You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Taffeta Ruched Gown
Rental $80 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Absolutely breath taking! Rent this chic Theia gown for the formal event of the year. With it's avant garde style, you'll for sure be the talk of the party. Stack classic necklaces like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace and Crislu's Graduated Crystal Necklace. Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush will give you the perfect smokey eye for this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch tafetta(68% polyester; 24% polymaide;8% spandex). Off the shoulder neckline. Draped back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size –comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Hasanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 26, 2014
Comfortable, Classy & Got Lots of Compliments
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is flattering for someone with a curvy figure like mine. The rouching is very forgiving. I was able to go without spanx...which is always a bonus! The bodice was supportive enough to go without a bra for me. It was a tiny bit long with 3.5" heels on -- I am 5'5", but I was able to get around that by pulling the dress up a bit. The only downside to this dress is the sleeves. I purchased fashion tape (there was none provided in my box), and it was a nightmare trying to keep the sleeves where they were supposed to be. My friend's wife was on tape duty the entire night. I ended up turning it into a makeshift strapless dress by the time we got to the after party, I would definitely recommend this dress if you and fashion tape get along. I loved my experience with RTR...I'm placing another order now!
Belinda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 4, 2014
Simple with bold necklace
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my 2nd choice gown. My first choice was damaged, so RTR mailed 2 sizes of my second choice gown. The gown arrived as scheduled and both gowns were in perfect condition. I wore the size 8R with 4 inch high heels and the fit was perfect as well as the length. I wore this to a masked Mardi Gras Ball and I received a lot of compliments on this gown. The bold necklace that I wore really made the gown stand out. My date really liked the way it fit me across the "back" mid portion of my body. I must say, I really felt amazing and elegant wearing this gown. This was my first experience with RTR and I must say, I am very pleased. There was a minor set back, but in the end RTR really worked to satisfy me. I will definitely be using RTR for my next formal affair and I will recommend RTR to all my family and friends.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 31, 2013
Gorgeous but damaged:(
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. I was super disappointed that both of the dresses were ripped (in the same area) when they arrived. RTR took care of the rental and, as always, the customer service was top notch, but it still sucked to wear pins and double sided tape all night to hold the seam together.
LaSharyl
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Aug 4, 2013
I got a lot of compliments wearing this dress and I loved the material and how it felt on my skin.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits very well. It's true to size. I ended up wearing the 14L instead of the 16L. Cons are the sleeves. I had to keep adjusting them all night. They kept coming off my shoulders so I wore it above my shoulders as well. That style was cute also. Overall I loved the dress!!!
Johonna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 25, 2013
Looked fantastic, but only while stationary.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The stretchy fit was great for my curvy hourglass figure. I was somewhere between 135-140 lbs at the time and the 8R felt too baggy around the waist. The 6R fit perfectly across B-W-H, but even with 6" heels, this dress was just way too long for someone 5'2". (For reference though, I do not have shoes on in this photo.) I ended up pulling the skirt part up into the waist several inches (tucked under all the runching) in order to dance. That was almost as irritating as the shawl part around the shoulders - I had to keep pulling that part down, and eventually gave up and put it underneath my arms to wear the dress like it was entirely sleeve-less. Not quite the look I was going for. But all of that aside, I did get tons of compliments on it.
Mary
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 5, 2013
I wore this gown for an album cover photo shoot. Incredible. Seriously.
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As a plus size gal, I'm always apprehensive to order things online (Also, please apologize the photos, they don't do the dress justice). This dress surpassed my expectations. I didn't want to take it off! Can't wait to order from RTR again. Thanks for making me feel beautiful.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 25, 2013
The dress was great, I got constant compliments.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved this dress. The cons would be that there was something wrong with the bodice...the top of the dress was supposed to be pinned down somehow (I am not a seamstress) over the boobs for a fitted ruched look but it has come loose on one side. You couldn't really tell but I noticed when I put it on. It also slipped down frequently. But it was really comfortable and gorgeous and I got a million compliments. It is a little more blue than it looks in the picture but the color is lovely. It did a great job of emphasizing my waist. If you're tall like me I recommend getting the long!
