You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Navy Taffeta Ruched Gown
Rental $80 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Absolutely breath taking! Rent this chic Theia gown for the formal event of the year. With it's avant garde style, you'll for sure be the talk of the party. Stack classic necklaces like the Ciner's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace and Crislu's Graduated Crystal Necklace. Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush will give you the perfect smokey eye for this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch tafetta(68% polyester; 24% polymaide;8% spandex). Off the shoulder neckline. Draped back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size –comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos31

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Fit well, great at drawing attention to your overall figure (curvy/hourglass) and away from figure flaws (un-toned stomach & arms). Received a few compliments from strangers when I wore it to fiancee's 100-year anniversary gala for work. One caveat: Sleeve thingy does ride up so not sure if this would be a great dress for dancing. Felt like dress needed constant adjustment after I moved my arms much because shoulder shawl was loose (I have a small bone structure). This maybe could have been remedied by a size smaller dress. I think I could have also fit into a 4R but they were out of 4R.
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Sep 15, 2012
Beautiful dress, very classy and sophisticated. Made my night!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little small, order both your size and a size up just in case. The off the shoulder bit doesn't attach anywhere so you have to adjust it every once in awhile, but it wasn't too bad. The dress looks expensive, and it was very flattering on my body type. The color is also great on fair skin (no need to tan before prom!) All in all, loved it, and RTR service in general.
Ryan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 9, 2012
Flattering and elegant
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my boyfriend's office Christmas party and it was the perfect choice -- just the right amount of classy/sexy to both turn heads and not raise eyebrows (I sat next to a partner at his firm during dinner! Good choice!) A couple of issues: I needed to push the dress down every once in a while, particularly during dancing -- the long fitted part tends to ride up. Also, raising your hands over your head is downright impossible without lifting up the shoulder part in an awkard way, and you'll have to readjust it if you want to, say, raise your hand, or throw them into the air like you just don't care.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 28, 2012
Comfortable but not functional
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size, and was very stretchy and comfortable. The arm band thing is a little impractile, as I couldn't raise my arms or wear a coat during the evening.
Katy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Mar 1, 2012
Very Good Dress for Large Girl
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am not a small girl...in fact, I am 5' 7 1/2" and I weigh 180 lbs. This dress fit great and looked great. It was also very comfortable. I was able to wear it with 3" heels and then later I took off the heels and wore flats and it worked for those also. Just a great overall dress. The only drawback that I would mention is the sleeves. This part of the dress is only attached at the front and slips over your head and then it keeps slipping up your arms when you move. I wore fashion tape on my back and my arms and that helped it somewhat. I also had my husband pull it down into place quite a few times during the evening.
Emy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 29, 2012
Military Ball
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an Army Military Ball. Dress fit great, got tons of compliments! Was told I looked Old Hollywood Glamor. I usually wear size 8 to 10. 8 fit well because it does have some stretch to it.
Libby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 19, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love, love, love this dress and was sad to send it back. It fits beautifully, is incredibly flattering and was really comfortable. I received so many complements. I had ordered it in a 4 and 6, and both looked and fit great but the length on the 4 was better so I went with that one, it skimmed the floor with 4" heels. I wish I could keep it!
Lizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Feb 12, 2012
OSCARS
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for the Scientific and Technical awards show Feb. 11th. The fit was terrific, one of the backup gowns had a small break in the side seam, so I couldn't wear it. Unfortunate. A very comfy gown overall - but it's difficult to keep the wrap down over the arms - it tends to slip up constantly. The stretch fabric is fantastic though - and VERY comfortable. I'd definitely consider renting this one again.
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jan 7, 2012
Just Fabulous!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a second skin, so comfortable and so flattering! I LOVE this dress and it took everything in me to return it. Honestly, can I buy this dress?? I felt like a million bucks and the compliments kept coming all night long. What a dress to bring in the New Year!! Rent the Runway is just brilliant and so user friendly.
Maren
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jan 2, 2012
Fabulous
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and I believe would flatter any body type due to the stretchy/ruched taffeta. I received more than a dozen compliments from strangers who stopped me as I was walking by to tell me how beautiful the dress was and one wedding guest told me it looked "Old Hollywood"! I would recommend ordering your regular size and one down for backup because the fabric is quite stretchy and then you can decide which dress is more flattering for your body type.
mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 27, 2011
Great Experience
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Very Flattering and comfortable. Could have worn either size because it is stretchy.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Perfect dress for a black tie gala. Loved the mermaid silhouette on my athletic and curvy frame. There is some built in support, which was probably enough to get away without wearing a bra. I am a 36D and I wore a corset style bra for the lift. I normally wear a size 8 or 10, and I rented a size 10 based on what was available. I have a thin waist and the dress was a little big in the waist, it didn't look too big but it could have been tighter. The Length of L was good for me (I'm 5'8"), with 2.5inch heels. Very comfortable and glamorous. I accessorized this dress with this Dannijo Necklace, Bracelet and Earrings: http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/omalanecklace, http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/bracelets_jewelry/lenabracelet, http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/cecilelenaearrings and Lauren Merkin Clutch: http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/handbags_jewelry/dianaclutch
Mel
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Stunning. Everyone loved the way it looked. Order a size down. Definitely was very slimming and stretchy.
deedee
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1641
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
It is a stunning dress. Does have generous stretch. Do not need a bra.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was a tad big on me and I wish I had ordered a 0 but I felt like a million bucks. Considering my petite stature, it was a little long on me but I could hike up the material under the last folds a few inches when commuting to and from the event. The fabric has a little spandex in it so it hugs the curves nicely. I paired the dress with the Ciner crystal necklace which really made the neckline spectacular. I'm considering renting the necklace again for another black tie event next month! Bottom line, the dress and necklace combo was well worth the rental.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress