Tibi

Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(101)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 11, 2012
Felt Amazing in This

I wore this to a summer wedding and it fit perfectly! I put runs large because I'm normally a size 4, however, I've very small chested and have a little frame up top (I'm more of an apple shape). I didn't wear a bra and it fit like a glove. I never had to mess with the top and pull it up but it didn't feel too tight either. I felt stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Nothing like walking down the streets of NYC knowing all eyes are on you and your fabulous dress!

A simple, not too bare, elegant and sexy ensemble. Wore this to dinner at Eleven Madison Park, one of NYC's most sought-after reservations, and I felt like the elevated attire got us even better service all night long ;-) I ordered the 4 and 6, and wonder if the 2 might have been better instead, but all in all, no complaints!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 22, 2012
Cute but too long

I rented this dress for a semi-formal dance. I got a 2 and a 4. Normally I wear a 4 in dresses. The top of the dress was great for me but I have a fuller chest and I was just able to fill out the 2. It was very long on me because I am only 5'2. I would suggest going down a size and then going down another size for your back up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
Wore for a bachelorette party- a fun flirty dress!

Great lbd. I wore little boy shorts under as the skirt is light and airy. I found myself tugging up the top all night, I think a size 0 might have worked better for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Adorable!

Ran a little bit large but overall I loved the dress.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 25, 2012
I loved this dress! It was beautiful, but it was a little too big for me!

The fit was alright.The top wasn't very snug, so I had to keep pulling it up all night, which was really annoying. The boning popped through the fabric and kept poking me in the ribs and stomach. Also, the color looks nothing like the picture. It's a lot darker, and more bronzy than purple. But, I did love the dress, and would most likely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Senior year winter formal dance made the night the best ever!

I was in love with this dress and still am! It fit a little bigger in the 4 so I ended up wearing the size 2 instead but both could have worked in the end. I definitely recommend!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!

I wore this to my prom after seeing Sophia Bush wear it to her Bachelorette Party on One Tree Hill :) The dress was gorgeous and my only problem was that it was a little big. It has an elastic that you strap around yourself though, so it won't fall down! The pleats also looked a bit too worn. Overall, I was very satisfied with this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Really fun dress

Rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party and I'm so happy I did! The top is fitted and flattering and the skirt is flowy and fun for dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress. If you have a smaller bust like me, I would recommend renting a smaller size for a backup.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2011
Cute & flirty

I thought the dress ran a little small, normally I'm a 4 but had to wear a 6. I LOVED this dress - wore it to a bachlorette party in chicago & I pretty much want to buy this dress now. I felt sexy but not over the top :)Great length - not too short & I am fairly tall girl!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2011
My dress was one of a kind, and damn I felt hot!

First off, I am a cup size 34D (sometimes C) and I weigh 135 pounds. I was told by one fit consultant to go up a size, and the other said to go down. Normally I am a size 6, but when I went to order they didn't have a 4 or a 6, so I got an 8. It fit PERFECTLY! The metallic on the dress isn't as silver as it looks, more bronzy and darker. It comes with a bust strap thing on the inside that saved the whole thing! Definitely would recommend it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2011

I loved this dress online but not so much in person. The top material looks kind of cheap and the chest fit very strangely. It is also very short. The pleats are very pretty but the material is not as soft as it appears. I'm a c cup, 5'7'', and 125 lbs.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2011

Loved the Bond Girl dress! I received a lot of compliments and thought it was a great choice for my friend's birthday party. I usually wear size 2, but after reading a few reviews, chose a 4 and was very happy... would have been a little tight in the bust otherwise.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
Feeling beautiful!

I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit great. It was a little short and I'm only 5'4'' so taller girls might have a problem. I wore it to a wedding in October and received so many compliments on how pretty and fun it was.

kestrawnDecember 1, 2011
did you have to wear a strapless bra under?
DanielleDecember 1, 2011
RTRDecember 1, 2011
Hi Kaci, this style can be worn with or without a strapless bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
January 19, 2012
runs small in bust

this dress is amazing in person but not for the busty! the dress was plenty big in the hips/waist, but did not zip over the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2012
The bodice!

I wore this dress for my school's winter semi-formal and it was perfect! I ordered a size 6 and 8 (I have a small chest but big ribcage). The 8 was way too big in the bodice, and the 6 was perfect. There is a bra-type band in the back which kept the dress in place. I did wear a padded strapless bra because I so small chested in strapless dresses. The color is different in every picture but its sort of cooperish-gray (depends on lighting). The skirt is cute and dainty, and moves nicely. Everyone loved it and I got so many compliments all night. It is a steal for the price! Wish I didnt have to send it back.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2012
Stand out dress

I really loved this dress, but it does run a tad small. I'm glad I ordered this in a size 10. You definitely stand out in this dress! I love the pleating in the skirt and the blocking on the bodice. This dress has has a side zipper so it was kind of a pain to zip up. I had to get my husband to help me with that.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 13, 2012
Loved it but couldnt zip

Adorable- Very Short. Couldn't wear it because it wouldnt zip up. Didn't seem to be that my breasts were too large- just that my rib cage was too wide. Maybe the 6 would have fit, but I didnt get one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
This dress fit great and really popped in photos!

