Rent the Runway

Tibi

Coral Paradise Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Taking that much needed beach vacation? Go with this bright Tibi ruffle party dress for your trip and make sure to strut your stuff. An easy and stylish choice for those casual dinners and afternoons out by the pool. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Racer back. Tiered bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 81
Large 15
Photos 46
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2012

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner and received so many compliments! This dress runs a little big... I usually wear a size 4 but ended up wearing a size 2. The material is very soft and very comfortable but slightly sheer. I recommend wearing a slip underneath.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

Adding the chancy green necklace really took the dress to the next level!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's daytime spring wedding in south florida. I got tons of compliments, and while it is rather conservative it is still surprising cute and flirty and soooo flattering on a variety of body types. My mom loved it so much she ordered a few weeks later for my cousin's rehearsal dinner. She has a much more straight/athletic body and its rare the same dress fits us both so well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

great spring cocktail party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for a pre-Derby party. I wanted something that wasn't a LBD! it looked great with gold slingbacks & a pop of color for my earrings. I really didn't want to return!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2012

The compliments I received and being able to share RTR with friends who haven't heard about it yet!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friends bridal shower over Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect. Such a great fit, great color and just the right amount of conservative for a friends family event. It was very comfortable, but my only concern was how wrinkly the bottom half got on my 20 minute drive over to the event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

such a great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so flattering and the color was amazing. I would definitely recommend some bright jewelry (like a chunky necklace) to really make a statement. The lightweight material is so perfect for any summer event. A must rent!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2012

it was important to me to feel good in this dress and i did!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding in May. I usually wear a 10. so i got a 8 and a 10, and honestly thought I probably could have worn a 6. 8 fit fine though. Beautiful color. Comfortable to dance in. It made my ex jealous! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

This is a fabulous dress, perfect for an outdoor party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a casual country club reception and received so many compliments! It's comfortable and you can easily wear a racer back bra. Loved it! Honestly wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Sweet and bright!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this Tibi to a friend's summer wedding. It was totally perfect and a beautiful colour. I looked casual but still classy. The material is rich, but a bit sheer, so you need nude underwear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

I could wear designer style for such an affordable price. Also, RTR service is so proffesional and reliable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Coldplay concert and got so many compliments. As a tall girl with a smaller chest it fit great and was not short! Aka it passed the finger tip test with flying colors. It is a great color that is more peachy than pink. Only flaw is that the fabric is very thin so it tends to wrinkle easily. Wear a bold necklace, rock a sun kissed tan and I promise you'll feel beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Lots of compliments on how different the dress was!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved wearing this dress. It was conservative but still fun and cute. The silk was really soft and a good weight. I wish I had rented a big statement necklace to wear with it. The neckline would look great with a necklace. I thought the waist was slightly tighter than other Tibi size 2's I've worn in the past, but if I'd sized up the armholes wouldnt have been fitted enough. This would be perfect for a wedding or any type of summer party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

This was my first RTR dress, and this dress made me glow with confidence at my bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower, and I received so many compliments. I wore the Bryce Bauble necklace to jazz it up along with nude heels. I was worried it would be too short for a family affair, but it hit just above the knees, so it was perfect. The only minor issue I had with the dress was that it wrinkled so easily. I sat in a 20-minute car ride, and by the time I arrived at the party, it was wrinkled around my waist. But, nobody cared. It was still a beautiful dress that was ligtht, flow-y and fun. I definitely recommend wearing a slip for the skirt - even nude colored undies didn't do the trick. Overall, a very flattering dress that I would recommend to anyone!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

I got so many compliments on this one!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement party. If you have small waist, go a size down. The top is very flattering. The dress is a little sheer, so I recommend a slip or something underneath.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

I was so happy to have put a whole outfit together with the Kendra Scott earrings and Lilly Pullitzer clutch. It all looked great together!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Comfortable and elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 30, 2012

Great photos of my best friends wedding weekend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit of the dress was perfect! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received countless compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Wore for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Received lots of compliments. Very comfortable. A little on the long side. I am 5'6"
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress. Wore turquoise kenneth jay lane earrings which went really well.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress with a light fabric. Fantastic for a beach wedding!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 2 and size 4. Although they both fit me well, I decided to go with size 4 to give more room (this dress is tight below your chest). I loved the color and the design, and it was a perfect dress for the late summer wedding. The fabric is pretty thin and its slightly a see-through below your waist. This dress can give a versatile look with different accessories that you choose to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect for a daytime event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was simple, beautiful and comfortable. I rented this for my summer bridal shower and it was a perfect dress for this occasion! I received so many compliments and I felt beautiful on my special day. The color is different than anything I own, which was what I was looking for. A clean color for a summer event, loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2012

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is so summery and flattering. It fit like a dream -- snug at the waist, sort of flowy on the bottom. Great for showing off shoulders too. I wore it with nude platform shoes, and turquoise earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane (also from RTR).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 15, 2012

Great dress. Wrinkles easily but overall really comfy and flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried the 2 and 4 and they fit very similar. Went with the 2 so it was a little smaller on top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect and FUN!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my back-up dress..... Thank goodness I choose such a great back-up! It was perfect for a beach wedding in Florida. Everyone kept commenting on how great the color was. And it was great to twirl around with on the dance floor too :)... Another great Rent the Runway experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 29, 2012

Beautiful color and great fit! I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and almost bought it at a Tibi sale after renting. The color is absolutely beautiful and I loved the fit. I usually don't like high necklines, but the ruffle on this dress made it feel less constricting. The dress fit true to size and fell just below mid-thigh. I wore this to a networking event. The dress was conservative enough for the event while still letting me look young and fashionable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Lot's of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on a catamaran in Florida. It fit perfect! A great dress for a beach/summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Age: 22
Nov 20, 2012

Simple, but great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a sorority formal. So many compliments and super flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2012

Felt chic and comfortable in Tibi!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. I loved the ruffle and the color was great for a Florida wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Perfectly styled for a beach occasion, yet conservative enough for a family function.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It cuts in at the shoulders and gives a very athletic look - which was a little more than I expected. It handled the dancefloor quite well, and proved to be very comfortable! I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2013

I loved this dress! Everyone complemented on the color and style as well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and I loved the style and color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Fit so perfectly. Ordering off of RTW is so easy and reliable, I'm doing it again in a month!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have issues keeping strapless dresses up, and finding dresses with proper length for my body. This was cute and classy, and on top of that, it was comfy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

This dress was perfect. Pair it with a complimentary necklace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fitted in the right place but still allowed for great movement when dancing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2013

This is a great dress for spring! The color is perfect and I got compliments all night :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran a little large but it was really comfortable and easy to wear. I was worried the arm holes might be tight but they ended up fitting great. Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I loved the color and the silhouette was diff from a lot of other dresses I wear.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me, but a lower size could have been worn it just would have tightened the mid area a little more. Great for weddings! And looks great in pictures :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

I posted photos on my blog and received so many compliments about the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was relatively true to size - I wear 2s or 4s. My favorite part about the dress was the material. I love how flow-y and shimmery it was. The cut was slimming and you don't have to wear spanx with it - woohoo! If you're invited to a wedding this summer, I highly recommend renting this beauty.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Awesome

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. A little long, I'm only 5'3 and it fell right above my knee. Wrinkled easily after sitting for a while. Overall loved it and got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

light, airy, comfortable, and perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
if I could keep this dress I would! the day of the wedding was muggy and this dress allowed me to breathe while everyone else was sweating. It is definitely a little snug around the arms where it cuts in, so i suggest going a size up if you have a larger chest, and you definitely need nude colored underwear. overall I felt flirty and girly and i never left the dance floor on a VERY hot day, which says a lot for any dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2013

Great color, very cute, and easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress and want to rent it again! I wore nude pumps and a blue necklace and it looked great in my engagement photos. It is very flattering and easy to wear. I think it fits true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2013

flowy and comfortable, perfect for a July wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. Because I'm in between sizes (I'm a 12 on bottom and a 10 on top), I was nervous to rent online. The flowy bottom made the 10 a perfect fit. The fabric wasn't heavy at all, but like other reviews say it was slightly see through so I wore a slip underneath so it wasn't a problem. Great for a summer wedding and got lots of compliments on the fit and color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

euihfaeirw

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little longer than expected, but everything else fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, easy rental process, and a back-up dress size!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

It was a perfect color and fit great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very light fabric so it was perfect for the summer wedding!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Showstopper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very flattering! The color was radiant and goes perfectly with a tan! My usual dress size has changed since then, but it fits true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×