You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
A Night To Remember Gown
Rental $70 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with earrings like the Rodrigo Otazu's Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos95

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 19, 2012
So beautiful that I didn't want to take it off!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a bit imbalanced, so the dress fit really nicely from the waist down but was about a size too large in the bust. And unfortunately, the appropriately fitting dress arrived with a tear in the lace right above the belt, as well as tears along the lining seaming. My mother was able to fix it so I could wear it with confidence, but the dress was in need of some TLC from RTR. Overall, I felt great in it and received many compliments regardless of the flaws in the gown. It was really flattering. But be warned about the length: I'm short (5'2") and wore 4" heels with the gown, and I felt like it was just a smidge short on me.
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 18, 2012
I need a dress for a formal work gala. Comfortable and classy.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tricky to get into on your own. But comfortable, the internal corset is the perfect length. Didn't have to wear anything underneath. I wore the larger size, the barrel of my chest is huge. Paired it with black heels and red lipstick. Loads of compliments. I'm curvy, so I felt like Joan in MadMen. The length was perfect with heels, and the slight fishtailed train was very flattering. I would wear it again to a professional or black tie event.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 14, 2012
It was beautiful, I got the most compliments I've ever gotten!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, not too small, not too big, not too short. The inside boning made it super comfortable and form-fitting, the belt made my waist look tiny. I wore it with a strapless bra and no need to wear spanx.
amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 2, 2012
I thought this dress was beautiful but didn't get to wear it because it was too big.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't get to wear this dress because it didn't fit right on the shoulders.
Melody
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Nov 2, 2012
The ease of renting this beautiful gown made my RTR experience fantastic!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size. I would have enjoyed it being just an inch or two longer, though. I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch nude platform pumps with this dress. I feel like too much of my shoe was showing (not a big deal, it's a great shoe!). Other than that, gorgeous!
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 2, 2012
Everyone was commenting on how much they loved he dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great! The inner bustier allowed me to go sans extra support but still felt comfortable!
SouthernCharm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 1, 2012
This dress was a perfect fit!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4 and I was a little worried about the length of the dress. I wore high heals and it the dress was beautiful. The right dress for a black tie gala.
ROCIO
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 31, 2012
This Dress is amazing. I had several guests at the wedding tell me how great I looked.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a long torso so the top part fit great- it really accentuated my waist.
Steph
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9644
Oct 26, 2012
Beautuful,but small.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, the fabric is heavy and it hugged every curve. Unfortunately, ive had 2 c-sections and have a little tummy. I didn't feel comfortable showing that off. This dress is classy and sexy, yet conservative. I went with my back-up dress.
Shana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 10, 2012
Classy, elegant, and sexy!! Compliments all night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfectly, like a glove, a little snug around hips but zipped easily. My only con is that the dress is long and tight (with very little stretch due to lace) so it takes effort to sit, walk, get in the car, dance etc. Absolute beauty overall though!
Mel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 6, 2012
Beautiful dress, got many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size, got here on time and fit perfect!
NewYorkMama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 18, 2012
WOW!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! It was my third choice and I almost ended up with another dress. I'm so glad the RTR stylist sent me this dress instead. It fit like a glove and I received so many compliments from men and women all evening! The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because it was sent to me without the belt. You really need to cover the horizontal seam along the waistline. It's a good thing I found something in my closet I used. It also has a built in bra that holds you in nice and tight. I would rent this again and again! Note: I wore 4 inch heels and it still dragged along the floor.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Sep 11, 2012
Wonderful!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal black tie ball and it was stunning!! I am an hourglass figure, 5'4" and 113 lbs, 34B bust and it flattered all the right places. I also wore 4" heels and the slight train in the back made it the perfect length. Built in bra has good support. Love this designer!! Thank you rent the runway for another fantastic dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress