Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$165 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver lace (60% Nylon, 40% Rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Gown. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(170)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2015
Amazing! Perfect color and dress for a rustic style elopement. The dress is silvery with mint green
It was the perfect dress for our perfect day. The dress has a light silver tone with a light mint green color underneath. I have curves into bottom half and it was snug and I needed to realign the layers often but I probably should've ordered a size larger as a back up rather than smaller. All in all I received a ton of compliments and I felt extraordinary
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2015
I received so many compliments, I felt like a princess!
The dress was very comfortable! I usually wear a size 4 in regular dresses, but the 6L in this gown was more comfortable. Wearing a two inch heel was great for the length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
April 23, 2015
The dress was so classy and I got so many compliments!
The dress has some padding but needed to wear a padded backless bra for a little more support. Both of my dresses were missing the sash so I had to buy some matching ribbon. I wore 2'' heels and the dress still dragged a little so keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2015
I chose the dress that reminded me of my wedding gown, but much lighter.
Our 25th wedding anniversary at a beautiful historic and romantic B & B, inspired me to find the prefect romantic gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 7, 2015
Simply stunning.
This dress was absolutely perfect from the fit to the length to the lace overlay to the silver ribbon. I had on 1.5 inch heels and my feet peeked through a little so if I was wearing anything taller I might have wanted the 4L. I was able to wear it without a bra but it would have worked with a strapless or nude one, too. The lace overlay is actually very durable and the dress as a whole was just very comfortable to wear. I got so many compliments and people kept asking me where I got my dress. It actually was my second choice because the dress I had hoped to wear wasn't able to be delivered on time, but I was so happy with it I can't imagine having worn anything else. Not only was the dress amazing, but RTR was extremely helpful when my first choice couldn't go through. Overall, I couldn't be happier with how I looked and cannot wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2015
Fit perfectly! I felt wonderful in it.
It has a built in bra and double silk lining that feels so luxurious! I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2015
Classic Lace Showstopper
Wore this dress to a black-tie wedding in San Francisco. I was really nervous to order this dress because I am a curvy girl and was worried it would not be flattering. Thankfully I was wrong! The dress fit beautifully, flattering in all the right places ! I received many compliments. I loved the short train on it and the lace is gorgeous. The ribbon belt really accentuates the waist. I am 5'6 and wore a nude shoe with a less than 2" heel and the dress was the perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 10, 2015
Not quite "wedding dress" enough for my big day
This dress was a more silver blue than the picture shows. It was very form fitting and pretty. The top lace part of the dress was stretched out and would not lay flat- even with perfect posture and shoulders pulled back the lace was big. RTR sent this as a back up after my original choice was not available. I did not wear this for my event but it was quite pretty in person.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2015
I had a great experience at the Chicago store trying dresses on.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I was able to try it on at the store in Chicago which was good because I'm in between sizes and had to go with the bigger one . I'm 5'8 and got the long version which was perfect with3 inch heels. It's supposed to come with a matching sash for your waist which was missing in mine. I really think that sash makes a difference, but unfortunately they weren't able to send me one on time so I had to go without. This dress would be perfect for many occasion, but I agree with other reviews that you probably shouldn't wear as a guest to a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. The lace was so beautiful and it was even better in person
The belt did not come with my order, and I think that would have made it perfect. The service on the phone were all super sweet and answered all my questions. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2015
Gorgeous gown!
The original gown I selected became unavailable last minute to my dismay, this was my backup. I wanted something "non-bridal" but still elegant for my small, casual fall wedding ceremony at a local winery. This dress was perfect for the occasion. I had just had a baby so this was a bit more form-fitting than I had wanted, but was actually more flattering than I had anticipated. The dress was in good condition aside from some small pulls in the lace and some weird lumpiness of the lining in the chest area (it was not noticeable once dress was on). Overall, beautiful dress- wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Received many complements with this dress.
The fit in the hips was great. The top was a little too big, but nothing to fret about. The length was great too. Higher in the front with a slight train. I'm normally and 8 but I got a 10. Glad I did because I must have picked up a few pounds in the last couple of months. I'm very grateful they send you a second size for free!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
February 21, 2016
Felt like a million bucks
Such a beautiful dress! Felt like I was going to the oscars when really I was only prom. Compliments were coming left and right. This is from four years and I can't stop thinking about it. The lace top was precious and the loved the skirt. I couldn't really tell you what the color was but it was simple and elegant. I would suggest this to anyone who wants to stay out with this statement dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 29, 2016
This dress was perfect for my black tie gala. I got a ton of complements on how nice I looked.
The only reason I gave this dress 4 stars out of 5 is because it didn't come with the belt which I didn't know until I got the dress. But besides that everything fit perfectly and was a great length. I'm like 5'9ish and had 3inch heels and it hit the floor. I typically wear a size 4 but got a size 6 bc I put on a couple of pounds. It was a tad bit loose, but no one could tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2016
Beautiful lace overlay and color!
This dress was sent by RTR as a courtesy back up due to not having one size of my original dress (GREAT customer service). I ended up not wearing it because my original pick fit and I liked it more, but it was a very tough choice! The dress is a stunning bluish silver with a gorgeous lace overlay. I love how it flares at the bottom to give a flattering appearance. The lace detail is gorgeous, as is the color. I'm in love with it. I'm 5'5" and the R length is perfect for 3 inch heels. It sweeps the ground and looks great. As far as fit issues, obviously lace isn't a stretchy kind of material. So the arm holes and bust area were slightly large due to precious wear. It didn't lay flat and kind of puffed out when my arms were at rest. And I'm just self conscious, but the dress fits snugly and hugs your stomach. I would've opted for spanx if I did wear the dress out. Also, neither the 8 nor 10 came with the pictured belt. Luckily, RTR also included the Say I Do belt for me complimentary, which is a great pairing with the dress. Wish I had another formal affair coming up soon I could wear this to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2016
Love it!
Fits perfectly and beautiful lace outside. The corset goes on perfectly and no need to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
May 2, 2016
This dress shows every single curve!
This dress fits like a glove! I rented this dress for an anniversary photo session. I usually wear a 4 but I wore the 2R for my event. The 4R fit better everywhere except my shoulders - my shoulders are very narrow. This dress is true to size and so figure flattering. Built-in corset eliminates the need for a bra. I believe this dress would be perfect on any skin tone or body type. The color seems to change with different lighting and photographs beautifully. My husband loved this dress on me. He still talks about seeing me in that dress and I think he was more upset about returning it than I was! The only cons; (1) the sashes on both dresses were not shipped to me. (2) the dress I wore had the belt loops removed by someone before the dress was shipped to me. I just bought silver ribbon and it matched well. The photographer had to keep adjusting the ribbon because the loops weren't there to hold it in place. I notified RTR about the missing sashes and the customer service was outstanding and far above my expectations. I can't wait to rent another dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2015
Ok but not great
I rented this for my pre-wedding photoshoot. The dress fits true to size and was comfortable. It looked pretty in the pictures. However, if I had rented this to go to an even I would have been very disappointed. It looked like it had been used dozens of times. I also didn't get the ribbon I saw in most of the pictures so I had to find a belt at the last minute. If this had been the first time I rented from RTR I probably wouldn't do it again but the first time I had a great experience. I guess I need to note how long the dress has been out there to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 4, 2015
Such a beautiful, easy, simple dress--looks glamorous but literally feels like you're in pajamas.
I wore this to march in my friends wedding. The fit was great. I'm usually a size four or six but when I went to the RTR showroom I tried on the four and the lady helping me said I should order a two as my backup size. This dress definitely runs large because I've never been a size two in my life but I'll take it! The dress was beautiful, if a little worn (it looked a bit like previous wearers had snagged the lace in a few places) but it's nothing you notice in the dark of a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 28, 2015
I felt so elegant in this!
I am a busty girl and the dress was not easy to wear because of that! It was also shorter than I expected. I loved it though. Definitely renting the runway again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2015
So easy
This dress was simply perfect for my wedding reception. I received so many compliments on it-my husband couldn't stop saying how amazing the dress was when I first put it on! It fit like a glove and flattered in just the right places. The mint green undertone was different as well. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for something simple and elegant.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
Prom perfection
This was my first time renting from RTR and the experience was flawless. The dresses arrived on Friday, packaged in a folded garment bag and surprisingly unwrinkled. The dress fit perfectly, true to size and as if it was made to fit. The dress has a built in bra with boning to keep everything supported and I got so many compliments on my look. Word of warning, the dress does not come with the ribbon tie, we had to run to Michaels to find some matching ribbon. The dress is a silvery sage color and is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2016
Gorgeous, traditional cut with a unique color
I did a trial rental of possible wedding dresses for my summer, casual, eclectic wedding on the Puget Sound. I loved this dress. It was elegant and classic and it was tough to choose between this one and my other favorite. In the end, I'll be going with a different dress, but this is a lovely pick for a formal affair or a bride who would like a twist on the traditional look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2016
I WANT TO LIVE IN THIS
This was just a perfect and beautiful dress love love love. Very comfortable, though pulled at the hips just a bit and I don't think I could raise my arms all the way. My weight fluctuates a lot so I share stats for individual rentals- about 130 in this picture at 5'7. D cup, wide hips (probably about 40") and tush to go with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 26, 2016
Wedding Dress
This dress was perfect! I wore this for my small courthouse wedding ceremony. It fit great and looked beautiful. It didn't quite hit the floor with me wearing flats but I am 5'11". I also found the six fit a bit better than the eight. I felt like it hugged my top a bit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 23, 2016
Beautiful dress for my 2nd wedding
The dress fits small, but it was perfect for my 2nd wedding outdoors. The lace is more ivory in color and the dress has more of a bluish-green tiny, which went well with my wedding colors. I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2017
It looked like an actual wedding dress for my registry of marriage!
