Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size143
Small49
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 23, 2016
Recieved many compliments!
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in May. It was very pretty and I received many compliments. The colors were amazing. I rented the 6 and the 8. I wore the 8 and It was a little tight in the rib cage area so I could not wear a bra. Instead I wore sticky bra cups. Beware it is quite short when sitting but I just kept my clutch on my lap. It was comfortable to dance in. I would rent it again because it was cute and the price was good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2016
Love it.
I loved wearing this dress. It is really structured due to the material and cut of the dress. At first I was nervous that it would be to much like a sheath on me but it really fit my body perfectly. The cap sleeve and back are really great touches and I wish I had more pictures of the back of my dress. The colors and metallic flashes in the dress are great but not overwhelming. I wouldn't recommend it for hot weather, the material is quite thick. I would buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Didn't find the fit flattering
I thought the fit was a little strange around the arms, and it wasn't incredibly comfortable. The fabric is very stiff. I wore it, but I didn't feel gorgeous in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 2, 2016
The whole process is amazing! So easy to use!
This dress is a show stopper in person!!! Wore w nude heels! 4 fit perfect, is fitted around the bust and a bit bigger on bottom. So comfortable and received compliments the entire night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 29, 2016
Didn't get to wear it
Was very cute but it was my backup dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
February 15, 2016
Size up, Big Time!
The dress I ordered from RTR wasn't available so this was the comparable style that was shipped to me. Unfortunately, I could barely get the dress over my hips and could not zip it at all. It's a gorgeous fabric but I would say that the 10 fit more like a 6 on me. I have wider hips and a larger chest with broad shoulders but an overall athletic build so I usually rent a 10 to be safe but unfortunately, this dress was a total wash which was unfortunate because the fabric was so lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
front is unique. sloppy in back
looks great in front (very shiny/glittery), but the bow in back is not form fitting and looks a little sloppy. Maybe should have gone down one size...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 14, 2016
Company (after) holiday party!
LOVED this dress! The material was even more glittery in person, which was perfect for a holiday party. Usually am a solid size 4 in a dress, but after reading reviews went with the 6 and it was perfect. Still a little tight around hips and a little shorter than I hoped. The top still fit like a 4 to me. Had to wear a strapless bra, but it worked out because I didn't have to worry about the sleeves falling down off my shoulders a bit. Oh and the back bow was super cute. Would definitely rent again, I fell in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 13, 2016
I liked the dress, a little tight in the shoulders as mine are a little broad.
A little tight in the arms/shoulders. My shoulders are a little broader/stronger than most women (at least I like to tell myself that :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2015
Pretty fabric, cute back detail, not a great fit.
I liked the metallic colors and mix of blues in this and adored the cute bow in the back, but the overall fit was disappointing. It was very tight in the hips so I had to size up and the arm holes go too far down (see some other user's photos). The extra flap of fabric from the bow in the back makes you look a bit wider from that side view. I don't think I'll be trying this brand again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2015
Beautiful, fun dress but runs small
So cute! Not my usual style and I have never worn Tracy Reese but seeing all the RTR reviews made me choose this for a not-too-serious fall wedding in San Francisco. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up for back up but even that (size 8) didn't zip all the way!! I will say that I have a large rib cage, so anyone out there with the same, consider 2 sizes up. Beautiful dress in person though, and I might try renting again as a holiday dress.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 10, 2015
Unique dress and so comfortable
Wore this to a May wedding. I received so many compliments on it. So comfortable to wear; was dancing all night! Runs a little small, I wore the backup size four. Absolutely loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2015
.
Had to wear an extremely padded bra and pin the straps to the shoulders - it does run larger on top. Once I'd done that it worked well and although I think it bunched a little under the chest no one else seemed to notice. Got lots of compliments and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
I never know what to say here.
I ordered this dress as my back up and I didn't end up wearing it. I LOVED the front of it, amazing cut, quality and it's very sparkly. I wasn't a huge fan of the wrapped bow back. If this dress had a different back I would have worn it over my first choice dress. Also, I'm normally a size 2 and it fit well everywhere except the bottom was a bit tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2015
Sassy, classy and fun. This dress looked great, made beautifully and fit my style.
Fabric was luxurious and yet wasn't stuffy; the open back with the fabric bow was a surprise, but demure. worked great for a smaller frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2015
This dress is so beautiful!
This dress is beautiful. The colors are even better and brighter in person. The dress fits well although the chest area is a little tight and it has a side zipper which makes it a little challenging to zip up. I chose to wear it to the rehearsal dinner rather than the wedding because it was tight and the fabric is a little rough and I thought it might not be comfortable for dancing, but I would still highly recommend this dress. The bow in the back is a cute addition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2015
Wearing a dress that felt more upscale.
The fit was great other than the lining on the inside. The lining was too tight and felt like it was going to rip. Other than that I was comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 2, 2015
Wedding attire
The dress was beautiful! The fit and length was awesome. More shimmery than expected, so it is geared for a formal event. There is a weird flap of fabric on the back which I didn't care for. But all in all, a very beautiful dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
July 31, 2015
Beautiful Colors and Awesome Back
I am so happy that I did order the next size up because this dress has no give. It is a beautiful dress, but if you have hips and a smaller bust it is hard to find the correct size. The colors are beautiful. I wore this to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. Great dress, just wish it fit me better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
It was a great dress and perfect for a wedding. I received tons of compliments all night!
The dress fits well, overall. However, it's a little tight through the hips and you can't really wear a bra with it given the back. But I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
First time renting a dress and it turned out great! Would love to wear the dress again
Loved the dress it was true to size and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
Great Dress! love the back and the vibrant colors!
Does not stretch, so make sure your size fits. It was also a little baggy in the chest area as I'm not as developed as others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2015
I was a little overdressed for this wedding but loved this dress so much I didn't care.
I loved this dress fit well and the back was the best part very interesting detail. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2015
beautiful dress that I wore to a nighttime wedding!
tighter around the ribcage, while looser around the bust. Gorgeous dress, shows off curves well. I definitely recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
June 2, 2015
High quality made for a thicker fabric but it was perfectly fun (neon) and classy (brocade)!
As someone 5' 9" with a booty, it was a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
The material to this dress was sooo fun and pretty!
The fit was absolutely perfect, to the T. The material is heavy and made me feel very fancy. The green is brighter than in the picture and sort of shiny as well, really makes the dress stand out. And of course the bow in the back is super cute.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
I wore this dress for my dads wedding in May. I got so many complements throughout the evening!
Dress was tighter through the hips than the top but I would say it ran true to size. The overall cut of the dress was body hugging but the fabric does not give. I would recommend this dress! Got so many complements all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
Loved it!
Got tons of compliments on this dress! The size ran a little small (I wore an 8 and am usually a 6) but I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
April 30, 2015
<3
Fit pretty well! The underarm area was slightly big. Love that you can wear a regular bra. The bow was a bit uncomfortable while sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 17, 2015
LOVE the fit!
I can't find this picture but this dress has wonderful, thick fabulous fabric. SO FLATTERING.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2015
Great fit and comfortable, beautiful colors and pattern!
The dress fit great for a March wedding. Comfortable, nice material and the perfect length (may be too heavy of a material for a summer wedding.) The bow in the back was a little big so I had to pin them which worked out fine. The only problem was my bra was showing on the under arm area which wasn't that big of a problem. The bra area was a little snug but a size up would have been too big. Overall a great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!!
I rented this dress in sizes 4 and 6. I had to go with the 6, but even the 6 was a little tight on the hips, while the bust was a little too loose. The fabric is thick and does not stretch at all. I also did not have to wear a bra with this dress! Aside from the snugness around my hips and thighs I was very happy with this rental and received compliments on the dress all night! I would highly recommend this dress, just keep in mind if you're bigger around the hips/thighs you might need to order up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
I was excited about this dress but the fit was funny and it didn't look great on me.
I got a larger size to be safe but it was very roomy in the bust and shoulders. Just not a great fit for me and didn't work out.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
February 28, 2015
The fabric is to die for!
The print and fabric of this dress are absolutely gorgeous!!! The green sheen of the thread catches the light in the most perfect way. I wish I could have kept this dress forever! I wasn't able to wear it, however, because it was too tight in the rib cage for me. The bust area was also very tight. I can't imagine a large busted woman being able to wear this, as I am not very large and I still felt squeezed into the top part. Total bummer, would have loved to wear this out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
Great rental! Cute and fun
Loved the bow in the back. The dress was a little loose in the chest but aside from that fit well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 12, 2015
runs small but beautiful color!
Runs small
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 9, 2015
Classic, versatile and comfortable dress!
Dress fit true to size. I am 5'7, 125 lb and wore size 2. I was able to fit in the 0, but the bust area felt tight. The fabric does not give any stretch and it fairly thick. Really liked this dress and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2015
Beautiful dress - not made for a shorter build though.
I have a somewhat boxy body type and this dress just did not help at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 10, 2015
Had to work with it a little but it's stunning!
Ok. Tricky dress but definitely worth it. It's tight in the rib cage and kinda big everywhere else. The chest area is awkward because the upper part of it is really loose but with some double sided tape it's doable. With that said, I got many many compliments and it's truly a gorgeous and unique dress. It's in good condition, probably one of the best condition dresses I've rented. The back is so pretty and makes the dress worth renting. I regret not taking a picture of it. Anyway, to sum it up...if you're willing to work with it a little it's a great dress to rent. Ps: I love that RTR sends a little packet of goodies with the dress. Always thought that's a nice touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2014
Doesn't look like the photo
The sleeves were way too big on me so it looked more like a boat neck/off the shoulder thing, and the fabric is very heavy and sort of reminded me of a curtain or something like that. It was flattering on, but I didn't end up wearing it out because of the weird fit.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×