angela
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 27, 2013
A smashing success!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic! The dress fit well, though it was a touch long. The ruching made it easy to just pull it up a smidge and everything worked from there. I love the stretch in the fabric - I was comfortable all night. I agree with some of the other reviews that the "sleeves" don't like to stay put, but apparently have no idea how to use fashion tape, because none of the three configurations I tried worked. Also, I needed 3 hands to get it zipped, due to the stretchy fabric! The process at RTR was amazing! I can't wait until I need another dress!!
Meaghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 26, 2013
Beautiful ballgown!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this dress, both at the event itself and after showing pictures to others. I loved the dark navy color of the dress, the ruching throughout the body, and the off-the-shoulder sleeves. The sleeves will immediately ride back up if you don't use fashion tape - I used three strips on each arm. I ordered this dress in a 4R with a 2R for my backup size, per the instructions of one of the RTR fit specialists. I typically wear between a 4 and a 6 and was told to order the 2R as my backup size because the dress tends to be a little large. The 4R fit just about perfectly - it was a little tricky to zip up and it felt tight around the chest/back but it was comfortable everywhere else. The 2R was definitely too small in the chest/back and couldn't be zipped up. However, I would guess that the 6R would have been comfortable in the chest/back but too big everywhere else. I'm 5'6" and wore 1.5 inch heels, which is why I ordered the regular and not the long. The dress just showed my toes so the long probably would have been too long without wearing higher heels. Overall, I'm very pleased with this dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 23, 2013
Pretty dress, fit well!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience, and overall, I was very pleased. The dresses arrived when requested, and the return shipping was easy. The length on this dress was perfect with a 3 1/2" heel. Size fit perfectly. The dress was very clingy (in front and back) until mid-thigh, which made me feel a bit like a mermaid, but it worked with a curvy shape and was fun for a rental. The only negative comment is that the dress had been repaired (poorly), which surprised me. It was a dark dress, so I decided to roll with it, but it diminished the experience a smidge.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 10, 2013
This is a lovely gown. I would rent this again!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size. The dress is beautiful and is very forgiving if you are trying to hide a few extra pounds... the only con is that the shoulder section needs to be pinned to the dress after you put it on or it will ride up and end up around your neck. My daughter-in-law wore this to a formal and ended up just tucking that part under her arms so the dress looked more like a strapless gown.
SMiles
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 6, 2013
Very easy process, absolutely will do this again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was true to fit but a little on the small side. I used the fashion tape included to hold down the shoulder drape piece. This dress was very flattering!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 16, 2012
Big THANK YOU to Glamour Magazine for mentioning this website! What a fun and easy way to shop!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The party was a 1920's themed event held on the USS Hornet Aircraft Carrier. The Theia Navy Taffeta Ruched Gown was perfect due to the drop waist styling and classic lines. The material has some stretch so it is very comfortable and very flattering. The only con would be the piece that loops around the back is only held together with 2 small round velcro pieces and they constantly detached from the back of the dress. An easy fix would be to add a couple of hook n' eyes. I wore a faux fur wrap the entire night because it was very cold so nobody noticed anyway :). I got numerous compliments on the dress. I also rented the Crystal Cluster Necklace and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set to complete my 1920's glam look.
Sharon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 8, 2012
Gorgeous, flattering and perfect for any formal affair!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I looove this dress. It is so flattering in everyway. I wore a size 8R, it was alittle snug in the boob area but I'm have 34DDs - so I'm not proportionate. To fix the complains about the shoulder part riding up, I stuck fashion tape everywhere! It worked - the shoulder stayed with about 6 pieces of fashion tape. It is so forgiving and comfortable. I got TONS of compliments all night long. My husband tells me I should buy this dress - I may just take him up on it. Awesome dress and would definitely rent again. I'm usually a large 6 or small 8, but with my large chest decided the 8 would work better and it did.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 19, 2012
Lots of compliments! I was comfortable and felt like a star!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. I have a big bust and I didn't feel over exposed. The fabric is stretchy and it's a very flattering fit. The fabric is a bit noisy, but overall I was very pleased!!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 13, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and I felt confident and gorgeous in it! I liked how the off-the-shoulder neckline highlighted my neck and jewelry. The length was just right for me in 3" heels (I'm 5'7").
Angela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8421
Nov 4, 2012
Classic look!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had a great fit because of its stretch. I can see how it would be comfortable for all body types and the rushing was very flattering. I usually wear a 10/12 and the 10 fit great, so it might run a little large. The only downside to this dress was the arms. I really love the off the shoulder look because it can be very flattering, but I couldn't lift up my arms! Dancing was tough! (Double stick fashion tape helped a little.) But I still think it was worth it to wear the dress. Also, I am just about 5'1" and the dress was very long for me.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Oct 30, 2012
I felt sexy but appropriate at a formal Mardi Gras Ball.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered 2 other dresses for the event, neither of which fit. I had followed the advice of other reviewers, but even ordering the Long in one of the dresses didn't make it long enough (I'm only 5'6). This dress wasn't even on my radar, but when I called RTR to have them send me one of my original dresses in another size, I decided to include this one as well. I am SO glad I did! I loved this dress from the second I put it on. The other reviewers are right-- you should size down for your backup size because the stretchy fabric kind of sucks you in. It creates a very flattering silhouette, especially for women with curves like me! Although I was there for my sorority Little sis's Mardi Gras Ball, she was the one that kept paying me compliments all night!
JalehA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 7, 2012
I honestly did not get any compliments on this dress. Nothing really stood out. The material looked cheap, the color didn't stand out, and I looked larger than normal.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event in NYC. Overall I was not very happy with the dress because it had too much material and made me look frumpy. I admit I was at my fattest at this time, but I assumed a dress like this would be forgiving on my rolls LOL. Also, the sleeves kept moving up and I caught myself readjusting the top constantly.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 30, 2012
After shooting in the studio the photographer and I took security and went out into the museum exhibitions to see how people would react. Everyone was staring, whispering, and taking photos with their phone. One girl shouted, "I think that's Reese Witherspoon!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I modeled as the Smithsonian's "Hope Diamond Barbie" in this gown and the photos turned out beautifully! The dress was extremely flattering and everyone commented on how classy and glamorous I looked.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 112
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Nov 15, 2011
My husband was the official narrator for the ball. He didn't see dressed until ball time. His quote was "Wow! That's my wife!"
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal affair. I received tons of compliments. It does run large. I wear a 34DD and the dress was still a bit big because it has a stretch to the fabric. But, overall the night was amazing and the photos turned out fabulous!
Kristine
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Feb 18, 2012
This was my first ball at West Point :D
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has stretch so you should have no problem dancing the night away or eating that extra piece of chicken. The only problem I had with this dress was the sleeves. The sleeves are stretchy. I couldn't lift my arms up without it rising up and looking like a necklace.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Dec 26, 2011
This dress was sent to me last minute due to a malfunctioning dress that I had originally received. I ended up liking this dress more than my first pick!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress material is very forgiving.....You can wear it all night (I wore it for 6 hours) and was very comfortable dancing, eating and walking around. Received lots of compliments...Considering renting it again!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 24, 2014
Drop Dead Gorgeous
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We looked like the best dressed couple in the room! It actually fit very well length wise (I'm 5'2" but had about 4 inch heels on). It was really comfortable, and you have a few options on how to wear the straps, though I did have to tape them in place.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 13, 2014
Great dress if you aren't dancing
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The off the shoulder bit of this dress simply does not stay in place. Lifting your arms up to even 45 degrees makes it turn into a popped collar/Disney villain look. That being said, the dress is incredibly flattering and beautiful. While sitting dinner and chatting I loved it, but dancing was out for the evening.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 15, 2013
The dress was beautiful! It fit perfectly and hid all the unwanted lumps/bumps. Stunning!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons! Everything about the dress was stunning!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Sep 25, 2013
Felt great in this dress.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The piece around the shoulders and back is just great as I do not like just "bare arms" and this handles that issue. The ruching of the dress creates a terrific look. This was my favorite dress of all. I love RTR! Size 8R was ideal - a tight fit to zip but very comfortable all night long.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 17, 2013
i think i got a compliment from everyone in the room. wore it for my military ball
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
if you want to look professional and elegant, this is your dress
donna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 30, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would def rent again.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 29, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big , but it still worked. Very comfortable
alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 11, 2013
Easy to send back.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. I wore it for a hospital gala and everyone loved it. I am looking for a mother of the groom dress and I can not find anything in the dept. stores that even come close to the quality. I will probably rent this dress again for the wedding. It is gathered in just the right places so it hides any bumps.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 3, 2013
Loved the dress. Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked small out of the box but definitely true to size. The long was too long even with three inch heels. If I had gotten the 4R as my back-up size I might have chosen that instead. The arm wrap definitely rides up a lot, but it's a beautiful dress.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 12, 2013
Went to a ball for the Atlanta ballet
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress seemed to grow in length as the night went on. Should have done the 8R but overall was amazing and I wasn't fidgeting with it much at all. Felt very glam for a ball where everyone was in long, dramatic gowns. Fit right in.
Kenni
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 28, 2012
If you're looking for a sophisticated style that compliments the curves... this dress is for you!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this gown for my Mom to wear to a wedding and she looked absolutely stunning in it! The dress was very flattering and showed off her curves in such an elegant, sophisticated way. She looked so regal! Mom is petite but has curves! She's 5'4, approx 125 lbs., is a 34 DDD and wears a size 6. I would say this dress fits true to size.
Karen
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 9334
Dec 18, 2012
It was a big hit!!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It had a great fit! I loved it!!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5641
Dec 16, 2012
My bad planning - I ordered dress day before but it arrived 45 minutes before my driver did!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is beautiful - VERY flattering. I'm curvy (waist size 2 and hips size 6-8) and this dress was amazing. Fits beautifully, has lots of give, a gorgeous navy color. My first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier. Ladies, do know that the piece that fits off the shoulder tends to slip upward, so pull it low down on your arms.
connie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8421
Dec 14, 2012
I ended up having to return it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs big so for your second size definitely size down and on top of that there is a lot of stretch in the fabric so don't be worried about getting a smaller size. The length runs pretty true, I'm only 5'3 but with higher heels I would have been okay with the length of the regular length. The off-the-shoulder part isn't attached to anything so it is impossible to keep across your arms even for a second to put it, I think that part runs especially big. The fabric itself makes crinkle noises and personally, I don't think the fabric is very pleasing to the eye. The draping across the tummy is very good for those looking to conceal a large midsection though. I think this dress is best suited for girls with long torsos.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed the 8. I am 5'0" and with about 2" heels it was just barely dragging the ground. This was a great dress but the shoulder straps keep popping up some.
Lissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Sep 20, 2012
Great customer service, its hard to get good customer service these days, i got it a day earlier.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for hourglass body shape cause it shows off your waist instead of other dresses being perfect size in the bust but to big anywhere else, this type of dress is perfect if you dont have the normal body type and dimensions. This type of dress would fit any body type but especially perfect for hourglass, i got a lot of compliments so i loved the experience, i will be renting from here again soon
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Fit well, great at drawing attention to your overall figure (curvy/hourglass) and away from figure flaws (un-toned stomach & arms). Received a few compliments from strangers when I wore it to fiancee's 100-year anniversary gala for work. One caveat: Sleeve thingy does ride up so not sure if this would be a great dress for dancing. Felt like dress needed constant adjustment after I moved my arms much because shoulder shawl was loose (I have a small bone structure). This maybe could have been remedied by a size smaller dress. I think I could have also fit into a 4R but they were out of 4R.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress