nude but it was really gorgeous regardless. Awesome dress I WISH I OWNED IT!
FinnyB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Chic, sexy, appropriate! I Received many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Very pretty, matched perfectly with my nude Louboutin pumps! I ordered a size 6 and 8 for the extra free size. I weigh about 140 pounds and I am a size 36D in bra size. The 6 fit me perfectly around the hips and waist, although it was just a little tight around the bust. The size 8 was too big, and very loose. Overall RTR experience: Excellent!!!! I will definitley RTR again for the next party and New Years Eve as well. It is so easy! And there was so many dresses to choose from!! Thanks RTR!
giovanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

I absolutely loved standing out among all the other girls and feeling so elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to one of my best friend's weddings. It was such a special day and I truly felt special while wearing this Tracy Reese. I paired it with nude pumps and a small gold MK clutch. The dress photographs beautifully and the contrast of the lace design with the lining is breathtaking. The lining, however, is darker than it appears in the pictures. It was definitely more of a dark beige than a light one. I also felt like the top was a little big, but that was easily fixed using a push up bra if you're worried. I also used some of the fashion tape that RTR included (for free! :] ) to pretvent the collar area from moving out of place at all. The dress is form fitting so you don't have to worry about that and the peplum design was great because the wedding was buffet style haha. All in all I loved this dress. I got a lot of compliments from other girls and the color was gorgeous.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Felt feminine and classy for a work function at a country club

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was nice, comfortable and a good length....not too long or short, just right. The material itself is thicker than I expected but I still liked it. I also liked the peplum around the waist, it was my first time wearing a dress that had it.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

Super cute! Very flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My sister wore this dress. This is what she said about it: This dress is very trendy and VERY flattering! I am some curves in the stomach area and this dress hid them perfectly.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

LOVED this classy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wish I could own it! SUCH a classy dress. It fits big, as I usually wear a 4, and in this dress I wore the 2. If you are small busted, you need to wear a push-up bra, for sure! The material is very nice, and the dress is very well made. Rented it with the recommended clutch, which complemented the dress very well.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 12, 2012

Super cute, very girly, very fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, first let me apologize for the photos. Apparently I'm not one to stand up straight and pose like a lady for the camera (I blame the open bar). I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. I wanted something fun that wasn't black (everyone wears a little black dress). Mission accomplished! The color is actually much more blue than the photos indicate. It's not purple at all. Also the peplum is asymetrical which I didn't like as much and I didn't realize from the photos. All that being said I still thought the dress was super cute. It hid my little poochy belly which was nice and I love the little sleeves. I read a bunch of the other reviews for this dress and everyone said it ran true to size. I have gained a little weight in the past few months but even taking into account my extra poundage, I thought it was tight. The bust area is really low (the one plus about weight gain is bigger boobs!) and it was snug for sure. The girls were def on display. The skirt is also really snug. All in all this is a fun, cute dress and I got lots of compliments. I would def recommend!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2012

A bit restrictive but eye-catching nonetheless!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The first thing I thought when I tried on the dress was how it was a bit stiff in the fitted portion (under the flare). I kind of felt like I couldn't take a big step forward, not that I needed to, but you catch my drift. The flare/peplum wasn't as noticeable as I might've hoped, I think because the pattern/lace overlay blended together. I did like the color a lot - really popped in person. As you can see, I also had a lot of fun in this dress :) All in all, an interesting alternative, but not my favorite for the reasons above.
Charmaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

As soon as I put on the dress I completely fall in love with it. I love Tracy Reese.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove. I am curvy so the dress hugged me the right way without making me look horrible. I would love to rent this again. :)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a cute peplum style! Runs narrow in the hips for sure so I would suggest sizing up for back up if you are at all curvy! Great style for a day event or a work function!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

I felt sexy and confident all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress photographs so well! The thick lace really pops against the taupe lining underneath. As for fit, I am a size 2 in the hips and a 0 for my torso. The skirt is very fitted, while the top/waist of the dress was a bit more boxy. For this reason I chose to wear the smaller size and show off my curves! I also rented a gold chain bracelet that paired perfectly with my dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Great dress, highly recommend for a night on the town or formal affair.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVED this dress! Classy and feminine, and while I have curves in the hips/butt, the peplum style did not make me look wide, as some peplum styles can. I wore this dress out for dinner & drinks on Valentine's Day - my boyfriend loved it (hugs all the ASSets)! I'm glad I read the reviews as it does run a bit big in the bust... So if you're smaller chested like I am, wear a good push up bra with it.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

People asked all day where this dress was from!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a sorority mother daughter luncheon. The lace is beautiful, the backing is more gray than tan or taupe. I am very petite, and the 0 fit me like a glove. It was the perfect length (1 in above my knees) for a day luncheon. If i were to wear this at night I would have hemmed it up with hem tape. The skirt was slimming and body hugging. The top was slightly big and the only problem was when i leaned down you could see my chest. But a little stick tape would have helped that. It was comfortable and the fabric was thick and of quality.
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I felt like a celebrity for the night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great! I rented the 2 and the 4 and I didn't even need to try on the 4. Perfect fit and I loved it! I received compliments on it all night and many people asked where I got it from. All the previous comments on here were spot on- the bust area is a little small if you are on the smaller side like I am, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove! Great first RTR experience!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I'm a RTR rep for my sorority, so everyone who came up to me asked, "Is this from Rent The Runway?!"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Formal and no one had anything similar to it--a remarkable feat considering it was an event with 150 girls! The nude-colored fabric underneath the lace overlay was darker than pictured, and the peplum wasn't as flared (it might have gotten crushed during packaging?), but otherwise I still loved the dress. It fit like a dream and hugged in all the right places; I received tons of compliments all night. I can't wait to rent again for my next event!!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress however the color of the lining is more grey than beige. It still worked and I got lots of compliment. Also I wished the waist went in a bit more, but with a belt it helped emphasized the waist more. This was the best picture that I had unfortunately.
cs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

The Color and Lace are a Terrific Combination!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered from RTR for 2012 Christmas Indoor/Outdoor Party in Texas. RTR is wonderful! Both dresses sent were clean,pressed, and on time with extra goodies. I was concerned about the length but was not an issue. Wore the size 0 with regular undergaments and felt comfortable all night. Caution with the lace since it can hook on to any jewelry. Can’t wait to use RTR again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really great. I wore it to a wedding in April and got so many compliments throughout the whole night. I ordered the 10 and when I put it on it was really really snug. Like uncomfortable snug. I ended up wearing my backup size 12. Instead of pairing it with black shoes and accessories I wish I had worn nude shoes and accessories, I just think it would have looked better but I wasn't organized when packing for the wedding weekend. You don't have to be a size 2, 4, 6 to rent this dress and look fab!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I was thrilled that they were able to get the dress to me in under three hours.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually am a 4 or a 6, but so many of the reviews said it ran small, that I rented a 6 and an 8. I ended up wearing the 6. From the waist down the dress fit perfectly, but the top of the dress ran very large. If I didn't have really long hair that covered the bagginess of the back part of the dress, I think it would have looked a little silly. The dress is also really thick fabric, so you run warm in it.
Aimee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 3, 2013

Unique, fun peplum dress for wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in size 0 and 2 as it sounded from other reviews that the dress might run a bit tight/small. I ended up trying only the smaller size on and it fit nearly perfectly. I would agree that the chest runs big - but perhaps because I have a small upper body frame. The material is definitely thicker, but will be great as it's not very warm for spring here just yet. I plan to bring a blazer as my jacket/cover-up. Stay tuned for photos as the wedding is tomorrow :) All in all, a great dress and I am very satisfied. Included in the mailing package were a bunch of cute samples from Neutrogena! Lastly, after just quickly trying it on to ensure it fit, I did feel that the bottom/skirt part of the dress fit snug/tight as other girls mentioned. However, after walking around the house a bit I think I should be fine when dancing at the reception. I'll just need to be mindful of the skirt hiking up my legs, but that shouldn't be a problem! Chest/bust seemed to stretch out a bit throughout the night, ended up using the free included adhesive double-side tape to stick the lining of the dress to my bra. Seemed to help a lot more to ensure my bra didn't poke out all night. (*Please excuse the pictures as the one is when I just tried it on and the other two are obviously after a few cocktails...HAH)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

Received a TON of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was very flattering on top, and even gave me the appearance of a larger bust! It was a bit tight in the hip/thigh area though, so if you are pear shaped (like me!) it may help to go a size up.
Mairin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 13, 2013

Very chic dress, was flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit on the bottom half of this dress was amazing! I wore this to a summer wedding and it hugged me nicely in all the right places. I don't have much of a waist and this created the flattering illusion of one. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was that the neck and shoulder area was a bit loose and wouldn't stay put with double sided tape because the inside of the dress was lace just like the overlay and the tap didn't adhere well to the lace. The top of my bra kept showing (arguably I should have found another bra to wear) and the straps kept showing too. Next time I might size down to fix this problem, but I was afraid it wouldn't fit on the bottom if I went down a size, but I think I could have worn the size 10. I would recommend this dress to everyone!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

The dress was lovely and well made, and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, which was sort of a deep colbalt. The fact that it was lace on a mushroom-colored background prevented it from being too bright. The dress definitely ran big, as I am usually a 6 in dresses and the 4 fit very comfortably. It was so easy to wear to a wedding because the peplum hides a tummy and the neckline allows you to wear a regular bra! The only thing that prevented the dress from being perfect was that the peplum was a bit large and might have looked better on someone with a better defined waist.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

First RTR rental was a success! Entire experience was a breeze & super convenient.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Purple color was beautiful & great with a tan! I was unsure about the size because I range from a 4-6 depending on the brand - it's great that RTR sends you 2 sizes, the 4 ended up doing the trick! It was very comfortable & great for a wedding where we were doing a lot of eating & drinking. I got a ton of compliments on the dress & the tuape shoes I wore it with. Highly recommend this dress!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Just Okay...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a size 4 and 6, but with this dress wore the 4. The dress was okay, nothing spectacular. It was comfortable and fit well, but I wouldn't rent it again, since it had no wow factor.
Brooke
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

This was my first time using RTR, and I am already looking for a new excuse to rent another dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was terrified of the process - ordering online, trying it on for the first time the day before my event. What if it didn't fit? What if the zipper broke? What if i got stuck to a nail sticking out of a wall and ripped the dress??? Well, lets just say none of those events took place, and this was the smoothest process ever. The dress fit perfectly, the length was just right, and the color was awesome! I would simply recommend reading reviews and comments thoroughly to ensure the dress you choose is the dress for your body type.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly while still allowing for dancing and even a roller-coaster ride (randomly on the pier on Galveston Island). It does tend to stretch out a bit throughout the night, but otherwise a fantastic dress.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Pretty but not for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My first choice (Tracy Reese, Not Over You) was not available so RTR sent this one. It was very close to my first choice- Tracy Reese, blue and peplum! Although, I got many compliments, I did not feel comfortable in this dress. The top was very loose and the skirt was tight in the hips. I must say RTR was very easy to work with, the informed me right away and this dress was an upgrade from my choice. I also could have sent it back but I didn't have time, the wedding was out of town.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Great Fit, Love the Blue Lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my 27th Birthday dinner with my fiancé. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I love that it is blue lace a peplum.
Jennipher
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I wore this for my bridal shower. The color popped. Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress. I wore this for my Bridal Shower. This is not something I would usually wear so at first I was hesitant. The color was gorgeous and really popped. The lace was a very heavy duty lace and really held me in all the right places. The cons would be that it was much shorter than I expected (I am 5'7) and I also had to wear a larger size because it runs a little small. I'm usually a 10 but wore the 12. Even the 12 was a little tight and short. I have a really large chest (36 DDD) and it fit the girls nicely but was a little low cut so prepare for that. All in all I ADORED this dress. I received so many compliments. I really felt like a beautiful princess on my special day! This is my 3rd rental from RTR. You never disappoint!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

RTR is addicting and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. SO FLATTERING. I have a kangaroo pouch on my stomach and the peplum COVERED IT COMPLETELY. I received so many compliments and felt incredibly confident in the dress, which is not the way I usually feel in a dress. I have bigger boobs, so the cleavage was a little more than I expected, but nothing too extreme. It was in great condition and it fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8 or 6, but I ordered an 8 & 10 because of the reviews I had read. It was not too short and not too restricting. The color behind the blue lace is darker than it looks in pictures, but that did not matter to the overall dress experience. I loved it and cannot wait for my next order to come in!
M.E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Love the thick lace!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. The top is a little bigger than a usual 10.
Francy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

It was perfect for my son's wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the quality of the dress and it fit perfectly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 13, 2014

Size 12 with Broken Zipper

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Would have been a great dress. Tight fitting but figure flattering. Fabric a thick heavy beautiful lace. Unfortunately, the zipper came broken with 3 missing "teeth" and the dress was unwearable. Customer service from RTR was amazing. They shipped me 2 replacements the next day to wear on my vacation!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2014

Great dress (and comfy!)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great, super comfy. I got the size 8 and 10...could have worn either but 8 was more fitted in hips area. I wouldn't suggest this dress to someone without a chest because I barely filled it out and I am a 34DD. Overall great dress!
Mandi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Photographs really well.. Pretty color and lace is very lady like

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a bit tight. The skirt does not ride up though which is good. The fabric is very heavy, but flattering. I also rented the necklace. Very happy with both pieces, will definitely rent again. Thank you :-)
Monica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress and I felt gorgeous in it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the dress and I received a ton of complements on it as well. I wore this for my university's senior holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. The only complaint that I have about the dress is that it is tight at the bottom so it was a tad hard to dance in it, but not impossible. Otherwise, the color, length, style and size were perfect. This is my second time renting from Rent The Runway and I haven't had anything but wonderful experiences when renting from them.
Tachi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Beautiful dress! I loved wearing it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my 3 months postpartum figure. The peplum and extra room on top were a perfect fit for me. The color is very pretty and the material is thick and good quality. It a little heavy for a summer wedding but it was indoors so I knew it wouldn't be an issue. I felt sexy and classy in it.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

A

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for my first wedding anniversary. I felt great and the dress looked good. It was a little tight but because of the flap that went around the waist, you couldn't even tell there was a little pooch!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Great dress! Wore for an audition.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a little roomy on top and tight in hips but overall, a great, classy dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×