I rented two sizes just in case and 2R fitted me perfectly! There's no cons on the dress for me since I was looking for a reasonably priced dress to wear for my registry of marriage but didn't want to spend too much money on like an actual wedding dress and this dress was perfect for it! It wasn't completely white, it looked more of like a really pale blue but no one could really tell the difference and the style gives off an elegance feel. Everyone complimented me on the dress and wanted to know where I got it from for a reasonably price to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 18, 2017
Head turner! My husband said "Wow!" I received many compliments :)
This dress is beautiful. The color is more of a light gray with a hint of mint green. I good dress to adorn with a sash. I didn't have time to buy one, but the dress is so elegant already so I didn't worry about it. I received the dress with a tiny hole in the upper chest area but it wasn't noticeable. The dress was a little long, so I had to pick it up as I walked so I wouldn't step on it. Other than that, the fit was perfect! Happy with my first rtr experience :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 27, 2017
Beautiful
Love this dress. This was my back up but I chose to wear the other dress. This was beautiful would rent for another event though!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2013
The dress was a no but the customer service was a yes!
I usually am between a 4 and a 2 but this dress was large on me in the shoulder area. This dress isn't for someone with a small torso that's for sure. My sister who has a longer torso then me and has a hourglass figure, tried it on and she looked gorgeous in it! Too bad she already was in love with another dress she got. The color is a little blue and a bit white in person as well, but the dress is gorgeous! It just has to be tailored to you or fit you perfectly or else it looks horrible. I'm glad I had a backup dress because I love it way more than I thought I would. The dress was also pretty heavy which nobody has ever said anything about so I guess I might as well let you all know, it has 3 layers and makes you quite hot. Overall, the dress is pretty and I recommend you get 2 different sizes just in case. Rtr's costumer service is amazing! (The belt didn't come with the dress)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2013
Gorgeous gown and both sizes came with the accessory silver sash!
A few of the reviews I read stated that their rental didn't come with the sashes. Luckily, these had both of them attached in separate pouches. I am normally a size 10 or 12 with a 34DD-36D bust. However, I don't know if it was the fabric of the gowns, but both fit very loosely and the top of the gown where the lace should wrap your shoulders and chest were much too loose and didn't have the look as those reviewers had posted previously. I really had hoped this dress would have been perfect since I chose it in accordance to the theme of the wedding I attended.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
My dream dress! Royally elegant
I felt like a million bucks wearing this to my senior prom. I received lots of compliments, including people telling me that my dress looked like something Kate Middleton or Audrey Hepburn would wear. Normally I'm a size 2 but the 0 fit me better and the built in corset saved me from worrying about a bra. It was simply stunning and I am sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
One of a Kind....Like a Dream!
I rented this dress for my daughter, 17, for her senior prom. 5'4", 150 lbs, 36C, curvy figure. She picked out the dress and I must say it looks much better on a real person than on the model. We ordered it based on the photos of REAL PEOPLE wearing it. The dress is a pale gray-green color. The sash was a gray satin. The lace is very delicate. The dress we ordered was 12L, but really should have gotten a 12R. The 12L fit perfectly with 4" heels, but my daughter's date was short and she ended up wearing a little shorter heel which made the dress a little too long. The shoulder area was a little large also, so we ended up having a seamstress lightly tack it to make the fit better. WE added a large brooch at the waist for a little extra bling. In a sea of chiffon dresses, my daughter definitely stood out. She looked elegant, sophisticated and like "heaven on earth".
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 21, 2014
The gasps I heard when I turned the corner to walk down the aisle.
This dress is stunning. Fits like a glove and is very flattering. I wore the 12r but could have easily worn the 10r. We were short on time and the 12r is the one I grabbed first :-) The dress has a bit of give in the material. It photographs beautifully. And at $150 I was able to allocate the dress savings to other places. I want to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 21, 2014
Love the color
Not the same as the picture but it's still very nice and awesome fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2013
The lace!
I am a 34B and the bust did not have enough material so I couldn't even fit into the dress. The dress is absolutely beautiful otherwise.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
I had the classiest dress at prom! I felt like a million bucks!
This dress fit like a glove! I think normally I'm a size 2R, but the size 4R fit me perfectly. I'm 5'7", 130lbs with an athletic builld and the fit for the dress is everything. The back of the dress is glamorous and so classy compared to so many of the prom dresses out there today. I loved this dress and had some serious separation anxiety today when I had to send it back, I would buy this dress in a heart beat! I got so many compliments! YAY RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2013
Beautiful wedding
The dress was perfect for my wedding. Looks beautiful in pictures and was very figure flattering. However, it did run a little small. I ended up wearing the larger size and it fit like a glove. It's shorter in the front as well so you need pretty shoes because you can see them for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2014
Interesting fit
This dress fit very strangely. Tight in the midsection, lose at the top. I was very confused and uncomfortable. The color, as mentioned, has a blue hue to it. Had a lot of potential but just fit so strangely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress
It's absolutely gorgeous, but the material has no give. I'm usually a 4 and felt like it was just too tight across my hips since there isn't any stretch. That paired with the color just meant it wasn't very flattering or slimming at all from the front view. I would definitely recommend sizing up for your back up dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×