Theia

Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(32)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2014
worn to my afternoon tea party bridal shower. beautiful dress!

Beautiful dress that i wore to my bridal shower. I wanted a bit more modesty with the dress as it was an afternoon party so i wore a cardigan over the dress. As for the dress, it was pretty, received tons of compliments. My only hiccup was that my back up dress wasn't available which would have fit perfectly. The other reviews were right when they stated it was ran a little small in the bust and waist area. I am a usually a size 8 but the backup size of 10 wasn't available so i just opted for the 8 hoping it would fit perfect. I had a wear a minimizer bra with the dress as there was no way i was going to go out sans bra. The waist was incredibly tight and had no give - size 10 would have been perfect! Either way i loved this dress. Will be renting again for the Company Christmas party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, no give.

I was considering wearing this dress to a Christmas party. The top was very snug. I do not have a huge chest but was just too tight for me, unsure if a larger size would have been better or if I would have simply preferred a looser fit. The fabric was beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 30, 2015
pretty fabric

So I don't wear a size 12 in real life but realize in formal wear I have to size up. I have a little tummy and this dress was very unforgiving of it. The wear the seams are made, it made for a roll in the middle. I thought the dress was more pink than purple.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Great color, but tight fit!

This dress was a great color and I loved the pockets. The length was about knee length on me. What I didn't love was how small the dress was through the ribcage area. I'm usually a 6 or 8, and the 8 was very tight on me. I needed help to zip it up and then it wasn't very comfortable. It also has a ruffle detail right at the waistline which tended to make me look a little wider there than I actually am. If I rented again, I'd get the 10. I might try it, just because the color was so cute and different.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 10, 2015
This was a great party dress. I was very happy to not wear black!

I thought the top was a little tight. It was snug but not uncomfortable. That is the only reason I said it runs small.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
August 2, 2012
Wish it worked

Love this dress but, it did not fit. I am normally true to size (size 14) but could not zip up all the way. I do have another wedding to attend in 6 months hoping to drop a few pounds and I will try this again. Love the easy return.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
Not for larger busts

When I received this dress, I instantly fell in love. The material and detail work are gorgeous. The only reason I'm giving it three starts is because, unfortunately, I didn't wear it because of my larger bust - the zipper wouldn't stay up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2013
Almost perfect....

I usually wear a size 12 but this dress was still a bit tight. I would have work it anyways but the straps killed it for me. For some reason, it didn't go to the outside of my shoulders like it did in the picture. Instead, it was almost like a tank top with an inward curve that made me look like I had MAJOR underarm fat! Maybe because it was too small. They didn't have a 14 anymore so I couldn't get it as a backup... However, the fabric is very nice and the skirt with the pockets was adorable... just wish i could have worked :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 4, 2013
Would rent again

I was not able to wear it. This dress is very pretty in person. Ordered an 8, I can range from 6-10 and the 8 did not zip up (0 stretch). I would rent this again and size up next time.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, horrible fit.

Sadly I was not able to wear this rental and returned it the same day I received it. I almost always wear a size 12 but I got a 12 and a 14 just in case. I wear a 36C and this dress did not even remotely come close to zipping up. I could have squeezed my chest into the 14 but the way the neckline is cut was horribly unflattering. If you are tall or have broad shoulders or any muscle whatsoever the way the arm holes are cut in this dress will make you look like a linebacker. Also due to my height the waist of this dress hit too high as well. It was more up by my ribcage and less at my waist. The color and fabric are gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone who is petite or on the short side (or at least if you have a shorter torso).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
June 1, 2014
Was not able to use the dress.

Ran small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2015
LOVED IT!! Would rent again.

I rented an 8 bc they were out of the 6. I am usually a 6 so the 8 was too large but I was able to make it work. Very true to size.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Body type: Pear
August 22, 2011

Wore this to an evening charity gala and got lots of compliments. The fabric is so rich looking and the colors are gorgeous! Very comfortable. Not as low in the back as I thought it was going to be. Very fun dress to wear . . .and it has POCKETS!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2011

The dress got me loads of complements! I was nervous it would look too old or heavy, but instead it just looked stunning and sophisticated. The only complaint was that the waist is a little too low for my body shape (I look better in empire waist). I'm usually a 14, XL clothes and the 14 fit with ease.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
October 24, 2011

I wore this dress to an evening wedding. It was so comfortable. I received so many compliments and it was unique in the usual sea of black dresses. It almost has a vintage feel to it. The fabric is great and the fit is very flattering.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 26, 2011

How cute! I wore this event to a charity fashion show and got tons of compliments. I had a baby earlier this year and it was actually quite forgiving since the bottom half billows out :) Although the back looks low, I was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem. But for large-busted women I think support at the top would be difficult.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
November 12, 2011
Mad for this dress

I love love LOVED this dress! The fit was perfect. It was made from a really good quality and heavy material and not something cheap or flimsy. The colors were gorgeous in person. I wore this to a benefit in NYC and I got so many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
Love It!

Amazing dress, great colors. Fit really well and got loads of compliments. Dress has pockets too which are fun. Really highlights a thin waist if you got one. Would rent again.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2011
Gorgeous

Wore it for my Christmas party, got tons of compliments. Looked great even at size 12. The material is fantastic. Strapless bra because the of the low back and straps are wide across the shoulders. Pockets!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
This was such an easy transaction! And, thank you RTR for the great garment bag!! I will rent again!!

Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a wedding and received many compliments - from young and old (I am 56.) I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. It was not as low in the back as others have described, so I was able to wear a bra, just had to pin my bra straps so they didn't show. Sorry the picture isn't better, but hopefully it gives you an idea of how it looked.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
Great holiday dress

Received many compliments on this dress. True to size. Would wear this again!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2012
Fun in Fuschia

This dress was comfortable and fun - the gold sparkle makes it festive for a party (eg. New Year's Eve party!), and the cut makes it appropriate for all different occasions... Not to mention I never had to worry about popping out or weird skirt bunching. I wore it with sheer black tights and heels - just like the pic. Perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2012
Almost, but not quite

First, this dress is darker than it appears in the picture - more magenta than fuschia. It was not flattering on my curvy figure but the biggest problem was the shoulders. They came so far out that they were uncomfortable and annoying. I think it might be lovely on someone who has a straight figure with broad shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2012
Beautiful Little Dress

As with every dress I have rented from RTR, I received so many compliments on my dress. I wore it with black hose and black patent t-strap heels. I ordered sizes 6 and 4. I wore the size 4 because the 6 was too large in the shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2012
too many to count!

I rented this dress for a "mad men" inspired party. It was a hit and the dress helped my overall look. I had so much fun. The dress fit well, was comfortable, and I was able to get into the 12 and the 14 sizes. The zipper on both dresses were difficult to use. But overall it was wonderful!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2012
Mad For Fuschia!

I rented this dress for a birthday party. The material was very high quality and great for a conservative party dress. I had a ton of compliments as the material gives this dress a very expensive look. I loved the color! It fit true to size. I have a small B cup and the top fit fine. Any smaller though, it would have been loose. If you are pear shape, this dress works great! 5 stars!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2012
Loved it!

This was my first rental, and now I'm hooked! Had the dress shipped to the hotel we were staying at in Lake Tahoe and it was there when I arrived. I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 and it fit perfectly and I was able to wear a regular bra. I got so many compliments! A few of the pleats were a bit wrinkled coming out of the box, but that was easily fixed. Extremely happy with my choice!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2012
the dresses arrived just in time and so simple to return

This dress was an excellent choice and fit great for my fuller bust. I didn't wear a bra because there was too much pinning that would have to occur to hide the straps on the sides. I recieved many compliments and felt Beautiful.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting me on my dress and was amazed that I rented it! I've been to so many weddings where I've bought a dress I wore once and never again. So glad to have the options of an infinite closet now.

Rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and loved it! The dress fit absolutely perfectly which was surprising. I'm full on top and have a small waist so usually the chest is tight on dresses or the waist is loose. I wore a bustier bra which remained perfectly unseen under the dress and went bare legged with sparkly gold shoes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2012
Jewel of the party!

I wore this dress to a mixer/ jewelry party. It was a hit! I received so many compliments especially on how flattering the back is.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 13, 2012
This service is so easy to use! I will definitely use it again.

The dress fit great, and I got a ton of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun and comfy

Bright and fun! Wore for a bridal shower. Everyone loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2012
Great dress!

I wore this to an April wedding and it got rave reviews! The dress is really comfortable and the fabric is beautiful. The top was a tad large on me but not noticeably so. I wore an adhesive bra to avoid any showing in the back of the dress, as the dress is low cut in the back. I highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute, but very young!

This dress was lovely, very colorful and FUN - -but not when you're over 40. Sigh.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 9, 2012
I received many compliments on my beautiful dress.

Both my daughter and I rented dresses for a friends wedding and each of us loved our dresses! The fit, style and fabulous customer service was amazing. Will rent again and I've told many people about RTR.

NancySeptember 9, 2012
I'm the one that wrote the review and somehow it has my daughter's age down not mine. I'm 56 and don't weigh 160 and I have a 36DD bust. Still loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I just looked the fabulous. I looked beutiful yet classy. I love this website so much.

It fit well was comfortable just needed a special bra from Victoria's Secret so my bra was not on full display. It was a little uncomfortable. I would definitely order two sizes so you have a backup or I would order another dress as well. It was a perfect dress for a fun night.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
I really loved the colors in this dress! It's classy and sassy all rolled up in one.

I did have a slight challenge with the straps of the larger dress but the 12 was slightly too tight up top and flattened my bust. A bra extender was what I used to avoid a showing strap.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved it! Can not wait to order a dress for a holiday party.

I ordered the 8 and 10 the 8 was a little snug and the 10 was perfect all over.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2012
Beautiful fabric and forgiving cut made for a great, comfortable dress! Love it!

The fabric looks heavy but its really light-wieght to wear. The scoop neck in the back made it impossible to wear a regular bra so i just went without but if you need more support, plan on getting a special low back bra. I also really recommend wearing the black tights...the fabric was just slightly scratchy and I think without the tights I would have been bothered. I wasn't bothered at all with the tights on and I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for a fall day wedding and it transitioned perfectly from day to night. Order it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2012
Comfortable and so pretty!

I got so many compliments. Unfortunately I waited too long to order the dress so the only size available was a size 12. It looked fine, but I definitely could have gone down a size. The fabric is so pretty and the fit of the dress is so comfortable. Oh and POCKETS! Dresses with pockets are a huge plus for me.

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×