I rented this for a summer bachelorette party in LA -- it was fun and looked good in pictures. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the accordion skirt. I was expecting something more flowy from the picture. I think Tibi is a good choice for petite girls!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 16, 2012
great party dress

I wore this for a friend's party. It was adorable but a bit uncomfortable! As long as you spend most of the time standing it would be fine, but when we sat down for dinner I was really feeling compressed in it.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
small in the bust

My waist is true to a size 2 but it was too small in the top and i was busting out a bit. I'd order a size bigger if you have a larger bust compared to your waist.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2012
Did not wear

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress. I had order a 4 with a back up six as a 6. The 6 was not available, therefore I was only sent the 4. I usually wear a 4 but it did not fit. I do have a large back and I was unable to zip it up completely. The dress was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. It's a shame I didn't get to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 14, 2012
Not for a large bust

Just didn't fit well on a large bust. Wore my other dress - a Nicole miller lace one instead.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Cute Dress, runs small

Easy to move around in and very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
Beautiful dress, comfortable and fun to dance in

I ordered a 6 but ended up wearing the 8 because of chest size; it was a little loose around the waist because I went up a size, but I was very happy with the way it looked overall!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS. Made me feel like a sex godess.

A little snug, but made my boobs look massive!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
fun dress, made me feel very confident!

Got this dress for a sorority formal and got many compliments on it! The bodice part of the dress does look very different in person though. I am a 34B and it was snug, so if you have a bigger chest I suggest that you go towards a bigger size. Also, the pleats were a tad messed up from traveling so I had to quickly go to the dry cleaner and get them fixed. Overall I felt great in this dress, and I recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Cute but a little small

Little tight through the chest, but otherwise perfect dress!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Very well made dress! Just not the fit for me.

This was my first rental with RTR and I made the mistake of not getting a back up size. I had ordered a 2 and it was way too small. Although I think if I had the 4, it would have been a little too snug as well. I have fairly broad shoulders and it was just too tight around the bust line. It was also extremely short. If I had the right size this would have been perfect for the bachelorette party I was attending.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Fun party dress

I wore this to a friend's birthday party. I was definitely the best dressed! Is tight across the chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 3, 2013
Couldn't wear it it was just too short!

I would size up. It's very short and quite tight in the corseted front. Nice quality tho.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2013
Cute, but too short.

I love the look of this dress, but it was too short to wear. I'm 5'8" and expected it to be sort of short, but because the skirt is comprised of a couple sheer layers that move freely, it was quite a problem how short it was. Particularly if I would have sat down in it. So I sent it back without wearing it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2010

wore this to my homecoming 2010 and i recieved so many compliments. i love this dress

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 6, 2010

Dress fit perfectly - wasn't too long. Great quality!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2010

I received this dress in the mail today and I am absolutely thrilled! It came in a beautiful garment bag and both sizes I ordered arrived. The dress was clean and it was not wrinkled one bit. It fit perfectly too. For those of us who aren't 5' 10" supermodels like in the picture, the dress falls a little bit lower. (for me it is about 7-8 inches above the top of the knee). It's a perfect length to show off your legs without looking like you're trying too hard. It runs true to size as well. I would recommend getting your size and the size larger though. There is a strap inside the dress that keeps it from falling down (something i usually have an issue with). Also, it comes with a little kit with double sided tape, lint remover sheets, and a sponge square to remove powder and deodorant stains. I am more than happy with this dress! I love it, and am dreading having to return it! Haha! If you are thinking about getting this dress, stop thinking and GET IT! You won't be upset. It's elegant and fun! I love it and I can't wait to wear it and get lots of compliments and show it off to my friends and boyfriend! :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2010

Dresses came on time, but the bust on one dress was pressed improperly so it looked a little weird / did not lay flat. This dress was super short on me, and I did not end up wearing it... still very cute and a great party dress!

AngelaNovember 3, 2010
hey.. do you remember what size u got? im 5'10 and athletic too
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 12, 2010

Honestly I can't even say I know how this dress size runs because it is 6 pm and I still have not gotten it. I have been waiting all day for the delivery and pretty much am very unhappy right now. I did not have the option of ordering two days before so if you don't either I suggest not to because you may not get it in time. Maybe a better delivery service is needed but now I will be running late to an event and I dont even know if the dress is going to fit.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 22, 2010

The dress wasn't too short...probably because I'm quite petite. I liked it, but found the photo a bit deceiving in terms of the color of the bust. It's not as metallic in person. Also - I'm quite busty and thought this dress would hold me in nicely. Unfortunately, it did not and I felt myself pulling it up a lot through the night. It was a great simple dress for my holiday party when I paired it with a simple black cardigan.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2011

A+ dress! Size 4 length & fit were perfect for my 5'7"/135lb/34B frame. The fabric is gorgeous and the strap inside helps prevent slipping of the dress. Very nice and highly recommended.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
April 2, 2011

Dress was adorable - got so many compliments. Wore to a friends surprise 30th birthday and it was flirty and fun. Fits true to size, I'm short with small bust and big hips - 4 was perfect.

See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×