Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(238)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
Fabulous!
I received tons of compliments on this dress--it is super flattering. As an "apple" shaped girl, I always have a hard time finding dresses that fit around the middle. This dress did the trick perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
not a winner
I rented this for a wedding but did not wear, the 8 through the hips fit but then was too big through the bust. I would have had to alter to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 28, 2012
Pretty Dress, but not for me
I got this dress to wear to a wedding, but didn't end up wearing it. The dress fit true to size, but the ribbing in the side of the dress was coming out, and poked into my side (I took it to the dry cleaner to fix it, but still did not wear the dress). It's a pretty dress, but I didn't love the way it fit me, and thought it was more of a fall/winter dress than my early summer wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
My first RTR dress!
This was a great dress! I am 5'10 and I was worried this would be too short but it was a perfect length! The bow was perfect too--not to poofy and I never once had to fuss with it! The only problem was the lining on the inside kept riding up all night and was such a pain when I was dancing! I kept having to pull it down because it would bunch up on the inside! All in all, got lots of compliments and loved having a new dress for the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2012
Compliments galore! This dress is FABULOUS!
It is hard not to feel amazing in this dress. The construction is fabulous. I am 135lbs 5'6" with a 36D bust. I generally wear size 6 (sometimes a size 4) in street sizes but in dresses like this one I have to bump up to an 8 to fit my bust. The 8 fit perfectly and looked amazing! I got so many compliments and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2012
Wedding Sparkle
I wore this dress with a bright blue necklace and got so many complements on it. I really like the one should look and how elegnat it looks in photos. The dress runs true to size however the zipper can be a bit tricky. Overall I would wear this dress again
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Everything was so easy and simple!
I rented this for a friend's wedding... I fell in love with this dress and just had to have it, even though I was definitely overdressed! I would have given the dress 5 stars, but I found the fit to be slightly off. I have an hourglass shaped body and I usually worry more about dresses fitting my large breasts (32E) and this was actually a little too big in the chest and waist and slightly snug in the hips (which rarely happens on me). Overall, it was an amazing dress and really comfortable! I also rented the Finley earrings from Dannijo and they were amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2012
The Best LBD.
I wore this dress for a July wedding and received so many compliments on it. I believe this dress is one that can flatter many different body types. It defines curves and makes the appearance of any extra around your middle disappear! I am thinking about renting it again in the near future for another formal event!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful dress, between sizes
I absolutely love this dress! Unfortunately I am a size 2-4 everywhere except my bust which is about a size 6. So the fit was off, but if you have average proportions it will work great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Great lbd
This dress fit great, was comfortable and very flattering. The only negative i would say is that i wish the bow was poufier, i kept having to fluff it throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 19, 2012
Amazing Dress
Really comfortable, loved the fit! The bow wouldn't cooperate - but I got over it by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
great for weddings
i rented this as a backup dress and it was the one i ended up wearing to the wedding. it fit perfectly and even the bride kept asking me where i had gotten it and complimenting me. would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Looked and felt absolutely stunning.
Fit perfectly and flattered my body very nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Super flattering, fun dress!
This is a fun cocktail dress, however I didn't end up wearing it, as it was my backup. The hips run pretty narrow. If you are a curvy girl I would size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
I LOVED IT! I didnt want to take it off! Great dress, very flattering.
I'm glad the 4 fit because the boning was coming out of the other size i ordered, and it would have been uncomfortable to wear all night. Everyone kept asking where i got my dress from! I think i just made a lot of my friends RTR fans! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
compliments while saving a lot of money!
true to size, tight in waist but a great fit, flattering cut, but if you're smaller on top you might not fill it out all the way
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2012
Love, love, love this dress! So many compliments.
I am a DD cup so it's often difficult to find dresses that fit. I was really nervous but this dress fit me perfectly. I would've never found something I felt so good in had I went shopping at the store.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2012
This dress was beautiful!
This dress did not even come close to fitting me, so I never had the chance to wear it. It was very beautiful though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
I felt so sophisticated and classy in this dress!
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner. The size 0 fit perfectly throughout my body, but was a little tight across my chest. I ordered a size 2 as well, but that was too big around my waist area and made me look wide and took away from my figure. I recommend ordering a side down from what you normally wear because if it is too big, will look unflattering, as did the size 2 on myself. The only downside to this dress was that it didn't have any stretch so sitting and getting in and out of the car was a little challenging. However, the dress was great quality and truly stunning! I received many compliments throughout the evening and would love to wear this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2012
Great dress, super comfortable, received lots of compliments!
