You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
A Night To Remember Gown
Rental $70 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with earrings like the Rodrigo Otazu's Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos95

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Vaneese
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 9, 2012
LOVED the dress! Amazing fit and elegant design. I felt like a NATRUAL WOMAN in it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress last night to a holiday party. I ordered 2L and 4L. The 2L fit perfect and would have been my first choice, but it arrived with a torn slip, that was very noticeable. The 4L worked just as well. It was a little big in the chest area and waist, but gorgeous on. The dress was very comfortable, not too tight and great for dancing. All evening long guests approached me just to say how awesome the dress was. I felt beautiful and confident all night long. I am a very satisfied RTW customer. I will recommend RTW to my friends without any hesitation.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 2, 2012
lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size - definitely form fitting but flattering! It is lower cut in the front so something to keep in mind but overall i was very satisfied and got lots of compliments!
tori
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 18, 2014
Glamorous dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received tons of compliments! The ONLY downside to this dress was its length. I felt comfortable in a 4R with lower heels, but should have gone for a 4L. The dress is really unassuming. Very simple, and completely classy. The lining underneath offered tons of support and did not require additional undergarments. Can't wait to rent again!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 14, 2014
Fun night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this gown. Wore it to a black tie gala and received many compliments. It seems to run a bit small as I'm typically a 10 in dresses, but RTR only had a 12 and I went with it and it fit just fine. Great for those with a large chest as it was very flattering, but still covered and was supportative. I wore with a black strapless bra.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 6, 2014
This dress was made with the woman figure in mind. It was the perfect gown for a black tie wedding
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Made for a woman. Extremely slimming. Hugs the waist perfectly but didn't over accentuate my hips. Loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 13, 2014
Super Classy Gown!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really fell in love with this gown! However, the fabric really truly has no stretch. I had to go with the 8R even with spanx on. The length was still good, even though I had to size up. I received many compliments and loved the lace! I chose to wear the belt... thought it just added a little more shape. Either way, loved this dress!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 6, 2014
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I received many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I say the dress ran small but only in the hip area, the top portion of the dress was too big. I had to pin in the sides and wore a shawl to cover up the back gap for most of the evening. Definitely would not recommend this dress for pear shapes or someone who is small in the bust area. On the plus side, the material is high quality and the colors were very flattering. It does have a vintage, glamour look. Unfortunately, because of the tight fit, the dress was tight in the hip area and tended to ride up every time I sat down during the reception. I would also advise anyone to order this dress in a long if you are over 5'5 if you want to get the floor effect. I ordered mine in a 12R and it hovered just above my ankle. Even with the minor issues, it was a great deal as far as rental price for something I never previously tried on and would definitely recommend this dress if you are tall, thin, and more of a straight up and down build with a larger bust area.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 3, 2014
Out-of-control Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel like a queen. I've never gotten so many compliments on any ensemble, ever. I was at a large Philadelphia wedding as a guest where I knew a small percentage of the guests. Strangers would stop me to tell me how beautiful my dress was...or how beautiful *I* looked. It was amazing. Some thoughts on fit: 1) I am big busted and this was snug on me in the bust area. Cleavage was definitely in abundance but not distasteful. 2) The bustier was PERFECT. As a large chested woman, I was very, very nervous about support. It was perfect. 3) I had to do some pulling up from time to time, but the dress mostly stayed in place. I wore 3.5" heels and the dress was the perfect length. (Ordered 12L) I found about 4 or 5 other Rent The Runway customers throughout the evening. We all admired each other's dresses and raved to others who weren't in the know. Overall amazing, amazing dress and, as usual, an amazing experience.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2431
Feb 5, 2014
Perfect for conservative black tie event!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews, I decided on the 0L, and with 3 inch heels, it was just right. Unfortunately, the dress came with multiple pulls and without the belt, but RTR stated they will rectify. The dress was wearable, and it was a perfect choice for a conservative black tie event. The convenience and customer service of RTR are always appreciated!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 31, 2014
Very elegant dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit wonderful & didn't need to wear a bra with built in nude fitted lining.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 22, 2014
What a great experience to slip on a dress that made me feel instantly glam and fabulous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience and I was a bit nervous after reading more reviews once I placed my order... Sizing for me has always been hard because I have a high natural waist, small bust and getting a bit larger in the hip area (something I don't like to admit...). I was afraid I ordered too small of dresses, however, once they arrived my original size (4R) was too large in the bust and looked sloppy. The 2R, my backup size, fit perfectly! The length was great to wear with flats! I truly enjoyed my RTR experience and even had someone say I resembled Audrey Hepburn that evening! Still shocked by the amazing complement! Thank you, RTR!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 29, 2013
I felt like a movie star.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering fit and surprisingly comfortable. This dress has a great old Hollywood feel.
kalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 13, 2013
Perfect!!!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, I received compliments all night. I was a little nervous at first ordering the petites as both my size 2original and back up size 0 but it was the perfect length with a three or less inch heel all my regular heels were to tall to have it fall the way the dress was meant to. I am normally a size two but I ended up wearing the 0P because it does run large. Overall I was very happy with my selection as am I always when I use RTR and will definitely be back.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 22, 2013
Perfect for black tie wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great fit for someone with a little more bust. I was able to wear a bra. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels so the long worked perfectly. My only complaint is the belt. I have a small waist and when I cinched the belt tightly, the end hung loose. I got compliments all evening - even from the bride!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 10, 2013
Amazing Dress for a Formal Affair
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress to wear for the annual Komen Columbus "Pink Tie Ball". I received both the 6 and 8. Both fit, but the 8 was way too large in the bust area. The 6 fit me like a glove and I received tons of compliments all night long.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 11, 2013
Stunning dress - received tons of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly in my normal size. I'm 5'9 so it was just the right height in my heels but it was an outdoor even which made it a bit difficult to walk.
Rita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 23, 2013
Sophisticated and comfortable - perfect for black tie events
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I looked long and hard for a dress to wear to a black tie wedding in Manhattan. I'm so glad I chose the Theia dress from RTR! I'm 5 months postpartum and even though I'm back to my pre-pregnancy weight I was worried about the fit since my hips and rib cage are slightly bigger than before. Much to my delight, this dress has a little stretch and the size 2 fit perfectly! I have the say it was the most comfortable gown I have ever worn. The built-in bustier is fab - I hate the hassle of finding the appropriate undergarment for gowns. As for the length (regular), I'm 5'-51/2" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was just a tad short. Would've looked better longer but on the bright side I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. Most importantly, I felt confident, sophisticated, and the dress was so perfect for the venue (The Pierre Hotel). If you want non stop compliments I highly recommend this dress!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 12, 2013
Felt so gorgeous!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7 and rented this dress in a 6L and 8L. I am happy I read the reviews, because with my heels, the size was bang on. I fit into both but the 8L was just a little more forgiving so I wore that one. The gown did come a bit rumpled so I got it steamed and RTR told me they would reimburse me for the cost of the steam. This dress is so beautiful. I received a ton of compliments and wore it to a black tie gala. I tried to do a bit of a 50's feel with the curled hair and dark eyes, reddish lips. It is an incredibly flattering gown. I would recommend. Can't wait for the next one!
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 22, 2013
Loved Loved Loved this dress.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1, 112 lbs and this dress fit perfectly. It was beautiful and I received several compliments! This was worn to a charity benefit.
Sue
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6631
May 2, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't thave been happier with my experience - I'll never buy a dress again!
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 29, 2013
INCREDIBLE DRESS - SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a million dollars in this dress.:) I went to a black tie event at The Plaza on Saturday and wore this fabulous dress - LOVED IT! It was a great fit - and tugged me in all the right places. I didn't wear any spanks or anything with it - it has a great fit built into the dress (normally I would totally wear spanx!). When I walked out of my apartment building, a guy across 9th Avenue yelled "I LOVE THAT DRESS! You're a lucky man - you should marry that woman!" ...it was the start of an amazing night!!! :) ....lol I didn't wear the hat with the dress, there were picture booths at the event where you could dress up.:) Yes, definitely would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look HOT for the night.:) Oh - also, I'm 5'11 and I got the 12Long. The dress came to my ankles, and I wore HUGE ass heels with it - like 5 inches (yeah, I was THAT tall). It could have been a little longer for me, but it showed off my shoes and all worked out as it should have.:) Enjoy! I hated to return this dress!!
Britten
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 27, 2013
It was perfection!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5/5 and 105 lbs. Finding anything that fits is really hard. I loved it and it fit like a glove!
Alyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 26, 2013
Covered yet Sexy
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and very figure flattering. The lace was high quality and I loved the snug but not tight fit and the supportive built in bra. Even with a large chest I could get away with no bra. I was at a black tie work function and received many compliments from my co-workers and some total strangers who walked up to tell me they loved the dress. I went with the red lip like the model and it was a hit and really finished the look. I wore about 3 or 4 inch heels and the length was perfect -- I am 5'7". The 6L fit so well I did not even bother to try on the 8L. However, if you are wider in the hip area then the dress could be snug.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 24, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 6, 2013
Was a little worried but RTR came through! Dress was a hit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received a call the day before the dress was to ship and was told the belt that comes with the dress was missing. RTR was nice enough to allow me to pick another dress to send with the 4R and the 6R I had ordered for this dress. Luckily I had a belt from another dress that worked just fine though it probably would have been ok without it. I tried on the 4 and it fit well up top but was too snug on the bottom. The opposite problem with the 6 but chose to wear the larger size. Although there was a built in bra I chose to wear a bra with it to give me more support as it was too roomy for me. The length was fine for me and was able to wear 3 inch heels. I received sooo many compliments on this dress during the event I attended and for days after. This was my first time renting and although there were some glitches with the dresses sent, RTR was very accommodating. I would definitely rent again!
Cadet Mom
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Mar 16, 2013
Loved this dress...it was actually my back up dress, but once I tried it on, I knew it was perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a bit small...I wear a size 8 or 10, but wore the size 12 in this dress. I would've liked the corset to be adjustable so I could make it a bit tighter, but overall loved the fit of the dress. And, best part...it was comfortable!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 10, 2013
I felt great in this dress, very comfortable, elegant and modern at the same time.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't really fill out the top of the dress so I would probably get a 2 if I had it to do over again.
Larissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 20, 2013
Loved the dress...many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to a wedding. I received both a size 6 and 4. I would have liked to have worn the 6, but unfortunately there was a rip in the lining. But the 4 worked out just fine. And I must say....the RTR staff was amazing!!!!
Felicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 18, 2013
This dress was truly amazing!! I felt like a movie star all night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and it was well worth it! This dress was stunning and fit perfectly! I have never worn a full length dress to a wedding but took a risk and rented it. I received lots of compliments all night and gave RTR plenty of plugs :)
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 11, 2013
Total Glamour!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove. I very true size "2" - it had an awesome built in bra (I am a 34B). I am 5'1 and wore 5 inch heels and the length was perfect! This dress is so gorgeous in person. Pictures don't do it justice. Also, randomly the trophy lady had it on at the Grammys last night - I felt so Hollywood! I was nervous to death about renting for the first time for one of my oldest friend's black tie wedding. I actually had a malfunction with the first dress and RTR went out of their way to have two more (even better!) dresses shipped to my hotel in Charleston. I would absolutely recommend the experience to anyone.
Christiana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 1, 2013
One of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn! The lace detail was gorgeous!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I expected the corset inside to be a little snug but it was comfortable and really added to the fit of the dress. The 0 petite was a little shorter than I expected but ended up being perfect because of the snow! The lace detail had a few snags but those were easily hidden. Overall, a great dress for 500th Night at West Point.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 1, 2013
I loved the dress, very elegant.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress and was very happy that I rented it. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews that it would be really tight through the hips and the six would end up not fitting. The dress ran very true to size and I am typically bigger in my hips and I had no problem fitting into the dress. I was able to dance around just fine and there was still room to move. I thought the dress was a little short, I had to choose shorter heels so it would go all the way to the floor. If you are tall, I would definitely recommend getting the longer length.
betty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jan 26, 2013
Sexy yet classy dress!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented size 2P and I'm 5'2, 115 lb. The dress fit PERFECTLY and got compliments from total strangers. I wore it with 3 inch heels and it didn't drag on the floor but covered my shoes nicely. Also, the fabric was stretch so even though it was tight it was not uncomfortable. There was boning/corset inside, too, so you did not need to wear a bra (well maybe for the flat-chested girl). My advice to other customers is if you are debating between two different sizes, I would recommend going to the smaller size. This dress should be tight and show off your curves. Worse comes to worst, wear it with Spanx!
Mariah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 22, 2013
Great dress, elegant yet comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a black tie affair. It was comfortable and elegant, and a great length -- definitely not too long and wearable with flats or small heels.
EMB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 9, 2013
I loved this dress--everyone asked where I had found it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and unique--I received a lot of compliments on it. I am 5'7'' and about 137 pounds, and the size 2 worked well for me. It definitely looks better worn with the belt, and you do need at least a little heel with it even at my height. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it for any formal affair.
holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 7, 2013
Attended a New Years wedding in New Orleans-the dress was perfect for the event!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had many compliments, from 20 year olds to 50 somethings! The 4L fit perfectly. I even got to where a 2.5" heel!
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 2, 2013
"You're A Head-Turner Today" - Maid of Honor
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. I would have probably given it 5 stars if it weren't for a fit error. I usually wear a size 6, but RTR sent a size 0 by mistake so I ended up wearing a size 8, which was slightly too big. The belt made the fit better, but you could definitely tell from the back that the dress was too big for me. Also, this dress runs short (not small). I usually wear a "regular" for formal dresses, since I'm right at the cusp of being tall/short and I would be stepping on the dress otherwise. But, this dress is best in a "long." I tried the regular and it fell right above my ankles.
Brooks
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 31, 2012
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, perfect length with 3 inch heels. I have bigger arms and chest and the dress was just fine. I ordered the 10 as well but the 8 was the right fit for sure. I had complements on the dress all night. I only wish the dress didnt show up to my hotel room with RENT THE RUNWAY across the box right in front of the bride! Thankfully she is a fan of RTR and told me my secret was safe with her.
Debbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 28, 2012
The dress was stunning and really made the night special.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing size 6 because I do have wider hips and it fit much better. The length was perfect with a three inch heel.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 17, 2012
Everything was so easy and stress free! I will definitely do this again
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty much perfect. It was a little tight around the hips, which made one of the slips underneath bunch a bit. Other than that, it was true to size! Everyone thought I looked stunning!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress