Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size129
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful dress! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for an october wedding.
Loved the colors and thicker fabric, great for fall occasions. The pleating, fit and exposed back on this dress are perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore the dress to my brother's wedding. Everyone loved it.
I rented both the 4 and the 2, based on other reviews. It does fit a little tight around the waist, but I wore the 2 because it fit the best everywhere else. If you have a larger bust, I would go up in size. I loved the pockets and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014
I wore this to the Kentucky Derby. Wish I could keep it!
Loved the color! Wore gold accessories with it. It fit me great. The back is low, so you will have to wear a different bra than a regular strapless. I also loved the pockets.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Colors are beautiful and very flattering
Flattering for curvy girls! brings waist in, and beautiful colors!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Cute dress
Fit was great. Pockets were odd.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
good fit for my body with big hips--tight up top and loose on the hips
loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Celebrated my cousin's wedding with family and friends!
The wedding was black tie optional, and this dress was a great choice on my part :) I ordered it in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit fine, but the 6 was a better choice for the evening. I probably wouldn't rent this dress for a summer wedding, as the fabric is a little on the heavier side, but it was perfect for an early spring wedding. I paired it with tan pumps and gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2014
This dress was stunning. I picked it for its very lady-like look, I looked like a belle!
Everything about this dress is lovely...the fit, length, and the way it flattered my shape.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
March 14, 2014
I got this dress for my birthday!!! It was beautiful. I paired it with gold jewelry, hose and heels
I am skinny and athletic, but also have a pair shape. I have recently been wearing a size 6, but for my bottom half, I prefer an 8. My stomach has always been big/inflated so while the 6 did fit, it was snug. The 8 was large on top and if you are my size (148-155 lbs) and 34B, I recommend getting some adhesive to tape it to you. I wore a strapless bra, but the top was still a bit big. The extra room was enough for my stomach and hips. If you are larger chested, I think it's fits true to size. I was the only one dolled up, so I was the belle of the party. EVERYONE complimented me and they LOVED the dress! I referred about 5 girlfriends (do I get some commission???) to the website for upcoming formal events. I wore fishnets with black and gold shoes and had curls. After dinner we went dancing and I salsa'd until we closed the place down. This dress is awesome for spinning; it moves with you...it's just a FUN DRESS! I didn't have issues with the zipper or anything. After dancing we went to karaoke and left at 2:30am. It was a perfect addition to a great birthday!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, great material, flattering color and design ...
Honestly, I loved the shape of this dress, but I wasn't able to wear it out. The bust was soooo big even with my biggest padded bra it wouldn't have fit. However, any smaller size and it wouldn't have fit my hips ... I was very dissapointed because the fit elsewhere was great, but there was no way I could even have faked it. I have a small bust, but I didn't realize just how small apparently!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2014
Perfect Valentine's Day Party dress!
Very pretty colors and fit great. Be aware there are extra pleats around the waist as a design detail. If you want a flat tummy look, this is not your dress. Having said that, I did win a beautiful floral arrangement for best dressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Gorgeous thick material. Great for ladies with hips - full skirt is fun and flattering. Has pockets. You can wear a regular strapless bra.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2014
Lovely fabric & great fit!
Gorgeous dress! The 4 was a little loose on top, so I wore the 2 and it fit great. The back was too low to wear any kind of bra so I went without one. And the lining poked out below the hem a bit so I pinned it up. Otherwise great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
Pretty fabric
Only 1 size arrived because of bad weather in the Northeast, and it was a little too big on top. I think the smaller size that did not arrive might have fit better. I was not notified at all about this- I just opened the box and only 1 dress was there. The dress might fit better on a women with a larger bust. The back is low and would be best with a low-back bra. I wore it with a strapless bra and just pushed the back of the bra down a little; it worked for the most part. The dress definitely needs a bra- the front does not have any structure and really needs the form provided by a bra. This was a fun party dress and I enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2014
I received compliments all night long while wearing this dress to a Valentine's Day party.
While the dress was a big hit with the crowd I was not very impressed with it. The description said I would be able to wear this dress with a normal bra but that is completely false. The back scoops low (about an inch past where a normal bra would hit) and I had to wear a backless bra. This made it a difficult dress to wear and good posture was a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, if big chested would go next size up.
Tight on top. It was beautifully made and very classic.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2014
The ease of entire transaction, no problems at any point
Dress fit true to size, good quality, loved the pockets. Shoulder straps a little loose, but that was barely noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2013
PERFECT dress for a wedding.
I wore this to a friend's evening wedding and got so many compliments. It fit like a glove, was flattering, and super comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2013
Great color and a cute whimsical shape!
This dress was perfect for the modern Hindu wedding ceremony I attended. The low back did not require a backless bra, so I was able to wear a regular strapless bra, which was an added bonus. I received several compliments on the color and shape of the dress. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2013
Pretty Ok
My biggest problem with this dress was the zipper. It got caught, every time, where the skirt met the bodice. It even happened in my backup size! I was afraid the zipper would break! The fit itself was fine, but I wish it was a little bit longer. The fabric was gorgeous, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it...
I needed this in a size up, which they were unfortunately out of. The fabric was beautiful and I will most likely attempt to rent this dress again in the correct size.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 12, 2013
Great fabric, length, and color. And who doesn't love pockets!?
I ordered this dress for a Mad Men themed party. This dress was so adorable and quite flattering. I ended up not wearing this dress as it was tight in the bust... the waist fit perfect but there was a good two inches around the bust line where the zipper wouldn't close. Please heed the advice in these reviews and choose a different dress if you have a larger bust size!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2013
Nice dress for a midweek holiday cocktail. Pretty color. Great to pop with gold or silver jewelry
Not too short. Will need to wear with a low strapless bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 29, 2013
Wore this for election night 2012 - it was perfect!