The fit is true to size. Easy to wear a strapless bra with this dress. The ruching (sp?) is very flattering and also makes the dress essentially wrinkle-free.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
LOVED it!
This dress was great! I wore it to a wedding and even though it is black it definitely makes a statement. Would recommend pairing it with a red lip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Always love RTR's customer service
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I have a pear-shaped body and I thought the ruching made me look wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2012
I wasn't able to wear it.
Unfortunately, this dress came very wrinkled and there was a tear in the seam on the right side. I also didn't love the fabric. It looked almost cheap. Luckily, I rented two dresses, and the other worked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2012
Runs large, but very cute.
The ruching is bulky. I normally wear a 4, but should have gotten a 2. The 4 was loose (but still doable) and the ruching added to it feeling too big. The bow was adorable, and the dress was really comfortable! I got lots of compliments, despite feeling like it wasn't quite right. Size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
It was a great dress for the wedding I wore it too.
Great dress, but fit a little snug in the chest area, but I have a larger back/chest area.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
it was fashionable, classy, comfortable and very flattering!
I wore this to a wedding at a winery and it was amazing! It was really flattering, especially with drinking wine ; ). I would rent again!~
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
October 23, 2012
I've never felt more beautiful! :)
Being so tall, it's always hard to find cocktail/short dresses that don't look too scandalous... Pros: I wore black tights, and always hate how I have to hike them up to my boobs, just so I don't have some sort of "muffin" top over the elastic, so the ruching/gathering in the dress hid this very well. Very slimming, despite having to go with the 10 vs. 8. When you slip on this dress... confidence, sexiness, sophistication all comes with it! Wearing the dress, I felt like all eyes were on me... maybe because I was 6'3" with heels on [ha ha], but nevertheless, I felt gorgeous and amazing in this dress! Cons: The boning was poking out on the left side of the dress, and kept sticking into my side. The 8 wasn't available to rent when I placed the order, so I went with the size 10. Can't complain, because I'm so HAPPY I was able to wear this dress to the wedding. IF the 8 was available, that would have been my 1st choice. Overall: Where was RTR when I was in high school and college? You all are amazing! Received my order on time, felt like a celebrity with the way you made me feel special [garment bag, hang tag directions, sticky straps/tape included], and especially loved the reminders of when to have the dress returned by. I can't wait to use RTR again!!:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
Got so many compliments
It was a little long on me I am short but it still looked great excellent fit for a busty girl
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2012
Loved the big bow!
Was a little tight around the hips since I'm more of an hour glass, but loved how it came in at the waist, and the bow detail. The material didn't have much give but was very high quality and luxurious.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Loved the detail on this dress! Very comfortable and flattering.
The only downfall was the plastic piping that lined the bust area. A little uncomfortable until I bent it in a way I couldn't feel it anymore- it stayed in place all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2012
This dress was perfect for my hourglass shape! I felt very comfortable in it.
The dress looked great. I felt like I had to fix the folds a couple of times throughout the night, but the dress was well worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2012
sexy, confident and flattering
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I rocked it with silver dangle earrings, a pony tail and black tights and pumps i looked great! it was a flattering dress for the gal with the big butt. I would say go a size up though, i normally rock a 6 but it was a little more snug than usual. Order true size and get the next size up just incase!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2012
Lots of compliments
Fits true to size. Dress is better in person than in photos
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
Feeling fabulous!
This really is a gorgeous dress. The skirt is a little tight to get in and out of cars but, in general, I felt that it fit well, maybe even a bit large. The only thing that made me give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that you could tell it had been used many, many times. The fabric was a bit worn. Still got so many compliments and felt great wearing it. I would definitely buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was comfortable and flattering - great pick for a fall wedding.
Fit was true to size - had no issues.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
Loved the dress, wanted to keep it!
I wore this dress to a black tie event, it runs slightly large, I was able to make it work though. I received many compliments throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 21, 2012
i received so many compliments
loved the dress - fit well - formal and fun at the same time
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved this dress. Made me feel glamorous.
I got the 8 and 10 the 8 fit great on the top but was tight in the hips so I wore the 10, which fit great in the hips but was a little loose around the waist and chest
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 25, 2012
Super comfortable and flattering!
I was a little nervous/annoyed that my dress was shipped a day late, but luckily it came just in time for the wedding and fit great! Super comfortable and very flattering. It was also nice that the style/material didn't have to pressed. I could wear it straight out of the package! Loved the big bow on the side too. Definitely recommend! My friend on the left rented a dress from RTR and it was super cute as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Everyone's comments! People constantly complimented my dress! Made the night perfect!
Great dress, had more fabric than expected but really was a great fit!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×