Loved the fit, I'm busty, and it had plenty of room. The back was a little low, so either be prepared to go bare, or get a backless bra. Loved the color, cut, and fit. Got complements on it all night- the perfect unique party dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2013
:)
Fuller through the hips and thighs worked well for my body type
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, horrible fit.
Sadly I was not able to wear this rental and returned it the same day I received it. I almost always wear a size 12 but I got a 12 and a 14 just in case. I wear a 36C and this dress did not even remotely come close to zipping up. I could have squeezed my chest into the 14 but the way the neckline is cut was horribly unflattering. If you are tall or have broad shoulders or any muscle whatsoever the way the arm holes are cut in this dress will make you look like a linebacker. Also due to my height the waist of this dress hit too high as well. It was more up by my ribcage and less at my waist. The color and fabric are gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone who is petite or on the short side (or at least if you have a shorter torso).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
Beautiful fabric; sturdy, well-made dress.
The 6 fit like a glove through the bust and waist, plenty of room through the hip, so fit the waist and bust. So many compliments on this dress. Would love to rent it again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
This dress was awesome and I got LOTS of compliments and it coordinated well with my husbands tux.
I wore the eight which fit me better in the torso and overall length. (I'm a pear shape and wear size 10 dresses to fit my hips...which wasnt necessary for this dress.) I disagree with the stylists notes saying a standard bra would work with this dress. My bra hooks cleared the back of the dress by 2 inches. I opted for a stick on invisible bra and secured the straps with the double stick tape provided by RTR ( thanks!!). I'm bustin a move in this pic...the dress hit me just above the knee...very dancable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
Beautiful color
This was a perfect dress for a fall October wedding. I did wear the dress with black tights, like the photo. The dress is comfortable, although it does fit tightly around the rib cage. I loved the boat neck style and the dress had pockets, which is always a fun discovery! I received compliments all night on the dress, and the color in the picture does not do the actual color justice. It is a dark raspberry color, with highlights of royal purple and gold. Thanks, RTR for the another beautiful dress and experience!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2013
I LOVED this dress, I'm so sad to return it! Perfect dress for a wedding.
I'm usually between an 8 and a 10, and the 8 fit perfectly. I have a smaller chest, so the top was a little roomy but nothing to complain about. The length was perfect -- not too long, not too short. The back of the dress does scoop down, but it was not as low as I thought. I bought a stick-on bra to wear with it, but I ended up wearing a strapless I already had and had no problems with it showing in the back. The color is brighter than in the picture and it's absolutely gorgeous. Pair it with some gold jewelry, black pumps, and a black sweater/shawl if it gets chilly. I promise if you wear this dress, you will receive non-stop compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2013
Vibrant color and beautiful fabric!
My college friend got married on a horse farm this past weekend here in Michigan and this dress went beautifully along with it. The fall colors on the trees and the rich plums and golds in this dress were just awesome! The material is a bit thicker but still comfortable. I ordered a 10 and 12. The 12 was too big on my shoulders and even the 10 was a bit to loose in the shoulders but much more tailored then the 12. Length was perfect as I'm 5'8 and wore heels. I am sometimes leary of patterns but this one was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2013
i got so many compliments
it fit me right over my knees. back is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a fancy wedding!
I ordered the dress is sizes 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better in the waist (the 4 was a bit loose). The dress was in great condition, although the lining did show at the bottom. I pinned it up while I was wearing the dress. Otherwise I was completely happy! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect for a fall wedding!
I loved this dress. It was my first RTR experience and it worked out wonderfully. It was very confortable and I found I was able to wear a low strapless bra with it. I wore it to my brother's wedding and found out last minute I had to walk down the aisle but I felt really confident wearing this dress. Got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved it!
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended. It fits true to size and is comfortable and fun. I wore it with gold sandals which accented the gold in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 16, 2013
A fancy dinner was a great way to celebrate my 21st birthday, and this dress was perfect!
I loved this dress! The color was incredible. As described, it is snug in the chest (for larger breasted women), but other than that the fit was absolutely perfect.
RTR CustomerApril 28, 2014
Love the belt with this dress. What color was it?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2013
Would rent it again, and again, and again....
This dress is a show stopper. The color is so vibrant, you are guaranteed to be the only one in this color at your event. It photographs beautifully and like other reviews said the fabric was surprisingly light weight but very well made. Was not able to wear a bra with the dress due to the lower back. For you extra size, size DOWN, my normal size was a tad big. Gold or silver jewelry will work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!
This was a great dress for a winery wedding. It was super comfortable, very flattering, and even had pockets! The material is beautiful and I received tons of compliments on it even from the Bride! I wish I could own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2013
Beautiful fabric. Not the best cut for 5'10"
The 6 and 8 fit the same, which I think may be due to the waistline being a bit too high for my height. The lining was stretched out on both and I had to pin it up. Ended up tucking bra straps into my bra as they showed. Hubby pinned bra to lower part of dress. I normally wear a 6 but both of these were snug across the chest, and I am medium (34B). This made the scratchy fabric chafe a bit at the arm openings. It seems made for a shorter person. Definitely base your size decision on the upper body, because it is very flared below the waist. It is pretty and I received many compliments, even though I didn't love how I felt in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect for my graduation!
The color is gorgeous and the gold threading really makes the dress sparkle! Looks good with almost any skin-tone
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×